Designing Smiles

Dental Care For Every Generation

Star Star Star Star Star 98 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The Designing Smiles team continues to impress ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The Designing Smiles team continues to impress me with their attention to detail, and genuine caring about me as a client.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr. Deborah Fung and her staff are amazing with... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Deborah Fung and her staff are amazing with our kids and provide great service. They are thorough, caring and practical in their approach to dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good visit for my semi annual chec... —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I had a very good visit for my semi annual checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Fung and assistants are gentle souls. From t... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Fung and assistants are gentle souls. From the soft chairs and blanket (headphones for tv) to the warm wash cloth for my face. I truly enjoy being one of Dr Fung's patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely amazing! The staff is so friendly and ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely amazing! The staff is so friendly and Dr. Fung is so nice, and took the time to thoroughly explain everything to me. I'm not a big fan of having my teeth cleaned but Amy was amazing! She was so kind and quick, I'd go back everyday for a cleaning! And how awesome that you can enjoy a little tv to make the time go by, and the hot towel with essential oils for cleaning up after your cleaning is just wonderful!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Staff at Designing Smiles are wonderful. From your first phone call to walking out the door they are professional, courteous and kind.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Need to be heard and honored! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really appreciate Lauren, the hygienist who cleaned my teeth. She is very kind and friendly. When Dr. Fung checked my teeth, again, I was unheard just as I was in my July appointment. I knew that I do NOT have dry mouth and learned after the my appointment that my mouth was very dry due to my reaction to what was used to clean my teeth. (My body is sensitive to a variety of things which I have shared with you.) My homeopath has the same experience when his teeth are cleaned and told me it is wise to ask for cleaning to be done with a flavorless paste. I remember having this experience before, but had not realized what it was from. Dr. Fung was insistent that I didn't know what I was talking about (just like my July appointment), and she knew better what I was experiencing. I did NOT appreciate that at all! I knew in July that things were not set right with the crown and had to return because it wasn't dealt with the first appointment as it should have been and now concerning the diagnosis of dry mouth. I have not felt heard or honored by Dr. Fung. I KNOW what I am experiencing, and in these last 2 appointments, that was not respected or heard. Also, it seems highly unlikely to me that all of sudden I have so much dental work and things wrong in my mouth. I am very careful about following through with what is needed for preventative care and always have been. I have had no issues for a LONG time. I trusted my former dentist. He did a great job! I will be seeking a second opinion on what I have been told needs to be done at such a high cost!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Fung and her staff are absolutely phenomenal! The attention to detail is exceptional, and thei... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Fung and her staff are absolutely phenomenal! The attention to detail is exceptional, and their professionalism is exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Fung and her staff are absolutely phenomenal! The attention to detail is exceptional, and thei... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Fung and her staff are absolutely phenomenal! The attention to detail is exceptional, and their professionalism is exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar So impressed! I have been do Designing Smiles twice, and each time I was so impressed and pleased ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

So impressed! I have been do Designing Smiles twice, and each time I was so impressed and pleased with the quality, thoroughness, and thoughtfulness of service that I immediately came home to tell my spouse to switch and sent e-mails to family members to switch. The reception staff, dental hygienists, and Dr. Fong are knowledgeable, smart, and kind. The technology used is much more updated than my previous dentist and my child's dentist. After seeing and experiencing various technological tools that they used to get better assessment and treatment, it dawned on me that it made sense that technology would improve in dentistry as well! Our previous dentists seemed to be using the same thing for years and years, with no investment in updated, improved technology which would provide better care. I had several minor issues that Dr. Fong caught and helped. My previous dentist seemed to always say everything was fine and wait until something big happened. I love Designing Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional, warm, friendly, and informative experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always warmly welcomed to the office. My visits are thorough and informative. I always leav... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am always warmly welcomed to the office. My visits are thorough and informative. Dr Fung and staff are wonderful. I always leave with a smile:)


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had an appointment on 6-9-16, I was kept waiting for over 30 minutes. Please do not charge me for the 2 x-rays.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

On my last visit, I had raised my hand 3 times and moaned once and Dr. Fung never stopped. That is my signal to stop when I can't take the pain any more.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks You —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Like always the hygienist was great and so was Dr. Fung


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was well pleased by the staff


StarStarStarStarStar Lauren is an excellent hygienist, and Dr. Fung is outstanding as well! They are a great team! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Lauren is an excellent hygienist, and Dr. Fung is outstanding as well! They are a great team!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience - always! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I love Designing Smiles! It's always a great experience! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough. Cleaning was excellent. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very thorough. Cleaning was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a routine cleaning - met Lauren for the first time —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Had a routine cleaning - met Lauren for the first time. She is pleasant, gentle and asked several times if all was going ok during the procedure. I had another good experience, as I have had, since I started coming to Designing Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Designing Smiles makes going to the dentist enjoyable —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The staff at Designing Smiles makes going to the dentist enjoyable. The personnel are top notch, the environment is comfortable, and the technology state of the art.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent experience. Very professional staff from front desk (Tammy), dental assistants, operative assistant, to Dr Fong.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Designing Smiles to friends a family!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would highly recommend Designing Smiles to friends a family!!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great service.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Friendly staff and great service.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience has been great !! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My experience has been great !! And Lauren makes a patient (me) feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasant experience! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

It's always a pleasant experience! Something I can keep saying after being a patient of Dr. Fung for many years.


StarStarStarStarStar very professional and pleasant personable staff. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

very professional and pleasant personable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar great —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was interesting to have 2 crowns done the same day! Very efficient and time saving.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fung suggested I soak my upper plate in bleach or alchohol —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Fung suggested I soak my upper plate in bleach or alchohol. I do not know the ratio or is it 100%? Seems awfully strong.


StarStarStarStarStar I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE KNOWN BEFORE I CAME THAT DR —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE KNOWN BEFORE I CAME THAT DR. KURKOWSKI WAS NO LONGER THERE AND I WOULD NOT BE SEEING HIM.I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT FOR OVER 20 YEARS. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A COMMON COURTESY TO BE INFORMED.


StarStarStarStarStar Was not looking forward to this visit... had been putting off two crowns for some time —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Was not looking forward to this visit... had been putting off two crowns for some time. The staff at Designing Smiles always makes you feel at ease and goes the extra mile to ensure your comfort


StarStarStarStarStar this was my first time visiting you office, and i was very impressed, the visit was the most... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

this was my first time visiting you office, and i was very impressed, the visit was the most advanced and thorough visit i have ever had in my 55 years of age going to a dental office. very nice people. took the time to sit with me and my husband to go over what is needed going forward for me. thanks so much for your patience. Dawn Mykulak.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental technician, gentle,pleasant and is very informative. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great dental technician, gentle,pleasant and is very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great - we both really liked the new techs they did a great job.  —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everything was great - we both really liked the new techs they did a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar I was schedule for cleaning and X ray.Many many X rays but no cleaning —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was schedule for cleaning and X ray.Many many X rays but no cleaning


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I had contact with was very professional, knowledgable, informative, and pleasant —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone I had contact with was very professional, knowledgable, informative, and pleasant. I have never had a dentist who took so much time and who used the technical resources in your office to explain things in a tactful and organized manner. I liked having priorities for care given.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience yesterday, thank you for asking —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a wonderful experience yesterday, thank you for asking. Amy was my technician, and she was so efficient, and still very gentle. I especially like the suggestions made by both Dr. Fung and Amy to help me keep my teeth in good condition.


StarStarStarStarStar It's the most comfortable I've ever felt in a dentist office —    (Patient since Mon May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It's the most comfortable I've ever felt in a dentist office. My friends and family laugh when I tell them its like a spa (I've never been to one but that's how I feel ha ha) but honestly designing smiles is great in everyway.


StarStarStarStarStar Like always, everyone was very nice, honest, and helpful.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Like always, everyone was very nice, honest, and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and professional service--definitely *****Dentist and staff were courteous and... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very prompt and professional service--definitely ***** Dentist and staff were courteous and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Fung and her team make going to the dentist less stressful for me. I always have dental issues- but they are quick to reassure me that everything will be fine!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant staff / knowledgeable and open with findings and made recommendations to consider as to... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Pleasant staff / knowledgeable and open with findings and made recommendations to consider as to future dental care. Transition from Dr. Mike's practice to Designing Smiles was easy for the first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well and I was pleased with the service.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everything went well and I was pleased with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with the prompt attention I received for very bad tooth ache —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was pleased with the prompt attention I received for very bad tooth ache. X-Rays were taken showing that the recent crown (on the painful tooth) was in good shape but sinus cavity under it showed signs of infection or inflamation. That night the sinus drained profusely and the tooth pain disappeared. There is still some sinus headache discomfort-but I think the problem is solved. Thank you very much


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Wed Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff at Designing Smiles are always so welcoming and truly care. The dental hygienists are incredibly gentle and always take their time, making you feel comfortable. Dr. Fung is truly the best. She is my favorite dentist of all time; always sensitive, caring, and kind. She truly makes you feel comfortable going to the dentist and I always know I am in good hands. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Family Friendly —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

We have taken our boys to Designing Smiles since they were preschoolers. Even though we have moved across town, we continue to go back because our kids enjoy going and are comfortable there. This is especially true for our teenager who has autism - Dr. Fung and her staff are always able to put him at ease so that he can sit through the cleaning and exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, gentle, informative oral care! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great, gentle, informative oral care!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star This was my first time to this clinic after Dr. Kurkowski moved locations —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was my first time to this clinic after Dr. Kurkowski moved locations. I have to say, I wasn't that impressed and may be exploring other options. The scheduling person/reception was very friendly - so initial impression good. I didn't care for the hygenist and question whether this office is actievly looking for additional procedures to perform and bill ... and suspect I should really discuss with another dental professional to ascertain whether really necessary.


StarStarStarStarStar Was able to make an appointment same day I called and the problem was taken care of immediately... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Was able to make an appointment same day I called and the problem was taken care of immediately without other referals.


StarStarStarStarStar I very much enjoy coming into your office and getting my teeth cleaned.  —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I very much enjoy coming into your office and getting my teeth cleaned. I used to have an overall fear of the dentist but I am not afraid to come into the office. It does not have that "dentist office" smell and scary cold vibe. It is a very nice location


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Fung and the rest of the staff are wonderful. It is a well-designed, clean office and you leave feeling as if you received exceptional care.


StarStarStarStarStar As always great care and on time too! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

As always great care and on time too!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly service with a smile, always on time —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would recommend Designing Smiles to anyone looking for a warm, friendly atmosphere for their dental care. I have never been disappointed by their service and their positive attitudes can't be beat!


StarStarStarStarStar Kylie was so genuinely nice!  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Kylie was so genuinely nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fung —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have always liked Dr. Fung. She is very patient and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fung —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have never had a bad experience here. It is a nice clean facility and we are treated like family. Thanks for all you do. We appreciate you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fung —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We enjoy coming here. It is the only dentist we have ever seen since we moved here 20 years ago.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fung —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have always felt welcome here. Thanks for all you do. We appreciate you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff is very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience every visit.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I've been coming here for years and continue to feel as though I'm getting top notch care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great, wonderful staff! —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everything was great, wonderful staff!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Things to consider —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was uncomfortable with ultra sonic cleaning tool. Gum depth check left my gums very sore in a couple places. New laser cavity check tool was not explained well. It was not explained why Dr. Kurkowski did not see me.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very pleased with the experience.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always very pleased with the experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Such a caring and compassionate group of people! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Such a caring and compassionate group of people!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient here for years. Always a pleasant experience! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I've been a patient here for years. Always a pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with your service. Just one litle comment —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am very pleased with your service. Just one litle comment. I was hoping to get my teeth cleaned every 3 or 4 months and have a yearly dental check. It seems that I will be having a dental checkup every other time.


StarStarStarStarStar Compassionate and caring service! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Compassionate and caring service!


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, Shelly was great in cleaning my teeth and letting me know what she was doing and what I... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

As usual, Shelly was great in cleaning my teeth and letting me know what she was doing and what I could do to improve on my teeth. She did a very through job! I feel like my teeth are really clean. The 21/2 hours went fast and Dr. Fung and her assistant were great. Very personable and professional! Thanks! Tammy does a wonderful job as your receptionist. She is always very welcoming, personable and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Never had a bad experience at Designing Smiles. The staff is always welcoming and informative. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Never had a bad experience at Designing Smiles. The staff is always welcoming and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Designing Smile and the dental team are outstanding —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Designing Smile and the dental team are outstanding. They are very friendly, knowledgeable, and always willing to take the time to make us feel comfortable with what is going on with our dental health.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I specifically came to a NEW dentist's office because I had private health concerns to talk about —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I specifically came to a NEW dentist's office because I had private health concerns to talk about. Which your office knew about when I made the appointment. And then I came and had to work with my previous dental hygienist, who was very unprofessional and made me feel very judged and uncomfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental experience —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Gentle, calm and encouraging. I need a lot of work done but feel very comfortable with the plan. She understands my budget restraints and offered good suggestions to tackle the situation. Very hopeful I can get my full smile back.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always Friendly, but a Rough Cleaning This Time —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The staff is always very friendly and the office has fantastic amenities. Dr. Fung is very personable and great at explaining what is going on in your mouth. I have always had wonderful service. I would highly recommend Designing Smiles to friends and family. My only complaint: My hygenist (who I did not recognize - perhaps she is new?) caused me quite a bit more discomfort than I have become accustomed to for a routine cleaning. She poked my gums pretty hard several times, and my entire mouth was sore for the rest of the evening. I do not recall having similar discomfort after previous cleanings at this office.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Designing smiles offers quality care to their patients.I think highly of Dr.Fung& all the hygenists!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I used to really like coming here but things have gone downhill —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I used to really like coming here but things have gone downhill. Started with the different hours that no loger worked with my work schedule. Now I feel like everyone there is a robot. Talking about what needs to be done like I am not in the room. No real discussion about treatment other than "do it, here's a $4000.00 bill."


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure as you know :) I actually have fun at D Smiles~along with yourself(Dr Fung),... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Always a pleasure as you know :) I actually have fun at the dentist~along with yourself(Dr Fung), Tammy and the new Washingtonian dental hygenist are superior :)!! My teeth are in good hands as I get older needing good care vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Had another very good experience - thanks —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Had another very good experience - thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist apt —    (Patient since Thu Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very friendly - modern equipment - cool vibe to office


StarStarStarStarStar From the emergent phone call, check, in, appt and check out...they are A+ at 110% — 

From the emergent phone call, check, in, appt and check out...they are A+ at 110%


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is excellent and always makes you feel very comfortable! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff is excellent and always makes you feel very comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience for 6 month checkup and cleaning. —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Teresa did a great job for the cleaning and it was good seeing Dr. Fung for the checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was super nice and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everyone in the office was super nice and friendly. I was greeted with a warm welcome when I arrived. The hygenist was very nice and explained everything to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Procedure went very well!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Procedure went very well!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is always very professional yet personable —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Your office is always very professional yet personable. I don't dread coming in (maybe a little bit) when I have to have a cavity or something else done.


StarStarStarStarStar IIt was great, the whole team was awesome, very,very, nice and so friendly, I would definitely go... —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

IIt was great, the whole team was awesome, very,very, nice and so friendly, I would definitely go back permanent.


StarStarStarStarStar Not much to say except that it's always a pleasant experience —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Not much to say except that it's always a pleasant experience. After many years of being a patient of Dr. Fung, I'm still pleased with the treatment I get. All you have to do is follow their advice on home dental care for yourself, and all will be right with the world. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar As usual everyone was personable and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

As usual everyone was personable and professional. Everything was explained well about what was happening and also to treatment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star More face to face time with the doctor (Dr. Fung) would be great. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

More face to face time with the doctor (Dr. Fung) would be great.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist — 

Excellent dentist & excellent staff, but must pay for some services immediately


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Felt less like a dental experience and more like a sales pitch from the moment I walked in —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Felt less like a dental experience and more like a sales pitch from the moment I walked in. Very different than my previous clinic and it put me on edge. I don't like fake nice, being up-sold before I am a patient, or having "gas" pushed on me. Establish trust and a relationship, then sell or make suggestions.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you felt this way. We always strive to do our best and hope your second visit was much more enjoyable and met your expectations!

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star My last visit was less than enjoyable —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

My last visit was less than enjoyable. Started out plesantly with Marija greeting me with the correct pronunciation of my name. Not expected but pleasantly surprised. From there it took a turn for the worse. Lisa never read the notes that I was in a hurry and proceeded to take x-rays and pictures and when notified by Marija made no effort to expedite the process other than "your cleaning will only take 15 min." So apparently the first thing worth forefeiting is the cleaning of my teeth. After an hour 10 min has passed and I'm late, she stated I know you're in a hurry I told her I can stay longer now that is past my window of leaving early. I could tell she didn't get all the build up time is no longer a factor. She proceeded to "debride" and I later informed that's an additional billing. When I brought that to the attention of Tammy, she said, "Well, that's what's best for you." There isn't enough space to continue but Tammy needs training on addressing concerns.


Reply

Sorry that your time schedule was not taken into consideration as our goal is to provide the best care possible. After listening to you address your concerns, we thought there was a resolution because you scheduled your next recare visit with us. Let us make a difference at your next appointment!

Many times I leave my cleanings feeling like this is all I hear: "Your teeth are great! Great... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Many times I leave my cleanings feeling like this is all I hear: "Your teeth are great! Great smile! Keep doing exactly what you're doing! Buuuuut here are all the expensive products and services you should buy from us to make your teeth better." I didn't feel this way this time, so maybe you've been getting similar feedback. Honestly, I don't want to leave feeling like a failure (even though my teeth are great!), and that's kind of how I've felt in the past. I only noticed how bad it used to be because I didn't leave feeling defeated this time. Like I said, I think you might be working on it, so just something to keep in mind since most patients are already feeling very vulnerable at the dentist.


Reply

Thank you for your response! We always take into consideration how our patients are feeling and strive to improve! Sorry you have felt this way for a long time. It's patients like yourself who give us feedback that helps us continue to improve our service to you!

StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Fung —    (Patient since Wed Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

She is the best dentist I have ever had. She and her wonderful hygienists are helping me overcome my fear of the dentist. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very good experience. Everything is done extremely well, and I feel comfortable there.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was pleasant and informative and comfortable — 

My experience was pleasant and informative and comfortable. It was a pleasure to have the work done with knowledgeable and professional staff. I am very pleased with the service and happy to continue to patronize the buisness again


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Dr. Fung & staff provided excellent dental care for my two sons. — 

As always, Dr. Fung & staff provided excellent dental care for my two sons.


StarStarStarStarStar Designing smiles — 

Good place, quick, gently, and friendly. Overall pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star We seem to be having some problems scheduling appointments —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We seem to be having some problems scheduling appointments. Sometimes when we call there is some confusion, and the electronic scheduling system seems not fully functional. Otherwise, the care we receive is great.