David J. Dowsett DMD

Dr. David Dowsett

Star Star Star Star Star 150 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarNo Star Found Dr. Dowsett to be a very good listener an... —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Found Dr. Dowsett to be a very good listener and also corrected a problem which I wasn't sure would happen. Also very personable and comfortable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We really enjoyed viewing your happy and friendly picture, because it matches all of you! Tom and Darlene Girt


StarStarStarStarStar They are concerned about your health and teeth ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

They are concerned about your health and teeth just the same.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Friendly and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dowsett and his staff are thorough, profess... —    (Patient since Sun May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Dr. Dowsett and his staff are thorough, professional, personable, and people of integrity. My family and I have been going to him since he began his practice years ago, and he keeps getting better and better. His holistic approach to better overall health via the mouth is authentic. If anyone in your family has ever feared going to the dentist, this will be a refreshing change.


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable environment —    (Patient since Sun Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 1981)

You guys are great. I always feel very comfortable and well cared for. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I've encountered here is so kind and a... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone I've encountered here is so kind and approachable. I recommend Dr. Dowsett to everyone looking for a dentist!


Reply

Thank you Monique! We look forward to seeing you at your visits!

StarStarStarStarStar David is the best. He cares about your health. ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

David is the best. He cares about your health. Dental health and overall health are intertwined and he wants to be part of your total health profile


Reply

Thank you Fred! We always look forward to your visits!

StarStarStarStarStar Very family friendly, great with kids  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Mom, of behalf of 4 year old patient: Dr. Dowsett, Karen, and Kim are amazing with my little guy. They are so awesome at getting him comfortable and excited to get his teeth cleaned. They make it fun to go to the dentist!


Reply

Thank you! We love having Hudson as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Dowsett and his team! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I love Dr. Dowsett and his team. I’ve been going here for 10+ years and have had consistently great care. I even moved almost 20 miles away and continue to see him. My 4 year old son has also become a patient and everyone is so great with him. Thank you so much for always providing us with a positive experience and great care.


Reply

Thank you Kristie! We love seeing you both and thank you for your trust in us with the care of your son.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Dowsett and his amazing team are thorough, f... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Dr Dowsett and his amazing team are thorough, friendly, and always on time. What more could you ask from a health care provider?


Reply

Thank you Lester!

StarStarStarStarStar Meeting with David J. Dowsett DMD and his staff wa —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Meeting with David J. Dowsett DMD and his staff for my introductory visit was refreshing. I like their unique approach to understanding my personal needs, rather than just treating the current specific issue. Everyone was friendly and professional. I look forward to working with them.


Reply

Thank you Larkin! Welcome to the practice! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr D and staff are always helpful and considera... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1980)

Dr D and staff are always helpful and considerate


Reply

Thank you Ben!

StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist practice in PDX —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Best dentist practice in PDX


Reply

Thank you Andrew!

StarStarStarStarStar I can’t express how grateful we are to find Dr.... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I can’t express how grateful we are to find Dr. Dowsett and his amazing team. I strongly urge new customers to give them a chance to show how customer service is professionally executed from the minute you enter and the moment you leave thier office. Can’t thank this crew enough for such a personalized visit every time we visit. High five from Jerri and Mark.


Reply

Thank you so much for the awesome review Jerri! We love having you and Mark as patients!

StarStarStarStarStar As always, a slice of heaven!  —    (Patient since Sun Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1991)

As always, a slice of heaven!


Reply

You are a real treat JD. We love having you as a patient.

StarStarStarStarStar Great dental work. Thanks glen —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Great dental work. Thanks glen


Reply

Thank you Glen! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Highky professional. Comfortable environment.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Highky professional. Comfortable environment.


Reply

Thank you Gerald! We enjoy having you and Fern a patients!

StarStarStarStarStar The team at Dr. Dowsett's are very though and u... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 1997)

The team at Dr. Dowsett's are very though and understanding offering real solutions to health. A most engaged and caring office.


Reply

Thank you Dawn! We really enjoy having you and your family as patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Looking for a new dentist--this is the place ! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MST 2006)

A professional, friendly, client-centered dental clinic that stresses the "personal touch" each visit.


Reply

Thank you Jeff! We love having you in our practice!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Dr Dowsett is very thorough and very personable. Never makes you feel like he's rushing to get to the next patient. The only negative thing I would say is the waiting area looks very cold and uninviting. Maybe they're not done remodeling yet! But i didn't have to wait very long!


Reply

Thank you for your honesty Kandi. We are slowly putting things back together. We enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this office for several ye... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I have been going to this office for several years. They are great at what they do and I would not hesitate to recommend them.


Reply

Thank you Kathleen! We really enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Nice office remodel;.appreciate the health check —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Nice office remodel. Appreciate the additional checks on my health, such as taking blood pressure and cancer check around the mouth and jaw.


Reply

Thank yo Martin! We enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2004)

As enjoyable an experience as a dentist visit can be ! Competent staff and excellent dentist.


Reply

Thank you Barbara! We really enjoy having you as a patient.

StarStarStarStarStar Great care as usual, Thanks. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great care as usual, Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff. Professional, friendly, and co... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent staff. Professional, friendly, and courteous with the highest level of care. Health teaching, help with insurance questions, guidance with treatment....all above and beyond the usual and customary. I feel confident in the care I am receiving and believe the staff really cares about me.


Reply

We do really care about you! Thank you Judy! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Five Stars. Dr Dowsett, and his team, Kim, Kim, Lisa, etc., are all top performers!! I am seventy-eight. The ‘good ole days’ doesn’t apply to dental procedures in the past—‘40’s and thereafter. As a result of traumatic childhood experiences, going to the dentist has always been extremely stressful for me, Thank goodness for Laughing Gas; it takes the edge off, but doesn’t eliminate my history. Early childhood scars are permanent, and now are accompanied by concens regarding handling the financial burden of years without dental insurance as a child, good dental hygiene advice, and dry-mouth syndrome. As a result, I have had extensive dental work, and now require more procedures which are expensive and require me to make hard, and permanent, decisions. All of this, combined, adds to the stress associated with my trips to the dentist. Thank you Dr Dowsett, and your team, for wisely and carefully guiding me through these decisions. All of you are the best!! (And, I have lots of experiences to, I believe, make me a capable judge of dental experiences.) Thank you.


Reply

Thank you so much Shirley! Thank you for partnering with us to give you the best dental care!

StarStarStarStarStar This dental office is the best I have been to! ... —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This dental office is the best I have been to! I love that they are a total health dentistry office and that the people there are so nice and supportive!


Reply

Thank you Donna! We enjoy having you as a paitent!

StarStarStarStarStar Most professional and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Most professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar always nice friendly staff, quality work —    (Patient since Sat Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 1978)

always nice friendly staff, quality work


StarStarStarStarStar Very likely to recommend you to a friend or col... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very likely to recommend you to a friend or colleague who has private insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and caring of dental and overall ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and caring of dental and overall health.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff here! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff here are super friendly, professional and accommodating! My favorite hygienist is Karen and both she and Dr. Dowsett have done an awesome job at taking care of my teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar No Fear —    (Patient since Sun Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 1981)

Have been going to Dr Dowsett since he began his practice. The whole office is very knowledgeable and professional and takes the fear out of going.


StarStarStarStarStar Have and will continue to do so. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Have and will continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to Dr. David Dowsett's office wa... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first visit to Dr. David Dowsett's office was all I hoped it would be!! From my welcome by the front desk staff , to my Hygienist Karen, to Dr. Dowsett first rate service.


Reply

Thank you Lillian! We are so happy to have you in our practice!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We like the friendliness of everyone working in the office!


Reply

Thank you Darlene! We really enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar A long time patient, I've always gotten the pro... —    (Patient since Sun Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1991)

A long time patient, I've always gotten the professional care that I needed with a smile, if not always the good news I hoped for with teeth almost as old and abused as I am.


Reply

Thank you! We really enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff are delightful  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone in the office is very upbeat and positive even when the computer isn't working and they can't access their files.


Reply

Thank you Ellen! We really enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I have already recommended you to a co-worker. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have already recommended you to a co-worker.


Reply

Thank you Denise! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and great service  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great staff and great service


Reply

Thank you Julia! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledgeable, and confident!  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

After my first visit I am almost 100% sure that I have found my dentist for years to come and they made me feel like family upon arrival. I feel very lucky (and blessed) to have found Dr. Dowsett and his team!


Reply

Thank you Charlie! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Urgent care response was excellent —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You did a great job of dealing with my dental emergency in a timely, informative manner, even though you were only able to refer me to an endodontist. I look forward to coming back for future visits, as both you and your staff were great to work with!


Reply

Thank you Elizabeth! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

I've been their patient may be more than 20 years, the quality of works and they way they treat their patient is excellent.


Reply

Thank you Fred!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office and dental staff are al... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Everyone in the office and dental staff are always very friendly, and the ampmostphere is warm and comfortable. I always get quality health care.


Reply

Thank you Peggy! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a good visit. The Hygienist was very goo... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 01 00:00:00 MST 1992)

It was a good visit. The Hygienist was very good and knowledgeable.


Reply

Thank you Aden! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar I was a person who had a low opinion of densest... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was a person who had a low opinion of densest and came in with a attitude because of previous experiences Your people have been very professional, kind, and led me in a path of healing. a very good job of meeting my needs and helping me to do what I need to do. Thank you


Reply

Thank you David! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dowsett and his team was very sincere. I ha... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Dowsett and his team was very sincere. I have had horrible experiences with dentist in past and Dr. Dowsett has made me feel so comfortable. He listened to my goals and what I wanted for the future and before I left had a plan of everything I needed done. I would recommend Dr. Dowsett to everyone..


Reply

Thank you Deshawna! We are so happy to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

StarStarStarStarStar This was by far the best experience I have ever... —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was by far the best experience I have ever had at a dental office. Everyone is so friendly and caring and gentle. I am very afraid of the dentist but they made me feel comfortable and I will not go anywhere else now!


Reply

Thank you Donna! We really enjoy getting to know you!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dowsett and his staff are professional and ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Dowsett and his staff are professional and provide a high level of care. They go one step beyond what I had previously received in many years of going to various dentists. I always feel like I am in the best hands and that I am receiving the very best care. Dr. Dowsett answers all questions and I feel like he really cares about his patients. The office staff are courteous and friendly and do an amazing job with health care teaching. I have never felt pain or even discomfort with exams or cleaning. The hygienist always makes sure I am comfortable. I like the convenience of the email reminders about appointments and also the dental newsletters I receive via email.


Reply

Thank you Judy! We really enjoy you and Hank!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Qualified staff in all areas. Excellant communication skills: warm, supportive; provides clear, organized explanations; answers questions clearly; welcoming. Feel the price of service is fair and competitive. The visit is a pleasant experience overall. Definitely feel comfortable recommending to others.


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I'm very confident that whatever Dr. Dowsett re... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I'm very confident that whatever Dr. Dowsett recommends is reliable. He has always listened to my concerns and has never recommended any dental work that is unnecessary.


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a hygienist new this time. Her name was... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I had a hygienist new this time. Her name was Lindsey and I can say I enjoyed her personality and her thoroughness about my cleaning.


Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback Marilyn!

StarStarStarStarStar friendly staff, pain free experience —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

friendly staff, pain free experience


Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback Kathleen!

StarStarStarStarStar If you need a dentist, this is a great place to... —    (Patient since Sun Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2004)

If you need a dentist, this is a great place to go. They take good care of me.


Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback Marilyn.

StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to going to the dentist! —    (Patient since Sun May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

I always look forward to going to the dentist! Dr. Dowsett, along with his dental hygienists and office workers, consistently provide a welcoming environment. They listen carefully to what you share with them. Their expertise is exceptional. I highly recommend selecting Dr. Dowsett as your dentist.


Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback John!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional as well as personable. I enj... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Very professional as well as personable. I enjoy my dental appointments.


Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback Joe!

StarStarStarStarStar Some of the following questions did not pertain... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Some of the following questions did not pertain, so didn't know to answer as the chiices were not applicable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was Excellent. A special call out fo... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Everything was Excellent. A special call out for Karen. See stayed late to accommodate my needs and I truly appreciate the thoughtfulness


Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback Fred!

StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this office since before D... —    (Patient since Sun Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 1981)

I have been going to this office since before Dr Dowsett took over the practice. I can't say enough good things about this business. Everyone is very kind and knowledgeable. I do not like the thought of having dental work done but Dr Dowsett and his staff make me very comfortable and listen to everything I say and answer all of my concerns.


Reply

Thank you Karla! We really enjoy having you and Larry as patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Karen (?) the dental hygienist was excellent! ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Karen (?) the dental hygienist was excellent!


Reply

Thank you! We enjoy having you as a patient.

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for making me an appointment on short notice.


Reply

You are most welcome! We enjoy having you as a patient.

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Dentist!  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I've been going to Dr. Dowsett since I was a kid and wouldn't recommend anyone else. He's an excellent dentist who really knows and cares about his patients. He also has awesome staff.


Reply

Thank you Heather! We enjoy having you as a patient.

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the ongoing good care! —    (Patient since Sun Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Thanks for the ongoing good care!


Reply

Thank you JD! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Likeable and professional staff. —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Likeable, professional and attentive staff. Health issues are explained clearly enough for a patient to remain comfortable and confident in the course of the treatment.


Reply

Thank you John! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'd give a 5 but I still have not received the e-mail giving instructions to The Quarry for Susanna's dental care that I was suppose to receive to give to the nursing staff for her RX rinse and additional care


Reply

Due to the storm Dr. Dowsett's reports were pushed out a few days. Sorry for the delay. The report was sent out. We love having Susanna as a patient and look forward to her next visit this summer.

StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming my 1st visit. . —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was treated like family though it was my first visit. They were professional explained ever procedure and answered all my questions. They seem up to date with new tests and procedures to enhance dental health


Reply

Welcome to Complete Health Dentistry Ellen! We really enjoy having you as a patient!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I wouldn't recommend Dr Dowsett since this offi... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I wouldn't recommend Dr Dowsett since this office doesn't appear to take any individual dental insurance. This affects my family coming here in the future since he appears to be out of network for every plan by the ODS Premiere plan. This plan is $42/month and isn't worth the money for the benefit it pays. really wish this dentist took insurance. thx again,


Reply

I am sorry that you feel this way Eivind. We enjoy having you and your family as patients. We have accomommodated your OHP plan as an exception so you could continue to receive high quality care. We did this for you until you could find a plan that we are in network with. As you know, we lose money accepting OHP and will not reduce the quality of care to compinsate our loss. We are a Premier provider with Delta (ODS). Please call our office to discuss this matter further. Thank you for your honest response!

StarStarStarStarStar Every one in the office is super professional, ... —    (Patient since Sun Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 1982)

Every one in the office is super professional, friendly, and technically superb!


Reply

Thank you Peter! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Professional care —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Professional care provided by happy professionals who make "going to the dentist" something to look forward to.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, friendly, professional office and se... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Efficient, friendly, professional office and service. very comfortable environment. appreciate comprehensive assessment/examination of oral health.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional dentistry! —    (Patient since Sun May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

As always, I enjoyed my visit. It was painfree. Everyone was cordial, professional, and thorough. Thanks so much for consistently delivering the best dental experience possible.


Reply

Thank you John! We love seeing you and your family! Thanks for being such great patients!

StarStarStarStarStar As always, an excellent experience. Prompt servi... —    (Patient since Sun Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 1992)

As always, an excellent and pleasant experience. Prompt service, friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. A rare combination these days. We are treated respectfully and kindly. I receive a verbal report on the status of my boys's and my oral health, what to look for and how we can improve, if necessary. I actually look forward to these appointments!


Reply

Thank you Nicole! We really enjoy seeing you and your boys! You are great patients and we really appreciate all of your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dental care! Dr. Dowsett is the best! A... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful dental care! Dr. Dowsett is the best! And my favorite hygienist is Karen!


StarStarStarStarStar I have and will continue to recommend people I know to use Dr. David Dowsett's services. The enti ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

I have and will continue to recommend people I know to use Dr. David Dowsett's services. The entire staff makes you feel welcome and go the extra mile to work with your needs. Frankly, the best Dentist I have had in the 69 years I've been around. Fred Russell


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful people!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We've been regulars at this dental practice for 46 years. Dr. Dowsett has continued the excellent care with up-to-date technology that his predecessor was so good at.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team!! Professional, Kind and Caring.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great team!! Professional, Kind and Caring.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I'm impressed with the professional/caring attention of the staff at every appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great service with a caring and courteous staff


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional and fun! Dr. Dowsett has been my dentist for several years —    (Patient since Tue Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Friendly, professional and fun! Dr. Dowsett has been my dentist for several years. His staff is dedicated to ensure your experience is pleasant. The cleanliness of the office is impeccable. I appreciate the text message reminding me of my appointment.


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Best dental experience —    (Patient since Sun May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

I considered all questions on this survey [by themselves] and still marked "Excellent" for every question. Your overall service is top notch! When some people express fear in going to the dentist, I can tell that they haven't yet visited Dr. Dowsett's clinic. You would be hard-pressed to find a better locale in the Portland area.


Reply

Thank you for the nice review and taking the time to consider all questions! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist to go to —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Dowsett is a great Dr. to go to


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, would refer people here for sure! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff, would refer people here for sure!


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Caring and Wonderful staff —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have been going to Dr. Dowsett with my whole family for more than 7 years. Dr. Dowsett and his staff has always taken a personal interest in my dental health and comfort.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great dental office. Dr. Dowsett and his office staff are very nice and I trust them Completely. They are very thorough in Explaining what is wrong and how to prevent it. I am very happy with the treatment I have recieved here.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Dowsett and his office staff are very nice and skilled. I very much like the the results and treatment I recieved.


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff are friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Office staff are friendly and professional. I feel that I am in good hands and have confidence in the treatment I am receiving.


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I recently recommended Dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I recently recommended Dr. Dowsett's dental practice to a friend due to the excellent care that he and his staff have given my husband and me during the years that he has been our dentist.


Reply

Thank you for your nice review! We value you and Tom!

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and welcoming, every time! I will say the hygienist on this visit was one of the... —    (Patient since Sun Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Very friendly and welcoming, every time! I will say the hygienist on this visit was one of the most thorough I've had in a while. I appreciate her skill very much. Dr.Dowsett...nicest and and most knowledgable dentist! 15 years and counting. I highly recommend him. If you're not a patient here you're missing out. Thank you!


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We love having you as a patient! Do we have your permission to post your review to our website?

StarStarStarStarStar Mary is always wonderful! So is Kim. Always admire Dr Dowsett —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Mary is always wonderful! So is Kim. Always admire Dr Dowsett


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We love having you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar I find Dr. David Dowsett's staff to be most professional and courteous. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I find Dr. David Dowsett's staff to be most professional and courteous.


Reply

Thank you for the nice review! We love having you and your wife as patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Dick was especially impressed with his hygienist —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dick was especially impressed with his hygienist. My hygienist wasn't new, but she always does a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Never go anywhere else —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Fabulous dental care everytime!


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Sat Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Always friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Dowsett and his staff are simply superb —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Dr Dowsett and his staff are simply superb. I dislike going to the dentist, but he and his staff always make me feel comfortable and well-cared for.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star survey —    (Patient since Sun May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

had a few differences about the fillings that the doctor said that I needed.


StarStarStarStarStar I've always received excellent care and been treated with respect by Dr Dowsett and hes staff. —    (Patient since Sun Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1991)

I've always received excellent care and been treated with respect by Dr Dowsett and hes staff.


StarStarStarStarStar You have a great staff and everything is handled prifessionally —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

You have a great staff and everything is handled professionally


StarStarStarStarStar A Happy Satisfied Patient  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been coming to Dr. Dowsett for a number of years. I have always been greeted nicely and made to feel welcomed. I also have always received the best of care from the hygienists and from Dr. Dowsett.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff helpful and friendly and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2008)

All staff helpful and friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter (6) loves going to the dentist - something that I could not have said at the same age!... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My daughter (6) loves going to the dentist - something that I could not have said at the same age! The dental hygienists are great with her and show patience & understanding and make the experience really positive. Dr Dowsett has a great rapport with kids and adults alike. As we left the office yesterday, my daughter asked 'why do we have to wait so long between visits? I wish I could come along more often!'. Dr Dowsett and his team are definitely doing something right!!


StarStarStarStarStar All staff helpful and friendly and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2008)

All staff helpful and friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly people.  —    (Patient since Sun Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Great service and friendly people.


StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist was slow but very thorough, and my teeth feel like they've really been cleaned! —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

My hygienist was slow but very thorough, and my teeth feel like they've really been cleaned!


StarStarStarStarStar Karen did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. Probably the best teeth cleaning I've had in a while —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Karen did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. Probably the best teeth cleaning I've had in a while. Wow!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We really think the world of your Staff!


StarStarStarStarStar always friendly —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2006)

5 stars always friendly


StarStarStarStarNo Star First class complete health dentistry  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This is a first class office and everyone works as a team to make your dental experience exceptional! Dr Dowsett and his team not only care about your dental health but how it relates to your entire body. They also care about you as a person.


StarStarStarStarStar Family atmosphere —    (Patient since Wed Apr 01 00:00:00 MST 1987)

The practice does a good jot of promoting a family environment. They all appear to care about the whole patient not just their oral hygiene.


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive Excellent service with Dr Dowsett's team —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

I always receive Excellent service with Dr Dowsett's team. They are a joy to be around and I always know where my mouth is at as to its health.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so fortunate to have you overseeing my dental health —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am so fortunate to have you overseeing my dental health. I have complete confidence in you and your staff to make the most appropriate, personalized recommendations for me. I came to you with a very poor history regarding my dental experiences. Your attention to my specific needs has changed my life . Thank you all for being so wonderful and patient with me :) I appreciate you .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dowsett & his staff are the best! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Dowsett & his staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar They leave me smiling —    (Patient since Thu Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1987)

The dental team here is so friendly and caring! They truly care about my health and giving me the best smile.


StarStarStarStarStar As always I enjoyed my last visit, the hygienies worked on my teeths was very thorough. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

As always I enjoyed my last visit, the hygienies worked on my teeths was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dowsett —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr.Dowsett gives me and my husband excellent dental care and has a friendly well-trained staff who encourage patients to take good care of their teeth between office visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Dowsett provides excellent dental care for my husband and me and has a staff that is friendly and does their part in encouraging patients to take good care of their teeth between appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dowsett and everyone in the office makes you feel important —    (Patient since Sun May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Dr. Dowsett and everyone in the office makes you feel important. They are engaging and listen to what you have to say. They are respectful and professional. We always look forward to our visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Mary always warm and Sarah my hygienist very gentle and considerate. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Mary always warm and Sarah my hygienist very gentle and considerate.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist and staff! —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I would recommend Dr. Dowsett and his staff to anyone needing the best oral care. They are very good explaining any procedure you may need. Friendly and caring business.


StarStarStarStarStar Always keep my teeth in order —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Dowsett always keep my teeth the best that they can be.


StarStarStarStarStar I think all the staff is wonderful! Mary is always gracious when I walk in the door —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I think all the staff is wonderful! Mary is always gracious when I walk in the door. Lindsey did a great job and was very friendly, and Dr.Dowsett is very kind and thorough in the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Lindsey was new to me —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Lindsey was new to me. Very nice, little personal chat mixed with some very good ideas of how to remember flossing.


StarStarStarStarStar As always excellent service and staff! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

As always excellent service and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff! I always enjoy my visits. —    (Patient since Sun Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Very friendly staff! I always enjoy my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcome by Mary, Sarah and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1993)

I always feel welcome by Mary, Sarah and Dr. Dowsett whenever I am there for my regular six month cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated very professionally! Enjoyed seeing everyone's smiling faces!  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1984)

I was treated very professionally! Enjoyed seeing everyone's smiling faces!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dental office I have been to. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2005)

This is the best dental office I have been to.


StarStarStarStarStar What can I say? Nobody that I know is falling all over themselves to go to a dental appointment,... —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

What can I say? Nobody that I know is falling all over themselves to go to a dental appointment, but your staff makes it almost FUN--if that's how you describe a dental appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar I've always received excellent care and the staff has always been friendly and couteous. —    (Patient since Sun Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

I've always received excellent care and the staff has always been friendly and couteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist always makes me nervous —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Going to the dentist always makes me nervous. This time I was especially anxious because I had a cut in my mouth that had been hurting a lot. I worried that having the routine cleaning would be awful. Sarah, the dental hygienist, was so kind and gentle. She was very careful to avoid the cut and overall this was my least painful dental experience EVER. I will go back again.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well. I appreciated being given two options for fixing my problem.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everything went well. I appreciated being given two options for fixing my problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr. Dowsett and his staff are always friendly, easy to work with, upbeat, positive and they do wonderful work...the first time!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 1989)

All were very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Always have a good experience at Dr Dowsett's office —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Always have a good experience at Dr Dowsett's office. I have been a patient for more than a decade, and I am consistently impressed at the 5-star service I receive!


StarStarStarStarStar We felt very comfortable with everyone in the office. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We felt very comfortable with everyone in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We felt very comfortable with everyone in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate the visit time with Dr dowsett and the wonderful care I receive from Sarah and... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I always appreciate the visit time with Dr dowsett and the wonderful care I receive from Sarah and everyone in the office. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist with the best support staff —    (Patient since Wed Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Dowsett is terrific and the hygenists always do a great job. They make sure I am comfortable and the front office staff answers all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a new (to me anyway) hygenist.  —    (Patient since Sun Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 1981)

I had a new (to me anyway) hygienist.I believe her name was Sara (dark hair). She was very kind and friendly and easy to talk to. I really enjoyed her.


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist (sorry, forgot her name) did the best job of anyone I've had over the years —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Hygienist (sorry, forgot her name) did the best job of anyone I've had over the years. Kudos to her.


StarStarStarStarStar KIM IS A JEWEL, BOTH OF THEM —    (Patient since Sat Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

KIM IS A JEWEL, BOTH OF THEM


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, quick fix to a chipped tooth with an appointment made on short notice. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Excellent service, quick fix to a chipped tooth with an appointment made on short notice.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very welcomed and well cared for by DR.Dowsett and his staff. Totally Pleased.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I feel very welcomed and well cared for by DR.Dowsett and his staff. Totally Pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar I trust you that says it all. I place my care in your hands and you always take good care of me. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 1995)

I trust you that says it all. I place my care in your hands and you always take good care of me. I refer patients to you at every opportunity because you are an excellent dentist, and a kind and considerate person who considers my total health.+++++


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I dealt with was very friendly & helpful —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everyone I dealt with was very friendly & helpful. I've recommended your office to friends in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar I was made to feel very comfortable while there —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I was made to feel very comfortable while there. Everyone in the office was happy, friendly and very professional.


Reply

Thank you Corky for the nice review. We are happy to have you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1967)

I have been going to this dental practice my entire life and have never been one of those who hates going to the dentist. Their staff is warm and friendly, and they always make sure you feel comfortable throughout procedures, exams and cleaning. Dr Dowsett is very knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar I was having trouble meeting my appointment that was predated on a postcard mailed to my address —    (Patient since Tue Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was having trouble meeting my appointment that was predated on a postcard mailed to my address. Mary was kind enough to change my appointment to later that week, even though she had to juggle other appointments just to accommodate my inflexible work schedule. I believe, "Kelsey" cleaned my teeth. She was very friendly. During our conversation she shared that she was pregnant and would be expecting a new baby this spring. I don't have the words to describe Dr. Dowsett...he is one in a million. A warm, friendly and professional dentist that I hope to grow old with. Hopefully, I will be able to keep my choppers until I take my last breath.


StarStarStarStarStar You all are the best! Everyone is always so friendly! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

You all are the best! Everyone is always so friendly!