Caledonia Vision Center

Dr. Jennifer Sowers and Dr Richard Choryan

Star Star Star Star Star 32 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar As always great job. I like the new equipment f... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always great job. I like the new equipment for the eye exam. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first exam since 2014 at this offic... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first exam since 2014 at this office. What a difference since 2014! They have added new staff, new equipment, and a new doctor. My examination was much more thorough and detailed, in a word outstanding. There are many new state of the art eye examination machines and computers. The new Doctor knowledge, thoroughness, and complete explanation resulted in the best eye exam I have ever had in over 45 years wearing glasses. The Doc's assistant that gave me my pre-exam and initial consultation was outstanding as well. Don't expect to go in and pay Costco prices though, because you won't. However, if you value your eye site and long term health of your eyes the premium prices you pay and the level of care you receive here are worth it. It's simply outstanding you will not be disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar Not your everyday vision center. .. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I learned more about my eyes in my first exam than I ever did after 20 years with SVS. Everyone I talked to from receptionist to the gentleman who fitted me was well informed and really made sure I was well cared for. I did spend more than planned, but I received much more than I expected, and Dr. Sowers was terrific. Can't wait to SEE my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff at Caledonia Vision Center are very professional and friendly. My appointment started on time, and I never felt rushed, but got out in a good amount of time. Someone was available to help me with glasses immediately after getting out of the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Unsatisfied customer —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have came there before and have. Ever had a problem. Went on August 9 and everything went bad. Appt. was at 4:15, got there about 10 minutes early. Picked out glasses. Waited a while before they took me back. They took me back and did some eye testing on the machines. After that they set me in a room for at least 45 minutes to wait for the doctor. The doctor apologized up and down for them over booking. Doctor did her thing and I went out to order my glasses that I already had picked out. Needless to say I was there 21/2 hours and never was able to complete my order. They said they would call me. 24 hours later, still have not heard anything on what's going on with them. I understand things happen but that was rediculous. I would of rather they called me to reschedule my appt if they were that far behind.


StarStarStarStarStar My first eye exam with Dr Somers —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first eye exam with Dr Somers. I have been going to Dr Choryan for many years and have been very pleased with him. To my relief Dr Somers was great ... very friendly and explains everything well. So I feel the practice is in good hands for the future. Dr Somers is a big believer in technology and I got to experience that during my eye exam. This gives me the feeling that I am getting the best I care I can get. I would highly recommend Caledonia Vision Center.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Jenn was fantastic!  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Jenn was fantastic! She was very kind. She was very knowledgeable and was not afraid to tell me the facts, even if I didn't want to hear them. She was also very helpful in presenting several different options for me.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I had a terrible experience at Caledonia Vision... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a terrible experience at Caledonia Vision Center and cannot recommend them for two reasons. 1. They charged me for things that I did not authorize them to use. In this case, they used a fancy camera that was not covered by my vision insurance, and did not inform me of the charge or lack of coverage prior to it's use. I disputed and did not pay for the charge. But this lacks professional, at best, and is shady at worst. 2. I made an appointment and showed up on time / a few minutes early. I sat in a room for nearly an hour before the optometrist saw me. There was no real apology made. The office did not appear to be busy. I could hear the optometrist having a very casual conversation in an adjacent room. And then when I finally saw the optometrist, I felt I was being pushed through very quickly. Overall, a very poor experience.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I really liked Dr. Sowers, however she sent a p... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really liked Dr. Sowers, however she sent a prescription through to Rite Aid for me. Rite Aid called and said the prescription was quite expensive and that they would have to order it. I went back to Dr. Sowers office and they apologized and gave me a Baush and Lomb card which would make the prescription $35.00 vs $70.00, however it was good at Walgreens only. Dr. Sowers had put the prescription though to Rite Aid already, so I had to get the prescription through there, and the card didn't work there, it works through Walgreens. I feel like I should have been consulted about the expense of the product or she should know where the card it valid and let the client know.


StarStarStarStarStar Great business. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've gone here for years and love the people and the work they do.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Choryan —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Choryan is fantastic. He is punctual, thorough, and so great with children. He explains things slowly and clearly. His demeanor could not be better for someone in his position. I trust him and his recommendations completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! The facility has been remodeled and ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent! The facility has been remodeled and is very attractive. The selection of frames is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellant eye appointment visit —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I needed new glasses. The staff was very helpful in showing me different frames and explaining the lenses needed plus cost. Check in staff is very friendly. After my exam the doctor explained what her findings were in very good to understand detail.


StarStarStarStarStar I like it. I was able to set up my appt and get... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I like it. I was able to set up my appt and get confirmation on-line! :)


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to this office since i was a... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been coming to this office since i was a child and love the small town feel and how kind Dr Choryan always is to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Very informative. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly staff. Very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Went to Caledonia Vision Center based on a recommendation from my daughter and was very pleased with Dr. Jennifer Sowers. The office staff and optical staff are very friendly and courteous. I loved the fact that I could schedule my very first visit on line. So happy to have found a new "home" for my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to Caledonia Vision Center was g... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first visit to Caledonia Vision Center was great! Dr. Sowers was personable and professional. She displayed a wealth of knowledge and was able to communicate in a way that was relatable. The whole process was very patient friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Choryan is the best. He has been so helpful over the years. I hope as he reduces his presence he does not leave altogether.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. C is a true professional, very prompt to ac... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. C is a true professional, very prompt to act when you have a vision problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team of professionals, would never go any... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Team of professionals, would never go any place else!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Accommodating and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We are new patients and due to a glitch in the system, we were not all on the schedule. They still fit us all in with great professionalism and never made us feel rushed. Dr. Sowers is fantastic with kids and very thorough. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Fantastic experience so far.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision process is well ! ! ! ! ! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very pleased with my last appointment. Every thing seems to be going well with my vision. What more can I say?


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sowers was wonderful with my 3 yr old! I wou... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Sowers was wonderful with my 3 yr old! I would definelty recommend her!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the experience my daughte... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very happy with the experience my daughter and I had in your office!!! I would definitely recommend this office to everyone!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Very kind and caring staff!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service! Very kind and caring staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the quick service and courteous s... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciated the quick service and courteous staff. I will be recommending the Vision Center to all that ask. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, thorough. Never have to wait long.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly, thorough. Never have to wait long.


StarStarStarStarStar Last minute new patient —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Called last minute to get an appointment and the staff worked magic to squeeze me in. They were super friendly and welcoming. It was a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic staff and great environment.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Fantastic staff and great environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. The staff are experts and give g... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service. The staff are experts and give good recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is always warm, friendly and spot on. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Service is always warm, friendly and spot on.