Bellevue Eyecare Center

Dr. James Kirkconnell

Star Star Star Star Star 69 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. kirkconnell is so thorough and knowledgeable. He explains procedures and answers questions in detail and with patience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and staff! —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I’ve had a great experience here as a first time eyeglass wearer. Everyone is kind and patient and great selection of frames to choose from. One of the few places I’ve found that carries petite frames! I’m referring all my family and friends here!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff everyone is so knowledgeable and ni... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great Staff everyone is so knowledgeable and nice


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kirkconnell explained my vision limitations... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Kirkconnell explained my vision limitations thoroughly and recommended several options for correcting them. I appreciate his patience and expertise when answering my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointments are kept on time and they do not o... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Appointments are kept on time and they do not over book so you are seen on time. Very thorough. Pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ team —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I like the whole team. Very personable. Dr. Kirkconnell is very thorough. I feel like this was the first time I've ever been to an optometrist that checked for everything. Things that I didn't even realize needed checking. I love that kind of detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. & Mrs. Chick —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional, no long waiting time for appointments and helpful customer service in choosing frames.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The doctor answered all of my questions and was very professional along with his whole staff


StarStarStarStarStar Bellevue Eyecare Center has always been a profe... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Bellevue Eyecare Center has always been a professional, courteous, and pleasant experience. They meet all my expectations of eye-care!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars great place to get eye exam —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2008)

5 stars great place to get eye exam


StarStarStarStarStar Service was friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from all staff members. Frien... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service from all staff members. Friendly folks that did their best to explain what was happening at each step. Dr. Kirkconnell himself also took time to let me explain my medical history, seeing as this was my first appointment at this office. I would definitely recommend him to others.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my eye exams. Dr Kirkconnell and... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always enjoy my eye exams. Dr Kirkconnell and staff are always very professional and fun.


StarStarStarStarStar They all are very friendly and help —    (Patient since Tue Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

They all are very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

When I asked about an appointment for an emergency, I was seen promptly and given excellent care. I appreciate the cordiality of the staff and the expertise of Dr. Kirkconnell.


StarStarStarStarStar VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very helpful and friendly.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was friendly & knowledgeable. They explai... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was friendly & knowledgeable. They explained all my options so I could make an informed decision.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had an excellent experience at Dr... —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have always had an excellent experience at Dr. Kirkconnell's office. He is knowledgeable, thorough and caring. Since I had an unusual pain behind my eye, he allowed me to come in for a medical eye exam the day after I called. He also made sure I understood the reason for the exams and I received a call from his office later that day saying that my test results were sent to my primary care physician.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would recommend this location to everyone, frie... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Would recommend this location to everyone, friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The exam was careful and thorough.  —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The exam was careful and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Personal Attention to Vision Needs! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Personal Attention to Vision Needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Did a great job helping me get an eye exam and a great pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is so pleasant and helpful. Alw... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone there is so pleasant and helpful. Always a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an issue with my eye and I called Dr. Kir... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had an issue with my eye and I called Dr. Kirkconnells office at noon on Saturday the day before Easter and they worked me in immediately. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought I was going to have to wait a long time because I was just worked in, but I was in and out in less than an hour. It's a good thing for me that he was kind enouht to see me because I had a bad eye infection. The best part of it all, was Dr, Kirkconnell personally called me Monday afternoon to see if there was any improvement in my eye. I am so grateful to Dr. Kirkconnell and his staff. Thank you so much!!!!!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I'm very much pleased with his services and sat... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I'm very much pleased with his services and satisfied as he takes the time to fulfill all the requirements to be the best doctor in my neighborhood.He explains everything about my eyes sight,and glasses.I will recommend the people who live in Bellevue at least they should visit his office..for better results...


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Sat Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is very informative, friendly, and professional. Would highly recommend anyone to this eye care center. Dr. Kirkconnell is a very good doctor, he knows his stuff...


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough Exam —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Kirkconnell is very thorough in his exams. I've been to a lot of optometrists over the years and none does as good as a job.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful! I can't wait to get... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and helpful! I can't wait to get my awesome new glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar always great and in and out in no time!! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

always great and in and out in no time!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly staff, and the doctor was very good wi... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly staff, and the doctor was very good with my 6 year old boy, even when he cried because he had to get his eye dilated.


StarStarStarStarStar Attentive, caring and professional —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Kirkconnell was very thorough with my eye exam. I felt that he covered everything and answered all my questions. He took the appropriate time and I did not feel rushed at all. I am very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Personable Eye Care —    (Patient since Sat Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My family is always feels welcomed at Dr. Kirkconnell's office. Rachel and Alan are friendly and very helpful. I can't recall the new woman that has just started a Amanda for that I apologize; however, she is approachable, knowledgeable and personable. Dr. Kirkconnell is patient and partners with you about our eye healyh. All of the people at this office are great to work with for my family'so eye care health.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place to get glasses. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent place to get glasses. Detailed exam. Decent supply of frames and lenses with all options available. Easy and fast to get in and out of. Everyone that works there seems to genuinely care. Can get lenses that zero in on specific distances (example: for reading books, using computer, etc.)


StarStarStarStarStar I would definitely recommend Bellevue Eyecare c... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would definitely recommend Bellevue Eyecare center. Everyone is very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Dr. Kirkconnell was very thorough and explained things as he completed the eye exam which I really liked.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was impeccable. From the helpful re... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The service was impeccable. From the helpful receptionist, the Dr. performing the tests and the assistance I received picking out my frames.


StarStarStarStarStar They were very professional and did a great job... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They were very professional and did a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr K and the staff take do a great job. I have ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr K and the staff take do a great job. I have always been seen promptly when I show up for appointment, little wasted time in waiting room. They take as much time as needed to ensure the eye exam and glasses fitting is done correctly. If the prescription needs tweaking, they will redo the exam and get new lenses made.I can drop in anytime for frame adjustments or nose piece replacements, no hassle and no charge.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctor's appointment I actually enjoy —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This office is great! Such a friendly staff and everything is explained clearly. A+


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Eye Care. Quick, Friendly, & Professional —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was very pleased with my visit to the Bellevue Eye Center. Was greeted with a friendly face at reception and taken care of promptly and professionally. Dr. Kirkconnell was very thorough and explained my eye condition to me clearly and concisely. I will be returning for future eye care needs as they arise. Thank you for the quality health care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience. Very knowledgeable and shared information.


StarStarStarStarStar I would definitely recommend Bellevue Eyecare to ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I would definitely recommend Bellevue Eyecare to anyone because they are very knowledgeable and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend Highly! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant experience. Everyone was professional and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the small, personal feel.... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I enjoy the small, personal feel.


StarStarStarStarStar I love your office very much you all are ver friendly and very concernet to you custom ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love your office very much you all are ver friendly and very concernet to you customers


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend Dr. Kirkconnell to anyone!!... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend Dr. Kirkconnell to anyone!!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall good experience. My primary goal was to get contact lenses. I was able to try out multifoc... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Overall good experience. My primary goal was to get contact lenses. I was able to try out multifocal lenses and decided that those weren't for me. After that I was quickly and easily able to get regular contact lenses that correct my distance vision very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kirkconnell is always professional and thorough. My whole family comes here for our eye care.... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Kirkconnell is always professional and thorough. My whole family comes here for our eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing, Supportive and Concerned. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Kirkconnell and his staff were amazing! The after hours care was convenient. I truly felt like they were concerned with my situation and were very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We had a wonderful experience with both the staff and Dr at our recent visit. Our family will definitely be coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Visit! —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first visit, and I could not have been more pleased. Dr. Kirkconnell was very thorough and explained everything to me throughout the examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Always comfortable and professional service at Bellevue Eyecare! Also very easy ordering of my con... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always comfortable and professional service at Bellevue Eyecare! Also very easy ordering of my contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Superb —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was friendly and efficient. the doctor was knowledgeable and meticulous. I had a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The lady at the front desk was so friendly and nice —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The lady at the front desk was so friendly and nice. My exam and explanations from the doctor were very good and easily understood. When I ordered new glasses Alan was very helpful too. I'm so glad my daughter recommended this eye doctor to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Kirkconnell, Allen, and Rachel are amazing! I enjoy coming and getting my eyes checked every year. I will continue to be a patient and recommend their services to friends. Thanks again!


StarStarStarStarStar First visit. And, will return and recommend. Only a mile from home. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

First visit. And, will return and recommend. Only a mile from home.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change a thing, your'e great! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Don't change a thing, your'e great!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kirkconnel was wonderful with my 12 year old son —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Kirkconnel was wonderful with my 12 year old son. Also, the young woman who worked with him to learn his contact lens skills was kind and patient. I really like this office, and I've tried others in BV.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are polite, knowledgeable, and accommodating —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff are polite, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Although there were other patrons in the office, I never felt rushed or that I did not have the full attention of the staff member who was assisting me. I was quite pleased by experience, and I look forward to coming back next time!


StarStarStarStarNo Star eye appt —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone is very nice and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Just moved here for residency and this was my husband's and my first visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Just moved here for residency and this was my husband's and my first visit. Really loved the staff alot and Dr. Kirkconnell is great. I had a great relationship with my eye doctor growing up as someone who has had glasses since I was a baby, so it was important for me to find a good eye doctor here. Will definitely come back and refer friends here.


StarStarStarStarStar I have no complaints whatsoever —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have no complaints whatsoever. I came in without an appointment, but had my examination within an hour. Staff was friendly. Sent my wife the next day. She was equally pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service and professional atmosphere! Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome service and professional atmosphere! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased! Dr Kirkconnell is very personable and extremely knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am very pleased! Dr Kirkconnell is very personable and extremely knowledgeable....Mandy and Alan are awesome aas well!! david Wood


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional, caring and supportive service. They are always available and willing to make things right.


StarStarStarStarStar From the front desk to the frames section and the doctor I am very pleased with the personal... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

From the front desk to the frames section and the doctor I am very pleased with the personal attention provided for myself and my family.


StarStarStarStarNo Star i didn't know about the $45 fee for the retinal imaging until i arrived, and i only had brought... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

i didn't know about the $45 fee for the retinal imaging until i arrived, and i only had brought enough money for the exam,however, Dr. Kirkconnell informed the office person to bill he for the retinal imaging and i really appreciated that.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Still waiting on picture of eye from your office. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Still waiting on picture of eye from your office.


StarStarStarStarStar As a first time eye patient.. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As a first time eye patient... Jim, Alan and Mandy were all very professional, accommodating and caring!, thanks for an excellent experience Paul