BeautifulEyes in the Cove Opto

Drs Cindy Shum & Tony Wong

Star Star Star Star Star 68 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The very best eye exam I have ever had. Dr. Wo... —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The very best eye exam I have ever had. Dr. Wong checks everything. With Dr. Wong the eyes are more important than selling glasses. Highly recommend Dr. Wong


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Service and care taken!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Awesome Service and care taken! I would highly recommend Tony Wong to anyone looking to get an eye exam done. Tony truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond what you would expect.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been seeing Dr Shum for several years and ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Have been seeing Dr Shum for several years and am always impressed with her knowledge, professionalism,and wonderful personality.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tony Wong is very professional and highly c... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tony Wong is very professional and highly competent. He is very patient and will be able to find contact lenses that will work for you! I would highly recommend Dr. Wong for anyone needing an eye exam and wanting contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent kind professional friendly service. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent kind professional friendly service. Knowledgable and detail oriented.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was our first time to Beautiful Eyes Optometry and we will definitely be back. We received excellent care and service and Dr. Tony was great with my toddler!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wong is very thorough.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Wong is very thorough. He spent a long time making sure my prescription was going to be perfect and never gave up.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Cindy provided a thorough exam which exceeded my expectations. She fully explained all my options in terms of eye wear and contact lenses and helped me choose a suitable choice for my lifestyle. Great visit and I will only be coming back to Cindy and Tony in the future!


StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids —    (Patient since Mon May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Shum was great with our kids and made them feel completely at ease. She provided a clear explanation of what we could do to help our son who has mild near sighted vision improve his chance of not needing glasses in the future. A very worthwhile appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Cindy is kind, informative and even has a way o... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Cindy is kind, informative and even has a way of making an eye appointment fun.


StarStarStarStarStar very professional —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

excellent professional and personal service


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with Dr. Wong, he was very know... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was impressed with Dr. Wong, he was very knowledgeable and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wong is both thorough and friendly. I appr... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Wong is both thorough and friendly. I appreciated all the questions and responses. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Good with kids —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Wong was so good with both our 4 year old and our 6 year old boys. He made them (and us) feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar The online booking system is simple to use and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The online booking system is simple to use and the reminder emails are helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wong was friendly, professional, meticulous... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Wong was friendly, professional, meticulous and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. He offered me options and the costs involved. He took his time - I did not feel rushed as I have in other offices.


StarStarStarStarStar as always a good check up —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

as always a good check up


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The ointment you supplied me with a week ago made my eye more paintfull. Today I stopped taking it and had 'COMPRESS FOR 5 MINUTES' which gave me considerable relief. Therefor will not visit you at 11am, today as previously prepared, Jim


Reply

Thank you for your feed back James. It sounds like you have a reaction to the medication. Side effects of the medication can include burning, stinging and irritation. I would be happy to take a look at it. Please call our office to make an appointment at your convenience

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The visit was very professional , I felt very comfortable with all of the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and thorough —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Quick and thorough. Was able to get an appointment to have my eye checked within an hour of being referred by my GP


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Went the extra mile with service. Would highly recommend Tony. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great service! Went the extra mile with service. Would highly recommend Tony.


StarStarStarStarStar Tony is very patient & kind with my daughter. He takes the time to explain things to her & to me.... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Tony is VERY patient & kind with my daughter. He takes the time to explain things to her & to me. Thanks Tony!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! —    (Patient since Wed May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Tony really does a thorough eye exam. He takes the time to listen to you and ensures that you are well looked after.


StarStarStarStarStar Over the past year, I have seen Dr. Tony Wong 3-4 times for my optometry needs and I could not ask... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Over the past year, I have seen Dr. Tony Wong 3-4 times for my optometry needs and I could not ask for a better optometrist. Dr. Wrong is polite and patient, gentle and not rushed. He takes time to explain the various tests and their results., and to answer all my questions. My new glasses and even my old pair were adjusted to fit with patience and care. I highly recommend Dr. Wong to anyone looking for excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Wong is a very personable person. He did a thorough examination of my eyes, and took the time to answer any question that came up during his check up. There was no waiting time before the appointment. The office was conveniently located on Dollarton highway besides a small mall.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer care. Welcoming environment, and knowledgeable staff. Would certainly recommend... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent customer care. Welcoming environment, and knowledgeable staff. Would certainly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wong is an excellent optometrist. He was very thorough —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Wong is an excellent optometrist. He was very


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wong was very thorough and friendly. Would highly recommend him. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Wong was very thorough and friendly. Would highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great! The doctor was very friendly and explained everything well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wong was super helpful in explaining every step of the exam —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Wong was super helpful in explaining every step of the exam. My eyes are still healthy & vision is still quite good, but really gave me peace of mind. Totally honest and trustworthy. Also totally love the location - super convenient for me and no traffic to fight!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tony Wong,as usual was very personal , friendly and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Tony Wong,as usual was very personal , friendly and professional. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit with him.


StarStarStarStarStar Visiting this clinic is definitely worth the commute from Maple Ridge. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Visiting this clinic is definitely worth the commute from Maple Ridge. Dr. Wong is friendly, professional and informative. The eye exam was thorough in my opinion and I am looking forward to using the new prescription


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Tony knows latest study and gives us good explanation —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr.Tony knows latest study and gives us good explanation. we appreciate his time for teaching us how to improve our eye sight.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the informative and friendly visit. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I enjoyed the informative and friendly visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely satisfied with everything..a lovely human being too!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Extremely satisfied with everything..a lovely human being too!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Wong is amazing. Always explains everything so you understand. Makes you feel comfortable —    (Patient since Thu Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr.Wong is amazing. Always explains everything so you understand. Makes you feel comfortable. We always enjoy our eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was helpful being given the reason my vision seems deteriorating so rapidly —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The visit was very helpful especially when given the reason my vision seems to be deteriorating so rapidly. I will look forward to the follow up in six months.


StarStarStarStarStar Tony was very patient with my daughter with special needs —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Tony was very patient with my daughter with special needs. He took his time with her & was very kind and gentle. He explained things to her at a level that she could understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Professional Service —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thank you for all the help and advice over the past 3 years with our son's eyes. Your expertise has been amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to meet with Tony or Cindy in the Cove location. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always a pleasure to meet with Tony or Cindy in the Cove location.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Wong is very easy to talk to and is never in a rush and always on time. I wouldn't go anywhere else or take my family anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Best and most thorough ever —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Best and most thorough ever


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wong was very helpful explaining what he found —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Wong was very helpful explaining what he found. I was very worried about my sight problems and he was very understanding and had a wonderful caring attitude.


StarStarStarStarStar great job again —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My kids have seen Tony before & they thought he was great! Now it was my turn & I was very impressed with the service and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience. So informative and Dr. Wong is really great with kids!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the service I rec'd —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very impressed with the service I rec'd. Dr Wong was very thorough and explained things very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tony Wong was very professional, friendly and a pleasure to deal with —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Tony Wong was very professional, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I would strongly recommend him to anyone requiring his services.


StarStarStarStarStar London Drugs on Lonsdale did not have eye patch for to open oil pores should have some in the Cove... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

London Drugs on Lonsdale did not have eye patch for to open oil pores should have some in the Cove office


StarStarStarStarStar Another great visit. Thanks Tony. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Another great visit. Thanks Tony.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Tony is very gentle with my children and they feel totally comfortable getting their eyes examined.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated Dr. Wong's friendly, informative, and professional service. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I appreciated Dr. Wong's friendly, informative, and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and informative —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Every visit is always excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Great for kids —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Wong was accommodating (we were running late), and was great with the kids. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar This was a very thorough pleasant exam. I changed to Tony because he was highly recommended. —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was a very thorough pleasant exam. I changed to Tony because he was highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, thanks Tony. —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service, thanks Tony.


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Absolutely perfect. Dr. Wong takes time to explain what every test is for and how your vision measures up to norms. I felt really comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I like not having to go to a large office. Dr. Wong takes all the time you need to explore different options.


StarStarStarStarStar Informative and helpful visit —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Informative and helpful visit


StarStarStarStarStar I can see clearly —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I really like the small office experience. Never do I feel rushed and all my concerns are answered.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tony was excellent with my teenage daughter! She thought he was so nice & fun —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Tony was excellent with my teenage daughter! She thought he was so nice & fun. He also took the time to explain things with her & with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Tony is excellent with kids! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Tony is excellent with kids!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It was very informative. I understood exactly what I needed to know


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr.Wong did a thorough examination and explained things as he went along. He provided options and helped me make an informed decision. Very punctual.


StarStarStarStarStar Always fantastic —    (Patient since Thu Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Tony has a very warm pleasing personal style while at the same time providing the knowledge I needed for my specific concerns. Great visit. Almost leave me looking forward to "going to see the eye doctor!". Thanks Tony.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Easy, friendly and supportive.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit —    (Patient since Thu Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Tony Wong. He is always very patience and explain things thoroughly, and will go out of his way to help his patients. He is a fantastic eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Thank you! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my appointment and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was very satisfied with my appointment and Dr. Tony Wong was very professional and friendly to deal with.