Canyon Creek Family Dentistry

Dr. Afshin Azmoodeh

Star Star Star Star Star 61 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I love the office and the how friendly everyone... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love the office and the how friendly everyone is. I get in and get out and love all the hygienists. Dr. A is a wonderful person and a very good doctor and Dr. Adrian is also wonderful. I have been going there for a long time and I love it there.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great experience, all the staff took good care ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience, all the staff took good care and patiently responded to my queries. Got a root canal & tooth extraction done here and both went very smooth.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoying my visit with Canyon Creek  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I've been attending Canyon Creek for several years now. They've always helped me with my dental needs. They also take the time to explain my options, the process (techniques) of what's needed and they communicate during that process, even if it's a simple cleaning. That part I enjoy the most. It helps relieve some of the anxiety of being at the dentist. I plan to continue with Canyon Creek.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office everyone is friendly and so ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love this office everyone is friendly and so kind. I love all the hygienists and today I had a very nice one name Nargis she was so good and I was so relaxed when she was cleaning my teeth I could have taken a nap


StarStarStarStarStar Overall everyone is very friendly and Professio... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Overall everyone is very friendly and Professional and the office always appears clean


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was wonderful. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

The staff was wonderful. My xrays were taken immediately. The dentist came promptly and spent time with me. The one who cleaned my teeth was very, very good. She reminded me to brush and floss more regularly without nagging me. And the cleaning was painless over before I expected it. And lastly, checkout was a breeze.


StarStarStarStarStar Five Stars! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I highly recommend Canyon Creek Family Dentistry. The staff is wonderful and Dr. A is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is always so nice and friendly! They go out of their way to help you with any needs that you might have. Emergencies are seen the same day. They are always so good with my soon who has special needs, talk to him and work with him and his issues, they have never been impatient with him.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the young lady who cleans my teeth. Her... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like the young lady who cleans my teeth. Her name is Desirae.


StarStarStarStarStar Comfort  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarNo Star We've enjoyed going to Canyon Creek Family Dent... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We've enjoyed going to Canyon Creek Family Dentistry. The staff is great with our daughter and help her to enjoy a trip to the dentist. Only downside is meeting with a different dentist every visit, therefore the treatment plans are ever changing.


StarStarStarStarStar A great group that has your mouth's best interest. —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a supportive caring group. I like the atmosphere they provide. Let's face it, the dentist is not anyone's favorite place but you are treated well at Canyon Creek!


StarStarStarStarStar Punctual; friendly; professional; Dr. Adrian is... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Punctual; friendly; professional; Dr. Adrian is among the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this Dentistry, I am very happy with Dr.... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love this Dentistry, I am very happy with Dr. A


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dentist office. Always feel comfortab... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful dentist office. Always feel comfortable and like I'm in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place!  —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly staff, the dentists are great and the hygienists do a good job. The prices are reasonable and they accept a lot of insurances. I've changed insurances in the past and they are always on my plan.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and professional and treat... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone is friendly and professional and treats everyone with the utmost of care


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend this Dental office —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

From the welcoming front office staff to the caring and thorough dental hygienist and the professional and detailed dentists- Canyon Creek Family Dentistry is terrific.


StarStarStarStarStar Your team was able to adjust the office schedul... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your team was able to adjust the office schedule/time alottment and ppl to take care of the additional work I needed to get all accomplished in the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I love my dentist. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love my dentist. Today i had to get a crown done that needed to get done for a while. He was very gentle and actually, because of the care with which he worked, he didn't have to do the "buildup" step and saved me some money! Plus, as a side note, the hygienists are great, even with my two preschool boys. I would highly recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Hello, I had a pleasant experience last appoint... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 26 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Hello, I had a pleasant experience last appointment, not sure exactly why, but the dental assistant was really gentle, there was little to no discomfort, and I really liked her. I forgot her name. Please look it up, she was great. And Derek the doctor was really cool, he listened to me, and was very responsive. Overall, I had no complaints, and that's a first, I must say!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience as usual —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2004)

As always I had an excellent experience with my visit to Canyon Creek Family Dentistry. I have been going there for 15 years and would never consider going anywhere else. Everyone is always very nice and pleasant, my dental situation and financial options are explained very thoroughly, and the dental procedures always go very well. Dr. Azmoodeh and his office manager Anita are also always very welcoming and I have complete confidence in their judgement and work.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service now for 10 years! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent service now for 10 years!


StarStarStarStarStar Got to see a new Dentist and Hygenist who were ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Got to see a new Dentist and Hygenist who were great. Everyone was very polite. Didn't have to wait long at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Sat Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always very friendly and professional. Although it wasn't the original lady who cleaned my teeth I was extremely pleased with her knowledge and over all bedside manner


StarStarStarStarStar You are doing Great job and I'm very interested... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You are doing Great job and I'm very interested your online presence


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was professional and courteous and the... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was professional and courteous and they made me feel comfortable!..


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very kind and explained all the s... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff was very kind and explained all the services needed. We did not wait long for our appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service as expected. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I always enjoy the great service that is provided to us. We were quickly seen and taken care of. The kiddos really enjoy the "treasure box" after their exam. I am a bit disappointed that the air polishing machine was not working, otherwise would have given full stars.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and efficient. I don't ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone is so friendly and efficient. I don't think we could find a better dentist office or better care!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Gas...no gas —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dentist Review Canyon Creek made a deal with me to have some work done on my teeth. The deal included the use of gas to help relax me. I always get gas, even when I get my teeth cleaned. The technician that was assigned to help me told me that it was her first day. She did not know how to turn on the gas. She went and asked for help and another person came in and told her what to do. The technician did something because I could feel the O2 flowing, the technician then left the room. After five minutes she came back and asked me if I could feel anything and I told her not at all. She said she would go get some help. By the time the technician returned the dentist had come into the room. I told the dentist that I did not feel anything from the gas. She told me it was time to get going and she was sorry. The first shot was horrible. The next shot was just as horrible. The shot to the roof of my mouth made me lift off the chair and scream as much as I could with the bite block in my mouth. I kept telling them I never felt anything from the gas but they just kept going. I felt like I was in a horror movie. Going to Canyon Creek Dentistry was the worst experience I have ever had at a dentist. Today, October 19, 2016 someone from Canyon Creek told me it was time to come in and get my teeth cleaned again. I told her it had not been six months and she said that it would be ok. I double-checked with my insurance and I was right, I had to wait another six weeks before I could come back in for my cleaning. I told the scheduler about the problems I had the las time I was there and she told me the technician and the dentist were no longer part of the practice. I told her that I always get gas when I get my teeth cleaned (I have done this my entire adult life) and I felt like I deserved a refund or at least a discount for the gas charge before I agreed to come back into their practice. She said she would she what she could do so I went ahead and let her schedule the app


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Sat Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is nice and friendly. Amazing place!


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely caring staff, thorough job, keep rates dow... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Lovely caring staff, thorough job, keep rates down by not doing extra procedures unnecessarily as some practices do to increase fees


StarStarStarStarStar Canyon Creek/ Dr. Chen/Jessica is a 15 on a scale of 1 out of 10, I just wish I had known about th... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Canyon Creek/ Dr. Chen/Jessica is a 15 on a scale of 1 out of 10, I just wish I had known about them years sooner.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love these people! Everyone is so professional, friendly and thorough. I actually look forward to going to the dentist. Lol


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From the time we rolled in the door until we rolled out, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I am in a wheelchair due to a stroke and require extra assistance. I was there 4 hrs due to the extent of work required. They worked on me well past closing time and never complained. They were all so sweet. The rest of my family have already made appts for themselves due to the wonderful treatment I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. A is by far the best dentist I know! The staff is also amazing! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. A is by far the best dentist I know! The staff is also amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with service —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleased with service


StarStarStarStarStar Be coming to office for over twenty years and have always been very satisfied staff and service. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Be coming to office for over twenty years and have always been very satisfied staff and service.


StarStarStarStarStar My treatment isn't finished, but I won't be coming back —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My treatment isn't finished, but I won't be coming back. I sat in the treatment chair for 50 minutes with nothing having been done but X-rays. Then the insurance person comes over and tells me I need to pay $55.08;my deductible is due. I explained to her I paid both my deductibles at the Endodontist you all referred me to. I had receipts, she could have even called that office,but she didn't care. She said she couldn't change what the system showed. I should have been told this information at some point before having to sit in a chair for 50 minutes! Very poor customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service! Friendly staff! Always kind and considerate when I visit. Keep up the great work!


StarStarStarStarStar Just keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 25 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Just keep up the good work. Dr. A has put a great team together.


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasure as always  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great atmosphere and people. They all are so sweet and nice. Very caring.


StarStarStarStarStar So far, my needs have been met. I like the ways things are now. My visit was very nice —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

So far, my needs have been met. I like the ways things are now. My visit was very nice. The people were open and sometimes funny. It made the overall visit enjoyable. Canyon Creek Family Dentistry was recommended to me and I have recommended them to others.


StarStarStarStarStar KRIS AND DR. CHEN Were SO WONDERFUL with Dylan —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

KRIS AND DR. CHEN Were SO WONDERFUL with Dylan. I love that both Dylan and I (his mom) are able to go to.the same practice for our dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentistry I've Ever Been To! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The hygienist that I met with was Kriss, and she was awesome! Kriss is always in a positive and friendly attitude, and she does an amazing job cleaning my teeth. It is always a great experience at the Canyon Creek Family Dentistry, and I would recommend everyone to go there.


StarStarStarStarStar My kids enjoy there appointment with their hyge —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My kids enjoy there appointment with their hyge


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great! We will highly recommend this dental office.. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was great! We will highly recommend this dental office... Every single person in that clinic was awesome very happy with the service..


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment and the team were phenomenal - as usual —    (Patient since Tue Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The appointment and the team were phenomenal - as usual. Very comforting, very attentive and explained everything each step of the way.


StarStarStarStarStar I think the dental hygienist was awesome —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I think the dental hygienist was awesome as well as everybody else in the office


StarStarStarStarStar Chris was amazing!! I love Dr. Chen. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Chris was amazing!! I love Dr. Chen.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in for an emergency visit for teeth pain. Canyon Creek was able to get me in right away —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I came in for an emergency visit for teeth pain. Canyon Creek was able to get me in right away. I was a bit confused becaused I never visit on Saturdays and it was a whole new crew of staff but overall most everyone was nice. The staff during the week is always amazing! Cameron was the only familiar face I saw. The staff that discussed financials with me (she never gave her name), was a bit rude and argumentative. Nothing like my experience with Vida and Anita. Anyway, I left with only prescriptions for Tylenol 3 and Antibiotic and was basically just told to take these meds and wait it out this weekend until you can call the Specialist Monday to see if they can get you in. The meds were taken and I literally had no pain relief that night. I ended up having to go to the ER just to get some pain relief. I have never been so miserable in my life. I went around 9pm and Canyon Creek was closed at 2pm. It would be nice to have a doctor to contact during these situations.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star 1. Little disorganized on room assignments when we were called to the back.2 —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

1. Little disorganized on room assignments when we were called to the back. 2. Labeling the x-rays, my child"s doctor wasn't sure of the x-rays she was viewing and as a result, she took more x-rays which cost me money because insurance wouldn't cover another set of x-rays. Overall, the staff was warm and friendly and very good with my girls.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very friendly staff. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

As always, love coming here for my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Wanda and Dr. Chen. Both of them have been nothing but patient, and Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Wanda and Dr. Chen. Both of them have been nothing but patient, and Dr. Chen also staid late to fix an emergency root canal. Overall, I love this place and recommend it to anyone who asks.


StarStarStarStarStar Love, love, love your staff!! Chris was wonderful as well as Dr. C! —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Love, love, love your staff!! Chris was wonderful as well as Dr. C! If I could give 10 stars, I would!!


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE YOU DR —    (Patient since Sat Mar 19 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I LOVE YOU DR. A IVE ALWAYS FELT AT EASE IN YOUR HANDS, treating me like family and miss Anita is an angel!!! I also was introduced to Christine who cleaned my teeth this time what a nice and kind lady! She made me feel at ease immediatly!!! I love your staff too!! Would always refer my friends to your office and my family!!! Always a nice experience when I come in for any procedure and if I ever have a problem I'm always worked in that day!!! Thank you again for being the best dentist ever!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!! I LOVE ALL OF YOU!!! Robin Coker


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dentist!!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I loved my visit. I came in a little late because I got lost, but they completely understood. I got compliments on my teeth. The dental hygienist that worked on me was fabulous! She had an awesome personality and loves her job! I loved my visit!


StarStarStarStarStar The dental assistant was not customer friendly. I can't remember her name —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The dental assistant was not customer friendly. I can't remember her name. She consistently made negative comments about the equipment, tangled cords etc. she also did all the work on my temporary which I thought the dentist should do. While trying to place the temporary she dropped it into my throat. We did retrieve it but that did not inspire confidence either. A different assistant took an impression of the wrong side of my mouth which I pointed out to the dentist half way through removing the crown. On the positive side, the office was willing to come in on Thanksgiving to fix my temporary and I am appreciative of that.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Azmoodeh is a great dentist. It has been 20 years I couldn't trust any dentist —    (Patient since Sat Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Azmoodeh is a great dentist. It has been 20 years I couldn't trust any dentist. He cares about patients and explain everything. Ms. Anita is a very nice person. The way that she tries to help people is excellent.