ADVANCED EYECARE OF MADISON, PC.

Dr. AMY SANDERSON

Star Star Star Star Star 360 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Love Advanced Eyecare and Dr. Amy Sanderson. A... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Love Advanced Eyecare and Dr. Amy Sanderson. Always gives me her full attention and thoroughly checks my progress each visit. The staff is very nice and efficient, keeping things organized - but always considerate of my time and questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Tec Service —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Customer service skills was awesome. Online present is easy to mature. Ac


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been coming to Amy for the passed 10 years, always received great service. Keep up the great customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent with children !!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent with children !!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies are very nice and eager to help. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

The ladies are very nice and eager to help.


StarStarStarStarStar Amy is nice, intelligent and through. She also... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Amy is nice, intelligent and through. She also understands that some people have difficulty when working with their eyes (contacts, eye drops and such.) She tries to make it as easy as possible. Also her office staff is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Thu Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Loved the front desk and Dr Sanderson is always amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Another excellent visit! This was my second tim... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Another excellent visit! This was my second time having an annual eye exam at this office, as the first time the staff is extremely helpful, explains everything up front and treats every individual with the utmost respect and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Flexible and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was so impressed with my last visit! The staff is so friendly and being a new mom, it was appreciated that they were flexible and provided me a private place to nurse. I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm filling this survey out on behalf of my dau... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm filling this survey out on behalf of my daughter(too young to fill out). This was our 1st time at this office and we have a very good experience. Everyone was nice and took their time with my daughter. Very organized office and ran well, especially the front desk. Amanda was a great help when scheduling the initial appointment. I'm considering coming to this office for my eye appointments now


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dr and Staff —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have had several eye surgeries and was looking for a new Optometrist in addition to my specialist. Dr Sanderson and her staff were both friendly and professional. Dr Sanderson listened to my concerns and offered various options w/o pushing products. She truly had my best interest in mind.


StarStarStarStarStar patient for many years —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have been using Dr. Amy Sanderson for years and really enjoy coming to see her.


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming and clean environment. Wasnt wai... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very welcoming and clean environment. Wasnt waiting looking to be seen either. My new eye care home.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Sanderson!!! She has always been ver... —    (Patient since Wed May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love Dr Sanderson!!! She has always been very kind and helpful to me and my family!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is wonderful and Amy makes you feel l... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is wonderful and Amy makes you feel like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice I am happy I found them...... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was so nice I am happy I found them......


StarStarStarStarStar It was great seeing Amy again. She and her ent... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was great seeing Amy again. She and her entire staff were very kind and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar thanks to everyone one there —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

when I am leaving there i always get business cards to pass out. I appreciate the professionalism and have total confidence in ever one there.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff! Very friendly and helpful with... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff! Very friendly and helpful with everything! Highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience! Staff was friendly and effi... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome experience! Staff was friendly and efficient; processed us through quickly and answered all our questions. My son has autism and communication can be challenging but they where so very nice to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson' was so nice and explained every... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Sanderson' was so nice and explained everything that was going on inside my eye what a relief to find a great doctor......Carolyn Heston


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Sanderson & her staff!!! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love Dr. Sanderson & her staff!!! Every visit is such a great one they make you feel so comfortable & welcomed. I look forward to my appointment every time and know that any issues/concerns I have will be addressed and my needs will be taken care of. I highly recommend Dr. Sanderson to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledable staff  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very friendly, knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and competent doctors and staff. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and competent doctors and staff. A very nice facility. Great selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very smoothly —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everything went very smoothly


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt service and excellent care. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Prompt service and excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye care in Madison,AL —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Been coming to Advanced Eye care of Madison for over 5 years and every visit has been great. Appointments are well timed and have never had to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient here very pleased with how q... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

First time patient here very pleased with how quick they get you in and out and also the courteousness of there staff. Will definitely recommend them to anyone and will be using them from now on.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2005)

All the staff were very helpful an professional


StarStarStarStarStar The Advanced Eye Care of Madison is a wonderful... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The Advanced Eye Care of Madison is a wonderful office. I never have to wait beyond my appt time. The staff and doctors are friendly and knowledgable. My vision is in great hands.


StarStarStarStarStar appointment on time, eye doctor answers all que... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

appointment on time, eye doctor answers all questions, clean office, good appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patients —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Sanderson since she opened her business probably close to 15 years ago. She is a fabulous doctor and always very thorough with our eye exams. The staff is very good with helping pick out glasses, giving us our financial options, etc. They have also been very good with warranties, etc. for our glasses. We would highly recommend her for anyone needing a good place to go.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Advanced Eyecare of Madis... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My husband and I love Advanced Eyecare of Madison. Everyone is very friendly and helpful! I get contacts and they always research any rebates and usually have rebate information on hand which is just above and beyond and makes my life so much easier!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy is always very pleasant and personable.... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Amy is always very pleasant and personable. The facility is beautiful, warm and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Always so kind and helpful! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always so kind and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar The experience was excellent. Everyone was fri... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The experience was excellent. Everyone was friendly and professional. No problems.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience with Dr. Sanderson and... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a great experience with Dr. Sanderson and her staff. I'm glad that I chose to go see her as it had been years since my last optometrist appt.


StarStarStarStarStar Broken glasses, needed an appointment quickly —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I broke my glasses and needed to see a Dr since my regular appointment was in a few weeks. I was able to get a same day appointment to see Dr. C and she was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Experience —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was seen on short notice and everything was clearly explained to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Very Pleased  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant visit. Very efficient and courteous and timely.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chenault was super sweet like always.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Chenault was super sweet like always.


StarStarStarStarStar Visiting the office is always a pleasant experi... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Visiting the office is always a pleasant experience. Every part of the exam is explained and any questions are answered. The doctors and staff are excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Fantastic Optometrist! I love Dr. Sanderson!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson is the Doctor every one should ha... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Sanderson is the Doctor every one should have .


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everything went well as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a wonderful experience at Advanced Eyecare, and Dr. Sanderson and her staff were all lovely. Wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great time. People were warm and friendly. Everyone was helpful and the doctor was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick from beginning to end. Friendly staff ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very quick from beginning to end even though I feel that I received adequate time and attention. Friendly staff. You can tell they enjoy their job! Love the reminder texts.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sanderson was professional, quick, and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Sanderson was professional, quick, and not pushy. The staff at the office was a bit pushy on certain items, but they are a business so I don't count it against them. Recommended a friendly and professional place to get eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was a great appointment, as always the staff are very friendly and answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Sanderson and her staff was courteous, expedient and very helpful. I would recommend anyone with eye care needs visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced EyeCare of Madison Best in Madison... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Advanced EyeCare of Madison Best in Madison


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure. Very friendly and ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always a pleasure. Very friendly and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing but amazing —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

amazing customer service, beautiful office, great selection, and great prices.


StarStarStarStarStar Exemplary staff —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Breath of fresh air —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, thorough & honest. Love these ladies and their office! Will gladly return & refer others their way


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, Clean, Nice and Knowledgeable  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

They were quick. Their office is clean. They are all very pleasant people to talk with. Dr Amy knew that I asked about computer glasses before and on this visit she informed me of new tech in that field that is available.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Eye Doctor in Town —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Scheduling was very easy, the office is nice and clean, most importantly, the doctor took her time to explain conditions so that I can understand with clarity.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Customer Service. The employees are friendly and Dr Sanderson was so professional and ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Outstanding Customer Service. The employees are friendly and Dr Sanderson was so professional and extremely knowledgeable. We will not go anywhere else!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star no long wait for the appointment after arriving. technicians and doctor all show caring and concer... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

no long wait for the appointment after arriving. technicians and doctor all show caring and concern that the exam is thorough and correct.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor, Great Facility, Great Service —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great and prompt service. Doctor spent time with us and answered all of our questions


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars as usual. I'm always treated well and the service is outstanding.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Five stars as usual. I'm always treated well and the service is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar 1 year follow up to cataract surgery. .. had mono vision correction. Working great for me. Eye exa... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

1 year follow up to cataract surgery. .. had mono vision correction. Working great for me. Eye exam confirmed everything good.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Mary Cheunalt  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr.Mary Cheunalt is an outstanding Dr. Very caring and concerned about all her patients


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sanderson saw me promptly —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Sanderson saw me promptly for an eye infection. She was very thorough and compassionate and explained everything to me.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the service I get when I have my eyes examine Dr. Amy Sanderson care about her patients and... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I love the service I get when I have my eyes examine Dr. Amy Sanderson care about her patients and their health.


StarStarStarStarStar My company changed vision providers and I had to look for another Eyecare service. I chose Advance... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My company changed vision providers and I had to look for another Eyecare service. I chose Advanced Eyecare because of the excellent reviews on Angie's List. I was not disappointed. Very professional and friendly atmosphere. The facility was clean and very organized. The staff seemed very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Dr. Sanderson was great. She was very patient and approachable. I was very pleased with my first visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

So appreciated getting a same day appointment for the eye trauma I had.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy is thorough, professional, and friendly!... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Amy is thorough, professional, and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency visit —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you SO much for giving me an emergency appt. Everyone is so friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful appointment. I was seen quickly after arriving, the staff was wonderful, and I ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a wonderful appointment. I was seen quickly after arriving, the staff was wonderful, and I walked out satisfied that I had received great care.The staff is very professional and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit and I was completely impressed —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First visit and I was completely impressed with the facility and all personnel. Everyone I came into contact with was great - personable, friendly, helpful - more than I expected or have experienced at other facilities. Definitely recommend!!


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are great! Love the friendliness, welcoming smiles - from everyone. Amy, as always, pro... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

You guys are great! Love the friendliness, welcoming smiles - from everyone. Amy, as always, observant and professional. I feel very secure with your judgment calls/diagnosis/treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are great! Love the friendliness, welcoming smiles - from everyone. Amy, as always, pro... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

You guys are great! Love the friendliness, welcoming smiles - from everyone. Amy, as always, observant and professional. I feel very secure with your judgment calls/diagnosis/treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Always polite, courteous and willing to answer all questions. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always polite, courteous and willing to answer all questions. Having moved several times in my life, I've had a few different eye doctors. Dr. Sanderson is by far the best! Her staff is great as well. Flexible with appointments and on-time once you're in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Recent eye care visit. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Absolutely great service by A top notch team of professionals. Appointment was held to the alloted time with adequate coverage for Q&A on eye care. Definitly recommend for other patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good visit, —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very good visit, the entire staff is very friendly. I had only one issue during this visit, the young lady that processed me and updated my medical information and checked my vision before seeing Dr. Amy could have been having a "BAD" day. Her tone was not friendly and some of her questions sounded like she know more about my vision than I did.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was our (my wife and my) first visit to the clinic. Although we ran into a little confusion at the beginning, the receptionist (I don't remember her name) stopped at nothing to correct the issues and welcome us in as new clients. The same receptionist went above and beyond the norm to help me find my correct vision insurance. The technicians (I don't remember their names) took great care of us, while conducting several test and getting us ready for the doc's diagnosis and prognosis. I applaud them for their professionalism, patience and caring attitudes. On top of providing expert medical care, Doc Sanderson treated us like we were family. She has a great people's-person personality and we enjoyed our visit and we appreciate what she does for the community. Last but not least, the eyeglass fitting technician was very friendly and professional; she made sure we got exactly what we wanted in eyeglass frames and fitting. Great team overall, who will ensure Quality Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson's office staff is both friendly and professional. I never feel like they are rushi... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Sanderson's office is warm and inviting and her staff is both friendly and professional. I never feel like they are rushing me through and I always leave knowing I have had the best of care. Dr. Sanderson delivers her knowledge and expertise of my eye-care with a personal touch and makes me feel like I'm her only client of her day. I would recommend Dr. Sanderson to anyone looking for a competent and professional Optometrist. -Leslie Hetzer


StarStarStarStarStar Glad I swapped! —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful staff, was recommended to AEC from a co-worker and I am very happy that I made the swap.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice website, but harder to find by just Googling "eye dotctors madison al" —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The website is nice and informative. It is easy to navigate and the ability to book an appointment is right on the home page which is great - too many places make you go to another page to do that. Unfortunately, Advaced Eyecare is not listed immediately in a Google search. After trying a variety of searches Advanced Eyecare still remains a little farther down in the list.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Sanderson and her staff have a perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness. I'll continue to see them for my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar 2 things1- not a very good selection of men's frames in my opinion2- been there once a year for... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

2 things 1- not a very good selection of men's frames in my opinion 2- been there once a year for three years and seems like in the frame department there's always someone new


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect as usual —    (Patient since Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I drive from Athens to go here every year because I trust Dr. Chenault and her expertise! Always a perfect experience


StarStarStarStarStar You need new eye patches for that one test with the lights —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You need new eye patches for that one test with the lights. The assistant had to place tissue under it. The doctor can surely afford new eye patches.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was satisfied, no complaints.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was satisfied, no complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great,the staff was very nice. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit was great,the staff was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Always count on you! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Advanced Eyecare of Madison has always given me prompt care for my unusual Eyecare needs. When my condition rears its ugly head or when anything unusual occurs, I never have to wait long to get things checked out!, I know my eyesight is in the best hands possible with your team!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sanderson is the best —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Its the entire expierience and the staff that keeps me going back. Friendly and professional group.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care from a Talented Team —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Chanute explained all aspects of my situation and the required care. She is patient centric and gentle. I feel a valued customer and have a great pair of glasses to boot!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. Dr. Chenault is very professional and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great. Dr. Chenault is very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar there is nothing to change! Your office is professional, courteous, and super friendly! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

there is nothing to change! Your office is professional, courteous, and super friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Frame selection was outstanding, and I appreciate the timeliness with being called back before my appointment time. I also appreciated the personal attention when selecting my frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team, great environment. Keep up the good work! —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Great team, great environment. Keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarStar On the day of my appointment the office was short staffed, but they handle everything great. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

On the day of my appointment the office was short staffed, but they handle everything great.


StarStarStarStarStar Several staff out due to flu, but they made it all work —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Several staff out due to flu, but they made it all work. Didn't have to reschedule, was seen promptly, and all went fine. I was there in morning, so don't know how rest of day went.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody did a great job of explaining everything they were doing. It was a very good experience. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everybody did a great job of explaining everything they were doing. It was a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very nice and professional. The assistant and Dr. Chenault were very patient with my 5 year old. I has three small with children with me and was very pleased with the experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Mon Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Very friendly staff. In and out including picking out new glasses within 45 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, great staff, very organized and smooth process... As always! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Great visit, great staff, very organized and smooth process... As always!


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always —    (Patient since Wed Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Great as always , Dr Amy your staff is great , and you made me feel so much better about my eye problems.


StarStarStarStarStar As always - thank you for taking the time to friendly and attentive. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

As always - thank you for taking the time to friendly and attentive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and facility —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I enjoyed the staff and what they did. I was very disappointed to find out I could have gotten two pair of glasses for 1/3 the price of what I paid there. Never having bought glasses before I had no idea until I left and it was too late the next day to cancel.


StarStarStarStarStar Abby had been going to other eye doctors prior to this visit, but I wanted to bring her to you... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Abby had been going to other eye doctors prior to this visit, but I wanted to bring her to you because I've been with you for a long time now, and I trust you completely. We (both) look forward to being patients of yours for a long time, unless, of course, a miracle happens and we wake up with 20/20 vision. Dr. Chenault was wonderful with Abby, and very patient. She's remarkable with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have been coming to Advanced Eye Care of Madison for a few years now and wouldn't want to go to any other Optometrist. The staff is always friendly, I never leave without understanding all of my eye care options and I never have to wait long before being seen. There is no other office I'd rather go to for my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the facility, but I wish there was a lab within the facility so repairs on my glasses... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoy the facility, but I wish there was a lab within the facility so repairs on my glasses could be done within a day.


Reply

We do have an onsite lab here, and we would be happy to repair your glasses anytime! We can certainly repair any minor damage to your frames here in the office, but may have to order replacement frames if the damage is too extensive. Any lens repairs must be done at the lab from which they were originally manufactured. Please check back with us, and we will do what we can to get your glasses repaired in a timely manner. Thank you, Dr. Sanderson

StarStarStarStarStar all good —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

efficient, friendly and thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chenault is the best optician i"ve —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Chenault is the best Optometrist I"ve ever had. She explained everything in detail. The only part of my visit that needed to be improved is with my eyeglass fitting. It was non-existant. Megan(?) just handed me my glasses and told me of the warranty. I'm used to a technician actually checking to see if the glasses fit me correctly and making slight adjustments when they don't. And also how to properly care for them.


Reply

Thank you for letting us know your concerns. Please come back into the office if you need an adjustment. I think you will find our new optician very helpful and thorough. Thank you, Dr. Sanderson

StarStarStarStarStar EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD WITH THE EXAM AND THE SERVICE —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD WITH THE EXAM AND THE SERVICE. EVERYONE VERY NICE! THE PROBLEM I HAD WAS WITH CHECKOUT. I HAD TO PAY $121, ALTHOUGH I QUESTIONED IT WITH THE GENTLEMAN BUT HE SORTA IGNORED ME. I HAVE NEVER HAD TO PAY WITH BLUE CROSS (DAVIS)FOR THE EXAM WHICH IS COVERED ONCE A YEAR. AFTER TALKING TO OTHERS WHO HAD BEEN THERE USING THE SAME INS. NO ONE HAD TO PAY. I CALLED BLUE CROSS AND THEY SAID I SHOULD NOT HAVE HAD TO PAY ANYTHING FOR THE EXAM. THEY CALLED THERE(WHILE I WAS HOLDING) AND FOUND OUT WAS DUE A REFUND. YOU ALL STATED THAT YOU WAS WAITING ON ME TO COME BACK FOR A FOLLOW UP AND THEN INFORM ME OF THE CREDIT?? I WAS TOLD BY THE DOCTOR THAT NO FOLLOW UP WAS NEEDED SINCE MY CONTACTS WERE THE SAME SIZE I HAD BEEN WEARING. HOPEFULLY I WAS GOING TO BE CALLED TO ADVISE ME OF THE REFUND.


Reply

I am very sorry about the confusion surrounding your vision plan and contact lens fitting. The credit and refund were both issued to you in a timely manner, and yes you would have been informed of the refund due after all claims had been processed by your vision plan. Thank you, Dr. Sanderson

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience. In the wash room you need to move  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Great Experience. In the rest room you need to move the flowers away from the towel dispenser. The flowers get knocked over very easy


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic. Loved the whole experience. My husband and I will def —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great clinic. Loved the whole experience. My husband and I will def. be patients for many years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I certainly would, and have, referred family & friends to Dr. Sanderson. I have been a patient here for 8 years and am more than pleased with the service given by Dr. Sanderson and her staff. I have an eye condition that she has guided me with and I so appreciate her monitoring this with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chenault is thorough and explains everything, plus she is always so pleasant —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Chenault is thorough and explains everything, plus she is always so pleasant. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! As usual! —    (Patient since Wed May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! As usual!


StarStarStarStarStar good eye exam —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

started on time, no waiting, answered all my questions, I will go back in a year. thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Great service all around. Everyone was very helpful and friendly —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service all around. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The doctor made sure that I understood everything that was going on and made sure that I understood. I would definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The doctors are great. The appointments are thorough but do not take long. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is extremely nice and knowledgeable. I'm always in and out on time.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Too expensive  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I feel as though the cost was much too high for a simple exam. I will not be back. The staff was very nice but three hundred dollars is too expensive for a routine exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I love my Doctor & her staff they are all so nice. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love my Doctor & her staff they are all so nice. I feel so comfortable talking with them & always have such a great experience when I go.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was a great visit from start to finish. I will definitely refer all my friends/family.


StarStarStarStarStar This was a last minute apt and they squeezed me in. I was very appreciative.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was a last minute apt and they squeezed me in. I was very appreciative.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff. Dr. Sanderson is amazing and so caring.  —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional and friendly staff. Dr. Sanderson is amazing and so caring.


StarStarStarStarStar I called the office on short notice and was immediately given a same day appointment. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I called the office on short notice and was immediately given a same day appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit. The doctor was friendly and stuck on themselves. I felt welcome and at home. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent visit. The doctor was friendly and not stuck on themselves. I felt welcome and at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor visit ever! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Best eye doctor visit ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your patience! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My child was very apprehensive and you all were so patient and caring and put us all at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great! Maybe some signage to serve notice of the location —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything was great! Maybe some signage to serve notice of the location


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with your office and the care I receive. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

None, I am very pleased with your office and the care I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Perhaps a different machine to take pictures of the retina —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Perhaps a different machine to take pictures of the retina. I find it difficult to align my eye and the light is very bright. I haven't been able to get an image.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr's and staff. Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr's Sanderson and Chenault run a great practice with an amazing staff. They take their time with the patients while still making sure the office runs efficiently and no one is kept waiting. It's a pleasure to see them every year.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from beginning to end! —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service from beginning to end! The entire office is very friendly and helpful. Both the assistant and the doctor take time with you, and you do not feel rushed or like just number. Dr. Sanderson listens really well and is thorough in her explanations. Great experience every time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would not make any change at this time. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would not make any change at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar Too many reminders prior to the appointment —    (Patient since Mon Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Too many reminders prior to the appointment. I was receiving both text and email reminders and I received at least 7 appointment reminders. I confirmed on the first one but still received all the additional reminders.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Office is clean, staff is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctors and staff!! I've been going there for years and I couldn't imagine going... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Excellent doctors and staff!! I've been going there for years and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Dr. Sanderson is warm, she makes the appointment fun, and she's smart. You never doubt that she's taking the best care of your vision. The staff is courteous and the best at helping you pick out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for working me in so quickly! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Thanks for working me in so quickly!


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated the dr. and staff getting me in quickly since I was in pain! —    (Patient since Fri May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really appreciated the dr. and staff getting me in quickly since I was in pain!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Support —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I can always count on getting top notch care coupled with excellent front office support. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable atmosphere. Efficient, friendly & knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very comfortable atmosphere. Efficient, friendly & knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change a thing it is a marvelous practice. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Don't change a thing it is a marvelous practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Super star service! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Super star service and caring, intelligent docs earn 5 big stars. We feel very fortunate to have found this brilliant care provider and will never change. Dr. Sanderson, et al, rock!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My children were very comfortable with Dr Chenault which meant a lot as this was their first... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My children were very comfortable with Dr Chenault which meant a lot as this was their first professional eye exam. We will return to her for future needs. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye exam was thorough . . .  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Eye exam was thorough. Doctor recommended trial contacts but did not have the strength, did not initial tell me until I commented that the contacts did not seem to be working properly. Tested the prescription and said I should wear them for the 2 week trial period, until they received the correct strength in. I disagree with this approach and think the doctor should not have recommended this, considering it was not the right strength.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great visit. The staff was fast and efficient.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2007)

It was a great visit. The staff was fast and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar No problems! Friendly staff and fast service. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

No problems! Friendly staff and fast service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Anderson —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Anderson is very thorough and knowledgeable. Her staff are always helpful, friendly, and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar I was in and out in an hour. Everything is quick and easy. No extensive waiting. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was in and out in an hour. Everything is quick and easy. No extensive waiting. Dr. Sanderson is quirky and fun.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to see the smiling faces in your office. It makes us feel welcome and relaxed. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a pleasure to see the smiling faces in your office. It makes us feel welcome and relaxed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I've been going here for years and I always have an enjoyable experience. The staff is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for your excellent service. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thanks for your excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar I think overall the service was really good —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I think overall the service was really good. The ladies at the desk help me with all my questions and was nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and friendly here, it's a pleasure. Thank you. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is very nice and friendly here, it's a pleasure. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been seeing Dr. Chenault for a few years now and love her! I am also excited the Optimap has been reduced to $25 since insurance doesn't cover it and with Diabetes, it makes me feel better to have it done.


StarStarStarStarStar review —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I am very pleased with the care I received at your office!


StarStarStarStarStar I do not love picking new frames but Megan (I think) made it easy and stressless. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I do not love picking new frames but Megan (I think) made it easy and stressless.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well. I'm so glad I have vision insurance because the cost of glasses, etc —    (Patient since Thu Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Everything went well. I'm so glad I have vision insurance because the cost of glasses, etc. have really gone up.


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been pleased with the service my son and I have received. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I've always been pleased with the service my son and I have received.


StarStarStarStarStar the visit was fine. I am pleased with this company. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

the visit was fine. I am pleased with


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

everyone was very pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy is AWESOME! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Thorough and friendly, so blessed to have her for my doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Entire experience was first rate...as expected. Always a pleasure! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Entire experience was first rate...as expected. Always a pleasure!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson and her staff were very helpful —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Sanderson and her staff were very helpful. They were all understanding re: finances and not pushy to get my prescription updated at the time of the appt. Thank you all! Kelly


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter and I love Dr. Amy —    (Patient since Tue Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My daughter and I love Dr. Amy


StarStarStarStarStar https://www.smilereminder.com/sr/images/starfull.png —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I went in for an eye exam and had a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly, my wait was short, the office was well-kept, and I felt that the staff provided services that met my needs as a patient. They're also fun & patient! Trust me.. You'll appreciate it if you need to spend $$ on glasses - it's not an easy decision!


StarStarStarStarStar I thought they were very pleasant, and explained everything in details, and answeredall my... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I thought they were very pleasant, and explained everything in details, and answered all my questions and concerns. I would change anything, just continue down the pass they are going.


StarStarStarStarStar 1. Waiting Room needs some men's magazines.2 —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

1. Waiting Room needs some men's magazines. 2. I thought I understood my bill, but later reading it over at home, I did not understand the charges.


StarStarStarStarStar patient and knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

patient and knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing, always greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Nothing, always greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE that the price has been halved on the retinal digital picture!! The only trade-off I have... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I LOVE that the price has been halved on the retinal digital picture!! The only trade-off I have ever come up with was that I was used to seeing an Eye MD. At first, I was a little hesitant, but Dr. Sanderson is every bit as thorough as the two MDs I've seen before, and I feel _very_ comfortable that if there was something going on that needed an MD, she would let me know and refer me to one. I actually just told my mom yesterday that she should go see Dr. Sanderson.


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful, clean facility with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely recommend! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Beautiful, clean facility with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar This is only my second year visit —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is only my second year visit. I have not been a client long enough to determine any referrals, however, I love the detailness of my visits and doctor and have wondered why no other eye care doctor have detected my MD problem! So as long as my insurance stays stable enough and prices don't go out the roof, as a retiree, I'm pretty happy with my eye doctor right now.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual checkup —    (Patient since Tue Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Outstanding as usual. I love y'all.


StarStarStarStarStar Laser corrective surgery pre-op visit —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I appreciate Dr. Sanderson and her staff's courteous and friendly demeanor. Dr. Sanderson helped me to understand and feel more comfortable with available corrective surgery procedures and recommended a couple of doctors to me. She followed up with them and with another doctor I asked about to give me some information I requested. She also measured my corneal thickness to check whether I was a good candidate for the available surgeries. It was a very helpful and informative visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The office staff was very friendly and knowledgable! Dr Sanderson provided solid counsel and options.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good vist. I am always happy with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I had a very good vist. I am always happy with Dr. Sanderson and she always goes above and beyond to make sure she meets your expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar I was concerned about my blood shot right eye. Not pink eye —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was concerned about my blood shot right eye. Not pink eye. Dr Amy cheked it and also checked the pressure. Explained what did and would happen. Gave me much peace of mind. Pat H.


StarStarStarStarStar As far as financial options, I know what my responsibility is. I didn't know there were options... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As far as financial options, I know what my responsibility is. I didn't know there were options.... Still more than satisfied with my visit and enjoyed my service. Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. See you next year. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Great experience. See you next year.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very professional and service is very good —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The staff is very professional and service is very good. I would definitely recommend you to friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Doctors, wonderful staff. Will definitely refer all friends and family to this business —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Wonderful Doctors, wonderful staff. Will definitely refer all friends and family to this business. Our family will not go to any other Eye Doctor, we trust this physician and she goes the extra mile to make sure we understand all options. She is also great with kids, all ages. Top notch in all areas!


StarStarStarStarStar An enjoyable visit as usual. Thank you Dr —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

An enjoyable visit as usual. Thank you Dr. Sanderson for the excellent eye care and making a trip to the doctor something that you look forward to.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I interact with is pleasant and professional! I have been extremely pleased with my... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Everyone I interact with is pleasant and professional! I have been extremely pleased with my Eyecare here for 10 years!


StarStarStarStarNo Star This was my first visit with Dr. Chenault,she is very nice and explained things very well. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This was my first visit with Dr. Chenault,she is very nice and explained things very well.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very welcoming and courteous —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

everyone was very welcoming and courteous. Everyone made me feel comfortable and that I was important to them. I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding experience 5 stars from me. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Outstanding experience 5 stars from me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great knowing that my vision is doing fine —    (Patient since Thu Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great knowing that my vision is doing fine. I do not have perfect vision, but I see well enough without correction to feel confident that I do not need correction. I was not pushed into getting contacts or glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson and staff are always wonderful!!  —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Sanderson and staff are always wonderful!!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very pleasant visit. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

It was a very pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit...I would not suggest any changes... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Great Visit...I would not suggest any changes...


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service means a great deal to me as i work in healthcare and i always put my professional... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Customer service means a great deal to me as i work in healthcare and i always put my professional hat on once i step inside the building. I was pleased by the staff they all were great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt rushed by the person helping me with my frames and then I had to call almost a month after... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I felt rushed by the person helping me with my frames and then I had to call almost a month after my appointment to see if my eye glass had ever arrived. When I got the glass they were dirty and the lady seemed to be bothered by me wanting them cleaned. When I got home I notice my eye glass had a chip on the corner of the lens. I am to guess that is why she did not want to clean them. So that I would not notices.


Reply

Betty, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience at Advanced EyeCare was anything less than wonderful. There was a slight delay in your eye wear due to snow days (your appointment was in February, and your eye wear was delivered in March). I do show that you were contacted by email and text message that your glasses were ready on two different occasions before you came in to pick them up. We never try to deceive people on any defects in their products, and a warranty is in place to replace defective or damaged lenses and frames. We never heard from you about any problems until now, which is three months after you received your glasses. If you had made us aware of any problems they would have been taken care of at once, and now that I know there is a problem with your lens I am still happy to replace that lens at no cost to you. Unfortunately, I cannot fix problems I am not aware of, and I am glad you have brought your concerns to my attention. Please come by at your convenience to have your lens replaced. Thank you, Dr. Sanderson

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and pleasant experience  —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar Always a wonderful experience! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Always a wonderful experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for being so kind, caring and efficient! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Thank you for being so kind, caring and efficient!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson is the BEST! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Sanderson is the BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eye Care annual check up.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I like the way that Dr Sanderson and her nurses explains the procedures that they perform. The front desk personnel are very professional. The lady that shows you glasses is very professional as well as being personable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star ADVANCED EYE CARE IS CORRECT! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always greeted by friendly courteous people. Several smiles that I appreciate.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was outstanding as always —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Service was outstanding as always


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind and helpful staff. I will refer others to you when possible.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Very kind and helpful staff. I will refer others to you when possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Good all around visit! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good all around visit! Staff and Dr. S professional and friendly as always!


StarStarStarStarStar It would be nice if the staff wore name tags —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It would be nice if the staff wore name tags. There are so many helpful people and I'd like to know their names.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care as always.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent Care as always.


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone I encountered was very nice and helpful. It was great to have a very short wait time. I would highly recommend Advanced EyeCare of Madison.


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment was great and so was the service.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The appointment was great and so was the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Your team is simply outstanding! Truly great service and wonderfully pleasant attitudes --... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your team is simply outstanding! Truly great service and wonderfully pleasant attitudes -- congrats!


StarStarStarStarStar Your people showed a perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your people showed a perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness.


StarStarStarStarStar I drive here from Athens because y'all are awesome! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I drive here from Athens because y'all are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office —    (Patient since Tue Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I appreciate that Dr. Sanderson and her staff are attentive to any concerns I may have, not high pressure on additional services, and always on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service and staff. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very good service and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Our Family Eye Place! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

We have been patients with Dr. Sanderson for years. Great staff and reminders, follow-up, etc. is excellent. When my mother passed away, Dr. Sanderson made sure I received my sunglasses to have for the outside service. A staff member got them to me to alleviate some of the stress during that time. I will never forget their thoughtfulness. Angie Norwood and Family


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. I'm thinking about a career in optometry and Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great visit. I'm thinking about a career in optometry and Dr. Chenault explained to me some of the things I need to do going forward and offered me to come in an shadow if I wanted to. I appreciated her talking to me about optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was my second visit to the practice and my first experience with Dr. Chenault. I found her to be very professional; explaining everything she was doing and why. At the same time she was quite personable. I found the same to be true with everyone else with whom I interacted.


StarStarStarStarStar Two of my extended family are patients of Advanced eye care. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Two of my extended family are patients of Advanced eye care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Back off of all the appt. reminders. Almost felt like I was being stalked. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Back off of all the appt. reminders. Almost felt like I was being stalked.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback about email and text reminders. Those reminders are generated automatically at pre-set intervals. Since we appoint patients one year out for their eye health examination, reminders are necessary. One way to receive less reminder notices is to confirm the appointment when the first email or text is received. The system we use will then reduce the number of emails and/or texts sent to you. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we never want you to feel like we are a bother!

StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be more satisfied. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Couldn't be more satisfied.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good Visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Visit overall was good. Waited about 20 minutes before being called back.


StarStarStarStarStar I paid more this year than last, and I got frames last year —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I paid more this year than last, and I got frames last year. I did get the $25 additional service, still higher. What my insurance summary shows is different than what I was charged - same with my husband


Reply

Our office tries to deliver the highest quality service and products for the best value. Our office has looked extensively at your account and the correct charges were collected per your vision plan. Unfortunately, the fees set by your vision plan have nothing to do with our office, we only collect what they state to collect. I am sorry that you do not think the value for the services you paid were met. Our office will work harder to ensure that every patient understands their charges set by their vision plan in the future. Thank you for your confidence and trust!

StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! Wouldn't change a thing. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great visit! Wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and helpful staff


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and doctors! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Amazing staff and doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a wonderful experience as always! Everyone is always so sweet and informative.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It was a wonderful experience as always! Everyone is always so sweet and informative.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I thought my apt was with Dr. Sanderson but I met with Dr —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I thought my apt was with Dr. Sanderson but I met with Dr. Chenault? During the visit she thought she saw some issue and wants me to return on March 9, but I would like a call from Dr. Sanderson to discuss the issue before then, hoping her observations will be a comparison.


Reply

Thank you for your response although this is probably not the best avenue to use for communication to our office. In the future, please either call our office at 256-772-2929 or email: asanderson@aecmadison.com

StarStarStarStarStar I love your office and your staff is always friendly and helpful. Great Job! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I love your office and your staff is always friendly and helpful. Great Job!


StarStarStarStarStar Unless you can hook me up with X-Ray vision I can't think of anything new to add —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Unless you can hook me up with X-Ray vision I can't think of anything new to add. If you DO have the X-Ray vision thing please let me know!!! ;-)


StarStarStarStarStar No suggestions at this time —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

No suggestions at this time


StarStarStarStarStar As always, awesome visit with Dr. Sanderson. Would love to see frames offered by Oakley. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2005)

As always, awesome visit with Dr. Sanderson. Would love to see frames offered by Oakley.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit and exam was exceptional and professional. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Visit and exam was exceptional and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Ashley, Megan, Stephanie, & Mallory are all wonderful. So kind to me and my daughters —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Ashley, Megan, Stephanie, & Mallory are all wonderful. So kind to me and my daughters. And patient and educating. I had a wonderful experience at your office and hope all the girls get some reward or compensation for there attention to detail and outstanding customer service!!! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Megan, Ashley, Stephanie & Mallory all made it a GREAT experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Megan, Ashley, Stephanie & Mallory all made it a GREAT experience. Super friendly and very informative, what valuable asset's you have. They all deserve a raise. :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star great overall —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It would have been perfect with a shorter wait time. I value my time!


StarStarStarStarStar Mallory was exceptional and dr. Chenault was very good and knew exactly what was needed. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Mallory was exceptional and dr. Chenault was very good and knew exactly what was needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Dr. Mary Beth Chenault as I always am with Dr. Sanderson.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very pleased with Dr. Mary Beth Chenault as I always am with Dr. Sanderson.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel very important when examined by my doctor.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always feel very important when examined by my doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Stephanie is very professional and thorough. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Stephanie is very professional and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Excellent Service —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This is one of the few "doctor" offices where your appointment time matters. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes past my appointment time to be seen. They are always friendly and professional. Dr. Sanderson will actually take the time to go through all of your options, and will listen to your opinions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chenault was wonderful - took time with the exam, was very thorough, and explained the test... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Chenault was wonderful - took time with the exam, was very thorough, and explained the test results. The eye glass technician was very helpful. The selection of frames was very impressive.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy New Year...see you next year. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Happy New Year...see you next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Advance Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have gone to Dr. Sanderson since shortly after she opened her practice, more than 10 years ago. We have always been happy with the care and service from her, Kevin and the staff - friendly, thorough, caring and honest. We would highly recommend Advance Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleasant Visit —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was my first visit to see Dr. Sanderson. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Sanderson was very friendly and answered all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I had to ask about when my glasses would be ready —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had to ask about when my glasses would be ready. There is a large number of employees so maybe each one thought the other had told me about the turn around time on the glasses. The Dr did a great job and was very professional. The staff was very young and friendly but seemed a little stand offish. Perhaps being a little more out going or forward to the customer and actually sell the product. While waiting to be called back I walked around looking at the glasses but they are mixed in together and I could not tell which were womens and which were mens glasses. With all the young ladies working there no one approached me to help me out. I eneded up just going back and sitting down to wait. Had someone talked to me about the glasses while I was waiting on the Dr then maybe I could have thought about it during my appt. As it was I came out of the Dr's office half blind from the dialation and had to chose from the glasses laid out in front of me when I could barely see.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE Dr. Sanderson!! She explains everything and answers all my questions, no matter how small —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2008)

LOVE Dr. Sanderson!! She explains everything and answers all my questions, no matter how small. Her staff is very nice and the office is very comfortable to be in. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Love your practice and your team is first class!! Thank you!! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Love your practice and your team is first class!! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and no wasted time —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very professional and no wasted time. Everything was explained with the changes in my prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change a thing. Been going to Dr. Amy for many years now —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Don't change a thing. Been going to Dr. Amy for many years now. I have recommended her to many of my retired Army buddies that have Tricare. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly staff; I would absolutely recommend this fine group of people —    (Patient since Mon Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional and friendly staff; I would absolutely recommend this fine group of people


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice & comfortable at your office!  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very nice & comfortable at your office!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr.Amy She Is the Greatest Eye Dr. I have ever used. —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I love Dr.Amy She Is the Greatest Eye Dr. I have ever used.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Sandersson was very professional, thorough, and took time to explain every question asked in detail. Office staff was exceptional. Thank you Dr. Sanderson.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanders is excellent. I recommend her to my coworkers. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Sanders is excellent. I recommend her to my coworkers.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Unpleasant attitude  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

There is someone who was helping to choose glasses, I felt like she was sitting on the fence, such as not kind, not friendly but in a businesslike manner was unpleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service and Care —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As a long time customer, the care and service has always been outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very well —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Everything went very well. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who were able to answer all my questions in a personal and professional manner. I was very impressed and pleased with the dental assistant, she knew her job well and could articulate what she was doing and why. Dr. Sanderson did an outstanding job.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson rushed a bit through the eye exam —    (Patient since Fri Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Sanderson rushed a bit through the eye exam. I didn't have enough time to compare the choices she gave me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I don't think you should wait until 2 o'clock to unlock the door after lunch when you have... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I don't think you should wait until 2 o'clock to unlock the door after lunch when you have appointments at 2 o'clock.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson and her staff are very professional and pleasent.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Sanderson and her staff are very professional and pleasent.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and Warm Staff!  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Amy Sanderson and her entire staff are awesome! My husband, daughter and I are all patients and I will refer friends any chance I get!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star If I have cataract surgery, I may not need to wear glasses... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I didn't realize until the end of my appointment that if I have cataract surgery, I may not need to wear glasses except for reading.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in due to an eye injury —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I came in due to an eye injury. The appointment was last minute - half an hour after I called the office. Dr. Sanderson was very thorough in examining my eye for potential damage.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The service was great and my baby was able to come with me to the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar The atmospher in your office was pleasent and soothing —    (Patient since Thu Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

The atmospher in your office was pleasent and soothing. I appreciate you and your staff accomodating my tardiness. Gaynielle Troutman


StarStarStarStarStar I wish I had been notified that your office was going to be closed the 24 of Oct, I showed up for... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I wish I had been notified that your office was going to be closed the 24 of Oct, I showed up for my scheduled appointment and NO ONE was there!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I had an overall wonderful visit that was quick and convenient. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had an overall wonderful visit that was quick and convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Great experience.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very professional. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr. Sanderson and her staff are great. She is always will to answer questions. She is great with our children, and she talks to them on their level. She is knowledgeable and confident in what she does for us. Her staff is always willing to help, and they do so with a smile. Very glad to have her as our family eye specialist.


StarStarStarStarStar I was given a same day appointment due to my eye condition —    (Patient since Thu Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was given a same day appointment due to my eye condition. I really appreciate the thoroughness of the appointment and Dr. Sanderson's sense of humor in working with me. I'll be back for a regular eye appointment soon!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team. Very nice atmosphere. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great Team. Very nice atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It would be better that the reception stop from phone for a second to greet. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It would be better that the reception stop from phone for a second to greet.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep doing it the way you all are doing it WONDERFULLY! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Keep doing it the way you all are doing it WONDERFULLY!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everyone is great. Dr. Sanderson is always awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As always, everyone is great. Dr. Sanderson is always awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar single vision lenses are every expensive ($300+).  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

single vision lenses are every expensive ($300+).


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was outstanding. No improvement is required for my support. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Everything was outstanding. No improvement is required for my support.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been pleased with all aspects of care from the staff here! Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been pleased with all aspects of care from the staff here! Dr.Amy explains all options available for getting the best vision possible.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual a very pleasant experience. I trust Dr. Sanderson's diagnosis and options on my eye care. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

As usual a very pleasant experience. I trust Dr. Sanderson's diagnosis and options on my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar frame selection —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I might have liked to pick my frames before I got dialated but it was fine. I love this office and everyone was great


StarStarStarStarStar Still getting over the "sticker shock" of how expensive new frames and lenses have become! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Still getting over the "sticker shock" of how expensive new frames and lenses have become!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for providing excellent service during our visit.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Thanks for providing excellent service during our visit.


StarStarStarStarStar My appt was great no problems! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My appt was great no problems!


StarStarStarStarStar I like Dr. Sanderson, she is funny! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like Dr. Sanderson, she is funny!


StarStarStarStarStar More glasses variety more colors  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

More glasses variety more colors


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk needs to customer service greet people even you doing something instead of having just... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Front desk needs to prvide better customer service greet people even when busy with something instead of having one just stand there Friday in particular one of young ladies sitting could at least offered a smile looked like she not want to be there


StarStarStarStarStar I did have to wait for my appointment time, but the doctor did not have her assistant there, so it... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I did have to wait for my appointment time, but the doctor did not have her assistant there, so it was understandable. It wasn't more than 15 minutes though.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel the visit is really good. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always feel the visit is really good. Dr. Sanderson explains findings and options for treatment so well.


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit. I have already referred my coworker to Dr. Sanderson —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Good visit. I have already referred my coworker to Dr. Sanderson. I have already discussed the limited reading material with Dr. Sanderson. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit there. I'm concerned about going on Medicare next July. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Always a pleasure to visit there. I'm concerned about going on Medicare next July. Dr. Sanderson explained to me what would happen. I appreciated her taking time and having patience with me to do that.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service that's easily SEEN —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Sanderson and her staff do an outstanding job at making you feel comfortable. They offer expert advice and truly care about the decisions individuals are faced with. Advance EyeCare is a great business and I will continue to use them for all of my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Pleasure —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Always a Pleasure. The entire staff is courteous and professional, showing great care at every turn.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with polite staff —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service with polite staff


StarStarStarStarStar Due to them doing such a thorough job of cleaning on my spouse and then me, the time was long but... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Due to them doing such a thorough job of cleaning on my spouse and then me, the time was long but well worth it. I am very please of the care given.


StarStarStarStarStar student —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

pleased with the help Dr Sanderson gave me and helping me see better!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson you and yours staff are absolute the best and will consider going anywhere else —    (Patient since Tue Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Dr. Sanderson you and yours staff are absolute the best and will consider going anywhere else


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was just perfect, I can't complain on nothing, very nice atmosphere and very... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was just perfect, I can't complain on nothing, very nice atmosphere and very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Always, always made to feel welcome and cared for by everyone in the office. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always, always made to feel welcome and cared for by everyone in the office. Dr. Sanderson is exceptional in her observations, testing and professional assessments. I am blessed to be in her care.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care; great staff —    (Patient since Mon Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I came here after a Huntsville opthamologist's staff told me glasses would not help me; that a lasik "touch-up" was my only good option. I came here instead and got a prescription for glasses that greatly helped me with my needs for working with my computer all day long.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick in and out, thanks! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Quick in and out, thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Been seeing Dr. Sanderson for years. Great doctor, great service. Couldn't be better. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Been seeing Dr. Sanderson for years. Great doctor, great service. Couldn't be better.


StarStarStarStarStar all great —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

everyone professional and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Nice to visit a professional eye care center —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice to visit a professional eye care center


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sanderson —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr. Sanderson was outstanding as always! This is a doctor's visit that my wife and actually look forward to each year.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff has always treated me kind and with a spirit of excellence for every appointment... —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The entire staff has always treated me kind and with a spirit of excellence for every appointment I've had in past 3 years.


StarStarStarStarStar They are great people there. Very friendly. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2005)

They are great people there. Very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Contact fitting visit. —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service and comfortable atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Sanderson was very pleasant and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Carry Clic Glasses. www.clicglasses.com:-) —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Carry Clic Glasses. www.clicglasses.com :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Office Appt 6-4-14 —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great visit all around-thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eyecare of Madison —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service. Very quick and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was as always, outstanding. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

My visit was as always, outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Super service —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I am consistently pleased with both the service and care I receive!


StarStarStarStarStar Advance Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Continued to receive great service for over 8 years.


StarStarStarStarStar deb —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

exceptional service and staff. thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I was not only seen on time but early. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. Great experience  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was not only seen on time but early. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. Great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service/Care  —    (Patient since Fri May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been using this doctor office for the past year now. The staff if friendly and professional, and the Dr. Sanderson takes great care of any concerns that I may have. I will continue to use this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eyecare Exam —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was pleased with the complete eye exam and the service that was provided for me.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with Dr. Sanderson was most helpful and polite,as was the front desk when I checked in —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My visit with Dr. Sanderson was most helpful and polite,as was the front desk when I checked in. I apparently had a balance of $42 on my account from December that I was completely unaware of. When I checked out I did not have my ADP card with me and said I would need to call back in with that info.That afternoon I received a follow up call and 3 calls and messages the next day (less than 24 hours).I felt a bit harrassed and even asked to speak to billing who I was told requested the multiple calls. I apologize for my delinquency but it seemed excessive.I had not received a call until then nor a bill that I can find (I keep all our medical bills)I have paid hundreds of dollars at a time when my insurance would not cover my visits because it was out of network and I was having to pay out of pocket because I loved coming to Dr. Sanderson. I would be happy to explain further, and welcome a call since I am out of characters here. Thank you for your time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sanderson is the greatest! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Sanderson is the greatest!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! Dr. Sanderson was a pleasure, as usual. Thanks much! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great visit! Dr. Sanderson was a pleasure, as usual. Thanks much!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Above average service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We have been using Advanced Eye Care for about 6 months. They are prompt, professional, and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful exam because I have Diabetes 2 —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very helpful exam because I have Diabetes 2


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like I was taken care of very well. Everyone was very nice. The Dr —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I felt like I was taken care of very well. Everyone was very nice. The Dr. Sanderson took a lot of time to help me find the correct contact lenses and I am thrilled with the results.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Thanks to the team at Advance Eye Care of Madison.....as always in and out quickly with excellent care given.


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit! All personnel were professional yet friendly —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Good visit! All personnel were professional yet friendly. They gave me personal attention and answered all my questions clearly and succinctly.


StarStarStarStarStar Cant' think of anything - Service is very good at Advanced Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Cant' think of anything - Service is very good at Advanced Eye Care. I received my contact lenses the day after my appointment, much to my amazement - Well done!


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment times: I had a 2 PM appointment and it is customer to arrive on time, or a few... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Appointment times: I had a 2 PM appointment and it is customer to arrive on time, or a few minutes early. When I arrived for my 2 PM appointment at approximately 10 minutes early the door was locked. Recommend the door be unlocked approximately 10 0r 15 minutes prior to the first appointment, even if the customer has to wait for a few minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar Been several years since I had my eyes checked(LASIK),and even more since I had to wear... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Been several years since I had my eyes checked(LASIK),and even more since I had to wear glasses(contacts since in high school); expectations not met. Receptionist did not catch when I told her that my insurance had changed; therefore, issues. Din't like the dialation drops put in my eyes and then told to pick out frames in a room full of windows. Couldn't see prices. I remember when I wore glasses, the person in the frame area would make suggestions for frames based on your face width and eyebrow line. I got nothing like that. When I made a selection, she had to measure to make sure they would work with progressive lenses. They were okay, but it would have been nice to know that there were limitations first. I felt like I was being railroaded esp with the push for the Costa sunglasses. Since it is a "if you need them" Rx, I would have appreciated a copy of the Rx and an offer to come back later to pick out frames, esp since the cost on my bill didn't match.


StarStarStarStarStar Well Dr Amy, here's my thoughts... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

After considerable thought....Dr Amy, I believe a full snack and beverage area needs to be available for the use of your patients-none for your staff-they are working too hard and have no time for snacking-restocking yes, partaking in, no. Perhaps some coffee, cranberry juice and blueberry pie? I'm thinking redecoration of waiting area is also needed-all white. And those hideous paintings? Oh my, I'm thinking a fire sale would be an appropriate way to get rid of them quickly. Replace with black velvet pictures and dogs playing poker would also class up the joint! Lol--- Seriously-you're the best-you have awesome staff and can't imagine you needing to change anything, Your Happy Patient, PigPen :) Happy Easter :)


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and personable staff, doctor explained everything clearly. I would definitely recommend. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly and personable staff, doctor explained everything clearly. I would definitely recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Amy Sanderson —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent service! Would recommend her to others.


StarStarStarStarStar RECENT VISIT  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have always had a good experience when I have an appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Amy Sanderson has been my eye doctor for many years now, and I cannot say enough nice things about her and her staff and services. I would recommend her to anyone searching for an eye doctor in the Madison area!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so professional. I feel comfortable when I'm there and informed when I leave. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone is always so professional. I feel comfortable when I'm there and informed when I leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Some coffee in the waiting area would be very nice. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Question #5 is difficult to respond to since I don't know how the front desk is suppose to greet patients. Is was busy and when I arrived there wasn't anyone at the front desk. In less than a minute she arrived and apologized for not being there. She was cordial and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice Experience —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

A perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar I love you guys!! Thanks for being my doctor Amy!! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I love you guys!! This is the best office, doctor, personnel, services I could ask for. I've always felt to be in good capable hands here.


StarStarStarStarStar All employees were friendly, professional, timely, thorough in their explanations and addressed my... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

All employees were friendly, professional, timely, thorough in their explanations and addressed my questions and concerns. Great place!!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding place and people!! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Outstanding place and people!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This group is exactly how you could hope for a doctors' office to be. Efficient, friendly and affordable in their aim for providing quality care.!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for going the extra mile with our insurance company!! I am very pleased with the care at... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Thanks for going the extra mile with our insurance company!! I am very pleased with the care at your office !


StarStarStarStarStar Simce my last visit I have referred 2 people to Advanced Eye Care because of the professionalism... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Simce my last visit I have referred 2 people to Advanced Eye Care because of the professionalism and the quick turnaround with receiving my sons glasses. The staff is very knowledgeable and courteo


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Glasses/Contacts  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

In 2012 I had to purchase my glasses from another optometry store because the person could never adjust them; therefore, I received a refund. Also, I didn't like her attitude. I'm wearing contacts and not totally satisfed.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the recommendation of Dr. Lee. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Thanks for the recommendation of Dr. Lee. He will keep you informed on my progress. Also I had all my records transferred to his office. You should also request those records as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The office is great and the doctors and staff top-notch.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated the service and attention to detail —    (Patient since Wed Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really appreciated the service and attention to detail. Penny was extremely helpful in helping me pick out frames. I do really appreciate your kind generosity. The cute redhead at the front desk was an added bonus!


StarStarStarStarStar Technician/receptionist should treat patients more politely.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Technician/receptionist should treat patients more politely.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Efficient, competent, friendly & prpfessional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent, friendly staff, terrificDr., and love,love,love Penny,very helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Everything was excellent, friendly staff, terrific Dr., and love,love,love Penny,very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very impressed with Dr Sanderson! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Always very impressed with Dr Sanderson!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr.Sanderson and her staff! Super easy to work with. Very helpful and friendly!  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Love Dr.Sanderson and her staff! Super easy to work with. Very helpful and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Always well done and very efficient. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always well done and very efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with everything! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was very pleased with everything!


StarStarStarStarStar Had to call my primary care physician for referral —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Had to call my primary care physician for referral. It would be nice to have advance notification that my referral is expired.


StarStarStarStarStar The office visit fee was extremely high dollars. if i had known. I would have jiust gone my doctor —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The office visit fee was extremely high dollars. if i had known. I would have jiust gone my doctor. Had to call back because drops made it worse. When I called in extreme pain and irritation I was told to stop drops and go back to what I was using before I came. All for $279 dollars. I also bought something to rinse my eye on the way home since the burning and redness was so severe It might have been better if when I called an offer to rinse would have helped especially after the initial charge. I was told to call back the morning but didn't


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel confident of knowing where my eyesight is going and keeping the eyes heathy as... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always feel confident of knowing where my eyesight is going and keeping the eyes heathy as possible. Perhaps it was too busy in the eye glasses area but wasn't encouraged in selecting another pair of glasses. I didn't have much time to spend, and since I couldn't decide, thought I may come back or look elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service & eyecare team! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I'm a particular difficult case when it comes to my eyes & different issues, but Dr. Amy is going the extra mile to make sure my eyes are taken care of properly and my prescriptions are correct! Love these people!


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy M. Cribbs —    (Patient since Wed Mar 31 00:00:00 MST 2004)

My husband and I have been using Dr. Sanderson since she first went in business and have always been treated with respect and her staff is wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar It's very welcoming and there is no silly or stupid questions.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

It's very welcoming and there is no silly or stupid questions.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star eye care —    (Patient since Mon Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great customer service. Everyone made me feel welcome. Keep up the fantastic work.


StarStarStarStarStar No issues. Very efficient and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

No issues. Very efficient and friendly staff.