Choices Weight Management, INC

Dr. Josephine Brown

Star Star Star Star Star 70 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Just left Dr. Brown's office and was feeling te... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Just left Dr. Brown's office and was feeling terrible. I have gained weight again because I was not following the program and I lost my grandmother. She took time with me to talk and to work some things out. I always feel better when I see her. Thank you for being there for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bowen and her staff are awesome. Very patien... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Bowen and her staff are awesome. Very patient with any questions you may have.thorough in recommending anything to help support your weight loss journey. Worth every amount of money that you have to pay. 5 stars!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Staff very nice and friendly. Dr. Brown took time to talk with me and gave me very good info.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Brown and staff take their time in caring for each patient. Great results are almost guaranteed.


StarStarStarStarStar I received excellent service. Dr. Brown and her... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I received excellent service. Dr. Brown and her staff were friendly and very knowledgeable which made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Brown's holistic approach to weightlos... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love Dr. Brown's holistic approach to weightloss. I genuinely feel like she cares about my overal health and rejoices in my health victories.


StarStarStarStarStar I had to call back to request my Rd to be called in then it was not accurate ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had to call back to request my Rd to be called in then it was not accurate


StarStarStarStarStar Love the program and the office staff are super friendly, I enjoy going in. ... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the program and the office staff are super friendly, I enjoy going in.


StarStarStarStarStar Feeling comfortable with my decision to see Dr Brown and looking forward to seeing the results of ... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Feeling comfortable with my decision to see Dr Brown and looking forward to seeing the results of her program. I was given good information and felt more educated about my situation when I left.


StarStarStarStarStar Every visit is positive and helpful. Dr. Brown is so well informed and it's great to review ideas ... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Every visit is positive and helpful. Dr. Brown is so well informed and it's great to review ideas both to help with my weight loss, but also to help with better overall health. I've learned so much about food, metabolism and my intolerances during my visits, and my weight loss has been huge!


StarStarStarStarStar I was actually the first patient to show but the other patient in the class was seen first —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was actually the first patient to show but the other patient in the class was seen first. That was fine as I had no other commitments but I think keeping a record of who checks in first so they can be seen first would be good. I was 1/2 early to be sure to check in timely then was delegated to waiting while some one who didn't show up till 30 minutes mutes later was seen before me.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was wonderful. —    (Patient since Sat Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everything was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar I like getting labs done and having one on one time with Dr. Brown —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I like getting labs done and having one on one time with Dr. Brown. I also like having my thyroid medications and levels checked there. I cannot STAND going to several different drys, I'm busy. I literally don't have time for that. Even though I need to go in every two weeks, it's fine, especially with Saturday hours!


StarStarStarStarStar It was really good. The lady that work with me was very nice.  —    (Patient since Sat May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It was really good. The lady that work with me was very nice.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I would like more time to review my diet and nutrition choices —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would like more time to review my diet and nutrition choices. I think having the option of showing my log of food intake would be helpful to make sure while losing weight I am absolutely eating right because some days I am or always sure if I am making the best choices.


StarStarStarStarStar five stars —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love the nutrition info provided. The info on gluten and casein have made a HUGE difference!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Janie Bright referred me to your practice. She and I are Sorority sisters. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Janie Bright referred me to your practice. She and I are Sorority sisters.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I always learn what I can be doing better to improve my weight loss journey —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always, I always learn what I can be doing better to improve my weight loss journey. I am very committed to improving my overall health by weight loss, clean eating and exercise. I am loving the results thus far and looking forward to losing more weight in the near future.


StarStarStarStarStar A lot of information to go over at first, but all very good —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A lot of information to go over at first, but all very good. Very excited about the program and the shakes are surprisingly very yummy!


StarStarStarStarStar Price quoted over phone included a discount..... Not sure I got it —    (Patient since Sat Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Price quoted over phone included a discount..... Not sure I got it. Had a groupon which I think was a little tricky and misrepresented.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always very pleasant and I really enjoy my visits —    (Patient since Sat Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is always very pleasant and I really enjoy my visits. Since I've been coming here I've learned so much.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Brown and her staff. I am achieving my weight loss goals and am feeling better everyday —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Dr. Brown and her staff. I am achieving my weight loss goals and am feeling better everyday. I like that Dr. Brown always takes the time to answer questions and offers advice how to become more successful. Her staff is always professional. They consistently greet the patients with a friendly demeanor and service the patient in a caring manner.


StarStarStarStarNo Star If you are seeking to improve.. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

If you are seeking to improve... The group session and handouts could be better organized so that the meal plan / food limitations are not in multiple locations. Consider a single handout for the food alternatives. It would be nice to know what to expect - like an overview of what the next month will look (and feel) like. The tips & nuggets were great. The enthusiasm was clear. I will be back. The people are fabulous. Overall I had no negative experiences.


StarStarStarStarStar I think everything is working just as it is in aspects of how the program is ran. Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I think everything is working just as it is in aspects of how the program is ran. Dr. Brown and her staff are very friendly and Dr. Brown is very knowledgeable in helping you get the weight off. I have friends who wish they lived here so they could join the program. The only thing I wish was more affordable is the ALCAT Test so that I would know for certain what my food sensitivities are and I could avoid them all together. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the program and love my weight loss process.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy visiting with Dr. Brown and staff. They are very concerned about our well being —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I always enjoy visiting with Dr. Brown and staff. They are very concerned about our well being. The staff changes a lot though. That's one thing I would hope to see changed in the near future.


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer McMillan —    (Patient since Sat Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I enjoy my bi-weekly visits. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr. Brown is informative and encouraging. I wish I could achieve better results, but I'm sure that will come with time. Thank you for your support.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was very friendly and I enjoy talking with the doctor. She is very understanding and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I learned so much about my body.Staff was friendly and Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I learned so much about my body.Staff was friendly and Dr.Brown made me feel really good and encouraged about this new lifestyle change. Its true knowledge is power. Thank you Dr. Brown!!


StarStarStarStarStar Support Group —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I think it would be a good idea to have a support group for individuals who are starting the program at the same time. Since the detox period can be a little difficult I think peer to peer encouragement would be beneficial.


StarStarStarStarStar Maintenance2 —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I always receive excellent service and the staff is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar More options for protein snacks would be great —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

More options for protein snacks would be great. Years ago when I did LA Weight Loss, they had soup mixes and a wide variety of bars which really helped to diversy what I was eating and not get bored with the same old thing. The soup mixes were really great because you could make them more concentrated with less liquid and used as a sauce to put over chicken, fish, etc.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It seems my wait time has gotten shorter! A nice plus! —    (Patient since Sat May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It seems my wait time has gotten shorter! A nice plus!


StarStarStarStarStar Maybe some tpype of "new products" list —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Maybe some tpype of "new products" list. This would be a list of some new products other patients have tried from the grocery stores that are approved by Dr. Brown. This would help some of us that get stuck in a rut of eating the same things. Also, some new information sheets or tips on the walls of the exam rooms. While waiting to see Dr. Brown, need new reading material on the walls.


StarStarStarStarStar A lessen for family members —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A lessen for family members


StarStarStarStarStar Choices Review —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am excited about this program. Thank you. Mary Jane


StarStarStarStarStar Healthy Choices Profesional —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Brown is professional, personable, and passionate about health and wellness through weight management. Thank you for sharing your knowledge gifts and talents. Dr. A. Ward


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctor very efficient and professional always! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff and doctor very efficient and professional always!


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor seems genuinely interested in helping me improve my health and is more knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor seems genuinely interested in helping me improve my health and is more knowledgeable than most in her field.


StarStarStarStarStar All went well and met with my expectations. I'm feeling very motivated to stay on my plan. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

All went well and met with my expectations. I'm feeling very motivated to stay on my plan.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy coming to your office. The staff is very friendly and easy to talk to —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I enjoy coming to your office. The staff is very friendly and easy to talk to. If I have any questions, they have always been answered. I feel like I am truly being cared for. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was thorough. The staff was friendly —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit was thorough. The staff was friendly. I was informed of the mistakes I was making in my diet. Would be interested to know if hcg shots might work in conjunction with the other meds and supplements offered.


StarStarStarStarStar Counseling/support services, hotline, group and or individual would be very helpful. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Counseling/support services, hotline, group and or individual would be very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely pleased with the service that I received —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am extremely pleased with the service that I received. Dr Brown and the staff was very courteous and helpful. I look forward to taking this journey with you.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my first visit. I left feeling educated and inspired! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with my first visit. I left feeling educated and inspired!


StarStarStarStarStar office experience —    (Patient since Sat Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My experience is always warm and friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star This was my first visit and I received alot of information. It was a little overwhelming —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was my first visit and I received alot of information. It was a little overwhelming. I am still learning. Some of the instructions assumed that everyone knew more about what to eat or expect. This is my first experience with Gluten Free anything or food allergies. I think serving sizes or maybe a sample complete day menu with portion sizes would have been very helpful for me. Not sure if I am doing what I am supposed to but I am definitely trying to learn more about the program and what I am supposed to do.


StarStarStarStarStar I love choices weight mgmt! Thank you —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love choices weight mgmt! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office hope and pray they get more food in there office to purchase  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love this office hope and pray they get more food in there office to purchase


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I am very pleased.Your staff friendly each visit.They have my products ready.I feel very supported.They are helpful when I have to reschedule due to my meetings and work.


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism at its best! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Relaxing and caring atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr'. Brown is so knowledgable and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr'. Brown is so knowledgable and professional. She explained the choices and gave us so much encouragement!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time extended due to error in account —    (Patient since Wed Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

There was a billing error on my account (credit) and I sat in the waiting area until it was cleared up. Typically, I pay the fee and would be seen right away. On this visit, I waited an extended amount of time until the staff cleared up the billing error. I thought this was unfair to me as the error was not my fault.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star 1. Regularly shared success stories of other patients in a monthly news letter2 —    (Patient since Wed Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2011)

1. Regularly shared success stories of other patients in a monthly news letter 2. Regularly shared healthy recipes in a mother news letter 3. Patient gatherings maybe twice a year where patients could talk to one another and share their progress, journey and concerns for support. 4. If a patient has been gone for more than a month, an email sent to reminding them of their progress and goals.


StarStarStarStarStar Choice Mgmt —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Good experience. Looking forward to further explore my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar My initial visit was not all good —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My initial visit was not all good. I had a very bad and disturbing incident with the nurse drawing my blood. Dr. Brown was excellent and very knowledgeable and so was the nurse that performed my EKG and gives me my shots. Overall experience great. Blood draw traumatic!


StarStarStarStarStar I'd love if the office was open on Mondays.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I'd love if the office was open on Mondays. Overall a great service and physician experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Brown. Great staff! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love Dr Brown. Great staff!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Maybe the waiting room could look a little friendlier —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Maybe the waiting room could look a little friendlier. Warmer pictures or betting displays for products.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to be back and feel very supported by Dr Brown —    (Patient since Sat Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Glad to be back and feel very supported by Dr Brown.Only thing I may want is meal plan ideas for lunch and dinner.If I have to eat out good to know what to get and from where.


StarStarStarStarStar repeat client —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I came back to CWM because I had not kept my maintenance plan up, so I came back because I had such great results the first time. This time I will be doing my part!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit friendly staff  —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great visit friendly staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star I suggested a support group. Ashley and the receptionist were really nice —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I suggested a support group. Ashley and the receptionist were really nice. The young lady that brought my supplements did not explain what I was receiving. I was simply asked to sign the form. It would have been nice for her to go through the supplements and find out if I had any questions.


StarStarStarStarStar It felt as though I had to wait for quite a while.  —    (Patient since Sat May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It felt as though I had to wait for quite a while even thigh there were only two patients ahead of me.


StarStarStarStarStar When I called to inquire about returning, I asked about the cost —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

When I called to inquire about returning, I asked about the cost. I was told it would only cost me $25 to return. I questioned this multiple times and was assured that was correct.Imagine my surprise when I was presented with a charge of $280 during the class/presentation. It was hardly the time to disrupt the presentation by objecting.


StarStarStarStarStar The nurse that took my blood pressure and weight was not very friendly —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The nurse that took my blood pressure and weight was not very friendly. I don't know if she was having a bad day or what, but the last couple of visits, she was professional but short when spoken to.


StarStarStarStarStar Learned a lot of information on food choices —    (Patient since Sat Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Learned a lot of information on food choices


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brown encourages me to stay on track. She has helped me chance my life. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Brown encourages me to stay on track. She has helped me chance my life.


StarStarStarStarStar i think we could get a discount on vacation meds —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

i think we could get a discount on vacation meds


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would like for the priducts that i get to be availabe since i have to travel from Durham —    (Patient since Sat Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I would like for the priducts that i get to be availabe since i have to travel from Durham. Although, the products are on order it is to far for me to drive back to the office. Maybe products could be ordered in a weekly basis or maybe make your orders larger based on the demand.


StarStarStarStarStar The girl at the front desk could be more friendly —    (Patient since Sat Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The girl at the front desk could be more friendly