Capital City Vision Center

Dr. Colleen Phillips

Star Star Star Star Star 180 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Phillips has unlimited patience and answers ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Phillips has unlimited patience and answers every question/concern. The office staff and office are an extension of her. Hoping she never retires.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service. The only improvement I can ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent Service. The only improvement I can think of, is you should give patient their eye-glasses prescription without them having to ask for it, just like you give a receipt. It should be automatic.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Took the time to explain ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly staff. Took the time to explain my benefits and made the experience fun.


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt with friendly, professional service... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very prompt with friendly, professional service! I am highly likely to recommend to friends.


StarStarStarStarStar I was looking for a new provider... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was looking for a new provider & had read some positive reviews- So happy after first visit, Staff are super friendly and DrPhillips is so thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Capital City Vision Center is great... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Capital City Vision Center is great! Friendly, courteous, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love my Dr. Colleen and Marcella! The whole team is great!


StarStarStarStarStar So very glad to know Dr Phillips.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

So very glad to know Dr Phillips. Every experience has been excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye center ever! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Dr Colleen and crew! Always a very thorough exam and great help choosing just the right frames and lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfection on all levels. Great service and ex... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Perfection on all levels. Great service and experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I appreci... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I appreciate that personal service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service by doctor and all staff. Cou... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service by doctor and all staff. Could not be more pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Thankful that you were able to get me in so qui... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thankful that you were able to get me in so quickly and verify that my eye was fine.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Capital City Vision Center are abs... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff at Capital City Vision Center are absolutely wonderful. They are extremely easy to work with, are exceptionally professional and are genuinely pleasant people. I am grateful that I've found them for my vision care and related needs and highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing doctor and staff —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Phillips and her entire staff were helpful, courteous, professional and caring just as usual. I am so pleased with finding her. It was a good decision. She is very considerate of our quirks and financial situation. Her recommendations are always the best. I trust her.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, thorough exam, info on new eye car... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff, thorough exam, info on new eye care products, competitive prices on lens and glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Got me in right away. Seem... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional. Got me in right away. Seem truly concerned about making sure my eyes are in great shape today, and into the future. Could not be happier with the quality of care I receive from Capital City Vision Center!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips and the entire Capital City Vision... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Phillips and the entire Capital City Vision Center staff exhibit the utmost professionalism and courtesy. They are knowledgeable and thoroughly explain the procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Well satisfied! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The one doctors appointment I do enjoy going too. The staff is always friendly and I enjoy talking with Dr. Phillips.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and helpful! —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Contact Lens. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Phillips did a great job perfecting my contact lens prescription! Thank you for satisfying my request!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr Phillips and team. As always, you... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you, Dr Phillips and team. As always, you've amazed me with your timeliness, expertise, bedside manner, and discountd Prices. !


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent and professional care and resu... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always excellent and professional care and results


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

satisfied completely with your services and cooperation with changing appointment times and getting in earlier than appointed time


StarStarStarStarStar The office is great, people are friendly and th... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The office is great, people are friendly and the service is fast! What more can you ask for. :)


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

UP TO DATE EQUIPMENT, AND WELL QUALIFIED EMPLOYEES. DR. PHILLIPS GAVE ME A COMPLETE EXAM.


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff are courteous, friendly, and know... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All the staff are courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. They are great at explaining each step of the examination and testing and are well-versed in answering questions you may have. Marcella is particularly helpful when choosing frames. Dr. P. is a terrific optometrist and her staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar My husband will be in real soon! —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My husband will be in real soon!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Phillips and the staff. Very easy to ... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love Dr. Phillips and the staff. Very easy to work with and they always go the extra mile.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring Doctor and staff. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional and caring Doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed working with entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, thorough, professional, friendly ser... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent, thorough, professional, friendly service


StarStarStarStarStar Personable and professional staff, great selec... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Personable and professional staff, great selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure coming into the office. Very ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a pleasure coming into the office. Very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Phillips and her staff!! They go above... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love Dr. Phillips and her staff!! They go above and beyond for their patients!


StarStarStarStarStar Capital City Vision Center is the best practice... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Capital City Vision Center is the best practice ever! I have been going here for years and I love the staff. Professional, friendly, and caring! If you are looking for a new eye doctor, this is the place to go!


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a joy to visit Capital City Vision... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's always a joy to visit Capital City Vision Center. The staff are excellent and are very friendly, they always go above and beyond to make you comfortable and address any questions or concerns. Dr. Phillips, like her staff are there to make you comfortable and she always takes the time to answer any question you may have and make recommendations and keeps you informed about eye issues and alternatives. They have many styles of frames to choose from. Linda and Marcella are experts in finding just the right frames that work for you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Phillips is very thorough and takes a lot of... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Phillips is very thorough and takes a lot of time with her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly, and professional, highly recommend for eye care. Great selection of eyeglasses. 😊


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended for adults and kiddos —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent, professional staff. They explained everything for my daughter's first eye exam (She is 16 months) and she even enjoyed it! I had my first visit there this week. They are prompt, thoughtful, and take time to explain everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I cannot say enough nice things about Capital City Vision Center! They're professional, kind and appropriately quick in all that they do! I absolutely love coming here.


StarStarStarStarStar Very profession n friendly —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very profession n friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always nice and helpful!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Capital City Vision Staff is always nice and helpful! I feel very comfortable asking questions and know that they are very knowledgeable and willing to help.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an eye problem when I was preparing to le... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had an eye problem when I was preparing to leave town. Even though Dr. Phillips was out of the office, she was kind enough to come in especially to check the problem before I left town. That is what I consider excellent customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been going here for 12 years and have always had a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Professional and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips and her staff were very accommadat... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Phillips and her staff were very accommodating to my concerns and they got me that day on a emergency basis.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Colleen Phillips is a pro. Highly recommend.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Colleen Phillips is a pro. She is not only a hard working well informed physician but a wonderful person. Her entire team is caring and responsive. I highly recommend Dr. Phillips to all friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Capital City Vision! Dr. Phillips and all ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love Capital City Vision! Dr. Phillips and all the gals that work there are great. Always on time, great at helping select glasses and easy to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor and office staff are very nice. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Doctor and office staff are very nice and know what they are talking about. They are very good with explaining everything to you so that you understand it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips and her staff always go above and ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Phillips and her staff always go above and beyond to provide an exceptionally helpful experience in a friendly manner. I called and asked to get in with a last minute appointment and they were very responsive and helped me fix the issue I was having in no time!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough eye exam, with great attention to explanation of the process. Staff is very knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a very friendly and helpful staff! —    (Patient since Sat Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a very friendly and helpful staff!


StarStarStarStarStar They make it so easy. Who likes going to the Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

They make it so easy. Who likes going to the Dr? When it's this doctor I do! They take such great care of you the entire crew is fantastic. Linda in particular does an amazing job. I wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Best office and staff —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love Dr. Phillips and staff! Most complete exam you can ever have, with the latest technology. They take care to not only make sure you understand, but leave feeling great, and looking and seeing your best. They have a huge inventory of frames, and are extremely knowledgeable and have the best options for your specific needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Capital City Vision Center is simply awesome! I... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Capital City Vision Center is simply awesome! I have been a patient for several years and I could never imagine going anywhere else. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable and I always feel like I’m getting the best possible care at each appointment. Highly Recommend!!! Thanks Mike Allen


StarStarStarStarStar Wheelchair accommodations ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very refreshing for a service provider to accommodate someone in a wheelchair. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Philips is beautiful!  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Philips is beautiful!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professionalism, friendliness are first rate. The thoroughness of the exam was first rate. Plus a am committed to shopping local whenever possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Competent and Comfortable Service  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I suppose the top reason to choose a medical care provider is the assurance of competent, up-to-date care and products. There is no question Dr. Phillips and her support staff are current and competent. Beyond this, are factors (rated below) to distinguish health care providers that make a person feel recognized, comfortable and welcome. Here too, the environment at Capital City Vision Center impresses me. The care and attention I have received convinces me to continue receiving optical care at Capital City Vision Center.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips is an outstanding doctor with an e... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Phillips is an outstanding doctor with an excellent staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent urgent care —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I experienced an emergency retinal problem and was seen immediately even though I was a "walk in" patient. I was evaluated quickly and thoroughly and Dr Phillips diagnosed an acute retinal tear and made arrangements for me to be seen by an ophthalmologist who specializes in retinal problems. I was seen 2 hours later, and he performed laser treatment to stabilize the tear and thus prevent retinal detachment.


StarStarStarStarStar I’m never rushed and appreciate state of the ar... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I’m never rushed and appreciate state of the art equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the office. Always clean and modern. They ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love the office. Always clean and modern. They keep up to date on new technology and their frame selection is expansive. They are very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and the frame selecti... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is very friendly and the frame selection is fairly wide. I'd highly recommend if you're in the Okemos area!


StarStarStarStarStar You all are always so pleasant, helpful, and pr... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You all are always so pleasant, helpful, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place with outstanding service and qual... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome place with outstanding service and quality. Great people, professional and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough eye check by staff and doctor. T... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very thorough eye check by staff and doctor. They are friendly, caring and concerned.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, competent and empathatic. Love Dr. C... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly, competent and empathatic. Love Dr. Colleen Phillips and all the folks who work there. I hate getting the eye pressure test and they are so understanding!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt that the eye tests were effective. I was... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I felt that the eye tests were effective. I was listened to and questioned where needed. My choices were explained and help was given when asked for.


StarStarStarStarStar A 5 star review! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's always a pleasure to come here. The staff is polite and caring and you feel valued.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was very professional.  —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice for eye care needs! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone I encounter at Dr. Phillips' practice is professional and courteous, as well as very friendly! Dr. Phillips is so very thorough with the tests required for my unique visual needs. I would, and have, cheerfully recommended this practice to many people in both my professional and personal life.


StarStarStarStarStar Capital City Vision Center is the only place I ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Capital City Vision Center is the only place I would ever consider going to for my eye health. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. I have been going here for years and would never even think about going elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar great care!!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

great care!! knowledgable staff good glasses selection, comprehensive exam, helpful staff and I cannot find more words to boost this review!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Declined dilating the eyes. Did the "picture" i... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Declined dilating the eyes. Did the "picture" instead. Glad I did, because it showed a freckle on my eye that we will need to watch.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips is an excellent optometrist who re... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Phillips is an excellent optometrist who really cares about her patients well being, her office staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Very happy to be a patient at Capital City Vision :)


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgable staff, and up-to... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and knowledgable staff, and up-to-date equipment. I've been a patient for years and have been very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went just fine. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went just fine.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Phillips and her exceptional staff —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Phillips and her exceptional staff show compassion and professional excellence in all they do. We feel so thankful for them!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have not been to Capital City in more than 2 ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have not been to Capital City in more than 2 years, and when I walked in I was treated like a long lost friend. Your service is so good I drive over an hour for my appointment and will continue to do so!


StarStarStarStarStar Always an excellent experience. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always an excellent experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very profess... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased by thoroughness of the exam... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am always pleased by thoroughness of the examinations and by the continuous upgrading of equipment and technology. And also by the willingness of being able to check my prescription even when it was not scheduled to do so. Dr. Phillips and her entire staff are always friendly and courteous. Joel Hoffman


StarStarStarStarStar I walked in, with what I thought might be an em... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I walked in, with what I thought might be an emergency, and was taken in immediately. I am so happy I found Dr. Phillips years ago. I have put all of my trust, in caring for my vision, in her. Thank you so much for being there.


StarStarStarStarStar Always get the best care and treatment. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always get the best care and treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Always accommodating. Always friendly. Always t... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always accommodating. Always friendly. Always trustworthy.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The vision exam was very thorough. I felt that all areas of my vision healthcare were addressed. Dr. Phillips spent a considerable amount of time discussing my current vision needs and issues. She provided complete information regarding my eye health and made me feel comfortable asking any and all of my questions. The staff is upbeat, friendly, and very helpful. I feel very confident in the vision care I am receiving from Dr. Phillips!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and helpful. Do not have wait very long at all


StarStarStarStarStar Denise —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always very pleasant interaction. Smiles from everyone, nicely decorated office. Changes with the season and sports Live the pictures in hallway of the pets wearing glasses 🤓. Very cute


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was prompt and very friendly. Dr Phill... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was prompt and very friendly. Dr Phillips was patient and explained all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and staff. They were very accommod... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office and staff. They were very accommodating and squeezed me in at late notice for an issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place...the level of service is outstandi... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great place...the level of service is outstanding. Very thorough eye exam from people that really care. I moved out of the area and make the 1 1/2 hour drive to see them.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel welcome and treated with profession... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always feel welcome and treated with professionalism and courtesy. Confidence and trust in my medical treatment and care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff are extremely courteous and prompt in gre... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff are extremely courteous and prompt in greeting patients, and keeping appointment times.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips and her staff are always pleasant,... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Phillips and her staff are always pleasant, efficient, respectful and take their time with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and accommodating —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always friendly and accommodating


StarStarStarStarStar Great office with a great staff. I highly reco... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office with a great staff. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love going to Capital City Vision Center, I would recommend it to anyone and I'd never go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar We fully trust and appreciate Dr. Phillips! ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Phillips is great with me and our daughters - she's personable and professional and I greatly trust her care for our eye care. We have been helped greatly not only with eye exams and prescriptive lense/frames, but each of us have had various eye injuries - we are always seen promptly and care provided has been effective!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I clearly said at the beginning that I did not ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I clearly said at the beginning that I did not want the extra $35 retinal test (not covered by my insurance), but they ended up doing it anyway and charging me for it. At some point I was asked if I wanted to have my pupils dilated...but I was never asked to pay for an additional test. This lowered my level of trust in this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff. People were all very helpful and p... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Staff. People were all very helpful and patient with me and all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips always makes me feel very comforta... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Phillips always makes me feel very comfortable. Other than being an excellent doctor she is also a super nice person.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and very professional workers. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent care and very professional workers.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and a no nonsense approach to... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and a no nonsense approach to eye care. Welcoming and efficient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips, and your entire staff  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Phillips, and your entire staff have always made me feel very comfortable while in your office and I do not know of anything more you could do to improve that!


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and professional staff!! Wonderful servi... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Caring and professional staff!! Wonderful service and treatment!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional eye care —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service, selection and knowledge!


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Less email reminders. No text reminders


StarStarStarStarStar This place is always very clean and organized a... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This place is always very clean and organized and all of the people are friendly and patient oriented.


StarStarStarStarStar True Professionalism —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctor and the staff at Capital Vision know their business, Always the best care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips is fantastic and so is the staff. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Phillips is fantastic and so is the staff. Great place to get your eyes checked!


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very welcoming, professional and I felt my vision needs were addressed well


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful caring professional care. —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful caring professional care.


StarStarStarStarStar very good friendly service by a wonderful staf... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very good friendly service by a wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming their for years everyone is ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been coming their for years everyone is so nice an very helpful and doctor Colleen philips is the best she knows what she's doing


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service as always


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love this office. I've been going here since they opened, and even though we​ moved an hour away, I come back here for my eye exams and glasses. Dr Phillips takes her time with me and never seems like she's rushing to be done with me. The optician techs are so good at their jobs; they explain every feature and why I might or might not like something.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Phillips for over ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient of Dr. Phillips for over a decade, seeing her for routine eye care as well as urgent treatment. She provides friendly, efficient, personalized care; stays up to date on evolving eye care; and maintains state of the art equipment in her office. I also trust her with the care of my husband and children. Frame and lens selections are very good, and opticians do an excellent job helping to select and fit glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, great people! —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service, great people!


StarStarStarStarStar The atmosphere is fantastic and the staff very ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The atmosphere is fantastic and the staff very friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile for you in making sure all is good.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, patient doctor. Knowledgeable a... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Knowledgeable, patient doctor. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Expert and friendly eye care! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff here is very friendly and knowledgeable! Dr. Phillips' technology seems to the very latest and cutting edge. I have some unusual circumstances with my eyes, and I feel very confident and comforted by the fact that I am sure I am getting the best care!


StarStarStarStarStar Best place EVER for a thorough, comprehensive e... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best place EVER for a thorough, comprehensive eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Best vision center ever. Everyone is so friend... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best vision center ever. Everyone is so friendly and supportive and the care is excellent. I would never go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love Dr. Phillips and the staff at C... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Absolutely love Dr. Phillips and the staff at Capital City Vision. I have been seeing her since I moved to the area. The office is very nice, the location is easy to get in and out of. They have a variety of choices for glasses. They also do well with kids too. They also have done a great job with explaining the variety of tests. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your employees are professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable in all testing equipment. I would recommend you to everyone needing an eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Optometrist  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We were very happy with the service and the exam. We were most surprised to find the bill was less than the company that offers glasses and an exam for a "low price".


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The entire staff is friendly and professional. I received a quality exam by a wonderful Optometrist (Dr. Phillips) and felt all my needs were satisfied. Linda did a great job helping me select frames. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar We love everyone at Capital City Vision Center!... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love everyone at Capital City Vision Center! They take great care of us there. They are always on schedule so we don't have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I totally trust the eye care that I and my family receive from Dr Philips and her staff. We have been patients of Dr Philips since 2012 and am so grateful for her expertise and our relationships with her and this great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I think you send too many reminders about my ap... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I think you send too many reminders about my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar The total environment  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The total environment (staff, office, cleanliness, appearance, professionalism, records, and so forth) is truly superb. You will also know what season of the year it is by the changing decor and atmosphere is always, always welcoming. Joel Hoffman


StarStarStarStarStar I can't say enough wonderful things about this ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I can't say enough wonderful things about this practice. Every single staff person is amazing, helpful and genuinely caring. Love my annual eye exam!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is very friendly and com... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone in the office is very friendly and competent


StarStarStarStarStar Capital City is the most complete vision center... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Capital City is the most complete vision center I have ever experienced. The entire staff is exceptionally capable and yet professionally friendly. Dr. Phillips takes the necessary care and concern for every client.


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent care at Capitol City Vision!... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always excellent care at Capitol City Vision! Thank you for the last minute appointment, Dr. Phillips and her team are top notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional and friendly. To... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is very professional and friendly. Top notch service and products. I enjoy coming.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently Professional, Friendly Eye Care  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I've had great care over the years from Dr. Phillips, and this time was no exception. Initially I just needed "readers," but now it's a bit more complicated. All the others providers in the practice are caring, they explain as they go, which I appreciate. A friend just moved into the community and I have already recommended Capital City Vision Center for their family's eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar You are not a number at this office you are a p... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You are not a number at this office you are a person they care about


StarStarStarStarStar The two members of staff who run the eye tests ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The two members of staff who run the eye tests before seeing the doctor were friendly courteous and made you feel relaxed.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Fantastic vision care! The best vision exam I have ever had! J


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is kind, friendly, and helpful, a... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone here is kind, friendly, and helpful, and Dr. Phillips has been my eye doctor for many years. She saved me from scar damage on my left eye when I went in with complaining of my eye bothering my contacts. She realized I needed a specialist, and I was successfully treated without scar tissue developing any further. She really cares about her patients!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel that I am looked at very carefull... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always feel that I am looked at very carefully by competent professionals


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous & professional —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is always very friendly and courteous. Dr Phillips is very thorough and professional, and compassionate.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very friendly and profession... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is always very friendly and professional. They work well together.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the doctor and staff.... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very impressed with the doctor and staff. They were very nice and helpful and always explained what they were going to do before doing it. Probably the best ophthalmologist I have been to. I would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased with Colleen and her staff- cour... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always pleased with Colleen and her staff- courteous and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Always look forward to seeing you each year. Al... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always look forward to seeing you each year. Always feel your staff are professional yet personable. I have complete confidence trusting you with my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was impressed with the customer service since my first contact with CCVC. I felt as though I received a very comprehensive exam and that the doctor is very informed and personable. And I was also pleased to find out there are professionals to help with picking out a good frame. Also. they are open late some week nights which is a wonderful convenience. I highly recommend CCVC.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I have been going to your practi... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband and I have been going to your practice for years and definitely would recommend your practice to others. Excellent service all around!


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and professional office —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My eye health is very important to me and I believe I am in excellent care in this office, both from the doctor and support staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Am impressed with the equipment used, people an... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Am impressed with the equipment used, people and selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Executive Director —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff and doctor. We had back to back appointments and everything moved smoothly. Urgent appointment was not necessaryet, so left it blank. I suspect the professionalism for a regular eye exam would be extended to urgent matters.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips is both competent and welcoming —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Phillips is not only an exceptionally competent optometrist but she is also friendly and welcoming. Her staff are equally welcoming and competent in their jobs. I never felt rush and both her staff and Dr. Phillips shared their knowledge and answered my questions openly and honestly. Dr. Phillips took considerable care to properly assess two eye conditions that I have and referred me to an exceptional ophthalmologist for removal of my cataract. I recommend Dr. Phillips without hesitation; I have complete confidence in her knowledge and genuine concern for her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and professionals!!! Thank you for... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff and professionals!!! Thank you for fitting me in at the last minute.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't Change Anything —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Periodic exam resulted in new Rx and selecting new glasses. Everyone throughout was top notch, friendly and knowledgeable - as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office. Fast and efficient. Friendly.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office. Fast and efficient. Friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Phillips is personable, knowledgeable, sinc... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Phillips is personable, knowledgeable, sincere, and devoted to my best care. She always explains well, answering my questions and educating me as she does so. Her staff are friendly and competent, ready to lend a hand in helping pick out just the right frame, and running tests in a kind and professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Appointment —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

If there is one doctors appointment I enjoy going too, it is this one. Everyone there is always so pleasant, you walk in the door and they know who you are without having to tell them, and you just feel comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Warm and professional from beginning of office ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Warm and professional from beginning of office visit to the end of the office visit. Treated with friendship and interest in my well being.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Phillips is outstanding! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr.Phillips is outstanding and is supported by a great staff l


StarStarStarStarStar I would not think of going anywhere else. Dr. P... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would not think of going anywhere else. Dr. Phillips and her staff are outstanding.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Extremely dissatisfied with the service and the... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Extremely dissatisfied with the service and the product. I ordered a pair of Ray Ban prescription glasses. I was told they would look like the authentic ray ban sun glasses which they did not. The sunglasses were completely different so I told the sales manager that If i'm paying more then what Ray Bans would charge me, I want the same product. her reply was basically "Well you already paid for it so to bad to sad". Then claimed that the only return option would be for me to still pay half for a product that not only looks nothing like the product but looks like a cheap Walmart brand of sunglasses, with a fancy $215 price tag. I tired the sun glasses on and they didn't feel right they were blurry so I told her it doesn't feel right. She said it was because my eye weren't use to having perfect vision so that's why they may seem blurry.. Umm ok! I ended up taking the glasses due to the option of returning the product and getting charged $105. I later figured that if these lens that the doctor made were hurting my eyes I would buy the official Ray Bans lens I originally wanted and put them in myself. I called back the office to asked them to give me the original lens in case I needed to change. To my surprise lens that were sent to the doctors were NOT BLUE but black and I was told if I want the blue lens I would have to pay an additional $20 for the blue lens. By this time I was so upset I called Ray Bans and asked them what are my options Ray Ban told me they will be happy to exchange without any charge. I have spend close to $1000.00 with 2 years for eye wears for my family I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO GO THROUGH with this kind of customer service. I felt lens ordering person was rude and unprofessional. The doctor technician and receptionist all were professional. Our family have been going to capital vision for about 2-3 years now. Overall we loved the Dr and staff but we have to look for another vision center.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, thorough eye care led b... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional, friendly, thorough eye care led by Dr Phillips and her competent staff. The care feels like small town personalized service where the staff is consistent and attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar Always amazing and professional service as usua... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always amazing and professional service as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an eye infection "emergency" and they hel... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had an eye infection "emergency" and they helped me out right away. Very appreciative!


StarStarStarStarStar there is a caring and knowledgable staff here. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

there is a caring and knowledgable staff here.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, helpful and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional, helpful and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very personable technician, and thorough check ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very personable technician, and thorough check for glaucoma. Dr. Phillips explained the results thoroughly to me.


StarStarStarStarStar The service and staff were very professional an... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The service and staff were very professional and caring all around everything was excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased. No complaints. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very pleased. No complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Dr. Phil... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Dr. Phillips is a great Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very nice. I like coming to ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is always very nice. I like coming to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service ! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service from beginning to end, including from the time I called to make the appointment. Much appreciation to all personnel at Capital City Vision Center. I felt well cared for !


StarStarStarStarStar Capital City Vision Center is the only practice... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Capital City Vision Center is the only practice my family would ever use or recommend. Dr. Phillips and her staff are friendly, professional and extremely good at each of their jobs.


StarStarStarStarStar New pair of glasses —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I stopped by to pick up a new pair of glasses after having been notified by telephone. I was greeted warmly and asked to wait a minute. My new glasses were brought out promptly, and checked for fit and vision. After gaining my approval, I departed with the new glasses and some cleaning solution to keep them fresh.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was fine. I will not go back go America's Best again!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant and professional environment ! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Pleasant and professional environment !