Advanced Gentle Smiles

Award Winning Modern Dental Care & Facial Aesthetics | Bandera Rd | San Antonio | Texas

Star Star Star Star Star 78 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Caring dentist —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Tam and her staff are very professional. She makes sure you completely understand what she is doing or recommending and why. I don't feel like I am just a number and she has never tried to upsell anything to me. In all my visits, she only recommends what is necessary. She is careful and conservative in her approach. Her practice was recommended by a co-worker and I have never regretted my decision to switch to her. My son recently began going there as well. The text and email appointment reminders are very helpful. MH


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always, Dr. Tam and the staff are wond... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great as always, Dr. Tam and the staff are wonderful. Love them all.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Smiles —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr. Tam at Advanced Gentle Smiles and her staff, provide the best dental care possible. My appointment this past week was excellent! I got my new crown put on! Thank You! Dr. Tam


StarStarStarStarStar My dental assistant (unlike last time) knew wha... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My dental assistant (unlike last time) knew what she was doing. The DA I had on August 29 hurt me with her extra long, filed sharp, fingernails and she couldn't remember which numbers went with which teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam and her staff are very timely, professi... —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Tam and her staff are very timely, professional and thorough. They make a point to make sure all of your questions and concerns are addressed. I have had my fear of Dentist in the past and I must say, Dr. Tam and staff take those fears away!


StarStarStarStarStar I am also a dentist. Therefore, I am very pick... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am also a dentist. Therefore, I am very picky when choosing a dentist to perform treatments on me. Dr. Tam Issa-Abbas is the only one I trust. She is also very skillful and very good at what she does. I am very happy with her work.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam is hands down my favorite dentist. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Tam is hands down my favorite dentist I've ever seen. She is knowledgeable, professional, and a teacher. I always walk away from my appointments with a thorough understanding of my health.


StarStarStarStarStar A rare treasure  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From the moment you walk in there is an air of a peaceful and caring environment. Dr Tam and her staff do everything possible to make sure that you are comfortable and take the time to fully explain the procedures. You can tell that they truly have your corrective and healing processes at heart. Their prices are very reasonable...the patient’s health and well being are clearly the primary focus rather than the pursuit of big profits. Dr Tam is highly skilled and dedicated to her craft, with an approach more like an artist, creating beauty as well as functionality. I strongly recommend Dr Tam with her great support team of staff and associates.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist I've ever had! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tam is extremely knowledgeable in her craft, and her passion for dentistry really shows each time you see her. I never feel like my appointments are rushed, and I appreciate her explaining and breaking down things to me each visit. I always walk away feeling like I am aware of the overall condition of my teeth. Office staff are super friendly. Facility is extremely clean. Plus, they put on Netflix for you while you wait, added bonus!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam and her staff at Advanced Gentle Smiles... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

My appointment last week was wonderful! I had my teeth cleaned and my exam was cavity free! I am so thankful to Dr.Tam and her staff for my beautiful smile! My braces were removed on May16,2018! If you are looking for a professional dentist and orthodontist, go to Advanced Gentle Smiles right here in San Antonio,Tx.


StarStarStarStarStar Had an awesome experience. I was very happy wi... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Had an awesome experience. I was very happy with the outcome of the work.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very nice Dr Tan is very knoledge she ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff is very nice Dr Tan is very knoledge she is always willing to help


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic!!!!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tam and Lauren were absolutely wonderful. I went in for pain under a crown that I have had for years, and Dr. Tam remove the crown, and the tooth. There was no pain, there was no discomfort, I went back to work shortly after my visit and three days later I feel like $1 million.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam is the best! —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tam is the best! She always takes time to listen to the patient, address concerns, and look for the best options possible. She is very professional, caring, and attentive. Never had a better dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

When you meet Dr. Tam you can tell she is very passionate about her practice. She is very thorough, she explains to you in the best way for the individual to understand. Her staff members are very courteous and friendly. The offices are clean and decorated nicely. I am confident in Dr Tam and her staff unless the insurance takes them out of network, I will continue to be a client/patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. Anne Dunn —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I was very well taken care of at this office. I have had a lot of dental work done and Dr. Tam Issa-Abbas made it easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Most caring Dentist in San Antonio  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Tam is a true professional that creates a wonderful environment for her patients. What I enjoy most is she reviews plan that fits your health needs and explains to detail what she will do for you while making you comfortable at the same time. She is very trustworthy and is efficient, something I have yet to see from a Dentist. The staff is also excellent and provided me an exceptional experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam and her staff are awesome. Being a new ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Tam and her staff are awesome. Being a new patient, I was treated like I have been coming there for years. Dr.Tam explains exactly what is going on and gives you options before they proceed to do the work. Will definitely make them my family practice for the years to come!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff always with a smile and attention to deta... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff always with a smile and attention to detail. Kudos to Dr. Pam for her superb expertise!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Indeed gentle smiles! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Indeed gentle smiles! Very knowledgeable, professional staff and dentist. They care about the etire family and strive for the best patients' experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced hospitality with Gental Smiles and gre... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Advanced hospitality with Gental Smiles and great service, great environment and great employee's.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Ram and her staff. Very friendly and c —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love Dr. Ram and her staff.they


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience ever, for the first time in my ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Best experience ever, for the first time in my life I WANT to go to the dentist everybody is great an professional and kind!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Gentle Smiles and Dr. Tam are amazing!... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Advanced Gentle Smiles and Dr. Tam are amazing! I am very thankful for the great care I receive on all my appointments! I recommend to my friends and aquaintances to call Dr. Tam!


StarStarStarStarStar Great small team, I love Dr. Tam and the way sh... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great small team, I love Dr. Tam and the way she explain questions we have, better understanding our teeth health


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Tam and her staff are fantastic!!! My visit was amazing, Dr. Tam took the time to explain options on how to improve my dental health. Her staff is friendly and courteous that makes you feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Dr. Tam was wonderful great ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My experience with Dr. Tam was wonderful great customer /patient service she and her staff took the time to explain what was going to happen during my procedure and what to expect. Live the experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience. Dr. Tam really knows... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a good experience. Dr. Tam really knows how to make you feel comfortable and keeps you informed about my dental issues.


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly and professional  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam is an excellent dentist!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr. Tam is an excellent dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office. Thank you —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional office. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam really has excellent people skills. She... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Tam really has excellent people skills. She gives attention to detail and offers the best solutions to better your smile and keep your teeth healthy! Her staff is always smiling and wiling to give the best attention as if you were the only patient! Kudos to this staff and Dr. Tam! I highly recommend her!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable but is abl... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable but is able to explain in laymen's terms.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and clean environment. I do r... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service and clean environment. I do recommend to my family and friends.great


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam is wonderful! She is a great dentist as... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr. Tam is wonderful! She is a great dentist as well as a great orthodontist! She makes sure everything is done right to perfection! Her staff is great, also. Thank You! Dr. Tam


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience. Tam and team are great. I a... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome experience. Tam and team are great. I always come away from appointment smarter. Tam is a teacher as well as great dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar If your looking for a personable, comfortable, ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

If your looking for a personable, comfortable, friendly, and genuine dental experience, then look no further. Advanced Gentle Smiles, Dr. Tam's dental practice is the real deal. I am in my late forties and married to a career military man, which means we moved every two to four years. So I have had multiple dentists throughout the years and can honestly say that I have never had such personable, genuine, dental care. Once you meet Dr. Tam you know you've found the right dentist. She immediately puts you at ease and after your initial exam she sits down and explains what you need or don't need done. If you find yourself needing some work, she will lay out your options as well as price breakdowns. She genuinely cares about her patients and goes above and beyond any dentist I have ever had. This is a dentist who truly loves what she is doing and it shows in how she treats you and the quality of her work. Give her office a call and become part of her family, you won't be sorry!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people working in this clinic Dr. Tam she ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice people working in this clinic Dr. Tam she is awesome


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Dentist! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Tam and her staff took great care of me. I went in with a tooth ache and Dr. Tam quickly figured out what was going on. She gave me options and explained each of them, and got me all fixed up without any pain at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest Dentist in Texas  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am currently a residence from Laredo Texas. None of the dentist in Laredo were not in network with my insurance. I had to travel to San Antonio to see a dentist. The moment I called Dr. Tam's office which I found on Google... she called me back herself which I found impressive. She took me in the very next day. My fiancé and I were literally catered to by Dr. Tam and her staff. She worked with my financial situation which no one in Laredo did. I am very happy to say that she will be my permanent go to dentist even though I do not live in San Antonio.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was good no complaints  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

everything was good no complaints


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend this office because they always tr... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I recommend this office because they always treat you with care and with a lot of detail and respect. Thank you Dr. Tam!


StarStarStarStarStar High marks —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would definitely recommend Dr Tam and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tam is great ...very informative  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Tam is great ...very informative


StarStarStarStarStar I don't have a title.... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I will go to no other dentist in San Antonio. She is friendly, caring, and considerate. Over the years, I have been to a couple dentist, I have found none to be more knowledgeable than Dr. Tam. You can not go wrong when to go see Dr. Tam. Take an old man's word for it.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I have never felt so taking care of us I do with you guys. Thank you so much for caring and calmly taking care of me every time I come in.


StarStarStarStarStar Please shield patients pelvis :) —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I loved the staff and Dr Tam is so thorough...I can tell she has my best interests and not just trying to get money. Only thing I had a problem with is not being fully shielded while getting a panorex xray of my mouth. I am a Radiology Tech and when we have to xray using the panorex, always shield the pelvis. Xray can travel to any part of the body regardless of the part you are viewing. So please be sure to shield correctly. Otherwise, I am glad to be a patient there.


StarStarStarStarStar Just an eccentric old man. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I could not ask for a more professional attitude exhibited by Dr. Tam and her excellent staff. I am impressed. Dr. Tam is not only a knowledgeable professional dentist. She is also a damn nice lady--a beautiful, personable, articulate lady..


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing but great things to say about my visits... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Nothing but great things to say about my visits. Your team is very kind, professional and informative. 😊


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I highly recommend Dr. Tam. She is smart, professional, and very kind. She definitely cares about each of her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to see staff members. Very welc... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always a pleasure to see staff members. Very welcoming and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Dentist! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Tam did a great job treating my jaw bone loss. The surgery was easy and completely pain free. She explained what was happening every step of the way and made sure I was comfortable through it all. I found Dr. Tam to be very gentle, competent, knowledgeable, decisive, confident, and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff Great Service!! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome staff and service. My 4 year old had a great first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar My last visit to Dr. Tam's office was outstanding! I am proud of my new braces due to the excellen... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

My last visit to Dr. Tam's office was outstanding! I am proud of my new braces due to the excellent and hard work that Dr. Tam and her great staff did for me! See you soon!


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I were referred to Dr. Tam by our daughter. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My wife and I were referred to Dr. Tam by our daughter and I have nothing but praise for the doctor. The dental hygienist was very pleasant and easy going and explained everything she was doing. I would definitely refer anyone to this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tam is an excellent dentist and orthodontist! I recommend her to family, friends, and coworker... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr. Tam is an excellent dentist and orthodontist! I recommend her to family, friends, and coworkers!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional nice and friendly staff ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional nice and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars! Great dentist.... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Five stars! Great dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend this office to all of my friends. Especially care and good information —    (Patient since Fri Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would recommend this office to all of my friends. Especially care and good information. Thank you team.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a friendly, professional atmosphere. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a friendly, professional atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tam is so patient and gentle —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Tam is so patient and gentle. She explains everything very thoroughly and makes me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great. Dr.Tam and her staff are fantastic —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

My visit was great. Dr.Tam and her staff are fantastic. They explain the procedure every step of the way! I like that! I am treated like a queen!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office! —    (Patient since Fri May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I used to HATE the dentist, I avoided going for YEARS. I now love going a seeing the wonderful staff. Everyone is so friendly. I have recommended them already! Seriously...great all around!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tam is very through and caring —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Tam is very thorough and caring. There is no doubt that she loves what she does and she does a fantastic job.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, easy, happy appointment. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Quick, easy, happy appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar just keep doing what you do and how you do it. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

just keep doing what you do and how you do it.


StarStarStarStarStar Advance Dental —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service Please forward dental plan and appraisal Thanks Don


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Every one was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Did not meet anyone. Great service. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Did not meet anyone. Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love Dr. Alapati and her assistant!


StarStarStarStarNo Star New patient, came in for a consultation —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Front desk staff: greeted with a smile Dentist assistant: gentle when doing the x-ray, friendly Dr. Manjula: thoroughly explained what treatments needed & nice


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't care for the Christian Radio music playing--not my style or preference. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I didn't care for the Christian Radio music playing--not my style or preference.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I am very happy and pleased with Dr. Alapati! She and her team are very responsible and caring! I always look forward to my appointments! I thank God for such a wonderful doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and professional staff. They make you feel like your the only patient that they have that day. So glad that I found New Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone, from the time that I made the first phone call until I walked out of the office was very... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone, from the time that I made the first phone call until I walked out of the office was very helpful. informative and caring. I certainly will recommend my family and friends to seek their dental care with this office. I look forward to continuing my dental care with them.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the services and treatments I receive at Dr —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I am very pleased with the services and treatments I receive at Dr. Manjula Alapati's office! No need to change anything! She and her staff are outstanding!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on your staff were very cordial and friendly. They all made me feel very comfortable.  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Everyone on your staff were very cordial and friendly. They all made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar ALL IS GOOD. THEY HAVE A GREAT TEAM AND TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MST 2001)

ALL IS GOOD. THEY HAVE A GREAT TEAM AND TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY