Deborah A. Shiba DDS

Dr. Deborah A. Shiba DDS

Star Star Star Star Star 31 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I have been treated by Dr. Shiba and her outsta... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been treated by Dr. Shiba and her outstanding team for 10 years. I actually look forward to going to my dentist. My teeth at 66 are in better shape than they were at age 56. Dr. Shiba has consistently encouraged me to do more than brush and floss. With her encouragement I have had TMJ treatment and "Invisalign" so that my smile does not reflect the years I these teeth have been in use.


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME DR. & TEAM!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have an extreme phobia and get high anxiety when I have to see a dentist. When I went to my initial appointment yesterday, 12/20/18, I was promptly greeted with a warm welcome by Dr. Shiba herself. That is something, I've NEVER experienced. I explained to Dr. Shiba and her assistant, Yanet, my past experiences and why I have such high anxiety, and they were both very understanding and comforting. It's really hard to find a good dentist. One that explains everything, is honest, trustworthy and simply good at what they do. Well, I experienced all of those things yesterday with Dr. Shiba and her staff, Yanet (Assistant) and Trang (Receptionist). I look forward to an ongoing future of services for myself and family with Dr. Shiba and her team. THANK YOU!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was my first visit to Dr. Shiba’s office. Her staff was friendly, welcoming and professional. Dr Shiba, who has a wonderful demeanor, was extremely nice and made me feel comfortable. I believe she is very skilled and sensitive to her patients’ needs. She took the time to explain everything and answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit every time. I’ve been afraid of the... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great visit every time. I’ve been afraid of the dentist since childhood but they’ve changed that. Everyone in the office makes me feel so comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I drive all the way from Morgan Hill ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I drive all the way from Morgan Hill because the care and quality of service is always the best and it is well worth the drive. They always strive to accommodate my schedule. I have been with Dr. Shiba since the beginning.


StarStarStarStarStar My sister recommended Dr. Shiba.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My sister recommended Dr. Shiba. I wish I had gone to her many years ago. She is the sweetest. She explained everything that I needed and would need. He prices along with my insurance coverage were very reasonable. I would highly recommend her to anyone that wants a quality Dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Sheeba came highly recommended, I got an appointment in a reasonable amount of time, the wait in he office was very short, and everybody was friendly and helpful. The doctor was efficient and informative and I definitely will go back.


StarStarStarStarStar I have the good fortune of having Dr. Deborah S... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have the good fortune of having Dr. Deborah Shiba as my Dentist most of my life. I only had one other Dentist before her which she took over for after he retired The best decision I ever made was to stay with her. She is amazing & I trust her completely with any dental work I may need.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to Dr. Deborah Shiba for my den... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I’ve been going to Dr. Deborah Shiba for my dental care for over 15 years & have always trusted her & her staff to provide the very best pain-FREE dental care! All are friendly & professional & I have NO hesitation in recommending them to ANYONE! MOST Sincerely, Linda Klemczak


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr. Shiba for over 20 years. S... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've been seeing Dr. Shiba for over 20 years. She has always taken great care of me and my family.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you for your care and taking the time to inform me of options and what I should try and do to help my teeth for the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shiba has been my dentist for many years. S... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Shiba has been my dentist for many years. She and her team have always been highly competent, efficient, and friendly. Dr. Shiba regularly keeps me updated on my current oral health and clearly explains any potential problem areas so they can be addressed effectively. There have been times when I required services that Dr. Shiba does not provide, and in each case, she was able to refer me to oral surgeons whose work was as proficient as her own. I have often recommended Dr. Shiba to my friends over the years and will happily continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar As always service was outstanding. Sorry to he... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As always service was outstanding. Sorry to hear about Rae. She will be in my prayers.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shiba and her entire staff are excellent! N... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Shiba and her entire staff are excellent! Not only do they perform their respective jobs well, but they are so friendly and accommodating, that it makes you feel like you are visiting friends rather than going for a dental appointment. Anyone who may be anxious about going to a dental office will be put at ease by Dr. Shiba and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My first experience with Dr. Shiba —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My old ailing bridge started hurting, and I decided to go to Dr. Shiba on a friend's recommendation. Tran at the reception desk was very welcoming, she provided me with all relevant information by phone and e-mail. I was pleasantly surprised by getting an appointment same week. Dr. Shiba quickly diagnosed the problem and suggested several approaches. We had detailed discussion of possible options, and we decided together on the best treatment plan. Once again, I was surprised to learn that it can start next Monday. I will certainly recommend Dr. Shiba to my friends and colleagues.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using Doctor Shiba for close to 30 ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been using Doctor Shiba for close to 30 years and the service provided by her team is the best of any of my medical professionals. I have only had to wait once 15 minutes past my appointment time,that was due to another patient needing emergency treatment due to a accident where he lost his front teeth. I can say enough good things about Doctor Shiba as she has over the years has keep my teeth healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar Painless Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

best thing since sliced bread.... a truly Painless experience


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in Doctor Shiba’s office is terrific. ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everyone in Doctor Shiba’s office is terrific. If you’re thinking of switching to her practice, I recommend you do that.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing people in this office!!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Shiba and her staff are absolutely amazing. They take such gentle care of me when I am there. They listen to me, educate me and never make me feel rushed. I now live over an hour away and still choose to drive to San Jose to see this team.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff. Timely office. Great service. ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff. Timely office. Great service. Everyone who works in Dr. Shiba’s Office is friendly and helpful. Dr Shiba provides excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar oldcodger1943 —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2008)

One day a different dentist did a root canal on the wrong tooth, and that night I was in misery from the decaying bad tooth. On an emergency basis I visited my regular dentist who was too busy that day, so he directed me to Dr. Deborah Shiba, who saw what tooth was bad, and did an emergency root canal right at 5 or 6 pm that night. Whew. She saved my life from horrible pain. So I followed her when she set up her practice, and have had the good fortune of having her as my dentist for over 20 years. The one little negative I had about Dr Deborah Shiba was that I discovered very early that she was already married. Drats! Too late again. Well, anyway, she and Ray and her staff have always provided a supportive and comfortable environment to take care of my dental needs. She is a great dentist.I


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shiba and her longtime staff members exude ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Shiba and her longtime staff members exude welcome, confidence and respect for clients. They genuinely interact with mutual respect and I truly appreciate the lack of tension found in other medical offices. I always feel that I am in good hands whenever I have my appointments and have always received excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shiba has been my dentist for over 25 years... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Shiba has been my dentist for over 25 years. That should speak for itself. Great experience and results every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Office staff is friendly and ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great experience. Office staff is friendly and helpful. The staff is very professional and warm .


StarStarStarStarStar Love being to confirm appointment online and ge... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Love being to confirm appointment online and get reminders too!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care provided by a bright and friendl... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent care provided by a bright and friendly staff. Thanks for keeping my teeth healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the work and attention to detai... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very happy with the work and attention to detail!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Deborah Shiba and her staff offer the very ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Deborah Shiba and her staff offer the very finest professional dental care and service possible. I am very


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental practice Never let me forget a ap... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great dental practice Never let me forget a appt Very good with appt and reminders Very professional yet friendly too


StarStarStarStarStar Thirty year patients of Dr. Shiba —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Shiba and staff for over thirty years. unbelievable professional dental office. Dr. Shiba always keeps up with the latest approved equipment and procedures.Our teeth are in healthy condition. I must say, we look forward to our periodic visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Clean, pleasant helpful staff. Good job helping... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Clean, pleasant helpful staff. Good job helping me care for my teeth