ADVANCED EYE CENTER

Dr. William C. Ackerman Jr., M.D.

Star Star Star Star Star 344 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very friendly and professional. T... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff are very friendly and professional. The eye doctor I saw was very nice and knowledgeable of what she is doing, gave proper answers when questions were asked.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I did not have any wait time and was in and out in 30 minutes. Dr.Ackerman is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with visit. Thank you  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleased with visit. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and helpful. The onl... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The online appointment reminders are a great help.


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience. I recommend them. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my first visit to this practice as I had decided to change eye doctors. They were short handed with two employees out so that lengthened my wait time. I was pleased to see a sign in the waiting room that said, "If you have waited 30 minutes and have not been called, please ask at the desk". This gave me the assurance I could ask without being impatient. Once I was taken in to be seen, there was almost no wait time. The process moved very quickly and professionally. I will return to this practice and so will my husband.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I didn’t feel Dr. Ackerman spent enough time wi... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I didn’t feel Dr. Ackerman spent enough time with me. He didn’t check my eyes for glaucoma. He just brought this lady in, looked at my eyes for less than a minute and said yes u have cataracts. U need them removed. U don’t drop that information on a person. I was mad at myself for not asking him why he didn’t examine my eyes for glaucoma.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service from all employees. Dr A... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great customer service from all employees. Dr Ackerman is a genius. I am 65 years old and have 20/20 vision. There is always very little wait time and he takes a lot of time answering questions and reviewing my chart. I am very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Much improved experience. Everyone was very he... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Much improved experience. Everyone was very helpful and seemed to know what they were doing. They didn't mind answering questions. I did not get the feeling they were just trying to "herd me through". That means a lot.


StarStarStarStarStar good place. We've been going here for over a de... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

good place. We've been going here for over a decade and appreciate the professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dr., been seeing Dr.Ackeryman many ye... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent Dr., been seeing Dr.Ackeryman many years.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Professional environment and staff —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional environment and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely pleased —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Extremely pleased. Both Chrissy and Dr. Bugenske were very professional and explained their findings and the options to my complete satisfaction. I am looking forward to my appointment with Dr. Ackerman to discuss cataract surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Very well run office. I wish my GP ran his offi... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very well run office. I wish my GP ran his office this well.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and doctor.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent staff and doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience at your office. Ev... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a wonderful experience at your office. Everyone was professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so appreciative of the rapid response Adva... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am so appreciative of the rapid response Advanced Eye gave to me. I had an "event" happen with my eye the night before and I called, was not able to see my usual Dr. but saw another and everyone that helped me was very comforting and supportive in helping me and reassuring me everything is OK.When I asked for certain tests not be run unless needed that were fine with taking care of the most important.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant. Wait time in the th... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very pleasant. Wait time in the the exam room waiting for the doctor was very good, only about 15 mins.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Robinson and the ladies were very friendly ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Robinson and the ladies were very friendly and caring. The service was prompt. Thank you all.


StarStarStarStarStar Such nice and friendly staff! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Such nice and friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Received with courtesy and professional maner T... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Received with courtesy and professional maner Thanks for getting the problem identified and for correction being scheduled.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, knowledgeable; highly recommend —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

For several years I have been a highly satisfied patient at Advanced Eye Center; my experiences there are always top shelf. Everyone I have encountered from office staff to technicians to doctors are knowledgeable, friendly, and in all ways professional. I have been examined by all 3 doctors and confidently recommend each of them. Last summer I had cataracts removed from both eyes. The surgical team is impressively organized and thoroughly capable; their gentleness encouraged me and put me totally at ease. The surgery was successful and I have recommended Dr. Akerman to several friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Would recommend! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great experience! Would recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous, enjoyed my consultation. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very courteous, enjoyed my consultation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient since 1996 Great practice


StarStarStarStarStar Great caring and friendly staff. Dr Ackerman is... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great caring and friendly staff. Dr Ackerman is tops !!


StarStarStarStarStar Always received excellent service and care. Ple... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always received excellent service and care. Pleasant personnel and Dr. Robinson has seen me when I needed a visit between regular times.


StarStarStarStarStar Holly  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Advanced Eye. Everyone was professional and timely. I have complete confidence in my vision care!!!


StarStarStarStarStar pleasant staff great doctor takes his time wi... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

pleasant staff great doctor takes his time with patience


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Was told to be there at 1:20pm, appt. was 1:30 ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was told to be there at 1:20pm, appt. was 1:30 I arrived at 1:10 they took me back at 1:40 finished at 2:50. Said they did not see patients until 1:30 Also surprised me with a $25.00 charge when I have full insurance coverage.


StarStarStarStarStar I am new to Georgia and have glaucoma. I needed... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I am new to Georgia and have glaucoma. I needed to found some doctors that deal with that type of condition. I found Advanced Eye care from my primary care Doctor. I got in within a week! I know right unheard of. I was greeted promptly and they were very nice as well as caring. I went through with some test and then met the Doctor. He was very kind and caring. He suggested I come back for another test in a few months. I had a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar ...Visit on Wednesday —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Enjoyed meeting Dr. Robinson Impressed with him and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and personal attention —    (Patient since Fri Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service and personal attention


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and staff! I love Dr. Robinson and... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office and staff! I love Dr. Robinson and the staff at this office, they have been very accommodating and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good patient care and attention. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very good patient care and attention.


StarStarStarStarStar knowledge and up to date —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

knowledge and up to date


StarStarStarStarStar good doctor, very personable. fully aware of me... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

good doctor, very personable. fully aware of medical history.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and informative and a pleasan... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional and informative and a pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar Happy customer —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

From the moment I entered the office till the moment I left I was treated with absolute professionalism and a smile. The atmosphere was professional and extremely friendly and welcoming. The frame shop was Top Notch and had plenty of choices.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good . Clean environment. Good people. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very good . Clean environment. Good people.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. Friendly and caring... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a great experience. Friendly and caring atmosphere. Had cataract surgery and they explained the process in detail. Would highly recommend you to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The eye exam seemed very thorough. I didn't have any major needs--it was an appointment to get set up with a new eye center and to get a fresh supply of contact lenses--but the doctor and aide impressed me. They were polite and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We are always pleased with our visits to Dr. Ackerman and his staff. We have always appreciated their prompt service as well as pleasing personalities. We would not think of using any other Eye care service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was good the service!! The people wa... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everything was good the service!! The people was nice as well


StarStarStarStarStar Was very stressed about vision changes. Dr Robi... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Was very stressed about vision changes. Dr Robinson allayed my fears and diagnosed ocular migraines. Great professionalism by him and all his staff and was a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I am pleased that Dr. put me on different eye d... —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am pleased that Dr. put me on different eye drops to halt the progression of my eye issue and it seems to be working well, My eyes kept getting worse under former eye doctor in Indiana, yet he did not change eye drops. So glad I moved here and am getting much better eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so happy with this annual visit at Advanc... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was so happy with this annual visit at Advance Eye. My wait to begin testing was reasonable, as was dialation, testing, and visit with Dr Ackerman. The entire procedure was only about an hour. I felt that the entire team respected my time.


StarStarStarStarStar At 0800 hrs I spoke with the receptionist about... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

At 0800 hrs I spoke with the receptionist about an issue with my left eye. Slight concern with what was happening. Not expecting to be able to see anyone until the following week, this was Friday morning, imagine my surprise when she offered me a 0840 hrs appointment. While there the staff conducted a complete eye exam and put my concerns to rest. This is great customer service. Rita in Optical turned me on to your company several years back with great service on a Saturday when I was desperate and I was convinced. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Did not understand why I had to pay $25.00 for ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Did not understand why I had to pay $25.00 for my prescription when I told the lady I might look around for glasses and might not purchase my glasses at the shop there. She said I had to pay for the appointment. I thought I had paid for that.


StarStarStarStarStar very well explained from DANYA AND DR ACKERMEN... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very well explained from DANYA AND DR ACKERMEN About cataract surgery


StarStarStarStarStar great —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always get great service, everyone is always friendly,and willing to help.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, the latest equipment, punctual an... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great people, the latest equipment, punctual and efficient, they really helped me


StarStarStarStarStar Great place.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very knowledgeable staff and doctors they're all very nice clean facility


StarStarStarStarStar Great service on time llusten  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service on time llusten


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to the Advanced Eye Center f... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been coming to the Advanced Eye Center for a number of years now. They now remind me by text of my appointment. The appointment was right on time. I always feel they are very thorough and take time to answer all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfy with the recommendations and guida... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very satisfy with the recommendations and guidance


StarStarStarStarStar Professional friendly staff and always and alwa... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional friendly staff and always and always treated like family


StarStarStarStarStar very informative and friendlly —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

very informative and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar perfect performance by your people —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

perfect performance by your people


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring. —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Since coming to Dr. Ackerman for the last 25 some years there could be no other. Always kind, considerate, and a joy to visit. Wish him the best always.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Blanca G was very efficient. I appreciated her demeanor and politeness in walking me through the process. Dr Robinson was very thorough and detailed in his visit with me. Rita in the Optometric area has always been very thorough and effective in discussing the new prescription with me.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star waited Over 2 Hours - I Won't be Back —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is the third appt. I have waited over 2 hours. I won't return. There has to be a clinic that provides better service.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel like I am always treated with tender lov... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I feel like I am always treated with tender loving care when I visit AEC. I feel like family and know the employees - Most of the employees have been there for many years - The attention and professional care is excellent !


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly. Very short wait tim... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very friendly. Very short wait time. Got in for same day appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Elisabeth was very, very nice. Very profession... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Elisabeth was very, very nice. Very professional and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff takes time to go over my plan and what's ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff takes time to go over my plan and what's going on, what to expect with vision. Eye Glass department very supportive in choosing frames and very clear about insurance coverages


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first eye exam with Advanced Eye Ca... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was my first eye exam with Advanced Eye Care and it was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

No long waiting and very Knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star Easy annual check up. In and out in a little ov... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Easy annual check up. In and out in a little over 1 hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bugensky and the technician were both very p... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Bugensky and the technician were both very personable and professional. Truly enjoyed my visit. Rita in the optical department is always the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I really love the friendly staff —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I really love the friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly& caring! The nurse ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was very friendly& caring! The nurse that did the testing was very proficient in her work & had a caring attitude.(I have had a nurse in testing my eyes that was very ugly..almost like she hated in job)


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy my visits and the friendly atmosphere o... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoy my visits and the friendly atmosphere of the Assistants and Dr. Ackerman


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and the doctors treat patients with r... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff and the doctors treat patients with respect, answer questions giving time and attention to each patients individual needs. Both my son and I are patients of two different doctors at Advanced Eye Center. We both have had good experiences when coming in for our appointments. From the first encounter at reception to the checkout, everyone is pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the care you have given us over t... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for the care you have given us over the years.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciatr the throughness of my exam. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciatr the throughness of my exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Brittney was the best so kind and informative!!... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Brittney was the best so kind and informative!!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous service. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Prompt, courteous service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in every respect.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent in every respect.


StarStarStarStarStar For 12 years now, friendly but professional, co... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

For 12 years now, friendly but professional, competent, wish was a bit closer to my home, but well worth the drive


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly and attentive. Very car... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is very friendly and attentive. Very caring and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar H.A. Butler, Patient. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent staff and providers; very helpful and informative. I have been a patient at this office for many years.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star WAY TOO MUCH TIME WAITING TO SEE A DOCTOR.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

WAY TOO MUCH TIME WAITING TO SEE A DOCTOR.


StarStarStarStarStar Very please with how everything came out. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very please with how everything came out.


StarStarStarStarStar Very firendly very informative and very much ne... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very firendly very informative and very much needed


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the prompt and full service ..see... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for the prompt and full service ..see you next year..


StarStarStarStarStar We had not been for an eye exam for several yea... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We had not been for an eye exam for several years. When we made the appointment, we were a little apprehensive since we were seeing a new doctor. It was for no reason! The buses and staff put us at ease very quickly. They were kind and treated us very professionally. We appreciated the kindness and will no longer have concerns when visiting here. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great team,Waiting time in examination rooms ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great team, Waiting time in examination rooms has improved greatly


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and informed service. —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly and informed service.


StarStarStarStarStar Choose Advanced Eye —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional yet friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely professional. The most organized and ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Extremely professional. The most organized and friendliest staff one would ever hope for.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good personal service —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very good personal service


StarStarStarStarStar On time with appointment and friendly people —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

On time with appointment and friendly people


StarStarStarStarStar We were very satisfied with the professionalism... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We were very satisfied with the professionalism of all the members of your staff. Also important to us was the fact that we were actually seen at our appointment time and didn't have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Very well pleased. In and out fast. Very pleasa... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very well pleased. In and out fast. Very pleasant staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office. Love Dr. Ackerman! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love this office. Love Dr. Ackerman!


StarStarStarStarStar TRUST. Trust is a very important when dealing ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

TRUST. Trust is a very important when dealing with your vision and I trust Advanced Eye Center without question.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything was very good


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has used Advanced Eye Center for sev... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Our family has used Advanced Eye Center for several years and highly recommend them! We've used all departments and have had great experiences each time.


StarStarStarStarStar I got in about on time. The process was quick, ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I got in about on time. The process was quick, efficient and I got assurance my eyes are being evaluated well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Yes I am very pleased with the service we received


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Was extremely disappointed in my last office visit. I drive 100 miles one way to come to the office and I had made an appointment to see the doctor. When I arrived I saw a technician for the pre-exam and then that’s all I saw. Never did get to see a doctor at all. I have been coming to advanced eye center for many years but I feel like they didn’t want me back.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Nice Place To Go To! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I love Dr. Ackerman's personality - he likes to kid and so do I! I liked it that he offered to put me on cheaper eye drops in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and thorough. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Always been done right by the Doctors and that ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always been done right by the Doctors and that is important to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional! Very courteous. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional! Very courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent and efficient staff, Dr. Ackerman is the best. Office runs pretty much on time. No long sitting and waiting.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My scheduled eye exam took 2 1/2 hours, and the building was cold enough to hang meat--altogether a very unpleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the friendly way I was treated, a... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I appreciated the friendly way I was treated, and the timely way you run the office with regards to my appointment time. Also, Dr. Ackerman was the best, did not rush my visit, and gladly answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

If you are looking for the best eye care, then you don't have to look too far. Advanced Eye Center in Gainesville is the one to go to. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everything was top notch during my r... —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always, everything was top notch during my recent visit. We are always treated courteously and professionally. We have been patients about three years and our eye care has been exceptional! None better than Ackerman!


StarStarStarStarStar five star. runs like a well-oiled machine —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

five star. runs like a well-oiled machine


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is so nice especially dr bugenski —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

everyone is so nice especially dr bugenski


StarStarStarStarStar quick, professional and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

quick, professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Short wait time to get friendly experienced ser... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Short wait time to get friendly experienced service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great friendly staff. What I wondered, however,... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great friendly staff. What I wondered, however, is why the cataract presentation is give before seeing the Doctor and determining whether or not it is required.


StarStarStarStarStar I plan on a 3 hour wait from start to finish. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I plan on a 3 hour wait from start to finish. I worry Dr Ackerman is overworked and he cannot spend enough time with each patient. I like your emails.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tim Lull —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Upon receiving a recommendation from my health provider for Advanced Eye Care, I was able to schedule an appointment for the next day. The testing staff was friendly, quick and accurate. When Dr. Robinson came into the office I was impressed with his professionalism. Unlike some health providers, Dr. Robinson; sat, looked me in the eye and talked to me about my situation without hovering over a computer ignoring me. Kudos to him!


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eye Center was very responsive to my r... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Advanced Eye Center was very responsive to my requests, and provided great care at a wonderful value!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional. The doctor pre... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very professional. The doctor prescribed eye drops for my "itchy" eyes and it is certainly helping.


StarStarStarStarStar On line notifications are OK, but not text. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

On line notifications are OK, but not text.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate that Dr Robinson doesn't seem rush... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate that Dr Robinson doesn't seem rushed and provides thorough care and patiently answers any questions I have regarding my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar I was absolutely blown away by the way I was tr... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was absolutely blown away by the way I was treated at "Advanced Eye Center." Everyone from the front desk to the doctor all treated me as if I was the only one there, and that definitely was not the case. I have already recommended this center to others. I plan to always use them in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great and staff was very nice. ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service was great and staff was very nice. I did not have Insurance so they gave me 40% off which was great. Thank you so much. God Bless


StarStarStarStarStar A 5 star rating for an efficient professional m... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A 5 star rating for an efficient professional medical facility!! The Dr. (Ackerman) and entire staff were helpful and accommodating during my entire visit!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My nurse/office tech was EXTREMELY helpful this... —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My nurse/office tech was EXTREMELY helpful this visit. She was very knowledgeable about your products (contact lens, etc.). The only reason I rated the scheduling as I did was because I really wanted to see Dr. Ackerman and had to reschedule -his next available appointment was in December of this year.


StarStarStarStarStar Christy and Dr. B were both excellent. This wa... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Christy and Dr. B were both excellent. This was my first time there, and they both made me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always helpful, sometimes a bit shy... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is always helpful, sometimes a bit shy, but always courteous. Sometimes the front desk appointments (phone people) need to make notes to file & pass on to appropriate personnel the patients understanding of tests being done so that eveyone is in the loop on what the patient thinks the appt is about.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the way the staff treated... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the way the staff treated me.They we're very helpful.i didn't have to ask for anything.Dr Robinson was very kind.i felt very comfortable during my visit there.Rita Jarrard.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly environment , No hassle, wet professional , my eye is a lot better already


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care provided by true professionals  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First rate operation that can handle all your eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar the best eye care place i have ever been. staff... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

the best eye care place i have ever been. staff is always nice and helpful, doctors are professional, and the facility is clean and nice to be in!


StarStarStarStarStar I am always seen in a timely manner very close ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always seen in a timely manner very close to my appointment time. Very friendly doctor and all staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eye Center - Highly Recommended! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The doctors and staff are friendly, professional, thorough and efficient. I went to the 'fast' eye clinics at the local mall for years, and did not realize the difference until going to the Advanced Eye Center. I am very pleased with the service and care they provide, and love my new reading glasses and prescription sun glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen in a timely and professional manner —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was seen in a timely and professional manner


StarStarStarStarStar The Advanced Eye Center is operated efficiently... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Advanced Eye Center is operated efficiently by all Staff members with whom I have interacted as a patient. They are quick to remind us of appointments several days in advance so we do not forget them. The entire staff is courteous, pleasant yet professional and attentive and answer any questions pertaining to our optical concerns.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was my first visit. The waiting was long, the waiting room cold.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very cordial —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very cordial


StarStarStarStarStar In depth eye examination and latest technology.... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

In depth eye examination and latest technology.


StarStarStarStarStar Quickly toook care of my eye prolbem —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Quickly took care of my eye problem


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff, nurse and doctor were friendl... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office staff, nurse and doctor were friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Robinson was a great improvement over my Dr... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Robinson was a great improvement over my Dr last year. He had a very down to earth demeanor and was gracious in explaining our eye health to my husband and I. It was my husband's first visit and he was really impressed with the "old fashioned good care " that Dr. Robinson provided.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I've been somewhat disappointed when told by of... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've been somewhat disappointed when told by office staff that the trial pair of contact lenses ordered would take only a few days to arrive. It's been over a week and have yet to be contacted about lenses 🤔


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Was NOT offered dark glass after eyes dialated.... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was NOT offered dark glass after eyes dialated. It was VERY bright outside...fortunstely I had some dark glasses in the car. Makes me wonder about having cataract surgery at yor pracrice. Also had to wait a long time to see dr.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the online. Enjoy the birthday and hol... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoy the online. Enjoy the birthday and holiday well wishes.


StarStarStarStarStar A nice friendly place. Patience answering ques... —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A nice friendly place. Patience answering questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved my eye doctor and love, love Rita with picking out Glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment took nearly 2 hours  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Appointment took nearly 2 hours


StarStarStarStarStar Such a friendly place  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is always such a friendly place and everyone is very professional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Pleased with provider; new tech needs improvement. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with the provider. However a new tech was being trained, who didn't seem confident in setting up the equipment and it made me uncomfortable. The new tech had poorly groomed fingernails with bright pink polish that was partially scraped off each nail. They didn't look sanitary enough to be placing drops in my eyes. Medical providers, who have patient contact, should always have well groomed nails. If polish is worn, it should be clear or neutral. It would be nice if you had a policy in place so your techs have a more professional appearance.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am very pleased with the courtesy and care I received from Advanced Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional staff! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, professional staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive of the Staff and Doctor ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very impressive of the Staff and Doctor ...


StarStarStarStarStar Great check up especially after having a TIA 3 ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great check up especially after having a TIA 3 weeks ago.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Smooth, easy and pleasant visit. No waits, staff was very polite, techs patient and helpful, and Dr Robinson wonderfully attentive to me and kind during thorough exam procedures. His explanations for my first glaucoma test were clear and strategic, and I appreciated his immediate review and explanation of results. Wonderful physician and well run office. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff are helpful and accommodating.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All the staff are helpful and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar None better than Doctor Ackerman. Staff are pl... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

None better than Doctor Ackerman. Staff are pleasant and atmosphere pleasing.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Caring Doctors —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Robinson and his associates were very thorough while examining my eyes. They noticed a lot of change in one of my eyes and went to work to find out the cause. Dr. Robinson and the staff are extremely caring and have a wonderful "bedside" manner.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All the staff, from reception to scheduler, and all professionals in between, were most pleasant and helpful Thanks,


StarStarStarStarStar I was happy that the wait time to see someone w... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was happy that the wait time to see someone was reduced - I used to wait too long! I really liked the new lady doctor; can't remember her name.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Robinson is wonderful. This is the first tim... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Robinson is wonderful. This is the first time that I have been completely satisfied with my vision with contacts. I can say I had a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks so much for your prompt scheduling and h... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thanks so much for your prompt scheduling and helping me see better!!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff are excellent —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Appointments are easy to make, and each technician who helps/examines me is well-trained, professional, and courteous. Dr Akerman is exceptional. Though he has a busy practice, he always affords of all the time I need to explain and answer questions. He examines carefully and recommends conservatively based upon his vast experience and expertise, my medical history and expected outcome. Many thanks to everyone at Advanced Eye Center; I highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, professional, and courteous. When you ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Prompt, professional, and courteous. When you work as a sales rep every minute of the day is valuable. The staff and providers in this office got me in and out of my eye exam while explaining my options very well.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I did enjoy the quickness of my appointment this time--got out in under an hour from sign in to sign out. I understand it may have been because of having a Friday appt. I will definitely try to get Fri appt from now on!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ackerman takes the time to give great detail... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Ackerman takes the time to give great detail on our eye health. He is patient and gives you all the opportunity to ask any questions or concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit at Advanced Eye Care wi... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit at Advanced Eye Care with Dr. Ackerman. My purpose was evaluation of cataracts and discussing surgical options. For full disclosure, I chose Dr. Ackerman based on the recommendation of my niece, Gayla Bleckley, who is employed by him. The staff was professional, friendly, courteous and helpful. Dr. Ackerman was quiet thorough in explaining the various procedures and options available. All my questions, especially those regarding my vision post-op, were addressed satisfactorily. Dr. Ackerman was knowledgable and most delightful!


StarStarStarStarStar friendly people and very competent doctor with ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

friendly people and very competent doctor with great attitude made it a pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service, great people, friendly atmospher... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service, great people, friendly atmosphere, fast service


StarStarStarStarStar Had a wonderful experience —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a wonderful experience


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have never been disappointed at the level of service by the Doctors and Staff here.


StarStarStarStarStar On time for appointments. Excellent service an... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

On time for appointments. Excellent service and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar No wait time! The entire staff is friendly and ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

No wait time! The entire staff is friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and had great pe... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very professional and had great personality. Tara in product was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient's Experience —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, courteous, guinue interest in my eye care and a prompt email response from the doctor himself about a concern of mine with solar eclipse eye protection.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Doctors and support people are all a class act


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience!. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pleasant experience! Most eye clinics use dilation solutions that really bother my eyes. The dilation solutions that AEC uses, doesn't bother me. I even have to ask if they have dilated my eyes.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It has been one week since surgery on my left e... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It has been one week since surgery on my left eye and I must say that I am a little disappointed. I thought it would be a good bit clearer but i still have a lot of blurriness in the left eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was very fast. The people were all very... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service was very fast. The people were all very helpful and polite..thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ackerman is great...  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ackerman is great... I've been a patient for more than 20 years. He seems to always be on the cutting-edge (no pun intended). Only two issues: appointments run too long because staff isn't on time; they'll attempt to switch you off to a staff optometrist unless you insist that your appointment be with Ackerman, who is a qualified optholmolgist M.D. Otherwise, this ts the place to go for quality eye-care.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for keeping me in the loop. I am look... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for keeping me in the loop. I am looking all the time email to keep up with my appointment and best wishes. Thank you and God bless.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE THE OVERALL PICTURE - FRIENDLY STAFF, FAST... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

LOVE THE OVERALL PICTURE - FRIENDLY STAFF, FAST SERVICE, NO PRESSURE TO PURCHASE


StarStarStarStarStar thorough exam  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

thorough exam I am not really used to critiquing doctors' appointments, so I really don't know what to say. I feel as though I was given a thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous service ... a pleasant experi... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Prompt, courteous service ... a pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Need more help in area where you buy glasses —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Need more help in area where you buy glasses


StarStarStarStarStar well pleased —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was very friendly and thorough in explaining what they were doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick Service! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I barely had time to sit down and fill out my paperwork for the optomitrist before being called for my initial vision screening.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming there now 9 or 10 years I re... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been coming there now 9 or 10 years I really like the service, and everyone is really nice. When I get my glasses my eyes and head don't hurt for weeks afterwards either. I can put them on and it is just like wearing my old ones except can see a lot better.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was professional got along well with e... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was professional got along well with each other and friendly to customer


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable.... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. We love Dr. Ackerman and feel he is the best in his field


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Office  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional yet friendly. Dr Ackerman did my cataracts plus treated my macular degeneration. He always explains treatment plus listens to your concerns.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Waited 45 minutes. Like yours, my time is valua... —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Waited 45 minutes. Like yours, my time is valuable. When I note the wait time with the receptionist, magically I was seen


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody is helpful and nice. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everybody is helpful and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was fast, efficient, friendly & thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit from the momen... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with my visit from the moment I walked through the door, until I left. The staff was so friendly and professional that I will definitely be using their services in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar staff is great —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ackerman is wonderful. He knows my eyes. The girl that did my first exam was great. She got me in and did all the tests I needed done in a timely manner


StarStarStarStarStar Very organized, great results. New set of eyes. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very organized great results


StarStarStarStarStar Great place wouldn't go anywhere else —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great place wouldn't go anywhere else


StarStarStarStarStar very professional and the staff is courteous. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very professional and the staff is courteous.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Was pleased on my first visit here.  —    (Patient since Mon May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was pleased on my first visit here.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been there and the service not gre... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have never been there and the service not great,


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Worst doctor's office ever.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt confident in the information provided an... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I felt confident in the information provided and that it was given in a professional, informative manner.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a very pleasant visit the staff was very... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We had a very pleasant visit the staff was very helpful and kept us informed at what they were doing to our eyes .My husband and I was very pleased with Dr Robinson


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice office and great staff  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice office and great staff. Dr Ackerman was personable and thorough. My husband and I have been going to this office for 8 years, we are both very pleased with our experiences. Dr Ackerman did husbands cataract surgery and will be doing mine when I am ready.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent Doctors and staff —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

excellent Doctors and staff


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely would recommend your services to oth... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Definitely would recommend your services to others. Have already done so on several ocassions.


StarStarStarStarStar The everyone was great, thank you very much. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The everyone was great, thank you very much.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was timely and progress quickly Will... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The visit was timely and progress quickly Will be back for Sept check.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous staff, from the... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and courteous staff, from the front desk to the Dr to the vision store.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going here for years and I like the service and everyone is very friendly and on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional in every detail and helpful in ans... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional in every detail and helpful in answering my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We have great trust in Dr Ackerman and his staff. We have always been treated fairly and efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was amazed at how seamlessly things went and how welcoming and cheerful everyone is in your office. I couldn't believe I was in and back out in less than an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Robinson and entire staff were excellent.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Robinson and entire staff were excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar The size of the font is very difficult to rad s... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The size of the font is very difficult to rad since I am visually impaired/


StarStarStarStarStar I like the friendless there. Mi love watching t... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like the friendless there. Mi love watching tv too


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care place. Would totally reccomend. ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great eye care place. Would totally reccomend.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied and appreciate the good co... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very satisfied and appreciate the good communication with Dr. Ackerman


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and the speed of service was great... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very helpful and the speed of service was great.


StarStarStarStarStar excellence service and explainations of problem... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

excellence service and explainations of problem


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service. Employees who care ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent customer service. Employees who care and interact with customers.


StarStarStarStarStar Didn't have to wait too long & total visit went... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Didn't have to wait too long & total visit went by quickly & efficiently!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall GREAT experience!  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall GREAT experience! The office got me in same day to help relieve my eye pain! Doctor was knowledgeable and took his time to answer my questions. The staff was friendly and very thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly response at front desk. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly response at front desk.


StarStarStarStarStar Concerned —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I enjoyed meeting Dr. Robinson for the first time. He was kind and courteous. I am always concerned about driving with my eyes dilated. I hope you will encourage patients to wait a while before driving if no one is with them.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgable, efficient, friendly —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Knowledgable, efficient, friendly


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thorough and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Thorough and knowledgeable.


Reply

We appreciate your response. Thank you for entrusting us with your eye health.

StarStarStarStarStar In and out very quickly —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

In and out very quickly with a clear description of the condition of my eyes, changes indicated in my prescription and a good understanding of the care needed with in the next couple of years.


StarStarStarStarStar I return every year as the overall experience h... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I return every year as the overall experience has always been excellent.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was treated wonderfully well by everyone. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was treated wonderfully well by everyone. My wait was brief. My eye exam was thorough and I was very encouraged by the diagnosis and prognosis. I just miss Dr. Spears.


Reply

Thank you for your response. We miss Dr. Spears as well, but once she married, she knew a move would occur.

StarStarStarStarStar I was a patient of Dr. Wiseharts and was nervou... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was a patient of Dr. Wiseharts and was nervous about having a new doctor work with me with my eyes. But when I met Dr. Robinson and saw the gentle and kind person he was, I know I made the right choice of my eye doctor. His personality is one of a caring doctor and he speaks softly.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My wife, my self and my sister have been patents of Dr. Ackerman for many years and have recommended to many of our satisfaction with your practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Dr Ac... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Dr Ackerman spent plenty of time discussing my dry eye issue. Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Great people. Courteous staff. They take time t... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great people. Courteous staff. They take time to answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I went to Advanced Eye as new patient on an Eme... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I went to Advanced Eye as new patient on an Emergency basis. The receptionist was very efficient & see me up with an appointment within the next hour( it was lunch time when I first went there). I saw dr Robinson who was very through.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was at the office a little before 9. My appo... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was at the office a little before 9. My appointment was at 9. I was not called into the first room until 9:30. After several tests done were done, I then waited for Dr. Ackerman. I left the office at 11:30. That's too long.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bugenske is very thorough and cheerful. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Bugenske is very thorough and cheerful. Her smile lights up the room.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always pleased with the service I receive. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always pleased with the service I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar I was given a timely appointment to take care o... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was given a timely appointment to take care of my eye concerns. Dr. Robinson took care of my problem with appropriate care and a prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Yall should have glasses that Medicare covers. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Yall should have glasses that Medicare covers.


StarStarStarStarStar I liked Dr. Bug.... sp?? very much.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I liked Dr. Bug.... sp?? very much. She was very professional and at the same time extremely friendly. She made me feel comfortable. She took time to explain what she found wrong. She did leave me hanging about a previous injury to my eye (an unknown happening to me) in that she did not tell me what exactly she saw from the injury.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Eye checkup. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

In the past a visit to your office took 3 Hours. This last visit was only 1 hour and 25 minutes. which was good.


Reply

Thank you for your response. We have been working to improve the wait times of our patients and we are pleased with the gains that we have made. We appreciate you noticing.

StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The personal treat you with a smile and take the time to answer your questions.


StarStarStarStarStar The wait was too long to be seen. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The wait was too long to be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Every one wants to help, great attitudes! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Every one wants to help, great attitudes!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Pleasure  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The entire experience at this office is amazing.... always thoughtful, helpful, and most importantly, they treat you like you are literally part of their family.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have never had any problem with your center including the staff and docs and phone service. Thank you for your attention and care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff & great service ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly at the front desk. Great tech and Dr. Optical girls are fabulous! Very satisfied patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind people in all points of my exam.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Kind people in all points of my exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable. Minimal waiting on... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly and knowledgeable. Minimal waiting on time appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My appointment went well & I got out in good time


StarStarStarStarStar Your facility is always so clean. Never had to... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your facility is always so clean. Never had to wait long. Doctors always explain diagnosis. Your optical department is always very helpful and friendly, especially Rita. Highly recommend to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was seen and taken care of in a very timely and professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar I arrived early and was taken and tested early —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I arrived early and was taken and tested early


StarStarStarStarStar Nice professional examination and service.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Nice professional examination and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Juan R. Chiarella  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The friendly and excellent cordial reception as well as the treatment received by the staff of Advance Center does provide me with immense satisfaction and proud to be a patient.. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely a terrific team and very well organi... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Absolutely a terrific team and very well organized. I feel totally at ease when I attend my appointments and also know that I am in very good hands. Keep up the excellent good works!! Many,many thanks. Michael F. Spratt


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I think the office overlooks appointments which in turn makes the doctor always behind. Also, I would like to see another ophthalmologist in the practice since it takes so long to get an appointment with Dr. Ackerman.


StarStarStarStarStar Exam went well and results were thoroughly expl... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Exam went well and results were thoroughly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Advanced Eye Center for ov... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been going to Advanced Eye Center for over 20 years and would go no where else. Best eye doctors around


StarStarStarStarStar Optional approaches —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Ackerman took the time to explain contacts and surgery benefits. He gave me the options I need to make the right decision.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ackerman is simply a great person and I trus... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Ackerman is simply a great person and I trust him. That is an important factor in deciding whom to see when needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the overall service. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleased with the overall service.


StarStarStarStarStar The people are really, really kind and knowledg... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The people are really, really kind and knowledgeable. I all always pleased with the staff and service.


StarStarStarStarStar I am 80 years old and have been using Advanced... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am 80 years old and have been using Advanced Eye Center for at least 20 years. The staff and overall service is second to none in my opinion. I live in Blairsville which is approx. 65 miles in far north Georgia. It is very well worth my drive to come to Advanced Eye Center. Claude H. Crisp-----


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleasant experience and friendly staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Brittany was very rude from start to finish. I ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Brittany was very rude from start to finish. I do not ever want to have to deal with her again.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff very friendly. I appreciate th... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor and staff very friendly. I appreciate the short wait time from when I sign in until I see the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Fitting fee? Questionable. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Service is great. I am little upset that there is now a $25.00 fitting fee for contact lenses even though you already have contacts and your prescription doesn't change. How can there be fitting fee if no such service is provided?


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly exam —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is so nice, and professional. I have great trust in Advance Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and efficient. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and efficient. Answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Kimberli S. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have always received professional and friendly service at each appointment. Dr. Ackerman and his staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall waiting time over an hour is not good c... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Overall waiting time over an hour is not good customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the services there. Im... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very pleased with the services there. Improving the wait time would help. we understand the proble


StarStarStarStarStar I like getting my reminders by e —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I like getting my reminders by email


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick service....Dr Robinson was very info... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very quick service....Dr Robinson was very informative of my needs!


StarStarStarStarStar I like my new Doctor - Dr. Elise. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I like my new Doctor - Dr. Elise.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I waited 2 hours to see the Dr. Saw him then be... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I waited 2 hours to see the Dr. Saw him then because I tracked down one of the techs and asked how much longer. This was not in the lobby, but after my eyes were dilated!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Professional , competent, friendlyA good place... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional , competent, friendly A good place to trust eye care


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would not use the services of Advance if I did not feel, from experience, that the service is superior.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been completely satisfied with all exper... —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been completely satisfied with all experiences at Advanced Eye Center and everyone at the Center.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have never been late for an appointment. You have never been on time for my appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar My check up this year was through, pleasant, an... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My check up this year was through, pleasant, and I experienced no long waiting as any part of the process, I am very happy!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking me promptly, and making t... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for taking me promptly, and making the visit very positive. Have a great and Merry Christmas.


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff is friendly and helpful. Scheduling i9s efficient and effort is made to accomodate


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and professionalism great peo... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service and professionalism great people to work with


StarStarStarStarStar Very PleasedWith My Visit . All My Concerns Wer... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very PleasedWith My Visit . All My Concerns Were Addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional experience. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great professional experience.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star First off, the Dr was great. He took his time, ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

First off, the Dr was great. He took his time, even though this was a routine check up. He made sure my questions were answered and provided thorough explanations. Every other contact left a great deal to be desired. Apparently at check in I should have been asked if I was getting contacts again or not and should have been provided a form. I was not asked, nor was I provided the form, thus I was not given the chance to explain that this visit was for glasses only, not for contacts. The women who did my initial part of the exam did a fine job, but was not exactly friendly. I was clear to both the nurse and the Dr. that I was not there for contacts that day, only for glasses. I was not fitted for contacts at my visit. At check out, the clerk tried to charge me for a contact fitting. I explained that I was not there for contacts, but was told I would have to pay anyway since I was fitted for contacts last year. I refused to pay and insisted that my prescription be only for glasses. The clerk then hands me a form that I was supposed to get at check in and told me to read it. My eyes had been DILATED. I could not read the form. The clerk then went to find another Dr (other than the one I had seen) and she signed off on me not paying for the "contact fee" and made a rather snide remark. I will not be back, nor will my family. I will not recommend you to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so pleased with your responsiveness to my... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was so pleased with your responsiveness to my eye emergency. Your staff gave me an appointment right away and were very kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars for professionalism and expertise. Dr. ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

5 stars for professionalism and expertise. Dr. Ackerman and Associate Physicians are the only practice I would trust with my personal eye care. The staff at the office, surgery center and optical department present the best in overall customer service, care and treatment.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great service once I was able to get to the tec... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service once I was able to get to the tech and Dr. Ackerman, but I was in the office a total of 3 hours! Just too long a wait.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

completely satisfied for some years now


StarStarStarStarStar Wunderbar —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is a great place. Doc Ackerman is the best MD I have ever known and the crew here is great!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Unprofessional. I had an appointment scheduled ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Unprofessional. I had an appointment scheduled and arrived on time to find out my appointment was cancelled due to the doctor calling out sick. I hope the doctor feels better soon. My problem was with how the laxk of effort was made to let me know the appointment was cancelled. The lady at the front desk said the office called you to let you know the doctor would not be in. So I pulled out my phone and said what number was the call made from. She confirmed the number, which was on my caller ID, however the office did NOT leave a message and did NOT attempt to contact me at any point after that. I will not be returning. If your office doesn't have time to leave a message then I don't have time to spend my money at your establishment.


StarStarStarStarStar Your Specialist are the best!! They really kno... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your Specialist are the best!! They really know how to get the best outcome from surgery, with the latest equipment. The staff is all friendly and helpful. Thank You all so much. Mary Croy


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional, not having insurance,... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is professional, not having insurance, appreciate deeply you working with me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff is always professional. I have had 3 diff... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff is always professional. I have had 3 different doctors for 3 appointments, hopefully that will change. Main complaint is time. Always arrive on time and yet always there for obscene amount of time. This last appointment lasted 2 1/2 hrs! Reason I rated amount of time with patient good, time with doctor fine but amount of time waiting not.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always nice, polite and helpful. Th... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is always nice, polite and helpful. Thanks for taking care of me and my eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Almost a three hour wait. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Almost a three hour wait for a appointment that was made a year ago. Not good in this area.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had previously been a patient of Dr. Wisehart and was always happy with his care. I was very pleased with the exam I recently had with Dr. Ackerman. However, I had to schedule an additional appointment with him after I saw Dr. Bugenske because I felt that she rushed through the eye exam and did not give me a very comprehensive explanation for the problems I was having. When the problem continued, I felt it was necessary to schedule an appointment with Dr. Ackerman.


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent and friendly service!!! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasure to visit Dr. Ackerman and his staff, along with quick eye exam n consultation about my results.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent people and service! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent people and service!


StarStarStarStarStar Myra Taylor —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was impressed at how my doctor answered my questions. However , no one addressed my loss of vision. I have been unable to see as clearly and mentioned it twice but the emphasis was on the pressure in my eye. . I still dont know if there is a connection.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team! They get you in and out, but evalua... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great team! They get you in and out, but evaluate you with care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Have had great eye care for 20 yrs. would not go to another eye dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eye Center rocks —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Advanced Eye Center has always been there for me. All employees are professional and friendly. I've now seen all the doctors and live them all. Thank you for being there for me.


StarStarStarStarStar No complaints whatsoever. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

No complaints whatsoever. Everyone has been friendly and courteous. I have the utmost confidence in both the Dr's and staff. Most importantly, I can now see very clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Prepared, Professional, and Pleasant. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Prepared, Professional, and Pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent exam and quick service —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent exam and quick service


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were friendly and helpful and knowledge... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All staff were friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ackerman took ample time answering my questio... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ackerman took ample time answering my questions and explaining procedures to me. He is very friendly and easy to talk to. I feel very confident in his ability as an eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was disappointed in the waiting time in the wai... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was disappointed in the waiting time in the waiting room for my appointment. I checked in at 1350 for a 1420 appt and was not taken back for pre-exam until 1505. A very long wait for an annual eye check up. If an emergency occurs it would be nice for the front desk to inform patients that they are running behind.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Since your asked. I am exceedingly pleased with ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Since your asked. I am exceedingly pleased with Dr. Ackerman and his staff that assist in checking your vision. I trust him without question. However, I am less pleased with the office staff, those that handle the money end of the deal. My insurance is provided through my employer and we are currently in transition between one insurance company to another. As of the date of my appointment, 10/10/16 we did not have an Ins. group number or ID number. At that point all I could state was that my insurance is with United Healthcare and the broker is Turner, Wood & Smith. Debbie, with your office called them and they convinced her that the insurance was being installed and that we did not have the numbers yet. So, your office allowed me to go ahead with my appointment rather than re schedule. I greatly appreciate that. However, Debbie point blank told me to call the insurance company every day and ask for those numbers and as soon as I had them to call and let her know. I got to be blunt here, that really rubbed me the wrong way. I told her as soon as I had the information I would come by and give it to you folks. And now, 10/14/2016 Debbie is calling me asking about those numbers and telling me that the insurance company and or TWS should have them by now and that I need to call them and then call her. Again I told her as soon as I had that information I would bring it by the office. And again that really rubbed me the wrong way a second time. That's not a good thing. While Debbie has been very nice in conversation the underlying current is she needs those insurance numbers and she needs them NOW! That's my perception. Because of this I am strongly considering taking my business elsewhere. I don't want to change but I really don't appreciate how I am being treated. I am a man of my word and I can assure you that I will take care of the bill. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish at 678-316-4537. Thank you. Randall Bales


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone professional and pleasant . Have been go... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone professional and pleasant . Have been going to this office for 13 years. Would recommend Dr. Ackerman to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Appointment! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Office staff was very friendly, efficient, and professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Did not have to wait very long before being called. Exam was professional and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient at advanced eye care for years.everyone is always helpful,professional and you are seen in a timely manner.i rate you very high.


StarStarStarStarStar prompt service, friendly staff... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

prompt service, friendly staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall I am satisfied. I did not have to wait a... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Overall I am satisfied. I did not have to wait as long this time as usual, so this is an improvement. Overall, the facilities were clean. I only rated cleanliness as Good, because the toilet in the bathroom was nasty. However, this could have just happened and when I informed the people at the desk they said they would have someone clean it right away.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Rita and Melissa did a great job. Rita has lots of knowledge and was helpful in our selections.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors are excellent... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff and doctors are excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Treated in a timely manner... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Treated in a timely manner


StarStarStarStarStar Am always treated respectively and workers are ve... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Am always treated respectively and workers are very courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff at Advanced Eye Center are very corteous.. Rita assisted me and my husband in finding the perfect frames. Our visit was an overall positive experience.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I've been twice since Dr. Wisehart retired and ha... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been twice since Dr. Wisehart retired and have seen 2 different ones. I don't have enough experience to recommend anyone.


Reply

Advanced Eye Center appreciates you allowing us to provide your eye health care. Since Dr. Wisehart retired, one of our associates married and moved away. We now have 2 new associates, one who is a Gainesville native, and both plan to stay with us for a while. They are both fully trained and capable of providing excellent eye care.

StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eye Center is always very thorough. Thei... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Advanced Eye Center is always very thorough. Their staff and facility is top notch.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy dr Robinson!! Your staff is very g... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really enjoy dr Robinson!! Your staff is very good!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye exam, for diabetics.... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great eye exam, for diabetics.


StarStarStarStarStar Got very professional service from Dr. and staff.... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Got very professional service from Dr. and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and the entire staff was very frien... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and the entire staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was somewhat disappointed in the assignment of a DO instead of an MD. I was pleased with her demeanor and professionalism, but when Dr. Wiseheart retired, I specifically told him that I would like to be checked by an MD. Instead I was assigned a DO.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ackerman is always on time and with a detail r... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Ackerman is always on time and with a detail report


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, what a difference in vision!! Thanks... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff, what a difference in vision!! Thanks


StarStarStarStarNo Star The wait between the in-processing and drops etc ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The wait between the in-processing and drops etc and the arrival of the Doctor always seems to be long.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit Rating —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent staff, Doctor and patient relationship. Prompt to answer all my concerns with a friendly and easy to understand explanation with a recommendation to call if I have any problems from my dry eyes. Thanks for your kindness.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Knowledgeable staff. Wait time is sometimes excessive.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and very helpful with all my qu... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and very helpful with all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't have a problem with Advanced Eye Center. ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I don't have a problem with Advanced Eye Center. But my only concern is that each year I have to see a different person. (Eye Dr.) I do not like the fact I have to trust someone new each year. Thought that if I stayed with one place, I would have one dr familiar with me. Not the case here.


Reply

Thank you for allowing Advanced Eye Center to help with your eye care. After 20 years of little turnover, our senior doctor retired and associate doctor married and moved away. We do have 2 new associates that we expect to stay with us for a while.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff!! Dr. Ackerman is excellent!... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Staff!! Dr. Ackerman is excellent!