CT Derm PC

Dr. Carl Thornfeldt

Star Star Star Star Star 77 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Care is always professional and highly researched  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Thornfeldt and his staff are excellent. They are highly trained and extremely compassionate and caring. Always professional and Dr Thornfeldt is thorough and highly researched. I have recommended him to several family and friends who have found consistent experiences similar to my own.


StarStarStarStarStar I look forward to my appointments with Dr. Thor... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I look forward to my appointments with Dr. Thornfeldt. He addresses all my skin issues, but also how they interact with RA and my other medical issues. I have learned a lot from him, that my other doctors may not tell me. It helps to understand better, what I need to do. The last few years have been particularly brutal, physically. I am very happy to have him as my doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and efficient. I appreciate not sitt... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very quick and efficient. I appreciate not sitting in the waiting room for a magazine or two! Also, the text/e-mail reminders were helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As usual, I was treated by staff and the doctor with the greatest of professionalism in a very friendly manner, not to mention promptly without much waiting time. Very happy with epionce products as well. Thank You! Doug


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I'm disappointed that once the appt's made online, there's no way to go to directions; appt. info, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome visit, lo —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome visit, look forward to working with you again


StarStarStarStarStar Makes me feel comfortable and is very helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Makes me feel comfortable and is very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The experience there is always good. All the staff do a nice job, friendly and helpful. And for Dr. Carl, always a job well done. Been going to him for many a moon - and always he's very helpful. He's been of very good help to me over the years.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good always good to come in


StarStarStarStarStar Pros and Cons —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Didn't have any idea what to expect of these laser treatments. It has been 7 days now and as more spots flake off and absorb I am very pleased and will consider doing other areas that are offered. I will say I also was not aware until paying and checking out that it is a 2 to 3 repeat process to hit the spots needing it.. I also was not aware that that cost was the same as the initial treatment. I booked with a friend and we both were surprised to learn of this after. I highly suggest this is discussed before the first treatment. Other then that I am very happy with the results.


StarStarStarStarStar Saving my Face —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

So lucky to have this office close. Tiffany finds my problem spots before I even know I have them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I came in contact with had a smile.h... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone I came in contact with had a smile. While sharing my reason for being there, they are all so compassionate. I felt very cared for. Dr Thirnfeldt is very caring he has a great desire to treat me and I believe everyone that comes into his office. I feel very blessed to be treated by him and his staff I thank all of them


StarStarStarStarStar Your service is exceptional and we appreciate y... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your service is exceptional and we appreciate you and your office staff's efficiency in protecting our time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciated the multiple reminders of my appo... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I appreciated the multiple reminders of my appointment. I was very much helped by the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff in helping me check in and fill out the paperwork. Payment was quick and painless. The visit with James went very well, and he supplied the answers I needed as well as advice on use of medicines I am taking.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Satisfied  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It is always a relief to see Dr Thornfeldt and the staff at CT Derm. It is very comforting and satisfying to know they care about you and your health issues and go above and beyond to get your health back on track. I always strongly recommend Dr Thornfeldt and CT Derm to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar James Barclay —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always feel that I was taken good care of at my appointments. Dr. Barclay is a very personable and compassionate doctor and goes beyond expectations in his profession. The girls at the front desk are very welcoming and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar This was our second visit. It was very positive... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was our second visit. It was very positive, starting with the friendliness at the front desk, the donuts!!!, and the on time appointments. My husband had a spot removed on his back and I had an overall skin cancer check. Plus, the staff recommended the new BBQ place and it was a great choice for us!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and check-up by James and staff!... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent care and check-up by James and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Other than waiting a little extra in the waiting room, normal for medical offices, my visit was overall great! Dr Thornfeldt explained and elaborated on all topics that we're presented at my appointment. I feel that I not only understand my own situation but that I'm educated better in the topics aswell. Staff was kind and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring staff, great atmosphere and prompt ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very caring staff, great atmosphere and prompt treatment. I highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Best  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff. Dr. Thornfeldt was thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be in better hands! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Couldn't be in better hands!


StarStarStarStarStar Caring friends —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I absolutely love the service and companion I receive, every time I go to CT derm. Dr Thornfelt and his staff are caring companionate people.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, Friendly Service —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was lucky enough to be seen right away by James Barclay, PA-c for a new issue. He is always kind and I appreciate that he spends time discussing concerns with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great professional staff and caring. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a great professional staff and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS greeted with a friendly hello. Girls up ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

ALWAYS greeted with a friendly hello. Girls up front are all amazing!!


StarStarStarStarStar I came early and asked if it were possible to b... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I came early and asked if it were possible to be seen early. I was fit in and was very satisfied with my visit. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff a CT Derm are always friendly and ver... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff a CT Derm are always friendly and very pleasant. I have found them caring and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an appointment with Joie in the Med Spa o... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had an appointment with Joie in the Med Spa on Wednesday, July 19th. She is always professional, personable and very knowledgeable! She is an asset to your office!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Dr. Thornfeldt truly knows his stu... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff. Dr. Thornfeldt truly knows his stuff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service and appointment reminders is great. Reminders could be cut down to one.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always feel comfortable when I arrive at this office. Check in is quick and easy. Awaiting my appt is comfortable and normally short. This time after waiting in the room for the doctor for quit awhile, I was notified that it wouldn't be much longer. The patient before me had complex problems. Sometimes things come up--l underhand. I've never had to wait this long before. After seeing the doctor, I was quit concerned as to what was ahead for me from the upcoming blood work, etc, that he scheduled. Time will tell.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Reception by staff was efficient and friendly. ... —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Reception by staff was efficient and friendly. Treatment was appropriate. Staff was open to giving and receiving information.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at CT Derm is very friendly and helpful. I found the visit very comfortable. Dr. Thornfeldt is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and understanding. I am a former patient of his from when he had an office in Nampa, but due to improved skin issues and major life changes, -- a divorce and move, I didn't follow him to his Fruitland office. After over 12 years, and new skin problems, I knew it was time make the drive. I trust him completely and appreciate his experience and expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar 37 Years of great care —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always feel like I have received the best advice and care that is available. Dr. Thornfeldt is always on top of my medical conditions... I believe I am probably one of his harder cases to advise on, so I appreciate everything he does trying to keep me healthy. Not too many doctors look at the other illnesses, when it's not their considered profession, but Dr. Thronged does and goes above and beyond in trying to help. My husband wants to know if he would be my rheumatologist also!!!


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient. —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Every one was friendly and professional. I enjoyed being treated as a patient and not a number,


StarStarStarStarStar very good service, right on time and as usual e... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very good service, right on time and as usual excellent care from Dr. Thornfeldt.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks, I had an amazing experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thanks, I had an amazing experience.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience the staff was wonderf... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a great experience the staff was wonderful, and I felt like Dr. Thornfeldt listened to my story/history made a good judgement on what it might be and told me what the process would be to figure out what would help me.


StarStarStarStarStar It's great everything was fine  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's great everything was fine


StarStarStarStarStar Those I came in contact with were totally frien... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Those I came in contact with were totally friendly and super nice, I felt very welcome!!


StarStarStarStarStar I really think the people you have in the offic... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really think the people you have in the office are so thoughtful and careing people.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good appoi —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a good appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My experience with Dr. Thornfeldt and his staff has been nothing but pleasurable. The staff are friendly and helpful going the extra mile to meet the patients needs. Dr. Thornfeldt is dedicated to the care of his patients, actively listening and responding as he seeks to see the bigger picture.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is super friendly and helpful. Always a p... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff is super friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are fabulous, very courteous, profess... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff are fabulous, very courteous, professional, accommodating and very knowledgable! A good experience!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Quick, knowledgeable, no messin' around. Very refreshing to go to a medical office that knows their stuff and takes care of business in a quick, yet thorough way. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Nice to have a physician that will take his time, be thorough, then follow it up with explanations about everything. Refreshing!


StarStarStarStarStar my visit was excellent, Tiffany was very caring... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

my visit was excellent, Tiffany was very caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Jaya is doing much better as a result of seeing... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Jaya is doing much better as a result of seeing Dr. Thornfelt. We are so glad we went to see him. He is very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and efficient.I like how ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is friendly and efficient. I like how Dr. T. explains why we are doing the treatment recommended and then it is written out.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar I come in yearly for a skin scan  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I come in yearly for a skin scan and have any needs tended. Nicole makes me feel very comfortable and relieves the stress and worries of my concerns. She is fantastic at relaying what changes are of concern and which are not. Reccomdation are alwaysReReccomdation.The front staff tie also pleasant and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Fair overall —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your staff is friendly & helpful for the most part. I was shocked at your fees for service. What was charged to my insurance was over twice what my general MD charges for a similar visit. While the PA (Tiffany) was thorough some options for therapy / treatment would have been welcome. Also some additional explanation as to why she "surgically destroyed" different areas of the skin would have been nice as well.


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies at the front are ALWAYS fun and smil... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The ladies at the front are ALWAYS fun and smiley, that's what truly makes the visit great. Tiffany is such a sweetheart and has never seemed rushed. She always will answer any question or take another look if I prefer. All this said, Thankyou ladies, well worth my drive from Middleton. Merry Christmas🎄🎅🎁


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always amazing and takes care of thing... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is always amazing and takes care of things quickly !!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am a new patient and felt very comfortable right away. The office staff and the PA I saw (James) were all terrific!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr McCray was very professional & thorough. I a... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr McCray was very professional & thorough. I am experiencing quick relief of a severe and painful condition that was limiting my activities.


StarStarStarStarStar I have known from a distance that Dr. Thornfeld... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have known from a distance that Dr. Thornfeldt and his staff were very good. But in just one visit, I realize that I had underestimated how good they are. Our son and daughter's skin issues, as well as my own, were not noticed by our dermatologist where we live. It was fully worth the trip from Florida.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Thornfeldt was very helpful and informative... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Thornfeldt was very helpful and informative. His assistant was nice enough to help me with putting my sock on.


StarStarStarStarStar JanetSmith  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Joey was awesome she made me very comfortable and explained the procedure perfectly. I have had appointments before this was far the best I give it 5 stars.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very good. Problem areas taken c... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My visit was very good. Problem areas taken care of. Everyone there is so nice. I always have every confidence when I go to this office. Thankyou. Millie Sawyer


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It has been a while since I have been to Dr. T. As always he is very knowledgeable, not only about dermatology, but other diseases (like auto immune) as well. This is always beneficial when a doctor understands conditions outside of his field.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your front desk staff was awesome, friendly and fun while being very professional. They made me feel welcome. David Barclay Pc was very professional, knowledgeable, attentive, thorough, and caring. I would recommend your practice to everyone I know. Thank You, Rella Pfleeger-Browne


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Thornfeldt was great about addressing all my ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Thornfeldt was great about addressing all my concerns. I did not feel rushed at all. Dr. Thornfeldt was very patient and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Thornfeldt was great!... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Thornfeldt was great!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was super friendly, as were the ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office staff was super friendly, as were the nurse and PA


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice office, the staff was very friendly and... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice office, the staff was very friendly and helpful and Dr Thornfeldt was very informative, thorough, and great with our little girl.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful PA, staff and office environment.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful PA, staff and office environment. So relieved to discover a place I will be able to bring my mom in for services.


StarStarStarStarStar Enrolment —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I found it to be very user friendly. Very similar.ple to fill and instructions were easy to follow.


StarStarStarStarStar Your on line reminder was very helpful... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your on line reminder was very helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Loved James Barclay. Very pleasant man. ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Loved James Barclay. Very pleasant man. Talk to me not above me made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Glad you have recovered from your many health issues. Do miss seeing you but feel if the physicians assist needs your input you are available. Memory is short so directions sent home are extremely important. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the office, the staff was wonderful, and ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I liked the office, the staff was wonderful, and I really liked Dr. Thorn felt.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carl Thornfeldt found 12 spots on my face that I would not have paid any attention to. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I went to see Dr. Carl Thornfeldt for a spot on my nose, that if I had waited would have been very serious. He discovered 12 more that I would not have paid any attention to. I drive 326 miles round trip for my appointments, He and his team are the best!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Content —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was content with the visit. Thank you for the good advice.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I like, admire and trust Tiffany, she is sincere about taking care of my problems.