Ankeny Family Vision Center

Dr. Pietig, Dr. Hansen, and Dr. Waters

Star Star Star Star Star 54 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a very good experience with my eye exam and choosing new frames and glasses. Everyone involved was very helpful and did not rush me through the experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! Very knowledgeable and th... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent experience! Very knowledgeable and thorough exam


StarStarStarStarStar Super service and courteous! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Super service and courteous!


StarStarStarStarStar quick thorough friendly professional I will alw... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

quick thorough friendly professional I will always be with this group


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is always friendly and p... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone in the office is always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Thorough exam. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff. Thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I was made to feel very comfortable. Both the ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was made to feel very comfortable. Both the technician and Doctor explained what they were testing for. The Doctor explained my situation fully.


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly Eye Examination —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and professional staff. I have been trusting my eye care with Dr. Hanson for many years now. Great experience as always.


StarStarStarStarStar So far so good. I can see well. What greater gi... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

So far so good. I can see well. What greater gift to clients can you provide? Keep up the good work. Talk to me as you have. Refer me to specialists when I need one.


StarStarStarStarStar Ankeny Family Vision Center is Staffed by three... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Ankeny Family Vision Center is Staffed by three very competent Doctors and very knowledgeable trained assistants. The selections of eyewear are first rate and the help in selection and fitting is the best. From the moment you are greeted by the front desk, until the final step of purchasing eyewear is very enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, my kids were nervous since they have never been before. Kids asked a lot of questions and they were very patient with them explaining everything they wanted to know.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kenneth Hansen has been taking care of my ey... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Kenneth Hansen has been taking care of my eyes for many years, Thank you Ken. Also Elizabeth the tech was very pleasant and I was comfortable doing the tests, felt relaxed.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Caring - A Great Combination  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I received excellent service from everyone connected Ankeny Family Vision Center. From the receptionist to the technician to the doctor, everyone was professional and caring. I always enjoy my visits because I feel I am in competent hands throughout the process. I give Ankeny Family Vision Center a five-star rating!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough.Exam. Friendly and efficient.service.... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thorough.Exam. Friendly and efficient.service.


StarStarStarStarStar The best care possible! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We really love Ankeny Family Vision Center! They are so good with children, and their care shows in so many ways, even down to which books are in the waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar As always it was a great appt. Not usual you c... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always it was a great appt. Not usual you can say you enjoy going to the Dr. I learn how my eyes are, and newest things I can do to help keep them healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar I took my twins in for a checkup and the proces... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I took my twins in for a checkup and the process went so smoothly! The entire staff was so good with my 7 month old kiddos.


StarStarStarStarStar Best of the Best —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going here my whole life... wouldn't trust anyone else with my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at Ankeny Family Vision C... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient at Ankeny Family Vision Center for more than eight years, and am always pleased with each visit. Dr. Pietig always takes the time to answer any questions or concerns and explains exactly what is going on. The rest of the staff is always very polite and organized. The place is very well kept, clean, but not too sterile and unwelcoming like any other doctor's office. Would definitely recommend!


StarStarStarStarNo Star We absolutely love the care we receive from Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We absolutely love the care we receive from Dr. Pietig. She's better than any we've seen before. I just wish your company supported Avesis Vision Insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth going out of our way! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We love Dr Hansen and Dr. Pietig so much we keep coming out of our way to Ankeny for our appointments (We live in Urbandale). I could have easily found a different eye doctor years ago, but I just didn't see a reason to switch. They are amazing with our kids, who love coming to their check-ups. I have always felt that Ankeny Family Vision Center has higher standards than most other vision clinics and it shows in their staff and facility, and in the thorough check-ups we receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Nice and quiet atmosphere. A... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! Nice and quiet atmosphere. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my appointment. Dr. P... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very satisfied with my appointment. Dr. Pietig was very professional and made me feel comfortable about my concerns. She took extra time with me and listened earnestly to everything I had to say. I feel confident that she will do everything possible to help me with my issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen is the best! He has been our eye dr... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Hansen is the best! He has been our eye dr. For years, and we drive 700 miles fund trip every year to see him. You won't find a nicer, more concsientious, more qualified eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had such a thorough eye exam befor... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have never had such a thorough eye exam before. I appreciate Dr. Hanson taking the time to explain my eye exam to me and helping me understand my problems with my eyes.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very disapointed in not getting help with glasses. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very excited to take my son here after looking at the website online. When we got there everything went great. After he saw the eye doctor I told her that we would like to get new glasses at that time. I had to pick up another child from school so left my child there to meet with a tech to look at glasses. After picking up my other child I came right back. My son said that no one had talked to him in the little time I was gone. We sat there and looked at several glasses and kind of narrowed down our selection. After about another 15 minutes we still where not helped. We went up to the front desk and said we were going to go because we had not been helped. The lady at the front counter did not seem to care that we had not gotten help. My main goal was to get glasses. I am a busy mom of four and wanted to order glasses that day. I was very sad that they did not help us and that the lady behind the counter did not seem to care that they were loosing my money by not getting glasses. They are all about customer service on the phone and online but not in person.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend they were very professional. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Highly recommend they were very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Ankeny Family Vision Center is the best! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Ankeny Family Vision Center always has the best vision and overall eye care. Love the doctors and staff. Everyone is friendly and so helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service like every ti... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very happy with the service like every time I come to my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and Drs! Picking glasses went smoot... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff and Drs! Picking glasses went smoothly and was a quick process.


StarStarStarStarStar was a very pleasant experience as always- every... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

was a very pleasant experience as always- everyone very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Check out Ankeny Family Vision Center!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always enjoy my visits to Ankeny Family Vision Center. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Hansen is very thorough, professional, and courteous. I would highly recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center for all of your eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am extremely happy with the eye care I have received at Ankeny Family Vision Center since we moved to Ankeny in August of 2008. I am fortunate to see Dr. Mandy Pietig, who is very caring, friendly, professional, and extremely thorough in explaining to me what is happening with my eyes. I greatly appreciate the fact that she explains in terms I can understand, rather than strictly in "optometric jargon." The thing that impresses me the most is that she cares about ME and what happens to me. I also appreciate the others in the Center who work with me. The entire staff makes the experience positive for me, and I share this with others with whom I discuss eye care or concerns. For anyone searching for a vision care provider, I highly recommend the Ankeny Family Vision Center.


StarStarStarStarStar I was having flashing light in one of may eyes.... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was having flashing light in one of may eyes. Erin made arrangements for me to be seen quickly. The testing and exam was completed quickly and thoroughly. Excellent response and quality service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was excellent!! I would strongly rec... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Waters was excellent!! I would strongly recommend her, as she is very caring and excellent at her job.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen did an excellent jobin working me in... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Hansen did an excellent jobin working me into his schedule...


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I like this new online support. The only thing I would add is the ability to do check-in on line from home. That would make it superb.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen is always very professional and also ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Hansen is always very professional and also treats me like I am his only patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care in Ankeny —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

If you're new to Ankeny or looking to change eye care providers, definitely consider Ankeny Family Vision Center. I've been a patient there for several years and don't regret changing from my previous doctor. They have the latest technology in eye care and treat patients with the utmost care. Dr. Mandy Pietig is my doctor, and I highly recommend her. My husband sees Dr. Hansen and really likes him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen has taken care of our family's vision... —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Hansen has taken care of our family's vision needs since moving to Ankeny in 1986, and we have always been well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was at 10:10 but I didn't see th... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment was at 10:10 but I didn't see the Doctor until 11:15. That is to long to have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service as always. Thanks!!! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great customer service as always. Thanks!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen and his staff are great!  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Hansen and his staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar ONLY office to go to! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Absolutely best office for an eye exam and choice of frames. Would not go anywhere else!! The whole staff is very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been going to Ankeny Family Vision for a very long time. They are very friendly and concerned about your vision and needs. I would definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen is hands down the best in the busine... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Hansen is hands down the best in the business!


StarStarStarStarStar When I scheduled this I said I only needed to h... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

When I scheduled this I said I only needed to have a refraction for new glasses since I had just had the medical portion done at Wolfe eye clinic but they were insistent on my having a complete exam. Insurance won't pay for two eye exams done without a medical reason.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not have had a better experience. I have... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Could not have had a better experience. I have serious eye issues and the staff was so helpful and knowledgeable of those issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I go to Dr. Ken Hansen, he is so kind and caring. I always have a pleasant experience and excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office and really loved the new docto... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love this office and really loved the new doctor!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen was amazing!! I can finally see afte... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Hansen was amazing!! I can finally see after about 20 years of crap glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar This is one of the best vision centers in Anken... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is one of the best vision centers in Ankeny. It may be the best. Terrific doctors and assistants.


StarStarStarStarStar We are new to Iowa and were so very pleased wit... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We are new to Iowa and were so very pleased with our eye exams. We had technology used and explained that we have never seen or heard of prior to this. We were extremely pleased and felt confident with the professionalism shown to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was great. Great addition to the tea... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Waters was great. Great addition to the team.