Buena Vista Optical

Dr. Todd Sims

Star Star Star Star No Star 99 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service. Very friendly staff. Wo... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great customer service. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend Buena Vista Optical to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Optical exams at Buena Vista —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It is always a pleasurable experience at Buena Vista Optical. The staff is always pleasent and the wait time is minimal. Doctors are informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great and fun experience at Buena Vist... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always a great and fun experience at Buena Vista!


StarStarStarStarStar Favorite Eye Boutique! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very Chic & Upscale Style to Buena Vista Optical Boutique! We LOVE it. We have been return Clients for 5 years now and will continue. You host the most BEAUTIFUL & Enchanting Staff! Keep up the Great work.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I truly enjoyed my visit, everyone was professional, kind and eager to make sure I understood what was bieng done and that I was comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff very friendly. All very professiona... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great staff very friendly. All very professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Can't wait to see better...glasses otw! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly staff and a clean environment!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Average —    (Patient since Sat Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Average. I loved the way the doctor explained everything! Very knowledgeable and compassionate of the whole situation. I'm very happy with the testing they did. The only thing I was not happy about was the lack of kids glasses. I had a small amount of options to choose from and they where expensive! Hiwever, I would definitely go again to get my son's eyes examined yearly. Another thing I didn't like was clutter they had in the waiting area. I feel that aNY Dr's office should be kept clean, neat, and clutter free.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff! Great customer s... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Very friendly and helpful staff! Great customer service for years.


StarStarStarStarStar Team Buena vista optical!! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Exelente trabajo......congratulations......


StarStarStarStarStar Team Buena vista optical!! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Exelente trabajo......congratulations......


StarStarStarStarStar My first time with Dr. Todd. My experience has always been good. My first time with Dr. Todd and i... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My first time with Dr. Todd. My experience has always been good. My first time with Dr. Todd and it was a pleasure meeting him. The staff is always nice and very patient with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and a extend variety of glasses to chose for all needs.... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great service and a very variety of glasses to chose for all needs.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I had the appt and took my kids with me. The first lady was super nice —    (Patient since Sat Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I had the appt and took my kids with me. The first lady was super nice. But the 2nd lady was making faces at the fact that my 1 year old was making noises and she turned to look at my daughter with a face interrupting the exam she was performing. I bit my tongue to not say anything because she should know a 1yr old doesnt know when and when not to make noise. The only reason i go back is because of their frames and most of the ladies are pretty mice except that one.


StarStarStarStarStar El servisio es Bueno pero también tiene que prender la televisión y aprender a cambiar armason... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2010)

El servisio es Bueno pero también tiene que prender la televisión y aprender a cambiar armason para los lentes no nada mas vender lentes


StarStarStarStarStar You don't need to change anything. Your clinic is clean the people are polite and friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You don't need to change anything. Your clinic is clean the people are polite and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I love that the doctor is really concerned and cares about the patients. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love that the doctor is really concerned and cares about the patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Buena Vista is my favorite place to get glasses, The staff is awesome and friendly and the frame... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Buena Vista is my favorite place to get glasses, The staff is awesome and friendly and the frame styles are excellent. I dont think i'll ever go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice, patient, beautiful ladies. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Nice, patient, beautiful ladies.


StarStarStarStarStar I wish for less of a wait time for the appointments to see the doctors —    (Patient since Tue Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I wish for less of a wait time for the appointments to see the doctors. I always have to book up to two months in advance before we can be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome doctors!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I haven't changed eye doctors since I found Buenavista! All the staff is very friendly and the doctors are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Really was one of the best eye appointments I've been to I plan to stay with your team as I am very pleased!


StarStarStarStarStar I really have no comments they took good care of me and very nice people. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I really have no comments they took good care of me and very nice people.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything. Is grate thanks. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything. Is grate thanks.


Reply

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Sat Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have always had a good experience at Buena Vista


Reply

Thank you! We believe that customer service is very important when taking care of your eyes and Vision. Hope to see you and your family very soon again.

StarStarStarStarStar regular checkup review —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My appt was for my son. My other sons and I have been coming here for years.I greatly appreciate the awesome customer service because now n days every other place I've been to, I get rude, lazy, unkind service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Muy caro para mi presupuesto y con todo y que tengo aseguranza! Así que no es para mi o para mi... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Muy caro para mi presupuesto y con todo y que tengo aseguranza! Así que no es para mi o para mi familia y amistades. Pague mas que a donde fui anteriormente en el centro de Chicago. Buscaba algo más económico donde he encontrado antes pero me di la oportunidad de conocer otros lugares y mi experiencia solo me regresan a los lugares de su competencia !!


Reply

Entendemos que no somos para todos. Nuestra calidad y servicio es lo más importante para nosotros. Le deseamos lo mejor. Gracias por darnos la opportunidad. Le deseamos lo mejor.

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much to the persons that are working on the optica Buena Vista the Doctor is a Great... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you so much to the persons that are working on the optica Buena Vista the Doctor is a Great person to professional she is great an excellent doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fantastic thank you so much —    (Patient since Sun May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everything was fantastic thank you so much


StarStarStarStarStar The waiting time was long it should be two doctors instead of just one to help out —    (Patient since Sat Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The waiting time was long it should be two doctors instead of just one to help out. I waited 3 hours.


Reply

Thank you for your input. We are working on our system to make the waiting time shorter. We have a lot of patients and having 2 doctors is a great suggestion. What we find hard, is to find doctors that will accept Medicaid. Most doctors refuse to accept Medicaid and this encounters a shortage of doctors to hire in our practice. We are doing our best to better our systems so that the wait time is shorter , However, some days we encounter 3-4 emergencies and this backs us up. We appreciate your suggestion and will definitely take it to action. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and professional service! I had an emergency and was seen immediately —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wonderful and professional service! I had an emergency and was seen immediately. The staff was friendly and very efficient. Dr. Sims was patient, thorough and understanding. I left feeling completely at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great everyone was pleasant an helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My visit was great everyone was pleasant an helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice place, great sevice I wish the wait wasnt so long but I understand that sometimes... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very nice place, great sevice I wish the wait wasnt so long but I understand that sometimes appointments fall behind.


StarStarStarStarStar Prices are to high can be very convinient if you carry less expensive brands or other choices for... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Prices are to high can be very convinient if you carry less expensive brands or other choices for frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and good service —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and good service


StarStarStarStarStar Don't need to change a thing. The staff was great customer service was great. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Don't need to change a thing. The staff was great customer service was great. Thanks Martha!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Gracias a la ultima persona que me atendio —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Solo un comentario. Cuando llame para hacer esa cita para mi hijo, pregunte si podrian hacer los lentes para mi hija pues ella ve a un especialista casa tres meses y solo necesitaba los lentes por medio de la tarjeta medica y me dijeron que no habria problema y los podrian encargar el mismo dia de la cita que fue mirercoles. Sin embargo cuando llegue la recepcionista me dijo que eso solo lo hacian los Lunes y no me podia ayudar, es molesto que por telefono digan una cosa y en persona te cambien totalmente las cosas. Sin embargo, despues de revisar a mi hijo, al momento de escoger sus lentes, la persona que me atendio muy amablemente me dijo que no habia ningun problema, registro a mi hija en el sistema y pedimos esos lentes tambien. Mil gracias a esta señorita por tan amable atencion y brindarne todos los servicios que yo estaba buscandi. Gracias


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was amazing  —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My experience was amazing..!! I love the staff, they always go above and beyond in taking care of customers!! The doctor explained everything to me and it was really easy to understand her! I honestly will never change them for any other optical..!!


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for anything more.!!  —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Best experience ever..!! I love the employees there and all of the brands that they have are incredibly amazing..!!


StarStarStarStarStar All is well! A very pleasant experience your team is kindh —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All is well! A very pleasant experience your team is kindh


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't change a thing, the staff is very polite and friendly —    (Patient since Sat Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I wouldn't change a thing, the staff is very polite and friendly. I had excellent service at Buena Vista Optical and I will continue to go there in there future. I will also be recommending my friends, family and co-workers.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is always perfect and also like when they expand there location. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everything is always perfect and also like when they expand there location.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Sat Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very friendly and professional. Everyrhing clearly explained and every option to keep me satisfied with my purchase was offered.


StarStarStarStarStar My first time there... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My first time there.... I love the vintage look and thr ladies looks nice in there jackets and they are very nice.... but thr wait was long... but I'm always patient anyway...


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Wait Time —    (Patient since Sat Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The wait time was ridiculous.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star It was ok, but.... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The wait time was too long.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional. I wouldn't change nothing.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very professional. I wouldn't change nothing.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star El doctor es fenomenal! La única causa que me haría regresar es por el doctor! Todos los demás... —    (Patient since Thu May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

El doctor es fenomenal! La única causa que me haría regresar es por el doctor! Todos los demás empleados no hacen bien su trabajo y no se dan cuenta que por nosotros los clientes ellos tienen un sueldo.! Mucha gente a dejado de ir a la óptica por el trato de los empleados.


StarStarStarStarStar The young lady that attended us was very patient and very helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The young lady that attended us was very patient and very helpful. My mom was very happy with the excellent customer service. We will definitely recommend a new patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The doctor and most of the staff were outstanding!!!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The doctor and most of the staff were outstanding!!! The only one that seemed a little upset about being there was the girl that showed me the frames. She spoke to me but didn't make eye contact or smile at all. I had to choose my frames very quickly because she made me feel uncomfortable. I didn't complain I just left a bit upset. I hope I chose right. I guess I'll find out when I pick them up. I would give 5 stars if it wasent for her.


StarStarStarStarStar Just had a bad experience with my trial lenses but would like that you said that will take longer... —    (Patient since Sun Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Just had a bad experience with my trial lenses but would like that you said that will take longer to arrive,that way we won't be expecting them and they will take longer to arrive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team Dr.Sims really like going to an office where I can trust —    (Patient since Sat Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great team Dr.Sims really like going to an office where I can trust


StarStarStarStarStar Si no atienden puntual, seria bueno que nos extendieran el horario, para no sacar a nuestros hijos... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Si no atienden puntual, seria bueno que nos extendieran el horario, para no sacar a nuestros hijos de la escuela y no les cuente como falta.(esto es con la tarjeta medica gracias)


Reply

Gracias por su sugerencia, Abrimos de 8am a 7pm pero tenemos tantos pacientes con Tarjeta Medica y solo tenemos 4 doctores. Tambien tenemos pacientes con otras aseguranzas y pacientes sin aseguranza que tenemos que ver. para poder ser justos con todos tenemos que attender con cita y a veces hay 2-3 emergencias por dia que atrasan las demas citas. En el futuro quizas podemos agrandarnos aun mas para ver mas pacientes. Lo bueno es que es solo un dia del año para hacerse el examen visual y es muy importante porque asi se asegura que su hija(o) vea bien para estudiar y aprender mejor.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The staff are always so friendly, and explain everything so well. I have been going here for years and all my family loves it here. Best eye place ever.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I would recommend that you actually change the time frame —    (Patient since Sat Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I would recommend that you actually change the time frame. If they know I am going to have to wait around 45 minutes it would be nice for you to instead of telling me 2:30pm tell me 2:50. I understand that it might make appointments longer and people would have to wait more time for there appointment (an extra day or so) but I would still prefer that instead of waiting an extra 50 minutes waiting.


Reply

Thank you so much for your suggestion. We have at least one emergency medical visit in the morning and one in the afternoon. We do try to block times for these emergencies but sometimes we have 3-4 a day. Many times these emergencies are in a lot of pain and we have to take them in immediately. This unfortunately backs up the scheduled patients. We will always try our best to move along as quickly and be as thorough as possible.

StarStarStarStarStar Very Nice Optical  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I recommend it great staff & they give the whole attention you need


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff and doctor were very friendly and well informed with all the eye wear. Very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Nancy was amazing... she took great care of me and my daughter. I hope to see her everytime we go —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nancy was amazing... she took great care of me and my daughter. I hope to see her everytime we go. Thanks Nancy you were extremely patient with my daughter


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everything was perfect. Thank you . —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everything was perfect. Thank you .


StarStarStarStarStar Just getting ppl in and out faster. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Just getting ppl in and out faster.


StarStarStarStarStar Seems like its always a quick or rush exam. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Seems like its always a quick or rush exam..barely or no time to talk to Doctor or anyone completing the exams,Doc.have very such slim time with patients. Never have opportunity ask questions..such long wait before and after but so fast in exam room.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well and i love my new glasees, thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everything went well and i love my new glasees, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Beatiful store and friendly staff!!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Beatiful store and friendly staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar I truly appreciate being able to come earlier than scheduled....... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I truly appreciate being able to come earlier than scheduled.......


StarStarStarStarStar I love the service, I only come here for contacts and glasses —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I love the service, I only come here for contacts and glasses


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good doctor, bad receptionist —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Good doctor, bad receptionist


StarStarStarStarNo Star I like the friendly services, except for the receptionist.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I like the friendly services, except for the receptionist.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I placed a complaint and upon picking up my stuff I would like to talk to the owner of the place.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I placed a complaint and upon picking up my stuff I would like to talk to the owner of the place.


Reply

We spoke and I hope you are now happy with our services. if not, by all means email me at diana@buenavistaoptical.com. We want to make sure we met your expectations.

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The lady showing me frames was pushy and kind of condisending when talking about rx lenses and was... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The lady showing me frames was pushy and kind of condisending when talking about rx lenses and was being pushy when showing me options for lenses. That was not appreciated for wanted me to spend money on stuff I didn't think was necessary . For that reason problaby will not recommend or come back here.


Reply

We apologize for this. We will make sure this does not happen to anybody else. Thank you for sharing your input.

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have not received my glasses. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit was great. However, I ordered and fully paid for a pair glasses that should have been ready first thing next day since I was the last appointment; however, I didn't receive a call telling me my glasses were ready. My appointment was Friday, 11/15, at 6:00, and it is now Wednesday,11/20, and I still don't have my glasses. I think this is all a conspiracy to get me blinder-er and purchase your merchandise. Haha


Reply

We apologize for your inconvenience. Please make sure you verify that all of your phone numbers and email is correct at reception. We call, text and email you when your glasses are ready. If you have NOT received you glasses please call us immediately. We do not by any means want your eyesight to get worse. We care about your eyes and want you to be happy.

StarStarStarStarStar Hi, I was hoping if I may receive my glasses before January 1; because my current glasses are a... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Hi, I was hoping if I may receive my glasses before January 1; because my current glasses are a little worn out, and with the new prescription glasses I will be able to see better. Sincerely, Yessica M.


StarStarStarStarStar great place! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Love this place, the associates are welcoming and generous


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Para me todo esta bien asta el día de hoy —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Para me todo esta bien asta el día de hoy. El personal muy amable, y te sientes en un ambiente muy agradable. Te explican y te ayudan a tener lo mejor de acuerdo a tus posibilidades. Me gusta mucho.


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE IT HERE... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I LOVE IT HERE....THE TEAM WAS GREAT I AM A DENTAL ASST AND THAT IS HOW A MEDICAL OFFICE SHOULD BE RUN. KEEP UP THE GREAT ATTIDUDE AND GREAT JOB!


StarStarStarStarStar Loved my appt experience  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This experience for me was a great one. The service was excellent, everyone including the doctor was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend to anyone in search of a good optometrist and great service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I would say that my appointment was average because of the amount of time it took formy son to be... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would say that my appointment was average because of the amount of time it took formy son to be seen. My appoint was at 9:30am & I did not leave until 12pm.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I would say that my appointment was average because of the amount of time it took formy son to be... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would say that my appointment was average because of the amount of time it took formy son to be seen. My appoint was at 9:30am & I did not leave until 12pm.


StarStarStarStarStar The service I receive from the whole staff is always great! —    (Patient since Sat Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The service I receive from the whole staff is always great! I especially liked Isabel's kindness and patience and she helps out when you have no idea what style of glasses fits best! Thanks again Isabel.


StarStarStarStarStar Miss —    (Patient since Thu May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would highly recommend this facility to my friends And family. They are a very good at meeting people's expectations...


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star We were scheduled at 8:00 am, upon arrival we noticed that the site was still closed —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2010)

We were scheduled at 8:00 am, upon arrival we noticed that the site was still closed. I tried to call but the answering machine answered. I still feel Buena Vista is very professional, I just think that staff should be aware of appointment hours and the importance of each visit.


Reply

We apologize for opening late on the day of your appointment. You are absolutely right about punctuality. We will reprimand the person that arrived late. We do not want to make you wait outside or at all for your visit. We greatly appreciate your input and want to strive to make Buena Vista Optical the best place for your eye care needs. We are so Sorry for your inconvenience. -Management

StarStarStarStarStar Great costumer service —    (Patient since Sat May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Happy with the costumer service Didn't have to wait to long for the doctor to see us 👍


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend this optical because we are patients for four years and we are so happy whit the... —    (Patient since Sun May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I recommend this optical because we are patients for four years and we are so happy whit the attention especially from Isabel Lechuga she is amazing so respectful and she is so professional


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great! Gaby and Isabel great employees! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone was great! Gaby and Isabel great employees!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star wait time way to long was their almost 3 hours —    (Patient since Wed May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

wait time way to long was their almost 3 hours


StarStarStarStarStar excellent service —    (Patient since Sat Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Every time I go to I get excellent service by phone or in person. The Dr. and the Staff are awesome


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I didn't feel welcome when I entered the shop, more like a nuisance —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I didn't feel welcome when I entered the shop, more like a nuisance. When I finally made it back to the doctor after about 30-45 min in the waiting room (i was the first appointment for the day), the visit very pleasant. She was very patient, expressive and explained my prescription to me in depth. Once I was released back to the waiting area to be helped, it took about 10-minutes of me wandering around the cases before anyone asked me if I needed any assistance, and there were two-ladies cleaning the glasses in another display case. Most of the frames are costly, so expect to spend a pretty penny. Overall, the service was so-so, but the expensive cost for glasses will keep me from going back.


Reply

We are so sorry you felt this way at your visit here at Buena Vista Optical. We would like to hear more about your experience so that this never, ever happens again to anyone else. You may ask for any of our Managers Isabel or Gaby. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was really nice and friendly. They have excellent customer service skills —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everybody was really nice and friendly. They have excellent customer service skills


StarStarStarStarStar clean —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Every clean,quick,and very nice:)


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT PLACE! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Experience was great and the wide slection of glasses is fantastic. Great people great environment and great music too lol :P i've been at buena vista for about 2-3yrs now and i wouldnt go anywhere else! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Service was exellent thank you. I already have refered family and friends —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Service was exellent thank you. I already have refered family and friends


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I had to cancel my appointment, my appointment was at 5 and the lady in the front desk was too... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had to cancel my appointment, my appointment was at 5 and the lady in the front desk was too busy and there was a lot of people, which is good but I think when you have an appointment it should be available. Thank you anyways....


Reply

We are so sorry we were too busy when you came in. We try very hard to accommodate everyone's needs and we now have extended our hours to see more patients. Give us a call! You won't regret it! -Management

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star This visit was a definite improvement from my last visit —    (Patient since Sat Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

This visit was a definite improvement from my last visit. Even though everyone was nice there was a cold feeling from the staff. Perhaps a simple genuine smile would help. Sometimes certain comments from staff are rude and inapproprioprate. It's not nice to say those glasses look ugly when maybe the patient likes them.


I would like them to be more careful when working with medicare cards because during my visit i... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I would like them to be more careful when working with medicare cards because during my visit i was not informed that my medicare card didnt have coverage for my exam and they still went ahead and took me in and now im being billed for the exam. If i wouldve known this information i wouldnt of agreed on participating in the eye exam. They need to inform us all the information first so we know what we will be billed for.


Reply

It is very important for each patient to know their Medical coverage. We apologize for your inconvenience. We try our best to call your insurance and find YOUR coverage but unfortunately we cannot know what every single patient's coverage is. We encourage all of our patients to call their insurance ahead of time so that they know exactly if they are covered or not and what they are responsible for. It is a courtesy that we offer to out patients when we call your insurance but it is your responsibility to know your coverage. Again, Sorry for your inconvenience.

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The optical has a variety of options but the employees do not offer any recommendations  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The optical has a variety of options but the employees do not offer any recommendations. They also seem to try hard to be nice and offer customer service, but the service was average.


StarStarStarStarStar exelent! —    (Patient since Sat Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Exelent service thanks!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star the person who assisted me was so very rude and disappointing, she seemed very frustrated, which... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2007)

the person who assisted me was so very rude and disappointing, she seemed very frustrated, which gave me a very poor impression of this office, in addition i think people like this should stay home, over all the doctor was very informative, and the prices are very reasonable!


Reply

Thank you so much for your input. We apologize that our staff was rude and disappointing. This is NOT what we stand for. I would like to hear more about your experience and encourage you to email me at diana@buenavistaoptical.com We strive to make your visit the best one for you and your family and friends. Please share more info on this visit. thank you.

StarStarStarStarNo Star good/fair —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

it was good i love all the diferent styles of glases you guys carry . thanks


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Your Staff needs to greed and be more friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Your Staff needs to greed and be more friendly.


Reply

We are so sorry our staff did not greet you properly. We apologize for our staff not being friendly. We would greatly appreciate if you can speak with one of our Managers and point out who ignored you. We will definitely reprimand this person because this is NOT what we stand for.

StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service I got  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very happy with the service I got