Connecticut Family Dental

Dr. Tulasi Vikram & Associates

Star Star Star Star Star 66 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very good , nice people everyone there... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very good , nice people everyone there


StarStarStarStarStar This was our 2nd appointment —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was our 2nd appointment. The staff are always so nice to us & my 8 yr old daughter loves visiting. She especially loves how the dental hygienist Josephine explains everything to her like the big kid that she is so she knows what's going on. She also loves getting a toy from the chest when she's done. I love how welcoming & friendly the staff are & how clean the waiting area looks & smells. Dr A & the hygienist in the office are also wonderful. I'm very glad I chose this office!!!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Natalie is always on point, professional and caring. The staff are very nice as well.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Natalie is always on point, professional and caring. The staff are very nice as well.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is very friendly. The dentist took time to explain the procedure in detail. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office staff is very friendly. The dentist took time to explain the procedure in detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Less wait time once in the seat  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Less wait time once in the seat


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was very disappointed that no one was available to do a cleaning in my teeth, when that is what... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very disappointed that no one was available to do a cleaning in my teeth, when that is what service I asked for when I made the appointment.


Reply

Hello Lynnette, we try our best to accommodate patients chief need/complaint during their initial visit. In certain circumstances we are not always able to deliver as from your feedback. We will work on instituting changes to get patients at least a cleaning during their first visit. Thanks for the feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dentist and outstanding staff!! Dr. T —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Awesome dentist and outstanding staff!! Dr. T. and Natalie are two of my favorite people in the world!! Sincerely Frank Gelada


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't expect to have a laugh with everyone there and I did. A+ to all the staff-God Bless!! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I didn't expect to have a laugh with everyone there and I did. A+ to all the staff-God Bless!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant making you the patient feel less apprehensive.. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was pleasant making you the patient feel less apprehensive...Dr Parker is an excellent doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar only problem was they call you to the room make you wait for like half hour just that issue. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

only problem was they call you to the room make you wait for like half hour just that issue.


Reply

Hello Alicel, thanks for the feedback! Your comment is true and especially when the doctor runs into unforeseen complications with one of their patients. Having said that, I will look into your last appointment and understand the reasons for the delay. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. -Manager

StarStarStarStarStar the Hygienest was very pleasant and patient —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the Hygienest was very pleasant and patient. The person who handles the Billing could be a little less in a hurry and could have more empathy toward the patient. I felt rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant staffI had no pain during the procedure and was fast. Just awesome  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Pleasant staff I had no pain during the procedure and was fast. Just awesome


StarStarStarStarStar The Clinic is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. And, so is the doctor —    (Patient since Sat Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The Clinic is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. And, so is the doctor


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was so friendly!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was so friendly!!


StarStarStarStarStar MR.DAVEKAURA —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love the Connecticut Family dental.best service they treat me like Family.please go to Connecticut Family dental and try one time.


StarStarStarStarStar not at all what I expected...everyone was pleasant and the atmosphere was "upscale" and welcoming. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

not at all what I expected...everyone was pleasant and the atmosphere was "upscale" and welcoming...plus I loved the room d├ęcor...very relaxing


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Parker provided an accurate diagnosis. The receptionist was very positive and helpful.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Parker provided an accurate diagnosis in that I needed a tooth root removed before reinstalling my bridge which had fallen out. The receptionist was very positive and helpful. The sink in my exam room was not working and I thought the floor was rather dirty.


StarStarStarStarStar You are wonderful thank you so much  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You are wonderful thank you so much


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was great. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone was great. Josephine(Hygienist)was excellent as well as DR Balla. I only wish they were better at keeping appointments on schedule. Mine was at 11am and we did not start until 12:10pm. Get that straight and you will become a five start operation.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dentist Office  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I felt welcome when i first walk in with my daughter for the first time. I like the atmosphere. Please don't change that, it does makes a different.


StarStarStarStarStar No problems. Good service.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No problems. Good service.


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist, as well as the staff,was very friendly and courteous —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The dentist, as well as the staff,was very friendly and courteous. It was a very and almost enjoyable visit!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely friendly and caring. The lobby and rooms were exceptionally clean —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was extremely friendly and caring. The lobby and rooms were exceptionally clean. The cleaning with the water pick was painless. I liked having the flatscreen TV in the room, and I loved the dark rose-colored glasses to prevent my eyes from watering when looking up at the lights. Easily the best staff and dental office I've been to in Connecticut.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Family Dental and the staff including the hygienist & the Dentist were... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was my first visit to Family Dental and the staff including the hygienist & the Dentist were very professional and friendly. Overall I was very satisfied with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Good staff, but difficult waste of time with x-ray issues and your hygienist is only 1 person —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Good staff, but difficult waste of time with x-ray issues and your hygienist is only 1 person. If you could clone at least 1 more of her...I think that would of lessened the 2 hour visit. She was excellent and appreciated her care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good but slow.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Enjoyed the environment but my appointment was at 12:30 and didn't get out until 2:15


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor her self made,me feel very comforortable —    (Patient since Sat Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The doctor her self made,me feel very comforortable. Can't wait to get started with the treatment ahead .


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone I met was very nice —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone I met was very nice. The only thing I would have liked was an explanation of the steps being taked during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I only have one problem and it has to do with an improperly fitting upper appliance —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I only have one problem and it has to do with an improperly fitting upper appliance. It hurts me terribly and I would like that it be refitted properly.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was not impressed with your service my daughter was there for her very first dental appointment... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was not impressed with your service my daughter was there for her very first dental appointment and nobody made an effort to make her more comfortable or at ease about what's going to happen next. I was not impressed with your dental hygienist or your staff as they were not friendly or anything to a two year old child. I


Reply

Hello Emilee. Josephine our hygienist reached out to you last week and we better understand some of the concerns you had about the care your child received. We will discuss on how we could enhance the conveniences to our younger patients. Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated! -Amit (Manager)

StarStarStarStarStar I really liked the staff and how helpful they were. I like how the Dr —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I really liked the staff and how helpful they were. I like how the Dr. took time to answer my question and especially managemet how they went out of there way to get me the help that I needed.


StarStarStarStarStar The front personal was very nice as well as the dental assistant was nice  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The front personal was very nice as well as the dental assistant


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the professional care of the doctors and staff. I would refer friends and family Thanks —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I enjoyed the professional care of the doctors and staff. I would refer friends and family Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist who cleaned my teeth was wonderful and caring to my nervousness. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My hygienist who cleaned my teeth was wonderful and caring to my nervousness.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff was real helpful and nice —    (Patient since Fri Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff was real helpful and nice


StarStarStarStarStar Christina the receptionist was very professional and understanding —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Christina the receptionist was very professional and understanding. She was able to accomodate me that day and I really appreciated that since I was in alot of pain.


StarStarStarStarStar The children really like Dr. Parker. He is professional, patient and has a kind disposition. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The children really like Dr. Parker. He is professional, patient and has a kind disposition.


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist and assistant were very very kind to me —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The dentist and assistant were very very kind to me. The dentist realized I had very sensitive teeth and was trying to figure out ways to help me. Although the cleaning still hurry this was my best experience ever with a dentist. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist was gentle and kind. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The dentist was gentle and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar One thing that is very important to me is that you like and trust your doctor —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

One thing that is very important to me is that you like and trust your doctor. Doctor Parker was extremely polite and made sure that he explained everything that needed to be done on my teeth in great detail before he went through with any procedure. This made me trust him and his abilities . I had a fantastic expedience at Connecticut family dental I will be returning for my next cleaning. In addition I will deffinatly be refer others to this facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional visit. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff were very friendly and professional. I liked everything about the office, the waiting room is spacious and has plenty of magazines and a tv. The examination rooms have comfortable chairs and a tv. Dr. Tulasi Vikram took her time to ask many questions about my health. I had to get 3 fillings done in one visit and she was not rushed and did a superb job. Overall my visits to Family Dental have been the most pleasant I have had at any dentist office. 10 out of 10 with 5 stars. Thanks to everyone at Family Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental assistance was too rough on my gums when assisting with my teeth cleaning.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The dental assistance was too rough on my gums when assisting with my teeth cleaning.


Reply

Hello Jade, on behalf of my staff, I apologize for my dental assistant not treating you with the care you deserve. I will address this and make sure the assistant gets the feedback necessary. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. - Manager (Amit S).

StarStarStarStarStar So far I really like this dental office.. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

So far I really like this dental office...this is a first time visit and quite impressed! Everyone is super nice and knowledgeable...I feel quite comfortable going back in a couple of weeks for fillings...Dr Parker is a fine young professional. Did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth. I highly recommend him!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice. It was a pleasure to go to a new office and be treated so nice. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was so friendly. It was a pleasure to go to a new office and be treated so nice.


StarStarStarStarStar These were my kids first appointments here and the staff was wonderful to them —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

These were my kids first appointments here and the staff was wonderful to them. They are young and the staff tried to make them feel safe and happy. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly doctors and staff —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly doctors and staff. The doctor who treated me was very friendly and also explained everything to me thouroughly (showed me x-rays before and explained what she was seeing upon the examination). I appreciate transparency from health care providers and I can see this office provides that in their patient care down to the financial options that the general manager explained to me. I am glad I switched dentists and I will be coming here for all my future visits. Thank you CT family dental!


StarStarStarStarStar watching tv while they worked on my teeth —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

watching tv while they worked on my teeth


StarStarStarStarStar I liked how friendly everybody was before and after my appointment. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I liked how friendly everybody was before and after my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar great office!!!!!!  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

5 stars very polite...it was my sons first dentist appointment they were very patient with him. Very impressed


StarStarStarStarStar I had a tooth extracted on Monday 7/14 and as of today 7/18 I am still in miserable pain —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a tooth extracted on Monday 7/14 and as of today 7/18 I am still in miserable pain. My gums were sliced from the back to front. I have had many teeth extracted before and this is the worst. When I put my tongue over the hole pieces of my gums move in different directions. I was givin no pain meds and I have to believe this dentist knew what she did and that it would be very painful for me when the Novocain wore off. Im in so much pain I cant think straight. This was my first visit and Im not very sure I will return. Im going to call today and see what they say. Thank You...


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Balla was very nice and was very good about explaining things. —    (Patient since Sat Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Balla was very nice and was very good about explaining things.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place nice to find somewhere I can keep going back to  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great place nice to find somewhere I can keep going back to


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice (: Best dentist office I've ever been to. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is so nice (: Best dentist office I've ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar dr pradhan is outstanding!! and the office staff is awesome!! evelyn melissa etc —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

dr pradhan is outstanding!! and the office staff is awesome!! evelyn melissa etc. i cant say enough good things about all of you!! keep it up!! sincerely frank gelada


StarStarStarStarStar After my visit the dr —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

After my visit the dr. was going to see me for 2 minutes to make a prognosis I waited in your waiting room for over hour and a half to be seen for 2 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar My Dentist is the best —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My Dentist is the best. She is knowledgeable and has a good sense of humor making my time in the chair pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like Dr. V, she takes her time with me to explain things. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I really like Dr. V, she takes her time with me to explain things.


StarStarStarStarNo Star You are a great team! I always have a good visit even though I'm at the Dentist!plus most... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

You are a great team! I always have a good visit even though I'm at the Dentist!plus most importantly I am happy with my results!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very satisfied with the services provided


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience,your people are very polite.Keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wonderful experience,your people are very polite.Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar The people was very friendly The nurse made it comfortable for me.They explained everything to me —    (Patient since Sat Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The people was very friendly The nurse made it comfortable for me.They explained everything to me.I want to thank them.


StarStarStarStarStar This was a great plce! Expecially the no waiting time! However, i wished the dentist who worked... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was a great plce! Expecially the no waiting time! However, i wished the dentist who worked with the 6 months smile was there that friday! Still, ill try to catch her on a time shes available because the program sounds great, and i would love to do it! Overall, a very friendly environment! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to get teeth done! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been coming for the past few months and the staff is so friendly and helpful. They are kind when I walk in and always make me feel comfortable when I am getting work done. Keep up the great work everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter and I both go to Family Dental. We've always been treated with respect —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My daughter and I both go to Family Dental. We've always been treated with respect. Everyone there is friendly and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office, from the receptionist, dentist to the financial manager were very... —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone in the office, from the receptionist, dentist to the financial manager were very friendly, reassuring, and understanding to what I needed.I would absolutely recommend Ct Family Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff is very friendly and very accomodating ! Best dentist 's around!