Ankeny Family Vision Center

Dr. Pietig, Dr. Hansen, and Dr. Waters

Star Star Star Star Star 35 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarNo Star We absolutely love the care we receive from Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We absolutely love the care we receive from Dr. Pietig. She's better than any we've seen before. I just wish your company supported Avesis Vision Insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth going out of our way! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We love Dr Hansen and Dr. Pietig so much we keep coming out of our way to Ankeny for our appointments (We live in Urbandale). I could have easily found a different eye doctor years ago, but I just didn't see a reason to switch. They are amazing with our kids, who love coming to their check-ups. I have always felt that Ankeny Family Vision Center has higher standards than most other vision clinics and it shows in their staff and facility, and in the thorough check-ups we receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Nice and quiet atmosphere. A... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! Nice and quiet atmosphere. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my appointment. Dr. P... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very satisfied with my appointment. Dr. Pietig was very professional and made me feel comfortable about my concerns. She took extra time with me and listened earnestly to everything I had to say. I feel confident that she will do everything possible to help me with my issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen is the best! He has been our eye dr... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Hansen is the best! He has been our eye dr. For years, and we drive 700 miles fund trip every year to see him. You won't find a nicer, more concsientious, more qualified eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had such a thorough eye exam befor... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have never had such a thorough eye exam before. I appreciate Dr. Hanson taking the time to explain my eye exam to me and helping me understand my problems with my eyes.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very disapointed in not getting help with glasses. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very excited to take my son here after looking at the website online. When we got there everything went great. After he saw the eye doctor I told her that we would like to get new glasses at that time. I had to pick up another child from school so left my child there to meet with a tech to look at glasses. After picking up my other child I came right back. My son said that no one had talked to him in the little time I was gone. We sat there and looked at several glasses and kind of narrowed down our selection. After about another 15 minutes we still where not helped. We went up to the front desk and said we were going to go because we had not been helped. The lady at the front counter did not seem to care that we had not gotten help. My main goal was to get glasses. I am a busy mom of four and wanted to order glasses that day. I was very sad that they did not help us and that the lady behind the counter did not seem to care that they were loosing my money by not getting glasses. They are all about customer service on the phone and online but not in person.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend they were very professional. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Highly recommend they were very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Ankeny Family Vision Center is the best! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Ankeny Family Vision Center always has the best vision and overall eye care. Love the doctors and staff. Everyone is friendly and so helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service like every ti... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was very happy with the service like every time I come to my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and Drs! Picking glasses went smoot... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff and Drs! Picking glasses went smoothly and was a quick process.


StarStarStarStarStar was a very pleasant experience as always- every... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

was a very pleasant experience as always- everyone very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Check out Ankeny Family Vision Center!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always enjoy my visits to Ankeny Family Vision Center. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Hansen is very thorough, professional, and courteous. I would highly recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center for all of your eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am extremely happy with the eye care I have received at Ankeny Family Vision Center since we moved to Ankeny in August of 2008. I am fortunate to see Dr. Mandy Pietig, who is very caring, friendly, professional, and extremely thorough in explaining to me what is happening with my eyes. I greatly appreciate the fact that she explains in terms I can understand, rather than strictly in "optometric jargon." The thing that impresses me the most is that she cares about ME and what happens to me. I also appreciate the others in the Center who work with me. The entire staff makes the experience positive for me, and I share this with others with whom I discuss eye care or concerns. For anyone searching for a vision care provider, I highly recommend the Ankeny Family Vision Center.


StarStarStarStarStar I was having flashing light in one of may eyes.... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was having flashing light in one of may eyes. Erin made arrangements for me to be seen quickly. The testing and exam was completed quickly and thoroughly. Excellent response and quality service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was excellent!! I would strongly rec... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Waters was excellent!! I would strongly recommend her, as she is very caring and excellent at her job.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen did an excellent jobin working me in... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Hansen did an excellent jobin working me into his schedule...


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I like this new online support. The only thing I would add is the ability to do check-in on line from home. That would make it superb.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen is always very professional and also ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Hansen is always very professional and also treats me like I am his only patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care in Ankeny —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

If you're new to Ankeny or looking to change eye care providers, definitely consider Ankeny Family Vision Center. I've been a patient there for several years and don't regret changing from my previous doctor. They have the latest technology in eye care and treat patients with the utmost care. Dr. Mandy Pietig is my doctor, and I highly recommend her. My husband sees Dr. Hansen and really likes him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen has taken care of our family's vision... —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Hansen has taken care of our family's vision needs since moving to Ankeny in 1986, and we have always been well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was at 10:10 but I didn't see th... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment was at 10:10 but I didn't see the Doctor until 11:15. That is to long to have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service as always. Thanks!!! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great customer service as always. Thanks!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen and his staff are great!  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Hansen and his staff are great!


StarStarStarStarStar ONLY office to go to! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Absolutely best office for an eye exam and choice of frames. Would not go anywhere else!! The whole staff is very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been going to Ankeny Family Vision for a very long time. They are very friendly and concerned about your vision and needs. I would definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen is hands down the best in the busine... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Hansen is hands down the best in the business!


StarStarStarStarStar When I scheduled this I said I only needed to h... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

When I scheduled this I said I only needed to have a refraction for new glasses since I had just had the medical portion done at Wolfe eye clinic but they were insistent on my having a complete exam. Insurance won't pay for two eye exams done without a medical reason.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not have had a better experience. I have... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Could not have had a better experience. I have serious eye issues and the staff was so helpful and knowledgeable of those issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I go to Dr. Ken Hansen, he is so kind and caring. I always have a pleasant experience and excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office and really loved the new docto... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love this office and really loved the new doctor!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen was amazing!! I can finally see afte... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Hansen was amazing!! I can finally see after about 20 years of crap glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar This is one of the best vision centers in Anken... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is one of the best vision centers in Ankeny. It may be the best. Terrific doctors and assistants.


StarStarStarStarStar We are new to Iowa and were so very pleased wit... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We are new to Iowa and were so very pleased with our eye exams. We had technology used and explained that we have never seen or heard of prior to this. We were extremely pleased and felt confident with the professionalism shown to us.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was great. Great addition to the tea... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Waters was great. Great addition to the team.