Dr. Alona Bauer

Dr. Alona Bauer

Star Star Star Star Star 88 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer is a true artist —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've seen Dr. Bauer now for two years, for Botox and lip injections. I have a perfectionist's eye when it comes to facial aesthetics, and Dr. Bauer is precisely the same way. I've never once left an appointment worried about the outcome - and, by contrast, I've seen friends purchase the same services (especially lip injections) who have looked noticeably unnatural. I've recommended Dr. Bauer's office to both my mom and friends, and will always continue to do so. Having gone through a difficult divorce, these services helped me to rebuild my confidence. And what's more, Dr Bauer is one of the kindest and most soulful women I've come to know. She always takes the time to ask about my overall well-being, and has tremendous experience and understanding of holistic and spiritual information that has proven equally healing. Also, she personally check in after each visit to make sure all is progressing as it should. I'd also like to rave about Laura, who assists Dr. Bauer. She is beyond personable. She is lively, friendly, kind-hearted and extremely easy to speak with about financial options. I love this practice and am so pleased to have found such a place to return time and again.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer and Laura rate a 5 —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Bauer and Laura rate a 5. They are professional, knowledgeable, and make sure that their patients know and understand their treatments and procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and great staff. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent service and great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar My entire appointment was a very positive experience —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My entire appointment was a very positive experience. I was treated with kindness mixed with professionalism. If I could, I would give a star rating of 100.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Dr. Bauer is wonderful - I am an extremely nervous dental patient and she and her assistant Laura always put me at ease. They do everything to make the experience pain-less and less anxiety producing for me. I highly recommend the practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Top quality density. Very personable, personal, professional service —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Top quality density. Very personable, personal, professional service. Alona and Laura are a great team. Just the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Alona Bauer - An A Team —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer's dental practice is a joy to go to and when I come out I know whatever problem I had will be solved and my teeth will feel and look great. This A team works fast, effectively, with kindness, humor and great experience to cheer up the patient and minimize the time with her mouth open on the chair! Great results.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Such hospitality and artistry!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and staff —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent service and staff


StarStarStarStarStar great professional team! very warm environment that makes you feel very welcome. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

great professional team! very warm environment that makes you feel very welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I am fully comfortable and absolutely satisfied with treatment provided to me by Dr. Alona Bauer.


StarStarStarStarStar Five star rating —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer is very competent, kind, and professional. I would definitely recommend her.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Dr. Bauer and Laura always provide excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar This is a 5 star, first class professional operation with Dr, Bauer at the helm and Laura, her... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

This is a 5 star, first class professional operation with Dr, Bauer at the helm and Laura, her Assistant and Office Mgr.as the first mate


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent results! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Exceptional service from the moment I walked into the office of Dr. Bauer. Laura greeted me with warmth and kindness, and a big smile. Very friendly and pleasant. Dr. Bauer makes her patients feel comfortable and safe. She administered Xeomin injection between my eyebrows. I have had this procedure done at other medical facilities in the past, but didn't feel special and valued as I did here. Whole ambience is so relaxing, not like at typical derm's offices, where you feel just a part of money making conveyor belt. I'm extremely impressed by a precision of injection and very kind approach of Dr. Bauer. She is not in a rush and takes time to look at each patient's history in order to proceed with the treatment. I had my Xeomin done at this office second time. I was very happy with the result after my first visit. Dr. Bauer achieved exactly the look I was inquiring, very natural. I'm very pleased to be back.


StarStarStarStarStar Whether is it your first visit or you have visited the office many times of the years, you always... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Whether is it your first visit or you have visited the office many times of the years, you always feel special, and you have both Dr. Bauer's and her staff's complete focus and attention when you are there.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist ever! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Please see Dr. Bauer! She and her assistant Laura are the kindest, most gentle practitioners out there. They explain every procedure and always ensure your comfort. This is simply the best dental practice in the DC metro area!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer is very good at what she does —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Bauer is very good at what she does. She provides artistry as well as competence which is the best combination.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service, thank you! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent Service, thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Cosmetic procedures —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Excellent. Dr. Bauer is a saint and miracle worker. Truly good experience every time I've been there.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a great experiene with Dr. Bauer's practice —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I have always had a great experiene with Dr. Bauer's practice. She is warm, kind, soothing, explains everything really well and is committed to providing excellent, pain-free treatment. Her office is really well managed and Laura is great - funny, welcoming and really helpful. A really top-notch practice that I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar What a great experience! Would recommend to anyone! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My experience at Dr. Bauer's office was extremely pleasant! I was immediately greeted at the door and shown to my appointment exactly on time. I was prepped by Laura, who was extremely knowledgeable, sweet, and nice. She told me everything that we'd be going through the day and I felt very comfortable with the whole environment. Dr. Bauer came over shortly after, re-explained everything we'd be going through, and was extremely careful, kind, and pleasant throughout. I would recommend Dr. Bauer's office to any of my close friends or family! Looking forward t coming back soon! Thanks, Mitch


StarStarStarStarStar I immediately felt welcome and well cared for in this office. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I immediately felt welcome and well cared for in this office. Dr. Bauer takes the extra few minutes to get to know her patient. In fact, while I was there another patient was entering for an appointment as I was leaving. He apparently was put on antibiotics and Dr. Bauer had her assisstant go purchase him some yogurt to help with potential side effects from the antibiotics. I am a physicain myself and I hope I give similar care as Dr. Bauer


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Always professional, kind and easy.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

5 Always professional, kind and easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Really enjoyed this practice —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Lovely practice, very friendly, definitely know their stuff - highly reocmmended


StarStarStarStarStar I received an almost painless injection of Some form of Botox. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I received an almost painless injection of Some form of Botox. Dr. Bauer has an excellent rapport with patients.


StarStarStarStarStar botox with Dr Bauer —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Bauer's office!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars! Both the staff and doctor were exceptional! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

5 Stars! Both the staff and doctor were exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer is extremely knowledgeable, meticulous and attentive —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Bauer is extremely knowledgeable, meticulous and attentive. I had gone to see her for Xeomin injections on my frown lines. I had done Botox in the past, but for the first time i've experienced a Doctor who literally measures the amount of unit she injects to make it even on both sides! Now, about 2 weeks later, my wrinkles are almost gone, my eyebrows are very nicely and naturally arched, which is difficult to achieve by many dermatologists. I am very happy with the results! Definitely will be back!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased with service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer and Laura are very polite and professional and take the time to explain options and procedures. I was very pleased with the Dysport and fillers and would recommend Dr. Bauer to a friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer and Laura are very polite and professional and take the time to explain your options. I was very pleased with the Dysport and fillers and would recommend Dr. Bauer wholehartedly.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Welcoming, professional and caring.. always.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 28 00:00:00 MST 2002)

5 Welcoming, professional and caring.. always.


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen on an emergency basis as a new patient for a severe pain in a tooth whenever I bit down... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was seen on an emergency basis as a new patient for a severe pain in a tooth whenever I bit down on it. I was given time and attention as if I'd been a long-time patient. I was informed of each thing they were doing and how much it would cost and given the option to go forward or not. X-rays revealed a need for a complex root canal. It was late afternoon, but Dr. Bauer called a specialist and convinced him to see me on an emergency basis. I have dental cleaning scheduled for later in the month and feel blessed that I found Dr. Bauer's practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer was fantastic —    (Patient since Thu May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Bauer was fantastic. She took the time to chat with me to get to know me and what treatment I wanted done. she provided options and cost. She was very friendly and professional. I would recommend her to friends and family


StarStarStarStarStar Alona Bauer is excellent dentist —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Alona Bauer is excellent dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Alona Bauer  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Alona Bauer is just a super professional, always at the cutting edge of her practice, proactive and and with the latest in dental equipment and knowledge. In addition, she is extremely friendly and upbeat, answers all questions comprehensively and puts the patient at ease. She is the best dentist that I have ever had. She also has an excellent dental technician who is equally friendly. A very pleasurable experience which cannot always be said for dental appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Bauer and the rest of her staff are very professional, courteous and provided a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Alona Bauer —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very personable and knowledgable in aesthetics


StarStarStarStarStar 5..thought everyone was professional and helpful..Thanx so much! Halina Williams —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

5..thought everyone was professional and helpful..Thanx so much! Halina Williams


StarStarStarStarNo Star First time with Groupon —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Noticed a difference but will need an additional area to achieve the look I want...have made another appt. 3 months out...


StarStarStarStarNo Star First time with Groupon —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Noticed a difference but will need an additional area to achieve the look I want...have made another appt. 3 months out...


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Bauer did an excellent job explaining things and put me at ease from the start. Her office isn't that close to my house - I went to her office because of a Groupon - but my experience was so positive that I will visit again.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific! —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer and her staff are terrific. Dr. Bauer takes the time to speak with you about your options and you do not feel rushed at all. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Visit — 

Thorough and professional cleaning


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I will certainly be seeing Dr. Bauer again and will recommend her to friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars, the best! I highly recommend Dr. Bauer! Her and Laura are incredible.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

5 Stars, the best! I highly recommend Dr. Bauer! Her and Laura are incredible.


StarStarStarStarStar Review of Dr.Bauer and office —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This was my first time to this office and I felt very welcome from the first contact w/ Laura over the phone, to easy parking, to a welcome at the door and a genuine feeling of caring for their patients throughout my visit. Follow-up was also strong with a personal call from Dr. Bauer.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Bauer and her staff!! Awesome service and wonderful results.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love Dr. Bauer and her staff!! Awesome service and wonderful results.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Bauer was knowledgeable, patient, and competent during my visit. She suggested things but did not do so in a pressured way. The office is well run.


StarStarStarStarStar A "MUST SEE DOCTOR" —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Bauer and her team are terrific. I received wrinkle injections yesterday for the first time ever. Although I was a bit nervous before the appointment, Dr. Bauer put me at ease by explaining exactly how the process was going to take place. She answered all my questions thoroughly. The process was painless. I would HIGHLY recommend her to any of my friends and/or family. Although she said it would take a few days to see results from the injections, I already see some change!!I am extremely happy with her work and will definitely be going back to see her.


StarStarStarStarStar Was a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Was a pleasant experience.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was given Xemenin for the first time for crows feet and forehead wrinkles —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was given Xemenin for the first time for crows feet and forehead wrinkles. Xemenin didnn't work for me. It settled poorly and gave me deep impressions and lines under my eyes. I am very disappointed with my results.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

great personnel and excelent services!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bauer  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent dentist and assistant, excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Every Six Months —    (Patient since Wed Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Greeted with a smile, friendliness, professionalism, and superior quality of work sums up my experiences at each and every visit to Dr. Alona Bauer's office. Dr. Bauer and her assistant Laura make visiting my dentist twice annually .a pleasurable experience no matter how complex a procedure may be.


StarStarStarStarStar Every Six Months —    (Patient since Wed Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Greeted with a smile, always friendly, professional and superior quality sums up my experience at each and every visit. Dr. Bauer and her assistant Laura make going to my dentist a pleasurable experience no matter how complex in may be. Charles Perret


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Bauer's examination was very thorough, and she was very patient and informative in explaining my options for treatment. I could tell that she pays great attention to detail, and listens to her patients' concerns. I would trust her with my teeth, based on the initial visit. Her assistant Laura was generally friendly and answered all of my questions. She made it abundantly clear that they offer whitening services. They strongly suggested botox injections based on wear observed on my teeth, although I did not report any other symptoms of grinding. Despite the inexpensive examination, the price quoted for an inlay was very high.


StarStarStarStarStar Rave Review —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MST 2003)

My visit was excellent in all respects.


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable and caring office visit —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Can't speak highly enough about my recent experience. Every need was taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care, great people —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer and Laura are wonderful, caring people. I feel like I am in good hands :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer's office rates 5 stars. I always leave feeling better than when I came into the office —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer's office rates 5 stars. I always leave feeling better than when I came into the office. Dr. Bauer and Laura are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit as Always —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always a great visit at Dr. Bauer and staff. Never any issues and office is very clean!


StarStarStarStarStar I look great! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

After my "Botox" treatment (can't think of the brand name)I look great! Very fresh, my eyes are lifted! I am very pleased! Linda Latos


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great first visit. Dr Bauer & staff were extremely friendly & informative. I'll be back!


StarStarStarStarStar 5! Thanks so much Dr. Bauer —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

5! Thanks so much Dr. Bauer


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr. Alona Bauer —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I highly recommend Dr. Alona Bauer! Her holistic approach to patients, in addition to her significant expertise, makes her one of the best dentists in the Bethesda/Chevy Chase region.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent all around —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great team. Friendly, clear explanation of everything. I will recommend for sure. Convenient free parking is a huge plus for Chevy Chase.


StarStarStarStarStar work of art —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I did Perlane filler treatment before but I never got such good results as with Dr. Bauer. Alona carefully put the filler exactly to the right places. It looked as she was a sculptor who worked to create a masterpiece. And the results are great - I look at leas t 10 years younger!


StarStarStarStarStar outstanding dental services ! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

outstanding dental services !


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I don't know what else to say except that the service and professionalism are superb. Thank you. Susan Parker


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very professional and enjoyable visit. Would recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice, super clean, everyone is very nice, Dr. Alona is just great!  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great practice, super clean, everyone is very nice, Dr. Alona is just great!


StarStarStarStarStar Dysport —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Bauer provided a thorough consultation and even scheduled a brief followup to make sure the procedure took properly. During the consultation and procedure, she was communicative about what she was doing which made me feel confident.


StarStarStarStarStar I put my response in the box above. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I put my response in the box above.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauer and Laura —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Bauer and Laura are the perfect tandem -- informative, friendly, encouraging, positive. I try to -- and do -- learn something new about dental health at every visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved my appointment. I was treated just as I would treat someone.... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I loved my appointment. I was treated just as I would treat someone.....I felt as if I was your only patient. Thank you! 5 stars to you.


StarStarStarStarStar professional, may I say entertaining (need some music from Southern Italy) —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

professional, may I say entertaining (need some music from Southern Italy). Marveous touch with the drill and dental implements. Definitely my new dentist. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Good Experience - Dr. Bauer very professional and pleasant —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I found Dr. Bauer to be extremely personable, knowledgeable, and communicative. I'm very glad to have found her and will continue to see her, and will be moving both my and my husband's dental care to her practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience!! —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I truly had a GREAT experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alona Bauer —    (Patient since Wed Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Bauer is a great dentist. She is professional, pleasant, and does great work.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Bleaching at Bauer Office — 

My treatment was handled competently and professionally, but on a personal level, I felt that I was treated impatiently and disrespectfully.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased — 

I was referred to Dr. Bauer through one of her close colleague. She is so wonderful, her chair side mannerisms were very warm and concern. I felt really welcomed which made me feel verypo comfortable to have my service rendered there. Also during my clean she kept asking me was I ok and making sure I remained comfortable. Very professional and very nice office setup. Overall just wonderful!!!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great


StarStarStarStarStar the patient —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

very good


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and efficient —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very happy with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Review Title —    (Patient since Fri Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Review


StarStarStarStarStar mr — 

I received excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar If I could, I would give it a 6.. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

If I could, I would give it a 6... the service is excellent and the personal attention/attentiveness/assistance is superb.