Carlston Dental Group

Dr. Dean L. Carlston

Star Star Star Star Star 126 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 1982)

Your staff is always professional, attentive and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I would not dream of going anywhere else. After... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I would not dream of going anywhere else. After my very first visit with Dr. Carlson, I felt that up until that date I had been going to dentists that did not care about my teeth or my health, only their wallet. Dr. Carlston treats you like family and only wants what’s best for you. I would definitely recommend anyone to give him just the one visit and they like me will be convinced from the get go!


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor with state of the art everything. ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great doctor with state of the art everything. If I lived here, I wouldn’t hesitate to become his patient, but I was only visiting in an emergency!


StarStarStarStarStar The master and his crew are the best! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The master and his crew are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office. I come from San Diego. Best d... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love this office. I come from San Diego. Best dentist and staff is wonderful!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I switched to Dr. Carlston' s dental office las... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I switched to Dr. Carlston' s dental office last year and have not been disappointed. He has a great staff and work they do is top notch. Dr. Carlston has performed everything from crowns to veneers on my teeth and my smile is perfect. I would recommend giving Dr. Carlston a call and making an appointment. You will not be disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care practice. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Excellent dental care practice.


StarStarStarStarStar A very caring and magnificent dental doctor in ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A very caring and magnificent dental doctor in LA!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston and his entire staff are always so... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Dr. Carlston and his entire staff are always so kind and professional. I sincry appreciate the care and attention to my oral wellness.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Carlston! He and his staff have alway... —    (Patient since Sun Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love Dr Carlston! He and his staff have always taken such good care of me. They go above and beyond at every visit. I drive from DTLA just because I'm so happy with the care I get from these folks!


StarStarStarStarStar At the last minute I had to bring my 4 year old... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

At the last minute I had to bring my 4 year old God daughter with me for my cleaning. I was late about 10 minutes. Everyone was super patient, kind, and helpful. They entertained the little one while I was in the chair. Thank you ladies. You are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar CARLSTON Dental Group is a first class dental g... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2001)

CARLSTON Dental Group is a first class dental group!


StarStarStarStarStar My root canal was pretty much painless and I wa... —    (Patient since Thu May 20 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

My root canal was pretty much painless and I was kept abreast of what was happening every step of the way.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and we always feel welcome.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great staff and we always feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar For The Best In Dental Care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I've been a patient of Dr. Carlston for years. He and his staff are great. Always friendly, always detailed, and never in a rush. If you want quality service this is the place to go. Oh, and my hygienist is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleasant customer service and quality ca... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Always pleasant customer service and quality care!


StarStarStarStarStar If all my dental appointments were as pleasant ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

If all my dental appointments were as pleasant as this, I would never have been terrified of dentists. I have only had pain free appointments. Even two crowns were fine. I was shocked.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome visit , very knowledgeable and gave gre... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome visit , very knowledgeable and gave great tips on dental care .


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Not pleased with teeth cleaning this past Tuesd... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Not pleased with teeth cleaning this past Tuesday. It seemed quick and still feel tartar or roughness on 3-4 bottom rear teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Carlston Dental Group is always efficient, time... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Carlston Dental Group is always efficient, timely and up to date with new and improved ways to fix any dental problems I have.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Experience —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The doctors are always kind. They take the time to explain everything to you and answer all your question.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would recommend Carlson Dental Group to famil... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would recommend Carlson Dental Group to family, and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Would Recommend —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I've already recommended many people to you and would do it again.


StarStarStarStarStar Not your regular Dentist office —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Most people avoid going to the dentist because they associate it with waiting around and worse, the possible pain that comes with the visit. Believe me when I say I used to be one of those people until I went to Dr. Carlston. The atmosphere is always great, very friendly from the receptionist, to Marc The office manager all the way up to Dr. Carlston himself. I don't know what type of technique he uses but I never feel pain when I see him. They take such good care of me that I don't need to go in as often as I needed to. They make me feel like family. I love this place. Thank you for all you do.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this dentist —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love this office, staff, and service. Great team and would definitely recommend to my friends.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star You are too expensive and I have only moderate ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

You are too expensive and I have only moderate trust in your recommendations for treatments.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice stuff, very professional!  —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very nice stuff, very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar i was very comfortable and the staff was great!... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

i was very comfortable and the staff was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental practice. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always a pleasure to be seen by Angela and the staff at Carlston's is excellent.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I am sorry that my condition cannot allow me to... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am sorry that my condition cannot allow me to continue with your service. I have a limited time and ability to be there for consistent follow ups. Thanks for seeing me and for responding to my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Made Me Smile (Literally) —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My husband and I have different dentists. I recently chipped a tooth (over a weekend!) and was in panic mode since my regular office is closed on Mondays. He suggested that we reach out to Dr. Carlston’s team to see if they may be able to fit me in. I took his advice and they couldn’t have been more accommodating, friendly and efficient. I was thrilled over the painless experience and phenomenal result. And now I have a new dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Dentist and Staff!!!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful Dentist and Staff!!!!!!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star 2.5 hours for a cleaning and check up —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and dentist were friendly. However, I went for a cleaning and x-rays and was there for 2.5 hrs. Most of that time was spent waiting. I waited 40 minutes for my cleaning. Then I waited 30 minutes in an exam room for my x-rays. Then I waited some more to see the dentist, who spent 5 minutes with me. No one offered to reschedule or even told me how behind schedule the office was. Since it was my first official visit, I probably will look for a new dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, helpful!! Dr. Carlston ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Friendly, professional, helpful!! Dr. Carlston is skillful , a pleasant environment!! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston dental group are professional,frie... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr. Carlston dental group are professional,friendly and i would recommend to anyone needing the many dental services they offer.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston and his team provides excellent ca... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Carlston and his team provides excellent care, especially in listening to the patient well, comprehensive diagnosis, sharing the patient's options with transparency, and really making you feel like your concerns are being taken care of. I highly recommend Dr. Carlston's practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, warm environment. Everyone introduces... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly, warm environment. Everyone introduces self, greet client, making it a friendly visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Courtesy, respect, and experienced professional... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Courtesy, respect, and experienced professional service. Could not ask for better.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston is the best dentist I've ever seen... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Carlston is the best dentist I've ever seen! He has a relaxed atmosphere in the office, and I love to hear the piano and classical guitar music playing, that he composed himself. What a talented man! As a dentist, he is gentle and always concerned for the patient's comfort. After seeing him, I wouldn't think of going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar good dentist are hard to come by —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It's the first dentist, in my adult life, that I have faith in their word & have referred friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston is one of a very few dentist who i... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Carlston is one of a very few dentist who is not only a good dentist, with the necessary skill, talent, and education, but he is stays on the cutting edge of the profession so that you only get the best when treated by him. I recommend him highly to anyone looking for a dentist or who has any doubts about their current provider.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental hygenist is the best I have had —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dental hygenist is lovely. Painfree, knowledgeable, quick and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service.  —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service. My experience was excellent. Dr. Carlston is very informative about procedures, which puts your mind at ease. The entire staff is extremely professional and delightful. I wish I had found this office sooner. I would recommend his services to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service and knowledge. —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Outstanding service and knowledge.


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST dentist in Los Angeles! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Carlston and his staff are always professional, friendly, prompt and courteous. I've been a patient for the past 28 years, now my five year old son is a patient too! There's a reason he's so highly rated!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I actually look forward to my appointments...  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I actually look forward to my appointments... hard to imagine getting dental care anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I enjoy the staff and Dr. Carlson and the quali... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoy the staff and Dr. Carlson and the quality of dental care. Very friendly and professional. The receptionist went out of his way to figure out what type of insurance I had, making sure I know what I'll spend. Not many offices do this and I really appreciate it! However, I don't appreciate being sold "invisalign" every 20 minutes or so by everyone, including receptionist, assistant and interns. Its weird: my teeth are not crooked! Weirder still are the invisalign advertisements on walls, and invisalign business men hanging out in denist waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston and his team are amazing. In my ca... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Carlston and his team are amazing. In my case of an emergency, they immediately took care of me. I can't recommend Dr. Carlston and his team enough!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I love my dentist office. Everyone is very gracious and informative and they don't hurt me! before I came here, I was deadly afraid of my dentist because I ended up in pain all the time.


StarStarStarStarStar My initial visit, welcome, and care was superb ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My initial visit, welcome, and care was superb and I feel extremely confident in Dr. Carlston and his staff that I will receive the finest dental care available.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been coming here for approximately 10 year... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Have been coming here for approximately 10 years. The work Dr. Carlston has done has been excellent and even the work he did early on at my initial visits is still holding strong. I get cleanings twice a year and all the staff have been great.


StarStarStarStarStar Haven't visited your website but like your text... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Haven't visited your website but like your texting alerts to notify and remind me of appointments. Bravo!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston is an absolute professional  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Carlston is an absolute professional and he explains every procedure thoroughly. The staff is great, welcoming and courteous from the moment you walk in the door. The procedure rooms are clean and serene especially if you're in one of the rooms with a view of the garden. Oh did I mention the waiting room, it's unbelievably comfortable, calmimg and cozy.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The Best! The Best! The Best!


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service from start to finish... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Great customer service from start to finish


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love this dentist office. Extr... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I absolutely love this dentist office. Extremely professional , clean facility, and really nice staff


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgable and professional staff. S... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, knowledgable and professional staff. ☺️ Family-like environment.👫👬👫 Services offered for consideration in the best interest of the patient.💜 Flexibility for scheduling purposes and treatment plan.⌛️


StarStarStarStarStar Fortunate to have found Dr. Carlston! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I was very fortunate to find Dr. Carlston. I needed extensive dental work from a root canal to dental implants. A project that took 14 months. He gave referrals to specialists from the Endodontist, and Periodontist who provided expert care and to the dental lab who did an amazing job . He was caring and patient while giving me options on procedures and keeping me informed of all the steps it would take to get my care to completion. His office staff is wonderful. I really appreciate all the time he took with me and the special effort to make sure all the dental work turned out perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Lin  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Carlston was honest and to the point regarding my teeth. Plus he listened to me (while others didnt) and immediately took care of my tooth that needed immediate attention. He gave me options and I took his advice. I would definitely recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an amazing team! Such a warm and welcomin... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This is an amazing team- such a warm and welcoming staff. Dr. Dean Carlston does incredible work, and is by far the best dentist I have been to, also one the most genuine people! His location is prime and easy to get to with parking :) always a plus!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You have the best service I've experienced in any dental office, or any medical office for that matter. That's why I keep coming back and recommend you to any one every time I have an opportunity.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I would give your office a top first class rating.


StarStarStarStarStar What a dental group s all about. First class in e... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

What a dental group is all about ! First class in every regard ! Bruce Williamson


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dean Carlstone's office in all areas of care ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Dean Carlstone's office in all areas of care, quality and service is an example of excellence from the staff courtesy and pleasantness of staff to the professional opinion and service by Dr. Carlstone.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very welcome and well taken care.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I felt very welcome and well taken care of in the hands of Dr. Carlston. I told the staff I have dentist phobia and from the gentle cleaning to the x-ray technician who accommodated my anxiety, I felt at ease. Not to mention this is one of the most beautiful dentist offices I have ever been in. Very warm and professional feeling from all the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is very friendly. I feel that the staff and Dr. Carlston take good care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar i would trust Dr Carlston with any decision he made with regards to the care of my mouth and denta... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

i would trust Dr Carlston with any decision he made with regards to the care of my mouth and dental hygiene. He cares about his patients and he is constantly informed about new and advanced techniques . I am no longer apprehensive about seeing my dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Incredibly warm, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Incredibly warm, friendly, and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Carlston and his staff? Fantabulous.... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Carlston and his staff? Fantabulous.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston and staff are very nice and welcoming. Diana is one of the best! ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Carlston and staff are very nice and welcoming. Diana is one of the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Carlston for years and he is great! ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I've been going to Dr. Carlston for years and he is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all the way around. From the office manager, to the dental hygienist, to the doctor h ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent all the way around. From the office manager, to the dental hygienist, to the dental assistants, to the doctor himself the entire staff is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there has always been very kind and honest. They truly are looking out for your best inte... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone there has always been very kind and honest. They truly are looking out for your best interest and not in the interest of their bank account. If only Dr. Carlston had been my dentist my entire life I think I'd be in a better spot with regard to my teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar Favorite dentist ever. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have been a long-time patient of Dr. Carlston's, and he is by far my favorite dentist ever. He has a wonderful, gentle chairside manner; clearly explains dental problems and procedures; and his staff are highly skilled and sensitive. The office is a very warm, inviting, peaceful environment with all the latest dental equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. I had an emergency and Dr. Carlson was able to not only fix the problem but g... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service. I had an emergency and Dr. Carlson was able to not only fix the problem but give me options for other treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Another Great Cleaning —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Another great visit to Dr. Carlston's office! I actually had a later appointment that day and a I called to see if they could squeeze me in earlier and they did. Such a nice group of people over there. I always recommend friends to Dr. Carlston.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My words cannot fully express how I felt after my very first dental appointment with Dr. Carlston. The staff and Dr. Carlston well beyond exceeded my expectation of service. Everyone was warm and inviting and made me feel like I was the most important person in the room; however, I wasn't singled out as I noticed that treatment with all their patients. I felt that way not only in the waiting area, but during my visit with Dr. Carlston and the two dental assistants I was working with while getting my x-rays and my teeth cleaned. I honestly do not remember the last time a dentist sat with me for a good amount of time to discuss the issues occurring, treatment options, a timeframe to handle the issues, and discuss any questions or concerns I have. I truly felt he really listened and actually talked through my questions and concerns. I appreciate that! I believe I finally found a dentist/dental office that I can foresee a long lasting relationship with and that alone gives me a peace of mind.


StarStarStarStarStar BEST of the best —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I hate telling people about Dr. Dean L. Carlston's office because I'm afraid that the word will get out about how god they really are & I won't be able to get an appointment. Or newcomers will ruin the easy, friendly vibe of the office. Unless I move out-of-state, I don't plan on going anywhere else for my dental care...actually if I do move out-of-state I still might fly back just for cleanings. Stephan.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not good —    (Patient since Fri Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great dentist, horrible office staff


StarStarStarStarStar The Rolls Royce of Dental Offices —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I rarely rate any business as Excellent, however this dental office is an exception. I value the "dental experience" from beginning to end. Every person that you encounter is professional, helpful and makes you feel valued. Equipment is state of the art, office and courtyard area are absolutely pristine. Dr. Carlston is absolutely the best- This office is not concerned about making a buck, as much as providing excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 1977)

Dr. Carlston's office is always well kept and he and his staff demonstrate a high degree of professionalism and attention to the dental needs of patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Carlston and his staff are the Best! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 1973)

Dr. Carlston, Angela, and all of the staff at Carlston Dental provide caring and consistently excellent care. I highly recommend this outstanding Dental provider.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love Dr Dean. Have been a patient for over 20 years. No other dentist like him. Thank you to all the staff as well


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Carlston and Staff —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I showed up the minute they opened without an appointment, they had x-rays taken of my problem even though Dr. Carlston had yet arrived. He did later that morning, reviewed them and saw my as his last patient of the day so he could spend as much time as necessary with me. Now that's service.


StarStarStarStarStar Big fan —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Never would have described myself as a fan of dentists but this whole place is great. Thanks for making it easy and simple to get excellent dental care in Los Angeles!


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyable Trip To Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Carlston Office is actually pleasant and I do not usually like dentists. He is calming and patient. Knows what he's doing. My favorite thing was when he gave me a much needed crown in a single visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always nice and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is always nice and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston is a rare gem! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Working in the medical field for over 30 yrs I know that the quality of care & atmosphere set in any practice start at the top. Dr. Carlston is that gem. He not only has great dental knowledge & skills but is also caring, considerate, patient, & kind. And his staff is just as exceptional. I've never had better service or felt so at ease; & it's such a peaceful environment! I'm bummed, that with my dental problems I didn't find him sooner, but so grateful & honored to have him as my dentist now.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office - great staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My husband and I are always very pleased with our dental services here.


StarStarStarStarStar Marc, the office manager, I found to be inforamtivde, very helpful & —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Marc, the office manager, I found to be inforamtive, very helpful & overall encourganging. He is the reason i cam into the office in teh first place. I've talk to many staff at other offices, & based on their helpfullness, chose whether to go in or not. Marc had a lot to do with me coming into the office due to his kindness & informantive helpfullness over the phone. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Marc, the office manager, I found to be inforamtivde, very helpful & —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Marc, the office manager, I found to be inforamtive, very helpful & overall encourganging. He is the reason i cam into the office in teh first place. I've talk to many staff at other offices, & based on their helpfullness, chose whether to go in or not. Marc had a lot to do with me coming into the office due to his kindness & informantive helpfullness over the phone. :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star I wish the wait time was less than 40 minutes. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I wish the wait time was less than 40 minutes.. Other than that, great service from everyone, as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and performed their jobs professionally. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone was friendly and performed their jobs professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar The waiting time was long and although I was informed during the process maybe there could have... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The waiting time was long and although I was informed during the process maybe there could have been another way of handling it like giving me a real idea that you are running an hour behind because I moved another appointment 2 times then canceled It when I got of the office at 4:30 & came in at 1pm, I am glad that DR. Didn't rush through my apt & explained his previous apt. Your staff also told me you were short handed. It's really food for thought! Overall, I'm pleased !


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I will have to wait until I contacted for my follow up visit and get a response to this survey... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I will have to wait until I contacted for my follow up visit and get a response to this survey before I can leave a positive review.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star No review at this time given the treatment by the doctor —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No review at this time given the treatment by the doctor


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great, albeit over-bearing —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great, albeit over-bearing with regards to appointment confirmation.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Carlston Dental.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I highly recommend Carlston Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very kind and caring. They guided me step by step on the billing process —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very kind and caring. They guided me step by step on the billing process. The doctor was very sweet and honest. I lived the decor I felt very comfortable well waiting. All the staff have been a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from Dr. Carlston and his team for 25+ years —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Carlston has been my dentist since 1989...I was 16 years old! I'm now bringing my 4 year old son to his current location on Overland Ave. for his exams and cleanings. The service team is always friendly and prompt. I'm a customer for life!!


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist was great! She had a very soothing voice. The office is a very nice space. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The hygienist was great! She had a very soothing voice. The office is a very nice space. Dr. Carlston was so patient and through explaining my options. I like his conservative approach.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel like I learn something after my visits —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always feel like I learn something after my visits. Understanding how to take care of your teeth is always so confusing but your office always makes it very clear.


StarStarStarStarStar As always Dr. Carlston and the staff did an excellent job —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As always Dr. Carlston and the staff did an excellent job. I am a long time patient of this practice and I refer my clients and friends to Dr. Carlston with great confidence and enthusiasm!


StarStarStarStarStar I like the office, the staff very nice and extremely friendly, and of course Dr. Carlston  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I like the office, the staff is very nice and extremely friendly, and of course Dr. Carlston always friendly with a big smile . Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Our experience at Carlston DDS has always been very pleasant and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Our experience at Carlston DDS has always been very pleasant and professional. We believe the Carlston office is certainly one of the finest dental practices in the entire SoCal region.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the most caring and professional group I have ever encountered —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This is the most caring and professional group I have ever encountered. I come from another state just to see Dr. Carlston. I would never let any other Doctor treat me. I can truly smile inside and out when I leave his office.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Happy Patient —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was referred to Dr. Carlston's office by a co-worker. From the time I walked in to the lobby to the time I left the chair, I was treated with the upmost care. The staff is very friendly and my hygienist was quite gentle which is a plus, plus for me. Dr. Carlston has the perfect chairside manner. I felt at ease with him instantly and I trust him. Another huge plus for me. I highly recommend Dr. Carlston's office. You won't regret your visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Impeccable on every level —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I am a professional and settle for nothing less than the best. This office from Mark to Dr. Carlson exceed at every level from Easing the stress w genuine concern to more importantly the best treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This the best dentist office in LA. Alway wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Principal/ DLR Group  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Calrston is the best; If we ever move out of California, I would still fly back to see him.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Jeanne Snow visit 7-10-15 —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was underwhelmed by the woman who cleaned my teeth this time. I don't know if she was new or if I hadn't had her before. I didn't feel that she did a thorough job. Brushing took 30 seconds and she didn't floss under the wire in my mouth. I would prefer not to have her again.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dental office I've been to. Love everything about it. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is the best dental office I've been to. Love everything about it.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and professional and makes you feel comfortable.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone is very friendly, professional and makes you feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Found Dr.Carlston & very pleased  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Found Dr.Carlston through a friend of mine. Our first visit was approximately two years ago, my kids actually don't mind going to see him.He is very gentle.Staff is helpful, pleasant & work very well together. I recommend him often.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carlston made me so comfortable even in the worst circumstances —    (Patient since Wed Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Carlston made me so comfortable even in the worst circumstances. I am very grateful for such a wonderful dentist office. I may have had a heart attack if it wasn't for them. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Dean Carlston, Angela, Mark, and all the staff are helpful and friendly each time I go —    (Patient since Tue Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Dean Carlston, Angela, Mark, and all the staff are helpful and friendly each time I go. The service is high quality and excellent. Such a nice office to go to.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been afraid of the dentist all my life, I am in love with Dr. Carlston and his group. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been afraid of the dentist all my life, I am in love with Dr. Carlston and his group.


StarStarStarStarStar Favorite dentist EVER! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I'm a dental chicken. But since going to Dr Dean I feel very comfortable. I've been going to Dr Dean for over 20 yrs. I travel from San Diego Thanks you are all the BEST


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful doctor and staff —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the office is very clean, with a very relaxing atmosphere and decor.. The staff are all friendly and welcoming. Above all, Dr. Carlston is very knowledgeable, nice to deal with and very accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice vibe in the office. People genuinely seemed to care. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Nice vibe in the office. People genuinely seemed to care.


StarStarStarStarStar An enjoyable trip to the dentist? Yes! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

From the front office team to Dr. Carlston himself, everyone is a pleasure the deal with. I always feel very confident and relaxed going to Carlston Dental Group. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar I started coming to Dr. Carlstons office 6 years ago —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I started coming to Dr. Carlstons office 6 years ago. I needed an emergency route canal and my regular dentist was of absolutely no use and over 30 miles away. I was recommended to Dr. Carlstons by 1-800 Dentist. He made my experience as painless as possible and also gave many other tips to help me with my 'Teeth situation'. He and his team have been completely wonderful, always helpful and understanding. And the best part was even though I have insurance, it didn't cover everything and the office helped me with making payment plans directly to them! I highly recommend this office and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional & comfortable to be around! It's like a family atmosphere —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is very professional & comfortable to be around! It's like a family atmosphere. I would like to take my mom in when she moves to sunny California! Peace & Love Thank you! Toi


StarStarStarStarStar A+ —    (Patient since Wed Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Simply the best DDS I have ever had! So good in all aspects of care and services


StarStarStarStarStar I am pleased with the dental procedure I had done —    (Patient since Mon Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am pleased with the dental procedure I had done. Dr Carlston and his crew are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, considerate and helpful. I'm so glad my son referred me to this office.