Advanced Vision Family Eye Care

Dr. Spencer Young

Star Star Star Star Star 35 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarNo Star I have brought both my young grand-children to ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have brought both my young grand-children to see Dr Young. They have enjoyed previous visits but this time he seemed a little abrupt....young children are sensitive and aware and asked me if he was mad at them. I explained that be was probably tired and it had nothing to do with them. I like Dr Young and feel he is a very good eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Retired —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I've received very good care from Advanced Vision over the years.


StarStarStarStarStar They are so very thorough in what they do and i... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They are so very thorough in what they do and in explaining how each machine works in evaluating your vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, always informative and good options! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly, always informative and good options!


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great atmosphere, friendly and interacti... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Such a great atmosphere, friendly and interactive staff. The level of knowledge is next to nine. Would never go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, very knowledgeable staff! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service, very knowledgeable staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Ive been a patient of Dr. Young for over 10 yrs. I love the way he takes the time to discuss not only your vision but the health of your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been so happy about going for an exam —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Spencer invited me in to visit his practice to check it out and I was pleasantly surprised what a fantastic job he and his team built. The facility looks amazing. I was early to my appointment and greeted by name (even though I had never met most of the folks in the office personally). They got me in early and were super friendly & professional at the same time. Very welcoming environment that it didn't even feel like it was an "office visit" - it felt more like I was going to visit friends. My appointment went so well and Spencer discovered that my previous prescription was too much and even discovered that all I needed to perfect my vision as less with adding in some "prism" to my glasses. I have never seen so crisp and clear in many, many years - being a professional photographer, my vision is my livelihood. Thank you so much for creating such a warm and welcoming environment & having the right staff to make it a great experience. I have already encouraged my wife to make her appointment!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It is continually emailing me, after my appoint... —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It is continually emailing me, after my appointment was completed, that I missed my appointment. I get at least 3-4 emails a day. Also, prior to the appointment I was plagued with emails reminding me of the appointment. Knock off all the emails. One or two prior to the appointment is more than enough. After the appointment is just stupid.


Reply

Hi Sheerie. We apologized for any inconvenience. We had some technical issues in our system and we are working on resolving it now. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate any feedback and thank you for your supporting us.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young and his entire staff were sensational... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Young and his entire staff were sensational.


Reply

We appreciate YOU for taking time to give us a nice review. Looking forward to your next eye care visit with us Robert! Thank you from Advanced Vision Team.

StarStarStarStarStar A fantastic experience, Dr. Young was very know... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

A fantastic experience, Dr. Young was very knowledgeable and helpful.


Reply

Thank you for trusting us Robert!

StarStarStarStarStar You guys are truly amazing. Was really impresse... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You guys are truly amazing. Was really impressed!!


Reply

Thank you for trusting your eye care with us. We appreciate YOU taking time to givce us a nice review. Advanced Vision Team.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very knowledgeable Doctor with a friendly and competent staff. Enjoy my visit every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We recently moved into this area and I asked an acquaintance if she could recommend an eye doctor who would work with me on post cataract surgery issues. Dr. Young spent time listening carefully to my questions and he understood my concerns. He also explained the medical reasons for the changes I was experiencing, and was quite sure he could make the adjustments needed to help me regain my clear vision. My husband and I were really impressed with the time he spent educating us. Dr. Young's staff members work together and communicate as such a team, helping each other and seeing that the client has a pleasant outcome.They let me know that they would not be happy until I was satisfied.......and I am definitely satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Super knowledgeable, personable, and flexable... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Super knowledgeable, personable, and flexable. Hi tech equipment, and efficient, caring staff. I love these guys and commit full trust of my eye care to them.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job teaching me about how to preserve my ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great job teaching me about how to preserve my eye sight!! I enjoyed everyone there!


StarStarStarStarStar The people were very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The people were very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar We love AV and their fantastic staff! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We love Advanced Vision Family Care!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Young is very knowledgable and thorough. Wh... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Young is very knowledgable and thorough. When I leave his office I have complete confidence that my eyes are in good hands. He doesn’t just address any current issues but gives solid advice on how to protectmy future vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the preventative outlook!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Love the preventative outlook! With family history it is important to have yearly checkups!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young cares about the health of my eyes. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I go to Advanced Vision because Spencer cares asbout my eyes, not just selling me glases. I can get an eye exam for glasses many places, but I like to have a doctor who is looking out for the long term health of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye health —    (Patient since Wed Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I appreciate how Dr. Young is thorough with examing my eyes and taking extra time in providing resources and education to help me have better eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Advanced Vision Family Eyecare —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Explained really well what's going on! Would recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar In Depth And Educational —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My very first eye exam at age 53. Dr. Young is passionately brilliant and wise about at eye health. As he says, the real goal is to be able to see for a lifetime, not just to get a prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Vision is a wonderful place and the en... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Advanced Vision is a wonderful place and the environment is very sincere and caring. I had the most thorough eye exam I have ever had under the expert care of Dr. Young. I would highly recommend Advanced Vision to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Overall —    (Patient since Fri Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always explain everything and a very thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care team! Dr. Young has a very... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent eye care team! Dr. Young has a very friendly, easy-going personality and is very good at explaining what your tests and evaluation mean to your vision and future eye health. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff - exactly what you want to see in your eye care team.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The service is very prompt and professional on the part of the entire staff. In particular, I appreciate Dr. Spencer's focus and explanation on preventative measures for maintaining good eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar You could not get a more thorough eye exam then... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You could not get a more thorough eye exam then from dr. Young he is amazing he takes his time you get to see pictures of the inside of your eye he talks to about a macular degeneration diabetes glaucoma cataracts and so on he makes sure he really takes a good look at what is going on with your eyes I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone he is fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new office —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I do miss Jackie, front desk girls are friendly and Dean is awesome at listening to what YOU want not what HE wants ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


StarStarStarStarStar Best in town —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm so grateful I found this place. They're amazing and always look it for what's best for me. I cannot recommend them highly enough!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a good experience from exam to fitting. ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a good experience from exam to fitting.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have complicated eyes. After five retinal separations and the complications from that, it was a breath of fresh air to find Advanced Vision. Dr. Young and his staff have the latest in equipment for thoroughly diagnosing eyes. I came from a large upscale eye clinic in San Francisco and this office puts their facilities to shame. Dr. Young takes the time to address each and every issue, question and situation. His suggestions have made a vast improvement in my vision and eye care routine. I recommend Advanced Vision without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar I just love u guys!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I just love u guys!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the great experience —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Thank you for the great experience from check-in to eye exam to choosing the right frames. You guys are the best!!!!