Clinton Eye Associates

Dr. Hal Ostrom

Star Star Star Star Star 104 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Best staffed Eye doctor office —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very knowledgeable, all staff, very helpful. Easy to converse with, friendly, good people. Modern equipment that they know how to use. Prices are reasonable. Record keeping is quality. Can fit you in when an emergency arises, like retina issues. Office is attractive and provides a unique atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were all welcoming and professional. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff were all welcoming and professional. I received a thorough exam. I was very pleased with my first visit to this practice. I plan to continue .


StarStarStarStarStar Clinton Eye Associations  —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Clinton Eye Associations


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ostrom, and the entire staff, is very perso... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Ostrom, and the entire staff, is very personable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar From start to finish, I was treated with the hi... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From start to finish, I was treated with the highest level of professionalism. Dr. Osprey spent over 3 hours with me because he is a perfectionist and cares. His staff was very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to Dr. Ostrom for years and hav... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I’ve been going to Dr. Ostrom for years and have always had excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar On time appointment!! Very pleasant staff !  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

On time appointment!! Very pleasant staff !


StarStarStarStarStar A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH FRIENDLY AND PR... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL INTERACTION


StarStarStarStarStar needed eye lid looked at —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

my dermatologist was concerned with a mark on lower eye lid, called clinton eye for appt. and hadnt seen them in awhile, when dr. was explained the reason for visit he took pictures, measured, looked at older pictures to see if mark was always present, and then referred me to branford practice for a surgical opinion, they made the appointment, got me in the very next day, all seems to be well and no need for biopsy, clinton eye did a great job of helping out with such short notice, thank you, Mike Venuti


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good visit at Doctor Ostrom's I have ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a good visit at Doctor Ostrom's I have been going to him for years and would recommend to anyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar We were very satisfied with our visit. Everyon... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We were very satisfied with our visit. Everyone was very helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment reminders are very helpful —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Appointment reminders are very helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Quality & Professionalism —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Once again, for my annual exam, Dr. Ostom and his staff provided quality and professional services. In addition, the additional testing I had done with Stephanie was also very professional. I always feel confident all my needs are met.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience....the staff is su... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a pleasant experience....the staff is super friendly & Dr. Hal is so pleasant & does explain everything.


StarStarStarStarStar My family experience was exceptional —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My family have been going to Clinton Eye associate for over ten years. Dr. Ostrom and the staff are Very knowledge, kind, and outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly atmosphere.  —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding and rigorous as always. Dr. O. saw ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding and rigorous as always. Dr. O. saw me on an hour's notice during a recent health scare. Turned out to be much less severe than I thought, and I appreciate him taking the time to perform a thorough exam and explain everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Was taken in 8 min early Dr. Hal was handy with... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Was taken in 8 min early Dr. Hal was handy with all my base line and new to complete any changes in eyes


StarStarStarStarStar Next-level professional service —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ostrom is always professional and passionate about what he does. Great service and I never wait more than 5 minutes to be called in.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional crew, move everything ri... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly, professional crew, move everything right along


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous and efficient office that works ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very courteous and efficient office that works together to provide good service and good sight.


StarStarStarStarStar I sincerely appreciate your time and attention ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I sincerely appreciate your time and attention to detail and to my overall well-being. I am particulary impressed with the Happy Birthday Wishes that were sent via email. I look forward to my next appt. in Aug. 2017.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is polite, friendly, kept me informed ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is polite, friendly, kept me informed at all times.


StarStarStarStarStar If one can ever say they enjoy themselves at a ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

If one can ever say they enjoy themselves at a doctors office, I can say I enjoyed my time last week at Dr. Hal. Informative and reassuring the time was well spent.


StarStarStarStarStar GOOD REMINDER SERVICE IN ADVANCE OF THE APPOINT... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

GOOD REMINDER SERVICE IN ADVANCE OF THE APPOINTMENT. GENERALLY ON TIME WITH FULL EXPLANATIONS ABOUT THE CONDITION OFYOUR EYE'S.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A very nice experience . Dr. Ostrom goes out of his to do the best concerning health issues. the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, extremely well-equipped —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional, friendly, extremely well-equipped facility. Dr Ostrom takes the time to explain everything clearly and in detail.


StarStarStarStarStar I find it always a pleasure to visit the office. ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I find it always a pleasure to visit the office. Dr. Ostrom and his entire staff are friendly and competent, I have never been disappointed by anyone on the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Another Great Annual Exam —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always my experience at Clinton Eye Associates exceeded expectations. The entire staff is very professional and a pleasure to work with. Dr. Ostrom uses the most up-to-date technology to ensure all aspects of my vision and eye health in general are evaluated and properly documented. I am continually impressed.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience with Dr. Hal. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a great experience with Dr. Hal.


StarStarStarStarStar Rating #5 very nice doctor and he is very patient... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Rating #5 very nice doctor in he is very patient


StarStarStarStarStar Professionally run medical office. Received excellent care with thorough explanation of condiyoon... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professionally run medical office. Received excellent care with thorough explanation of condition and subsequent treatment. Appreciate the timely reminders of upcoming visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Great group, always smiling and helpful!... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great group, always smiling and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I think you guys do great team work keep up the good work 👍 —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I think you guys do great team work keep up the good work 👍


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleasant experience. Very perfessional .I would recommend it to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough eye exam and good explanation of treatment options. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The exam was very thorough and an explanation of my medical situation and options were thoroughly explained. I never felt rushed, and a product was not pushed (a new prescription), instead I was given option for further treatment


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent! I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr ostrom and his wonderful knowledgeable staff — 

Love Dr ostrom and his wonderful knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great service phones were down was reason for delay all else was grwat — 

Great service phones were down was reason for delay all else was great


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor in the state of Connecticut!!!! Dr —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best eye doctor in the state of Connecticut!!!! Dr. Ostrom and his staff are truly kind, extremely professional, and always greet me with a "hello" and a smile!! You guys rock!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The electronic reminders are great! Going to a doctors office is never fun but they make it easy,... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The electronic reminders are great! Going to a doctors office is never fun but they make it easy, quick and painless!


StarStarStarStarStar Another successful visit. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Another successful visit. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual you guys were great! Thank you. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

As usual you guys were great! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ostrom —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Ostrom is professional, provides a through examination, describes the present state of your eyes and does so in a relaxed manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Ostrom is very methodical and detail-orientated in his approach to  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr.Ostrom is very methodical and detail-orientated in his approach to eye care and related services. His staff is cordial and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is very helpful —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone in the office is very helpful. My entire family goes there - I do not feel pressured to purchase glasses there (I have felt this at other offices). I would recommend to friends.


StarStarStarStarStar It is an excellent office. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It is an excellent office.


StarStarStarStarStar i give my visit a perfect 10 —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was not nervous at all the doctor was very nice Everyone in the office was !!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I love clinton eye associates and all its staff!  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been a patient for many years and don't plan to leave! My entire family including my children are patients as well. They know who I am when I walk in the door. It's a wonderful practice that you would expect to find in a nice small town!


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I definitely would recommend Clinton Eye Associates. They're respectful and don't speak down to you, there's never a wait time, and Dr. Ostrom is super nice. Even my six year old liked him!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff is wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. They expain all procedures and results.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service , been a client of over 10 yrs. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service , been a client of over 10 yrs.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit very helpful staff, and Dr. Hal is very nice and thorough  —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent visit very helpful staff, and Dr. Hal is very nice and thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, Dr. Ostrom and the entire staff at Clinton Eye Associates were extremely friendly and professional. I had the pleasure of having my tests done by a wonderful resident who I will call 'Z'. She did an awesome job. Well Done to All.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, Dr. Ostrom and the staff of Clinton Eye Associates were very friendly and professional. I had the pleasure of having my tests done by a wonderful resident who I'll call 'Z'. She did an awesome job. Well done to all.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I had to go or a second opinion. Dr Ecker said my eyes were watering because of rosacea — 

I had to go or a second opinion. Dr Ecker said my eyes were watering because of rosacea. You should of known!! I had to go or a second opinion. Dr Ecker said my eyes were watering because of rosacea. You should of known!! And I was charged for an exam to determine corrective lenses, and this was not a valid test when I was experiencing difficulty with watering eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Clinton Eye Associates —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is a Great practice with a terrific staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I have a follow-up in October 2015 and I should get the prescription for lenses at that point —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have a follow-up in October 2015 and I should get the prescription for lenses at that point. Overall, I felt that Dr. Ostrom was very clinical in his approach and explained the basic diagnosis quite well.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and pleasant. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good servers. Our family like the practice very much —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good servers. Our family like the practice very much. We have been your patients for many years. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Normally the pleasant staff is the best part of the visit, this time, it was the dog —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Normally the pleasant staff is the best part of the visit, this time, it was the dog. What a sweetie. Thanks very much.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr. Ostrom! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ostrom and his team are very competent and always do their best to provide excellent medical service.


StarStarStarStarStar As I have glocoma , my appoitments are inportent . —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As I have glocoma , my appoitments are inportent .


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar You are the best but I would like the name if an optometrist in Sarasota FL in case I need one. :-) — 

You are the best but I would like the name if an optometrist in Sarasota FL in case I need one. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye treatment! —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My eyes feel better already with twice a day treatment. Can see through glasses better as well.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a complicated case. I have tried the othro K. I am over 50 with many issues —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a complicated case. I have tried the othro K. I am over 50 with many issues. It has been about 8 months of different lens . I never thought I could see without my progressive lens or my multi focal contacts. But today I woke up and could see the best I could see since we started! I am very excited and worth all the visits and the contact changes! Thank you for helping me!


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred several co-workers and will continue to do so. Great office!  — 

I have referred several co-workers and will continue to do so. Great office!


StarStarStarStarStar The Rx for Pataday ended up costing for 2.5 ml. We'll have to find something cheaper next time! —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Rx for Pataday ended up costing for 2.5 ml. We'll have to find something cheaper next time!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — 

My compliments go out to Stephanie who makes each visit I make to Clinton Eye very pleasant and professional. A credit to your company.


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Top notch care, super professional staff. Everyone is welcoming! Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hal Ostrom —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great eye doctor. I like that he keeps up on new meds and technology. I've had a few issues with my vision and with contacts. He had options to try to get me seeing the world clearly again.


StarStarStarStarStar Strong, conscientious care —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always leave with a sense the Dr. was thorough and concerned about my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff makes you feel welcomed and appreciated —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The whole staff makes you feel welcomed and appreciated


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a great visit, the doctor and his assistants were helpful and friendly. The only thing I was not made aware of was the cost of the topography, but I feel like with the great fit of my contacts it was worth the extra money.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — 

The office runs efficiently, the staff and doctor are pleasant, and everyone makes you fell better. I would absolutely recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor! — 

Dr. Ostrom is an excellent doctor. He understands my eye needs and always fully answers my questions. He uses technology to help him and, unlike in some doctors' offices, he shares his "screen" with me and we have a discussion based on what's on the screen.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience — 

I have found everyone on the staff at Clinton Eye Associates to be very friendly and knowledgeable. They’re always helpful in figuring out my vision coverage, and are easy to work with as far as arranging to pick up contacts, choosing frames, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar I called at the last minute to have my glasses adjusted before vacation —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I called at the last minute to have my glasses adjusted before vacation. I was greeted on the phone very friendly and given an appointment immediately. When I arrived everyone was very efficient and courteous. As is every visit I have had. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and professional service —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent and professional service


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, no waiting, thorough — 

Professional, no waiting, thorough


StarStarStarStarStar MELLIOT —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff, great service


StarStarStarStarNo Star You guys do a very well job. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You guys do a very well job.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent service as always —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

excellent service as always


StarStarStarStarStar great experience —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love getting a text appointment reminder. Nice office. Great visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  — 

Great experience! Love the new office!


StarStarStarStarStar Attention to detail  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ostrom always answers any questions and explains any changes in my eye health to me. People in the office are always pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience. Competent, friendly staff. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a positive experience. Competent, friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific Eye Care Practice —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ostrom is an excellent eye doctor, informative and friendly. His staff is always welcoming and smiling. If you need a procedure outside of his office, he finds the best doctors. It's a great office and very convenient with lots of parking.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Great —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office is welcoming, helpful and always smiling! Dr. Ostrom is smart, friendly and informative. If you need a procedure outside of his office, he refers you to excellent doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office. If I cant find a babysitter my children are always welcome. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office. If I cant find a babysitter my children are always welcome. Dr. Ostrom is always ready to answer questions regarding my conditions and treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. and staff. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Ostrom always spends whatever time needed to make me comfortable and explains every procedure thoroughly. All the staff is polite and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service - Thank you :) —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service - Thank you :)


StarStarStarStarStar At 50 years old - established good eye health baseline. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very detailed exam of overll eye health - not just vision. Very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience as always. Every time I come to get my eyes checked I know I will get expert and competent care from both Dr. Ostrom and staff Stephanie and Danielle. I give this doctor and his staff my highest recommendation.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Ostrum is very knowledgeable in his field — 

Dr. Ostrum is very knowledgeable in his field. I always leave feeling confident that I received quality care.


StarStarStarStarStar Family visits — 

Recently, my two children and I came to see Dr. Ostrom for eye exams and glasses, and we were thrilled with every aspect of our visit from beginning to end. Dr. Ostrom has a wonderful, kind way with my children which was very comforting, and as a healthcare professional myself, I felt very comfortable with his insight and advice. All of his staff is friendly, efficient, and our visits were quick and thorough from beginning to end. I quite highly recommend Dr. Ostrom for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I told my husband to make an appointment with you! You people are awesome. There's never a problem —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I told my husband to make an appointment with you! You people are awesome. There's never a problem. You are honest and trustworthy.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star frames, lenses — 

I was not aware of the extra charges on the lenses,also there were no prices listed on the frames on display.


StarStarStarStarStar My first experience at an optometrist, and I was extremely happy with Dr Ostrom and his staff!  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first experience at an optometrist, and I was extremely happy with Dr Ostrom and his staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Good stuff! — 

They were fantastic,totally would recommend them to others!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a pleasure —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything always goes smooth at my appointments. No complaints!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care! — 

Dr. Ostrom is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. When I have an emergency he sees me the same day. His advice is always helpful. His office staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Ostrom.