Blythewood Eye Care

Visionary Optometry

Star Star Star Star Star 74 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly service,very professional everyon... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly service,very professional everyone there is absolutely outstanding highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely Overall —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I always enjoy my visits here because you get a genuine feeling that they genuinely care about your eye health. On top of that, Dr. Beaver is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable at every visit, and she remembers little things about her patient which is important to me.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so happy with the whole experience. I was... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was so happy with the whole experience. I was greeted warmly when I arrived, and all my questions were answered quickly. The doctor was so friendly, I felt like we had been friends for years. It was an awesome atmosphere with an amazing staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Beaver will now be my Optometrist —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am a retired Optometrist. Dr. Beaver and her staff were a pleasure and I will continue with her as my optometrist. They have the newest advanced equipment and the Doctor and her staff did everything with care and accuracy.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Beaver is among the sweetest people I've ev... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Beaver is among the sweetest people I've ever met. Great personality! Most importantly she is extremely intelligent and a good listener.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, pleasant, friendly, clean and welcoming. ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fast, pleasant, friendly, clean and welcoming. Try them once, you'll never go elsewhere


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star, super helpful and friendly! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

5 Star, super helpful and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and caring and very professional. An a... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly and caring and very professional. An absolutely enjoyable experience


StarStarStarStarStar Blythewood Eye is THE spot —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Blythewood Eye is THE spot to take care of all of your vision needs. The staff is incredibly professional and kind. Dr. Beaver is so great. She has a wonderful personality and really took her time with me to understand my concerns. I highly recommend you check them out!


StarStarStarStarStar They always say you're family... and I feel tha... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They always say you're family... and I feel that way.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was very helpful and kin... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone in the office was very helpful and kind. They made me feel real comfortable in their office.


StarStarStarStarStar Good job.......................................... —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Good job....................................................


StarStarStarStarStar All associates were very friendly and professio... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All associates were very friendly and professional. The exam was very comprehensive and thorough with all aspects and results explained. Dr. Jenna is very pleasant to deal with and the entire process is done in a patient considerate time frame, which is appreciated. Definitely a comfortable experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very good people, kind, encouraging, and friend... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very good people, kind, encouraging, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always receive prompt and friendly service. I like the idea of an eye care professional who offers the most innovative equipment to ensure the best possible eye exam and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great customer service from doctor and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was incredibly patient and compassiona... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was incredibly patient and compassionate


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a amazing experience with Advanced Family Eye Care! The staff is super friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and attentive. Candice, Marcy and Brittany made me feel welcome and comfortable. The practice is clean, friendly and inviting. Dr Jenna is wonderful. During my exam she was kind, very professional and competent. She answered all my questions and explained everything in detail. Marcy was incredible in helping me pick out new frames and sunglasses. She was very patient, kind and honest, and had a great understanding of what will work for me. I have been wearing glasses since I was 1, and I always disliked the process of picking out glasses. Not this time. With Marcy the entire process was actually a lot of fun, and I really enjoyed it. Thank you Marcy, I appreciate you. I had an all around fantastic visit to Advanced Family Eye Care and will be returning next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, caring, professional, and friendly.... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent, caring, professional, and friendly. Those are the words that come to mind. Best experience I've had at any optometrists' Definitely the right place and people!


StarStarStarStarStar I previously have gone to a "box store" for exa... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I previously have gone to a "box store" for exams and glasses. It was mediocre at best compared to the service and thoroughness of Advanced Family Eye Care. This was truly a professional eye exam with excellent support staff. Carol Tolen, Esq.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are awesome. Two things I hate shoppin... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You guys are awesome. Two things I hate shopping for: shoes and glasses. Your staff made the glasses search very easy. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of the staff and the Doctors in this office are AMAZING!!! They are professional and very friendly!! I would recommended this office to anyone!!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best eye care on the planet. My dad... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the best eye care on the planet. My dad was the best provider for me as an optometrist and with him gone I am totally assured of great care with Dr. Travis.


StarStarStarStarStar They are great with children! The staff is awes... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They are great with children! The staff is awesome and so kind!!


StarStarStarStarStar They were friendly, quick, and professional. ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They were friendly, quick, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always find the staff and doctor friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Passionate in what they do..... —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Passionate in what they do..


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A well-deserved 5 star rating from the receptionist to the doctor~ it just does not get any better. Easy to make an appointment, knowledgeable and professional staff, and above all everyone is super nice. I would not go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff here are very friendly! they are very p... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff here are very friendly! they are very patient with anyone who is interested in trying contacts for the first time!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr and support staff! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We had a great experience with our son. The Dr. was kind, patient and obviously well suited to children. What could have been new and scarey became fun and a great memory for our little man. Thanks for providing wonderful service close to home!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service from a provider that ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent customer service from a provider that cares about our community.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding!! I really like this place and will c... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding!! I really like this place and will continue to go there! Love the staff. Very welcoming and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar All That An Eye Care Provider Ought to Be. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was thoroughly pleased with all aspects of my first visit to Advanced Family Eye Care of Blythewood from the welcoming and courteous staff to the highly competent and professional care of Dr. Jenna Zigler, O.D. The appointment process was easy and straight-forward by phone and confirmed (twice) via email and text message. Upon my arrival the two-person staff was welcoming and efficient. I had already filled out the two necessary forms (downloaded from their website) and so was quickly taken to an examining room for a "baseline refraction exam". I was impressed with the fact that they used the latest, state-of-the art technology in all parts of the examination process. [No more puff of air for the glaucoma screening.] A staff member thoroughly cleaned and adjusted my current eyeglasses. Dr. Jenna did a complete exam taking all the time necessary to answer my many questions. An expert refraction exam was accomplished. Competent and complete medical counsel was given for some ophthalmic surgery that is necessary. She recommended an ophthalmic surgeon and one of her staff members made the appointment for me. Great service-- really above and beyond what I would have expected. I never felt rushed and her total attention was given to my eye care needs. Check-out was efficient and they filed with my insurance carrier. I received, without asking for it, a laminated wallet-sized copy of my eyeglass RX. Very impressive! One cannot ask for more than this in an eye care provider. Completely satisfied, I'm switching from the chain-store eye care provider I've been using for 30 years. Advanced Family Eye Care of Blythewood is now and will be my eye care professionals from now on. These folks live up to their stated goal, "To provide remarkable patient care to the fullest scope in the community and the world – one person at a time." Thanks, Dr. Jenna, Marcy, and Brittany -- well done all around!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Professional Care!!!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent. Professional Care!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Professional Care!!!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent. Professional Care!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From scheduling the appointments to leaving the office everyone was professional, helpful, and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service. Always there to help... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent Customer Service. Always there to help.


StarStarStarStarStar I love and appreciate, Dr.Jenna times to allow me... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love and appreciate, Dr.Jenna times to allow me to do my check up, walk in. I appreciate the time and matter, how the staff treat it me. Explaining me all aspects of glasses. I love it! I am sending my neighbor Sue Castle, she will set up appt next week.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Got my daughter in and out.... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience. Got my daughter in and out.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience! I recently transferred my vision care to Advanced Family Eye Care from another provider, and had a very good experience. Excellent exam, very short wait to get in for an appointment (one week from phone call), and was seen at the appointed time. The exam was very thorough, and I was given a good explanation of my various options as far as lenses, Bifocals, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar The physicans and staff are great!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The physicans and staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Impressed, Excellent Service!! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very impressed with Dr. Jenna, the staff, and the office. I received excellent service! I would most definitely recommend Advanced Family Eye Care of Blythewood to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Was able to get an appointment quickly. Professional, friendly. I recommend t... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience. Was able to get an appointment quickly. Professional, friendly. I recommend them highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Staff and Dr. Zeigler were very patient and answered all my questions. They expl... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience. Staff and Dr. Zeigler were very patient and answered all my questions. They explained each part of the exam and how I did. They went above and beyond to help me find a pair of glasses that fit my budget and my style. Highly recommend for both children and adults.


StarStarStarStarStar Office was very inviting, staff professional and personable. Felt very at ease .... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Office was very inviting, staff professional and personable. Felt very at ease .


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Travis Zigler is a wonderful doctor. He and his staff are friendly and welcoming. He does a great job explaining things as well as offering the latest vision products. We wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic. My husband said it was the most thorough eye exam and the most helpful staff. I agree t... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic. My husband said it was the most thorough eye exam and the most helpful staff. I agree totally.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful group —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Jenna was very thorough yet efficient. Love love love the staff in the Blythewood office. I felt as if I was their only patient. In and out in 45 minutes (included buying new glasses-not an easy task.


StarStarStarStarStar great eye exam —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Easy to make appointment. I did not fell rushed during the appointment. Explained everything as they went


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jenna was very nice! I liked the glasses selection. I found some really cool ones! ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Jenna was very nice! I liked the glasses selection. I found some really cool ones!


StarStarStarStarStar I loved the customer service! You don't always get great customer service anymore. It was refresh... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I loved the customer service! You don't always get great customer service anymore. It was refreshing to go to a doctor's office and be seen when my appointment was and the service not take forever and things I don't want offered to me to make more money for them. I really felt like this office was looking out for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly professional staff. I felt comfortable knowing that my eye are needs are important t... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly professional staff. I felt comfortable knowing that my eye are needs are important to them.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

very Friendly Staff Quick visit but not rushed. Great price


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very good eye exam. Thorough and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care and service throughout the entire visit!... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent eye care and service throughout the entire visit!


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME SERVICE!! GREAT STAFF!!... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

AWESOME SERVICE!! GREAT STAFF!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very relaxed atmosphere very knowledgeable and explained all aspects of exam. Would definitely re... —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very relaxed atmosphere very knowledgeable and explained all aspects of exam. Would definitely refer and come back.


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent experience from start to finish. —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very much impressed with the the friendliness as well as professionalism of every staff member I interacted with. Each person exhibited a genuine concern for my well being as well as satisfaction of my visit. Every procedure was fully explained to insure a full understanding of why and the results were fully explained. I feel every effort was made to make certain my total experience was positive and this group completely succeeded. I would encourage anyone looking for an eye-care professional, to consider Advanced Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful experience when needing new glasses. —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First, let me say I am a senior citizen and I cannot say enough good about the care I received during my recent appointment. Also, I have never before been explained the process and the actual reasons why I need the prescription given. I thoroughly understood the procedure because of the explanations.. My exam was very thorough.. I also had a lot of help in choosing attractive and appropriate glasses and why some would be good for me and others not. There was NO pressure either when choosing my glasses and my options. My daughter-in-law was with me and we were both impressed. Thank you so much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed. My father has been my optometrist for all but these last couple of eye exams. So ... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was impressed. My father has been my optometrist for all but these last couple of eye exams. So naturally I have high expectations. Dr. Travis Zeigler was very professional, had a can-do attitude with my request for contacts despite near and far visual deficits and astigmatism. His office staff were amazing. Helpful, personable, knowledgeable and very attentive. They all seemed like they like what they do. What a novelty in this day. They had a cancellation and slipped me right in as a new patient. I was again thrilled to be seen so quickly. And while I used to not be a VSP fan, back in the day; WOW-- it paid an enormous amount on my contacts and glasses. Thrilled. Wowed. Very excited that this group of professionals are so close to my work and home. A triple WIN FOR ME. Hubby will be going soon. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Hands down best eye doctor experience I've had in a long time! Staff is super friendly and helped me pick out the perfect pair of glasses, which is not my favorite part of visiting the eye doctor but they made it super easy! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I went to see Dr Zigler for the first eye exam I'd had in over 20 years.... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I went to see Dr Zigler for the first eye exam I'd had in over 20 years. The office staff was very nice, and I didn't have to wait at all past my appointment time. Dr Zigler was very thorough, and he explained ever step of the exam. He is definitely very knowledgeable, and I felt that he was genuinely interested in my care. As it turned out my vision was in excellent shape :-) I'll definitely be back next year! :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and proficient. ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always professional and proficient.


StarStarStarStarStar I will say the newest employee did greet me when I walked in —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I will say the newest employee did greet me when I walked in. That was refreshing ri be greeted with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar I needed more eye cleaner fluid but for got to ask. I needed someone to remind me —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I needed more eye cleaner fluid but for got to ask. I needed someone to remind me. Next time I will make a list.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolute excellence all the way around. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Absolute excellence all the way around.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Travis was great! Very good with kids. This was a first eye exam and he made it easy. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Travis was great! Very good with kids. This was a first eye exam and he made it easy.


Reply

We had fun with Celeste as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. --Dr. Travis--

StarStarStarStarStar I would not change anything. I felt comfortable and relaxed in the office.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would not change anything. I felt comfortable and relaxed in the office.


Reply

We strive for a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Glad you felt that way! --Dr. Travis--

StarStarStarStarStar Great interaction- Great job. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great interaction- Great job.


Reply

Thanks Curtis! --Dr. Jenna--

StarStarStarStarStar I am impressed with your services —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am impressed with your services. Much better than our services from another group.


Reply

Hey Mattie! We are glad you had a great experience! --Dr. Jenna--

StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I already provided a positive review on our Next Door( a local website) recommendation section. I also provided a Yelp review. Thank you all for making my first visit there such a pleasant experience. 😎


Reply

Thanks for all the online shout-outs and reviews Madeline! We appreciate it and we are glad you had a pleasant experience. --Dr. Travis--

StarStarStarStarStar All staff very professional. I will continue to use your services in the future.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All staff very professional. I will continue to use your services in the future.


Reply

We are glad you will be coming back in the future Joel. We look forward to having you! --Dr. Travis--

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome friendly people .Great service in and out fast  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Awesome friendly people .Great service in and out fast


Reply

We are glad you had an awesome experience, John! --Dr. Travis--

StarStarStarStarStar Loved your new sunglasses! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Loved your new sunglasses!


Reply

Hey Ann! Thanks for the compliment. We just ordered some new ones as well to really amp up the collection. --Dr. Travis--