Bowersox Vision Center

Star Star Star Star Star 73 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and answers all my questions an... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always friendly and answers all my questions and helps in making decisions easier


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great place to visit. Friendly atmosphere. Very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service traveled long distance well wor... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome service traveled long distance well worth the trip!!! Keep up the great work Dr. Bowersox and staff!!! *****


StarStarStarStarStar My regular ophthalmologist office was closed an... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My regular ophthalmologist office was closed and I was having concerns with my contacts and Dr. Bowersox's office took me right in without an appointment and resolved my issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Kick Ass Service! Loving Team! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Amazing. As a formerly trained visual therapist who is a stroke survivor Dr. Bowersox is amazing and has a great team! You can always tell a doctors bedside manner by the the team treats you! I did not think I would ever locate another passionate trendsetting eye doctor who makes a difference and I have! Dr. Bowersox you are doing something right. I appreciate you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Every one here is so kind. And Dr. Young is wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar I've only been three times to Dr. Young, but I ... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've only been three times to Dr. Young, but I love him. Does a great job and very good examines.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars ! great staff, great environment. Vi... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

5 stars ! great staff, great environment. Vision therapy has improved my son's outlook on life!


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful staff, wonderful doctors!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

wonderful staff, wonderful doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar very happy with your service. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very happy with your service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is awesome & make you feel welcom... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone here is awesome & make you feel welcome! My son loves coming to his eye appointments “cause no shots & everyone is cool!”


StarStarStarStarStar Can’t say enough good about this practice . The... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Can’t say enough good about this practice . They discovered a serious issue on a routine eye exam , followed up with Bennett and Bloom in Louisville . I had surgery and now am back to. Bowersox for follow up . They are professional but moreover aa a patient you know they truly do care . Thank you so much .


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed with the staff. The atmosphere i... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very impressed with the staff. The atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed. Did not feel like I was hearded in and out like the bigger vision centers. A little out of our way but well worth the drive and will continue to go to this vision center.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone has always been very nice even when bu... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone has always been very nice even when busy.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young is always caring and polite —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Young is always caring and polite. He listens and then efficiently diagnoses the problem. I left feeling good about his suggestions and knowing that I would see improvement in my condition.


StarStarStarStarStar Facility and staff is always up to date and ser... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Facility and staff is always up to date and service is excellent. Thank you for your support for the community and children.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had gone somewhere else for a few years. Glad I found my way back.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth the Drive from Indiana —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The building was decorated very nicely. The staff was respectful and considerate. The wait time was short. Dr. Young was extremely helpful in determining/providing insight on the eye issues I've been having since I was young. You can tell he is both passionate and good at what he does.


StarStarStarStarStar Best in Kentucky! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Bowersox is the best there is! My whole family loves him.


StarStarStarStarStar You all made the day so easy. Thank yiu for bei... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You all made the day so easy. Thank yiu for being helpful and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff extremely pleasant and efficient. I saw ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff extremely pleasant and efficient. I saw the intern (2nd time) and on each occasion was she was beyond excellent. Very patiently explained what was going on and made me feel much better about my complaint. An excellent doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I came here.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I’m so grateful that Frazier Neuro Rehab suggested I have Dr Bowersox work with me and my visual perception problems which came from a head injury. I am very hopeful for a great outcome.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone at bowersox is so friendly and helpfu... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone at bowersox is so friendly and helpful. dr. bowersox is great with special needs children. he understands and always goes above and beyond to help.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, innovative, honest. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, professional, innovative, honest.


StarStarStarStarStar You all are always so nice to us and always tak... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You all are always so nice to us and always take the time to listen. Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and everyone is always friendly a... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service and everyone is always friendly and willing to help.


StarStarStarStarStar Attention to detail. Confident in BVC's care.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There couldn't be a more attentive, well-trained staff. Doctor P explained everything, down to the small details in the photo of my retina. Left Bowersox Vision Center confident that I had a thorough, informative examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service - excellent first impre —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very good service - excellent first impression


StarStarStarStarStar Hello, Very glad I chose Bowersox. However, thi... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Hello, Very glad I chose Bowersox. However, this note you sent me would have meant more if Dr. Young had signed it... Very pleased with the service.... I'll be back....


StarStarStarStarStar I trust my eye care to Dr. Bowersox for my glas... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I trust my eye care to Dr. Bowersox for my glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar the best office visit I have ever had for an ey... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

the best office visit I have ever had for an eye exam. very informative and I learned a lot.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, including Dr. Skeffington —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always treat my mother very well. Everyone was great. Dr. Bowersox was, as usual, fun and engaging. Dr. Skeffington was, as usual, warm and fuzzy.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young is very friendly and thorough. We en... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Young is very friendly and thorough. We enjoyed our appointments with him.


StarStarStarStarStar We love bring the kids this office. Everyone th... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We love bring the kids this office. Everyone that works there is awesome. And both doctors are great


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Friendly, helpful, patient.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great staff! Friendly, helpful, patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I really liked Dr. Young and the staff at Bower... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I really liked Dr. Young and the staff at Bowersox Eye Clinic. He took his time with me and Jessica did too! This was my first visit and I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends! If I could, I'd go to work for them! Thank you Dr. Bowersox staff for excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Dan and his staff are great. Courteous and prof... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dan and his staff are great. Courteous and professional. Very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience top shelf people and servi... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful experience top shelf people and service. I feel my eyes receive the best care around. Would highly recommend. Thanks Natalie Cecil


StarStarStarStarStar No wait to see the doctor that day. It was awe... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

No wait to see the doctor that day. It was awesome. The girl that helped me pick out my new glasses was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed with the technology and dept... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was so impressed with the technology and depth of testing. I’m really looking forward to receiving my glasses. Eager to see what I’ve been missing for so long.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great experience at this office. The d... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We had a great experience at this office. The doctor spent adequate time with us and answered all of our questions. We had a minor issue at check in, but it was resolved quickly and the check in person was very nice about it.


StarStarStarStarStar As a Type 1 Diabetic, eye care is very importan... —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As a Type 1 Diabetic, eye care is very important to me. Dr. Bowersox has the most up to date equipment to be able to identify any problems that may be lurking behind my eyes that may affect my vision down the road. His staff is friendly and attentive. Dr. Bowersox answers questions and offers relevant information in a friendly and intelligent way. We are lucky to have him and his staff in our small town.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff great experience! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Especially considering I had not been to the eye doctor in a long time. Was a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I already have recommend to a couple friends! I... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I already have recommend to a couple friends! I am beyond happy with my entire experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! Very thorough! Not only did they acco... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing! Very thorough! Not only did they accommodate me by scheduling myself and my two children at the same time, they also amused my daughter by checking her stuffed animals eyes too! Everyone was very helpful and polite!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service!  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff was very friendly and helpful! We did not feel rushed or hurried in our visit. Examination was very thorough. There is a noticeable effort to keep up the latest in vision care.


StarStarStarStarStar not your big box eye center  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Usually went to Vision Wo--- but decided to give this place a shot and they did not disappoint. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I'm not sure how the other doctors are but I had Dr Young. Very nice guy. Glad I made the switch.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bowersox is a thorough professional and fun... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Bowersox is a thorough professional and fun and interesting too!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding staff who make you feel as if u r t... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Outstanding staff who make you feel as if u r the only person in the offices


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely thorough, efficient, with minimal wai... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Extremely thorough, efficient, with minimal wait time. All staff child friendly and patient which is a talent in it's self so that your child receives and thorough exam. Highly recommended for children and adults. The office is very clean too!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Highly recommend .  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service. Highly recommend .


StarStarStarStarStar These people are great in every aspect. Friendl... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

These people are great in every aspect. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable...they have it all!


StarStarStarStarStar Office is New, clean and very up to date. Staff... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Office is New, clean and very up to date. Staff members are all very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome pace with awesome staff!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome pace with awesome staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It had been several years since my eyes were checked. I felt as if my problems with vision and dry eyes were diminishing my quality of life. After my examine, I felt reassured that my problems could be taken care of. I had a good and positive experience. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff at Bowersox is warm, welcoming... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The entire staff at Bowersox is warm, welcoming, with great knowledge and bestie manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and they have tremendous speed  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and they have tremendous speed


StarStarStarStarNo Star Satisfied customer  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and professional, I enjoyed my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like coming here. The providers and office staff are friendly, helpful and professional. There are a couple of things that I didn’t like: I was encouraged to buy frames while my eyes were dilated and I wasn’t given my prescription for glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE Bowersox —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I strongly believe in vision therapy. As an educator, I have highly suggested Bowersox Vision Center to several of our families at Glasscock Elementary School!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar We enjoy the atmosphere and friendliness of eve... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We enjoy the atmosphere and friendliness of everyone in the office. The selection of interns is topnotch.


StarStarStarStarStar You can't get better care and nicer people than... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You can't get better care and nicer people than the Bowersox crew. Best eye care place in Kentucky.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone has a smile, very professional, unique exam rooms, and the best eye docs available.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bowersox and his team are very friendly and... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Bowersox and his team are very friendly and personable and always make me feel welcome in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar The eye doctor we saw is fabulous, very thoroug... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The eye doctor we saw is fabulous, very thorough and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office staff and physician were very friendly and helpful. I like being able to confirm my appointment online.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Young and the staff were very friendly and met every expectation I had.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a GREAT experience! Dr was knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a GREAT experience! Dr was knowledgeable, helpful and actually listened to my concerns. Made sure I received an accurate prescription. Staff was AMAZING!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Bowersox eye center is the only place I will go... —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Bowersox eye center is the only place I will go for eyecare. Dr. Young and Dr. Bowersox really care about their patients, you can not get better care anywhere else. Office staff is the greatest.


StarStarStarStarStar Warm and welcoming —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome experience, the staff has a sense of humor. It was obvious the staff enjoyed what they do and where they do it.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is amazing and takes their time. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is amazing and takes their time.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient, Supportive, and Understanding Staff —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would recommend this eye specialist to friends and family, especially those requiring special treatment, such as eye therapy like my children do. The people there are very patient and understanding of the fact the one of my children requires that some information needs to be either be repeated or reworded. They work well with him. He usually comes out of visits happy and well cared for. Thank you!!