Bella Cara Dermatology

Dr. Hung V. Ong & Dr. AnhDao Le

Star Star Star Star Star 90 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong and the entire team are very profession... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ong and the entire team are very professional, courteous and efficient. In addition I have great confidence in Dr. Ong as he is very very through.


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I have coming to Dr. Ong for severa... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My wife and I have coming to Dr. Ong for several years and have been very pleased with his service and direction.


StarStarStarStarStar The best Dermatologists in Newport Beach —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Ong and Dr. Le are wonderful professionally and personally. They are so helpful and knowledgable. We have been seeing them for years from everything to mole removal to acne prevention and can only say wonderful things about them.


StarStarStarStarStar Very organized office. Dr Le was amazing The... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very organized office. Dr Le was amazing The staff was great


StarStarStarStarNo Star Ms. Edna Deeb —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

i always see Dr. Ong, but couldn't get in until August. I had precancerous cells removed twice on my nose and it was starting to look like it again. Occupied with a dying sister and her death this past month, I didn't make a list of things and forgot to tell Dr. Le. I showed her places on my body and then She looked everywhere except my face! I wanted Botox, and she suggested I "wait 15 to 20 minutes" for the staff to give me a room. When I realized I forgot about my nose, I decided to wait 50 minutes. Twice I asked the two receptionists how long it would be, and they just said they couldn't find my chart and they were waiting for a room to open up, so I left just before waiting an hour...and I did so because I didn't have a/c and your office was cool. My nose is concerning me, but I wil wait until I can see Dr. Ong in 6 mos.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was well taken care of and was taken of in a very timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel confident when coming the Bella c... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I always feel confident when coming the Bella care. Unfortunately, I have that light skin and eyes that doesn’t mix with our California sunshine, but I also know Dr Ong will double check all my spots and biopsy what doesn’t look right. The office is always clean and the staff very professional. Dr Ong takes time to check over your body and always has time to listen to you. I never feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and Doctor. In and out without dela... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great staff and Doctor. In and out without delays. Doctor very thorough and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. I felt at ease and welcome a... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice staff. I felt at ease and welcome at my appointment. Dr. was very good job of asking questions and answering mine.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, friendly, and listens to comments. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thorough, friendly, and listens to comments.


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming staff and caring doctor who listens. ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Welcoming staff and caring doctor who listens. What could be a better recommendation?


StarStarStarStarStar All staff members were very efficient and carin... —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All staff members were very efficient and caring. The Doctor was very competent, and answered all my questions


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to see Dr Ong and discu... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It is always a pleasure to see Dr Ong and discuss old times. Incidentally, he is a very good dermatologist who does painless great work.


StarStarStarStarStar They were courteous, prompt, the care was excel... —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They were courteous, prompt, the care was excellent. They listened to my problems, Investigated all of them, and provided solutions..


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing in every way ! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I use this office for both my annual derm. check-ups but also for their amazing work by their estheticians who have the latest & greatest machines, but also truly care that I look and feel great


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Ong has been my dermatologist for many years... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Ong has been my dermatologist for many years. I feel that he takes good care of my skincare needs during my visits and addresses any concerns I may have.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong and his office staff have consistently ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ong and his office staff have consistently provided excellent care to me and my family for over a decade. Dr. Ong is a brilliant doctor in addition to being a genuinely caring human being. He takes his time with each of his patients empowering them with his knowledge and his medical expertise. Dr. Ong’s #1 priority is caring for his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have referred many people to Dr. Ong's practice


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong is my secret weapon in keeping me looki... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Ong is my secret weapon in keeping me looking young and fresh. Dr. Ong and his staff are amazing!! THE BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar 17 Years of Excellent Care —    (Patient since Mon Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been using Bella Cara Dermatology for the last 17 years. Dr.Ong and his staff have been fantastic in their professional abilities, patient service and quality location. Skin care is critical for me as I am exposed to sun in my profession. Dr. Ong and staff have provided the very best of care and kept me on track with my skin care goals.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Bella Cara Dermatology fo... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been coming to Bella Cara Dermatology for over 5 years and like the care, concern, and professionalism I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr. Ong for 15+years. Keepi... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been seeing Dr. Ong for 15+years. Keeping my skin up with occasional chemical peels and fillers. It's so much better than going under a knife. Dr. Ong is wonderful, he is patient, has a wonderful caring nature, takes time to explain what he is doing. His work makes you look natural and fabulous. His office staff are great. It's nice to see an office that is run well and care about their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Ong for... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Ong for about ten years. We have been very happy with Dr. Ong and his staff. We recommend them to our friends without hesitation.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr, Ong is thorough, caring, friendly, patient ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr, Ong is thorough, caring, friendly, patient and personable. Just a wonderful Doctor


StarStarStarStarStar What is asked for--ambiguous Title??. of what? —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always have high respect for the quality of professional service provided at Bella Cara


StarStarStarStarStar My husband & I feel confident using Bella Cara ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My husband & I feel confident using Bella Cara Dermatology. We are treated by professional people that are skilled in the field of Dermatology. We recommend Bella Cara Dermatology.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ong is the best dermatologist! Listens & tri... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Ong is the best dermatologist! Listens & tries to help.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Medical Facials!  —    (Patient since Fri May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love this office! McKenzie is the best esthetician and has kept my skin looking its absolute best for 2+ years. This office is no-frills, but I appreciate the professionalism and service.


StarStarStarStarStar So happy to have found Dr Ong! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been under Dr Ong's care going on 3 years. After many years of being in the sun unprotected, my skin has much sun damage, pre-cancers and some carcinomas. I have seen many Dermatologists over the years and am especially pleased with what Dr. Ong has done for me. Very professional and knowledgeable individual. I would highly recommend him to anyone with skin issues.


StarStarStarStarStar There is no one that practices medicine like Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There is no one that practices medicine like Dr. Ong and his competent and gracious staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong is the best dermatologist that I have f... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Ong is the best dermatologist that I have found in California. Thank you for all you have done for me over many years.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It is my priviledge to tell you how delightful and pleasant Dr Ong is despite what is going on in the office as well his great ability to be that special physician to his patients. In this dificult time physicians are faced with every day I am very proud to say my physician who cares for my dermatologic needs is Dr Ong a physician's physician.


StarStarStarStarStar A very clean office and friendly staff. Dr. On... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

A very clean office and friendly staff. Dr. Ong is a great guy. Nice work!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and highly competent response to my requ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Prompt and highly competent response to my request to be seen. Diagnosis and treatment provided quickly, professionally, and compassionately.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was courteous and very professional. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was courteous and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hung Ong is the best! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Hung Ong is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dermatologist in Southern California —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best dermatologist in Southern California


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ken Drellishak —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Ong and his staff have helped me with a wide variety of dermatology issues for over 10 years and I have never been disappointed. His professional expertise and the support of his staff are exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Ong is an outstanding dermatologist and one of the top Doctors I have been to.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor, talented surgeon. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Ong for many years. He has always taken his time to evaluate our health issues, and treat them with the latest technology, and care. He is so friendly, warm and has an adorable sense of humor. When I requested fillers in my face, they were done so artistically, that no one would know. Recently I had some skin cancer issues that required me to have a Moh's procedure on my nose. Dr. Ong offered to refer me to a Plastic Surgeon but because I trust him, I requested he do it. He did an amazing job, and the scars are not even visible. I have referred him to many family & friends who were all happy with their results.


StarStarStarStarStar I have complete confidence in Dr. Ong.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have complete confidence in Dr. Ong. He has solved my skin problems for years. Fortunate to have him as my doctor


StarStarStarStarStar A Very positive experience —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very efficient office. Wait time very short, maybe 10 minutes at the most. Had a full body scan, was done well, Dr Ong is very thorough, pleasant, conversant and asks questions. I was pleased.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctors! I always seem to have to wait ab... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great doctors! I always seem to have to wait about 30 minutes before I can be seen but the staff is very knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar The dr’s and staff at Bella Cara Dermatology ar... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The dr’s and staff at Bella Cara Dermatology are wonderful, caring and make you feel like you are their only patient. I refer everyone I know .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ong is excellent, caring & experienced. I ha... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Ong is excellent, caring & experienced. I have been with him for 12 years & am continuously impressed with his up front honest & kind approach. He is also an excellent teacher helping you to understand the dermatology issue that you have. I would highly recommend him. I also would mention that I am an RN & experienced I working with many Doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody at Bella Cara is very caring. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everybody at Bella Cara is very caring.Great customer service and very good care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Ong is great but some of the staff need to l... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Ong is great but some of the staff need to learn from him. I had a chemical peel. When I was done with the mask, the young lady told me I could leave without giving me any I instructions for care. When I asked about it, she said the front desk would give me the information. I paid my bill and nothing was said about the after care. When I asked for the information I was just handed a peice of paper with the instructions. It did not leave me with a good feeling about my experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Ong. ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Ong. He removed a malignant melanoma 14 years ago and has been caring for me ever since. I have complete confidence in Dr. Ong.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Ong and his staff are great! Very kind and h... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr.Ong and his staff are great! Very kind and helpful, got me in for my appointment ASAP. Thank you for helping me. Bella Dermatology is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional....Dr Ong is very good!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very professional....Dr Ong is very good!!


StarStarStarStarStar such a great office!... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

friendly, professional, and very good at what they do.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are friendly and efficient; wait time is ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff are friendly and efficient; wait time is consistently under 15 minutes. Dr. Ong deals with all my concerns every time I see him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ong is GREAT! Very attentive, always takes t... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Ong is GREAT! Very attentive, always takes the time to converse and serve the needs of his patients. I wish I was given more information as to the treatment so I could have already purchased the ointment and creme to apply following the procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Can't wait to go back! —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Le was extremely knowledgeable and had a wonderful aesthetic. I felt as though she was really interested in improving my appearance.She explained her ideas clearly. Can't wait to go back!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ong is a excellent doctor. I have had a few procedures done by him now and all had a good outcome. He did some Mohs surgery on a difficult spot on my ankle and the results couldn't have been better.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee did a good job and was very supportive,... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Lee did a good job and was very supportive, I’m happy with her work. She was gentle too!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a good appointment. Staff was curtious and very polite


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and Dr Ong. However this last v... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love the staff and Dr Ong. However this last visit I had to wait over an hour before I was seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong is without doubt is the best doctor... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Ong is without doubt one of the best doctors in the world. Caring, gentle, wise, trustful, through and all with a fun sense of humor. His office and staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Bella Cara office staff is helpful and proficie... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Bella Cara office staff is helpful and proficient at what the do. They treat a person like they really matter.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable friendly staff and both Drs are h... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Knowledgeable friendly staff and both Drs are highly skilled and experienced


StarStarStarStarStar A very generous & helpful Dermatologist.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Ong has been helping me with my acne case for the last two years and he has been nothing but amazing at what he does. The staff are all very friendly & helpful. I really appreciate their call a day ahead of the appointment as a reminder; in addition to a text message. The facility always have parking space and I never had to fight/wait for one. Overall, I'm very pleased with Bella Cara and its staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great pleasant staff. Outstanding doctor. Almos... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great pleasant staff. Outstanding doctor. Almost no waiting time. There was plenty of parking.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Ong and staff are just wonderful. They are friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and I recommend Dr Ong and Bella Cara often to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Cancer on face removed —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very serious cancer found on face & especially on nose. Excellent surgery skills included implant, healed well. Couldn’t tell I had surgery after it healed. Very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Place is clean. Staff is nice. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Place is clean. Staff is nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Ong is a very friendly and sincere doctor to converse with. I always feel very comfortable with his ability to deal with my medical needs. I feel very fortunate that I and my family members all see Dr. Ong for our dermatology needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ong is wonderful and so is all his staff. Th... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Ong is wonderful and so is all his staff. They followed up on a prescription with my insurance to see if it was covered. Beautiful office and super clean😃


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ong is the best surgeon —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Ong is the best surgeon. Excellent in preventing scars.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is exceptional with handling all phone requests & when I have an appointment giving me very good Service. I see Dr, Ong & am so grateful to have him in my medical life. I've had many challenges in the past 15 months & he has been an excellent Physician


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wait time in exam room of 45 minutes to an hour... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wait time in exam room of 45 minutes to an hour is way too long


StarStarStarStarStar I have known Dr Ong for many years and have rec... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have known Dr Ong for many years and have recommended several friends to his care. The only time I was not able to see him regularly was when I my firm only had an HMO. Now that I am on Medicare I am so grateful to be able to see him again. Many thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is so professional and Dr Ong is the best... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is so professional and Dr Ong is the best


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going here for years and I recommen... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going here for years and I recommend them to everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar 5star to Dr.Hung = and so is his Staff, very fr... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

5star to Dr.Hung = and so is his Staff, very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Bella Cara is impressive and extremely professi... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Bella Cara is impressive and extremely professional. I love coming in here and the Doctors and Staff helped me feel at ease. The team goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and they are so eager to listen and help. My procedure was long and the amount of care from start to finish was incredible. I left there feeling sore but confident that I could take care of my wound because of how well they explained what needed to be done. I am also impressed how EVERYONE in the office cares about you as a person. Highly recommend this office and the doctors. Thank you Bella Cara!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Dr. Ong for 20 years and trust... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been with Dr. Ong for 20 years and trust him and his skills. He truly likes helping others and has a gift.


StarStarStarStarStar as always i come away with a positive result fr... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

as always i come away with a positive result from Dr. Ong and staff


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good outcome, very happy —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a good outcome, very happy


StarStarStarStarStar Love Laurie! The staff is always friendly and ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Laurie! The staff is always friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is kind and attentive. Thank you —    (Patient since Fri Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone is kind and attentive. Thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was impressed by the professionalism of Kim P... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was impressed by the professionalism of Kim Phan. Her bedside manner stood out and made my trip to the Dr. a comfortable one. I hope she is there the next time I visit. Thanks Bella Cara !


StarStarStarStarStar Treatment is highly professional and timely com... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Treatment is highly professional and timely complete. Follow up by phone is always appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The ofuce staffis always efficient and friendly. Dr Ong is the Best!


StarStarStarStarStar What a difference a Dermatologist Can make... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really love the difference in my face, Mackenzie has done a terrific job. I love the staff and always leave feeling like my questions have been answered.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice staff, clean. The billing is a little confusing though.


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive a nice hello from everyone and... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always receive a nice hello from everyone and recommend the Dr. Ong often to friends. I think that Miss Tina is really a great asset to the office.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was on time which I appreciated.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The doctor was on time which I appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care.Great staff. The only thing that... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent care.Great staff. The only thing that could be improved is that there is that it could be easier to make an appointment to see Dr. Ong.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ong is the best dermatologist in his field. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Ong is the best dermatologist in his field. I've been to many. His staff could not be nicer warmer and more accommodating.