Ankeny Family Vision Center

Dr. Pietig, Dr. Hansen, and Dr. Waters

Star Star Star Star Star 132 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very pleasant in this office.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very pleasant in this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Frank DeBartolo —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Mandy Pietig and the entire staff at Ankeny Family Vision Center are extremely helpful, caring, and responsive to their patients eye care and needs. I appreciate the time that Dr. Pietig takes to explain test results and ongoing measures to maximize vision health. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking vision care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My wife and I have been going to Ankeny Family Vision Center since we moved here seven years ago. Could not have made a better choice. Great care and even better people. That is the reason for their #1 ranking as the best eye care in Ankeny.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Clinic!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

After several years of disappointment at another local eye clinic, I was so happy to find Ankeny Family Vision. Dr. Waters was knowledgeable, kind and caring. The staff were all great, too - professional and very nice. I was really impressed with the up-to-date services and tests that were done here. I would highly recommend this eye clinic to anyone looking for a new (and better!) experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was great! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Waters was great! She helped me pinpoint the cause of my eye strain and helped me realize it is now time for me to start wearing bifocals. The before and after of my vision with and without the prescription is amazing!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Disappointed  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the Dr Waters and her assistant, dislike everyone else that works there.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and the doctor was g... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly and the doctor was great. My only complaint is that we were told we would get an emailed copy of kadens prescription on Friday afternoon since the computers were down. I called around 2pm Friday to see if it was ready. By the time I left work Friday at 4:30 I had not received it.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office is a professional and very knowledgeable about everything you want to know about your eyes. I have a reaction to nickel, they help me find the best frames.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate the people at Ankeny Family Vision Center because everyone is professional and friendly. I feel confident having my eye examinations and follow-ups here. I have always had a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been coming to this office for many yea... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have been coming to this office for many years and the service has always been excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice, friendly and courteous doctors and Staf —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice, friendly and courteous doctors and staff. They are knowledgeable about every step of the process.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt comfortable and welcomed from the moment I walked in. I was surprised to be offered a specialty cup of coffee during my visit, such a nice extra touch. With a wide variety of glasses I had no trouble finding something that I loved right after my appointment. I had left my wallet at home, but wanted to get my glasses ordered right away. The phones were off for the day as I was a later appointment, but the receptionist offered to call me in 10 minutes when I'd gotten home to get payment so my glasses could get ordered right away. I really appreciated her going the extra step for me! I'd recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice and easy —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was incredibly nice and the whole process was very easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service as always  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very good service as always


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service. The staff is very personabl... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Service. The staff is very personable and friendly. They greet you with a smile right away and are very helpful. Wonderful caring doctors that take the time to explain findings and options.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great service, expensive glasses —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We absolutely love the care we get with Dr. Petig but we’ve had a couple of different vision insurances and your office doesn’t support any of them. We will continue to get our care here but will get our glasses elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at my appointment. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a great experience at my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first visit! I was very impressed with everyone that I came in contact with. They were professional, but fun, very helpful when it came to picking out frames!


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor I've been seeing for years now... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great eye doctor I've been seeing for years now!


StarStarStarStarStar We have always had the best of care at Ankeny F... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We have always had the best of care at Ankeny Family Vision Center with Dr. Hansen. We have complete trust in our doctor and his care. He really cares, and he is truly competent as well as being very personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is just great. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everything is just great.


StarStarStarStarStar The Teen Facial was great! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really liked my Teen Facial with Raquel. She cleansed, toned, exfoliated and moisturized my skin and also took care of some milia and blackheads. She applied a facial mask and even gave me a hand massage! She went over my home skin-care routine with me and gave her recommendations on products I could use. It was all very relaxing, and I really liked the way my skin felt after my facial.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and friendly staff. Was able to get an ... —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Helpful and friendly staff. Was able to get an appointment quickly. Personal attention. Very pleased!


StarStarStarStarStar super service and very courteous & friendlly!  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

super service and very courteous & friendlly!


StarStarStarStarStar I had my toddler son with me for the appointmen... —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had my toddler son with me for the appointment and the staff was very cooperative and friendly! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly. Super great with my... —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly. Super great with my 1 year old i would recommend them to anyone to go.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Easy to get an appointment. Courteuos and efficient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very helpful and kind. We are happy... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very helpful and kind. We are happy coming back year after year :)


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming place, friendly and my son loved... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very welcoming place, friendly and my son loved it!!


StarStarStarStarStar Favorite eye doctor ever —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really enjoy going to the eye doctor at Ankeny Family Vision Center. Dr. Pietig always takes the time to answer my questions and make me feel at ease. I appreciate they have technology for eye exams that doesn't require dilating my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and made the visit ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was very friendly and made the visit very enjoyable. I would recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were very friendly and helpful from c... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff were very friendly and helpful from checking in to picking out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was pleased with the service I received today.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hanson and the team at Ankeny Family Vision... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hanson and the team at Ankeny Family Vision always go above and beyond to assure the best eye exam and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, prompt and thorough service! —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly, prompt and thorough service!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center - ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Highly recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center - first class service and care. Dr. Hansen has been my eye doctor for many years and I have always been pleased. Very nice office and an excellent selection of frames to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had an amazing first experience at Ankeny Family Vision


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hansen has been a great family eye doctor for us for 15 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hansen is so gentle with my children. He's very thorough and patient with all their curious questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Clinic.. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am very happy with the professional doctors and office employees at Ankeny Family Vision Center. Dr. Waters has always gotten me in ASAP and I have always felt she was concerned with my issues and treated me accordingly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team and Great Doctor —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great Team and Great Doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care for 30 years! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent care for 30 years!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen was amazing. He took the time to expl... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Hansen was amazing. He took the time to explain my situation and why certain options would work and why others would not. I have worn glasses for many years, but this was the first time I understood and could make informed decisions. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar This was a great place. friendly, conciderate, ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was a great place. friendly, conciderate, and very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic, caring staff, high quality produc... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great clinic, caring staff, high quality products


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoy receiving text reminders. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Enjoy receiving text reminders.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good Eyecare Place in Ankeny —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Good Eyecare Place in Ankeny


StarStarStarStarNo Star The gal who did my son's eye exam when we first... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The gal who did my son's eye exam when we first got to the clinic was nice, but maybe could've had a little bit more patience with a child. He is old enough to know he needs to listen, but he is very shy around people he doesn't know. Dr. Pietig was great! She was so kind and did an amazing job explaining things to us. She even told my son that he looked handsome in the glasses that he picked out. She is very sweet. The lady who helped us pick out glasses was nice too, but didn't seem to go the extra mile. But we got what we needed and are happy overall!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service - highly recommend!! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We’ve been going here for years and LOVE it! Everyone is always so friendly, from the moment we arrive through when we walk out the door. I’m confident that my family is in good hands, as each individual is very knowledgeable in their given role (from the doctors to the billing/scheduling staff and the folks who help with ordering glasses and contacts). The waiting area is great, too. I appreciate the complimentary coffee/drinks, and the kids nook is awesome. It’s a great experience for kids and parents!


StarStarStarStarStar The care here is outstanding, it is tailored to... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The care here is outstanding, it is tailored to my needs, and the staff helped me to pick out the best glasses to fit my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly. Got me in and out timely.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly. Got me in and out timely.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a great experience. Dr Waters and her st... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was a great experience. Dr Waters and her staff are a delight!


StarStarStarStarStar You have 5 star from me , very good service  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You have 5 star from me , very good service


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent friendly service. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the Ankeny Family Vision Center doe... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at the Ankeny Family Vision Center does a fantastic job. They are extremely professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive the best care ar Ankeny Family... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always receive the best care ar Ankeny Family Vision. Everyone is so considerate, kind, thorough and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 Would Recommend  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone here is always so friendly and the Doctors and staff have great bedside manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant staff! Excellent frame selection... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleasant staff! Excellent frame selection!


StarStarStarStarStar They care about my sight! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is really special to have folks that care as much about my eyes as I do! Very professional and comprehensive!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been here before and i'm impressed with ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have been here before and i'm impressed with the efficient and knowledgeable staff in place. I would recommend over and over again for anyone in need of eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters is amazing!  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had an injury to my eye and Ankeny Family Vision Center was able to help me get better fast! The front desk staff was extremely helpful at getting me in right away since my injury was an emergency. Dr. Waters was so patient with me and thoroughly answered all of my questions. She was so nice and I felt very confident that I was getting the best treatment possible for my injury. The follow up care and treatment plan made sense and I've had a wonderful recovery thanks to the time and care Dr. Waters provided. I would highly recommend this office and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar We have gone to Ankeny Family Vision Center for... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We have gone to Ankeny Family Vision Center for years and love the staff here. They are always nice help us in whatever way we need help.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Bright and friendly staff. They are very engaging and are there to serve you. Dr. Hansen has been my doctor for a few years and he has been very helpful!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Awesome service! Everyone was friendly and help... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Awesome service! Everyone was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, competent service! I trust them with... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly, competent service! I trust them with my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit. Health of eyes was well explained.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good visit. Health of eyes was well explained.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was in office to long waiting to see if my ca... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was in office to long waiting to see if my cap was covered


StarStarStarStarStar I hadn't been to an eye doctor in over 20 years... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I hadn't been to an eye doctor in over 20 years and it was a great experience. Everyone was great and walked me through the process with explanations of the different tests and options. Very much appreciated!


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center!... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I highly recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center!!! Their eye examinations are very thorough and I feel that they have a genuine concern for my families needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people; great experience; great service. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great people; great experience; great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, courteous, caring, thourgh. What els... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly, courteous, caring, thourgh. What else is there?


StarStarStarStarStar Wow! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Wow, can't believe it took me so long to find them....certainly a step above!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was a new patient and I really enjoyed my experience. They use the latest technology such as optomap to evaluate your eyes and diagnose any issues. For me, using the latest technology is what I was looking for. I would recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Great concern for patients and great service! —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great concern for patients and great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Great, can't ask for better. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My wife and I always receive friendly, professional service whenever we have an appointment or stopping in for adjustment of our glasses. Best vision center we have found.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and truthful report and recom... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very professional and truthful report and recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a very good experience with my eye exam and choosing new frames and glasses. Everyone involved was very helpful and did not rush me through the experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! Very knowledgeable and th... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent experience! Very knowledgeable and thorough exam


StarStarStarStarStar Super service and courteous! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Super service and courteous!


StarStarStarStarStar quick thorough friendly professional I will alw... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

quick thorough friendly professional I will always be with this group


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is always friendly and p... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office is always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Thorough exam. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff. Thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I was made to feel very comfortable. Both the ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was made to feel very comfortable. Both the technician and Doctor explained what they were testing for. The Doctor explained my situation fully.


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly Eye Examination —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly and professional staff. I have been trusting my eye care with Dr. Hanson for many years now. Great experience as always.


StarStarStarStarStar So far so good. I can see well. What greater gi... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

So far so good. I can see well. What greater gift to clients can you provide? Keep up the good work. Talk to me as you have. Refer me to specialists when I need one.


StarStarStarStarStar Ankeny Family Vision Center is Staffed by three... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Ankeny Family Vision Center is Staffed by three very competent Doctors and very knowledgeable trained assistants. The selections of eyewear are first rate and the help in selection and fitting is the best. From the moment you are greeted by the front desk, until the final step of purchasing eyewear is very enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, my kids were nervous since they have never been before. Kids asked a lot of questions and they were very patient with them explaining everything they wanted to know.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kenneth Hansen has been taking care of my ey... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Kenneth Hansen has been taking care of my eyes for many years, Thank you Ken. Also Elizabeth the tech was very pleasant and I was comfortable doing the tests, felt relaxed.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Caring - A Great Combination  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I received excellent service from everyone connected Ankeny Family Vision Center. From the receptionist to the technician to the doctor, everyone was professional and caring. I always enjoy my visits because I feel I am in competent hands throughout the process. I give Ankeny Family Vision Center a five-star rating!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough.Exam. Friendly and efficient.service.... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough.Exam. Friendly and efficient.service.


StarStarStarStarStar The best care possible! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We really love Ankeny Family Vision Center! They are so good with children, and their care shows in so many ways, even down to which books are in the waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar As always it was a great appt. Not usual you c... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As always it was a great appt. Not usual you can say you enjoy going to the Dr. I learn how my eyes are, and newest things I can do to help keep them healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar I took my twins in for a checkup and the proces... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I took my twins in for a checkup and the process went so smoothly! The entire staff was so good with my 7 month old kiddos.


StarStarStarStarStar Best of the Best —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been going here my whole life... wouldn't trust anyone else with my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at Ankeny Family Vision C... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been a patient at Ankeny Family Vision Center for more than eight years, and am always pleased with each visit. Dr. Pietig always takes the time to answer any questions or concerns and explains exactly what is going on. The rest of the staff is always very polite and organized. The place is very well kept, clean, but not too sterile and unwelcoming like any other doctor's office. Would definitely recommend!


StarStarStarStarNo Star We absolutely love the care we receive from Dr... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We absolutely love the care we receive from Dr. Pietig. She's better than any we've seen before. I just wish your company supported Avesis Vision Insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth going out of our way! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love Dr Hansen and Dr. Pietig so much we keep coming out of our way to Ankeny for our appointments (We live in Urbandale). I could have easily found a different eye doctor years ago, but I just didn't see a reason to switch. They are amazing with our kids, who love coming to their check-ups. I have always felt that Ankeny Family Vision Center has higher standards than most other vision clinics and it shows in their staff and facility, and in the thorough check-ups we receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Nice and quiet atmosphere. A... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! Nice and quiet atmosphere. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my appointment. Dr. P... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very satisfied with my appointment. Dr. Pietig was very professional and made me feel comfortable about my concerns. She took extra time with me and listened earnestly to everything I had to say. I feel confident that she will do everything possible to help me with my issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen is the best! He has been our eye dr... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Hansen is the best! He has been our eye dr. For years, and we drive 700 miles fund trip every year to see him. You won't find a nicer, more concsientious, more qualified eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had such a thorough eye exam befor... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have never had such a thorough eye exam before. I appreciate Dr. Hanson taking the time to explain my eye exam to me and helping me understand my problems with my eyes.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very disapointed in not getting help with glasses. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very excited to take my son here after looking at the website online. When we got there everything went great. After he saw the eye doctor I told her that we would like to get new glasses at that time. I had to pick up another child from school so left my child there to meet with a tech to look at glasses. After picking up my other child I came right back. My son said that no one had talked to him in the little time I was gone. We sat there and looked at several glasses and kind of narrowed down our selection. After about another 15 minutes we still where not helped. We went up to the front desk and said we were going to go because we had not been helped. The lady at the front counter did not seem to care that we had not gotten help. My main goal was to get glasses. I am a busy mom of four and wanted to order glasses that day. I was very sad that they did not help us and that the lady behind the counter did not seem to care that they were loosing my money by not getting glasses. They are all about customer service on the phone and online but not in person.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend they were very professional. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Highly recommend they were very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Ankeny Family Vision Center is the best! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Ankeny Family Vision Center always has the best vision and overall eye care. Love the doctors and staff. Everyone is friendly and so helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service like every ti... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very happy with the service like every time I come to my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and Drs! Picking glasses went smoot... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff and Drs! Picking glasses went smoothly and was a quick process.


StarStarStarStarStar was a very pleasant experience as always- every... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

was a very pleasant experience as always- everyone very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Check out Ankeny Family Vision Center!  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always enjoy my visits to Ankeny Family Vision Center. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Hansen is very thorough, professional, and courteous. I would highly recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center for all of your eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am extremely happy with the eye care I have received at Ankeny Family Vision Center since we moved to Ankeny in August of 2008. I am fortunate to see Dr. Mandy Pietig, who is very caring, friendly, professional, and extremely thorough in explaining to me what is happening with my eyes. I greatly appreciate the fact that she explains in terms I can understand, rather than strictly in "optometric jargon." The thing that impresses me the most is that she cares about ME and what happens to me. I also appreciate the others in the Center who work with me. The entire staff makes the experience positive for me, and I share this with others with whom I discuss eye care or concerns. For anyone searching for a vision care provider, I highly recommend the Ankeny Family Vision Center.


StarStarStarStarStar I was having flashing light in one of may eyes.... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was having flashing light in one of may eyes. Erin made arrangements for me to be seen quickly. The testing and exam was completed quickly and thoroughly. Excellent response and quality service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was excellent!! I would strongly rec... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Waters was excellent!! I would strongly recommend her, as she is very caring and excellent at her job.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen did an excellent jobin working me in... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Hansen did an excellent jobin working me into his schedule...


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like this new online support. The only thing I would add is the ability to do check-in on line from home. That would make it superb.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen is always very professional and also ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hansen is always very professional and also treats me like I am his only patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care in Ankeny —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

If you're new to Ankeny or looking to change eye care providers, definitely consider Ankeny Family Vision Center. I've been a patient there for several years and don't regret changing from my previous doctor. They have the latest technology in eye care and treat patients with the utmost care. Dr. Mandy Pietig is my doctor, and I highly recommend her. My husband sees Dr. Hansen and really likes him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen has taken care of our family's vision... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hansen has taken care of our family's vision needs since moving to Ankeny in 1986, and we have always been well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was at 10:10 but I didn't see th... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment was at 10:10 but I didn't see the Doctor until 11:15. That is to long to have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service as always. Thanks!!! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great customer service as always. Thanks!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen and his staff are great!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Hansen and his staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar ONLY office to go to! —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Absolutely best office for an eye exam and choice of frames. Would not go anywhere else!! The whole staff is very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been going to Ankeny Family Vision for a very long time. They are very friendly and concerned about your vision and needs. I would definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen is hands down the best in the busine... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Hansen is hands down the best in the business!


StarStarStarStarStar When I scheduled this I said I only needed to h... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

When I scheduled this I said I only needed to have a refraction for new glasses since I had just had the medical portion done at Wolfe eye clinic but they were insistent on my having a complete exam. Insurance won't pay for two eye exams done without a medical reason.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not have had a better experience. I have... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Could not have had a better experience. I have serious eye issues and the staff was so helpful and knowledgeable of those issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I go to Dr. Ken Hansen, he is so kind and caring. I always have a pleasant experience and excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office and really loved the new docto... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love this office and really loved the new doctor!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen was amazing!! I can finally see afte... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Hansen was amazing!! I can finally see after about 20 years of crap glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar This is one of the best vision centers in Anken... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is one of the best vision centers in Ankeny. It may be the best. Terrific doctors and assistants.


StarStarStarStarStar We are new to Iowa and were so very pleased wit... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We are new to Iowa and were so very pleased with our eye exams. We had technology used and explained that we have never seen or heard of prior to this. We were extremely pleased and felt confident with the professionalism shown to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was great. Great addition to the tea... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Waters was great. Great addition to the team.