Des Moines Eye Care

Dr. Michael Kruger & Dr Matthew Donner

Star Star Star Star Star 228 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I love the service and friendly atmosphere we r... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I love the service and friendly atmosphere we receive at the office.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Des Moines Eye Care were very help... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff at Des Moines Eye Care were very helpful and courteous. It was good news that I do not have any real issues that I was concerned about. I have delayed getting my eyes tested because of bad experiences in the past at other eye clinics


Reply

Virginia, Thank you for your kind review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional experience! —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly and professional experience!


Reply

Mark, Thank you for your review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great doctor, friendly staff, and the latest tech. Well worth your time and money.


Reply

Mark, Thank you for your review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar Great as always. Great service by Emily and Dr... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Great as always. Great service by Emily and Dr. Donner.


Reply

Andrew, Thank you for your review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Des Moines Eye Clinic makes eye care a part of a person’s health care. From the moment you enter the office, staff and doctors are friendly, knowledgeable people who take you through testing, explanation of findings, and consultation concerning frames and lenses. Our eye health shouldn’t be separate from the rest of our health care. Des Moines Eye Clinic knows that.


Reply

Patricia, Thank you for your review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar thumbs up —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very friendly staff, top of the line equipment and tests, fairly priced products and great location!


Reply

Nicholas, Thank you for your review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar High quality service —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The Staff was friendly and personable. I was very happy to find 2 pairs of glasses for myself.


Reply

John, Thank you for your review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff, very nice and professional, th... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Wonderful staff, very nice and professional, the doctors are great here, such a great experience. Thank you!!!!


Reply

Chrissy, Thank you for your review! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care team! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great eye care team! Dr. Kruger and staff explain every step of the exam process and make sure you are comfortable throughout your visit. Nice, clean office space and exam rooms. Thanks for the great care!


Reply

Megan, Thank you! Have a a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My visit was good not very good but that's okay. When I have my visit in September I'll ask more about one or two and the tests before going into the exam room. I'll see you the latter part of February to try the new lens. Thank you for your care and concern. Number 6- I don't know.


StarStarStarStarStar Why I choose Dr. Donner for my eye exams —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I relay on Dr. Donner for my eye care. It is always a pleasure to visit Des Moines Eye Care where you are met with professional, friendly care from front desk to examining room. I especially appreciate the thoroughness of his exams and his plain English explanations.


Reply

William, Thank you. Have a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so professional and made my appoin... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Everyone was so professional and made my appointment very personal and centered around myself and my reasoning for being there. Having the glasses discussion for the first time was a bit overwhelming to me but everyone here made it much less stressful and helped me through the process.


Reply

Lauren - Thank you. Have a great day! - Des Moines Eye Care

StarStarStarStarStar caring and thorough eye specialists  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great service and good selection of eyewear.


StarStarStarStarStar I completed an online review yesterday. Extrem... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I completed an online review yesterday. Extremely happy with my visit!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt that appointment was handled very profes... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt that appointment was handled very professional and was given a thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks to the kind hearts and understanding of ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Thanks to the kind hearts and understanding of Dr Krueger and his staff, they were willing to see us even after I was running late for my appointment! I drive an hour and 15 minutes to see him and was running late and they still fit is in with a packed schedule! I was so grateful for them!


StarStarStarStarStar Always warm and inviting —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The atmosphere is always warm and inviting. All the staff are cordial and anxious to serve overall wait time is minimal. Dr Michael welcomes my questions and answers in easily understood manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you to my previous eye-doctor! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with the communication, the friendly and professional atmosphere of Des Moines Eye Care.After moving to this area, I was referred here by my previous eye physician and it is my opinion that I will receive the same excellent care here as I have in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful group! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Love everyone it is always a wonderful experience even with the test... happy holidays!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the office and especially the... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleased with the office and especially the dr as I always feel he knows what he is talking about and has my eyes in his best interest.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Caring —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional and caring, great team to work with for your eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy I found this place! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very personable and professional! I stumbled across them when I was having an emergency with my eye, and the eye doctor I was going to before this couldn't get me in. I found Des Moines Eye Care and they were happy to get me right in and help me with my issue. I ended up making them my primary eye care facility after that. Not only are they closer to work and home, they are very kind and can always get me in right away. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Great care! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I love coming here - the staff is very friendly, helpful and answers all my questions thoroughly. They have the latest technology to give me the most accurate prescriptions, too.


StarStarStarStarStar We are very pleased with the service we receive... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We are very pleased with the service we receive from Dr. M. Kruger and his staff. We feel he knows the latest and keeps up-to-date. Explains everything in detail so we understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Very convenient and thorough eye care —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They do a great job of progressing through all of the tests and stations involved in the annual eye appointment. There was very little wasted time. Dr. Kruger does a great job explaining the tests and any conditions you have. He also presents options without being pushy.


StarStarStarStarStar I received a very courteous and professional ex... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I received a very courteous and professional exam with a very thorough explanation of what is going on with my eyes. They also followed up with my prescription right on site. Thank You Des Moines Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I am very pleased with the drs n staff at the front desk.


StarStarStarStarStar Examination very thorough and entirely satisfac... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Examination very thorough and entirely satisfactory


StarStarStarStarStar Happel exam - 5/16/17 —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am always amazed at the thoroughness of the annual eye exam and the sophistication of all the technology that measures specific components of eye health, vision and other related matters. Dr. Mike is very thorough, takes the time to explain results of tests and images, and doesn't ever skip any steps. The staff is always courteous and are also very knowledgeable. I leave feeling confident that my eyesight is in good hands. They were also very accommodating and flexible after a previous dental appointment ran late. I was able to secure a later appointment the same day which was very helpful since I live 3 hours from Des Moines.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with annual exam. I like the f... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience with annual exam. I like the fact that they offer options without the high pressure sales. Very warm and relaxing atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I had the best eye exam that I have had in year... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had the best eye exam that I have had in years, very thorough and fast and friendly! Great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great office - love the docs! Very up to date ... —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great office - love the docs! Very up to date on technology!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Thorough exam but that is it.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

While the exam was thorough, I felt a VERY hard sales pitch for new frames and glasses when they were not needed. Also had to pay a higher deductible because the office wanted to submit my claim to my medical insurance versus vision insurance. Do not feel this was right either. Why pay for vision if they won't submit claim and I get to pay 3x the deductablr


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very nice office! Staff very helpful in all steps of the exam processes. Will definitely refer friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly, quick and efficient. The techno... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Super friendly, quick and efficient. The technology is much better than other doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt at ease as soon as I got there for my ap... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I felt at ease as soon as I got there for my appointment. Everyone was friendly. Each person walked me thru each step of my testing.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, efficient service as always! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Excellent, efficient service as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful staff. Appointments run o... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Friendly and helpful staff. Appointments run on time but you are not rushed. All questions answered by staff and doctor. five stars from me.


StarStarStarStarStar The team at Des Moines Eye Care is very patient... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The team at Des Moines Eye Care is very patient-focused. From the initial greeting, throughout the exam and departure, you feel like they are there for you. I value all of the optometrists, and have been delighted to be seeing Dr. Matthew Donner the past few years. I initially switched to Des Moines Eye Care because of the way they treated my Dad. Dad was in a nursing home and had chronic back pain. I chose them because they were close to where he lived. His back pain was so significant that he couldn't make it through the exam. Dr. Michael Kruger invested in a special exam chair to help my Dad and other folks like him. That demonstrates the team's commitment to their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great experience as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

All of the staff are friendly and professional. The specific examinations being done were explained thoroughly, the staff took the time to listen and respond to my specific vision concerns, and selecting new eye wear was delightful. I recommend Des Moines Eye Care to anyone looking for a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the doctor is very scary for kids... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Going to the doctor is very scary for kids. My daughter is no exception. She was terrified when I told her she needed to go to the eye doctor. Hailey and Dr. Donner did a great job and made my daughter feel so relaxed. My daughter and I left the office happy. I was happy because Hailey and Dr. Donner explained each step with not only me but to my daughter as well. I told my daughter that we needed to come back in a year she asked if there was any way to come back sooner. GREAT JOB staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, Professional, and Fun! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Every time I go for an appointment, I learn something new in caring for my eyes. My glasses and contacts fit perfectly! The staff is caring and fun.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star rating.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

5 Star rating. Very friendly,informitable, professional. The office makes one feel very comfortable and at ease. I would highly recommend Des Moines Eye Care to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar quality visit  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

took care of me well and provided great assistance. Could see they treated all customers with the same quality and showed high levels of integrity.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very good experience. Up to date tests. Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Des Moines Eye care —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I love how friendly the staff is. I asked if there was a cancellation in the day I would like to be seen and I was called and put in when somebody cancelled. Mikayla was professional and friendly and Mo was great at explaining exactly what our insurance would and would not cover. Dr. Donnor was friendly and polite and friendly.I appriciated that the entire staff was honest about what we really needed and what we really don't need at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar Super! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I appreciate your friendly staff and use of the latest technology. I liked that Dr. Donner took time to explain what he was doing and why. I have confidence that this office can be trusted with my vision care. Also, everyone seemed to be enjoying their work, which made the visit actually fun!


StarStarStarStarStar Glad I discovered Des Moines Eye Care!  —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and professional staff. Dr. Donner was very thorough and explained my conditions very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and Professional —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

DSM Eye Care does a great job all around. Thorough and professional with the perfect touch of kindness and compassion. They care about their customers and that's why we'll keep going back!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have always had a great experience with Doctor and staff. You have all my support in keeping my eyes in great shape and I appreciate it so very much


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I will never go back!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Service was super slow! The assistant was so slow and did not seem like she knew what was going on. The Dr. Was very nice but kept leaving and coming back. I have had plenty of eye appointments and I have never had one done like this. The front desk lady was so rude and ultimately that is why I will never go back! The other ladies were very nice, but it only took that one lady for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and doctors. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Excellent staff and doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful experience at my first visit to Des Moines Eye Care. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

A wonderful experience at my first visit to Des Moines Eye Care. Recently moved from Florida, have Kerataconus and needed a local eye doctor. Found online and am very happy with the staff, who treated me very well. Needless to say, I have found my Des Moines eye doctor & office :-)!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

excellent it is always a good idea to have correspondence from an appt that has a lot of info to cover and with this in place a patience will be able to review visit when needed.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Ever since I was a patient at Ames Eye Care and then transferred to Des Moines Eye Care it has been a very pleasant experience. Everyone there is committed to the patient's care. I would expect that my wife will be using your services in the near future.


StarStarStarStarStar Every thing was excellent. Everyone was friendly and congenial, was treated very well —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Every thing was excellent. Everyone was friendly and congenial, was treated very well. The doctor was knowledgeable and did a great job in explaining every aspect of my exam. I thank you all.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Caring, attentive, easy to work with —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great staff. Caring, attentive, easy to work with. A pleasure to go into the office and see all the smiling faces.


StarStarStarStarStar professional and friendly staff, excellent facility —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

professional and friendly staff, excellent facility


StarStarStarStarStar Patient  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Even with new personnel being orientated, staff was competent and explained testing. I always feel like I am listened to and have excellent eye care!!


StarStarStarStarStar The team is great. Chris was the key to helping me understand my sight as well as my options —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The team is great. Chris was the key to helping me understand my sight as well as my options. I left feeling very disappointed with the medical expertise of the doctor. He didn't explain anything nor did he address the 2 situations I brought up until I stopped him from leaving the room. : (


StarStarStarStarNo Star Leading Edge —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Appreciate the clinic having the latest in technology. The staff is friendly and professional. The techs assisting with testing are knowledgeable about the equipment and helpful to the client. The doctor is friendly and shows he cares about the client. Feel like the exams are thorough and on the leading edge of technology.


StarStarStarStarStar Would love to get those jpgs. Had a great visit. Thanks. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Would love to get those jpgs. Had a great visit. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive experience  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Only thing I didn't like was the drive downtown Des Moines, everything else was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from the moment I entered to when I left. The staff was friendly and professional —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service from the moment I entered to when I left. The staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Donner provided very thorough explanations which I greatly appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye clinic I have ever been to. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best eye clinic I have ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar This last appointment was great especially because you accommodated my request to start early and... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This last appointment was great especially because you accommodated my request to start early and get me through in time to make it back to my office for my client appointment.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The wait time for Addison and Niccole's appointments were concerning —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The wait time for Addison and Niccole's appointments were concerning. Addi's appointment was as 2:30. Dr. didn't come in until 3:28 for initial visit. No customer should have to wait that long. I understand another patient took longer to handle because of circumstances but then I should of been contacted in advance about a delayed appointment or offered to rescheduled before showing up to a scheduled appointment. Also, I wasn't told he was running behind until I asked at 3:15 if the appointment was scheduled for 2:30. I should of been communicated with earlier. I had to wait longer than normal for Caidan's appointment in December, that has never been our experience in the past. My sister and her son visited on 2/2 and had a long wait time as well. I hope we don't suffer the same wait times in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar I love your eye care center —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I love your eye care center. You have the most advanced equipment which makes me feel like I'm getting the best care available. And, you are all so friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Seems like extras are really pushed to make the appointment more expensive. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Seems like extras are really pushed to make the appointment more expensive.


StarStarStarStarStar Could you have someone call me as i would like to order a year's worth of contacts based on my... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Could you have someone call me as i would like to order a year's worth of contacts based on my discussion with your staff following my visit. Thanks. Paul Bishop at 515-249-8908


StarStarStarStarStar They took the time to explain what was wrong and what needed to be done —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

They took the time to explain what was wrong and what needed to be done. Then set me up with wolf clinic for the next step in my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar The quality of the service provided by Des Moines Eye Care is excellent —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The quality of the service provided by Des Moines Eye Care is excellent. I have been going here for years and have never once had a bad experience. I recommend this place to my friends and family on a regular basis.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit went smoothly showed up and was treated very nicely and the exam was quick and painless —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The visit went smoothly showed up and was treated very nicely and the exam was quick and painless. Overall easy appointment that was no hassle at all.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys always do a great job! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You guys always do a great job!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit and exam went extremely well —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My visit and exam went extremely well. Updated technology since my last visit made this exam much more pleasant and alleviated any anxiety I had since I have sensitive eyes. My Dr. and staff couldn't have been more pleasant and professional. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with this Dr. and office. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar So happy I switch to this office! I love the treatment I have received, the staff is wonderful! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

So happy I switch to this office! I love the treatment I have received, the staff is wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar I really like the customer service. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I really like the customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Amy provides excellent customer service and Dr.Mike takes great care of his patients tshirt —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Amy provides excellent customer service and Dr.Mike takes great care of his patients tshirt. Great office all-around!


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment —    (Patient since Fri Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very pleased with the visit, my interaction with the staff and the doctor, and the education I received both about my vision and the options for future correction. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Stay the same, no changes —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Stay the same, no changes


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was very nice staff up front was horrible —    (Patient since Thu Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Doctor was very nice staff up front was horrible. I keep telling myself I should switch because they are never nice but I like the doctor to much to quit going.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matt Donner is the greatest! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. Matt Donner is the greatest!


StarStarStarStarStar Love how I am treated as a patient by all of the staff! Very kind and caring people on every... —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love how I am treated as a patient by all of the staff! Very kind and caring people on every level. Easy to talk to and interested in how I am doing. Rare to find this in the medical world these days.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great job explaining the benefits of purchasing the $39 images. These will be nice long term to have on file and update every few years. I couldn't have been happier with my experience picking out my new glasses. It's a tough decision but it was so helpful to have knowledgeable staff to assist me in making a big decision. I've never had someone help me pick out frames based on my face shape and eye setting - until now, this was most helpful. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service in every way. Detailed explanations. Attention to personal preferencens —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Excellent service in every way. Detailed explanations. Personal preferences are taken into consideration. It is a pleasure to work with Dr. Donner.


StarStarStarStarStar great place! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was extremely satisfied. Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful regarding financial options for the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar examiner (amy?) and dr kruger are terrific —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

examiner (amy?) and dr kruger are terrific


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very pleasant staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I've been coming here for 10 years. Great people.


StarStarStarStarStar nice —    (Patient since Fri Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Friendly and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was very professional,and the options on frames were good —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The service was very professional,and the options on frames were good. Just the price was a concern - I can't afford to pay $1,000 for two pairs of glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar Getting contacts has always been a great experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Getting contacts has always been a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is amazing and the frienldliest we have ever come across! Keeps us comimg back! — 

Your staff is amazing and the frienldliest we have ever come across! Keeps us comimg back!


StarStarStarStarStar I wish the doors were handicap ready. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I wish the doors were handicap ready.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was wonderful. My husband, who is very eye squeemish, said it was the best Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The staff was wonderful. My husband, who is very eye squeemish, said it was the best Dr. he had ever seen and won't be going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar What this section???  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I don't understand this section. JMH


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous service. It is a pleasure to go there. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional and courteous service. It is a pleasure to go there.


StarStarStarStarStar Pricing on glasses confusing. Should have a sheet with all pricing on it —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Pricing on glasses confusing. Should have a sheet with all pricing on it. I would think Bogo was (2) exact same glasses set up with a discount.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Des Moines Eye Care —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

A Top Tier Optometry Practice. Glad to be a patient and will recommend to others!


StarStarStarStarStar I found the staff to be pleasant and professional. I was made to feel comfortable and cared for —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I found the staff to be pleasant and professional. I was made to feel comfortable and cared for. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and doctors —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and doctors


StarStarStarStarStar need to be handi cap accessible —    (Patient since Thu Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

need to be handi cap accessible


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy coming to your office —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I always enjoy coming to your office. The only thing I would have liked to happen is that I was included in the discussion with my sons about the outcome of their eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new look to the place and upgraded instruments/technology! —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love the new look to the place and upgraded instruments/technology!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor. Excellent tech. Excellent staff —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent doctor. Excellent tech. Excellent staff. It was a bit chaotic with the frame sale, though.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful, answered all my questions, took their time to ensure my... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone was friendly and helpful, answered all my questions, took their time to ensure my satisfaction. It was a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids! Very patient with both kids! And very helpful with explaining everything!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great with kids! Very patient with both kids! And very helpful with explaining everything!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Donner explained everything to me. Sara, the assistant was very pleasant as well. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Dr. Donner explained everything to me. Sara, the assistant was very pleasant as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Old Staff Member —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly staff! Appreciate Kris's help with volunteer work. Like Sara's qualifications and continued desire to learn.


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't change anything. All the staff in the office were very helpful and courteous. Chris W —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I wouldn't change anything. All the staff in the office were very helpful and courteous. Chris W. was extremely helpful in picking out material and she made it enjoyable, Sarah and rest of staff were great. They even relieved my worries about financial difficulty and introduced me to a care credit program. It was great. Thank all the gals for me please. Just made me feel relaxed and comfortable with it all.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgable staff, Dr Donner was very thorough, pleasant and fun! —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and knowledgable staff, Dr Donner was very thorough, pleasant and fun!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Less imported frames and more domestic frames. I know they make them in America —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Less imported frames and more domestic frames. I know they make them in America. I would like to see more of that.


StarStarStarStarStar Individual Attention —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

We were delighted with the individual attention that the doctor gave us. He made a point to explain exactly what was going on, and our treatment options.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an amazing experience and I will definitely come back and refer friends. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I had an amazing experience and I will definitely come back and refer friends.


StarStarStarStarStar I forgot to schedule next appointment for next year —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I forgot to schedule next appointment for next year. Usually staff reminds me but we were visiting and both of us forgot. I will call to have next appointment schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Love this place! Courteous, professional, friendly and timely!


StarStarStarStarStar It's always good to see smiling faces! The office remodel looks great! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's always good to see smiling faces! The office remodel looks great!


StarStarStarStarStar Only one suggestion! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was trying to read & was distracted by the eye video that was playing in the waiting room. I don't want to hear details regarding eye problems. I know you're trying to educate us but it scares me!


StarStarStarStarNo Star It would be nice if this facility played TV shows on the TV in the waiting area or lobby —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It would be nice if this facility played TV shows on the TV in the waiting area or lobby


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I love the new look and I was very happy with the service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very Good  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

DM Eye Care provides very good service. The staff is friendly, well trained and professional. The testing equipment is the latest technology has to offer. Each phase of the visit is explained, and prompts are easy to follow. Questions and concerns are addressed and discussed so the patient can understand. They genuinely care about the patient and it shows. You can be sure your eyes are in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Well done. I really don't remember financial issues being brought up. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Well done. I really don't remember financial issues being brought up.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care — 

Very professional office. Dr. Mike is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very limited options for eyewear. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very limited options for eyewear.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt that in this visit the processes were not as rushed as in previous visits —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt that in this visit the processes were not as rushed as in previous visits. The appointment was at the end of the day, but the staff took the time to ask questions, visit with me, explained my treatment options, and gave me an indication of my over all eye conditions.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Health is Connected to Overall Health —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I'm thankful for the approach taken by the doctors and staff. I've worn glasses for 57 years and never had my blood pressure taken at an eye appointment. This is just one of the many ways Des Moines Eye Clinic "opens our eyes" to the fact that eye health is connected to overall health. I receive quality eye care, terrific information, and the doctor and staff never rushes the patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the care shown to me. Des Moines Eye Care —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I appreciate the care shown to me. Des Moines Eye Care has helped me with my somewhat unusual vision problems better than anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and pleasant. Treated well.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional and pleasant. Treated well.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is wonderful and professional. We wouldn't dream of going anywhere else! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Everyone there is wonderful and professional. We wouldn't dream of going anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kruger is always friendly and helpful. LOVE Chris in eyewear area —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Kruger is always friendly and helpful. LOVE Chris in eyewear area. Never had someone fit my glasses to my face like she did. She's like the "frame whisperer"!!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I did not like the wait time as I was on my lunch break and I got back to work half an hour late.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I did not like the wait time as I was on my lunch break and I got back to work half an hour late.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I have been going to Des Moines Eye Care for many years, and have always been... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My husband and I have been going to Des Moines Eye Care for many years, and have always been treated in a very friendly, caring and professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar welcoming envirnoment and thorough —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This office has a welcoming environment and is ready to educate and answer any questions one may have.


StarStarStarStarStar Sara was extremely nice and took time to get me a coffee and worked hard to make me feel... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Sara was extremely nice and took time to get me a coffee and worked hard to make me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well, thank you —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything went well, thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I found the physician to be reassuring.. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I found the physician to be reassuring...however, I feel that there were some medical facts that were not completely explained as to future ramifications. I found some of his support team to be very uncourteous.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed with my whole experience at your office. The staff and Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was so impressed with my whole experience at your office. The staff and Dr. Kruger answered all my questions -- in a manner that I could understand. Kudos to all of you!


StarStarStarStarStar Still unable to access the link needed to access records —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Still unable to access the link needed to access records. Ariel has attempted to assist me but still have not received a password from the online service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matt was an excellent teacher - I had a very good understanding of my issues when I left. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Dr. Matt was an excellent teacher - I had a very good understanding of my issues when I left.


StarStarStarStarStar Had to wait an extended time for contacts —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Had to wait an extended time for contacts. It took over a week to get a sample to try, it wasn't right then another wait for the next one. Why not order 2 Rx's at a time to try so no wait. Then has been 2 weeks to get the regular glasses. Back home it always takes 2 days to get contacts; 2 days to get yearly order through the mail. Dr. A was great, thorough exam, office gals very nice. Enjoyed visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I'd prefer fewer text and email reminders and notes. One reminder prior to the appt —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I'd prefer fewer text and email reminders and notes. One reminder prior to the appt. is sufficient, but I've been getting about half a dozen reminders and notices and other random notes.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very pleasant, cheerful employees, excellent eye specialists and an overall awesome experience!!!


StarStarStarStarStar i enjoyed my visit —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The service was great and the care was exceptional. I never worry about going to Des Moines Eye Clinic because I know they know what they are doing!


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I enjoy the quality of service we receive at Des Moines Eye Care. Thanks! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My family and I enjoy the quality of service we receive at Des Moines Eye Care. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was very efficient and helpful. I was very impressed with everyone involved.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The office staff was very efficient and helpful. I was very impressed with everyone involved.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was satisfactory. Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was satisfactory. Thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very disappointed when discussing the amount I was quoted regarding the daily disposal... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very disappointed when discussing the amount I was quoted regarding the daily disposal contact price. I brought in the bill from 12 months ago and the price was $250.00 then when I arrived home I referred to my records and the bill from 6 months ago was $240.00. At the office, this time, I was quoted a price of over $400.00 for a 6 month supply of daily disposal contacts. Something is just not right with the price I was quoted.. the increase in price sent me elsewhere to buy my contacts. I feel, as a loyal patient, I deserve an explanation as to why there is such a difference in price.


StarStarStarStarStar Brandon was a sweetheart, it really nice to see someone smiling all the time. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Brandon was a sweetheart, it really nice to see someone smiling all the time.


StarStarStarStarStar sarah was really nice thank you!!! well ereryone was and did a really good job. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

sarah was really nice thank you!!! well ereryone was and did a really good job.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like this place better than wal-mart. this place is nicer and better


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was friendly, but the doctor was friendly to me only when in the exam room. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The office staff was friendly, but the doctor was friendly to me only when in the exam room.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Staff and Dr. alway SO HELPFUL and informative when I am there for an appointment or if I call with questions/concerns. It is great to know I can rely on this team for my eye care! Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Love my eyecare and recommending you to everyone I know —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Love my eyecare and recommending you to everyone I know


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough examination including explanation of results of all the various tests performing... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thorough examination including explanation of results of all the various tests performing including the potential for glaucoma. I feel confident in the staff's ability and the professional aptitude of Dr. Kruger. Totally enjoyable experience. Randy Happel


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the friendliness of your team —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was very impressed with the friendliness of your team. They made me feel comfortable, as well as made me feel my appointment was necessary & important. Upon check out, I never once felt pressured to make any decisions. They completely explained all of my options & let me make the decisions from there.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Brandon, the new tech was awesome. He was so knowledgeable and made me very comfortable —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Brandon, the new tech was awesome. He was so knowledgeable and made me very comfortable. My last visit the tech struggled significantly (we had to do ALL the tests twice).


StarStarStarStarStar I take great comfort in their thoroughness. They show the results of all tests. Dr —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I take great comfort in their thoroughness. They show the results of all tests. Dr. Mike diagnosed my dry eyes and after treatment, truly made my life better. Thanks to entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I've always appreciated the optometrists at Des Moines Eye Care, but the office staff in the past... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I've always appreciated the optometrists at Des Moines Eye Care, but the office staff in the past has felt dis-organized. The whole process felt very different this time - things ran like clockwork and I was on my way home about 30 minutes sooner than in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kruger is the contact lense guru! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Kruger is the contact lense guru!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would like a better clarification on my insurance allowance towards contacts and glasses next time —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Would like a better clarification on my insurance allowance towards contacts and glasses next time


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly service and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar No need to change. It's fine the way it is. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

No need to change. It's fine the way it is.


StarStarStarStarStar Appt. 7/11/13 —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very prompt and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you —    (Patient since Tue Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You have given us the answers we need so that hopefully my son will start to read after we begin therapy.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was good. I love Linda.. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was good. I love Linda...she is so helpful and came in special to greet me while I was there.


The visit was great - only a few minutes of waiting —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The visit was great - only a few minutes of waiting. Brandon was wonderful - very personable and great with my daughter. The exam was thorough and kid friendly as always.


StarStarStarStarStar thank you for care and the very good service you offer to me and my family and to all of your... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

thank you for care and the very good service you offer to me and my family and to all of your clients


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient, courteous and professional. Couldn't ask for more. —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly, efficient, courteous and professional. Couldn't ask for more.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you for asking my opinion and providing a great service. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I appreciate your central location and easy parking. Dr. M. Kruger has a kind and considerate "bedside" mannerism that my entire family, especially my kids, enjoy. There is no stress in visiting this doctor with my kids.


StarStarStarStarStar staff made my visit comfortable.  —    (Patient since Thu May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

staff made my visit comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I plan to continue to use you for all my future eye care needs. :) —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I plan to continue to use you for all my future eye care needs. :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always nice and respectful to Emma. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always nice and respectful to Emma.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The new prescription does not work as well as the old, and I was told I just needed to get used to... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The new prescription does not work as well as the old, and I was told I just needed to get used to the new one. I will give it a week, and if it doesnt' improve I will be back for review


StarStarStarStarStar Very Good —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They are very good here at Des Moines Eye Care. A very thorough group.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel comfortable asking questions, seeking additional information regarding products or... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Always feel comfortable asking questions, seeking additional information regarding products or care.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Overall I enjoyed seeing Dr. Jensen —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Overall I enjoyed seeing Dr. Jensen. I appreciate the work you do at Des Moines Eyecare and its important to feel comfortable with your doctors. I felt like I was treated well, and I always appreciate hearing the condition of my eyes. One thing I'd like to mention though was the length of my eye exam. I was at the facilities for a little under two hours, just for an eye visit. I thought this was a little long for the amount of one on one time I had with the doctor and optometrists. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very good service —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The team goes out of their way to help you feel relaxed.


StarStarStarStarStar The only thing I would like to see is a wider variety in frame options —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The only thing I would like to see is a wider variety in frame options. I still was able to find 3-5 pairs I liked, but the options were lower than other optometrists at the chain stores.


StarStarStarStarNo Star We would appreciate being seen closer to our appointment time —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We would appreciate being seen closer to our appointment time. Staff and doc are friendly and knowledgeable, and we appreciate having the option of vision therapy.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not consulted before dilating child's eyes —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We had 2 appts 30 min apart. We weren't called in for the 1st one until about 30 min after the appt time and didn't see the doctor until about 45 minutes after the appt time. This pushed back our 2nd appt so that we were in the office for over 1.5 hrs total. For children (esp a 6 mo old), this was a long time to wait. I was thinking the older child who went first would be dilated, so it would make sense to see him first, but as it turned out, the 2nd child was the one to be dilated. Perhaps admin staff could check on this ahead of time, especially when children are being seen. Also, I was surprised that the infant exam included dilation. I was asked to lay the child in my lap, and suddenly and without warning, the doc was putting drops in her eyes! Had I been consulted, I would have discussed the pros and cons of this procedure first, weighing the fact that she was over-tired and the likelihood of her cooperating after dilation was slim.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit and really appreciated the friendly staff and the thorough examinations.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Great visit and really appreciated the friendly staff and the thorough examinations.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The Ames and Des Moines locations are both excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was very pleased with both Whitney and Miranda


StarStarStarStarStar family —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have been with DSM Eye care for years. I switched to Whiley for the convience of it being down the street from my house, but I switched back to DSM eye care. I would rather drive across town and get the great service at DSM eye care. You guys are great. I also enjoyed having my appoitment with my son and us being in the same room.


StarStarStarStarNo Star years —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have been with DSM Eye care for years. I switched to Whiley for the convience of it being down the street from my house, but I switched back to DSM eye care. I would rather drive across town and get the great service at DSM eye care. You guys are great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff —    (Patient since Fri Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very friendly and helpful staff. Was helped immediately and all questions and needs were taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Continue and continue as you are! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Continue and continue as you are!


StarStarStarStarStar I HAVE BEEN A CLIENT OF DES MOINES EYE CARE FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS —    (Patient since Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I HAVE BEEN A CLIENT OF DES MOINES EYE CARE FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS. THEY ARE EXCELLENT! PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY TEAM MEMBERS ALWAYS MAKE MY VISITS A BREEZE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND SEE YOU FOR MY NEXT APPOINTMENT. KURT


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star We spent $thousands for vision therapy at your business, and came back for checkups expecting... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We spent $thousands for vision therapy at your business, and came back for checkups expecting expert assessment of the eye coordination aspect of Abby's vision. We see issues, but either you didn't look for them, or you saw them and ignored them. You didn't even have Dr. Kruger who has ALWAYS examined Abby do her exam. We see no reason to keep coming back to you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had to wait 15 minutes before being seated. I feel like I always have to wait when I am there.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I had to wait 15 minutes before being seated. I feel like I always have to wait when I am there.


StarStarStarStarNo Star more variety in your frame selection would be a plus.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

more variety in your frame selection would be a plus.


I felt like I was treated like an important guest —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I felt like I was treated like an important guest. I was offered coffee and a newspaper! Much more than i expected. After the fact I realized that i really would have liked more info on switching from reading glasses to bifocals, expecially since i commented that i had previously tried progressive lenses and could not get used to them. But i did not ask any questions. Just thought about them later. . . Overall it was a good experience and i would certainly reccommend your office.


StarStarStarStarStar survey —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a very nice visit. Met the new Doctor and she explained everything well.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star provide a more variety of frames -I won't order mine from here again —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

provide a more variety of frames -I won't order mine from here again. I'll only get our px for 2 adults and purchase my glasses at another site. Disappointed. No one over the age of 18 should be charged a contact fitting fee and especially for someone that has worn glasses for well over 5 years. If they don't work out, the office should accomodate and especially if the contacts are changing due to a dr's preference. Please don't talk in technical terms. It took the lady helping me choose my friends to translate the other adults eye condition. The other adult still did not understand what she was saying. Linda the person that helps select your glasses is WONDERFUL! I would recommend a friend if she was assisting all the time. The 1 front desk person that assisted me through my entire exam was great to work with. She explained everything that was going on even more then the doctor. It was nice to see a female doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar DSM Eye Care = Excellent care! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very thorough and caring office. They do a wonderful job of explaining everything and answering questions. Quality frames/lenses can be ordered through their office with lots of great styles.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The doctor was almost 1 hour late with no explaination.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The doctor was almost 1 hour late with no explaination.


StarStarStarStarStar Sheri  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My experience from the greeting at the desk and all the way through appointment was great.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Service —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We have all of our family there because we like the service


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I had a great experience. Everyone was nice and professional. I feltvtyat Dr. Kruger and thr staff genuinely cared about my eyesight.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Make sure the patienet knows either up front or prior to leaving all the charges that are going to... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Make sure the patienet knows either up front or prior to leaving all the charges that are going to be incurred.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star When I arrived there were 3 people sitting at the counter. None of them even looked up —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

When I arrived there were 3 people sitting at the counter. None of them even looked up. The 4th lady that sits in back had to prompt them by saying hello first. Not the friendliest group.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Reminders —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Having appointment reminders sent via text message and email at the same time is overboard. Have the person choose one way they would like to be contacted; I don't need to be bombarded in the same instant via both.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Ther was a lot of time when no one was even at the frount desk —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Ther was a lot of time when no one was even at the frount desk. The girls were running around as if they them selves were unsure what to do next. Everything went OK. Ill be back later to set-up a new pair of glasses. thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and professional. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar great —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always good to come to your office. Speedy service, great docs and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar David Baker —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

great to have you as my eye care provider.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The sticker shock of the glasses purchase is going to be with me for a while —    (Patient since Fri May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The sticker shock of the glasses purchase is going to be with me for a while. I'm told that I could have got the glasses at other places a lot cheaper. I would like to have had an option to take the prescription and go somewhere else to price glasses, or had someone there explain why a $650.00 cash outlay at your firm was worth it.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Des Moines Eye Care —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Not bad for the first visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Information on File and Ordering Lenses —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was asked to provide a copy of my driver's license which the office already had on file. My license doesn't expire for another 6 years. I understand needing a copy of an updated driver's license, but why do you need a new one every year? (There was no address change, all info was the same.) I find it frustrating to have to give my driver's licence every year, especially when it hasn't changed. Same applies to insurance cards. If current insurance info is on file, and no information has changed why provide a new copy? I don't have to do this at the doctor's office. They use the insurance information on file to submit a claim to the insurance company. I also was frustrated when trying to order my CRT lenses. Replacement lenses are ordered and shipped overnight. The staff didn't know they could order the lenses overnight and was confused. I was told to pick up my lenses two days later. When I showed up, they couldn't find the lenses and I had to wait another 11 days.


StarStarStarStarStar opth exam —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Did not have to wait to be helped. Explanations were thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

very friendly, helpful staff


StarStarStarStarStar Everything with my exam went smoothly —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everything with my exam went smoothly. No waiting so I was in and out in an expected amount of time. The most important feature is keeping things moving and you did that. Thanks.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I would like to know which tests aren't covered on my insurance and have the option to have them... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I would like to know which tests aren't covered on my insurance and have the option to have them done or not.


StarStarStarStarStar WAS A GREAT PLACE AND EVERYONE WERE ON BEST BEHAVIOR. TRULY FUN TO BE AROUND —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

WAS A GREAT PLACE AND EVERYONE WERE ON BEST BEHAVIOR. TRULY FUN TO BE AROUND. MIRANDA WORKED WITH ME WHAT A JOY...


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent Customer Service


StarStarStarStarNo Star The appointment was excellent and very thorough, I only wish that they would have explained all of... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The appointment was excellent and very thorough, I only wish that they would have explained all of the tests they did. I had no idea what some of them were for. I also would have liked to have the option to not have some of the tests done because not all were covered by my insurance. It would have been nice to have been given the option rather than having to pay for tests that I didn't know what they were for and may not have needed.


StarStarStarStarStar thank you for your kind,kind service — 

thank you for your kind,kind service. Very professional and i felt people really cared about my vision... we only get one set and when you are older.. very scary.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Not my best experience at this clinic. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Aside from Hillary (or maybe Hailey - sorry, I can't remember her name!), the staff was not friendly at all. I am contemplating returning to the Ames office because the staff up there seems to actually care about you as a patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very good service —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Short wait, friendly staff, Dr. explained things very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy working with Linda (who my appointment was with this time).  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always enjoy working with Linda (who my appointment was with this time).


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you all for great service and attention! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Thank you all for great service and attention!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eyeglass prices were too high - not compariable to other stores ($300-$500 more per pair) —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Eyeglass prices were too high - not compariable to other stores ($300-$500 more per pair). Had to go elsewhere as insurance did not cover anything but the exam.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The visit was very long. I was in the office for 90 minutes —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The visit was very long. I was in the office for 90 minutes. I normally do not plan for longer than an hour when I make appointments, so if this is the expectation, I would appreciate having that communicated during scheduling.


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was a new patient and my appointment went very well. I had a few issues while there and they helped me through them without judgment. And my eyes feel better!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I always feel I receive a thorough eye check-up, and that my eyes are in good hands.