BayState Eye Center-Mansfield

Star Star Star Star Star 64 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I Had my Appt with Dr Meghan Lambert. I was so ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I Had my Appt with Dr Meghan Lambert. I was so impressed by her Kindness, compassion and Knowledge. She gave me the Best Eye Exam Ever! l would totally recommend her. I just didn't care for selection of eyeglasses But Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Th staff was so friendly and helpful. The offi... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Th staff was so friendly and helpful. The office was also beautifully decorated,


StarStarStarStarStar Even before I entered the building, the staff w... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Even before I entered the building, the staff was accommodating! Very friendly and helpful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful, kind, and informative —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very helpful, kind, and informative


StarStarStarStarStar The most thorough exam I have ever had. And tha... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The most thorough exam I have ever had. And that makes me more confident of your abilities and knowledge. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I experienced an in depth examination than befo... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I experienced an in depth examination than before and that was very much needed,


StarStarStarStarStar Staff exudes knowledge, trust, and caring. Woul... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff exudes knowledge, trust, and caring. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service - providers were great. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service - providers were great.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I think Dr. Lynch is an outstanding individual who has a gentleness and a thorough knowledge of his craft that would put anyone at ease, whether it be a young child or a senior who is concerned about losing their sight. The office is very professional and there is never a wait to speak to someone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was very nice and made me very comfor... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everybody was very nice and made me very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar " Long awaited excellence " —    (Patient since Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Hopefully, this review won't be misjudged by the fact that I have met Dr. Timothy Lynch before.Although it was on a personal level, it was extremely interesting to witness him in action now, as my " Eye Doctor". Recently moving to this area of the country, and accompanied by my wife, I witnessed a number of things that made for nothing less than a positive experience. Definitely adding to this experience was the staff, specifically, Marisa,Jenna, Merrisa, and Cailary ,who were courteous and professional, and went about their duties unencumbered, but catering to me personally when appropriate. Dr. Lynch quietly listened while I spoke about the "issues" I had with my eyes in the past and was able reassure me that my overall health was good and proceeded with an in depth examination. Dr. Timothy Lynch happens to be everything you would want in an Eye doctor.Caring, compassionate and someone you feel has ultimately your health as his concern. What more would you want?


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service with friendly smiles; Jenna and... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome service with friendly smiles; Jenna and Dr. Lambert are the absolute best! I felt welcomed and treated like a VIP from start to finish.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star no sense of time management or consideration fo... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

no sense of time management or consideration for the patient's time


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, they took me right a —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional, they took me right away


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and supportive staff. Have brought get in glasses for repair...don't quickly onsite while I waited. Called for appt when I had a problem with my eyes and they took me immediately. Very pleased with the level of service!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable optometr... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable optometrists.


StarStarStarStarStar The people at BayState Eye Center were exceptio... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The people at BayState Eye Center were exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lynch spent a lot of time with me. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Lynch spend a lot of time with me. Never felt rushed.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Optometrist was good, office and sales staff ha... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Optometrist was good, office and sales staff have been horrendous. After the appointment, I shopped for new glasses and was given a written quote for new contacts. As I had changed manufacturers of the contacts, I was asked to wait a week before ordering my new supply. I picked a nice frame and was charged over six hundred dollars for new glasses. I was called after I left the store and told I had to return to remark the glasses. I was charged an additional two hundred dollars because my lens were more than was originally quoted and paid for. I was told the glasses would be ready in a few days. A few days went by and I received a hang up call from the eye center. I stopped by but my glasses were not done and the counter people didn't know why they were not done yet. A few days later, I was told they had to re order my lenses due to a scratch. A week later, still no glasses. I asked to place an order for my new contacts, and somehow the price had increased $150. I did receive my glasses almost three weeks after placing the initial order. I was never kept updated on the status of the glasses. I have asked for copies of my prescriptions, but even emailing them seems beyond this staff. I did receive an encrypted email that I had to decipher. The content of the email... here are your prescriptions... nothing else!


Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with us in our office. I am truly sorry to hear of your experience and would appreciate an opportunity to help fix the situation. We believe customer service is extremely important and hope that we can learn from this and provide you with a better experience in the future. Please feel free to contact us anytime at 508-339-7600, and we would be happy to help. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar Great, friendly service and a professional eye ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great, friendly service and a professional eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going here for years, always have had exce... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Been going here for years, always have had excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional team that is well organized. —    (Patient since Sat Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional team that is well organized.


StarStarStarStarStar Son —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very through and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Such a wonderful experience  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Such a wonderful experience


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lambert is wonderful. Wherever she is, I'l... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Lambert is wonderful. Wherever she is, I'll be.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a pleasant experience from start to finish. It seems like it's a requirement to be kind to work there! Dr Lynch has saved my eyes a few times and I'll continue to see him for regular eye care for as long as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar I am happy with the care I get for my eyes.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am happy with the care I get for my eyes. However it seems there is a problem when you send a fax to my Dr. He doesn't get them and I have to call back. Also, when I receive a text message to remind me of my appointment I can't send a text back because it doesn't go through.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly, professional and curteous... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is friendly, professional and curteous!


StarStarStarStarStar Loyal now and in the future —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have only been going to Bay State Eye Center for a short time, but I am loyal client. I have never been quite as happy with my vision screenings and services as I am here. The staff are always courteous, timely, and knowledgeable. The office is bright, clean, and up to date with the newest technologies. I foresee myself being a loyal patient here for many, many years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lambert and the rest of the staff was very ... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Lambert and the rest of the staff was very friendly and professional. I am sometimes nervous when seeing any sort of doctor, but her attitude put me at ease. I appreciated that she explained the eye scan to me since I was curious about it.


StarStarStarStarStar My favorite doctors office. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough and on time. Pleasant staff. Accurate opticians.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors at Bay state Eye Center are fabulou... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctors at Bay state Eye Center are fabulous! They will do everything to ensure you are satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional , and good service with court... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional , and good service with courtesy people to help your every need.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Unfortunately, I will not be recommending Bay S... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Unfortunately, I will not be recommending Bay State Eye ever again. I used to but that time is over. I've been 3 times in the past 4 years. Twice I've had issues with the prescription being wrong. I've had to have my glasses remade both times. Bay State, namely Dr. Timothy Lynch, takes no responsibility. I'm very disappointed.


Reply

Dear Andrea, I am very sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. Our goal is to provide superior service and high quality optical products. I understand your frustration with your glasses but once glasses are purchased outside of our office, especially those purchased online, we do not have control on other retailers warranties and return policies. What I can guarantee is that glasses ordered through us come with full service and complete satisfaction. We can provide the prefect fitting frame, accurate measurements, lens options that optimize your visual needs and frame adjustments to make sure you are seeing your best. If a change is required, which does occur, we can make changes and adjustments quickly to get you in your optimal pair of glasses. Please contact us and we would be happy to provide glasses that you will not be disappointed in. Sincerely, Timothy Lynch, OD

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I found the staff and Dr at BayState Eye Center to be very helpful and courteous. I did not have an Eye Dr and they did everything they could to get me in the day I called. I appreciated the quick service and have made an appointment to go in for a routine eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff couldn't be more helpful. Very ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The whole staff couldn't be more helpful. Very friendly and always willing to help with whatever you need.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I appreciate the knowledge that Dr. Lynch has wrt past contact lens wearers and the time he takes to answer all my questions.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Most of the staff was well mannered and friendl... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Most of the staff was well mannered and friendly. And the procedure was quick and my doctor was great. However, one of the receptionists, Marissa, was incredibly rude, inconsiderate, and full of attitude. She made the experience uncomfortable and I knew within 5 minutes of walking into the establishment, I would not return. If you want this business to succeed I highly recommend teaching a course in basic etiquette.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the facility —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the facility, the staff, and the dr. everyone was very helpful, and I learned some news things regarding my eyes !!


StarStarStarStarStar On time. Very courtesy very professional very ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

On time. Very courtesy very professional very clean well displayed product no pressure on buying Outstanding


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the doctors there! Everyone is so pleas... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love the doctors there! Everyone is so pleasant and friendly!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Doctors are great - don't get your glasses here —    (Patient since Sat Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The doctor and medical staff are awesome. The woman who works in the glasses department is very rude. I waited 10 minutes for her to come over. I was the only person waiting to be helped. She then wouldn't help me pick out new frames. She told me to pick them out and then tell her which ones I wanted and then she walked away. I stayed for about 10 minutes more and after she didn't come back - I left. I won't be returning.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The staff is always very helpful and pleasant  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is always very helpful and pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar The personnel and Doctors at the office are ve... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The personnel and Doctors at the office are very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred 3 people so far and i am very h... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have referred 3 people so far and i am very happy with both Dr.s


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office! Dr. Lambert and Dr. Lynch ar... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love this office! Dr. Lambert and Dr. Lynch are wonderful - knowledgeable, thorough, patient, caring. Also many choices for glasses frames and staff provides excellent guidance.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, Professional service.The entire staff ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Prompt, Professional service. The entire staff was very helpful and explained the whole process.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Lynch and the staff are always wiling to take the time to answer patients questions in a clear and concise manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the front desk was very friendly an... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The doctor was considerate and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar you people are very nice and also very care of... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

you people are very nice and also very care of people keep up the good work


StarStarStarStarStar The providers and staff at Mansfield Eye Center... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The providers and staff at Mansfield Eye Center are friendly and extremely helpful. They do a great job with scheduling. I have never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes to see someone and I never feel rushed at an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lynch is a wonderful and caring eye doctor!... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Lynch is a wonderful and caring eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Lynch was very thorough with my daughter's first eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I received my appointment right away, the profe... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I received my appointment right away, the professional staff were very accommodating and Ireceived a through exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always very helpful and professional. ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is always very helpful and professional. From making an appointment to the actual consultation with the optometrist, I have always had a great patient experience. They also have the latest technology and current optical merchandise. Highly recommend Mansfield Eye Center.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient staff. The doctor is wonder... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly, efficient staff. The doctor is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the service I receive... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very impressed with the service I received I didn't have an appointment and was seen within 45min or less the doctor was very informative about my Heath history and what I should expect in the future I've been a resident in Mansfield for 17 years and have not had my eyes examined in 10 lol! Great place! Comfortable atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar Delightfully bright and cheerful office! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Delightfully bright and cheerful office!


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are very kind to many people I like ha... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You guys are very kind to many people I like having you around


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and professional.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone here is friendly and professional. i've had positive experiences every time that I've been there. Dr. Lambert is especially nice, as well as being knowledgeable and assuring. I'm diabetic and she took the time to show me conditions that she was looking for.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people and service.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great people and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and thorough examinations and... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional and thorough examinations and follow-up.


StarStarStarStarStar Mansfield Eye Care is a very clean, very friend... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Mansfield Eye Care is a very clean, very friendly and professional establishment. Dr. Timothy Lynch is professional, knowledgeable, as well as personable and makes the visit enjoyable.