Cary Family Eye Care

Dr. Dwight Barnes and Dr. Kelly Barnes

Star Star Star Star Star 120 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Extremely pleased with all... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very friendly staff. Extremely pleased with all aspects of my eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a First Time Patient in Intense Discomfor... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was a First Time Patient in Intense Discomfort that had been ongoing seemingly forever. Dr. Dwight Barnes spent a great deal of time with me as he was determined to find the cause of my problem. I'd already been to other Specialists, they ruled out causes but could Not find a solution. Dr. Barnes, using State of The Art Technology, determined what may be the cause and I'm now on a med that's working. I strongly recommend Cary Family Eye Care!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Cary Family Eye Care for ove... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I've been going to Cary Family Eye Care for over 5 years now. They always provide excellent service and Dr. Barnes is patient and does a great job of explaining care options. Never had a negative experience here!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Exam as usual was great but the optical for gla... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Exam as usual was great but the optical for glasses was lack luster at best. The person that helped me had no interest in assisting.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly. Great staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Professional and friendly. Great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like the email reminders. A reminder can never hurt in our busy lives we lead. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Dwight Barnes and his staff are very professional, courteous, thorough and value your time--keep to scheduled appt. times. I've been a customer for five years and keep coming back. I've referred others there, as well, because I'm sure they will also like having their eye care needs looked after by Cary Family Eye Care, where thy have the latest equipment to ensure your continued eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kelley is so great with my twins! We really... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Kelley is so great with my twins! We really appreciate her patience and attention to all details. The staff is always so kind, professional and help us understand how to best use our benefits.


StarStarStarStarStar A very productive visit —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Barnes explained everything I needed to know. He answered my questions with authority and appropriate detail. He helped me understand the eye care insurance options available to me. The Optician was very helpful to me with a problem I had with new glasses - we discussed my complaint and she developed a theory which we are testing. It was clear that she wanted to solve my problem and had the experience and expertise to do it.


StarStarStarStarStar I ALWAYS FEEL SO WELCOMED BY ALL OF YOUR TERRIF... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I ALWAYS FEEL SO WELCOMED BY ALL OF YOUR TERRIFIC STAFF!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent patient-centered care! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent patient-centered care!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very clean office. Friendly/knowledgeabme staff... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very clean office. Friendly/knowledgeable staff and doctors. Short wait times. Overpriced frames. The frames I bought at the office for $189 were listed online for $56.


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent, friendly and helpful service ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always excellent, friendly and helpful service with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar First Impressions —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first visit, but I was very impressed with the friendly and professional service. One of the most thorough eye exams I have experienced. The staff makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Dwight Barnes to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing to report other than accolades. Staff i... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Nothing to report other than accolades. Staff is friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional. Spacious room for choosing frames. They make you feel special because they don’t rush through the proceedures


StarStarStarStarNo Star Your appointment reminder email contains neithe... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Your appointment reminder email contains neither the time nor date of the appointment. This is useless spam and a waste of my time. I would rather get nothing.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic doctors, friendly and helpful staff t... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic doctors, friendly and helpful staff throughout. I travel from North Raleigh for myself and each child just to get seen by this excellent staff of doctors and support staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye-Yie-Yie!! What a great eye experience!!  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Eye-Yie-Yie!! What a great eye experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar My son was in for his first contact exam. Dr. K... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My son was in for his first contact exam. Dr. Kelly and your staff were so patient with him. He is loving wearing contacts for the first time. Thank you for being so great!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Our family loves Cary Family Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been going to Dr Kelly Barnes for several years now. I would highly recommend either Dr Barnes they both are great! Very nice office staff with friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everyt... —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everything so so organized and clean. The doctors are great and make sure you understand everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Clean, nice, professional, timely great place t... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Clean, nice, professional, timely great place to go


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very professional and welcoming f... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Every one was very professional and welcoming friendly environment. Enjoy their service they provide.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barnes was able to get me in the same day t... —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Barnes was able to get me in the same day to check out floaters in my eye. Very much appreciate the quick service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barn thoroughly examined my daughter ‘s eye... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Barn thoroughly examined my daughter ‘s eyes and answered all our questions. Chris was so helpful by explaining to us about all options with our insurance coverage.


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry providers ever! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Best optometry providers ever!


StarStarStarStarStar GO THE EXTRA MILE —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have never felt so welcome and cared for in any health organization before. These doctors are so prompt and thorough and go over and beyond the call of duty to care for their patients. The office staff is off the charts with friendliness and thoroughness. I highly recommend this office


StarStarStarStarStar Love the family atmosphere. The doctors are fa... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love the family atmosphere. The doctors are fantastic and all of the support staff are helpful and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar So far I have been very happy with Cary Family ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

So far I have been very happy with Cary Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been coming to Cary Family Eye care for ma... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I’ve been coming to Cary Family Eye care for many years and I am always pleased with my experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. They always answer my questions and my glasses and contacts always work great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job by the staff of processing me in for ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great job by the staff of processing me in for the appointment and running through each phase of the check up. At no time did I feel like I was just sitting around waiting for someone. AWESOME JOB!


StarStarStarStarStar Best practice anywhere. Hands down! Total pati... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Best practice anywhere. Hands down! Total patient care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barnes was very knowledgeable and very desc... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Barnes was very knowledgeable and very descriptive of what she had to say. I felt like I was in good hands the whole time from walking in the door to leaving after my appointment was over!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Great experience  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always a Great experience


StarStarStarStarStar I was very surprised of how easy and smoothly w... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very surprised of how easy and smoothly was from scheduling to the end of my appointment. The staff was very friendly and treat me as if I was their only patient for the day. Doctor Ms Barnes was very patient and explained in detail what was occurring with my vision. Cannot wait to return to my next appt.


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first visit to Cary Family Eye Care but we will definitely be regular patients now. The entire staff I dealt with; Sarah, Angela, Dr. Davis and Lisa, could not have been nicer or more helpful. They made a simple eye exam the highlight of my day.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Barnes is an excellent doctor. He is th... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Doctor Barnes is an excellent doctor. He is thorough and professional. I trust him completely.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff is very supportive —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All staff is very supportive


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcome and get the BEST care. Th... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always feel welcome and get the BEST care. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exam, and excellent communication by t... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thorough exam, and excellent communication by the doctor of what and why


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and Staff —    (Patient since Fri Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Doctors and staff, over the nine years they have been providing me care, continue to show competency and caring to all.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent care. Efficient and comprehensive exa... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

excellent care. Efficient and comprehensive exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend this practice! —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Cary Family Eye Care is an extremely efficient practice. The doctors and tech staff are extremely knowledgeable and empathetic, while the scheduling staff is extremely efficient and great at following up. The insurance piece can be handled a little more speedily, but again, I understand it's a little more convoluted.


StarStarStarStarStar Cary Family Eye Care has been a great experienc... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Cary Family Eye Care has been a great experience for me. The staff were awesome along with the Dr. He took his time and explained everything thoroughly. I would recommend them to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly, professional & welc... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly, professional & welcoming. Great experience & I will continue to use them for my eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar The reception staff was very friendly and warm,... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The reception staff was very friendly and warm, efficient too


StarStarStarStarStar Every employee at Cary Family Eye Care is profe... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Every employee at Cary Family Eye Care is professional and super nice. My whole family goes there.


StarStarStarStarStar Your patience, professionalism and dedication a... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your patience, professionalism and dedication are amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Great first experience! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly! I had a great first experience and will be going back. Staff was patient while I was trying on SEVERAL different glasses for the first time, and even helped me in choosing what looked and fit me best :) I would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar The Way a Doctor’s Visit Should be!! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very efficient before and after an appointment. I’m pretty sure I have never sat in the waiting room more than 5-7 minutes. Both physicians are excellent and their specialist:admin staff work in synch. with one another. Other key thing that will keep me coming back is that I’m always given a thorough results of my examination and next steps.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, knowledgeable technicians, grea... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly staff, knowledgeable technicians, great Doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional ,friendly and have my ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is professional ,friendly and have my best interest at hand.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kelly Barnes is wonderful! Professional but ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Kelly Barnes is wonderful! Professional but with a great sense of humor. This was my first appointment but I have found our family eye doctor. 😀


StarStarStarStarStar Every staff member shows care and concern for b... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Every staff member shows care and concern for both of my children who participate in the Overnight Sight program. My son has some challenges that the staff handles with tremendous patience. Excellent experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

From the moment I walked in the door I felt welcomed. The young women at the reception desk were friendly, personable and engaging. The technician was personable, polite and very professional. As soon as the technician was done the doctor walked into the exam room. Very thorough exam. I live in Cary Park, it is so nice to have these services minutes away. If you are looking for excellent eye care Cary Family Eye Care is the place.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and staff are competent, caring and pro... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Doctors and staff are competent, caring and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff. Wouldn’t go a... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly and professional staff. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Went to the office with “something” in my eye. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Went to the office with “something” in my eye. Turns out I had a plugged duct. Dr David was able to clear it nearly 100% and a day later I was back in my contact with complete comfort.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care facility around!  —    (Patient since Mon May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Best eye care facility around! Consistent care - prescriptions always are perfect - frame options top notch! I recommend Cary Family Eye Care to everyone looking for a new eye care option.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was great and I was very satisfi... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My appointment was great and I was very satisfied!


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone that works at Cary Family Eye Care is extremely kind and genuinely cares about you. They always do a fantastic job and get me the perfect prescription for my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar We always have great service and care. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We always have great service and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding eye care —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am most impressed with the excellent treatment that I receive at Cary Family Eye Care. Dr. Dwight Barnes has been treating me for dry eyes. I recently decided to try wearing contacts again. He is extremely patient and persistent and continues to try options until he finds one that works. His knowledge and professionalism are exceptional. The staff was been most helpful in giving me advice and repairs lenses and frames on glasses. Their warranties are generous. Attempts are made for appointment requests quickly. The office values family and community. Senior discounts are given. I would, without a doubt, recommend this business! I have never had better eye care than I receive at Cary Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Just started going to this Cary Family Eye Care... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Just started going to this Cary Family Eye Care, I took my 6 year old kid. Staff was friendly and excellent service from the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Team Effort -Excellant Serivce —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

From the minute you enter you feel like a valued client. The entire team works together to make it a personal experience. Everyone is knowledgeable in their specific area and efficient at their portion of the visit (I hate to waste time). The doctors spent time explaining my exam and findings as well as changes from the previous year. When selecting new frames, they provided numerous options at a range of prices and provided honest feedback about the styles. Rarely do I look forward to visiting a doctor but they are the exception.


StarStarStarStarStar Good appointment set up and reminder Seen in t... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good appointment set up and reminder Seen in time & appointment went well Doctor had good repor with my 9 year old son


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service for a patient any age! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service for a patient any age!


StarStarStarStarStar NPS - Very high :) no complaints - in and out ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

NPS - Very high :) no complaints - in and out very quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service, I had a slight change in my prescription last year. I was told the difference wasn’t enough to warrant new glasses, unless I wanted a them. Great service over a new sale...Refreshing


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed with how hard Dr. Dwight, Dr. Ke... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very impressed with how hard Dr. Dwight, Dr. Kelly & their staff work to keep up with the latest advancements & research in eye care! Just a bonus that everyone was so friendly & helpful!!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctors are superb. No waiting, comp... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff and doctors are superb. No waiting, complete explanation of what is being done, helpful with regard to glasses selection, etc., etc. Can't say enough!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Friendly office. Efficient


StarStarStarStarStar A caring and professional Eye Care Center with ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A caring and professional Eye Care Center with the latest equipment, most qualified eye doctors and staff. I have been a patient for three years and receive outstanding care and recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my second time going here. Very good s... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my second time going here. Very good staff, and excellent service. Dr. Kelly Barnes is very helpful and she answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring, knowledgeable and thorough —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have seen many eye doctors in various states over the 30+ years I've worn glasses, and find the doctors and staff of Cary Family Eye Care to be incredible. Both Doctors Kelly and Dwight Barnes and their staff are extremely knowledgeable, caring and helpful. I have poor eyesight and require prisms and progressive lenses, and everyone has taken the time to make sure I have the best care. I've gotten great help in selecting frames and lens materials that fit my prescription and my small face, with staff taking time to see if a certain style was made in a smaller size, or even color. My children have perfect eyesight and they receive just as thorough care at their annual exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Cary Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

my whole visit was excellant would recommend you to family and friends .


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and caring attention to my eye care! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough and caring attention to my eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your sincere and kind efforts to ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for your sincere and kind efforts to take our families'eye cares! Impressed!


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Answered all my questions -... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very thorough exam. Answered all my questions - an I have a lot. A definite improvement over my former provider.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was warm, welcoming and very k... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire staff was warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with friendly staff. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Excellent service with friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service with every visit! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service with every visit!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Easy to use..great way to contact off e administration


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and personable —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Barnes is a very knowledgeable doctor with a pleasant personality.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and friendly staff/ team. T... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff/ team. They took their time during my exam and made sure all my questions were answered. All around 5 star service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much Lisa the optician who detaile... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you so much Lisa the optician who detailed all options and advantages to help me for the best decision for my benefit. Thanks a million to Lisa who provided me a best customer service. Definitely I will recommend my friends/acquaintances to Cary Family Eye Care for their best services. Much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar irritated eye.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Had an extremely irritated eye & they worked me into an already full schedule to do an exam and prescribe drops for curing the infection.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the very best eye doctor out there -... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Absolutely the very best eye doctor out there - EVER!


StarStarStarStarStar Totally efficient service. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Totally efficient service.


StarStarStarStarStar Confidence  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Have always had lot of confidence in your dr.'s & the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit and everyone from the front desk to the eye prep before the actual exam with the Doctor, was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent communications, very comfortable see.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent communications, very comfortable see.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Barnes, carried anual physical of my 4 year... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Barnes, carried anual physical of my 4 year old. My child was very comfortable and happy in answering the questions and absolutely it was fun filled.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barnes is amazing! He takes so much time wi... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Barnes is amazing! He takes so much time with all his patience. Love this practice!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care clinic! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment at Cary Family Eye Care was both on time and efficient. I greatly appreciated that I did not have to wait at all for my appointment, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar All staff are very kind, pleasant and professio... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

All staff are very kind, pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly office staff, in and out in a timely f... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly office staff, in and out in a timely fashion. Able to get appointments at needed time


StarStarStarStarStar I took my more-than-challenging 87-year-old fat... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I took my more-than-challenging 87-year-old father-in-law for an exam. Dr. Barnes was more than exceptionally gentle and kind as well as persistent in trying to help find a solution to his failing vision.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated great from the moment I walked in... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was treated great from the moment I walked in the door until I left. The front desk people were nice to me and my kids. The people fitting me for my glasses were very nice and went the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. Kelly Barnes is a wonderful person, but I am kind of biased:)


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everybody was super friendly, Helpful and very knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with the professionalism of the... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Dr. Barnes spent a great deal of time explaining my options and the staff was very helpful in helping me select the ideal frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! I always like to visit ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great customer service! I always like to visit Dr. Dwight and Chris and the rest of the staff here. They always take good care of me and they are very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always received EXCELLENT care at Cary F... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always received EXCELLENT care at Cary Family Eye Care. Both practitioners are dedicated and extremely competent. Having worked in health care myself as an RN, I would say I am picky!


StarStarStarStarStar Very well organized and professional exam —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very well organized and professional exam. Optician also very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office. Care is excellent. ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very professional office. Care is excellent. Have a lot of faith in what the doctors tell me about my condition and a plan of care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so great to work with! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is so great to work with!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Minimal wait time. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service. Minimal wait time.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff takes the time to explain ... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor and staff takes the time to explain all procedures and billing related items.


StarStarStarStarStar Its all well organized and wait time is very le... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Its all well organized and wait time is very less, staffs are very friendly and the physician is cool. I would recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Good web site but I did not use the web site mu... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good web site but I did not use the web site much (was not needed). I did do the form ahead of time which was convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kelly was very helpful and we will definitel... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Kelly was very helpful and we will definitely be using them again!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful eye doctors —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This entire office is fabulous. My family of 4 comes to this practice for our eye care. Both doctors are great; they take time to explain everything--never rushed. We've been to other practices in the area, and this office is the best by far. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar On time, very professional —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

On time, very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, friendly staff, loved the ex... —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional, friendly staff, loved the expanded space.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything good , friendly, professional ! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everything good , friendly, professional !


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly. The Doctors are caring ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Staff is very friendly. The Doctors are caring & understanding..


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barnes, was amazingly patient with our daug... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Barnes, was amazingly patient with our daughter. She took them time to make her feel comfortable and assured her all would be well. Our little one has a hard time with lots of light, sunlight and camera flashes and is pretty eye sensitive. Dr. Barnes didn't give up and she didn't get frustrated. She was able to check the full health our daughter's eye and even created a situation where our daughter felt confident enough to walk our youngest through the process. Dr. Barnes has such a calm reassuring disposition and through doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Cary Family Eye Care is THE BEST!  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Cary Family Eye Care is THE BEST! I've been going to this practice for almost 5 years now and always have had a great experience. Dr. Kelly and Dr. Dwight are super, knowledgeable, and just plain awesome! All the staff is always helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend Cary Family Eye Care to anyone in the Cary/Apex/Durham area.