Angel Eye Care & Family Opto

Dr. Sara Niyati-Haddadan & Dr. Laila Niyati

Star Star Star Star Star 59 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Its great —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I enjoy the service, care and concern that they show you. It feels very warm here and they know what they are doing


StarStarStarStarStar Long wait but every thing else flne. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Long wait bu every thing else flne.


StarStarStarStarStar They were ALL GREAT!!! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at the office helped me out and gave me options even with a huge problem on my health insurance part. They took the time to call and help me out and pay a little less than I should. They were great.


StarStarStarStarStar Was a nice smooth appointment. Took me in early... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was a nice smooth appointment. Took me in early and took the time to make sure everything was right. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and easy —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fast and very friendly service. Dr. Laila Niyati made my last eye exam go very smoothly and made good recommendations for lenses. The prices are also fair so I'll be coming back!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer service ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and doctor were very friendly and tried to get me the best deal possible. The doctor was patient with me while I retrieved my current prescription over the phone from home.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great Dr's, Poor Receptionists —    (Patient since Fri Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I think the optometrists are fantastic. They are nice to the patients and address our concerns. However the workers at the front leave less than to be desired. I am unsure if it friends or the dr's have personal relationships with the people, but they are rude, prickly, and sometimes give the lazy vibe.


StarStarStarStarStar great care listeners will come back —    (Patient since Sat Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great care listeners will come back


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Laila Niyati was excellent. She was incred... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Laila Niyati was excellent. She was incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. The office was clean and well run. The other office personnel were also great.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time was fast, very kind and attentive sta... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wait time was fast, very kind and attentive staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Angel Eye Care was extremely friend... —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at Angel Eye Care was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They made an eye exam as easy as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar great service! very attentive. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

great service! very attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT PLACE —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE OPTOMETRIST WAS SUPER NICE AND VERY PATIENT WITH MY 4 YEAR OLD!


StarStarStarStarStar Love you guys. Friendly, knowledgeable service... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love you guys. Friendly, knowledgeable service. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Angel Eyes —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

When I came into Angel Eyes, they provided me with excellent care. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The optometrist was very professional and friendly. The staff is very helpful and attentive. We had a wonderful visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Experience in Yolo County —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

All of the staff were kind and knowledgeable, the lobby is beautiful and calm, and my doctor was prompt and very helpful in explaining all aspects of my exam. Will definitely be a returning patient!


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer still delighted! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been going here to get my eyes checked since Angel Eye Care opened their doors. They've always been completely open and clear about charges, and have adjusted charges, even if I didn't catch that there had been a miscommunication with insurance. It's such a confusing system. They always help me navigate everything so I end up with the best pair of glasses for the least amount of money. Also, they have a terrific selection of fashionable frames that look great on me. I am tiny, so I often need glasses that are smaller. This makes it hard for me to go to a place like Costco for my frames -- the selection is almost always geared toward a taller, wider person than me. I never have this problem at Angel. They also like to spend plenty of time with you to help you select the best frames, and to fit them to your face precisely. The doctors and assistants listen carefully to you and make sure you are comfortable with each procedure. They are also terrific with kids, even if they're squirmy or not focused on the task at hand. I highly recommend this practice, and will continue to come here with my whole family as long as they remain in town! Love my Angel Eye Care!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Yearly Eye Exam Check-Up  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Wonderful place to go and get your eyes checked!


StarStarStarStarStar very good customer service, welcoming. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

very good customer service, welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at Angel Eye Care for 7 y... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have been a patient at Angel Eye Care for 7 years now and haven't ever considering changing optometrists because of how comfortable I feel with Dr. Laila. She is always courteous and energetic and puts me right at ease. During my most recent visit, she checked my prescription, which didn't take long at all, but I had several questions for her. She didn't rush me through them at all and gave me detailed explanations, even though she had an early patient waiting for her (who she excused herself to check on to let that patient know she would be another few minutes). I appreciated Dr. Laila not only paying attention to my needs but also making sure her other patient was aware of the wait and was comfortable. I've had to wait on doctors for eons and they never once seemed to care about my time. I left with clear answers to my questions and feeling like Dr. Laila actually cares about my wellbeing. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very satisfied with the great service Dr. Sar... —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I'm very satisfied with the great service Dr. Sara and Dr. Laila and their wonderful staff provide everytime I have an appointment. They even provide cold water to keep us hydrated. They always greet me with a smile and everyone is so positive and happy. They go out of their way to find the frames that I love and make it a very pleasant visit. Thank you everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have nothing but positive things to say about Angel Eye Care. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. The doctor was very informative, all my questions were answered. My appointment went quickly and my lenses were made in one hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring optometrists —    (Patient since Sat May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The optometrists are very nice. I had to wait a bit because of a patient before me, but they still got me out of there on time. I've been going there for several years because I feel like they care about me as person rather than $$.


StarStarStarStarStar Bottom line is the entire staff is friendly and  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Bottom line is the entire staff is friendly and welcoming. I was made to feel that my visit was valuable to the staff. I liked seeing the difference in my vision from the last visit. I am petitioning the federal board of weights and measures to allow optometrists to make up numbers, so they don't go insane with the numbers 1 and 2.


StarStarStarStarStar I have high regard to your clinic and staff in general and the doctors are excellent —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have high regard to your clinic and staff in general and the doctors are excellent. I will maintain being a client. The set of questions in this survey is unidirectional and will yield results focusing on biased and selected factors only.Hence, limiting. If the intention is really to obtain suggestions for future improvements and betterment of the clinic and services on the whole, addition of open-ended questions or provision of suggestion box/portion is a good idea.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Angel Eye Care! Nice reminders before the appointment —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Angel Eye Care! Nice reminders before the appointment. Friendly and fast greeting when I arrived. Everyone always seems happy to be there. I felt like the doctor spent lots of time with me and heard my concerns about my eyesight getting worse. I like how helpful they are when it's time to choose frames. Highly recomend!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time coming to this optometry —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first time coming to this optometry and I feel like Dr. Laila answered all my questions. I had a great time chatting with the staff and I know I will come back every time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Fast service but need to be more patient oriented  — 

This was my first time buying prescription glasses in the USA. I did not clearly understand how the insurance worked and what services would and wouldn't be covered. Communication : I was helped by Melanie and then later by Dr. Laila. Both provided different recommendations, however, I went with Dr. Laila's suggestion. Later, Dr. Laila took up an appointment and Melanie started helping me. Now, Melanie wasn't sure about invoicing me and told me that she'll call back the next day. Furthermore, on the following day I asked about the details of my order and Melanie wasn't sure since Dr. Laila had placed the order. I had to come in to the clinic to clarify myself. Frame availability in clinic : There isn't a good selection of frames to order from. Technical inputs: While the client might have some ideas about the lens/frame, please provide your assistance on lens selection and coatings. Overall, I was happy with your fast service in ordering my lenses and fitting the frame.


StarStarStarStarStar this is a great place. I have been first time there. all staff are cooperating and understanding. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

this is a great place. I have been first time there. all staff are cooperating and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and friendly service. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent and friendly service.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Disappointed —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been going there for 3yrs. I am 50 yrs old and they never dilated my eyes. I went to another eye doctor as I was unhappy with the service, the front desk especially. They seem very unorganized and don't seem to care about you. Long story short, I have pigmentation glaucoma. I don't trust them anymore!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience ! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We had great experience during our visit. Highly professional !


StarStarStarStarStar Would like to see online appointment scheduler —    (Patient since Sun Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Would like to see online appointment scheduler


StarStarStarStarStar Well done —    (Patient since Fri Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was treated very well by hardworking people.


StarStarStarStarStar I give your office 10 stars!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I give your office 10 stars!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Angel Eye! I've had poor vision my whole life and I've seen a lot of optometrists, but... —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love Angel Eye! I've had poor vision my whole life and I've seen a lot of optometrists, but Angel Eye is the best for a consistently all around great experience. I'm leaving Davis next year and I'm so sad I'll have to find a new eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Niyati  —    (Patient since Mon May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Niyati seemed indecisive & didn't directly answer my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Angel Eye Care and Family Optometry  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service, very nice staff. I have been going here for 3 years and they always let me know my options.


StarStarStarStarStar I agree with my wife thank you and your staff. —    (Patient since Mon May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I agree with my wife thank you and your staff.


StarStarStarStarStar We were pleased with the service and staff. —    (Patient since Mon May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We were pleased with the service and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Will was cool too, —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Doc was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Will was cool too.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent practice! Love the staff (Laura!) and the doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar ???? —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent ...a bit concerned that the price may be high


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hi!Please call me when the computers are fixed and what is the solution to my poor vision —    (Patient since Sat Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Hi!Please call me when the computers are fixed and what is the solution to my poor vision. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change anything! I've been coming to Angel Eye Care since it first started, and you all are... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Don't change anything! I've been coming to Angel Eye Care since it first started, and you all are always amazing in terms of knowledge, service, and friendliness. It's why I keep coming back even though I no longer live in Davis!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was with Dr. Laila —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My appointment was with Dr. Laila as an add-on because I had my glasses stolen when I was out of town. I have no extra glasses, so was desperate to get my vision checked & new glasses ordered. As always, Dr. Laila is very helpful and I appreciate the prompt service.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt my entire exam was excellent. I honestly thought it couldn't be much better.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I felt my entire exam was excellent. I honestly thought it couldn't be much better.


StarStarStarStarStar Both this and my previous appointment I arrived before the doctor, so had to wait for them to... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both this and my previous appointment I arrived before the doctor, so had to wait for them to arrive. I understand if it is a busy day with a lot of patients, but as the first patient of the day, it shouldn't be necessary to wait. I would suggest to stop offering early appointments to patients if they cannot reliably be met. Apart from that, service was good!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service all around! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I always have a great experience at Angel Eye Care. I've been coming for years and have gotten contacts, 3 eyeglasses, and 2 Rx sunglasses from them. They are friendly, helpful, careful, and thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar Don't know why you would go elsewhere! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you to Dr. Lalia for being very cool and helping me understand the whole process since it was my first time going to the eye doctor. Also thank you to Will for being very helpful in picking out glasses! They run things great over there and I highly recommend their services.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've always enjoyed going to Angel Eye Care and will continue going there unless I move out of the area


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Friendly, thoughtful service in a very n


StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist/assistant, Laura, also deserves a mention for being very competent, professional... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The receptionist/assistant, Laura, also deserves a mention for being very competent, professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Service —    (Patient since Fri Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've been going to see Dr. Sara for 7 years. I could not recommend her more.


StarStarStarStarStar Laura and will were both very professional and welcoming. I like the entire staff. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Laura and will were both very professional and welcoming. I like the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was perfect :) —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everything was perfect :)


StarStarStarStarStar angel eye care —    (Patient since Sat Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

they took good care of me


StarStarStarStarStar Angel eye care —    (Patient since Wed Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Leila is really patient and trying to help me find the best options. Laura is always friendly, love it when she awnsers the phone and helpful - thank you