City Dental

Dr. Robin Beveridge

Star Star Star Star Star 185 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Emma on reception was bright, friendly and personable and her advice regarding teeth whitening... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Emma on reception was bright, friendly and personable and her advice regarding teeth whitening home kit was greatly appreciated! Excellent service, well done!


StarStarStarStarStar All excellent. Couldn't be better. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All excellent. Couldn't be better.


StarStarStarStarStar Most professional dentists I have visited. very impresssed. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Most professional dentists I have visited. very impresssed.


StarStarStarStarStar all good —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All good unless Jon's really leaving, then I'd have to find a new dentist as I wasn't happy with the one I had on my first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, friendly and professional as always. The whole team is worthy of the praise —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Efficient, friendly and professional as always. The whole team is worthy of the praise. There aren't any improvements that I could suggest, nor are there any new services that i'll require.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Aleways an enjoyable visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Hygenist Appt —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As always very straightforward, easy and friendly.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I didn't feel the costs of my appointment were explained to me properly —    (Patient since Fri Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I didn't feel the costs of my appointment were explained to me properly. This was the first time I had visited the clinic so I wasn't clear on how pricing for different services operated. However, I was told to have a series of additional procedures (e.g. OPT, bitewings x 2) without it being explained to me (i) that extra charges would be applied, or (ii) what those extra charges would be. I do not think that is acceptable, particularly where the effect of the charges is, when combined, to more than double the cost of the appointment. This is particularly the case where the appointment is the patient's first, as it was in my case. That aside, I couldn't fault my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar 25 November —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent service, as usual!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Responses to emails can sometimes be slow and are only answered when another email is sent to City... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Responses to emails can sometimes be slow and are only answered when another email is sent to City Dental asking for a response to the first email.


StarStarStarStarStar Both girls at the front desk were superb. My dentist needs no further praise. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both girls at the front desk were superb. My dentist needs no further praise.


StarStarStarStarStar My visits are always pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My visits are always pleasant


StarStarStarStarNo Star Visit —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Professinal and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very friendly for kids —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They were very helpful and friendly with the kids


StarStarStarStarStar Hygenist/Check Up 16th Oct —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always friendly and proffessional


StarStarStarStarNo Star Aimee seems very nice. Dentist and assistant too. All very friendly, which is nice. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Aimee seems very nice. Dentist and assistant too. All very friendly, which is nice. Not cheap though...


StarStarStarStarNo Star All members of the practice are professional, welcoming and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All members of the practice are professional, welcoming and friendly. I am always very satisfied with the traetment I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on reception is always extremely friendly and personable —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone on reception is always extremely friendly and personable. I have visited quite a few dentists over the years and the one's here are by way far the best. Even if it sometimes far and less convenient to get to the City the end result is definitely always worth it


StarStarStarStarNo Star There was an issue after my first appointment where I did not receive a treatment or payment plan... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

There was an issue after my first appointment where I did not receive a treatment or payment plan but other than that I have been very pleased with the service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall I am very happy with your service —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Overall I am very happy with your service. I do think that more could have been explained to me about the invisalign process at the beginning eg filing teeth and adding fixtures to teeth but I am always confident that the team is working to my best interests


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fine thankyou. —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everything was fine thankyou.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never felt as happy as I do now to visit a dental practice —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have never felt as happy as I do now to visit a dental practice. It is perfect from the moment you step in to the moment you have to have your teeth examined. I recommend it to everyone around me in the UK and even to my friends in France! Combining a lovely weekend to London with a visit to your dentist is the most unusual but worthwhile and enjoyable experience! Mireille Farjon MA (Hons) (Cantab)


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, Mr Davies was excellent and the team were professional and very welcoming. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As usual, Mr Davies was excellent and the team were professional and very welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, helpful reception staff, very efficient check up and useful advise —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent, helpful reception staff, very efficient check up and useful advise. I would always recommend to colleagues.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from dentist and reception, very happy. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent service from dentist and reception, very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everything was excellent


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very nice welcome and friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very nice welcome and friendly staff. Have been slightly concerned that perhaps I was more encouraged to change an amalgum filling to a composite one when perhaps I didn't need to - it has caused me major grief since it was done (6 months and over 3 extra visits). It wasn't hurting before and now it is - it may have been a matter of time, but I do wish I had left it alone.


StarStarStarStarStar mr —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Many thanks as i was in a lot of discomfort at the time


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hygienist Appointment —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The hygienist Sandhya was really good and my teeth looked fanastic. Receptistists were very helpful and were not pushy!!


StarStarStarStarStar All very fine, great service and care. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All very fine, great service and care.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with City Dental for over 30years and am now a pensioner —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been with City Dental for over 30years and am now a pensioner. I am sure I am not the only one. It would be nice if senior rates were introduced to reward us for our loyalty.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

lovely people, excellent service and great location..I would definitely reccomend


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly and knowledgeable dentist who put my mind at rest. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable dentist who put my mind at rest.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service as always. It's strange to think that a trip to the dentist can be a pleasure, but it is a pleasure to be treated so well by Dr Jonathan Davies, Sandhya Singh and all the team at City Dental Clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar all was excellent and as a nervous first time patient I feel comfortable, welcomed, reassured —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

all was excellent and as a nervous first time patient I feel comfortable, welcomed, reassured. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar The city dental practice is excellent. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The City Dental practice provides excellent care and uptodate treatments with skill. The staff including Alena, Amy and Robin my dentist, are friendly and welcoming and make you feel special and calm before treatment. Robin puts you at ease and has treated me with gentleness when being seated in the dentists chair, which is especially appreciated as I have problems with my ears that make me feel dizzy when tipped back. I would recommend the practice wholeheartly.


StarStarStarStarStar Sandya was predictably excellent —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Sandya was predictably excellent. I was also really happy with how smoothly my appointment time was transferred when something urgent came up earlier in the week.


StarStarStarStarStar I think you are doing everything brilliantly now! I am 100% delighted with your service and  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I think you are doing everything brilliantly now! I am 100% delighted with your service and already recommend you to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you City Dental Clinic Team —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As a team member of CDC I feel very comfortable to be treated by our TEAM!


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies at City Dental are always very warm and friendly and it's a very professional practice.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The ladies at City Dental are always very warm and friendly and it's a very professional practice.


StarStarStarStarStar 19th June 2013 —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As always I was totally happy with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Although my address on file appeared to be up to date, my medical details had not been updated... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Although my address on file appeared to be up to date, my medical details had not been updated despite the fact that I had to fill in a two-page form from scratch the last time I attended (last December) - which is the only dissappointing experience.


StarStarStarStarStar City Dental —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Appointment was made same day and they were fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with the City Dental Clinic for many years and remain with them because their service... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been with the City Dental Clinic for many years and remain with them because their service is consistently professional and always delivers what I need to keep a healthy, happy smile.


StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist is fantastic as was the Hygenist--if it wasn't a dentists, I'd hang around there... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The receptionist is fantastic as was the Hygenist--if it wasn't a dentists, I'd hang around there all the time.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful, friendly people —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Whenever I come to the practice, everyone, from the ladies on reception to the nurses and hygienist, is always polite, friendly, approachable and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been visiting this Clinic for the past fifty years and have never had anything but the best —    (Patient since Fri May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been visiting this Clinic for the past fifty years and have never had anything but the best. Brian Constable


StarStarStarStarStar City Dental Clinic Rating —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

No problems - have been coming to you for 41 years and would not still do so if i did not have confidence.


StarStarStarStarStar All good! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I like the service and the fact that everyone's so nice (sometimes a bit freaky considering other people here in London...) and that Dr Davies understands my issues and looks into other options for my grinding problem.


StarStarStarStarStar First class —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone I have met from your team has been first class. I have recommended you to colleagues and will unhesitatingly continue to do so.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star bad communication and hidden costs —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had my Invisalign attachments removed, some fillings in a chip in my tooth and moulds taken for retainers to wear at night. As I already mentioned when I visited, the cost of the work I was having done was not explained to me - in fact it was deliberately explained to sound like it would be included in the price I had already paid for my Invisalign treatment. Then I was charged £510 out of the blue. This should be explained more overtly and clearly, and reiterated before the treatment takes place as I felt I had no choice but to pay the money (which I don't have and will now be in debt for several months). I feel that throughout my treatment there was very poor communication from the dentist himself and although slightly better from the supporting staff, still not great, so although I am happy with the results of my treatment, I would not be recommending this practice to friends and family for this reason. £500 is a very large sum and should not be treated so flippantly.


Reply

Thank you for sparing the time to provide this important feedback to us. Although we have not had a problem in the past with patients understanding or remembering the past conversations that clearly took place about additional extra treatments and costs to those quoted for Invisalign treatments, in this case sadly a misunderstanding has arisen for which we apologise. The treatment outcome we think we are all agreed has been excellent and we will of course look to improve our admin systems to prevent the sort of misunderstandings on charges that can prevent an otherwise very happy outcome for everyone.

StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always lovely, makes the experience much more enjoyable! —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Staff are always lovely, makes the experience much more enjoyable!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very pleasant —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

everyone was very pleasant


StarStarStarStarNo Star Pleased with the service —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My dental situation is explained clearly to me and everybody is alway polite and helpful.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only issue I would highlight is that your reception appeared to be understaffed —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The only issue I would highlight is that your reception appeared to be understaffed. Having one person to great customers, answer the phone etc. meant there was quite a lot of standing around.


StarStarStarStarStar All went very well. no issues at all.  —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All went very well. no issues at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Practice —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service provided by friendly efficient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Friendly, excellent service. Highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar The attitude of everyone is refreshingly friendly as well as being professional-congratulations! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The attitude of everyone is refreshingly friendly as well as being professional-congratulations!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Davies was very polite and explained in detail what the procedure would involve —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Davies was very polite and explained in detail what the procedure would involve. I had to come for my appointment with my baby and he was very accommodating. The lady at the reception was very helpful too and printed me a copy of my dental plan which I found quite useful as it gives a good idea of what follows. for obvious reasons I cannot comment on whether I'm happy with the treatment yet, as, in my experience, issues take time to show.


StarStarStarStarStar A 5 star service!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The most pleasant visit to the dentist I have ever experienced.


StarStarStarStarStar Free sweets in reception.Only joking! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Free sweets in reception. Only joking!


StarStarStarStarStar my dentist was very informative and because of that I felt reassured. I couldn't ask for more —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

my dentist was very informative and because of that I felt reassured. I couldn't ask for more


StarStarStarStarStar The question on financial options dont apply to my situation. It was a straigthforward visit.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The question on financial options dont apply to my situation. It was a straigthforward visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Thirty years to the day - I must like you, especially as I no longer work in the City and have to... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thirty years to the day - I must like you, especially as I no longer work in the City and have to make quite a journey to visit you!.


StarStarStarStarStar I met with Jon Davies and he immediately put me at ease and explained my options clearly when I... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I met with Jon Davies and he immediately put me at ease and explained my options clearly when I told him what I wanted done. I seen Sandhya today and I can honestly say I have never met a more pleasant and friendly hygienist! What a lovely girl! I have recommended City Dental to a few colleagues already.


StarStarStarStarStar Your hygenist is fantastic —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Your hygenist is fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional practice —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have now been a regular at City Dental and can compliment the staff efficiency and professionality. Cherry on the cake is the friendliness. I def recommend it!


StarStarStarStarStar Both my dentist (Mr Davies) and my hygienist are excellent. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Both my dentist (Mr Davies) and my hygienist are excellent.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I came for a dental check up followed by hygenist —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I came for a dental check up followed by hygenist. However, as the appointments were back to back I ended up waiting nearly 20mins for the hygenist as the dental check up was over quickly. Would be better if the appts could be coordinated better when booking a double session


StarStarStarStarStar You dont have to address me as Mr Salmeet (its actually Azad as thats my surname), you can call me... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

You dont have to address me as Mr Salmeet (its actually Azad as thats my surname), you can call me Sam - lets see if this feedback makes it through to Aimee...


StarStarStarStarNo Star The reception manager and staff are always particularly friendly —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The reception manager and staff are always particularly friendly. It would be nice to have a magazine, or some non-dental reading matter in reception


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very nice welcome —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Both your receptionists are delightful and I was very grateful that you fitted me in at very short notice to refix my veneer but unfortunately it came off again the following day so not too thrilled with that. I loved the T V glasses though.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I am very pleased with the Hygenist and the overall customer service from staff,but I am still... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am very pleased with the Hygenist and the overall customer service from staff,but I am still confused why I was charged £100 for a service which wasn't rendered. I appreciate the Dr. Robin tried to numb my tooth, however the results were severe pain and me being unable to eat properly from Monday afternoon to Wednesday afternoon. It doesn't seem right to pay such a large fee for a service which was not provided. Service being preparation for the Inlay. If the cost of the Inlay is approx. £220, being charged close to half of that when half of the work was not completed doesn't seem right. I am very pleased that I was referred to Dr. Paul and appreciate Dr. Robin making that decision and not trying again. If possible, I would like to come in and discuss further.


StarStarStarStarStar Too expensive —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good service but £192 for a check up and clean is too expensive


StarStarStarStarStar Your Dental Hygenist is excellent. She goes through all the available options to floss/brush —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your Dental Hygenist is excellent. She goes through all the available options to floss/brush. I find it very helpful as it gives me a better understanding of what I am lacking in my dental regime.


StarStarStarStarStar I was particularly pleased with the result from the hygienist session —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was particularly pleased with the result from the hygienist session. Also, with the fair advice from my dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Brilliant service! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Cannot recommend highly enough.


StarStarStarStarStar City Dental Clinic - EXCELLENT —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This is the best dentist I have ever gone to. No one likes going to the dentist but CDC make it as pleasant as they possibly can. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and expertise —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very impressed with the level of expertise and efficiency shown on my first visit to City Dental


 —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All absolutely perfect. I recommand your practice to all my friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Wednesday 16 January —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Routine hygienist and dentist visit. All efficient and plesant as always.


StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were extremely friendly and my visit was pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

All staff were extremely friendly and my visit was pleasant. I was also given good advice during my visit that I now want to make these changes as a result. Very professional and friendly. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was at two thirty. The receptionist that took over was extremely good —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My appointment was at two thirty. The receptionist that took over was extremely good. She read my expectations well, asked me how my Christmas was (in a non-invasive way) and made me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great - Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great - Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I met was amazing and made me feel comfortable during a nervous time for me —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone I met was amazing and made me feel comfortable during a nervous time for me. The dentist was amazing - the gentlest tooth extraction ever - didn't feel a thing!


StarStarStarStarNo Star It would have been to good to receive a brief written overview of all the steps needed to do... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am happy with the practice and have been using it for three years now. It would have been to good to receive a brief written overview of all the steps needed to do embark on the Invisalign treatment, but all my questions were answered both by the Dentist and by the Receptionist. The service provided is excellent.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Fast service —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This was to fix a filling that had come out, and they did a nice job of helping me. I hope this filling lasts. I wish I would've found out the guarantee on fillings though.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I found it to be an excellent and professional service —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I found it to be an excellent and professional service. I was particularly impressed that all avenues and examinations have been carried out before suggesting treatment, which avoided possible unnecessary problems/expenses. Other than that, I find the fees fairly high though, but I suppose they are not unreasonable at this level of service.


StarStarStarStarStar As always perfect :-) —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

As always perfect, Thank you :-)


StarStarStarStarStar welcoming and kindness made me feel relax —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Before I arrived I was very nervous but the welcoming and kindness made me feel relax. I really feel comfortable. And I thank specially Alena who was very comforting although the others were very nice too but I did not catch their names. Also the phone call next day for the follow up was very nice. Overall I had a good experience and everything was very clearly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent. No wait, very efficient and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE —    (Patient since Tue Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

An excellent service provided by friendly and competent professionals. No complaints whatsoever!


StarStarStarStarNo Star There seems to still be a problem with the system - I get repeated reminders by text and email and... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

There seems to still be a problem with the system - I get repeated reminders by text and email and even receive them reminding me that my visit is overdue when I was in the week before. Irritating to have so much communication - just one text or email would do.


Reply

Dear Ms Griffith, I hope you are well. Thank you for your comments, our reminder system was unfortunately in a transitory period while we changed over our software and it seems you may have been receiving reminders from both our old and new software. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that this has caused. The old software is completely offline now and and so we hope that there shouldn't be anymore duplicate reminders :)It is very important to us that people let us know when some thing is wrong as it allows us to make important changes to the way we work, so thank you for taking the time to write to us. Kind regards, CDC Team

StarStarStarStarStar I love this place. Best dental practice I have been to in 50years. Thanks. —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love this place. Best dental practice I have been to in 50years. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Whittet teeth. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

A professional practice which encourages one to maiontain and preserve my rather ugly gnashers.


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

But it was a pain having to fill in health questionnaire yet again


StarStarStarStarStar Great service every time —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I never have any concerns when I visit the clinic. Robin and the staff are always friendly and welcoming and I know exactly what my dental situation is by the time I leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Good service as always. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone is very welcoming, from the receptionists and the hygienist to the dentist and dental assistants. Always a good experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I spoke to Alena and the other two receptionists who are always very friendly and nice. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I spoke to Alena and the other two receptionists who are always very friendly and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Crown refix —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Urgent appointment made immediately - thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Regular hygiene/cleaning appointment with Sandhya; array of financial options not required —    (Patient since Mon Jul 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Regular hygiene/cleaning appointment with Sandhya; array of financial options not required


StarStarStarStarStar Extraction and filling —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Efficient, caring and informed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A joy to go to dentist —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

rather than talking about the things you are doing wrong, they inform you about how it can be done better, this makes a big difference in my book!


StarStarStarStarStar The new hygienist was very cheerful, as the rest of the team continue to be —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The new hygienist was very cheerful, as the rest of the team continue to be. It is a pleasure to visit City Dental for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the new dentist, very friendly, entertaining and there were no "commercial breaks"... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Loved the new dentist, very friendly, entertaining and there were no "commercial breaks" advertising things that I don't really need just for the sake of getting it. The first dentist I had was like 80% of the time advertising things that were absolutely not necessary not caring what I thought at all.


StarStarStarStarStar All the ladies on reception were,and always are, delightful —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All the ladies on reception were,and always are, delightful. There really isn't anything I would change. My teeth have never felt and looked better so thank you to my dentist nd hygienist too!


StarStarStarStarStar Hygenist and Regular Check Up —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As usual all very professional, quick and easy.


StarStarStarStarStar city dental Clinic —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

not clear what you want here? same for above title.


StarStarStarStarStar I was absolutely delighted by the service, the courteousness and —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was absolutely delighted by the service, the courteousness and


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with the dental hygienist was excellent —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My visit with the dental hygienist was excellent. She really inspired me to continue keeping my teeth and gums healthy!


StarStarStarStarStar No single person - everyone was nice —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

No single person - everyone was nice


StarStarStarStarStar Implants treatment. Miguel Almagro —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I highly recommend Ciydental. There are much more than an excellent professional team. They take care of you while doing a great job. I am always enjoy the visit because I know I will leave their premises smiling. I wish I would find the same quality of service in other places.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Have realised from talking to other people that £60 for a hygienist appointment is very expensive... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Have realised from talking to other people that £60 for a hygienist appointment is very expensive and therefore, I porbably wouldnt recommend and actually may look elsewhere to find somwhere cheaper. Other than cost, the service is very good


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very happy with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

First class treatment as always


StarStarStarStarNo Star Pleasant first visit  —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Came across the dental clinic while walking to my office in the area, and have had a really pleasant experience to date: Extremely friendly receptionist, very attentive and personable dentist on hand as well, both on the phone and the follow up appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as ever —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent as ever, thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist Aimee —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Receptionist Aimee Extremely pleasant, welcoming and efficient. Dr Jon Davies one of the best dentists I have ever met.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent service with the hygienist carrying out a thorough and gentle clean —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

excellent service with the hygienist carrying out a thorough and gentle clean


StarStarStarStarNo Star It's great that I saw the same hygienist as I know they often change —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

It's great that I saw the same hygienist as I know they often change. Continuity of care is valued.


StarStarStarStarStar Amy in reception, and the hygenist particularly welcoming, understandiong, and professional. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Amy in reception, and the hygenist particularly welcoming, understandiong, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a hygienist appointment —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I had a hygienist appointment. The lady was very approachable and friendly, and informed me clearly about my previous and current situation, leaving me reassured on how best to care for my teeth. Further to this the reception staff were courteous and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar A superior dental practice in the heart of the City —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been a customer of the City Dental Clinic for more then 20 years and have invariably found the quality of treatment and the customer service second to none. Robin Beveridge's friendly and calm professional manner always puts you at ease and you know that you are in the best of hands once the treatment begins.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr C Wells —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was recommended to this practice and I have recommended other people to this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar All good, excellent responsive service to an urgent need, as ever.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All good, excellent responsive service to an urgent need, as ever.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very nice and professional team. Aimee at the reception desk is always friendly and always has a nice word for the customers. Dr Beveridge is also great. He takes thetime to explain all the treatments and actions. Overall, I'm very happy I found this dental clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar I was about to write anyway and thank the team, it was almost like a day trip going to the... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was about to write anyway and thank the team, it was almost like a day trip going to the Dentist's - so pleasant! Having come to the end of my Invisalign treatment - my teeth look and feel great, and I got tons of positive comments from friends yesterday after my dental appointment. I even gave the dentist's phone number to 2 friends ! Thanks to Dr Beveridge, Sandhya, Aimee, Alena (if I forgot anyone, apologies its not intentional), the whole team contributed to a great experience over the past 12 months). :)


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the service provided at this clinic —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am very pleased with the service provided at this clinic. Very professional and good quality service. I'll be happy to continue my checks here. Price wise, I believe is worth.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly/Welcoming Staff —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All staff are always very friendly and welcoming


StarStarStarStarStar Quality and friendly service —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been going to the clinic for the past 2 years now and have referred many of my colleagues. Service is great and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly, which is a winning combination if you ask me!


StarStarStarStarStar the experience was absolutely perfect! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

the experience was absolutely perfect!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I think you send too much communication - endless emails/letters/texts about appointments due,... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I think you send too much communication - endless emails/letters/texts about appointments due, appointment made, appointment follow ups. It's too much and slightly irritaring.


StarStarStarStarStar I cannot fault the friendly team and the welcome I received —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I cannot fault the friendly team and the welcome I received. The reception staff were bright and cheerful and the dentist and hygienist and professional and friendly at the same time.


the two fillings caused me to have masive cuts and ulcers to my inner cheeks - I am not happy. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

the two fillings caused me to have masive cuts and ulcers to my inner cheeks - I am not happy.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star in a nutshell the feeling I have is the clinic is set up to make as much money as possible and not... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

in a nutshell the feeling I have is the clinic is set up to make as much money as possible and not necessarily to find the best solution for me. So although you tick all the boxes time, quality etc etc i was still left with a strange feeling...


StarStarStarStarStar I was absolutely satisfied with the whole experience. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was absolutely satisfied with the whole experience.


StarStarStarStarStar dental appointment review —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

excellent service - thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great! — 

A little expensive . But friendly staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very good —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always recommend City Dental to friends


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent  — 

Very good service. Immaculate facilities and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar City Dental Appointment Review —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service received as usual.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The service was cordial, prompt and comfortable.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star very disappointed —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I left feeling i was robbed out of my money


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great overall serivce everytime i have been. Aftecare has also been fantastic, follow up call was appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar There is nothing on my mind at the moment. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

There is nothing on my mind at the moment.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everyone was very friendly. The practice was clean, modern, and efficient —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone was very friendly. The practice was clean, modern, and efficient. However, the dentist said something to me that really upset me. He remarked that I had the teeth of "someone in their mid-fifties". Naturally, as a 23-year old who spends a lot of time taking care of my teeth, this was nothing short of devastating and I have been unable to stop thinking about it since. I would recommend your dentists are more careful about their phraseology in future. Although I understood he meant to put a point across (I grind my teeth and he wanted me to commit to a protector), it was a shocking comment that has left me almost traumatised. Does this mean that by the time I am 50 I will have the teeth of a 100 year old? Will they even last my lifespan? I left the practice in tears. However, in all other respects this was a model practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist visit Jan 2012 —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

3rd or 4th visit with this hygienist and her input has really improved quality of my teeth; nice that it is the same person as I had 2 other hygiensts at this practice previously.


StarStarStarStarStar Geraint Jones - Visit 21/12/11 —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

High level of service - as always!


StarStarStarStarNo Star "visit to the dentist" ? You could be more explicit! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Again, you could be more explicit! No more surveys please


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone is always friendly and welcoming. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everyone is always friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dentist was 20 minutes late —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dentist was 20 minutes late - when I've been 10 minutes late I've had to pay for a missed appointment, there appears to be a double standard here. Apart from this dentist was very good.


I was a bit taken aback to have two new areas of decay as I have not had a new (as opposed to... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I was a bit taken aback to have two new areas of decay as I have not had a new (as opposed to replacement) filling for a very long time. I was shown the pictures but understand that its easier to see the decay with the naked eye. That was the only thing that made me uncomfortable


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive excellent dental and hygienist treatment and the reception team are always very... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always receive excellent dental and hygienist treatment and the reception team are always very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar dentist —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Overall-very good


StarStarStarStarNo Star Filing and root canal treatment —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Considering the length and complexity of the session, the overall experience was good. Dr Begley was very considerate and higly professional. He explained to me various options available and provided details of each step of the procedure. More administrative support in preparing the necessary material prior to my visit would have been beneficial.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Standards are excellent and I was impressed by the equipment and the big screen. I have already recommended you to a friend. Best regards, Isabelle.


StarStarStarStarStar i always feel welcome and made comfortable by all the team  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

i always feel welcome and made comfortable by all the team


StarStarStarStarStar The friendliest receptionists you could wish for, the nicest hygienist I've ever known and the... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The friendliest receptionists you could wish for, the nicest hygienist I've ever known and the most wonderful dentist I've ever had the pleasure of visiting - I'm actually looking for excuses to return! ;)


StarStarStarStarStar City Dental Clinic —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent professional and friendly dental clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs Jean Stevens —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very happy with all aspects of the service received ~ thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the fact that everyone smiled and was friendly, and was especially impressed that the... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Loved the fact that everyone smiled and was friendly, and was especially impressed that the dentist took time to explain the treatment that was required - I didn't once feel rushed


StarStarStarStarNo Star I don't understand what you want in this box —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All good. Thank you! No suggestions. This feedback request is a good idea too.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Professional & Friendly! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been going to City Dental on Chiswell for the past year and have always been given a spotless service with a bright smile on. I've already recommended the clinic to my colleagues and friends and the feedback was nothing but positive! A big thank you to the whole team! Magali.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Fast & not too expensive. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

If someone needs to do a dental Panoramic X-Ray (OPG) at a very short notice, this private clinic is one of the not too expensive.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Appointment  —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service and very personable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Cummings —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been a patient for many years and the service is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Good clinic! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I don't like much if I 'primarily' get sold stuff. The examination should be used as a check-up and not as a commercial time to sell bleaching, adjustments to the teeth settings, etc. In the end I felt like I've been rushed through a 5min block of adverts incl. a general complaint about my teeth, no explanation or 'walkthrough' whatsoever. Overall the staff was very friendly and forthcoming. Clinic is awesomely modern and very clean. The waiting chairs are not the most comfy ones, however I only sat in there for 5mins to fill in my documents. So had no waiting time at all. Hygienist was very friendly, explained a lot... and apologized a bit too much for her work. However liked it a lot, definitely coming back! :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Mr siva sankaran —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Best dental experience ever


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Robin always provides excellent dental work - He has been my dentist for over 25 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Ms Christina Bowe —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

It feels good to say that I like going to the dentist... and I love the way my teeth feel after a cleaning. The City Dental Clinic makes me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star IT system was down when I was there, but team handled things fine. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

IT system was down when I was there, but team handled things fine.


StarStarStarStarStar City Dental Clinic —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been attending since 1986 and my children after me. We have all been delighted with the service and results.


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaner needs to clean ceiling vent as dirty —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Cleaner needs to clean ceiling vent as dirty


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star subsequent filling fell out again, had it fixed locally and more work was dont to avoid it... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

subsequent filling fell out again, so had it fixed locally and more work was done to avoid it happening again by building up the sides around the filling. Also, the filling when it went back in was proud of where it was before and was therefore knocking against the upper tooth. Overall it felt like an inconveinence to be treated.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star not satisfied —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Surgeon has rushed through in explaining what could be done to improve my teeth, while not realising that i don't work in that industry and may not understand all of the terms he was using. Also, thought he was a bit selling nature, i.e. for ex. my teeth has never been noted by any of my three previous dentists as being not white enough, whereas he comments on it and recommends that i whiten them. Worst of all i felt the dr was a bit careless not sure if it's because i told i was coming from another dentist, who he might have known and as a result effected his attitude towards me. Because i came to this dentist by the recommendation of a friend and thought would get the same treatment. Awkwardly enough, half way throgh the examining scan/xray machine didn't work because of some sowftware issues. On a final note, mouth and teeth is one of the most sensitive areas of a body, and when Drs are not gentle when they do their work it's unpleasant and comfortable to be under their care. I didn't think the dr was gentle enough ex. when he put a plastic thing in my mouth to align my head position for the scanner, he adjusted the plastic thing, which had little bumpy areas, while i was holding in my mouth, it obviously hit my teeth and it was a bit weird he was rushing like this. All in all unhappy with the service and don't think i can trust this dentist, will probably go back to my old dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs Susan Jobson —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Have been a patient since 1978 and have never been able to fault either service or treatment. Have recommended on many occasions and will continue to do so.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Follow-up to fillings; unexpected bill —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was shocked to be presented with a bill for what I believed to be a follow-up appointment to deal with a problem that seemed to be related to work done just two months ago. I was not told when I made the appointment that the consultation would incur a charge. By the way, the appointment was neither urgent nor an emergency - as I explained when making the booking I just wanted to make sure everything was ok with the work done because of discomfotrt. I would not recommend you to anyone else because of the location; the care is always brilliant but I am extremely upset about what happened yesterday.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr B Powell —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very good service, thanks


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star ? —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was unhappy that hygienist decided I needed 2 visits - I accept my teeth were in a state but one half hour session should have been enough


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and relaxing —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The staff were very friendly, and did their utmost to put me at ease. Thankyou!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Review of recent visit —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Overall an excellent service with very friendly staff. Prices are quite high but you get what you pay for!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall experience —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been a clent for many years - the practice has been top class for professionalism in dentistry and a warm friendly welcome. And now also has a superb hygenist as well.