Dr. Brian Coats

Dr. Brian Coats

Star Star Star Star Star 48 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Both staff and doctor are fantastic. Very clean... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Both the staff and the doctor are fantastic. Very clean office. Professional and thorough. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Dr. Coats has been my dentist for many years. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. In fact a few years ago I broke a tooth while he was gone on vacation so I was forced to use someone else. I ended up going to Dr. Coats to fix what the other dentist had done. Let me make this clear, it was not a dentist that Dr. Coats had recommended. I am completely happy with him as my dentist. Also, I can't say enough good things about his entire staff. I enjoy going in because they all treat me so well.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental experience in a very long time. Dr... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Best dental experience in a very long time. Dr. Coats and his staff make you feel important and really want to care for your total well being, not just your dental health. I will highly recommend Dr. Coats to anyone who wants the best dental care in Longmont!


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was friendly and professional —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Visit was friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar the best of different worlds —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2001)

A dental appointment is never pure pleasure, but this was as close as possible to one. I had annoying news about too much plaque, but I got constructive feedback on how to combat it.Dentist and hygienist both knowledgable, pleasant, and obviously concerned with e and my issues. Vey professional and very kind at the same time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I found the staff very friendly, helpful, and k... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I found the staff very friendly, helpful, and kind. Dr. Coats is extremely knowledgeable and precise in his work and support. Thank you for one of the best dental visits I have had in a very long time for general dentistry.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I have recommended friends :-) office


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brian Coats and his most abled staff were a... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Brian Coats and his most abled staff were again very good...


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is knowledgeable, pleasant and friendly. ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Staff is knowledgeable, pleasant and friendly. I always feel I’m in good hands and well taken care of at my appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Brian Coats and his staff are friendly and thorough. He is very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My first appointment with Dr. Coats was the best experience I’ve ever had in a dentist’s office. The front office staff are so friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions about my insurance. The hygienist was also friendly. Dr. Coats actually did my first cleaning but before he cleaned my teeth he took the opportunity to get to know me and discuss my concerns. I will recommend this office to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Coats and his staff are very professional, ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Coats and his staff are very professional, strong expertise in their roles within the team, good communicators, timely, and they make me as a patient feel comfortable. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar This isn't hard at all.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This isn't hard at all. The whole appointment can be summed up as thorough and friendly. Dr. Coats and his staff are the most complete dental professionals have ever encountered in my 71 years. They suggested that I slightly change my daily routing but they explained why after I offered a, what I thought was a logical argument for doing what I was doing. Good Job guys keep it up!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The hygienist was very friendly and gentle while cleaning my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate This Dental Practice —    (Patient since Fri Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love the staff at Dr. Coats office. Always friendly, welcoming and the kids don't dread going to the dentist. A HUGE plus!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dental office —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everybody is so nice and so helpful. They really care about your health, and put emphasis on prevention, rather than just fixing issues later.


StarStarStarStarStar I am super cautious about dental meds for numbi... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am super cautious about dental meds for numbing, but I have decided after extensive research last night , that provided I stay hydrated and no nitrous oxide is used ( does react to valproic acid and lithum) I will just deal with it. I am certain I will tremor/convulse, it is involuntary and scary because it is out of control. I have been there before, however, so I am going to try to be a brave girl.


StarStarStarStarStar This office has restored my confidence in dentists —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I hadn't been to a dentist in more than 5 years because of fear and bad experiences elsewhere, but after a visit with Dr. Coats and his team, my apprehension has been greatly reduced. This office has the up-to-date knowledge and equipment - and the people skills - to instill the confidence I needed in order to relax and let go of fear. You'll pay a bit more for your initial exam than you would at other local dentists, but my opinion is that it's worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experiences both with hygienist and D... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good experiences both with hygienist and Dr. Coates. Cheerful and friendly atmosphere. I find Dr. Coates to be very compassionate and caring. Have highly recommended him to others in my neighborhood.


StarStarStarStarStar Felt as Good as New —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Coats and his staff are dental care professionals. They show patience with the particulars of a client's oral heath when the client insists on further delay of necessary dental work. Nevertheless, the staff keep a close monitor of the progression of that care by the client in consideration for the trust requisite in having the work performed. Dr. Coats has proved exceptional at building up a partially broken tooth with a pretty darn good, natural feel in the results. Thank you, Dr. Coats and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated meeting Dr Coats and his s... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I really appreciated meeting Dr Coats and his staff. Dr Coats took a lot of time to educate me on proper dental health. I certainly learned things that I was unaware of. Not only am I going to see Dr Coats but my entire family is scheduled for upcoming appointments. I am excited to have found Dr Coats for my dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Coats is well experienced and has practical... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Coats is well experienced and has practical knowledge to handle complex dental problems. Honest, straight forward advise. His office personnel are very courteous and extremely professional .


StarStarStarStarStar Comfort, welcomed, and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Thu Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I'm a new patient experiencing pain and they squeezed me in the following day. Super friendly and made me feel comfortable and welcomed!


StarStarStarStarStar You all are great. Dr Coats is very kind .  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

You all are great. Dr Coats is very kind .


StarStarStarStarStar Clean office and great staff —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Coats and all staff are amazing. My wife was hesitant to change dentists, but she returned extremely impressed also. His crew runs a tight ship, and you'd be hard-pressed to find someone whose drill in your mouth isn't a stressor.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr Coats and his staff go above and beyond to make sure you are as comfortable as possible during any procedure. I had a bit of a problem with an old filling the other day and the staff was able to get me in within an hour or so of my call to check and see if it was something that could wait or that needed to be done as soon as possible. Dr Coats and the techs are very particular about the work they do and are very knowledgeable and helpful in giving post-treatment care tips and suggestions. Best Dentist I have ever had. 😀


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Anytime I have a cleaning or a more specific issue to see Dr. Coats about I always walk out feeling much better and knowing he has my best interest and health at heart.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Found my cleaning visit this morning super!


StarStarStarStarStar I feel really bad but I can't remember the lady... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I feel really bad but I can't remember the lady who cleaniled my teeth, I want to say Kim but I'm not sure. Anyways I just want to say I really enjoyed her. She was very friendly and I felt very comfortable with her. A lot of us are not a fan of going to the dentist but I can honestly say that I did not mind going yesterday because of how nice she was to me. I also think that the lovely lady's up front are great for the company. They greeted me and were very friendly. I have known Carrie for many years and she is just a great person to have representing your company at the front desk. Over all I would say every time I have gone to the dentist I have had a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Coats and every staff nember have been great. They care about their paitients and are ready to help with any need


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Coats and all his staff take their job seriously. It is a top notch experience from the time you check in, get your cleaning, have a crown or even a root canal. He is committed to having a pain free experience, so no worries.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Assistant —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Kim was excellent. Very good at her job.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy and Thankful Patient —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Coats has been my Dentist for several years and it is with out reservation that I recommend him to anyone in need of a Dentist. Half my of my left lower back tooth broke in the evening. I called Dr. Coats' office and they worked me in the very next morning. Dr. Coats explained my options to repair the tooth and an hour later I walked out a very happy patient. Dr. Coats and his Staff are outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient Experience —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As a new patient experience, I felt Dr. Coats was thorough with his exam and explained everything. He was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. His staff is excellent, and I will highly recommend him to my family and friends! I feel confident to say my family and I will be lifelong patients with Dr. Coats!


StarStarStarStarStar Business Owner--semi retired —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Coats and his entire staff are very professional and make a patient feel comfortable at all times. I would highly recommend Dr. Coats and his staff which I continually do when given the opportunity.


StarStarStarStarStar 6month Cleaning —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I absolutely love Dr. Coats and his amazing and super friendly staff. I have been coming here since 2008 and would highly recommend this outstanding office to anyone. I am always greeted with a warm and friendly reception and leave feeling like one of the family. Thank you for all that you do to make my smile bright and healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough with the work that needs to be do... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very thorough with the work that needs to be done. Very nice staff!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Holding onto the 9/10 until I see how he treats... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Holding onto the 9/10 until I see how he treats me Monday :-)


StarStarStarStarStar I have terrible anxiety about going to the Dent... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have terrible anxiety about going to the Dentist. Dr. Coats was very professional, and kind. He showed care and compassion for my concerns. The hygienist was just lovely, and also very kind. After 12 years of avoiding my fears, I will be back for a filling in just a few months! This office provides great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Phobia! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Due to extremely painful and simply horrendous dental visits in my childhood and teen years, I have become physically and emotionally paralyzed at the mere thought of visiting a dentist! I honestly desire to be sedated just to sit in the waiting room of a dentists office! But Dr. Coats and his amazing staff understood my fears and continue to work with me to overcome my dental phobia. I highly recommend these amazing caring professionals to everyone~ especially fellow dental phobia friends out there. BD


Reply

I'm sorry that happened to you Bob! Thank you for your kind words.:)

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is so friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone there is so friendly, including Dr. Coats. I really like that. Plus I'm taken care of in no time at all and leave there with a clean mouth and a good feeling.


Reply

:)thx Shirley!

StarStarStarStarStar As usual the appointment went great. Thank you... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As usual the appointment went great. Thank you!


Reply

Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar I always leave all fixed up and happy! —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I always leave all fixed up and happy!


Reply

you're so cute!

StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I are happy we found Dr. Coats w... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My husband and I are happy we found Dr. Coats when we moved here many years ago. Dr. Coats is always smiling, friendly and very thorough when examining our teeth. We have had some work done and he is very attuned to how you are doing during the procedure. Walking in the office is a treat! It is decorated to present comfort and easy to relax as you wait, but we never seem to get to wait. Very efficient staffing. Carrie is wonderful, easy to talk with and always knows why we are there and what needs to be done. Renee is also very friendly and easy to converse with and best of all they are both so pleasant. Smiles all the time and that is a huge plus for us. Kim cleaned my teeth just recently and she did a great job. No discomfort and I walked out knowing a great job had been done.


Reply

Thank you Rosalee!

StarStarStarStarStar A visit with a heart —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I find the service at Dr. Coats dental office very professional and his staff is respectful of the circumstances that may impact the patient and his heath's progression. The attention and care provided is constructive to the long term benefit of the dental patient. It gladdens the heart for when one has made a visit.


Reply

:)

StarStarStarStarStar I feel loved and well cared for in this office!... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I feel loved and well cared for in this office!


Reply

You are loved!

StarStarStarStarStar SUPERIOR —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Coats dental office is superior in EVERY way to ANY OTHER dental office I have been to. They are professional, personable, the back staff is fabulous, and Dr. Coats takes incredible care of my teeth AND I NEVER feel his numbing shot, ever! A perfect 10!


Reply

Thx Heather!

StarStarStarStarStar I'm delighted to realize that I can continue in... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2001)

I'm delighted to realize that I can continue insurance arrangements that enable me to afford your elite care. Staff as always are both cordial and competent in mixing warmth with efficiency in insurance matters. I like Kim very much . She's not just almost painless but caring and serious. Her input in dealing with dry mouth issues that concern me at the moment was practically very helpful.


Reply

Thank You Nick!:)