Albert Vein Institute - Colorado

Dr. James D. Albert

Star Star Star Star Star 57 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Yearly Check Up. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Came for my yearly ultra sound to check the condition of my leg veins. Everything went as planned and my veins require no additional work at this time. My legs have seen a significent improvement since the surgeries. I like the follow up visits to keep on top of any reoccurrence.


StarStarStarStarStar SkinPen was the treatment I had and it went ver... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

SkinPen was the treatment I had and it went very well. Kat explained everything thoroughly so I knew what to expect and she has a great demeanor. Today I had a question about how to use the post treatment creams, and she called me back right away...she is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was timely and professional as i... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was timely and professional as it always been.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My first visit was amazing. I was so nervous because I’ve been battling this condition for a while and no one seemed to care about resolution. The staff was amazing. So friendly and the nurse was the kindest I’ve ever met even working in the medical field for years. Dr Albert actually wants to find a resolution and to me that means the world.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the permanent eyeliner.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love the permanent eyeliner. I am not very pain tolerant and it did hurt a bit. But I love the results and not having to put on eyeliner everyday. Thanks Andrea.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very efficient and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Five Stars for AVI —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff at AVI is amazing. They are attentive, caring, and willing to work with you, no matter where you are in the process.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional. Tracy is very ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thorough and professional. Tracy is very good at what she does.


StarStarStarStarStar if you have never been to AVI, you should treat... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

if you have never been to AVI, you should treat yourself to a treatment. The fresh peal facial is AWESOME! It is the best relaxing facial I’ve had. The staff is friendly and I never have a wait. They take you right back.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great expiereince with professional, p... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always a great experience with professional, positive and attentive staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Moira was great! She was thorough, explained e... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Moira was great! She was thorough, explained everything in detail and was very kind.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone I encountered in this office was very gracious and informative. It was a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was awesome as always. Andrea is the b... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My visit was awesome as always. Andrea is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

From to the first consultation to my last appointment everyone was so friendly and professional. I always felt comfortable asking questions and for things to be explained more than once. I will be returning for some cosmetic procedures in the fall.


StarStarStarStarStar Andrea is an absolute pro. She makes me feel at... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Andrea is an absolute pro. She makes me feel at ease, and I’m confident in her skills as an esthetician.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first appointment and everything wa... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first appointment and everything was great. I will definitely be going back and can't wait to see the difference.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place!  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

We move going to Albert Vein and seeing Kat for all our facials needs. She is knowledgeable, professional and does an amazing job to make us look good. She’s hands down the BEST!!!


StarStarStarStarStar So grateful —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been to both offices numerous times since October 2017. Each time I am greeted by friendly professional women who treat me with respect. When I saw the commercial about t he Albert Vein Center, I had a feeling Dr. Albert’s process was different than the procedure I had in 2005 and 2013 to treat my varicose veins. After my consult with Dr. Albert and my ultrasound, I was told my veins could be successfully treated with the state-of-the art methods Dr. Albert and his staff use in the treatment of my veins. I have been completely satisfied and utterly amazed at the results from my treatments. I highly recommend The Albert Vein Institute for anyone with vein issues of any kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Always fantastic —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The medi spa staff at AVI is always professional, knowledable, and fun. I highly recommend any of their services. You won’t be disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar THE BEST... friendly, courteous, professionals!... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

THE BEST... friendly, courteous, professionals!


StarStarStarStarStar Microneedling —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Andrea is AWESOME! I feel she really cares about my skin and wants to help me with my acne scars.


StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to my visits, and I am ne... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I always look forward to my visits, and I am never disappointed! I highly recommend Albert Vein Institute.


StarStarStarStarStar Completed my 7th treatment of Laser Genesis and... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Completed my 7th treatment of Laser Genesis and no noticable results. :-(


StarStarStarStarStar Great team of professionals —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The medical team at AVI is outstanding. From the moment my name was called in the sitting room to being escorted to the car, I was impressed by the professionalism, communication skills, and care that I received. This team is really synchronised, and they all seem to enjoy working together!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with your Denver office has been ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience with your Denver office has been nothing but very impressive from start to finish. My vein procedures were accomplished so easily with your very very professional staff, and I have to single out Tammy, who is so caring and competent. Your ultrasound tech - I think his name is David, is so knowledgeable and easy to work with. And of course Dr. Albert's skill is unmatched, and I am very happy with the results he achieved. I would be happy to be a reference for the Albert Vein Clinic. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very kind & informative —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very kind & informative


StarStarStarStarStar Kat was understanding of the concerns I had wit... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Kat was understanding of the concerns I had with my treatment and answered all my questions and put me at ease. She walked me through every step and I was very pleased with the results.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff at AVI is extremely


StarStarStarStarStar Caring staff —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Albert Vein Institute are great. They tried hard to take me through the process as best they could with information and care.


StarStarStarStarStar The treatments I received at Albert Vein were o... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The treatments I received at Albert Vein were on time. Very professional staff and a great experience to have work performed. Dr Albert even escorted me to my car on my final appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Office staff was friendly, wait time was minimal, was in and out with in 45 minutes on a new patient visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was with Andrea and I have complete trust in her knowledge and her ability. She demonstrates a sensitivity to her client's comfort level and is great at putting them at ease. She has been wonderful about answering my questions and explaining what services would be the most helpful for my specific needs. She doesn't just get the job done; she does it with professionalism and absolute class.


StarStarStarStarStar These ladies are always so supportive and I app... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

These ladies are always so supportive and I appreciate their concern that they have for my condition


StarStarStarStarStar Andrea was wonderful. It was very nice of her ... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Andrea was wonderful. It was very nice of her to come in on a Saturday to accomodate the busy schedule!


StarStarStarStarStar Great treatment  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have always been treated very well by everyone at both AVI locations.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Albert Vein Institute has been... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience at Albert Vein Institute has been outstanding. Dr. Albert is an expert in vascular medicine and is extremely thorough. His staff are highly trained and very empathic and caring. As a patient, the PA’s and RN’s welcomed questions and provided detailed education on the procedures and recovery. I felt reassured and calm in the care of the AVI team. They are confident, highly skilled and incredibly kind. I also was very appreciative of the front desk and scheduling staff who were able to help me get my vein procedures completed In a timeframe that was ideal for my schedule and for Insurance reimbursement.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, courteous, efficient —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional, courteous, efficient


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I were very impressed with the w... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My husband and I were very impressed with the whole of your office and staff. You were all very nice, friendly. and helpful. Very welcoming to new patients and I'm sure the same why with your regular patients. Am glad Dr Hinderland referred me to you. Thank you for making me feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar late —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I called while on the road because road condition was not great stating i might be late. so was late for appointment by 30 minutes and really expected to reschedule. was taken in and checked out and was not made to feel hurried or rushed. The staff at the Colorado Springs office is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Luv Albert Vein for my skin care.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Andrea is an awesome aesthetician. I’ve been going to her for several years. Great technique, great atmosphere, great clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star always! Thank you for your kind and pro... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

5 Star always! Thank you for your kind and professional care. As usual, Tracy and Jessica were phenomenal!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I love the staff here and that is one of the re... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love the staff here and that is one of the reason's I come!


StarStarStarStarStar THE place to go! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is absolutely the best vein treatment center ever! They are so professional, effective, thorough and truly care about the best result! I’d like to give them ten stars!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Albert and his staff are patient-oriented —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Albert and his staff are patient-oriented. They go out of there way to ensure the patient's needs are being met, while performing their work at the highest professional level. They make it a pleasure going in for what would otherwise be an unpleasant procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love Andrea!! She really knows my skin and takes great care of it. It's so nice to have someone to understand everyone skin is different and take such good care of it. I always get great results and no irritation at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Above and beyond! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience with AVI has been above and beyond what I expected. This is due mostly to ALL members of the staff that I have come in contact with. So far, I have had a few appointments which has included two procedures to cure my vericose veins. Every time that I come in, we are welcomed with a greeting and a smile by the ladies at the front desk. After a very short wait time, I am taken to the back to be greeted by more friendly faces and conversation. Both of my procedures were a great experience. The nurses and PA's were right there with me comforting me and going the extra mile to ensure that I was comfortable and knew what they were doing. Everything is clearly outlined to me before they do anything by either Dr. Albert or one of his great staff members. Honestly, I feel like more then just a patient here at AVI. Thank you for the great experiences so far.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review Mr. Olney. We have very much enjoyed having you as our patient, and we look forward to seeing you back in August.

StarStarStarStarStar couldn't be any better on my last visit. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at AVI always treats me with respect and professionalism. All the medical staff that comes in contact with me knows what my problems are and seems eager to get to the root of the problem. Since we travel a lot and spend hours in the airplane, it's very important to me NOT to have blood clots and the staff knows my concerns. Hopefully, at my next appt. this problem can be resolved and I'll be safe in the sky! I also appreciate the medical staff that I've called in the past being so responsive to me at after hours calls on their personal cell phones. Thank You...Sincerely, Sheila I. Lemberger


StarStarStarStarStar I arrived early and they got me right in. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I arrived early and they got me right in. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I have to say "THANK YOU". Your staff was nice, your office was clean, beautiful and welcoming —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have to say "THANK YOU". Your staff was nice, your office was clean, beautiful and welcoming. Not only did I feel confident in the staff but I took a breath of relief!


Reply

Shana, Thank you for your review. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you back in the office soon.

StarStarStarStarStar My husband had some issues with one of the front desk employees where he was so upset that he... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband had some issues with one of the front desk employees where he was so upset that he doesn't want to come back to the office. He spoke with the nurse that took me out to the car after my procedures regarding this issue. I on the other hand didn't have any issues and am very thankful for the work that was done on my legs.


StarStarStarStarStar All of my experiences have been . Thank you for the great care I have received by all.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of my experiences have been good. Your staff is wonderful. Thank you for the great care I have received by all.


StarStarStarStarStar Bob Gustad —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Such a professionally run scheduling system you have! It is amazing how you have solved my appointment changes and kept me informed of them! Thank You! Bob Gustad


StarStarStarStarStar I had an appointment I needed to be at an hour after my appointment at AVI and Jessica was VERY... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had an appointment I needed to be at an hour after my appointment at AVI and Jessica was VERY accommodating and made sure she was quick and thorough in taking care of me and getting me out of the office in time for my next appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar So far this was my third visit, and I am very satisfied with the plan you guys are going to do for... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

So far this was my third visit, and I am very satisfied with the plan you guys are going to do for me with my vein problem. At this time I am not sure what you need to do better or change.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring staff —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Professional and caring staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the care I received. — 

Very pleased with the care I received.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I do not understand why the vein procedure and the followup injections have to be so painful —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I do not understand why the vein procedure and the followup injections have to be so painful. There must be a way to keep a patient more comfortable during both. I have never felt so much pain and discomfort in my life. I do not know if I had it to do over again, if I would have the procedure done, and I could not recommend it to anyone contemplating the procedure. Your staff needs name tags. With so many ladies working in your office, it would be nice to be able to keep track of who is treating you. Your facility is stunning and is decorated beautifully.