Annnandale EyeCare

Dr. Courtney Thelen

Star Star Star Star Star 149 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Annandale Eye Care has wonderful staff! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to Annandale Eye Care for a few years after jumping from doctor to doctor, trying to find one that I liked. I've seen both Dr. Courtney and Dr. Michelle and they are both great. The office is clean, comfortable, and very modern! I appreciate that the wait times are very short. I have ordered glasses and contacts and been very pleased. When one of my new contact lenses was not quite right, Dr. Courtney was able to see me again on short notice to get it adjusted and get new ones ordered.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this office for many years... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going to this office for many years, and have always found the staff very friendly and helpful. Mary Padgett


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy coming into the office. Everyone... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always enjoy coming into the office. Everyone is so pleasant and accommodating. Dr. Thelen always takes the time to explain my results and any questions I may have. Kevin patiently always chooses fantastic glasses for me which causes me to get compliments.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and friendly service, always on time —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Fast and friendly service, always on time


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Personnel and Service —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Doctors are very knowledgeable and experienced, and staff is courteous, patient and always ready to help.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at Annandale Eye Care sin... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient at Annandale Eye Care since 1993. I still drive there from Hampton, VA for treatment because of the great staff. Very highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at your office is so kind and responsible —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at your office is so kind and respon


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great team. Made me feel very welcome. Profes... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great team. Made me feel very welcome. Professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Doctor's Office —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Both doctors Thelen are fantastic! Great personalities and very competent. The office staff are all friendly and the people helping me with my glasses are all knowledgeable. They were very accommodating recently, squeezing me for a same-day appointment when I had an eye emergency.


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient since 2001. Have even flown in f... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Been a patient since 2001. Have even flown in from Louisiana to keep with this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been seeing Dr. Thelen for many ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our family has been seeing Dr. Thelen for many years. He worked with my husband both before and after Lasix surgery, saving trips to the surgeon for follow up. When we’ve had an eye problem that needed immediate attention, we were able to get in the same day, shortly after calling the office. Dr. Thelen is very thorough when performing annual eye exams. The staff at Annandale EyeCare is also excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Michelle Thelen is wonderful: very thorough and very personable. My visits to her office are always enjoyable, and I'm convinced that I'm receiving the beat care possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Doctor —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Theland and his staff are professional, thorough, and almost like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Always provide professional customer service. —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always provide professional customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michelle Thelen is awesome; I trust her adv... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Michelle Thelen is awesome; I trust her advice for many years now. The office staff is outstanding and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people with heart warm feel —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great people with heart warm feelings


StarStarStarStarStar Annandale Eye Care is Terrific —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Amazing doctors and support staff -- always a joy to go there. They get a 15 on a scale of 10 from me!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As usual, great service and attitude. I am 73 years old, and my vision has never been better...,largely due to following the advice of the folks at Annandale Eye Care. They treat my wife and I as if we were family!


StarStarStarStarStar Michelle Thelen is terrific. She explains ever... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Michelle Thelen is terrific. She explains every procedure thoroughly and her common sense approach is wonderful. She and her staff are to be commended for their professionalism and ability to make the patient feel welcome and comfortable. I've been a patient for many years and have nothing but the highest praise for all. Gloria Smith


StarStarStarStarStar My family have been patients of Annandale Eye C... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My family have been patients of Annandale Eye Care for more then 10 years. When we moved to Morgantown, WV we decided to stay with this practice due to the excellent service they have provided our whole family.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star No chance to review and ask questions on prescr... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

No chance to review and ask questions on prescription and listed charges. Was told the prescrip. change was minor, but the numbers indicated large difference in diopter readings. Why? No chance to question what the invoiced charges meant and why one coded charge was listed twice. Would have liked to see numbers before I'm out the door.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was timely and easy and everyone was... —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was timely and easy and everyone was friendly and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service from the office staf... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent customer service from the office staff to the eye doctor. I find the eye exam to be thorough and feel like I have received excellent care each time that I have gone.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always pleasant and very competent - I have complete confidence in Dr. Thielen and the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been using Annandale EyeCare for five year... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I’ve been using Annandale EyeCare for five years now, and they remain the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and service was great!  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff and service was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

From start to finish, customer care is exemplary.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I ca... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I called in the morning needing get an appointment for my very itchy eyes and they were able to work me in. Dr. Michelle is great and is always very informative and helpful.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The person doing check-in at the front desk tol... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The person doing check-in at the front desk told me they were ready for me then made me stand at the counter while she typed. The tech finally asked her if it was OK to take me back. Very rude and not sure what her reason was.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service but the optical services are very... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service but the optical services are very expensive even with discount and insurance


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied client —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am a low maintenance eye patient and pretty much an annual appointment covers all my needs. With that said, an efficient, friendly, competent office will always rank high in my book. Annandale Eye Care fits the bill perfectly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Annandale EyeCare provides superior care and service in every aspect. We do not hesitate to recommend Annandale EyeCare to friends; neighbors; colleagues.


StarStarStarStarStar As always the professionalism of the staff was ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always the professionalism of the staff was outstanding. They are warm, friendly and personable. Both Doctors Thelen are the consummate professionals. They take the time to ensure that all your questions are answered, know you both as a patient and as a person like you are part of the family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I really enjoyed my experience here. It was my first time getting my eyes checked and the staff was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Annandale EyeCare. They exam was thoroug... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I love Annandale EyeCare. They exam was thorough and the doctor was extremely helpful explaining all of the findings and my options.


StarStarStarStarStar Specialized technicians that provide "great" se... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Specialized technicians that provide "great" service!


StarStarStarStarStar Very well organized and friendly.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very well organized and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very through exam and everything was explained ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very through exam and everything was explained to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, super friendly staff, great ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service, super friendly staff, great doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly & Professional —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly, professional staff in a great office setting. Almost no waiting as I went through the various steps in my annual eye exam. Everyone took the time to listen and answer any questions I had.


StarStarStarStarStar Annandale Eye Care-the very best!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My husband and I have been with Annandale Eye Care for many, many years. We have only wonderful things to say about Court and Michelle Thelen and their staff. Court and Michelle are extremely knowledgeable, professional and go the extra mile to be sure you are seeing your best. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment with them. You'll be glad you did! Gloria & Ron Smith


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was GREAT! I sincerely look forward t... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was GREAT! I sincerely look forward to going to the eye doctor because I know I will be treated with outstanding service. I also like their new office (very comfortable).


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Thelen and his staff are very professional ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Thelen and his staff are very professional and friendly. They always take the time to talk about your concerns and explain everything thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was great!  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My experience was great! The staff were very helpful and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Their diagnostic equioment is state of the art.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Their diagnostic equioment is state of the art. Did not have to wait and was seen promptly. Professional and amiable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Annandale Eye Care - Excellent! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Annandale Eye Care - Excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar A Good Choice —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My husband and I have gone to Dr. Thelan for years and found him to be a caring eye doctor who takes the time to explain any questions you have about your eyes. He is friendly and thorough. His office staff are friendly and ready to assist you when necessary. Mary Padgett


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch Eye Care Providers! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The entire eye care team is extremely professional, compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable. Drs. Court & Michelle Thelen are amazing. Their office is run efficiently and yet I never feel rushed. They take the time to listen and answer my questions in a patient-friendly manner. Kevin does an excellent job assisting patients in selecting the right eyeglasses and the other optical and administrative staff are also very knowledgeable and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is friendly and professi... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone at the office is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care Ever —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Annandale Eye Care is proficient, thorough, efficient and friendly. They treat you like one of their family. I’m always confident that I am getting the very best care.


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated with courtesy and knowledge. A v... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always treated with courtesy and knowledge. A very nice team of people who work together to make my eyes the very best they can be. Thank very much!


StarStarStarStarStar Do not know if I need new glasses based on the ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Do not know if I need new glasses based on the examination.


StarStarStarStarStar So glad we found Annandale Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am a patient and so are my kids. Dr. Michelle is great with my son and incredibly patient and thorough. We have been going to AEC for about two years and are very happy with the practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service.Timely and affordable. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service.Timely and affordable.


StarStarStarStarStar SO friendly! Very thorough, and they were ok wi... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

SO friendly! Very thorough, and they were ok with taking the time to answer all my questions. They made the entire appointment very enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Annandale EyeCare is outstanding!! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone at Annandale EyeCare is outstanding!!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not a very good first impression  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I did not appreciate being rushed through my paperwork. It was my first time visiting and when I did the research on the place, the website said that they would take my insurance. I was not very happy when the receptionist said they didn't. They should really update their site.


StarStarStarStarStar always a great stop, . —    (Patient since Fri Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

always a great stop, they are very concerned about my eyes, this means a lot as an older man with type2 diabetes my eye health is important to me, and them as well, Great atmosphere all their employees are top notch and super friendly, 5 star all the way....


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding medical and eye/vision care as alwa... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding medical and eye/vision care as always. Very professional and personable. First class service by the the staff. Both Court and Michele treat you like family and it is a joy to have them as our doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Qucik, Thorough, Efficient and Friendly  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always receive great service and really appreciate having such a good relationship with the staff and Dr. C. Thelen


StarStarStarStarStar You all are great —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

When ever I call you always can see me ASAP. Love it.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend to Everyone —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Drs. Thelan and all the staff and Annandale EyeCare are amazing. I have been going to Dr. Thelan for over 10 years based on a recommendation from a family member and now I recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are the absolute best! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You guys are the absolute best. I actually look forward to see Dr Thelen and team each year! The entire team is super friendly and courteous. Dr Thelen spent as much time with me as I needed and all of my questions were answered before we finished our consultation. At no time was I ever felt rushed, in fact we even talked about our vacations and places we were from - he really knows how to personalize with his patients. I also know that going to the Optometrist at Annandale Eye Care means that I'll be evaluated using the latest optical technology with highly trained technicians, and also that the eyeglass solutions offered are the most up to date available from industry. Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All personnel at Annandale Eye EyeCare are professional and most important.....Careing!


StarStarStarStarStar Like I've said before, I refuse to even bother ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Like I've said before, I refuse to even bother searching for a new eye doctor. I live in Ft Washington now and still come all the way over here for my annual. Love the Annandale Eye center


StarStarStarStarStar Very comprehensive evaluation. All questions an... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very comprehensive evaluation. All questions answered!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Always a great experience! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great experience! Always a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Michelle is great with explaining everything to me. Office is very clean and customer service staff is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I alwsys get the best care and the staff is war... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I alwsys get the best care and the staff is warm and caring.feels like home away from home.


StarStarStarStarStar A Trustworthy and Friendly Doctor —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Thelan is friendly and will answer any questions you may have about your eyes. He is knowledgeable, and you gain a sense of trust that he will be able to help you see as well as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff was Very helpful & understandi... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of the staff was Very helpful & understanding. I have some PTSD issues and they were able to help me get thru them.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased with the Services —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Had a really great experience at Annandale Eye Care and will gladly return there for more services. I had to bring my 6 month old with me to the appointment and I felt like everyone was more than accommodating for me, which I greatly appreciated. The facilities and equipment are very nice, clean and seem new. I found the doctor to be super friendly and kind. In addition, the man that helped me find frames was very knowledgable and made the process less daunting because he could easily recommend some frames for me. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Very out going team! I enjoyed my visit. My onl... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very out going team! I enjoyed my visit. My only concern was with the medication cost. I spend $77 in the office on supplies and $30 at my pharmacy. The medication was expensive and more than I expected.


StarStarStarStarStar Look No Further! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I found Dr. Courtney Thelen though BCBS insurance provider, after reading all of the great reviews, I decided to give them a try. I am so happy I did because I absolutely love this office!! Everyone was so nice and informative. Dr. Courtney Thelen was nothing short of amazing! He was honestly tactful but firm regarding my future eye care regimens. Believe me, I needed a kick in the butt and he was very reassuring that he would help me. My eyes have already improved in 1 week and I could not be happier. I have been an avid contact wearer my whole life (which has gotten me into trouble), despising my glasses. Their optic team helped me pick out lens and Rx Sunglasses that I love. I wear my glasses more than my contacts now. I cannot say enough good things about this team, doctors, the whole nine. I am so thankful for everything and everyone! I will surely be back!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my first experience wit... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with my first experience with Annandale EyeCare. Everyone was very professional and courtesy, the facilities are clean and modern, and I was able to start the process at the scheduled time. Dr. Courtney was both patient and thorough and I believe the diagnosis and resulting prescription were accurate. I plan to continue using Annandale EyeCare and have already recommended it to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly service from a group of REAL... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great and friendly service from a group of REAL professionals


StarStarStarStarStar You do an excellent job of checking the health ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You do an excellent job of checking the health of our eyes. Explaining what you are doing. The staff shows their pleasure in seeing you and they show their interest in you.


StarStarStarStarStar Annandale EyeCare —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful practice! Answered all questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff and doctors at Annandale eye care! You won’t be sorry with them!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, knowledgeable pleasant and stand ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional, knowledgeable pleasant and stand behind their products!


StarStarStarStarStar Despite showing up a week early for my appointm... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Despite showing up a week early for my appointment, I was seen without issue or commentary that I was there on the wrong day!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always pleasant and professional, do ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff are always pleasant and professional, do a good job of making unscheduled "repairs/adjustments" to my glasses when I walk-in unannounced.


StarStarStarStarStar Attentive and Personable —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From the instant I walked into Annandale Eye Care Office, all (receptionist, technician, Optometrist and Optician) were timely, explicit with instructions and explanations and personable. Dr. Courtney took time to understand my history and my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Has never let me down —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been a patient of Dr. Thelen for a long time at Annandale Eye Care and I have never been let down by either Dr. Thelen or the staff. The experience is always pleasurable, and will continue to recommend 10 times out of 10.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly,on time and wonderful service. and not... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly,on time and wonderful service. and not to mansion I can see a lot better😊


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michelle and staff are always friendly, kin... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Michelle and staff are always friendly, kind and caring!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office very nice Very professional Explain insurance cover very detailed


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care in Annandale .Good Doctors ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent Eye Care in Annandale . Good Doctors and friendly Staff


StarStarStarStarStar What can I say but Amazing Everything! Amazing ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

What can I say but Amazing Everything! Amazing new office, Amazing professionals who care and explain what is going to happen next. Amazing gentleness when speaking close up. Amazing and curtiious and the willingness to assist when looking for the right pair of glasses. Well, all I can say is that I found my Amazing Eye Doctors in Annandale!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star family service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My wife and I received 5 star service from every person from the front desk to the doctors. We are so glad we've found a practice that's truly focused on the patient and not the business.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was beautiful and Dr. Thelan was ver... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office was beautiful and Dr. Thelan was very thorough and took her time explaining everything to me. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Great, friendly staff, they get you in quickly ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great, friendly staff, they get you in quickly and help.ypu make the best financial choice when selecting frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Ms —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Michelle is fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Appointment! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had an awesome appointment. All of my questions were answered concerning my contacts. I had great recommendations for replacing my glasses with new frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming and caring attitude combined with pro... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Welcoming and caring attitude combined with professional expertise and latest equipment. Feels like family.


StarStarStarStarStar A very professional experience —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a very nice experience with my annual exam at Annandale Eye Care. From the moment I walked in and throughout the exam, it was a very professional experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional service and friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional service and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Customr service is excellent and Dr. Thelen's e... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Customr service is excellent and Dr. Thelen's examination was thorough. His recommendations were helpful and practical.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michelle is awesome, knowledgeable and resp... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Michelle is awesome, knowledgeable and responds to any questions! I trust her advice. Expert with contact lenses as well. The office staff is nice and pleasant all the time!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic new offices, extremely gracious staff... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Fantastic new offices, extremely gracious staff, Dr. is personable and to the point.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Every visit to Annandale Eye has been a very good experience. The Doctors and all the staff are tops!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent team! Would highly recommend to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing and personable eye doctors. Your entir... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing and personable eye doctors. Your entire staff is amazing; I like them just as much as some of my closest friends! Professionalism and friendliness all around.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly service —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent, friendly service


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and courteous. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is always friendly and courteous, I had an eye emergency and your office fit me in the same day, I was a little terrified and Dr. Thelen calmed me down and explained in detail what was going on my eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great experience! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

On-time service with friendly staff. Office location is right off the beltway so its easy to get to and there is plenty of parking. The office has current equipment for assessing vision and eye health. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough Exam —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The most thorough eye examination I have ever had. State of the art equipment paired with friendly, thoughtful explanations and advice.


StarStarStarStarStar New office very inviting. Staff always professi... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

New office very inviting. Staff always professional. The doctor concerned of my well being.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly staff, neat and organized place, both the doctors are very warm, caring and friendly. I highly recommend Annandale eye care 👍


StarStarStarStarStar Legal Assistant  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and friendly. Love you guys!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The personal touch is what makes this place great.


StarStarStarStarStar Total Reliability —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Courteous. Efficient. All folks in the office are friendly and treat you like family. I would not willingly go anywhere else for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent small practice —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I came to Annandale Eye Care when anoher specialist just needed me to do a pressure check after being on a medication for a while. Not only did they do this, but they were professional and courteous and listened to me about my condition, even pointing out where my family history plays in from the records I'd brought with me. Great practice.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very concerned with the cost of lenses with me ... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very concerned with the cost of lenses with me providing my old frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Court's for many years... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient of Court's for many years. He has always taken good care of my eyes. His care is why I return each year from Morgantown, WV. Oh yes, the new office is great!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is kind, helpful, friendly, prof... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone there is kind, helpful, friendly, professional and incredibly patient. What a great place. I love how both Doctor's spend time explaining everything that transpired during the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent level of service. Doctors knowledgeab... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent level of service. Doctors knowledgeable about the latest treatment options and ability to provide customers with all they need to maintain healthy eyes. On-site optical center provides outstanding selection of frames, sunglasses and eyeglass options, coupled with outstanding personal service to help you select the perfect eye wear. Highly recommend Annandale Eye Care for all your vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding experience The gals at the front d... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding experience The gals at the front desk are pleasant , helpful and knowledgeable. Technician are patient and kind. Dr. Court and Kevin are knowledgeable and know products. Very patient and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Annandale Eye Care is the best. Everyone on th... —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Annandale Eye Care is the best. Everyone on the staff is very friendly, appointments run on schedule, and their new location is very spacious and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar The Very Best in Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is a very caring and expert practice. My husband and I have received nothing short of excellent eye care over the years from Drs. Thelen (and Dr. Obremskey before them).


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Thelen saw me on an emergency basis. I'm so ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Thelen saw me on an emergency basis. I'm so thankful for this consideration. I was having an eye issue that was very concerning to me. I've been a patient of Annandale Eye Care for many years. Always satisfied with the care. Highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar perfect place to get your eyes checked —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office was welcoming and thorough. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience to visit Annandale... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always a positive experience to visit Annandale Eye. From the time you enter the door, the staff is welcoming, very professional and knowledgeable. I have great confidence in the eye care they provide and will keep going back.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have very poor vision without glasses. I feel very confident with Dr. Theland's care. Everyone in the office is just as nice as they can be.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Mom is 88 years young. She's not as fast as she used to be. Everyone in the office was just as nice as they could be. And very patient. Dr. Theland was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar 10+ years going here, highly recommend  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to Dr. Thelen for just over 10 years, and every time I go in everyone is incredibly nice and happy. When I walk in the door they recognize and address me by name it it makes me feel very comfortable. The staff is very knowledgeable and have always been able to answer all of my questions. My visit yesterday was the exact same. I have game through 3 pairs of glasses, several prescription changes and a few types of contacts all guided and tailored for my life by Dr. Thelen and the staff. Also an important part, they work great with insurance and I have never had any issue at any point in my life with anything they have helped me with. I recommend and will always recommend Annandale eye care to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Efficient and Helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff are consistently friendly and helpful. The front desk staff always greet the customers with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar First Class Service —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

From the initial call to set up an appointment to the end when you settle the bill and everything in between, you are treated as a valued individual. The staff is so efficient that unless you arrive very early for your appointment, you don't get time to catch up on what "People" Magazine has to tell you! You can't go wrong with either Dr. Thalen or Dr. Michelle as your primary eye care provider or Kevin or Megan as your opticians.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistent and excellent eye care for decades! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Consistent and excellent eye care for decades!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding, state-of the art exams, feedback a... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Outstanding, state-of the art exams, feedback and professional services!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michelle is professional, friendly and help... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Michelle is professional, friendly and helpful. I've been with them for more than three years. I will definitely stay with them....


StarStarStarStarStar A caring and dedicated team! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Drs. Court and Michelle always take the time to listen and work to get my contacts and lenses right. Every last person on this team is a caring and dedicated professional-- it's a joy to work with them!


StarStarStarStarStar AEC is awesome! I have made several referrals t... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

AEC is awesome! I have made several referrals to the office. They offer outstanding eyecare svcs to our community!


StarStarStarStarStar Totally outstanding in every department!!! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Totally outstanding in every department!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Organized, efficient, friendly —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Organized, efficient, friendly, thorough in explanations of what tests and their results mean


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and the staff are excellent! They a... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctors and the staff are excellent! They are very helpful and patient and most importantly, they treat you like you are family and not just another patient. The service and office atmosphere is great. I am glad I located them when I was looking for a new eye care specialist.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors, staff, facility and equipment are ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctors, staff, facility and equipment are top notch. " Outstanding"


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going here for many years and I abs... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going here for many years and I absolutely love it. Everyone that works there is extremely kind and helpful. Extremely efficient, hard working and humble. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Theresa Cornwell —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

10 stars would be a sufficient rating. Dr. Michelle, Dr. Court and their entire staff convey a feeling of warmth and welcome whenever you enter the office. The medical care is outstanding - in my case - no diagnosis is simple/straight forward or easy to resolve but I leave the office with a better understanding of what is going on as well as a prognosis of healing. The doctors are dedicated to their practice as well as their patients and I have never left the office without a complete understanding of my "aging" eyes. In the medical field today - Dr Michelle and Dr Court are the type of physicians that clearly put their patients first.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and great to deal with! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was friendly and great to deal with!


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff is wonderful, from reception, t... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The whole staff is wonderful, from reception, techs and Dr Michele herself.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate Dr. Thelen's knowledge and thoroughn... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Appreciate Dr. Thelen's knowledge and thoroughness and concern for the patient, with friendly and professional office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Annandale I care is terrific and professional  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Annandale I care is terrific. They're very professional and very caring. They take the time to understand your fears and questions, and help you understand what's going on with your eyesight. Annual check ups are quick and very comprehensive. You feel very satisfied and comfortable after visiting Annandale Eye Care


StarStarStarStarStar Entirely Enjoyable Experience —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is nothing less than a tremendous , caring , professional, and friendly in every department. I look forward to my return next year


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye center in Annandale! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Beautiful facility....knowledgeable and friendly staff...excellent Drs.


StarStarStarStarStar Annandale EyeCare has great service and support... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Annandale EyeCare has great service and support.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, efficient, helpful, patient. I need... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Courteous, efficient, helpful, patient. I needed all of these traits in a person and a business when it came to getting glasses for the first time at 62 years of age. I knew nothing about bi/tri.....whatever the lingo, I wasn't familiar. The staff really took the time to explain things and help me make choices that best fit my needs. Wonderful Doctor - employees - eye ware!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Annandale Eye Care for 45... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been coming to Annandale Eye Care for 45 years ... i still come even though i am now living in Leesburg and it takes almost an hour to get to the office. The doctors and staff are the best! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendliest and most helpful staff and doctor. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendliest and most helpful staff and doctor.