Bensonhurst Family Vision

Bensonhurst Family Vision

Star Star Star Star Star 43 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very quick visit and friendly doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Ive been going here for years and Ive never had... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Ive been going here for years and Ive never had problems or issues with anything. The doctors and staff are wonderful. Thank you for taking care of me & my eyses.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. Everyone in the offic... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a great experience. Everyone in the office is very nice and friendly. I don’t wait long and the price was was very reasonable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going to Bensonhurst Family Vision for the past few years and have always had a great experience, however my most recent appointment was not a good one. The staff at the front desk are so unorganized and talk a little too much (and a little too loud), ultimately making people wait longer than they have too. Before I was seen by the doctor I confirmed that my insurance was the same as previous years. After being seen by the doctor I was told that they were no longer taking my insurance and had to pay over $200 for an eye exam and contact lenses. I let them know that they should have communicated that when they checked me in. The doctor I saw was a different doctor than I usually see and I will never make an appointment with him ever again. He talked for about 40 minutes about his personal life before actually performing the eye exam. Not until I told him that I really needed to get out of there for another appointment did he finally check my eyes. He was coughing throughout the entire visit and never once cleaned or sanitized his hands. He also didn’t clean or put a tissue over the machine where I would be resting my chin and forehead for him to examine the fit of my lenses. I am totally turned off by this practice and will not be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual great and courteous serv —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

As usual great and courteous service


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor in town! Everyone is friendly a... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best eye doctor in town! Everyone is friendly and very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office, the service is always quick... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this office, the service is always quick and easy and the staff is so nice and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone one in the office is very friendly and... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

everyone one in the office is very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Ive been coming to Bensonhurst Family Vision on... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Ive been coming to Bensonhurst Family Vision on and off for a few years. I think they are all wonderful. The staff is very helpful helping me pick out my new frames. I cant wait to get them next week. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great. The sales people were kn... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service was great. The sales people were knowledgeable and courteous. The doctor did a very thorough exam. Would highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly & professional employees! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly employees. They're also really helpful when trying to pick out new glasses. Dr. Prisca Simon is professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is Always helpful when i have an appoi... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Everyone is Always helpful when i have an appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for making this a quick and e... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thank you so much for making this a quick and easy trip to the eye doctor. The office was very clean and everything about my prescription and eye health was explained very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Sat Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time here. Made the appointment for the same day and was fit right in. Greeted in friendly manner from minute I walked in. Best part was that my insurance did cover it!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Courteous —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was professional and courteous. Also helpful and considerate to my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came in to get an exam for contacts and being that I hadn't worn them in years I was nervous. I had some trouble getting the contacts in and I was getting flustered but the staff there was so helpful and patient and sat down and walked me through it. I'm so thankful they were patient and willing to help me.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent doctor —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

She took the time to answer my questions and concerns. I did not feel rushed, as I normally do with most doctors. She takes the time to listen, which I really appreciated. I came with a specific need and she was able to address it. Thank you ! I certainly recommend her.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Prisca is extremely thorough, professional,... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Prisca is extremely thorough, professional, and knowledgeable in her practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service, quiet office, whatever time I needed to select and try frames on, to get explanations about all types of lenses and options - I got it. There is very attentive to details Doctor - she made sure that I understood all answers to my questions. Glad we chose this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always helpful  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Everyone is always helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Best Vision Store in Brooklyn —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wish I found Bensohurst Family Vision a long time ago. Best experience and satisfaction from customer service to eye exam to getting my glasses. Will be using them for my vision needs in the future, shop no further they are to the place to go!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding and professional staff from the beg... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding and professional staff from the beginning to the end of the appointment. Very happy to have these guys close by.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I woke up with an issue with my left eye and based on a recommendation went to Bensonhurst Family Vision. I was surprised the dr took me right away. This staff at the front desk are great, they know what they are doing and keep the office running seamlessly.


StarStarStarStarStar One of the most professional, informative, help... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

One of the most professional, informative, helpful, and friendly places I've ever been in. They really seem to take care of their customers; you don't feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar This place is awesome. Every time I come in eve... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This place is awesome. Every time I come in everyone is friendly and honest and they listen to the patients and actually talk with them


StarStarStarStarStar Would never go back,receptionist don't know her... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Would never go back,receptionist don't know her job.was only worried about the copay.didn't even get glasses,a paper and was told to go elseway to get glasses.should of told me before you took my copay.all about the money.


StarStarStarStarStar AAA —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experiences since 2013 with Bensonhurst Family Vision has always been flawless and come highly recommended. Sincerely, Salvatore J. Marino


StarStarStarStarStar First visit.. and def not the last! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was our first visit to a eye doctor for my daughter Miah and she couldn't stop talking about how cool it was to be there how fast her doctor was and how helpful the receptionist was with picking out her glasses! Mind you my daughter is 6years old. The office came highly recommended on zoc doc and it was a great choice ! Also so fast service.. my daughters glasses are ready for pick up in less than 24hrs! Love it!


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience was very good the doctor is very professional at this office and thorough made me feel very good about my eye exam and prices are fair also the girls at the front desk very pleasant and supportive


StarStarStarStarStar Great service very friendly... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience.  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic experience. Dr Vecchi was very informative and thorough with my examination. My glasses arrived in 3 days, they fit perfectly and the lenses were exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar THey have been taking care of me for years. Very understanding and patient in regards to my visua... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

They have been taking care of me for years. Very understanding and patient in regards to my visual needs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I found them very helpful and I feel I got the best care. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I found them very helpful and I feel I got the best care. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Nice selection GREAT STAFF . —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Dr was wonderful & I can't tell how GREAT the staff is,very accommodating. I'm a returning customer & will always be. Nice selection $ is Good


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, courteous & welcoming staff. Pleasant & thorough. The doctor is excellent.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional, courteous & welcoming staff. Pleasant & thorough. The doctor is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people very professional an friendly I love them ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Nice people very professional an friendly I love them


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and painless  —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office is close to home, the doctor was great and I got my new glasses in two days.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everytime I come here everyone is always friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that's looking for glasses and/or contacts. I will most certainly be back again in the future!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Shall I change to another clinic. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I arrived on time but waited for 32 minutes for the doctor to examine my eyes. I saw her one month ago but the redness didn't go away. she told me to re-try the eye drops i used for the first time. I have a feeling she doesn't really understand what to do or she is unsure. the checking and explaining procedure is not clear enough for me understand whats really going on. It took her just 10 minutes to finish the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time at this office... Dr patsalis was very kind and answered all of my questions.... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was my first time at this office... Dr patsalis was very kind and answered all of my questions. I went in with an eye infection from contact lens wear and the drops he prescribed worked by the next morning. The girl at the front desk was helpful in getting me in within the hour of calling for an appt. I will definitely be using them for my next set of lens and/or glasses. Thank you so much


StarStarStarStarStar Its the best Dr office in Brooklyn. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Its the best Dr office in Brooklyn.


StarStarStarStarStar They are very friendly and professional. Bensonhurst family vision is a good place to go. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They are very friendly and professional. Bensonhurst family vision is a good place to go.