Advanced Eye Care Associates, LLC

Dr. Mark Gotcher

Star Star Star Star Star 109 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Your staff rocks it .always pleasant.. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Your staff rocks it .always pleasant..


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good, Service was excellent and employees friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment moved along right on schedule. T... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment moved along right on schedule. The office is immaculate and very pleasant. The staff were welcoming helpful and friendly. Dr. Gotcher took time to answer all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional staff very friendly. Lateste... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great professional staff very friendly. Latestest technology made for accurate quick exam. Great place found my new eye doctor for sure. Give them a try!


StarStarStarStarStar Proficient & professional —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Proficient & professional Advanced Eye Care staff & Dr. Gotcher made this exam easy.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had some problems in the past with my ey... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have had some problems in the past with my eyes so I feel it is very important to have a god exam and Mark dose that. I am glad to have Mark as my eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was confused when out of the blue I got an em... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

I was confused when out of the blue I got an email that told me that I had an appointment when I didn't make an appointment maybe I should get an email that asks if I want to make an appointment??


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Little wait and professional service!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great Staff, always make me feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant service Plus affordable😁! Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Pleasant service Plus affordable😁! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with everything about my first ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was impressed with everything about my first visit at Advanced Eye Care. The office looks updated, nice and clean. Every person there was friendly and helpful.


Reply

Thanks for the great review! Dr. G

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional treatment —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent professional treatment


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, and I have great rapport with Dr. Gotcher and look forward to visiting again for my vision needs


StarStarStarStarStar I was made to feel at ease throughout my visit.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was made to feel at ease throughout my visit. Everyone acted kindly and professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar Polite, courteous, professional! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Polite, courteous, professional! When I ask for a candy for being good instead of a sucker I got a Godiva chocolate truffle. True story! (but it was the holidays). Seriously everyone was great!


StarStarStarStarStar always look forward to going in, they all seem ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

always look forward to going in, they all seem to have my vision health a priority, and not just what they can sell me. I go back again and again. Ralph Jones.


StarStarStarStarStar Events turned out great, absolutely nothing to ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Events turned out great, absolutely nothing to complain about!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and efficient. Thanks for your help.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

All staff members were very friendly and informative. Chaise was professional and has a great way of putting patients at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar I was concerned about the occurrence of an old ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was concerned about the occurrence of an old eye problem and Dr. Gotcher knew almost immediately what it was and set my mind at ease. He also sent a printed article desribing it completely. I feel very relieved.


StarStarStarStarStar All my needs were met, and it was a very comforta... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All my needs were met, and it was a very comfortable and nice visit. The Dr. and other staff were all amazingly nice and had me laughing throughout the visit. A++. I'll be back for my next visit for sure :)


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and competent personnel.... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Friendly and competent personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Place! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Great assistants and a very nice knowledgeable Doc! Comfortable waiting room helps also.


StarStarStarStarStar These guys rock! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Gotcher is fantastic! Chaise is very friendly. Just happy I found a great optometry practice here in town.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly, knowledgable, and professional. ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Super friendly, knowledgable, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Can't think of any improvements. Visit was fast, friendly, efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, very professional and hardly any ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great service, very professional and hardly any waiting time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Such a great experience for my families first eye exams. Dr. was great and the ladies there are so nice and great to work with. It was a fabulous experience and the whole family loved it!!


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eye care staff are super helpful and looking out for your best interest. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Advanced Eye care staff are super helpful and looking out for your best interest.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service! The Dr. was very friendly. I went over there for an emergency and I received help almost immediately. I can recommend this place.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great care!... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly staff and great care!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2008)

As always...Friendly Staff....and a Great Exam....


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast and friendly, will recommend to anyone I know... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very fast and friendly, will recommend to anyone I know


StarStarStarStarStar The Business Name says it all, Advanced Eye Care is what you get. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Advanced Eye Care is top-notch and it is so great to have Dr. Gotcher here in Cottage Grove. He is professional in all he does and has provided excellent care to me. His manner is very kind and caring, his staff is wonderful and show a real interest in your treatment and even help pick out frames when asked. I feel very fortunate to have such a top-notch place, close to home, to receive my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar The team is great. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The team is great. From the moment I step in the door, everyone is helpful, courteous and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar VERY impressive office, staff, equipment and Doctor! Already referred my husband in!... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

VERY impressive office, staff, equipment and Doctor! Already referred my husband in!


StarStarStarStarStar Exelent experience thank you —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Exelent experience thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I have really been very satisfied with the service I am provided at your office and I have several... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have really been very satisfied with the service I am provided at your office and I have several eye problems. I feel comfortable with the treatment and care I am receiving. Thanks Again,


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasant visit.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was a pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for seeing me without an appointment!..I was in trouble!..Better now! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you for seeing me without an appointment!..I was in trouble!..Better now!


StarStarStarStarStar The trainee was very helpful and did a good job. Thank You —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

The trainee was very helpful and did a good job. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gotcher —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Dr. Gotcher has been my doctor for years and I wouldn't have it any other way He and his staff are very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Didn't know what to expect, but from the time I open the front door through the whole examine I... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Didn't know what to expect, but from the time I open the front door through the whole examine I was treated very professional. That was very thankful.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for making my visit with you pleasant. Professional staff, friendly sarvice —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for making my visit with you pleasant. Professional staff, friendly sarvice. Above and beyond expectations. Ralph


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was super friendly and when I was done I was pleased with the service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everybody was super friendly and when I was done I was pleased with the service. It made my first eye exam a good experience.


Reply

Thank you very much for the gracious comment. It was a pleasure to serve you!

StarStarStarStarStar Professional! Friendly! Efficient! Knowledgeable! I am running out of adjectives —    (Patient since Wed Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional! Friendly! Efficient! Knowledgeable! I am running out of adjectives. I was impressed to the point of letting my family and friends know about your services. - THANK YOU ALL!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody seemed very happy I think everyone was helpful  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everybody seemed very happy I think everyone was helpful


StarStarStarStarStar My appointments are always very professional, timely and courteous. Great team. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

My appointments are always very professional, timely and courteous. Great team.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for taking care of me the same day I called in, and relieve the pain I was in —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thanks for taking care of me the same day I called in, and relieve the pain I was in. I am grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and friendly! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone was very professional and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody in the office was professional and personable —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everybody in the office was professional and personable. Things were explained to me understandably without anyone being patronizing. I would absolutely recommend this practice to others.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is phenomenal. All staff from Sr —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This office is phenomenal. All staff from Sr. GotCher himself to front office are wonderfully professional and kind. My husband has gone to this office for years and we will not take our family anywhere else.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words, We appreciate the feedback!!

StarStarStarStarStar I hate "Press-Ganey" scores —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I hate "Press-Ganey" scores


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed from the moment I was greeted by the front desk with the genuine friendliness of... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was impressed from the moment I was greeted by the front desk with the genuine friendliness of the office ... the doctor included. It's a pleasure to be treated like this at a doctor's office as unfortunately that's not always the case.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I am impressed with the doctor's knowledge and level of care —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am impressed with the doctor's knowledge and level of care. I feel very secure with my eyesight being taken care of by him.


Reply

Stephen, thanks for the "pat on the back" we appreciate it and it is a pleasure to serve you. -Dr G

StarStarStarStarNo Star I would like to review more about the test we willhave next appointment, and does my insurance... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would like to review more about the test we will have next appointment, and does my insurance cover any of it?


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very personable.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and professional staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very helpful and nice. It was a good visit.  —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Every one was very helpful and nice. It was a good visit. The waiting room and patients rooms we're comfortable, nice to look at and very clean. I would give it a A +


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies in your front office greeted me with warm, but professionalism —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The ladies in your front office greeted me with warm, but professionalism. I would recommend this office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient Experience —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Gotcher and his staff are all great. I was a new patient experiencing a problem and they got me in right away. The Dr. took his time for a thorough exam and sent his findings to my primary care before I even left the office. Would highly recommend this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always friendly, professional and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Staff are always friendly, professional and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar I had nice pleasant experience —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had nice pleasant experience with your team and would refer a friend they were informative and polite.


StarStarStarStarStar I trust you completely with the health of my eyes —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I trust you completely with the health of my eyes. I have always been treated with courtesy and respect by Dr. Gotcher and his staff. Most importantly, Dr Gotcher and staff have always done a superlative job diagnosing and correcting my vision and making sure I get the best outcomes in lenses and frames. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very happy with all of your people in your office.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been very happy with all of your people in your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful letting me know how my eyes and vision was also helping me pick... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Everyone was very nice and helpful letting me know how my eyes and vision was also helping me pick out a nice pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Dr. Gotcher's office was very pleasant and I was very happy with my exam —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My visit to Dr. Gotcher's office was very pleasant and I was very happy with my exam. I would recommend Dr. Gotcher any time. Gene Gillett


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience. Seems to be fast moving office with a lot of happy consumers. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very pleasant experience. Seems to be fast moving office with a lot of happy consumers.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely kind and caring —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was extremely kind and caring. I've already recommended you to 3 friends and a family member.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Job, Friendly staff. TV needed sports lol —    (Patient since Fri Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Good Job, Friendly staff. TV needed sports lol


Reply

If we put ESPN on TV I'll never get anything done!!! Thanks for the attaboy.... Dr G.

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Advance Eye Care are professional and friendly as always.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

The staff at Advance Eye Care are professional and friendly as always. I know Dr. Gotcher cares about my vision health and recommended the best course of action for me. The staff's help with choosing frames that fit well and look good is unmatched. I highly recommend Advanced Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great visit! The office staff was wonderful, friendly and compassionate —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a great visit! The office staff was wonderful, friendly and compassionate. I felt like I was part of the family if that makes sense :-). Dr. Gotcher explained everything to me as we went along and I left feeling so happy I found their office. I ordered a pair of glasses and sunglasses from the glasses department and the office staff there were just as friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable Office —    (Patient since Tue Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable Office. Best experience with an optometrist I've ever had. Great selection of Glasses. "Thanks for helping me find my New Glasses" !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, professional & friendly staff. Great clean enviorment —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent, professional & friendly staff. Great clean enviorment


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was brief, all questions answered, very professional operation. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Visit was brief, all questions answered, very professional operation.


StarStarStarStarStar Long wait in the exam room,other than that...GREAT! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Long wait in the exam room,other than that...GREAT!


StarStarStarStarStar Chase is great. Gotcher is a jewel.  —    (Patient since Thu May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Chase is great. Gotcher is a jewel.


StarStarStarStarStar Hope this helps with your Press-Ganey scores —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Hope this helps with your Press-Ganey scores


StarStarStarStarStar Your redecorated office is very welcoming and comfortable —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Your redecorated office is very welcoming and comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is amazing. I always feel welcome. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff is amazing. I always feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar I went in for a annual visit —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

I went in for a annual visit. I was run through the usual testing and came out with an understanding totally of my condition. I appreciated even having a personal touch-base with the doctor. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really wonderful!!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was really wonderful!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the appointment on short notice! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I appreciate the appointment on short notice!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been very pleased with Advanced Eye Care.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I've been very pleased with Advanced Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star First ever eye exam —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was my very first eye exam so I didn't know what tests they were going to run but the staff was very helpful and explained everything to me before starting. Despite all the tests the appointment was quick and the doctor was very honest and upfront about what was going on with my eyes and what my options were.


StarStarStarStarStar great experience —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

i was very impressed, state of the art equipment and knowledgeable staff. a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great crew, very nice and good at what they do. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Great crew, very nice and good at what they do.


StarStarStarStarStar When entering the clinic for my arrival I was looked at but not spoken to —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

When entering the clinic for my arrival I was looked at but not spoken to. I went to sit down but finally noticed a sign in sheet, where I signed in. Only then was I spoken to. It made for a confusing start. I arrived early and was seen late. I was instructed to fill out new patient forms when I had taken the time to fill out these forms online before my visit. When I told the receptionist that she said she knew but had forgotten. Prior to seeing the doctor, I saw another person who gave me eye tests and went over my chart and dialated my eyes, then I finally saw the doctor who took his time with me answered all my questions. I didn't know what to expect from one moment to the next. I was not informed how this visit would proceed, I saw an intake person whom I thought to be the doctor, then waited another 15 minutes to see the doctor. Perhaps letting the patient know the procedure of new patient intake from sign in sheet to seeing the doctor would be nice.


Reply

Thank you for your constructive input. We fall short of a patient's expectations occasionally and we sincerely strive to get it right every time. We look forward to meeting and hopefully exceeding your expectations at the next visit. Thanks again for the response to the survey. Dr. Gotcher

StarStarStarStarStar My recent visit was done thoroughly, in a professional manner. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My recent visit was done thoroughly, in a professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience was excellent. The staff is very welcoming, personal and professional.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

The whole experience was excellent. The staff is very welcoming, personal and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and pleasant and very good exam. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and pleasant and very good exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eyecare employees are professional and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Advanced Eyecare employees are professional and friendly. I am made to feel as if I am important to them. I am comfortable asking questions and always receive the information I need. I am very happy being a client with them.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you all for working so hard to fit me after I arrived an hour early... you're all AWESOME!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thank you all for working so hard to fit me after I arrived an hour early... you're all AWESOME!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE WITH OUR VISIT AND REALLY ENJOYED ALL OF YOUR STAFF —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

T I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE WITH OUR VISIT AND REALLY ENJOYED ALL OF YOUR STAFF. THE EXAM WAS MUCH LESS STRESSFUL THAN PAST ONES AT OTHER OPTOMITRISTS. MY ONLY CONCERN WAS I WAS REALLY NEVER INFORMED OF MY BILLING OR INSURANCE BENEFITS AND COVERERAGE. I THINK PERHAPS THAT WAS DUE TO THE FACT MY DOCTOR HAD TO MAKE A REFERAL FOR ME TO GET A EYE EXAM IF I UNDERSTOOD CORRECTLY. OTHER THAN THAT WE WERE VERY SATISFIED---THANK YOU SINCERELY BRUCE WOODS & CHERYL WOODS


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, Great experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very professional, Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I really feel that Dr. Gotcher one of the best optometrists so far! Thank you!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really feel that Dr. Gotcher one of the best optometrists so far! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I was disappointed with the payment procedure —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I was disappointed with the payment procedure. I paid the day of my granddaughters visit and the next day when she cam in to pick out frames she was told to pay again for the same thing.


Reply

Thank you for notifying us when we fail to meet your expectations, Our optical employee in training has been educated now to the proper billing procedure. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to serve you the best we can. -Dr. Gotcher

StarStarStarStarStar The doc explained my eye situation well —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The doc explained my eye situation well


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate Dr. Gotcher and his staff's professionalism —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 1998)

I appreciate Dr. Gotcher and his staff's professionalism yet personable feeling. I am confident with my eye health being in their hands. And the updated office decor and showroom are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I got a more definitive description of the reason for the poorer sight from left eye after both... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I got a more definitive description of the reason for the poorer sight from left eye after both had cateract surgery. n appointment was made for treatment which I hope will improve left eye vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Thourough exam and fitting process. Very pleased with my return to your office. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Friendly staff. Thourough exam and fitting process. Very pleased with my return to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar You all were just great!!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

You all were just great!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Had a nice & friendly visit with all the folks at theoffice —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Had a nice & friendly visit with all the folks at the office. The examination was comfortable and professional.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was the first appointment of the day and was required to loiter on the sidewalk because of the... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was the first appointment of the day and was required to loiter on the sidewalk because of the morning staff meeting. The information I gave over the internet was transcribed to a hardcopy while I stood watching (something wrong with the print key?). Three people argued with me about my insurance...it does NOT cover optical services, as I explained before my visit. When I told the lady on the eyeglass side that I was uninsured she no longer wanted to give me the time of day...apparently no sane person reaches into their pocket and pays $800 for a pair of glasses. The prescription I was given had a sign mis-match under the cylindrical (OD=075 and OS=-050) which raised flags with my eyeglass provider. I went in with the clearly stated desire for a prescription...and walked away without a correct prescription, without my IP measurement and $155 lighter in the wallet. I hate insurance scams and am willing to travel to Eugene to avoid this office.


Reply

Apologetically, the gentleman is correct. We opened the door two minutes late as we were engrossed in a staff meeting. Our patient care coordinator was crosschecking the patient's insurance info in order to ensure he had knowledge of any available benefits he may not be aware of. We do this as a courtesy for the patient and verifying patients insurance benefits is a continuing challenge. If a person feels they are under served we would appreciate a second chance to satisfy them and make certain the patient is happy. This fellow decided not to resolve the potential issue or issues and instead just blasted us with a poor review.

StarStarStarStarStar I especially dislike any Doctor's office visit, I got through this easily . .  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I especially dislike any Doctor's office visit, I got through this easily . . . perhaps the equivalent of a Painless Dentist visit. I was a VA referral, so, not their regular customer type. as fun as a doctor visit can be.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words, we enjoy serving your needs.

StarStarStarStarStar title —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Your service works for me


StarStarStarStarStar Perhaps more emphasis on the aging of the eyes.. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Perhaps more emphasis on the aging of the eyes...What to expect and what to avoid to maintain eye comfort..


Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We will strive to help you understand your individual eye care needs and what to expect about your vision and eye health.