Brazos Valley Eyecare

Dr. Kevan Whelan O.D. & Dr. Sue Simpson O.D.

Star Star Star Star Star 279 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sue Simpson is a wonderful doctor. She take... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Sue Simpson is a wonderful doctor. She takes her time to explain everything to you and answers all of your questions in detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked Dr. Moul... —    (Patient since Sun Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked Dr. Moulder.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and there was little ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very helpful and there was little downtime


StarStarStarStarStar The customer service is unparalleled. Was treat... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The customer service is unparalleled. Was treated like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Incredibly Kind Staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is incredible and very kind, caring, and patient. I was extremely happy with my service here. Will definitely recommend them to friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Very responsive to my questions, requests and ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very responsive to my questions, requests and needs


StarStarStarStarStar BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE BRAZOS VALLEY —    (Patient since Sat Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love this place! Dr. Simpson and all of the staff are so helpful and kind. The epitome of great customer service. The prices are very reasonable and you get quality information and care. I drive past many other optometrists to get to BVE because their level of care and professionalism make it worth it. I can't say enough good things about this place!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, very professional and personable... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service, very professional and personable. I will definitely be back each year for my annual check-up. I know I am in good hands here.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Front office personnel was polite and efficient, doctor was prompt and very knowledgeable. Very pleasant appointment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very impressed.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff. Top of the line equipment. I felt my exam was more thorough than most others I have had.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how thorough this office is. I certainly... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love how thorough this office is. I certainly leave knowing that I received undivided attention to my care and concerns. I will continue to use Brazos Valley Eye-care for all of my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Was able to make an appointment the same day! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was able to make an appointment the same day!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your kindness and all the staff w... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for your kindness and all the staff was so nice and respectful to me and the doctor was awesome!!!! He gave me full details about my eye sight and I really appreciate that so much!!! Thanks to all of you!!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great with Kids! They helped my kids to remain ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great with Kids! They helped my kids to remain calm during the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Brazos Valley Eyecare = GREAT! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff here are amazing! They take great care of you and make you feel so welcomed. Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with my experience here. I book... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am very happy with my experience here. I booked an appointment a few days in advance and they were able to get us in the same week. The staff and Dr. Whelan were extremely nice and very helpful. Best eye care office I have ever been to. Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Dr.... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Dr. Whelan was very thorough with my exam. They were not pushy and trying to make me but my glasses there.


StarStarStarStarStar Front staff/tech's are very helpful, patient, s... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Front staff/tech's are very helpful, patient, sweet, and overrall very friendly. Doctors are wonderful! No one makes you uncomfortable or nervous. Very nice place.


StarStarStarStarStar I just loved the staff and the doctor at Brazos... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I just loved the staff and the doctor at Brazos Valley Eyecare. They were so cheerful and I felt very confident having them examine my eyes. The doctor answered questions I had regarding my eyes, including advising me on the effect a new medicine might have on my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson and Carl always take great care of ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Simpson and Carl always take great care of me and my family. I have special eye needs and they always take all the time I need.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire staff was very professional, friendly and courteous. You have a great team that works well together and is willing to "go the extra mile" to ensure quality customer care. I will highly recommend your office to anyone who is looking to have their eyes checked. Thank you for your service!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place for eye checkup —    (Patient since Sat Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am very sensitive about my vision changes. The doctor provided a very logical and clever solution to my eye problem.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I recently moved to the area and... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My husband and I recently moved to the area and needed to update our eye prescriptions. We are so glad that we selected Brazos Valley Eyecare. The staff and doctor were so friendly and fun but at the same time professional. We are confident in the care we received and will definitely be back.


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to get an appointment at the last minute, ... —    (Patient since Sat May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Easy to get an appointment at the last minute, friendly staff, no long wait. We've been using Brazos Valley Eye Care for several years, and I would recommend it to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff really go through all issues and explain things well


StarStarStarStarStar I was taken care of in a very professional way ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was taken care of in a very professional way and am satisfied with their efforts.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful! Dr. Simpson ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was friendly and helpful! Dr. Simpson is very thorough and patient!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff! Thank yo... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and professional staff! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service and informative.  —    (Patient since Mon May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding service and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar It was the most pleasant experience . Everyone ... —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was the most pleasant experience . Everyone treated you with genuine kindness and excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the text/email reminders! Staff was very f... —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love the text/email reminders! Staff was very friendly and the doctor was extremely thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and kind. The staff was knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very quick and kind. The staff was knowledgeable and were able to answer questions about procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and informative  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always love going to Brazos Valley Eyecare! They're super professional and always warm and welcoming. I also love how willing they are to work in patients on short notice. I realized I was out of contacts (and that my prescription had expired) right before a trip, and they got me in the next day for an appointment! They always answer all of my questions about contact care, lasik, and eye health. I'd definitely recommend them for anyone in the B/CS area!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

very good service! thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service. Friendly staff! They ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Customer Service. Friendly staff! They take the time to explain everything and answer all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Punctual & very nice to work with. —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Punctual & very nice to work with.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Haven't had an annual eye exam in 5 years. Dr S... —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Haven't had an annual eye exam in 5 years. Dr Simmons was great! I thought my vision was still 20/20 but I was mistaken! So happy with the care I received!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the 3rd time I have used Brazos Valley ... —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is the 3rd time I have used Brazos Valley Eyecare. Each time the service has been friendly and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful staff and doctor. —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly and helpful staff and doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Would definitely recommend! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional, yet very pleasant staff. Easy to schedule an appointment, and prompt service upon arrival. Dr. Simpson was phenomenal in explaining her findings in a way I could easily understand. This location made getting an eye exam a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff made me feel comfortable from the moment I first walked in. I've been going to them for about 4 years now and never had a complaint. I loved that the doctor double checked that I can see out of the contacts by having me read the screen again with them on.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great place to get your eyes examined. Staff is very friendly and courteous. I felt very welcome and it was a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Customer Service. Very detailed and informative eye exam. Highly recommend this business for your next eye exam.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great eye doctor and assistance will be coming ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great eye doctor and assistance will be coming back for sure


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and friendly and took time... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was so nice and friendly and took time to answer my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff, up-to-date eq... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, up-to-date equipment. Overall pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This is my third year coming to this doctor and... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is my third year coming to this doctor and I still say it is the most thorough eye exam I've ever had. More than pleased with the entire staff professional, friendly on the phone and in person. I had to reschedule my appointment several times even on the same day and it was never a problem! I thank them so much for their service.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very welcomed and taken care of at Brazo... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I felt very welcomed and taken care of at Brazos Valley Eyecare. The staff was very professional and the doctor was not in a hurry.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Simpson was absolutely amazing! I have been going to this office for a couple of years now and my visit with her was by far the best one I've had. The staff is so personable and made me feel very comfortable during my emergency visit. Thank you guys so much for the excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Service was wonderful. Everyone was very helpfu... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and kind during my appointment. The first time I went in they helped my husband and I out with insurance problems the best they could. Doctors and staff seem to have wonderful people skills.


StarStarStarStarStar I am new to the area and look forward to making... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am new to the area and look forward to making Brazos Valley Eye Care my new eye care doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Great personnel  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love how courteous the emplyees are! Can't thank them enough for their patience while doing my eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors! They discovered a tear with thei... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great doctors! They discovered a tear with their new machine that I had in my retina and they were able to get me into a specialist to have it fixed. Very caring and willing to listen to any problems.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff went above and beyond —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything was great. Staff went above and beyond to help with insurance as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience, everyone is very nice and have a great attitude


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Funny and informative technician, knowledgeable doctor, quick and easy appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome team, easy to get a appt. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome team, easy to get a appt.


StarStarStarStarStar Wont be disappointed!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love my contacts. Very friendly service. All the staff was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt service,and also the tests were very int... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Prompt service,and also the tests were very intense and covered the eye's completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam in 36 years of wearing glasses/co... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best eye exam in 36 years of wearing glasses/contacts!


StarStarStarStarStar The BVE staff was VERY friendly, professional, ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The BVE staff was VERY friendly, professional, and really seemed to care. I have not had this good of customer service since probably the '90's. The wait was minimal, and I was made very comfortable during my eye exam, which was very thorough. Many Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Reception and care team great service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Reception and care team great service


StarStarStarStarStar I could accomplish mutiple tasks while making m... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I could accomplish mutiple tasks while making my appointment online.


StarStarStarStarStar Very convenient and efficient —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very convenient and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and easy to talk to. Ver... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very nice and easy to talk to. Very good at explaining everything that I asked!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding customer service and patient care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding customer service and patient care


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors are very pleasant and kno... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and doctors are very pleasant and knowledgeable. .


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and people that work there are very ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor and people that work there are very friendly and caring. We will most definitely come here for our future eye care !


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Susan and her staff were phenomenal. Scheduled an appointment that morning at 9 am for 1:15 pm with no problem and they got me in an out in an hour with everything taken care of for me. The technician Angela was incredibly friendly and both her and Dr. Susan were an absolute joy to talk to during the entire process. Hands down the best medical experience/checkup I've had anywhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff so friendly and I love the reminders —    (Patient since Sat Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff so friendly and I love the reminders


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with their service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am very satisfied with their service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great, and understanding with gr... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything was great, and understanding with great customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson, Dr. of Optometry —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Simpson is an excellent doctor; no#1 recommendation from Dr. Slade, renowned eye specialist & professor at Slade & Baker, Houston. She is especially thorough with complicated prescriptions and retina problems, explains every detail of testing & results. She has worked closely w Dr.Slade to ensure any need for change & I only have to see him every fourth yr now after she sees me for 3 yrs. If i didn't have her care, I would have to travel to Hous those 3 yrs because she is his only recommen-dation for my situation. I am so fortunate to have her.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very efficient scheduled a time that worked for... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very efficient scheduled a time that worked for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service was outstanding. Paperwork was... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Customer service was outstanding. Paperwork was easy to understand. The staff was very kid friendly. The doctor listen and answered all questions and was very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is very kind and helpful! They don't try to push things on you and give you many options.


StarStarStarStarStar Informative, patient, professional all in a com... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Informative, patient, professional all in a comfortable setting.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely excellent care! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

i give you guys five stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office —    (Patient since Sun Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always friendly and efficient! Making an appointment is never an issue. Have gone for my annual appointment 3 years now, and have always been very happy. Contact orders always come in sooner than expected.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly! I think this was t... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very friendly! I think this was the best eye doctor appointment I ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. The staff was fast f... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was a great experience. The staff was fast friendly and professional. I'm most definitely coming back in the future. Thanks Team


StarStarStarStarStar Easy go get an appointment. Staff is very frien... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Easy go get an appointment. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I like thst the Dr. Is very caring and understanding of patient needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an emergency... I broke my glasses and I ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had an emergency... I broke my glasses and I needed I new prescription... they take walk in! Wonderful service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional. So glad you are... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and professional. So glad you are here


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was very nice and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was really nice and listened to all ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The doctor was really nice and listened to all of my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service very little wait and very nice em... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service very little wait and very nice employees.


StarStarStarStarStar They were very friendly and professional. I en... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They were very friendly and professional. I enjoyed my visit and would definitely recommend them to others. They took care of everything quickly but didn't make me feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Simpson is thorough, polite, and genuinely cares whether or not I can see perfectly when I leave. No other optometrist has spent as much time making sure my contacts fit comfortably and correct my vision perfectly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service and nice doctors —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very good service and nice doctors


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience, very thorough exa... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a wonderful experience, very thorough exam and recommendation. I liked that I was given options and q & a session. The staff was kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson is the best. You can not find a Dr.... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Simpson is the best. You can not find a Dr. That is more dedicated to a patientsingle vision needs. Highly recommend Dr. Simpson.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the courteous like the special customer ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I like the courteous like the special customer service will tell others about Brazos Valley Examine.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Sat Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Simpson was fantastic and all of the staff was were very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Was very nice talked me through the process did... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Was very nice talked me through the process didn't feel rushed


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star will not provide Pupilary Distance measurement —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

With all the technology they have, it is odd that they cannot measure your pupilary distance so you can order glasses online. My guess is that they want to drive your purchase of prescription glasses to the next door glasses provider. But why when you can get them online for 1/3 of the price!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very nice and pleasant. I didn't have ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is very nice and pleasant. I didn't have to wait long at all. The doctor was very nice as well as the assistant. Even asked about how I was doing in general and what my plans were for the holidays, which I thought was nice. This is my second time being back. My previous doc retired and I will definitely be back here!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Clean soaces! Highly recommended  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff! Clean soaces! Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and very professional —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Brazos Valley Eyecare staff and doctors are professional and courteous. Dr. Whelan checked this time my 12-years old daughter and he was very thorough on the examination. He explained us every step of the examination process and answered all our questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended service —    (Patient since Sat Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They were able to fit me in on short notice. Staff was wonderful. Dr. Simpson is kind, gracious and very professional. It is always a pleasure to see her. Henry who assisted her during my visit was also nice and listened to my concerns and questions. I like how they take the time to talk to me, I have never felt rushed like in other places. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and happy staff. Everything was d... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and happy staff. Everything was done quickly and I was in and out faster and happier than any other optometrist I've been to.


StarStarStarStarStar The examination was rapid, thorough and pleasant.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The examination was rapid and thorough. I was shown pictures of the retina and explanations of the various observations made. As a diabetic, I am very interested in possible damage to the retina.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff and the Doctor as well. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly Staff and the Doctor as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very family like atmosphere ! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very family like atmosphere !


StarStarStarStarStar 10 out of 10. They got me in quickly and were j... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

10 out of 10. They got me in quickly and were just generally awesome


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, always professional. I've been a p... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great staff, always professional. I've been a patient for years.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star good customer service. Dr was knowledgeable an... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

good customer service. Dr was knowledgeable and answered my questions with a good customer attitude.


StarStarStarStarStar I like going to Brazos Valley Eyecare because t... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I like going to Brazos Valley Eyecare because they are very nice and make you feel so comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the shop is extremely nice especial... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone in the shop is extremely nice especially Angela and Megan at the front desk. But all were very efficient and kind


StarStarStarStarStar Great people working here. Very thorough —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great people working here. Very thorough


StarStarStarStarStar friendly staff  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The whole staff was very nice and accommodating. 10/10 would go back


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great and attentive service


StarStarStarStarStar With this being my first eye exam it was a very... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

With this being my first eye exam it was a very positive experience. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the store was kept in great condition. The wait wasn't considerable by any means, but I thought it was a good touch with the playlist of Ted Talks displayed in the waiting room for customers. The glasses I received are perfect. I had a low prescription so the wait until my glasses were finished wasn't that long at all. Would definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great group of people....doctor very thorough & listened.


StarStarStarStarStar What I was looking for and more. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service and very friendly staff. I got tons of help getting the right contact prescription and follow up help when the prescription could use a little more tweaking. Will definitely go back for future prescriptions.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast service! And extremely friendly staff! Def... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fast service! And extremely friendly staff! Definitely going back!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was super friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was super friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From the front desk to the exam, everyone was courteous and professional and knowledgeable, explaining what each machine checked/did.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place! Everyone was nice and friendly.... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome place! Everyone was nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor are very nice, highly recommended... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor are very nice, highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar Bifocal Contact Wearer —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience. Friendly and fast service with great hours. Love my new contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in all aspects!!... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent in all aspects!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was greeted on time and easily checked in. All of the staff I encountered at the front desk and in the back, including Dr. Hughes, was incredibly kind and helpful. The exam was simple, quick, and professional, and Dr. Hughes explained everything in a way I could understand. The pricing, especially for someone without any kind of insurance, was extremely reasonable and I had no hidden costs. Everything was laid out for me. Finally, although they didn't have the brand of contacts I usually order (I was a new patient), Dr. Hughes made sure the ones I tried on there were comfortable and fit well for me. I have only good things to say and zero complaints. Thank you very much for making my annual exam so easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit to Brazos Valley Eyecare. have some complicated issues with my eyes and was very pleased with the care I received. Everyone from receptionists, to Carl (technician?), to Dr. Simpson were friendly and engaged. I left feeling very confident about my new eye prescription and will definitely be back in the future! I also appreciate that LensCrafters is right next door and also very friendly and eager to help with my new eye glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We would like to thank the full staff there, they were all very professional and caring, my kids and I would love to become part of this family because that's exactly how it felt like!!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!!! The Martinez Family


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went perfect, everything explained, fr... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went perfect, everything explained, friendly people. I will come back again for my next appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Consistent quality experience —    (Patient since Sat Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to Brazos Valley Eyecare once a year for the last few years. Though the staff seems to be in constant rotation, I have never had a bad experience. This last I had Dr. Waylon. He looks like a college student. That gave me pause, but he was amiable, thorough and knowledgeable. I felt as if he knew what he was doing. I would request him again.


StarStarStarStarStar Thumbs up —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great, friendly staff. No waiting, no pressure. These folks are pros.


StarStarStarStarStar the staff at the front was very nice. the doctor ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

the staff at the front was very nice. the doctor explained everything he did.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional care from the desk to the eye e... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional care from the desk to the eye exam as such. It was a very good experience for me and for my daughter as well.


StarStarStarStarStar You EYECENTER AS WELL AS DR,s, ALL EMPLOYEES wher... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You EYECENTER AS WELL AS DR,s, ALL EMPLOYEES where very respectful, and honest and helpful full of concern for there patients /clients..at your EYECENTER.. I RECOMMEND THAT ITS THE BEST CARING EUE CENTER TO GO TO. EVERYONE WAS VERY CARING AND HARD WORKETS.. DEDICATED TO ThE PATIENT.. Sincerely ,Raul. Tarin


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care in Brazos County.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best Eye Care in Brazos County. Office staff are professional, courteous, and extremely efficient. As a physician myself, I appreciate their technique and disciplined clean technique. The clinicians are superb and thorough and absolutely nailed my difficult contact prescription needs on the first exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hughes was very patient with me son. She work... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Hughes was very patient with my son. She worked with him to get his prescription just right!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Make sure ask how much it cost —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The receptionist were very nice and the tech & doctor did a great job of explaining everything. I had even left my wallet at home and the did the appointment and let me call in my CC# after I got back to my office. That was the very good experience I had once I was there. The part I did not care for was when making the appointment, I was asked if I needed glasses and contacts. I told them just contacts and she said OK leading me to believe that just the service for contacts would be cheaper. When I got ready to leave the appointment I was shocked that the cost was over $200.00 when I could have clearly had it done elsewhere for under $100.00. I paid it and the receptionist said she would talk to the manager and get back with me. Hopefully so. Once again the service was good and professional. I just wish I would have asked or they would have told me.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the doctors at Brazos Valley Eyecare, they... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love the doctors at Brazos Valley Eyecare. They are very professional, thorough and I really like the opto and not having to get my eye dilated.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson is theExcellent notification service!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Simpson is the BEST!!!Excellent notification service! David R. Hovorak


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sue Simpson has done an excellent job. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Sue Simpson has done an excellent job of examining and prescribing for my vision over almost 20 years. I highly recommend recommend her. Meagan is a great manager also.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The whole staff was very friendly and personable, even as one of the last patients of the day.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really nice and thorough!... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was really nice and thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for letting my Dad join me. He got his eyes checked with me. I will am coming back next... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for letting my Dad join me. He got his eyes checked with me. I will am coming back next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service. Brazos Valley Eyecare made my son and I feel like family. It was a fan... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent customer service. Brazos Valley Eyecare made my son and I feel like family. It was a fantastic experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Brazos Valley Eyecare is my go-to for eye care in the Brazos Valley! The staff is incredibly frien... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Brazos Valley Eyecare is my go-to for eye care in the Brazos Valley! The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them for all your vision needs!


StarStarStarStarStar This was our first time to visit the dr and had a wonderful experience. The front staff welcomed ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was our first time to visit the dr and had a wonderful experience. The front staff welcomed us and sweet as can be.


StarStarStarStarStar Brazos Valley Eyecare. Quick, professional, and always available when I forget it's time for an ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Brazos Valley Eyecare. Quick, professional, and always available when I forget it's time for an annual checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar visit. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I felt comfortable and got very good care.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit went well with no problems. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My first visit went well with no problems. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely nice staff and they took the time to answers all of my questions and helped guide me in ... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Extremely nice staff and they took the time to answers all of my questions and helped guide me in making a choice for a first time eyeglass wearer.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and nice facility... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent staff and nice facility


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional se... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional service


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My two kids and my self always enjoy our visit, the staff is very friendly, and professional. Dr Hughes is awesome and caring, as is the other doctor's. We always tell family and friends to go and see you guys if they need eye services. Thanks again and keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I got an appointment right away. It was quick, informative and I felt like I was listened to and made to feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson was fantastic! She was not only very courteous but extremely efficient and made me fee... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Simpson was fantastic! She was not only very courteous but extremely efficient and made me feel great comfort on a day that was a little trying beforehand. Thanks for the superb service!


StarStarStarStarStar Employees were nice and informative during the checkup.... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Employees were nice and informative during the checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar Both the technician and Doctor were very nice, knowledgeable, and professional. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Both the technician and Doctor were very nice, knowledgeable, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar ...Amazing  —    (Patient since Sat May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very nice and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Experience —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a bad experience from my last visit from the eye doctor over 8 years ago, so I wasn't expecting much with this visit. However, I was happy with this visit. I was able to find out that my vision was, in fact, corrected from my childhood. I had no problems with my eyes, and even though the doctor recommended reading glasses for me, I could get the generic brand just to put less stress on my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely satisfied with my visit!... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely satisfied with my visit!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Left very sad that my "islands of vision were inadequate for some sort of lens. did not get a prescription


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism under pressure! —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment was on a Saturday morning at 10 am. When I arrived there were computer problems and the waiting area was full. I watched as the staff greeted everyone politely and graciously as they scrambled to get things moving. I was very impressed at how professionally the situation was handled and the staff was still kind and polite. I also believe that my exam was very thorough and I have the highest regards and respect for Dr. Simpson. I would recommend your office to anyone. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great. Very professional ... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great. Very professional


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Im so happy with the visit ...my son had an appointment the experience was awesome everypne was nice and helpful..thank you😁😁


StarStarStarStarStar Love or doctor. She explains everything to our son and takes her time —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love or doctor. She explains everything to our son and takes her time. We never feel rushed or like she forgets who we are. Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson / Care —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

1. Dr. Sue Simpson was wonderful - taking time to explain things, very pleasant, giving me options and information about my eyes. 2. I hope insurance will cover the picture/map machine soon. I paid the extra $35 for it and I thought it worth the money for very clear information and photos. 3. I had specified in "Comments" which dr. I wanted on my initial request online for an appt. and that information was not read apparently. So I had to come another day to see Dr. Simpson which was bothersome.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit overall —    (Patient since Sat Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great visit overall. I ended up being a few minutes late because I had trouble finding it in the mall. This explains the short wait past my appointment time. Everyone was very polite and cordial.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm happy,excellent service very kind of you all. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I'm happy,excellent service very kind of you all.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very happy. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very happy and excellent customer service. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk person was nice. The young man that did the initial steps was very nice —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Front desk person was nice. The young man that did the initial steps was very nice. The doctor and his assistant were also very nice. Well done!


StarStarStarStarStar Can't think of any changes last years & this years appointment treatment was excellent —    (Patient since Sat Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Can't think of any changes last years & this years appointment treatment was excellent. I referred my mother this year and she was so pleased with the entire experience. We both thank you so much for everything. See you next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Great :) —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience here! I had broken my glasses and needed a new prescription before I could get a new pair - after I explained that I couldn't see without my glasses - the girl was sweet enough to squeeze me into the schedule even though there were no appointments left for the day. Carl was was extremely sweet and made the first part of my exam kinda fun! Will come here again :)


StarStarStarStarStar I have been visiting this office for years and plan to continue as long as I'm living in this area —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been visiting this office for years and plan to continue as long as I'm living in this area. Great staff no matter who I see.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Thorough and professional.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience. Thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good Doctor —    (Patient since Sat Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The front desk nurse/lady did not explain the cost/co-insurance details. The doctor was good through.


StarStarStarStarStar We were late for my appointment and we greatly appreciate being seen and treated as if I was there... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We were late for my appointment and we greatly appreciate being seen and treated as if I was there 30 minutes early!!!!! Thank you again!!! See you next year!


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy coming here! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really enjoy coming here!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Did the job nice and effective. No problem


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star insurance —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Could of made it more understanding about the benefits of our insurance company what they pay what they don't pay try to sell us things we don't need


StarStarStarStarStar I understand that you need to update the patients information each visit, but after turning in my... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I understand that you need to update the patients information each visit, but after turning in my update, I was again asked the same questions by the technician multiple times. What is the point of the update sheet if they are just going to ask the questions anyway?


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and nice office! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a very pleasant experience. Staff were extremely polite and knowledgeable. I'll definitely be a recurring patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Carl was a great tech, Henry was awesome and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Carl was a great tech, Henry was awesome and the doctor was superb! All in all a great experience!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good location —    (Patient since Sat Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff, good location and hours


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye exam —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for helping me with my contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to see glasses with glass lens, instead of plastic, because plastic lens scratch so... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would like to see glasses with glass lens, instead of plastic, because plastic lens scratch so easily.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Judy was very patient with me.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Judy was very patient with me.


StarStarStarStarStar A Good Experience —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very professional and personable service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson was great. Explained everything very well and listened —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Simpson was great. Explained everything very well and listened. Very kind and I will definitely go back to her.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Whelon and Dr. Simpson did a great job of explaining steps I can take to protect and promote my own eye health. I had never had an eye exam before, and I am glad I came to Brazos Valley Eyecare for my first one! The staff is excellent. I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment wasn't covered by insurance as my vision plan is through United Healthcare and my... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My appointment wasn't covered by insurance as my vision plan is through United Healthcare and my deductible hasn't been met for my medical, but it was absolutely worth it to me to see a doctor that was incredibly thorough. I will be referring Dr. Simpson to everyone. She was kind, thorough, succinct, and I finally feel like I have the correct prescription. My visit was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar November visit —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything went well and I was happy with my check up.


StarStarStarStarStar professional and kind staff; thorough examination and good explanation of needs; over all good... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

professional and kind staff; thorough examination and good explanation of needs; over all good experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Every test was explained well, and performed with care.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit and services were excellent! Keep up the great work! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The visit and services were excellent! Keep up the great work!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone was friendly. That's what counts for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Sports on your tv —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Office staff acted on a very professional level excellent skills also Dr. Simpson was great


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time for me to see an eye doctor in the US —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is the first time for me to see an eye doctor in the US. I don't know exactly, but the price of contact is just too high. Nearly prohibitive.


StarStarStarStarStar I have to say that this is a well managed office,from the staff scheduling appointments, and a... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have to say that this is a well managed office,from the staff scheduling appointments, and a great front desk. The doctor and techs are great as well, I'm so glad that I decided to change my eye care provider.


StarStarStarStarStar So friendly, so welcoming!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

So friendly, so welcoming!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very comfortable with all the staff and they were very nice. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very comfortable with all the staff and they were very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and staff were extremely friendly —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Doctors were extremely friendly. They had a new doctor trying to get a handle of things, he did a great job. Staff was also friendly. Got me in and out in probably 30 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar I did a full eye examination because I was suffering from burning sensation and redness on my left... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I did a full eye examination because I was suffering from burning sensation and redness on my left eye. The doctor did a very comprehensive exam and I was happy that the results are good. I am very satisfied about the service in general.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and easy. Friendly staff made the appointment a breeze.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very quick and easy. Friendly staff made the appointment a breeze.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for your patience with JoJo. It was greatly appreciated. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you so much for your patience with JoJo. It was greatly appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Simpson was great! Best eye exam I have ever had! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Simpson was great! Best eye exam I have ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor answered all my questions. I have confidence in him —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The doctor answered all my questions. I have confidence in him. His staff was friendly, efficient and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar You all were Great in every way and beyond and above. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You all were Great in every way and beyond and above.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, for every step.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great! Doctor could not have been nicer.


StarStarStarStarStar Second visit —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was my second visit to Brazos Valley Eyecare Everyone there was professional and kind. The doctor took the time to explain the tests and the results making sure I didn't leave with questions. A great experience all around.


StarStarStarStarStar All was great so far. Just need to pick up my new glasses and see how they work out.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All was great so far. Just need to pick up my new glasses and see how they work out.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an outstandingly run, professional, and highly competent operation —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is an outstandingly run, professional, and highly competent operation. This is my second annual visit, and I recommend the doctors and staff very highly. They are also incredibly responsive to email, and have great digital systems to confirm appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed the visit and I loved not having my eyes dilated yet getting the same result —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really enjoyed the visit and I loved not having my eyes dilated yet getting the same result. I found Dr. Hughes, knowledgeable, engaging and concerned.


StarStarStarStarStar my visit were great, an recardmend highly. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

my visit were great, an recardmend highly.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star A more detail explanation on my eye condition.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Need a more detail explanation on my eye condition and the concerns I have for my eyes. I am there not only to get a pair of glasses but also to make sure my eyes are healthy.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star 4. Had to wait for 5-10 min only - so, that part was ok —    (Patient since Sat Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

4. Had to wait for 5-10 min only - so, that part was ok. The DO made herself rare and if one does not have an immediate question once asked - that is it. No debriefing. The alleged caring words used towards the patient do not reflect the curt and somewhat condescending attitude. When I asked a question during the exam, the comment was ..."you just know enough to be dangerous". Next time I ask to be treated by Dr. Hughes. The test results came out totally different from what I had before, and I would have really appreciated a discussion. Maybe there is no time for it as the DO is under pressure. Also, I was put straight onto progressives even though I never had them before. Lenscrafters took care of that. I would like to see more time spent with the patient but perhaps I am asking too many questions and this is something not called for.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Appt —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was, by far, the best eye appt experience I have had, and I have had many! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No wait time. The doctor was great and explained everything; I learned things that I probably should have known for years! And I love that I had the option not to dilate and use the eye scanning machine instead. Highly recommend to all!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very kind and you can tell there is a genuine effort put forth by everyone in the... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very kind and you can tell there is a genuine effort put forth by everyone in the office to provide excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely satisfied with my first visit and have recommended your office to all my family and... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Extremely satisfied with my first visit and have recommended your office to all my family and friends!


StarStarStarStarStar A very good visit. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The examination was thorough, rapid and well explained. As a diabetic, my eyes were carefully examined for any signs of degradation that might lead to loss of function. Part of the exam was an imaging of both eyes. This requires a bit of effort on the patient side to properly position each eye for getting a good shot of the features. The technician running the camera was quite lucid in explaining what I needed to do and rapidly got the images needed. I appreciated the doctor reviewing what was being looked for and what was found. Everyone was quite pleasant and very efficient. I will be coming back for my next exam.


StarStarStarStarStar The wait time before seeing the technician and also before seeing the optometrist could be... — 

The wait time before seeing the technician and also before seeing the optometrist could be improved upon.


StarStarStarStarStar Excelente service, thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excelente service, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I think all was very good I enjoyed my self very much all of you ladies were out standing —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I think all was very good I enjoyed my self very much all of you ladies were out standing. And yes I will be back next time I need my eyes worked on. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Simpson is a nice person friendly, and professional and I would recommend her to my friends. — 

Dr Simpson is a nice person friendly, and professional and I would recommend her to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar i will return next year for another appointment i really enjoyed my visit —    (Patient since Sat Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

i will return next year for another appointment i really enjoyed my visit.the doctor was very nice and informative. i thank her for that.


StarStarStarStarStar I have told my friends and family about the great service I received and how nice everyone was. — 

I have told my friends and family about the great service I received and how nice everyone was.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place great customer service.. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place great customer service..


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you!! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

For excellent service!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hughes was sharp, and the appointment was fast. I'll be back next year.  — 

Dr. Hughes was sharp, and the appointment was fast. I'll be back next year.


StarStarStarStarStar You have the nicest staff..Now days you don't expect to be treated like family. — 

You have the nicest staff..Now days you don't expect to be treated like family.. I was going to write a note of appreciation and was going write and appoligy for coming off as a tight wad and that I didnt order my contact from you..I thought I could get my contacts cheaper from 800-contacts..When I ordered my contacts they were the same price..Please accept my humble apology..Thank you for your great service..


StarStarStarStarStar One thing I forgot to tell you is that over the years I have worked with uv light sources and have... — 

One thing I forgot to tell you is that over the years I have worked with uv light sources and have burned my eyes a little a few times which might account for what you saw in the photo.


StarStarStarStarStar Good professional service — 

Good professional service


StarStarStarStarStar ty — 

very professional doctors working there , they fixed my eye right up :D


StarStarStarStarStar Bass boat 4 every fishing customer.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Bass boat 4 every fishing customer.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional but still very friendly. — 

Everyone was very professional but still very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I wish you would sign up to take my insurance: Nexcaliber. I'm a Brookshire Brothers employee —    (Patient since Sat Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I wish you would sign up to take my insurance: Nexcaliber. I'm a Brookshire Brothers employee. We have a pharmacy in Bryan and a tobacco barn/ gas station in Bryan. All of our employees there need a great eye doctor they can count on. I have that with Dr. Sue Simpson. She is a wonderful lady .


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The optometrist and attendant were fantastic and very thorough when explaining the process/exam —    (Patient since Sat Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The optometrist and attendant were fantastic and very thorough when explaining the process/exam. Front staff was a little unprofessional when discussing personal matters/complaining about other patients in hearing rage of the waiting area.


StarStarStarStarStar Very slow. Appt was 12:15 o did not srr. — 

Very slow. Appt was 12:15 I did not see the dr til 1:45


StarStarStarStarNo Star There was a bit of a long wait and I felt a bit ignored since the three people at the front were... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There was a bit of a long wait and I felt a bit ignored since the three people at the front were socializing before talking with the customers.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hughes and staff were very helpful and I felt that I was given the best possible exam. — 

Dr. Hughes and staff were very helpful and I felt that I was given the best possible exam.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great but my husband got charged more than he expected due to contact fitting he was... — 

My visit was great but my husband got charged more than he expected due to contact fitting he was not expecting. This should have been explained before the expenditure was made.


StarStarStarStarStar My son was much more pleased with the experience here versus the eye doctor he has been seeing -... —    (Patient since Sat May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My son was much more pleased with the experience here versus the eye doctor he has been seeing - asked if we could continue to come here.


StarStarStarStarStar It was honestly the best eye care I've ever had! Quick, understandable, and most of all very... — 

It was honestly the best eye care I've ever had! Quick, understandable, and most of all very friendly service. I'll be "seeing" you again, Dr. Hughes!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall a positive experience — 

Overall it was a good visit. I really enjoyed meeting with Dr. Simpson. I do wish that the associate who performed my eye exam would have explained that the test they perform in lieu of dilating your eyes was not covered by my vision insurance and was instead run through my medical insurance causing it to be more than I expected when I checked out. Other than that I was very pleased with my care.


StarStarStarStarStar Abby was very nice and she explain to us everything.  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Abby was very nice and she explain to us everything.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire experience was excellent. —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The entire experience was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like a better understanding of the many contacts brands out there — 

I would like a better understanding of the many contacts brands out there. I see many brands online and only know a few. I am trying the most expensive contact out there to know if it is worth it, but would really like to find a contact that is comfortable both in worn and in price.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Rude employees — 

I was greeted professionally and courteously. However, while waiting I noticed that two employees were clustered around the front desk visiting (while the two people at the desk continued to work). The personal conversations got so loud that the people at the front desk (employees and customers alike) had to raise their voices to conduct business. One of the two employees was asked to work on inputting my data into the computer while the person at the front desk went to ask the doctor a question. Instead of concentrating on the task the employee continued to visit with the other employee and only barely entering data. I am, even now, concerned that the data she entered was incorrect since she was not paying attention. When the same person that entered the data - escorted me to the back she was rude and curt. I had to ask her to explain/repeat questions. It got so bad I eventually asked for another person to assist me.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed everything about this office and my appointment. Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really enjoyed everything about this office and my appointment. Dr. Hughes was the first optometrist to actually explain my situation to me and everything that she was doing in the test. She was very thorough. The only thing that I can criticize is the fact that she didn't introduce herself to me when I came into the room so, as a first time patient, I didn't know her name until I looked at the receipt.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor working that day (not Dr — 

The doctor working that day (not Dr. Hughes) was very thorough and explained my vision and eye health in a professional and understandable manner. I only wish all doctors were like her.


StarStarStarStarStar I would not recommend any changes. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would not recommend any changes.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Just felt like what I paid $45 for could have been explained over the phone.  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Just felt like what I paid $45 for could have been explained over the phone.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed. I will be back next year — 

I was very impressed. I will be back next year


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate that Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really appreciate that Dr. Simpson showed me the computer pictures of my eyes and explained things to me. Very interesting.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice Dr. And helper girls :) —    (Patient since Sat Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice Dr. And helper girls :)


StarStarStarStarStar 5Star service will refer as many people as l can great people top to bottom  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

5Star service will refer as many people as l can great people top to bottom


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional polite and friendly the doctor is awesome  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional polite and friendly the doctor is awesome


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very nice and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service! First visit and will continue to use them!  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding Service! First visit and will continue to use them!


StarStarStarStarStar I did not see Dr. Hughes as your review reflects. I saw Dr — 

I did not see Dr. Hughes as your review reflects. I saw Dr. Sue Simpson! She did a great job understanding my concerns and addressing them. It was a very thorough exam and the Optos photos were an eye opener to the health of my eyes. I will return to see Dr. Simpson.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy working with Dr. Hughes and her team —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I rarely give out five stars to anything, but they've always treated me well, and worked hard (and patiently) to help me deal with some very serious eye problems. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Simpson —    (Patient since Sat Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Had an emergency and was seen right away - Thank you Dr. Sue Simpson for taking such good care of me! Jane H. Pryor


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful. Will return for next eye exam — 

Everyone was very helpful. Will return for next eye exam


StarStarStarStarStar The rooms were too small.  — 

The rooms were too small.


StarStarStarStarStar Was very pleased with my visit. Has the last place I went to beat for sure.... thanks —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Was very pleased with my visit. Has the last place I went to beat for sure.... thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sanders is a delight,and most informative. I appreciate that. — 

Dr Sanders is a delight,and most informative. I appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant visit & very efficient, will be back, loved the part time Dr Isaw — 

Very pleasant visit & very efficient, will be back, loved the part time Dr I saw


StarStarStarStarStar I had to have my eyes dilated, so when I left of course, I couldn't see, and upon going outside,... — 

I had to have my eyes dilated, so when I left of course, I couldn't see, and upon going outside, even with those shades on, I got an almost instant severe headache, and had to spend the rest of the day in the car, with my eyes covered up while my daughter finished up our shopping chores by herself. I understand that there is a drop to UN-dilate the eyes back. It would be wonderful if you could do that, especially for patients that you know have migraines, which I stated on my sheet. Aside from that all was. I am wearing my new contacts, but I think the left one is a little unclear, I'm going to wear my previous pair tomorrow to compare.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the good work! We will be back. — 

Keep up the good work! We will be back.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was awesome! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

everything was awesome! I loved that they didn't have to dilate my eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, efficient and caring. Will return next year. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Courteous, efficient and caring. Will return next year.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my entire appointment —    (Patient since Sat Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very pleased with my entire appointment. I have already told family members about the great service I received. Thanks so much.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really really enjoyed the doctor that I saw — 

I really really enjoyed the doctor that I saw. She explained things more clearly than anyone else I have seen for my eyes in 30 years. There were three women working the front desk when I came in. Two of them were fairly professional, but the third one was ridiculous. She was a tall blond girl with glasses. She looked like she had just rolled out of bed and came to work. She was rubbing her nose like she had really bad allergies or something, but in a doctors office, it seemed disgusting and unsanitary. And she kept stretching and putting her head down on the desk. I know it's difficult to find good help, but this was ridiculous.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! My prescription was right on the nose — 

Great visit! My prescription was right on the nose. I easily passed the TX DPS driver's license renewal eye exam. I then went on to read the very last line for 20/20 vision and read all but one number correctly. The DPS person was so impressed with the speed in which I received my eye exam, glasses, and their effectiveness in improving my eye sight that she wrote down your information for her own use. You will get my recommendation whenever salient. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Tech and Dr. Hughes —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Tech and Dr. Hughes both were professional, courteous and thorough.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I don't think the doctor is greet — 

I don't think the doctor is greet


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very nice visit and everyone was very awesome — 

Had a very nice visit and everyone was very awesome. thank you so much and I will be back next time to get glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant. Dr Hughes was very polite, showed sincere attention to my exam — 

My visit was very pleasant. Dr Hughes was very polite, showed sincere attention to my exam. She answered all my questions in a manner I could understand. Thanks to allo


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed meeting Dr. Hughes, she was very professional and took her time during my visit. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoyed meeting Dr. Hughes, she was very professional and took her time during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I will be bringing my daughter in very soon. — 

I will be bringing my daughter in very soon.