Arden Park Dental Care

Dr. Shahnaz Formoli

Star Star Star Star Star 65 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I am completely impressed.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am completely impressed. I was more comfortable here than any other dentist I've been to before. Great team!


StarStarStarStarStar My 14 year old daughter had to have a tooth ext... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My 14 year old daughter had to have a tooth extracted - and I cannot begin to say how gentle and compassionate the entire staff was. Dr Shahnaz di the extraction with such grace, that my daughter was floored when she falt no pain and it was all over so quickly. This place is makes the dentist expereince personal, compassionate and affordable. I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Alice is the best hygentist I know. I a so very... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Alice is the best hygentist I know. I a so very thankful to her for educating me on the best oral hygiene care.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very appreciative of your prompt response... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very appreciative of your prompt response to my dental problem. Also, the Doctor and staff were very thoughtful and friendly. I'm feeling much better after your dental treatment. Thank you for your excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience, great care! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent dental visit, great care of the patient!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience at the dentist this week! Ever... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience at the dentist this week! Everyone in the office was very helpful and warm. I appreciate it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Formoli is a great dentist, she does great ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Formoli is a great dentist, she does great work. I love her and her team, they are all so nice and friendly, I always feel good about going there.


StarStarStarStarStar Great welcome to a new patient! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service and attention. I felt that everyone was doing their best to make me comfortable and explained things very well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

This dental service has consistently provided high quality, professional care for my dental needs within an environment of respect and friendship.


StarStarStarStarStar A Previous Dental Chicken —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There are three dental offices within walking distance of my home, yet I continue to take a cab to your office to experience your patient, courteous and professional care. Thank you for your care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so kind, made me feel good and not... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was so kind, made me feel good and not intimating at all. I would recommend all my family and friends here! Thanks again.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dentist and staff, thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful dentist and staff, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience. Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease. Received thorough explanations to my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service is superior. I feel comfortable when I walk into the door and I am a chicken, yet feel relieved when I come to the office. I only had one problem with this office in the past and that was the way they billed, we have surpassed that issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was kind and made me feel comfortable.... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was kind and made me feel comfortable. I will definitely be back!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Chk up and care was excellent.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Chk up and care was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and cooperative and skilled. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and cooperative and skilled.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Formoli and her team are great!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very clean and nice atmosphere. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Very good dental work!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist and dental hygientist. Very k... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent dentist and dental hygientist. Very knowledgeable and service oriented which gives me confidence that I will get the best dental care possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar My breath has never been more pleasant.....nor ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My breath has never been more pleasant.....nor have my teeth ever been so white


StarStarStarStarStar The dental service and advice was excellent, an... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The dental service and advice was excellent, and saved my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Formali and her staff are caring, friendly,... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Formali and her staff are caring, friendly, and professional. I have been going to Dr. Formali for many years . The restorative and cosmetic work she has done for me has been excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend this Dental Office —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The office staff was very friendly and accommodating. They explained all procedures. They also informed me of additional insurance benefits I was unaware even existed within my plan. Bonus!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist and staff —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm always treated well and respected. Dr. Formoli is aware that a lot of people can't afford dental cover. The office has come up with a program to keep my teeth healthy. I've never had them push unnecessary treatment. I trust Dr. Formoli and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was nice and friendly. T... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone in the office was nice and friendly. They didn't rush you in they took time to make sure you were comfortably and not in pain even for cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Formoli has a very soft touch when giving sho... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Formoli has a very soft touch when giving shots unlike many other dentists i have been too. The staff was nice and courteous and very professional and the visit was literally pain free.


StarStarStarStarStar Ryan K. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great, friendly service provided by everyone I came into contact with in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant and efficient visit. Highly recommend Arden Dental


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. and staff were very friendly, informed me ste... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. and staff were very friendly, informed me step by step of the procedures, and worked within my budget


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Staff is great and so is Dr. Formoli. They are very accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall great! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and they took care of me as professionals would. I especially found the hygienist to be wonderful. She was knowledgeable, kind and careful. They're like a small family that just wants everyone to have a healthy smile :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Formoli, has her dental clients in mind. She quite informative and offered me an insurance pro... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Formoli, has her dental clients in mind. She quite informative and offered me an insurance program. I definitely would recommend her. She didn't try to up sell and propose crowns like another dentist I visited earlier this year.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, helpful service.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly, helpful service. I always leave my appointments better informed than when I arrived. I appreciate the participative approach.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Doctor and staff are are always friendly, knowledgeable and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar As scared as I was you made me feel like I was in good hands thank you.... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As scared as I was you made me feel like I was in good hands thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, Dr. Formoli truly cares about her patients and has is very thorough. I have anx... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service, Dr. Formoli truly cares about her patients and has is very thorough. I have anxiety when going to dentist and need extensive work. My experience went above and beyond with no pain at all. One of the best dental practices in All of the Sacramento region. Also I've never had to wait for an appointment, they are superb at making sure you get care when it is needed!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this Dental Office. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love this Dental Office.. Wished there was a better finance option to help those that doesn't have a lot of money up front. But, overall love this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Question #1 doesn't apply to me, that should be an optional answer.Parking was really bad! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Question #1 doesn't apply to me, that should be an optional answer. Parking was really bad!


StarStarStarStarStar The dr. Was the nicest I've ever met. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The dr. Was the nicest I've ever met.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really friendly and helpful and didn't lecture me athough they could have  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was really friendly and helpful and didn't lecture me about my haggard gum health although they could have :) I would like to pursue getting my teeth aligned through them.


StarStarStarStarStar AS ALWAYS, THE EXPERIENCE AT THIS DENTAL OFFICE WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

AS ALWAYS, THE EXPERIENCE AT THIS DENTAL OFFICE WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is courteous and very helpful. I have very good experiences with Dr. Formoli and staff. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Everyone is courteous and very helpful. I have very good experiences with Dr. Formoli and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like I'd been to a spa when I left. Very relaxing environment. Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I felt like I'd been to a spa when I left. Very relaxing environment. Thank you!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I miss Donna!! When I was informed I would have a different hygienist, I was slightly... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I miss Donna!! When I was informed I would have a different hygienist, I was slightly disappointed, but I was greeted politely by the new hygienist. I don't feel my cleaning was as thorough as it was with Donna. Also, the irrigation, which should have been on done on all 4 quadrants, I think was done on a few back molars, here and there. Overall, I was disappointed with the cleaning, and hopefully my next cleaning will be a little more thorough. My daughter and I have been patients of this office for years now and the only downside is the turnover rate of the hygienists. Erica is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Very people orientated and professional staff — 

Very people orientated and professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar HUGS! So happy I found your practice! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

HUGS! So happy I found your practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Consider me for employment if you ever need an RDA. I take the test in February ;) —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Consider me for employment if you ever need an RDA. I take the test in February ;)


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great...in and out of there. They also have great info on plans that work with them —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great...in and out of there. They also have great info on plans that work with them.


StarStarStarStarStar We love the friendly staff and Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love the friendly staff and Dr. Formoli! It is always a pleasure to visit this dentist office!! Thanks for all you do for us. Jim and Mary Harris


Reply

Thank you so much for your response to our survey and your lovely compliments. You are both extremely valued patients and we are happy to hear that you are being taken care of.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I purchased a groupon for myself and my husband —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I purchased a groupon for myself and my husband. As I came home and had a chance to think about my experience I felt it was better for us to continue seeing our previous dentist even if it means paying out of pocket. I am hoping our employment changes soon with dental options. Thank you for your time and your kindness.


Reply

We appreciate and value your survey comments as these are useful in enhancing our practice. We hope that you had a good experience and appreciate any feedback you can give us with regard to why you decided not to continue here. Our number is 916-485-4800 and we look forward to hearing from you.

StarStarStarStarStar Dental hygiene  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Another good job !!! Thank you


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I have to admit it was a very informational visit —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have to admit it was a very informational visit. I even got to watch a video. I understand that keeping teeth healthy is very important, as well as having a healthy lifestyle in general. What I didn't like about the visit is how I felt about the hygienist and doctor were trying to scare me from how bad my teeth will get worse in the future (I understand that's with old age too) AND there's nothing I can do about it unless I make an appointment with them and spend $1100 to get it fixed asap. I felt a lot of pressure from them. It was very memorized and "sales pitchy" at times.


Reply

Thank you for your survey response. It helps us to address the things you were not pleased with as well as continue those things you felt were of benefit to you. Our intention with all patients is to leave them well informed and aware of the condition their oral health is in so that they can take the necessary steps to address them. We apologize if you felt at times that it was memorized or sales pitchy at times, this is not the intention at all. We definitely strive to make our patient's feel as comfortable as possible while also ensuring they get the information they need to make an informed decision. Thanks again for your survey it is very valuable to us.

StarStarStarStarStar Donna is awesome! She deserves the academy award for Best Dental Hygienist! —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Donna is awesome! She deserves the academy award for Best Dental Hygienist!


Reply

Thank you so much for your survey - we value you as a customer and appreciate the compliment for Donna.

StarStarStarStarStar It was good to get my cleaning by Donna! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It was good to get my cleaning by Donna!


Reply

Thank you for your review - we appreciate the kind words and value your input.

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I wanted to get my teeth cleaned, not be sold a product —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The entire time I was at Arden Park Dental Care, they were trying to sell me various add-on services (I had paid with a Groupon). Examples included Invisilign, braces, jaw surgery, and irrigation. I really just wanted a simple teeth cleaning and to be in and out in time for my other appointment, but I got stuck there for almost two hours. Constant marketing made the situation uncomfortable. The doctor also asks you a ton of super personal health questions that have nothing to do with your dental care. For instance, when you had to list medications you are on, I am on a bladder medication and she continued to pry about this topic, making me feel very uncomfortable. However, my teeth did look great after so I gave this place two stars.


StarStarStarStarStar Most advanced, modern / up to date dentristy I've ever experienced!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Most advanced, modern / up to date dentistry I've ever experienced!


Reply

Thank you so much for your review we appreciate the positive feedback your opinion and thoughts are valuable to us!

StarStarStarStarStar Your office is very clean and your receptionist is excellent. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your office is very clean and your receptionist is excellent.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review and kind words, we strive to provide the best service to our patients. Your opinions are valued very much - thank you for sharing them.

StarStarStarStarStar Erica is sooo nice!! Dr Formoli is excellent! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Erica is sooo nice!! Dr Formoli is excellent!


Reply

Sarah thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your kind words and strive to do our best!

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I felt too many sales pitches and over education that creates fear of not having dental services. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I felt too many sales pitches and over education that creates fear of not having dental services.


Reply

I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with our service or felt uncomfortable with our educational procedures. Our goal is to ensure that we educate the patient on the importance of good oral health and hygiene as well as detecting periodontal disease at its earliest stages so that it can be treated and/or controlled. There are so many other negative outcomes that can occur with a persons health when oral health is not taken care of. It is not always an easy thing to hear, but we want to ensure that our patients are educated so they can make a more informed decision. I am sorry you felt it was too much information and I sincerely appreciate your feedback. This will help me in working on how we can become more efficient as staff in getting the information to you without making a person anxious or uneasy.

StarStarStarStarStar Disappointed that my appt. time wasn't kept. Staff is pleasant... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Disappointed that my appt. time wasn't kept. Staff is pleasant....hygienist was very informative, and the doctor seemed very nice and equally informative.


Reply

Robert I apologize that there seemed to be a mix up with your appointment. Thank you for your feedback and I am happy however that you were pleased with the staff.

StarStarStarStarStar The Dr and staff are great! Very thorough and helpful in going over my treatment plan. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Dr and staff are great! Very thorough and helpful in going over my treatment plan.


Reply

Thank you Yencid for your review - we appreciate the positive feedback and value our patients.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star AMAZING DOCTOR, Great receptionist....HORRIBLE hygienist  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I expressed my concerns to the doctor and receptionist already, but I would like to reiterate how horrible the hygienist made me fell. I don't remember her name but she was an older woman and she spoke to me in a very condescending matter. I understand that she is both passionate and knowledgeable about gum disease, however, scaring patients into gum surgery isn't an effective way to relay the message. I actually started crying when the dentist asked me if my cleaning went well. I don't have insurance and cannot afford the only options the hygienist presented to me and she didn't seem to care one bit about my situation. It's almost like she was happy about my "bad news" as she put it. She was very presumptuous in assuming I had a boyfriend to whom I would be passing my gum infection to, and even threatened my unborn children with low birth weights and premature birth. I'm still very upset with the experience I had with this woman. Thank god for Dr. Firmoli! She was so kind and understanding. She presented me with OPTIONS for treatment and didn't try to scare me into surgery. The receptionist was also very friendly, I just wish the hygienist had their same attitudes. Overall I really liked this office and I will be coming back in March for another cleaning (thankfully at a discounted price offered by the doctor), but I have requested a new hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff here are excellent! My family and I live in mid-south area but drive here because we... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

All staff here are excellent! My family and I live in mid-south area but drive here because we love Dr. Formoli! She has taken good care of us and our health for over 20 years! She does and excellent job not only as of dentist but also in hiring her staff.