Canby Family Dental

Star Star Star Star Star 77 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very good dentist. They do what the customer wa... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very good dentist. They do what the customer wants. Most honest dentists I have been to in years.


StarStarStarStarStar office staff were courteous the hygienist was t... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

office staff were courteous the hygienist was the greatest did a wonderful job; What can be say about Dr Kay Lee, she is the best and it was nice to meet Dr Chris Lee. Thank you guys. Appreciate you all


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, professional cleaning with very friendly... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Quick, professional cleaning with very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit.. I was very happy wit... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2019)

This was my first visit.. I was very happy with the visit and plan to continue on in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough, professional, and friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough, professional, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I was welcomed promptly and was able to get an appointment quickly. Staff was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Never have to wait long. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctors. Best dental practice I have been to.


StarStarStarStarStar Luan is great I really appreciate her being pat... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Luan is great I really appreciate her being patient and working with my sensitive teeth


StarStarStarStarNo Star Canby family dental has a great atmosohere with... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Canby family dental has a great atmosohere with great people at the front desk, that make sure that your needs are met. Dr Chris Lee and Kay Lee are very nice and listen to your personal needs and do what they can to resolve and meet those needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care provider for many years —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Great care provider for many years


StarStarStarStarStar I have just lived in the area a couple of month... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have just lived in the area a couple of months. I broke a tooth and panicked since I did not have a dentist in the area yet. I called and they were able to get me in in less than 2 hours. The staff was friendly and caring. The receptionist Vanessa was friendly and explained things well. The X-Ray tech, Jackie was a very friendly and efficient young lady. Dr. Kay Lee was very professional and I felt she gave my mouth a good and thorough checkup. They were able to do a crown for me in 2 days. I will definitely be using this clinic for future visits to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, friendly, helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Quick and friendly. When I asked for an explanation of options and prices for my care, they were happy to discuss.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Super friendly and gentle.  —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Super friendly and gentle. While I have a lot of work I need done, they are patient and kind through the whole process. Early/late and weekend hours make it actually possible to get in.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kay and her team were fantastic. The whole... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Kay and her team were fantastic. The whole process was organized, efficient, comfortable, and pain free. Jocelyn is wonderful. I am glad we found such a great dental care team close to home.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist was ready for me shortly a... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The dental hygienist was ready for me shortly after I arrived. She was professional efficient and thorough. I was ready to go home with clean teeth in a short time!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Everything went well and quickly. ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great visit. Everything went well and quickly. I feel very confident with the dentist and trust them completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Out of state —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am in town for a couple more weeks and needed some dental work. I was able to get in quickly and have my problem solved. Great group of people.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Front desk is very helpful and kind.... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent. Front desk is very helpful and kind. Jocelyn cleaned my teeth, and is gentle and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Stellar work —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly staff, true professionals. To be honest I am horrified when I am getting anything done at the dentist. But am reassured that at the end of my appointments with the results I get that I'm well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I recently had my 1st visit to a dental office in 3 years. Dr. Lee and her staff were great. The dental hygienist Jocelyn was not judgement about my horrible dental hygiene and just encouraged better oral care without forcing unwanted dental care down my throat. I felt like my teeth were cleaned amazingly. I can't actually wait to have my wisdom teeth removed because I know it will be a great experience done by very knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice place. GREAT staff and Dentists


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Staff greets you by name as you enter the office, and subsequently your exam room. They know about you, your life, your last visit - it's like visiting a friend. And, all staff members are exceptionally knowledgeable about their position and professional at all times. Friendliness is so very apparent. I come in from out of state for my appointments, because they are so good at what they offer and do for patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dentist/staff —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am a new patient, it is a welcome change. Dr. Kay and staff are warm, friendly, gentle and knowledgeable. I am so great full for the referral.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was super nice and professional. My ... —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everybody was super nice and professional. My visit was good. But my seven your old daughter had a appointment the same day. They were super nice with her too. But they offered to pull her loose tooth. We said sure, not knowing they were charging us $30 for 30 seconds of work to pull her tooth. I work over a hour for that $30. And we felt ripped off for pulling her tooth. We have pulled all her other teeth ourselves. We thought they were just being nice. (Not knowing we were being charged.)


StarStarStarStarStar I came in for my cleaning appointment and was t... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I came in for my cleaning appointment and was told I needed new x-rays, and an exam. When I was checking out, I was told my plan had expired, and I needed to pay for a new one. I wish I had known about the x-rays, exam and renewal of my plan before I arrived for my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar All was well done and painless, thanks —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All was well done and painless, thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dentist office. Staff is really knowled... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Awesome dentist office. Staff is really knowledgable and friendly. Makes going to the dentist fun. Highly recommend. Deb Palmer


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental care every visit —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great dental care every visit


StarStarStarStarStar Canby Family Dental provides excellent, compete... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Canby Family Dental provides excellent, competent treatment in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars isn’t enough! They are awesome. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this dental office! Clean and well run with a friendly and helpful office staff. With a gentle yet thorough cleaning and exam this is the place to go for dentistry.


StarStarStarStarStar Canby Family Dental - Excellent care  —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I've been with Canby Family Dental for 18 years. I have had everything done here. I've had many accidents. I have many missing teeth. Therefore I have multiple bridges, and implants. I have another bridge on the way. All of this is self inflicted due to carelessness on my part. This is why I have an excellent dentist with high quality care. This is why I have 2 dental insurance policies. Also - the experts behind the desk know what to do with your insurance, I never have to worry about it. The periodontal at Canby family dental is excellent too. I do perio 4 times a year because and it always goes very smoothly. Thank you Dr. Kay, Dr. Chris.and the entire team. Dennis Hildebrand 1/30/18


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience during a difficult time —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2001)

My tooth broke in half on Monday, they got me in on Tuesday morning for a visit, did the root canal same day then fit for the crown the next day. Wonderful work and pain free. Great job by both dentists.


Reply

We thank you for such a great review and we are glad to have you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Care in Canby, OR —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

No waiting forever, Friendly environment, professional care and very fast service.


StarStarStarStarStar If there were a higher score, I would give it! ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

If there were a higher score, I would give it! Dr. Kay Lee gave me the confidence to see the dentist again! She is, obviously, very competent, but more than that, she is gentle, understanding and kind. For my first procedure with her, I requested nitrous oxide because of my fear of pain and I had NONE. For my second procedure, I was leaning toward nitrous again, but had enough confidence in her to say no. I had NO pain and was not afraid. She always asks if you feel ANYTHING and if so, let her know. I highly recommend her, their hygienists and office staff. I am so relieved and happy to have found Dr. Kay Lee and her office in Canby. Abby M


StarStarStarStarStar Nice place friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Nice place friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff and nurses where great!!  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Your staff and nurses where great!! They were polite and caring and the nurses took real care to make sure they didn't cause any discomfort when checking my teeth...The dentist I really didn't think much of. He seemed to eager to get a lot of money from wanting to do a lot of work on my teeth...Not very honest when telling me what teeth needed attention!! I was told about a couple of teeth that were chipped since I was in my 20s and had been like that since. He informed me if they weren't taken care of they they would decay....Not very truthful since I have had other dentist tell me otherwise! There were other comments from him I won't get into that I couldn't believe from him about other teeth..My point I am making is that I had all of my teeth taken care of a year ago and now he has come up with a lot of problems with my teeth...Not very truthful!! I will not be coming back to your gold digging dentist in the future for further work!!


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this dental practice to all ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I highly recommend this dental practice to all young and old. Staff is very courteous from the time you arrive till you leave. You can be assured that Dr Chris and Kay care about delivering excellent dental care for you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Quality Service. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff. Quality Service.


StarStarStarStarStar Text reminder/ Hygienist —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I really like the text reminder prior to my appointment. While my dental hygienist stated she had only worked at this location for two weeks it was evident she has been in the field and has experience. She did a very thorough job cleaning my teeth and she did not cause any pain. I will continue to go to CFD.


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As a new patient to Canby Dental, I can say that my first office visit, cleaning and exam more than met my expectations. From my initial encounter with the front office, hygienist, assistant and dentist, all were friendly, helpful and had my personal dental health as their priority. As a retired sales person from the dental equipment manufacturing industry, the office was equipped with the highest quality equipment available. I have visited many dental offices in my career and can recognize a good dental practice by the people working there and the physical environment of the office and equipment. I rate Canby Dental as among the best I have seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Canby Family Dental makes me SMILE! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I LOVE going to Canby Family Dental. Everyone is SO very helpful, considerate and fun. I am usually smiling or chuckling so THAT sometimes working on me is it hard for my dentist or hygienist. They keep ME AND my teeth happy :-D


StarStarStarStarStar I'm glad we found this dental office —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm glad we found this dental office. It's full of caring staff and they are respectful of your time without sacrificing quality of their work, as a single parent I appreciate it more than I can express.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental care I've ever had!  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have severe anxiety and almost a phobia of the dentist, and needles. I have always had bad teeth, a genetic thing I was told and have been in and out of many many dentists, a lot of which were very cold, judgmental and preachy. But all the staff at canby family dental took such good care of me, were very gentle and compassionate and patient with my freaking out. And even though my mouth is a mess to look at they did not preach, and were not judgmental toward me at all just gave me the very best care I've ever had. I think I just found my permanent dentist! ❤


StarStarStarStarStar great people, friendly, courteous. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

great people, friendly, courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy coming here! (I don't know if anyone ha... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoy coming here! (I don't know if anyone has said that about the dentist before) My hygentist Luann makes my experience here great! Even though I'm making the move out to Sandy, this will still be my place to go. Everyone else I've come in contact in the office is great, too! :)


StarStarStarStarStar good care —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciated the staff remembering me, and having noted details about special concerns - gagging, etc. Very helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Services —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The dentists and hygienists are the best I have ever experienced. Procedures are efficient with very little, or no pain. Very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Canby Family Dental is great —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Canby Family Dental staff is friendly and outgoing. They were able to make an appointment for me fairly quickly and able to accommodate my schedule. The hygienist was very friendly and great at explaining what was happening. Quick and painless!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy smiles! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

We've been patients at Canby Family Dental for a number of years and continue to appreciate the staff and kind, gentle care of Drs. Lee. Services are explained in advance, options discussed, and cleanings and other dental work needed are done quickly with excellent results. .


StarStarStarStarStar Each time we have gone in now, has been just wo... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Each time we have gone in now, has been just wonderful. I have never had a better experience for myself or my son. My son was looked after and they actually played with him..all of them..when I was getting my teeth cleaned and then when it was his turn he looked like he had fun and his dentist was so good with him, everyone one was great with him. Always a pleasant experience! Thank you everyone that played a part in our last few dental visits! Kristen Reiter


StarStarStarStarStar I have a Lot of Anxiety with Dentists! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have a Lot of Anxiety with Dentists, & because of this I haven't been to a Dentist in years. Not something I'm proud of, but a fact. I've had a Lot of Bad experiences. From the 1st visit, I felt comfortable, & had trust & confidence with the staff. My 2nd visit I had a Deep perio Cleaning done, & it went well. I have another visit scheduled, & will need some dental work done. My Anxiety level over this is way down. I'm glad I found a Dentist, I can Trust. Thank You Canby Family Dental


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentists around —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Canby Dental! All the staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Kay is my dentist and Dr. Chris is my husband's dentist. Can't imagine going anywhere else now that we have found them. We are always made to feel comfortable and at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar YES! Absolutely, a five-star rating! I alway... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

YES! Absolutely, a five-star rating! I always look forward to coming to the dentist. The doctor/staff always make me feel comfortable. I have very sensitive nerves in my mouth and hate pain. Dr. Kay is sensitive to this and takes very careful care of me. Thank you to you'all!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff. They were very patient with my two, very scared, kids and made them feel comfortable. They also didn't push it with them but were still able to get done what needed to be done with them. I felt like I had been a patient there for a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always get in right away and don't have to wait. Everyone is really friendly, and makes the experience as painless/stress free as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The experience was good Mandy and Kay were pleasant and knowledable


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was great Mandy and Chris explained everything


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Most excellent experiences over the past 15 years. They warmly welcome you into their business, treat you as they would care for their own family members. I moved years ago, but take the time to travel back to them for my dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional, friendly service. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar So far, So good! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Just switched to Canby Family Dental, since it is close and our other dentist in Lake Oswego retired. I immediately noticed a difference in the dentist and all the staff are very engaged and professional. Had my first filling and although it's never fun, it was very tolerable in the able hands of Dr. Lee.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great experience. Will definately refer... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

What a great experience. Will definately refer family and friends to Canby Family Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Warm, friendly, professional! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Warm, friendly, professional! The staff made me feel welcome. Dr. Kay answered all my questions in a professional and unhurried manner. I look forward to my next visit


StarStarStarStarStar I went in for a second opinion on work that nee... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I went in for a second opinion on work that needed to be in and an estimate. I found the staff extremely helpful friendly and professional. I am going to be changing dentist because of there in office discount program and the treatment plan. They actually told me that less work was necessary both a relief on my pocket book and time.


StarStarStarStarStar My Hygienist and Dentist were both super great!... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My Hygienist and Dentist were both super great! Very personable and able to lighten the tense "Dental Office" mood.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and Dr. Excellent cleaning.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly staff and Dr. Excellent cleaning. Very happy with everything overall.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased at least for this first visit —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleased at least for this first visit


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Had to change dentists due to an insurance change on preferred providers. Selected Canby Family Dental. Had a tooth that was bothering me from work done at prior dentist. They examined me that day and scheduled me for the needed crown two days later. Don't see how I could be any more pleased with the result.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was great. Great communication from billing and insurance to dentist and hygienists.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From the clean office and helpful staff to a thorough and gentle dentist - this is where to go.


StarStarStarStarStar Mandy was professional, polite and kind. She ma... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Mandy was professional, polite and kind. She made the teeth cleaning experience a good one.


StarStarStarStarStar God Bless EVERYONE in that office!  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

God Bless EVERYONE in that office! They took care of an extraction for me and I've NEVER been treated so well by any dentist office in my life! Highly recommend them for your dental needs.....


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit here and I was impresse... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was my first visit here and I was impressed with the high quality facility, the friendly staff and the excellent cleaning and visit with Dr. Lee.


StarStarStarStarStar When I began coming to Canby Family Dental, I h... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

When I began coming to Canby Family Dental, I had an extreme fear of seeing the dentist. Even the hygienist. The doctors and staff became aware of this and before long, my fears were gone. Now, I look forward to my appointments. To get to see everyone. They make me feel special. They know, just how to handle me. And that is very important to me. The doctors and staff stay up to date on all of the modern technologies and procedures. If you have any phobias about the dentist or hygienist, I encourage you to visit C.F.D. and meet the team, communicate your concerns, it will definitely change the way you may think about going to the dentist. Thank you Canby Family Dental and team. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Best procedure i have ever had at a dentist. I ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best procedure i have ever had at a dentist. I didn't feel the shot or the drilling


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Cleaning —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

hygienist (Luann) took care to provide service without pain. I was surprised, however, that cleaning was not more involved for orthodontia cleaning(not covered by insurer) and more like general cleaning (covered by insurer).


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the very ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the very professional approach by the staff at Canby Family Dental. I would recommend them to everyone.