Primary Eye Care Associates OD, PA

Come & See What You've Been Missing!

Star Star Star Star Star 89 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I had the best eye appointment experience ever!... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had the best eye appointment experience ever! Other than the fact i don't think some of the staff were sure how to handle me as i'm 'not normal', Dr. Steger was fantastic and the first time i've had an eye appointment where the dr. took time to explain things to me in terms i could understand. Very friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome first Visit! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Steger and Staff were great! They were kind and knowledgeable - they took time to explain my new contacts and what to expect. Dr. Steger took time to talk to me about issues, never seemed rushed and was willing to listen to my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar steroid eye drops —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I left a message on your machine on Friday morning re: a coupon for a steroid eye drop that Dr Steger was ordering for me. I called Fred's in Old Fort but they hadn't received the order. If you could call me this week -- if I had the name of the drug, I could check and see what my plan pays (maybe wouldn't need the coupon...) Thanks.


Reply

This has been taken care of - please let us know if you need anything further by giving us a call. Thanks, Linda!

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Steger was very knowledgeable and very thorough. He explained about my condition and things I could do to help keep my eyes healthy. Susan, who helped me with selecting new glasses, was also knowledgeable and very helpful. The whole staff is helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Steger and the staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and nice. I've been to many eye doctors over the years and I rate this visit (for general eye exam and contact lens fitting) far above others I've been to.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye experience in along while.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best eye experience in a long while.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Very upbeat atmosphere and th... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! Very upbeat atmosphere and they didn't try to sell me things I didn't need. Loved the genuine desire to educate.


StarStarStarStarStar Re: appointment on 10/5/17 —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Re: appointment on 10/5/17


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Honest, and Efficient! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first time going to Primary Eye Care, but it certainly won't be my last! Dr. Steger and ALL of his staff are incredibly professional and supportive. If I had questions regarding the health of my eyes, a certain process, or how glasses were fitted, everyone was more than willing to answer honestly and take the time to make sure I understood the information. I couldn't recommend this team more highly!!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed meeting Dr. Steger he is very friendl... —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I enjoyed meeting Dr. Steger he is very friendly and professional. I look forward to continuing having him and his wife care for me for many years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment.really like Dr.Steger.very ha... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great appointment.really like Dr.Steger.very hands on and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you! Thank you, Dr. Ben Steger, for listening to my concerns about my eyewear, past and present. He gave me information so that when I receive my new eyewear, I will be ready for the change. Dr. Steger is up-to-date on his information and even linked some eye conditions to famous artists because I am an artist. I found that fascinating! Thank you again for a fast, friendly and informative exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful new doctors taking over Dr. Satterfie... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Wonderful new doctors taking over Dr. Satterfield's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Primary Eye Care - Eye Care at its Best!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Ben at Primary Eye Care is Awesome! He is knowledgeable and explains things in a way that makes sense! The staff is also very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very helpful prior to my appointm... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very helpful prior to my appointment and stayed in regular contact with me to make sure I was prepared ahead of time. The staff and doctor are very friendly and kind. I will definitely be a patient here for as long as I live in Asheville and I will recommend them highly to anyone who asks.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very glad to talk with Dr. Steger. He gave me some more information on how to take care of my Macular Degeneration problem. He is very positive and made me feel comfortable during our session. Everyone in the office was friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I was a little nervous seeing a new doctor instead of Dr. Satterfield. Dr. Steger put my mind a ease. The office staff was warm and courteous. It was a very good experience and I will recommend this practice to anyone and everyone that needs good eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was a little surprised by all the changes but my visit was a very positive experience. I learned many new things like reusing a vial for more than one application and refrigerating the vials - also using a hot compress for 10 minutes 1x per week. I would happily refer friends to this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great customer service and very accommodating of my schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent care  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

This practice continues to be excellent and provide excellent care to patients, giving individualized attention and informing patients of health care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Extremely knowledgeable staff. Extremely dedicated to the comfort and education of patients. Very budget friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye are experience I have ever had! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had not established an eye care provider in Asheville since my move here and ended up having a fairly emergent eye crisis. I was fit in to the schedule immediately as in within 10 mins. Was welcomed warmly and treated as if I had been going there for 15 years. The staff was knowledgeable and kind. My doctor was incredibly personable, educated on numerous topics surrounding eye health and quick to take interest if he had not been as familiar. Lastly I had no glasses to switch to after I removed my contacts and they cut me a pair right then and there. They also called and went through the hassle of the communicating with the insurance company regarding the coverage of my glasses. I had nothing to worry about except healing my eye. I signed my kids up right away for their appointments and am actually looking forward to my next check up. Thank you so much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, but really expensive, and all th... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service, but really expensive, and all the frames and lenses were absurdly pricey for Asheville. Not a place to shop for eyeware or lenses in Asheville, better to go to Sam's club or Walmart for lenses for cheaper very high quality lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for always being there! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Had terrific day and very intense testing I was very impressed .


StarStarStarStarStar A professional and friendly office —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Both the front and the Doctors are attentive and thorough in their explanation of issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, friendly, professional, knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Efficient, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, as usual, with different people.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was awesome!!! Thanks for everything!!... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was awesome!!! Thanks for everything!!


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love the Care each employee has fo... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I absolutely love the Care each employee has for the customers! Always encouraging and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous, friendly and professional! ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Prompt, courteous, friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall great experience! Staff is friendly, kn... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Overall great experience! Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and professional! I highly recommend Primary Eye Care Associates!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the very best office,everyone is happy ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This is the very best office,everyone is happy and very proud to work there


StarStarStarStarStar My rating is a five star plus five. I have been... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My rating is a five star plus five. I have been with this family practice for many years. I have complicated eyes and entrusting them to Dr. Satterfield has been life changing. His professionalism and his caring heart has blessed my eyes and heart. I will be looking forward to new members of this family practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful and friendly and it was an... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was helpful and friendly and it was an overall pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always get a warm and cosy feeing when l come in for a exam. My blood pressure was a little high, but l forgot to mention that l had a head cold for 7-8 days ( eyes and nose running continually). Please put that into my record. Actually, the running nose problem started up again, so l am sure that caused the problem. All exams were done with expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff, very knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very nice staff, very knowledgeable. Doctors are very kind and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Satterfield was recommended to me by a trus... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Satterfield was recommended to me by a trusted friend. The experience was very positive. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was seen right away. I would, without hesitation, recommend this practice to friends. His office is conveniently located and the directions were excellent.


Reply

So glad to hear your experience was a good one, Paula. It was great meeting you and we look forward to seeing you back! Enjoy those fabulous glasses.

StarStarStarStarStar Always helpful friendly courteous  —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always helpful friendly courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Still #1 in Asheville  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Quick and precise and made to feel at home. Comfortable and knowledgeable in the the fields from eye exams to making glasses and even insurance 100% what the "Dr. ordered"


Reply

Thanks, Joey! :) Hope you're enjoying the new specs

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The people are helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as usual —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Another great appointment. Learned my info about my sight I didn't know. Wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit. Staff was extremely courteous a... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first visit. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. My eye exam, I felt was thorough and I look forward to being a long term patient at this clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Satterfield's office! They were help... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I love Dr. Satterfield's office! They were helpful and kind, and Stephanie is the best at picking out frames!


Reply

Thanks, Jaime! We love you too!

StarStarStarStarStar St. Satterfield took time and care to explain e... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

St. Satterfield took time and care to explain everything. I appreciated all the info. Most docs don't take that kind of time, but I felt like I had very personalized service. All the other office staff were great too! Friendly place.


StarStarStarStarStar All went well at this visit. Like Tiffany. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2005)

All went well at this visit. Like Tiffany.


Reply

Thanks, Robin. We like Tiffany too! (and you!)

StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with the service given to me at... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am very happy with the service given to me at Primary Eye Care the people are terrific the examination perfect Dr.Satterfield very caring . Thank you very much!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr James I Walker —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My experience with Dr Satterfield is always very pleasant and prompt. He takes time with his patients and shows genuine concern for our wellbeing. He is a perfectionist in his efforts to bring about the best diagnosis and solution. I have been a patient of his for almost 20 years and have always been very pleased with the outcomes.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding doctor.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Outstanding doctor. Knowledgeable and caring. Office staff is very efficient and knowledgeable as well. They have taken care of numerous issues for me. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar My great team at Primary Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wonderful and courteous. So kind and excellent care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my appointments. Everyone is friendly and caring. Especially Susan and Dr Satterfie... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always enjoy my appointments. Everyone is friendly and caring. Especially Susan and Dr Satterfield. They make me feel like they genuinely care about me.


Reply

I am glad that the genuine care we have for our patients comes across. Thanks for the kind comment.

StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Thank you.... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great service. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous and helpful. I was a walk in and they were able to accommodate me.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very courteous and helpful. I was a walk in and they were able to accommodate me.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am always treated with respect and kindness. The staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Dr. Satterfield is efficient and to the point.


StarStarStarStarStar State-of-the-Art Optometry Services + Old-Fashioned Continuity of Care —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone at Primary Eye Care Associates is knowledgeable and helpful, from Dr. Satterfield to the behind-the-desk office staff. Seeing the same optometrist & support staff at each visit is SO much better than going to a chain optometry store. I really like the text messaging to remind me of my appointments, too.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Satterfield has been my eye doctor for a few years now, I really love seeing everyone when I ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Satterfield has been my eye doctor for a few years now, I really love seeing everyone when I go in for my exams, and if I have an emergency, he is RIGHT THERE to take care of me. Thank you to the staff and to Dr. Satterfiled for your continued excellence in eye care and emergency needs of your patients. Christie Edwards


StarStarStarStarStar Here is a kind Dr and his lovely wife taking good care of people. I am glad I was sent via a per ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Satterfield is a kind doctor and his lovely wife are taking good care of people. I am glad I was sent via a personal reference. There was a good sense of general well being that put me at ease, as well as humor and honest discussion.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your email and all of the staff at your office you are all so much appreciated ... —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you for your email and all of the staff at your office you are all so much appreciated


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great Doctor and staff. As always very helpful and genuine in their care of my eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. Melinda Haigh —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Satterfield is a great eye doctor. I have eye issues and if something odd is going on, he gets me in quickly and does a thorough exam. The staff is kind and attentive. And, they have some nice frames from which to choose.


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. Melinda Haigh —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Satterfield is a great eye doctor. I have eye issues and if something odd is going on, he gets me in quickly and does a thorough exam. The staff is kind and attentive. And, they have some nice frames from which to choose.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff were all friendly and professional. The doctor was very nice, didn't rush me out,... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office staff were all friendly and professional. The doctor was very nice, didn't rush me out, answered my questions and I felt valued. It was a wonderful experience. I will definitely use them again and refer them to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Satterfield is fantastic! He was great with my five year old and also understood my complicated... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Satterfield is fantastic! He was great with my five year old and also understood my complicated eye condition better than any eye doctor I have ever seen!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent exam and very pleasant office visit. Dr. M Steven Satterfield is extremely thorough and ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Excellent exam and very pleasant office visit. Dr. M Steven Satterfield is extremely thorough and I'm very grateful to have him as my eye doctor. He is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Satterfield and his team are professionals and always make me feel at home and welcome. I've ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Satterfield and his team are professionals and always make me feel at home and welcome. I've been a patient for many years and wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Even though I had to wait quite a while this time, this is an excellent eye care choice. They are all nice and are usually very efficient and on time. Dr, Satterfield is very thorough and explains if there are any issues.


StarStarStarStarStar I would not see any other eye doctor! They are sweet, honest, and caring! I will drive to come her... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I would not see any other eye doctor! They are sweet, honest, and caring! I will drive to come here, no matter where I live! Everyone in the office is wonderful! Thank you for all that you do!


StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased with the service provided by Dr Satterfield and his staff. I'm looking forward to ... — 

I am so pleased with the service provided by Dr Satterfield and his staff. I'm looking forward to my new glasses when they arrive. Thank you very much for your excellent service. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye D'r and a great staff !!! Love getting my notice for my appointment by email ! See you... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great eye D'r and a great staff !!! Love getting my notice for my appointment by email ! See you all in six months D.T !


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is always friendly and welcoming.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your staff is always friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my appointment there. I very much enjoy talking with Susan —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always enjoy my appointment there. I very much enjoy talking with Susan. Dr Satterfield is professional and takes good care of my eyes, leaving no stone unturned.


StarStarStarStarStar Very relaxed environment. Very thorough in explaining your eye problems and how to correct it. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very relaxed environment. Very thorough in explaining your eye problems and how to correct it.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great would not change a thing —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was great would not change a thing


StarStarStarStarStar We absolutely love coming their. Everyone is amazing. Thank you so much for everything!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We absolutely love coming their. Everyone is amazing. Thank you so much for everything!


StarStarStarStarStar The best! Friendly and professional! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The best! Friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar You are an awesome group! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

You are an awesome group!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for ten years can't really think of anything I would change —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been a patient for ten years can't really think of anything I would change.except maybe a copy of tests or services rendered. And options for the future for treating my eyes. Prescription changes , drops, etc. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team of people. I went in with alot of questions. They answered all of them —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great team of people. I went in with alot of questions. They answered all of them. Treated me like a person not just a patient. A+.


StarStarStarStarStar Special Visit —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always enjoy coming to your office. Everyone is so friendly and makes me feel at ease and very special. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar We appreciate the thorough exam by Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We appreciate the thorough exam by Dr. Satterfield And the kindly help from one of the offivce assistants with eye glass frame choice for our daughter. Very good service. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I love to come to the Eye doctor , they treat me like family and that's why I continue to use DR... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I love to come to the Eye doctor , they treat me like family and that's why I continue to use DR SATTERFIELD Practice for my eye care needs.Have a Blessed Day


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was great —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Visit was great. Your new employee, Beth, is VERY nice: professional with a wonderful sense of humor. I look forward to my new lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar you had an emergency and I had to wait longer then expected but was ok. thank you for your services —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

you had an emergency and I had to wait longer then expected but was ok. thank you for your services


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Satterfield was very professional and considerate. I was very pleased with the service! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Satterfield was very professional and considerate. I was very pleased with the service!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so nice! Couldn't ask for a better group of people! You all are greatly... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everyone is always so nice! Couldn't ask for a better group of people! You all are greatly appreciated!


StarStarStarStarStar Help me stop getting so old —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Help me stop getting so old


StarStarStarStarStar the visit was overall welcoming and helped me to get what I needed and understand the problem!... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the visit was overall welcoming and helped me to get what I needed and understand the problem! thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really appreciated the friendly and professional treatment I received from you Dr. Satterfield and your staff. P. Martin


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is such a pleasant environment. I enjoy coming in —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your office is such a pleasant environment. I enjoy coming in. Things you could change - I didn't really like filling out my information with the black marker. I'm left-handed and it's very difficult to write so much information without smearing my hand in the ink. Things I'd like to see. I did see some omega-3 gel caps for sale in the office, but it would be good to have an information sheet or discussion of how nutritional supplements can help eye health. When I mentioned the omega 3 supplement at the desk, the staff there did offer that type of info.


Reply

Thanks for the suggestions! We are consistently working to improve our office in any way we can to be sure our patients have the best care, in the best environment that they can. Thanks again!

StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful friendly staff. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very helpful friendly staff.