Child and Family Eyecare

Drs. Pirotte, Fisher & Vu

Star Star Star Star Star 59 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and nice —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Vu was very nice and helpful. He answered all our questions thoroughly.


Reply

We are so happy you had a pleasant experience!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service and care. I have a difficult ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service and care. I have a difficult time in the price disparity compared to other providers but I do feel you get what you pay for. Have you ever thought about a 15-20 % discount for paying before ordering on the after insurance balance.


Reply

Jim, thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to better serve our patients!

StarStarStarStarStar The WOW experience in Wichita eye care!!! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am a retired health care professional. I KNOW what a GREAT office looks like, feels like and IS! My experience with Child and Family Eye Care was my BEST experience EVER in an Optometrist office! The entire staff made me feel WELCOME and IMPORTANT, in spite of the fact that none of them had ever met me before. My initial apprehensions quickly melted away with a friendly tour. It is a clean, well designed, modern and warm professional atmosphere. It reminded me of my own professional practice and what I tried to achieve for MY patients. The staff were all aggressively friendly, sincere and competent. Dr. Pirotte and his student doctor assistant were both respectful, gregarious and fun in their approach to my thorough examination. It is no wonder the office is so popular and has such a stellar reputation. My professional hat goes off to the founder and my new O.D. and friend, Dr. Pirotte. Well DONE! Professionally sincere, Dr. Tony Andrew Wilbeck D.C., B.B.A.


Reply

Dr. Wilbeck it was certainly a pleasure having you in our office, we are so happy you were so pleased with your experience! We work very hard to make each and everyone of our patients feel special and we are so glad that showed!! We are excited to have you back!!

StarStarStarStarStar WONDERFUL staff! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeab... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

WONDERFUL staff! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, very caring staff!! I left feeling like I finally found hope after 40 years! I'm very grateful to the Dr.'s and staff for my experience! THANK YOU!!!


Reply

Thank you so much for choosing our practice to be apart of, that in itself is the greatest compliment you could give us! We are so delighted that you were very pleased with our office! It was certainly our pleasure serving you today!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone did such a great job accommodating our... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone did such a great job accommodating our son with special needs.


Reply

We are so happy to get your feed back!! We value each and everyone of our patients!! We can not wait to see Grant again!

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I made a specific appointment with a certain Dr... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I made a specific appointment with a certain Dr. and then someone else did the exam. I never saw my Dr. He went overboard on telling me I had cateracs and then I found out that they were so small, I wouldn't need surgery for years.I had to ask a lot of questions and have him re-explain too often.I felt some of the staff were fake in their outgoing 'friendliness'. Ease of eyeglass choices was good with two different opinions helping me. But, she didn't explain any options, just assumed that I was going to get the same glasses that I had previously.


Reply

Rita we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience, because we pride ourselves in giving the best care to our patients possible please let us know if there is anything we can do.

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Frustrated with charges/insurance issues.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Frustrated with charges/insurance issues.


Reply

Mark, we are so sorry you were frustrated at your appointment. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call and we will be more then happy to assist you!

StarStarStarStarStar I see Dr Vu and he is awesome and the staff is ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I see Dr Vu and he is awesome and the staff is also. I am taking my 3 yr old for her first visit soon.


Reply

We are so happy to hear that you had such a good experience with us and that you will be bringing your child as well and we look forward to serving your family!

StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly, great care, very informative. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very Friendly, great care, very informative.


Reply

We strive to provide the best care for our patients everyday! Thank you very much!

StarStarStarStarStar Love Love Love Dr.Vo!! He is Amazing with kids.... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Love Love Love Dr.Vo!! He is Amazing with kids. The office staff was really nice and welcoming as well! I liked having a tour of the office to make my family feel welcomed and comfortable


Reply

Thank you so much! Dr. Vu really enjoys working with kids and families and its fantastic that you liked the tour, we definitely appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Very knowledgeable and friendly. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Very knowledgeable and friendly.


Reply

We appreciate your review and we are so happy you were pleased with your experience!

StarStarStarStarStar I didn't know what the $41.00 was for. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I didn't know what the $41.00 was for.


Reply

Hi David, that is a very good question! The $41.00 is the refraction fee which is your eye exam it self. Medicare unfortunately does not cover this test which is why it was an out of pocket expense. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to ask, thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed by your staff and your eye... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very impressed by your staff and your eye care. Will diffentley return.


Reply

It was our pleasure to have taken care of you! We value your feedback and you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing office, lgbt friendly —    (Patient since Fri Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This office went out of their way to make my son feel welcome. They used proper pronouns and the correct name without fail. The dr was knowledgeable, kind and very thorough. It is very very hard to find an office that will work with the transgender community. This office sets a very high bar for professionalism and compassion. Thank you.


Reply

We are so glad you both had a great experience in our office! We definitely look forward to seeing you both next year!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional and nice —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is professional and nice


Reply

Thanks Makil, we are glad you had a great experience here. We can't wait to see you next year!

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing experience, as always!!!  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Amazing experience, as always!!! My kiddos all LOVE coming to this office! I've brought two of my four kiddos to Dr. Vu and he's beyond wonderful with them! So grateful to have Dr. Vu, and staff helping my babies see the world better!!!


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME FRIENDLY SERVICE. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

AWESOME FRIENDLY SERVICE.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor and staff! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly staff and fantastic eye doctor! Have seen Dr. Pirotte for many many years and would want no other eye doctor! Always am seen quickly when I arrive and everyone kindly puts up with my overly sensitive eyes that don't like anything coming near them! :)


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star My daughter received excellent care. They were ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My daughter received excellent care. They were able to get her in on the same day, even though she was a new patient. I submitted all the paperwork online and submitted it, but they never received it. So had to do it all over again. The reason for her visit, was she had lost a contact and that was her last pair. The office said her vision had changed so they would not her have disposables. Because she wears disposables and doesn't take them out regularly, the doctor preferred her to wear dailies. It has been 2 weeks and she still has only one contact. The office will not give us her script to order some. Very frustrated!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Should of received or I should of asked for the prescription for my glasses and my contacts. This is information I should have in my possession.


StarStarStarStarStar I REALLY LIKE COMING HERE. THE PEOPLE HERE ARE ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I REALLY LIKE COMING HERE. THE PEOPLE HERE ARE ALWAYS NICE AND FRIENDLY. NOW THAT THEY LET MY MOM SIGN SAYING THAT I CAN COME ON MY OWN MAKES ME FEEL VERY IMPORTANT AND MORE LIKE AN ADULT. SO I WOULD LIKE TO THANK THEM FOR THAT.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, they take excellent care for the... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service, they take excellent care for their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Felt informed and supported in the treatment of... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Felt informed and supported in the treatment of my son's amblyopia. Highly recommend any parent dealing with this vision problem to come to Child and Family Eyecare


StarStarStarStarStar I love how hi tech they are there! I also love... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love how hi tech they are there! I also love not havig to get the drops to dialate my eyes. Very proffessional and sweet people too.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vu was great with my son.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Vu was great with my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Bailey was super sweet and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Bailey was super sweet and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. They take the time to go ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly staff. They take the time to go over and explain what they see and what your options are, if there are any issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent family eye care —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff, very nice building, and a good selection of frames and contacts. Their equipment is very modern and high-tech. No puffs of air in your eyeballs!


StarStarStarStarStar The service at Child and Family is outstanding.... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service at Child and Family is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar We are very pleased with Dr. Vu and his team. D... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We are very pleased with Dr. Vu and his team. Dr. Vu was great with my kids. They can't wait to come back.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place to go for eye care. I highly re... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent place to go for eye care. I highly recommend child and Family Eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pirotte was very personable and informative... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Pirotte was very personable and informative. He very patiently answered my questions and concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Quick, extensive, thorough and the staff were very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been provided excellent care for myself wi... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've been provided excellent care for myself with contacts giving multiple options for both distance and near vision. Referrals for catarac surgery was excellent while helping me through the procedure both before and after monitoring a successful outcome. My child suffered severe migraines as a result of vision problems. After eye therapy the migraines disappeared and his vision issues were addressed. I am most thankful for the level of care I have been provided.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fisher is always friendly, explains things ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Fisher is always friendly, explains things and the testing is thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar everything went fine, staff was friendly and he... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

everything went fine, staff was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the Doctor. He was v... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very impressed with the Doctor. He was very informative with my eye problem. We really enjoyed the home-like atmosphere and everyone was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Appt 9-15 —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great consult with doctor ?Vu. Not sure if spelling


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is very helpful. Dr. Vu is the b... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone there is very helpful. Dr. Vu is the best optometrist I have seen in a long time. Not only was he friendly and handled my 5-year old son perfectly, he was thorough and took time to explain everything to me. Love this place!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff, very friendly and was done quickly but didnt feel rushed. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pirotte is very knowledgeable. We are alwa... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Pirotte is very knowledgeable. We are always seen on time and our visits are fairly quick, which is nice at a Dr's office. This time, I think we saw a student or new doctor of some sort, prior to Dr. Pirotte checking in. She did a great job with our kids eye exams, but did not explain who she was and why we were seeing her instead of Dr. Pirotte. Another Dr. also came in towards the end. We were never introduced, so not quite sure who he was, but he seemed knowledgeable also.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been to other optometrist and I have never had the quality and experience as I have coming to you clinic. Everyone is always friendly and very helpful. The equipment is state of art. Nothing like my last eye doctor's office.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office! I feel like I receive care ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this office! I feel like I receive care that is up to date with the newest technology and research. The staff are professional, yet personable and kind.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everything was great except for the $35 I was b... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything was great except for the $35 I was billed for eye pictures outside of the normal screening. I was provided no information about the additional charge until it was time to pay. Given the option, I would have opted out of the eye pictures.


StarStarStarStarStar Love how they interact with children. My two da... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love how they interact with children. My two daughter's dont even feel like they are at the Doctor's.


StarStarStarStarStar My son's 1st visit —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my son's first official visit to have his vision checked out. Everyone was so kind and caring! Dr. Vu was awesome!!! He made my son laugh, kept his interest, helped explain things to him and just did an amazing job!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have one complaint. When I schedule to see o... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have one complaint. When I schedule to see one Dr., that's who I expect to see. I was very disappointed ge didn't see him. The other Dr. did fine but not who I scheduled with.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Fisher was awesome , he did very well with my 2 year old , I would recommend anyone to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly & knowlegable staff. Pleasant su... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly & knowlegable staff. Pleasant surroundings & overall very professional experience. GOOD JOB!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is so nice and helpful!! My daughter had to do eye therapy and now she can see way better and READ! Such wonderful people! Thank you child and family eye care


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely helpful and knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Pirotte is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He discovered my 8 year old needed bifocals. After testing her eyes for tracking he discovered she didn't have a tracking issue but a language processing issue. He gave us the name of a specialist to contact to help us. I've already recommended Dr. Pirotte to a coworker with a child who was questioning what her eye dr. was telling her, and I will continue to recommend him to others. You can't go wrong with this office. We live 45 minutes away and I will continue to take my daughter here.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is friendly and helpful! Would reccomen... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service is friendly and helpful! Would reccomend all friends and family to make this thier primary eye care clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit. Dr. Was friendly, knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pleasant visit. Dr. Was friendly, knowledgeable, and explained things simply. Would recommend to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Many years of great service. Didn't answer que... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Many years of great service. Didn't answer question 9, haven't had a need for emergency appointment


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor listened to all concerns we had and ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor listened to all concerns we had and they were addressed. I appreciated the thoroughness in answering questions we had, as well as the interaction with my son - it clearly made him feel comfortable and lessened his anxiety.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and swift ser —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff and swift service


StarStarStarStarStar Nice, clean and relaxing environment, and very ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice, clean and relaxing environment, and very kid friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar I thought it was interesting that people there ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I thought it was interesting that people there after us went back for appointments before we did


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment with Dr Pirotte was extremely in... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment with Dr Pirotte was extremely informative. He took time to explain everything to me. It is also the first time ( @43 years of age) that an eye doctor has ever discussed eye health and the sun. I highly recommend Child and Family Eyecare!