Children's Urology of the Carolinas

Star Star Star Star No Star 30 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is so helpful, friendly ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone in the office is so helpful, friendly and fast.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pérez was very personable and attentive to ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. Pérez was very personable and attentive to questions and concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Perez —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Perez is compassionate, professional, and knowledgeable and we are grateful for his care of our daughter. He is an outstanding physician!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly,fast and overall great service. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Very friendly,fast and overall great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad I chose this provider's Office  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Every since my son has become a patient at this office the staff and physicians have not only taken helpful actions in helping me care for him but they are like Family to us; Doctor. Owumi does an excellent job explaining every detail in helping you understanding what is going on with your little ones body and what her goal is to help you and your family through this process in your child's life. I'd recommend them to anyone who needs Pediatric Urologic Care and Procedures. A Thankful Mother who's Glad she chose "Children's Urology of the Carolinas" Mrs.Allen


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2019)

My daughter and I both were very happy with the doctor she saw here.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Perez was extremely friendly and comforting ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr Perez was extremely friendly and comforting for the surgery. Was done quickly and efficiently. Appreciated his level of concern and openness for any questions during or after the procedure


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, on time, and detailed care i... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Very professional, on time, and detailed care instructions.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Dr. Perez —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. Perez was very kind and knowledgeable. He explained the surgery my infant son needs in layman's terms and provided his personal cell number for any questions/scheduling the surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Perez and his team did an amazing job. They... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. Perez and his team did an amazing job. They were on time, no wait with our appointment time, nurses were informative and answered any questions and that was the same for Perez. He even gives you a cell phone number to reassure any uncertainty as you are home caring for your little patient as he heals.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was the BEST I have ever had!! She m... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The doctor was the BEST I have ever had!! She made it very personal and it made me feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar I never been to children's urology until I had ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I never been to children's urology until I had my son. He had his circumcision done there. They were great. The wait was a little long, but they got us back like they said they would. The Dr was amazing like our regular pediatric told us he would be. Overall it's a great facility.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a wait if over an hour and 30 minutes. ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We had a wait if over an hour and 30 minutes. This is the second time we’ve had a wait this long since we’ve been with Dr Perez. I would recommend that he add WiFi to his office as I left work for the appointment at a crucial time. I had to bring my laptop with me and couldn’t finish my work because we were delayed at this office and I could t sign in to his WiFi. I had to use a hot spot ehich cause me extra money and I lost time in the office for over 2hours. I would just ask that this staff be cognizant if others time and provide an environment that does that.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star First visit —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2019)

We had a long wait time in waiting room & in exam room. The receptionist wasn’t too friendly. The doctor said very nice & friendly.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star No fast results —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It took two weeks to get results back from a urine analysis for my daughter. I understand the nurse was on vacation but apparently no one else there knew any information. Definitely seems someone should have been filling in for her. Turned out that my daughter did have a uti and it went two extra weeks without being treated because of this.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Perez and all staff were comforting and ama... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr. Perez and all staff were comforting and amazing. My son was cared for well. They were patient with my questions and provided ample information. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Worth the wait for the staff —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Long wait but friendly staff and Dr Pérez was personanle with great bedside manner.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The wait time was excessive. Our appointment wa... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The wait time was excessive. Our appointment was at 2:30. We arrived at 2:15, weren’t called back to a room until 3:15, and didn’t see the doctor until 3:50.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star 2 hour wait for 5 minutes —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2019)

This was our first visit. The receptionist said the doctor was running "a little behind", but in reality we had to wait 2 hours past our scheduled time. This long delay could have been avoided, had the receptionist say that the doctor is running an hour behind, then we would have rescheduled instead of waisting our time. Also, I called and spoke to a receptionist, or nurse, about my concerns, of how I would like to speak with the doctor privately after the appointment. I was reassured that this would be fine, and would help prevent any extra anxiety for my child. Instead, the concerns I had and the doctor's input were all delivered right in front of my child! Clearly this was a miscommunication that happened more than once on their end, since I spoke to 2 different nurses on 2 different occasions about this.


StarStarStarStarStar Courtesy to young patient and respect  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is SO refreshing to have a nurse and doctor who take the time to talk directly to the child, age 4, describe what will be checked, and ask her permission to exam her. This is much appreciated and far less traumatizing to a young child than otherwise!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctor, thin walls —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The doctor was great, he did a great job with my sons circumcision, and was even calmed my worries in the day after but the walls of the office are THIN. I heard my son screaming bloody murder for what seemed like forever and it literally still pops up in my head and makes me cringe. I feel like something should be done about that. I mean I understand that parents know what they're getting into with circumcision but I'm almost positive they don't want to hear they're kid screaming bloody murder


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Perez and all the staff were wonderful! I wo... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Perez and all the staff were wonderful! I would recommend them!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great Physician-Horrible Delays —    (Patient since Wed Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Perez is an excellent physician. I have known him for 15 years. Unfortunately he himself does have a tendency to run behind. Our appointment was Dec 26th, so my guess is he was late getting into the office that day. But being 90 minutes behind is a bit too much and rescheduling or notifying patients coming later in the day would have been best. The particular day was not a good one for rating. I would offer this practice as a resource but with a side note, it could be a long visit. I trust Dr. Perez and that is very important. My advice, ask for first-morning appt to avoid delays and avoid days he is doing surgery. If you can do that, I imagine you will be very pleased. He's a good guy with perhaps bad time management. He will care for your child very well. I have no experience with his PA/NP to rate or offer feedback for. We will continue to use Dr. Perez unless delays continue to that extent.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Perez is a wonderful caring doctor who takes time to answer all your questions and address any concerns. Would highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, I would highly recommend it!! Dr O... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great place, I would highly recommend it!! Dr Owumi was amazing. She had alot of great knowledge and made me feel very comfortable when my son was circumcised.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Perez did a wonderful job on my 2 month old.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Loved how the doctor talks and explains everything to make you fully understand and the nurse is amazing any questions she’s been so helpful not sure how many times I’ve had to call. My babies surgery was handled very well. Thank you so much


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Preze was awesome! He’s very professiona... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Doctor Preze was awesome! He’s very professional and friendly.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Wait time  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We waited about two hours to be seen. Pretty recidulous when you have a set appt time.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Perez is great and walks you through the... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Doctor Perez is great and walks you through the procedure and makes you feel comfortable when very nervous! He handles your child with care!