Athens Eye Care Center, P.C.

Dr. Leanne Whitaker

Star Star Star Star Star 130 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome group of ladies!! They take time with y... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome group of ladies!! They take time with you, with kindness and patience. I will not use any other eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient fast and personable —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Efficient fast and personable


StarStarStarStarStar Try Athens Eye Care, You’!l like it! —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I highly recommend Athens Eye Care. Dr Leanne Whitaker is excellent and very thorough. The staff is friendly and efficient. Wait time is minimal. I have been quite pleased with my care for many years.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As always, I was seen on time, had a very thorough eye exam. A well qualified and very pleasant group of people.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional, courteous and always ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone is professional, courteous and always welcome you with a warm smile.


StarStarStarStarStar I have known my eyedoctor for years, and she is... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have known my eyedoctor for years, and she is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was super nice! My husba... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone in the office was super nice! My husband plans to change eye doctors to yall as well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Thanks for seeing me on such a short notice I really appreciate it not taking a long time to take care of my problem


StarStarStarStarStar Rick Daniel —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always enjoy my visits to Athens Eye Care. Dr. Whitaker laughs at my joke even though she doesn't have too.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional very little waiting time. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional very little waiting time.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visit to see Dr. Whitaker and... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I always enjoy my visit to see Dr. Whitaker and her staff. I appreciate their kind and caring service.


StarStarStarStarStar Appt on time. Technologist knew what she was do... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Appt on time. Technologist knew what she was doing


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The staff at AEC is very friendly and accommodating. The office stays is clean and inviting. Dr. Whitaker is a thorough and very caring doctor. Always helpful and greets you with a smile! You can also order your glasses or contacts right there in the office!


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous service!!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fabulous team!!! Great work!! Can’t wait to go back. Friendly welcoming group of people.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my eye care visit.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I always enjoy my eye care visit. Every visit is always thorough and my eyes are taken care of! I’ve been seeing Dr. Whitaker and her staff for years, love them!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always kind and willing to help out... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is always kind and willing to help out with my eye care. you have an excellent staff working for you. Always feel comfortable going to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Parent —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a great experience every time we visit Dr. Whitaker. The staff is super friendly and always answer my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence in Everything! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This Eye Center is wonderful in all respects! They are very professional and nice!


StarStarStarStarStar This is an excellent office for eye care. The ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

This is an excellent office for eye care. The entire staff are exceptional, always willing to please, courteous and that is why I have been going to Athens from Huntsville many years and also the doctor's knowledge of eye care is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar my visit was very enjoyable , was treated very ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2007)

my visit was very enjoyable , was treated very well the only problem was the choice of frames but that is medicaid for you


StarStarStarStarStar I can see you now. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The good Doctor will take great care of your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Seeing Clearly —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always good to SEE Dr. Whitaker and her great staff. Excellent care every time I visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic from start to finish. I cold not ask ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Fantastic from start to finish. I cold not ask for a better optometrist. Her staff is pretty outstanding as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Couteous and helpful staff!! Dr. Whitaker took more than enough time with me for my exam and explaining what would be best to help correct my eyesight. I will without a doubt recommend Dr. Whitaker to anyone who is looking for or needing an optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Such friendly, welcoming, skilled staff--and Dr... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Such friendly, welcoming, skilled staff--and Dr. Whitaker is thorough, kind, and so willing to explain and educate. A great initial appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with your service and support... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I am very pleased with your service and support.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, professional, friendly, and prompt!! —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Thorough, professional, friendly, and prompt. Love Athens Eye Care Center. Have been a patient even before Dr. Whitaker took over the practice. Leanne is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate very much Dr. Whitaker and the ent... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I appreciate very much Dr. Whitaker and the entire staff for the care that's provided..


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have never been more comfortable during an eye exam. I was very impressed from the moment I arrived.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff with amazing customer service  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome staff with amazing customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Visit to Athens Eye Care Center —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very pleased with everuthing


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and kind staff in all areas! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service and kind staff in all areas!


StarStarStarStarStar Mike and I always enjoy our visits with Dr. Wh... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Mike and I always enjoy our visits with Dr. Whitaker. She and all of her staff are excellent. Her exam is very thorough and she is so good to address my concerns. I especially pleased that she looks at my whole health picture. I'm thankful that she is our doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Yes to Athens Eye Care! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent! I recommend Athens Eye Care to anyone seeking professional, top-notch and personal service.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff, thanks guys! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Amazing staff, thanks guys!


StarStarStarStarStar Me Experience... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've been seeing Dr. Whitaker for several years. Her staff is always very friendly and professional. Dr. Whitaker is thorough and does a wonderful job explaining procedures and results. I highly recommend Athens Eye Care Center!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service! Great staff!  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wonderful service! Great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the whole service while having ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very happy with the whole service while having my eyes examined. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the staff was very pleasant. I can'... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone in the staff was very pleasant. I can't find a complaint at all. I felt very welcome by everyone, and I really appreciate the way everything was explained to me. Thank you for your care.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Athens Eye Care Center! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love Athens Eye Care Center!


StarStarStarStarStar VERY PLEASENT EXPERIECE, THANKS —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

VERY PLEASENT EXPERIECE, THANKS


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Atmosphere! Very friendly!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wonderful Atmosphere! Very friendly! There is nothing they could do to make the visit any nicer. Very satisfied!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best eye care office anywhere.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

This is the best eye care office anywhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Whitaker is awesome!.. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Whitaker is awesome! I've been a patient of hers for 10+ years. She really cares about the patients, and her entire staff is nice and friendly. I would recommend her to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Awesome. You are all so friendly and professional. I refer everyone to you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and if there is even a hint o... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional and if there is even a hint of a problem, a referral will be made to check things out! They were the ones who noticed that my Mom had experience mini strokes! Very satisfied with their service in every area!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and professional.... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Thorough, Skilled, Caring. .. —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Professional, thorough, skilled, caring. I could not ask for better eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar patient —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I would highly recommend Athens Eye Care Center, P.C. Best around!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

As always a very pleasurable experience. The staff was professional but with a friendly air about everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor and friendly and efficient staff. Al... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great Doctor with friendly and efficient staff. Always get in as scheduled and receive quality care.


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency eye care... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Emergency Eye care, to my left eye. The eye has an implanted lens from cataract surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience- expert care and friendly atmosphere... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very good experience- expert care and friendly atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Whitaker and the rest of the staff!... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Dr Whitaker and the rest of the staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and attention to my vision needs.... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent care and attention to my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I WAS TREATED IN A VERY PROFESIONAL MATTER.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Fantastic Staff. Everyone at Athens Eye Care Center is not only professional but they also truly care about their patients. Everyone is always friendly, happy, polite and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Like seeing family once a year!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The office personnel are always very pleasant and easy to work with. They are more like friends than business acquaintances, yet they are always professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and courteous.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very knowledgeable and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. Staff is considerate and well trained. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent care. Staff is considerate and well trained.


StarStarStarStarStar After getting my appointment time mixed up, I was 10 minutes late for my appointment —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

After getting my appointment time mixed up, I was 10 minutes late for my appointment. The woman up front was great to get me in as fast as she could. I really appreciate her working around my mistake!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied AND am very grateful that Dr —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very satisfied AND am very grateful that Dr. Whittaker is following up on tests performed that likely wouldn't be found @ other eye glass facilities.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly Dr and staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly Dr and staff. They wanted to make every effort to get my prescription as close to 20/20 as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased , with my visit at Athens Eye Care Center —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased , with my visit at Athens Eye Care Center. The staff was very professional,doctor greets you with a smile. Even down to picking out your glasses the level of professionalism doesn't stop.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Whitaker is absolutely the best eye care Doctor I have ever had —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Whitaker is absolutely the best eye care Doctor I have ever had. I trust her to the utmost limit. She is A number 1 in my book...


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Everyone is super nice. That means a lot to me.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great experience. Everyone is super nice. That means a lot to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing new to add. Everything went good with my appt and everyone was great that I dealt with —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nothing new to add. Everything went good with my appt and everyone was great that I dealt with.You are all so friendly there.


StarStarStarStarStar The best —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The ladies are always so friendly and nice. And Dr Whitaker is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar i love that it's not all business like. It's like catching up with friends you don't see often! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2007)

i love that it's not all business like. It's like catching up with friends you don't see often!


StarStarStarStarStar I love going to the eye doctor because of the friendly people who work there —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love going to the eye doctor because of the friendly people who work there. I appreciate the care and concern that you all display. When I leave your office, I always know I have had a thorough exam. Thank you all.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful staff, matched with a personable doctor! I don't know how they could improve! A+++ —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

A wonderful staff, matched with a personable doctor! I don't know how they could improve! A+++


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly and Exceptionally knowledgeable staff that is concerned about the Safety and... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very Friendly and Exceptionally knowledgeable staff that is concerned about the Safety and Well-Being of something that is very important to you... Your Eyesight!


StarStarStarStarStar Athens Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great service, thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I could not have been treated any better than these ladies treated me, and the doctor is first... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I could not have been treated any better than these ladies treated me, and the doctor is first class!


StarStarStarStarStar Good clean and great staff  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Good clean and great staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Whitaker is a great doctor. Her staff is very competent and friendly.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Whitaker is a great doctor. Her staff is very competent and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had an eye doctor take so much time with appointments and be so caring about existing... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have never had an eye doctor take so much time with appointments and be so caring about existing eye problems that I have.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Whitaker is very thorough, and strives to create an honest and caring relationship with her patients. Additionally, Dr. Whitaker's staff is extremely competent, professional, and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar If there were more 'stars' y'all would receive a big 10! . —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

If there were more 'stars' y'all would receive a big 10! Thanks for all your help.


StarStarStarStarStar Love These Folks —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is always so nice and helpful. I told one of the girls working there that everything they did was like a "well oiled machine". It always runs smoothly. Dr. Leann is the best. She takes her time and is careful to cover all bases regarding my eyes. I wouldn't think of having another doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for seeing me on short notice. The eye is doing great. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for seeing me on short notice. The eye is doing great.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very pleased with the eye care received —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I'm very pleased with the eye care received. However, I do not care for your vendor that makes the glasses. I would carry my prescription elsewhere to be filled.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

This establishment is excellent, staff is courteous, kind, pleasant and most helpful. The doctor is outstanding in her field and is very thorough in all exams. She doesn't rush my visits. Linda Riley


StarStarStarStarStar Great team!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I could not ask to be treated any better. My family and I have no complaints. We have been seeing Dr. Whitaker for years, and we don't plan on that changing!! Thankful for her and her team.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with Athens Eye Care and the expertise of Dr. Whitaker. See my review below. —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I am very pleased with Athens Eye Care and the expertise of Dr. Whitaker. See my review below.


StarStarStarStarStar I Highly Recommend Athens Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been seeing Dr. Leanne Whitaker since she began her practice in Athens. I have been exceeding pleased with the quality of my care and with Dr. Whitaker's knowledge and expertise. She and her staff are caring, thorough, and efficient. I highly recommend Athens Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like how well Dr. Whitaker and staff makes me feel at ease with each test they perform. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I really like how well Dr. Whitaker and staff makes me feel at ease with each test they perform.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Exam Visit —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This appointment was for my 3 year old son. Everybody on the staff was great with him. I recommend Athens Eye Care Center to anyone with young children that need an eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was awesome to my mim —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was awesome to my mim


StarStarStarStarStar My whole family goes here. We love it!! All of the staff is awesome.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My whole family goes here. We love it!! All of the staff is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service as usual. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Outstanding service as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff and doctor are the "best." —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

All staff and doctor are the "best."


StarStarStarStarStar I felt I was given a very complete exam. I appreciated the courtesy and help with my choices.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I felt I was given a very complete exam. I appreciated the courtesy and help with my choices.


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive professional, prompt and personal attention —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I always receive professional, prompt and personal attention. Each person is made to feel important and valued, and not just another patient.


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

A very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My Athens Eye Care Center experience was outstanding! The whole team is courteous and very... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My Athens Eye Care Center experience was outstanding! The whole team is courteous and very welcoming. Dr. Whitaker takes time with each patient and meets their every need. You may walk-in feeling like a patient, but you leave feeling like family!! I highly recommend Dr. Whitaker as well as Athens Eye Care Center.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Whittaker met me at the office on a Sunday afternoon to examine my eye and remove a particle... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Whittaker met me at the office on a Sunday afternoon to examine my eye and remove a particle that was embedded in my cornea. I was experiencing swelling and discomfort when I contacted her and she saw me as quickly as possible. She took care of me and I am thankful I didn't have to wait until Monday. She is not only a great doctor, she really cares about her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone and everything was greatLove y'all —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Everyone and everything was great Love y'all


StarStarStarStarStar All of the personnel are very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

All of the personnel are very friendly and helpful. Dr Whitaker is the best eye doctors I have ever had. She is personable as well as professional. More importantly, she is also an excellent doctor paying attention to every detail as well as willing to spend time with you explaining her findings.


StarStarStarStarStar The folks here really care about you —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The folks here really care about you. They extend great service in a relaxed friendly atmosphere that is just wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like Dr. Whitaker —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I really like Dr. Whitaker. Even though I no longer work in Athens, I still drive there from Huntsville to be treated by her. When I first started going to her, I explained about a chronic disease I have and the potential effect on my eyes. She researched the disease and always checks for any changes to my eyes from it . I was really impressed by that.


StarStarStarStarStar I love doc and staff! ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I love doc and staff! I have always received the best service and care......for years!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and informative. Dr. Whitaker is great —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The staff is always friendly and informative. Dr. Whitaker is great. She always takes the time to talk to individuals and is very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The check out time is a little long. I know it takes some time to input insurance information —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The check out time is a little long. I know it takes some time to input insurance information. If you could figure a way to better streamline the process, it would be the perfect visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr.Whitaker. She is so friendly! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love Dr.Whitaker. She is so friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent place to go to. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

An excellent place to go to.


StarStarStarStarStar Really enjoy the staff, they make u feel like you are coming to visit old friends. I love Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Really enjoy the staff, they make u feel like you are coming to visit old friends. I love Dr. Whitaker.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Whit —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love coming here. The staff is wonderful!!


StarStarStarStarStar The  —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Whitaker is the only Eye doctor that I have visited that will actually take time to LISTEN to me and what is going on with MY situation; she gives helpful suggestions and treatment that will help me...not just throwing a prescription at me and say 'here, do this', she explains what is going on with my eyes and medical history. Very thorough in the exam and all testing that is required for my medical needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good professional visit. I would definitely recommend Athens Eye Care Center to everyone.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very good professional visit. I would definitely recommend Athens Eye Care Center to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I have a couple of medical issues that can permanently affect my eyes —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have a couple of medical issues that can permanently affect my eyes. Dr Whitaker runs extra tests regularly in order to catch any problems that may arise.


StarStarStarStarStar love athens eye care —    (Patient since Fri Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

love the staff at Athens eye care. they take great care of their patients and are always happy to see you. very sweet ladies


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Friendly Dr. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Professional and Friendly. Dr. Leanne Whittaker and her team make our yearly vision exam a pleasure. The receiving area is charming and the exam rooms are clean and comfortable. The exams are conducted carefully and thoroughly. If there are any changes in our vision, they are explained to us as well as recomending corrective measures. Ms. Jane helps us choose the right frames and goes above and beyond to insure that we are happy with our new glasses. Ms. Theresa and Ms Teren, help us navigate the insurance and scheduling of visits. I highly recommend Athens Eye Care Center.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very thorough examination and received a new prescription —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a very thorough examination and received a new prescription. The lady who fitted me with new glasses took time to make sure everything was exactly what I wanted. I was happy with the entire visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor of Optometry —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Whitaker is the most knowledgeable, efficient and professional optometrist that I have ever known and I have been to several different optometrists over the years. Her staff is also very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable of their job. The waiting area decor is very inviting, the patient rooms are immaculate. All optometry equipment is up to date.


StarStarStarStarStar Athens eye care is professional and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Athens eye care is professional and friendly. Also, their glasses function properly, the prescriptions are accurately done.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff is real good. They will help you any way they c —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The whole staff is real good. They will help you any way they c


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful, Honest, easy to talk to —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Love Love Love all of the ladies I dealt with. So easy to talk to. The ladies helping pick out frames in the back are so helpful and honest about what works best for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Whitaker was very knowledgable and explain in detail the problem I have with my eyes —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Whitaker was very knowledgeable and explain in detail the problems I was having with my eyes, Great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience, friendly people —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I always feel like I am visiting friends rather than a business. No complaints!


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with respect, care and everyone was very helpful, courteous and could not have done... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I was treated with respect, care and everyone was very helpful, courteous and could not have done more. It is an excellent office to receive the best care anyone could hope for in this hectic world of today It get a 5 rating.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exams!! Sraff is great !! —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Best eye exams!! Sraff is great !!


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very positive pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care by an out —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent care by an outstanding team


StarStarStarStarStar I like the new business model. Text and email notifications are nice —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I like the new business model. Text and email notifications are nice. I am a happy camper (if not you would already know about it)


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with my exam and the time that Dr. Whitaker took to explain the exam with me —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was pleased with my exam and the time that Dr. Whitaker took to explain the exam with me.


StarStarStarStarStar I rate Athens Eye Care as A+. —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I rate Athens Eye Care as A+ in all categories. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care in the state! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Best Eye Care in the state!


StarStarStarStarStar Great People, Very Profess —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great People, Very Professional And Very Friendly As Far As I Am Concerned They Are My Eyecare Place From Now On.