Desert Dental Group

Specialized Dentistry, Personalized Care

Star Star Star Star Star 24 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Super helpful —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Super helpful - all the staff was very professional, sincere and genuine . Nothing but full disclosure of billing- what would work best with my Medical.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and makes you feel comfortable an... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very friendly and makes you feel comfortable and in good hands.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not the first issue. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been with desert dental for a few years now. Mostly paying out of pocket. Well I feel now that I’ve been using my insurance the service has gone down. This isn’t the first time I’ve had an issue. However,this appointment was at 2pm I got there at 1:45 updated my info and turned it back in. Well I wasn’t seen until 3pm! Get my xrays done and then sit in another room waiting. At this point I walked out of the room and asked someone how much longer since I was sitting in that room listening to dentists and hygentists talking and laughing while I just sat in a room and waited. By the time I got seen I needed to leave so they did my appointment real quick but I needed a deeper X-ray because there is a small cloud under a filling. I needed to leave so the hygentist said it’s fine we will have them call you and set up an appointment to do those xrays. My appointment was the 25th of February and today is the 7th of March and I still haven’t received a phone call. I typically don’t do reviews but this isn’t the first time this company has dropped the ball and considering how much I’ve paid I’m ready to find a new company.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star unprofessional doctor teamwork and some behavio... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

unprofessional doctor teamwork and some behavior


StarStarStarStarStar Pls I don’t like to do survey pls don’t send it... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Pls I don’t like to do survey pls don’t send it to me again . Thanks.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star After previous bad visits here, I decided to gi... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

After previous bad visits here, I decided to give them another try. This time they were very nice and did not try to sell me a used car. The doctor was very good and professional, as was the hygienist. I will use them again and hopefully it stays with the same treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place both for friendly and helpful staff... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great place both for friendly and helpful staff and quality of care.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is awesome. The girl at the front de... —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your staff is awesome. The girl at the front desk was super nice and very helpful. The x-ray chic, the Dentist and his helper we're all so cool. Thanks for a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Sahal , has great attention to detail!! Took th... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Sahal , has great attention to detail!! Took the time to do the job well! Best place to have teeth taken care of!


StarStarStarStarStar Office personnel and service is exceptional. I... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Office personnel and service is exceptional. I've been seeing them for 3 yrs and am very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar I was terrified to go to the dentist and they m... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was terrified to go to the dentist and they made me feel comfortable every step of the way. They pretty much held my hand through every step while I was being a big baby. I definitely recommend Desert Dental Group!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Well, after my work was done, I would have like... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Well, after my work was done, I would have liked to be offered a mirror to see the work. It seems everything is a bit rushed


StarStarStarStarStar Dental anxiety —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Sensitive to my anxiety about dental work is always hard to find but Desert Dental does it with compassion and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a nice atmo —    (Patient since Fri Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was a nice atmosphere


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great hygienist!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great hygienist! The only provider that keeps me coming back is the amazing hygienist. Every time I go there is a different dentist seeing me and they all recommend different plans for me. The x-ray technician who was amazing retired, so the only reason to stay with this provider now is the hygienist. I usually have to wait 30-60 minutes after my scheduled appointment to be called back. There have been changes being made, so hopefully the changes will improve the practice.


Reply

We greatly appreciate your feedback Kristen, it is great to hear you are very happy with our hygienist, however unfortunate we keep having you seen by a different dentist. Please, at any time feel free to request being seen by just one Dentist, one you are most satisfied with of course. It may affect what time and days you'd be seen on, but we will work with you at your convenience. If you do so and the change isn't made, please reach out to our Office Manager, Brittany, at 760-241-3336 ext. 4231 and we will ensure that is taken care of. We do sincerely apologize about the wait times and as you mentioned, our office is going through a transition right now and we hope to outcome is greatly beneficial to our patients and their visits.

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and smiling ladies behind the rec... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleasant and smiling ladies behind the receptionist area.Extremely helpful in answering my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. Dr. Carol made sure I was always comfortable. Overall a positive experience! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly. The place was very nic... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was very friendly. The place was very nice and clean. The same goes for the children’s office. Dad was very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Had an absolutely great experience here.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Had an absolutely great experience here.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was so friendly, Marissa the did my x... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everybody was so friendly, Marissa the did my x-rays and she was so gentle and professional. Dr. Carol and Cecy did my exam and made me feel comfortable and confident in what was going on. & Sahal did my cleaning and made my teeth all clean and pretty. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone who works there is so great !!! I neve... —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone who works there is so great !!! I never thought I would love my dentists office. The explain procedures and everything that goes along with it.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are always awesome! I've been coming t... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You guys are always awesome! I've been coming to you for the better part of 7yrs. Will keep coming as long as I'm in the area!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, friendly staff everyone is so pol... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great office, friendly staff everyone is so polite and greets you with a smile very happy to be a patient here.


StarStarStarStarStar Great patient care! I appreciate having the con... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great patient care! I appreciate having the convenient location and easy to find. The staff is the best and I will recommend family and friends to your office.