Aesthetic Family Dentistry of Columbia

Dr. Karlene Wright

Star Star Star Star Star 83 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Service with a smile —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The expert and quality care I receive here keeps me smiling. I'm comfortable knowing that I'm in good hands, and I receive great suggestions and guidance on the healthy care of my teeth and gums. Dr. Wright was recommended to my husband and me, and I happily pass along our recommendation for her services.


StarStarStarStarNo Star satisfied with the service and reasonably price... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

satisfied with the service and reasonably priced


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star rating ,,, —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

5 star rating ,,,great service, friendly and competent staff and Dr Wright is the best ,,, always a good experience


StarStarStarStarStar Another great visit!  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Another great visit! All of the staff is very friendly and professional. I always feel like they remember me and my family and my dental care is important to Dr.Wright. Lauren is so helpful and pleasant and Denise is a very thorough hygentist with a pleasant demeanor. Great practice!


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best experience I have ever experi... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was the best experience I have ever experienced at the dentist. From the front desk to the staff, I was completely impressed with their fun and professional atmosphere. I would recommend this office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated very well. The staff is friendly.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was treated very well. The staff is friendly. My hygeinist was excellent and had very precise control over the cleaning instrument. Dr. Wright is great. Today I had a check up, cleaning and flouride treatment. Last visit I had a new crown installed and it feels like my original teeth, perfect!


StarStarStarStarStar The support and staff was great —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The support and staff was great


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I found Dr Wright so I don't have to be... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

So glad I found Dr Wright so I don't have to be afraid to go to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Real Service —    (Patient since Tue Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This was the first time I went with the kids to the dentist but I was impressed. It felt great to see everyone saying hello to them and asking them how was their summer and how was it going with school. It made me feel so welcome and I'm sure the kids love it.


StarStarStarStarStar My initial appointment was for my 13 year old d... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My initial appointment was for my 13 year old daughter. The staff was very friendly, and caring, putting my daughter and self at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable  —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have been coming to Dr Wright for a while now... —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been coming to Dr Wright for a while now and have been very pleased with the service My last visit however left me a little annoyed It took 5 tries to get an impression for a night guard. Not a pleasant experience at all. Either your technicians need to better trained or improve the method.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not be more pleased. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Both my wife and I are extremely pleased with Aesthetic Family Dentistry of Columbia. They have continuously exceeded our expectations in all aspects- professionalism, service delivery, cost and support staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience ever. Dr. Wright, in her recomm... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best experience ever. Dr. Wright, in her recommendations, was never misleading by overselling treatments.. I have the best smile ever. The staff is very friendly, amiable, and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and great staff! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always friendly and great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am absolutely satisfied with the quality of service. The standards of performance for any organization are set by the leadership and Dr. Wright has set a very high standard for this practice. The quality of service is excellent as staff are professional, caring, kind and friendly. Whether it is an emergency visit or regular appointment, the high standards are maintained.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and quality service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Efficient and quality service. I have never had to wait to be seen past my appointment time and cleanings are done in a very timely manner. The staff are all quite nice and polite, would highly recommend using Aesthetic Dentistry.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great care! Highly recommend!  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff, great care! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience as always.The dental ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It was a great experience as always.The dental hygienist who took care of me was fantastic!!Lets keep her at this office!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always a pleasure ; is this 20 characters?


StarStarStarStarStar Great small practice that makes you feel person... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great small practice that makes you feel personally connected with the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Very professional and friendly. ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff! Very professional and friendly. Dr. Wright is knowledgeable and someone I trust to take care of all my dental needs. She is very personable and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff seems truly devoted in meeting your needs and making the experience a pleasant one for you.


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely happy with Dr. Wright and her te... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am extremely happy with Dr. Wright and her team. Everybody is very friendly and highly professional. Dr. Wright's work is truly amazing!!!! The ladies at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The whole atmosphere is great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very anxious about my visit since I'd nev... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very anxious about my visit since I'd never before had so much as a single dental injection or procedure other than a cleaning. I was put at ease by the staff and was treated carefully and professionally. Before long, I was literally nearly napping with my headphones on. I've never had a better experience at a dentist's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, Quality Service —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The team at Aesthetic Family Dentistry of Columbia are fantastic. The staff is knowledgeable, welcoming and always available to provide value. The location was very easy to find and the office in is a great spot. There is a real flow to the team work and an emphasis on collaboration among their team and everyone is on the same page. Dr. Wright, Lauren (front desk), Terrie (x-rays) and Laurie (dental hygienist) all deserve high praise. I made sure to get all the names because this staff deserves to be singled out and acknowledged for the effort put forth. Very pleasant experience and I'm looking forward to continuing my experience with this team.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent service as always!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm terrified of the dentist; but this is the f... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm terrified of the dentist; but this is the first office that I've ever felt that they really care how I feel and how to treat me gently yet successfully. The atmosphere is great, the dentists and dental assistants always have a smile on their faces and pleasant attitudes. I actually LOVE coming here to get my teeth looking beautiful and feeling great!


StarStarStarStarStar Superb experience! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The best dental experience ever!!!!!!!!! Service from front desk to dental hygienist and to the dentist, overall A+ service. Lori explained to me every single thing she was doing, and when it was time to clean my teeth, she was very diligent. I also saw Dr. Wright, she was exemplary too. I'm a very satisfied customer.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys did a awesome job Thanks —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

You guys did a awesome job Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office; staff is very friendly. De... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great dental office; staff is very friendly. Dentist is friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wright and her staff are knowledgeable and ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Wright and her staff are knowledgeable and kind, professional and friendly. Best dental experience I have ever experienced.


StarStarStarStarStar I like my dentist because she is near by., and ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I like my dentist because she is near by., and I dont have to drive that much. but most of all because she is very good., and if I have a problem she cams to the office to help me. and this happen more than once to me. thank you for that Dr.Wright !!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office in Columbia, MD  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best Dental Office in Columbia, MD


StarStarStarStarStar Rating —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My experience was efficient, professional, and timely as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent checkup process —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent checkup and cleaning. Dentist and technician explained everything during visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! Every staff member always welcomes us... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful! Every staff member always welcomes us warmly and my kids love going to the dentist!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! Every staff member always welcomes us... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful! Every staff member always welcomes us warmly and my kids love going to the dentist!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Aesthetic Family Dentistry is truly a family that... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Aesthetic Family Dentistry is truly a family the staff are warm and friendly. My kids enjoy going to visit.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and professional and the wo... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is friendly and professional and the dental care is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent, thorough care. Good advice on brushing and other tooth and gum care.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always greeted with warmth and treated with ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am always greeted with warmth and treated with care and consideration by the staff. Dr. Wright is a very skilled and compassionate Doctor. Very happy with my Dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wright is amazing! I had not been to the dentist for a few years due to personal and medical is... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Wright is amazing! I had not been to the dentist for a few years due to personal and medical issues and just time flying by. She was very thorough and made me feel comfortable. She explained everything and went over the dental plan. Everyone in the office was extremely nice and welcoming :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great place —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I absolutely love to come to this dentist office!!!! Great customer service, precise dental work from a very friendly and highly skilled dentist and detailed work from the hygienist!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar At ease  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was both competent and effortlessly friendly, which is a good thing considering it was my first dental visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Aesthetic Family Dentistry of Columbia hive excellent service and great customer service. Very pr... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Aesthetic Family Dentistry of Columbia hive excellent service and great customer service. Very professional and timely. I would highly recommend them to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar My dentist experience is the best. Past dentist experience and customer service made my dental ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My dentist experience is the best. Past dentist experience and customer service made my dental visit scary. Now, going to the dentist is a whole new venture and painless. Thank you Dr. Wright You do have a great team!!


StarStarStarStarStar My dentist experience is the best. Past dentist experience and customer service made my dental ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My dentist experience is the best. Past dentist experience and customer service made my dental visit scary. Now, going to the dentist is a whole new venture and painless. Thank you Dr. Wright You do have a great team!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wright and her staff are gentle with me and my family. Excellent customer service and office... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Wright and her staff are gentle with me and my family. Excellent customer service and office staff is very helpful in navigating insurance costs and options.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my youngest first dental visit. She smiled and giggled through tthe entire process. I ... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my youngest first dental visit. She smiled and giggled through the entire process. I couldn't have hoped for a better experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Review  —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great customer service from the receptionist , dental hygienists and to the doctor. My kids enjoyed their visit !


StarStarStarStarStar Superstar Team —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This dental practice by far is the best I have been to. I have been to several different practices including cosmetic dentistry, orthodontics, and oral surgery and this has exceeded all my expectations. Dr. Wright is an exceptional dentist and gives you the sense that she is looking out for your best interest rather than just trying to take your money as other dentists in my past. She is very personable and genuine in assisting me with meeting my dental goals but also personable. Her professionalism and care pours into her team as they all are outstanding. Great quality work and professional team.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Hiro —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always treated with care. Great Dentist and co-workers.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

A wonderful group of professionals. I don't like going to the dentist (who does?) however, they put me at ease and take their time to make me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Aesthetic Dentistry is the best  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You will be treated courteously and receive the best dental hygiene, exam, x-rays and other services. The automated appointment reminder service is good too.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff are friendly and professional —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff are friendly and professional. I have had other dentists, and this practice is the best as far as I'm concerned.


StarStarStarStarStar For going to the dentist it was excellent. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

For going to the dentist it was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had to overcome some serious dental office phobia and Dr Wright's team has been so... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have had to overcome some serious dental office phobia and Dr Wright's team has been so important in restoring my good dental health. And you never have to wait! You have an appt at 230 and that's when they see you, which is getting so rare in this world


StarStarStarStarStar My experience is always exceptional. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and attentive. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My experience is always exceptional. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and attentive. Dr. Wright is thorough and has a wonderful bed side manner.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I love the receptionist —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love the receptionist. She is always super friendly and always remembers me, even if it's been a year. The new hygienist is also very nice and gentle, which I really appreciate.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was very positive because Dr —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My experience was very positive because Dr. Karlene Wright was excepting of my condition with TMJ and gave me good advice and didn't talk me into something I don't need. She also gave me great advice for my receding gums. Thank you, Dr. Karlene Wright


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very polite —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff are very polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist with helpful staff and hi tech equipment —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great dentist with helpful staff and hi tech equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar We are always treated with warmth and professionalism. The quality of dental care is excellent —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We are always treated with warmth and professionalism. The quality of dental care is excellent. We are very happy with the dental care we receive.


StarStarStarStarStar they are all very friendelly and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

they are all very friendelly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Patient!  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Overall great experience every visit. I highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is so friendly and patient —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The office staff is so friendly and patient. We have 3 children ages 10, 6, and 1 and they all look forward to coming to the office for their cleanings. Dr. Wright is so personable and friendly she feels like family. We will continue to reccomend all we know to join her practice.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Wright and all of her staff. They are always super friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love Dr Wright and all of her staff. They are always super friendly and helpful. And their dental work is thorough and superb. We love Aesthetic Family Dentistry of Columbia.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Practice and Office! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Wright and her staff provide top-notch dental care. Upon request, they even ordered me a special whitening formula that they don't normally carry. I highly recommend Aesthetic Family Dentistry of Columbia.


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was a walkin patient. The staff was curtious and kind. They waited on me within ten minutes and took care of my tooth immediately. Thank you so much.


Reply

Thank you so much for coming in! Perfect timing!

StarStarStarStarStar This office is great —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This office is great. The staff is warm, welcoming, and willing, to answer any questions/concerns a patient may have. Very thorough! I didn't feel rushed at all. Dr. Wright explains things in a way so that the patient fully understands what needs to talk place better oral health. I have now signed my children up for dental care with this office.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are great! I'll be recommending you for dental care. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You guys are great! I'll be recommending you for dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very knowledgeable —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very knowledgeable. Throughout the appointment, each person described what she was doing and why. Dr. Wright was wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar see above. Also not enough stars to rate you. 5 is not enough. I give you a seven. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

see above. Also not enough stars to rate you. 5 is not enough. I give you a seven.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and Dr. Wright is very personable. The office is very nice and clean. —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The staff is friendly and Dr. Wright is very personable. The office is very nice and clean.


StarStarStarStarStar Ashley was very pleasant and personable and the dental hygienist was excellent she made me feel... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Ashley was very pleasant and personable and the dental hygienist was excellent she made me feel very comfortable and relaxed before the Dr.came in to see me.


StarStarStarStarStar Aesthetic Dentistry is Great! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great customer service, oain management (None), and overall great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit, Friendly staff. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Good visit, Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The office is well run, friendly and Dr Wright is a really good dentist. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The office is well run, friendly and Dr Wright is a really good dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I just did. I appreciate your office very much. 5 STARS! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I just did. I appreciate your office very much. 5 STARS!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Dentist, Average Assistants —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am really happy with my overall oral health, I can smile again. This office inspires me to take better care of my oral health! Dr. Wright is very patient and has a gentle touch. The only thing I'd improve is to forewarn patients when transitioning from one tool to another and keep us informed while you're working. Dr. Wright switched drills and it like going from a small bit drill to a jackhammer! I almost jumped out of the chair! As far as the assistants go, they're polite but they turn your head without verbally asking (my personal pet peeve) and they replace "spitty" tools back into your mouth without wiping them off (another peeve of mine). Although it's my spit, I don't want to eat it wants it out of my mouth :)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent, attentive care in a friendly professional setting.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. Dr. Wright has done a lot of work on my teeth, with minimal pain and discomfort, and there has never been a problem.