Denver Vision

Denver Vision

Star Star Star Star Star 72 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.


Reply

Janecke - thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Great new doctor, friendly professional and kno... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great new doctor, friendly professional and knowledgeable.


Reply

Kerry - thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We hope to see you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Great local practice —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Jacqueline Nickel and staff (Amanda) were knowledgeable and extremely helpful on a busy Saturday.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words, Patricia. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff! Good selection of eyeware!  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice staff! Good selection of eyeware!


Reply

Kaisha - thank you for your kind words! We want every patient to feel confident in their eyeware! We are so happy to hear you felt we had a great selection!

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and professional.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words, William.

StarStarStarStarStar The people at this office are kind, forth comin... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The people at this office are kind, forth coming, and extremely patient. I would send my family to this eye care office - even my grandma if she were still with me


Reply

Karie - wow! That means a lot that you trust us with the care of your family! Thank you so much for trusting us with your most valuable sense !

StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything was explained very well. I miss Dr. Holtzman, but the new people in the office are GREAT.


Reply

Thank you for giving us a chance, Cathy! We appreciate your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar 9 years and counting —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been using Denver Vision since they were at Bear Valley. I've been to many vision care centers over the years but I have found that Denver Vision, when it was Dr, Holtzman, and now with Dr. James, that I get quality care and I am never rushed like chain optic businesses. Always a good selection of up to date frames and the turn around time has never been excessive. I've been using Denver Vision for 9 years and will continue to in the years to come.


Reply

Thank you so much for your loyalty, Terry! It means a lot to us that you have been with us for so long. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Denver Vision were very friendly and professional. They provided great service and I left with some great eyewear and contacts. I would definitely recommend them.


Reply

Vernon - we are so pleased that you were able to get eyewear and contacts! Thank you for choosing our practice!

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with people that care.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience with people that care.


Reply

Abraham, thank you so much for your kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Felt I was treated professionally and courteous... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Felt I was treated professionally and courteously.


Reply

Margaret - we want our patients to feel comfortable. We are so pleased you felt that during your visit with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Terrific Service —    (Patient since Sat Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My vision changed suddenly while climbing a 14er, and we called on our way back to Lakewood and got an immediate new patient appointment (on a Saturday!) The front office staff was very professional and asked all the right questions on the phone. The doctor took his time and was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. I will definitely come here again and bring my family! I can't recommend them highly enough!


Reply

Emily - so sorry to hear about your vision but we are so thankful you chose us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Had my annual checkup at Denver Vsion. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had my annual checkup at Denver Vsion. New people this time. A very pleasant surprise. Excellent service and friendly staff. Told my wife, and she is making her appointment.


Reply

David - we look forward to seeing your wife!

StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely impressed with the care I recce... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was extremely impressed with the care I recceived from Dr. Nickel. She was very thorough with my exam and explained everything in a way that i could understand. Grace was very helpful in assisting me with my choice of glasses.


Reply

Thank you, Roger! We are so pleased you had a great experience.

StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit with Dr. Nichols, and I... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was my first visit with Dr. Nichols, and I was very pleased with her manner, and professionalism. The office staff was terrific and well trained. I will certainly stay with Dr. Nichols for future visits.


Reply

Thank you, Bruce! We so appreciate your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Sat Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We've been coming to Denver Vision for almost 20 years now - they moved over to Kipling and Florida a few years ago but we stayed with them. We discovered at our last visit that the practice has a new owner, however I was very happy with the experience. Dr. James takes great care to explain everything and the staff takes as much time as you need to assist in selecting new eyewear. We'll definitely stay with Denver Vision!


Reply

Rebecca - thank you for staying with us through our changes! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service, highly recommended —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would (and have) definitely recommend Denver Vision. I have been using them for years. Very friendly service without the wait and impersonal service typical of larger places.


Reply

Thank you for your kind recommendation.

StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very helpful and friendly staff.


Reply

Thank you, Douglas!

StarStarStarStarStar Really helpful and kind staff. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Really helpful and kind staff.


Reply

Thank you, Alison!

StarStarStarStarStar Denver Vision —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been seeing Dr. Gary Holtzman for maybe ten years. That should say something. He is very thorough, and knows what he is doing. Why see anyone else?


Reply

Thank you Bernard!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

No wait time. Immediately seen and staff very friendly and knowledgeable on their products.


Reply

Thank you for your kind remarks, Irene!

StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been going to Denver Vision for ... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our family has been going to Denver Vision for many years. We love Dr. Holtzman and always feel like he has our best interest at heart.


Reply

Thank you, Shawna!

StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly, helpful, and profession... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional.


Reply

Thank you, Shemeka!

StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming for several years now and the ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been coming for several years now and the reason is, because they take their time with you! They make sure all your questions are answered.


Reply

Theresa, we enjoy seeing you every year! Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar I was able to get an appointment same day which... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was able to get an appointment same day which was awesome because I was absolutely miserable. Jordan was great & Doc Gary was exceptional & super nice!


Reply

Cavaugn - it can be stressful when you need to get in the same day for an exam, we are so glad we were able to accommodate you!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very friendly.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

First time customer and was treated great. Everyone was helpful and great to work with. I was never rushed and they made sure I was happy.


Reply

William - thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Super great staff and friendly!  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Super great staff and friendly!


Reply

Thank you, Collin!

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff at Denver Vision were amazing. So kind and so helpful. They answered all of my question and were so patient. They felt like they really tried to get to know me! Will definitely consider them my primary eye doctor!


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind remarks, Cheryl!

StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff here are very pleasant! Both o... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All of the staff here are very pleasant! Both of the front desk folks were talkative and informative and as always Dr. Holtzman was nice and helpful. He completed a more through check of my eyes to make sure I had no issues even though I had irritation prior.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words, Samuel!

StarStarStarStarStar Great practice!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Holtzman is a wonderful Optometrist! He is always personable and takes time to inquire about overall health/ vision changes. I was happy to see the remodel changes of the practice and that he has great help (Grace and Jordan) both of which were friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar A very complete and thorough eye examination. G... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A very complete and thorough eye examination. Gary is an outstanding optometrist. I would certainly recommend his services to anyone.


Reply

Dana, thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Great office, friendly and knowledgeable staff!... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office, friendly and knowledgeable staff!


Reply

Margie, thank you so much for your kind words. It was great to see you!

StarStarStarStarStar Mr. AND Mrs. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Actually this is a joint summary for last Sat visits but computer would only let me check f or m.


Reply

Thank you, Donald!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Holtzman- Our favorite!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Holtzman has been our eye doctor for years. He is amazing! He is thorough, compares results from exam to exam, and answers all of your questions completely and with great compassion. We recommend him to everyone looking for an eye doctor!


Reply

Thank you so much, Michelle! We so appreciate your recommendation.

StarStarStarStarStar Denver Vision is the place to go for all of you... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Denver Vision is the place to go for all of you eye care needs. They are professional, wonderful to work with and you get excellent care. You can't go wrong trusting Denver Vision.


Reply

Thank you Sally! It's wonderful to see you each year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Nice office, great atmosphere. Nice variety of ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Nice office, great atmosphere. Nice variety of frames. Dr. Holtzman and staff responsive and friendly. Up to date equipment and services. Decent parking, much, much better than the old S. Sheridan location. My wife and myself are both extremely satisfied with service and care.


Reply

John - thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly service and convenient location.... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Super friendly service and convenient location.


Reply

Thank you, Cameron. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. is very personable, thorough, and relaxed v... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. is very personable, thorough, and relaxed visit. Go here!


Reply

Thank you! We hope you come back soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly service for over 10 years!  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly service for over 10 years!


Reply

Wonderful - thank you, Myranda! We love seeing you every year.

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, customer service was great,... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional, customer service was great, remodeled office.


Reply

Donald - we are so glad to hear you like our new offices. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Nice office staff, good Dr. all around good exp... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Nice office staff, good Dr. all around good experience.


Reply

Thank you Tommy! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly and conveinent. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional, friendly and convenient.


Reply

Raymond - we always want our staff to treat patients with professional manner. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Holtzman and his staff were great! Very helpful and informative!!


Reply

Thank you for your kind words, Stephanie. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar great people —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

being going to this group for 15 years, very professional, friendly and very caring.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bernadette. We love that you have been a patient for so long! We hope to see you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar I have always felt like I’ve had an excellent e... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have always felt like I’ve had an excellent examinations with Denver Vision!


Reply

Bruse - thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome thanks! !!! Super helpful and effective... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome thanks! !!! Super helpful and effective service.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words, Kevin. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience with friendly, pro... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always a pleasant experience with friendly, professional people.


Reply

William - it is so great to hear that you have such great things to say about our clinic. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much! Great service and atmospher... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank you so much! Great service and atmosphere.


Reply

Tamara - we love hearing that patients feel comfortable in our offices. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service with a personal touch. The f... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic service with a personal touch. The folks at DENVER Vision are top notch.


Reply

Adam - thank you for your review. We enjoy having you as a patient and look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar great place for exams —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Holtzman is very thorough. I've always enjoyed being his patient.


Reply

Cathy - thank you for being a patient of ours for so many years. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next year.

StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Doctor at Denver Vision are very ... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff and Doctor at Denver Vision are very professional and makes the extra effort to help with any problem you may have. Thank you Joe Avila


Reply

Joe - its great to see you every year. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you next year

StarStarStarStarStar Love you guys. I have been having you take ca... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love you guys. I have been having you take care of my eyes for maybe over 15 years and am always very satisfied. Dr. Holtzman is awesome and really knows what he is talking about.


Reply

Darlene - we are blessed to have patients who have trusted us with their vision for over 15 years! Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar I have been w/Denver Vision for several years a... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been w/Denver Vision for several years and I won't go any where else. They are professional and it is a great experience for buying new glasses.


Reply

Sally - it is great to see you every year! You are a wonderful patient and we are honored you trust us with your vision care.

StarStarStarStarStar Love the re-model. I was early for my appt and ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the re-model. I was early for my appt and was taken back at once. Professional care all the way in a friendly manner.


Reply

Milo - we are so glad that you love the re-model. We wanted to improve the flow of the office, and are so glad you agreed! We look forward to seeing you soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Happy Customer for many years. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The best place in the Denver Metro to have your eyes checked and buy glasses. First class operation the staff is wonderful.


Reply

Thank you Rick! We are so happy to have you as a patient and are glad that you enjoy coming to our offices. It is patients like you that keep our business thriving!

StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Doctor!  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always love coming to Denver Vision! The staff is wonderful. Dr. Holtzman is always welcoming and kind. He truly cares about his patients and their families! He remembers details years after! He is such a genuinely great person. I will always be coming to Denver Vision.


Reply

Melanie - thank you for your review. We love that you enjoy coming to our offices!

StarStarStarStarStar I never have any problems. Thanks Doc.  —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I never have any problems. Thanks Doc.


Reply

Brandon Lee - Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Good customer service and always friendly. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good customer service and always friendly.


Reply

Suzy - Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you feel so welcomed at our office. We can't wait to see you for your annual exam next year!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Experience —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great facility, very modern equipment. Dr. Holtzman is a very thorough eye doctor. Can't say enough great things about his service.


Reply

Frank - Thank you for your positive feedback on Dr. Holtzman. He really enjoys and takes pride in knowing his patients feel comfortable using Denver Vision for their eye care.

StarStarStarStarStar Have gone here for years. Look forward to my an... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Have gone here for years. Look forward to my annual checkup because of the friendly staff, professional knowledge, state of the art equipment to monitor my eye health. You can drop in any time for adjustments. My wife and I will go here until we can't see anymore.


Reply

David - we love to hear that you enjoy coming in annually! Not only do your eyes thank you, but we do too! Always great to see your family.

StarStarStarStarNo Star I would suggest that if a service or test is no... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would suggest that if a service or test is not covered by a person's insurance that it they are told before it is done. My children and I had retina scan pictures taken as part of the prescreen. At no point were we asked if we wanted this or told it was not vovered. I had no option but to pay $39 x 3 charges after we had finished our appointments.


Reply

Thank you for your review. I apologize you were not notified of the additional charges. We will follow-up with our staff and ensure that they are reminding patients that the retinal scan is an additional charge and is not covered by insurance. If you have any additional questions or comments, please reach out to us on our "contact us" page at www.denvervision.net. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar Doc H is a very nice guy and a great optometris... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doc H is a very nice guy and a great optometrist! He explains his answers to my questions in ways that I understand. I like this partnership for my eye health.


Reply

Suzanne - thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy our partnership with you!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. Great rapport with patients.


Reply

Thank you for your review, Robin. We take pride in our customer service and it means a lot to our clinic that you have taken note!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor, great staff, excellent office.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Doctor, great staff, excellent office.


Reply

Ward - thank you for your feedback! We love to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us.

StarStarStarStarStar THE BEST! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Holtzman is the best-- obviously studied, careful decisions, wonderful patient education, and so easy to talk to!


Reply

Carolyn - Thank you so much for your positive remarks about Dr. Holtzman! We love that you choose us as your eye care provider.

StarStarStarStarStar Have been going to Dr. Holtzman for years and h... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Have been going to Dr. Holtzman for years and have been pleased overall. Did have to call and remind the receptionist to send my prescription to me.


Reply

Kay - we LOVE that we have patients that have been coming to us for many years. It helps us to know we are doing our job! Thank you for your feedback regarding our receptionist, we will follow-up and discuss a better plan to remember these items are being completed at the end of they day.

StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Knowledgeable and friendly staff.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review, Wayne. It feels great to know that our patience find us to be knowledgable when it comes to their eye health. We love what we do and are thrilled to see that its shows!

StarStarStarStarStar Been a client for years! Plan on being a client... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Been a client for years! Plan on being a client for many more. Dr. Holtzman is an asset to his practice!


Reply

Vince - we have loved you coming in for many years! It is always wonderful to catch up with our long time patients.

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star very difficult to get in touch with. I even cam... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very difficult to get in touch with. I even came by during business hours and it appeared that you were out of business.


Reply

Lane - we are so sorry to hear about your experience. Our offices closed from June to September for renovations. At that time, we did have difficulty maintaining the communication standards we hold ourselves to with our patients. We are so sorry that you were lost in the mix of things. We hope you will give us another chance and visit our newly renovated offices. We would love to change your experience with us now that we are up and running to our full potential. Please reach out to our communications director (rachel@rmvg.com) with any other items you may want to discuss or to advise how we can improve your experience in the future.

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Denver Vision have always been pro... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Denver Vision have always been professional and helpful.


Reply

Thank you so much, Patricia. We appreciate that you took the time to write us a review and follow-up. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy our staff!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been seeing Dr. Holtzman for many years. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.


Reply

Rhonda - Dr. Holtzman really enjoys what he does and we love to hear that you can appreciate his investment in his patients. We look forward to seeing you soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient —    (Patient since Sat Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been a patient at Denver vision for years. Going in is always a pleasant experience. The office staff is friendly and professional and Dr. Holtzman is warm, thorough. I trust that my eyes are in good hands (even though that sounds weird).


Reply

Donelle - that doesn't sound weird at all! We LOVE that you can trust us with your eye care. We understand that your eyes are important. Sight is a gift and we feel honored that you use us to ensure your sight is good!