Advanced Eye Care Associates

Star Star Star Star Star 270 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Harney and staff are fantastic. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Harney and staff are fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar What a fine group of personal here. From the t... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

What a fine group of personal here. From the techs to the Dr this location is a diamond 💎 to the industry.


StarStarStarStarStar In support of Advance Eyes Associates —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

As ALWAYS my experiences at the Advance Eye Care Associates are always great! the staff is SO friendly and helpful! Dr. Harney makes one feel comfortable in every way. He is also very thorough in all his exams and interested clearly in the health of the person with great advice!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff nice people thorough with eval ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Friendly staff nice people thorough with eval Dr K takes the time to speak with you and listen. I never felt rushed. He was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Superb service not only from the staff but also... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Superb service not only from the staff but also the doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff!!!! Dr. K you are the best!!!!!!!... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Amazing staff!!!! Dr. K you are the best!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor is very clear and detail. He take the ti... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor is very clear and detail. He take the time to answer my questions


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding professionalism, technologically advanced eye care. Wide unique selection of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was handled very well.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was handled very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Big Fan of Advanced Eye Care Associates. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been a patient at Advanced Eye Care for at least 10 years now and I really couldn't ask for a better experience. Dr. Christopher Karalekas is as friendly and knowledgeable as any medical professional I've ever met. I have complete trust in him and the decisions he makes. The staff is also friendly and helpful, especially Erica, the technician who administered my tests on my most recent visit. It's just a flat-out, well-run practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the practice was very friendly and ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone in the practice was very friendly and had patience with my 3 years old son.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harney and staff are the best. Been with h... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Harney and staff are the best. Been with him since he was a young doctor at Leahey Eye Clinic. He's on top of the latest eye care products, technology, trends and network of other eye specialists in the area. I have complete trust in his knowledge.


StarStarStarStarStar Love how the doctors go through everything thor... —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love how the doctors go through everything thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time...everyone is very personable an... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always on time...everyone is very personable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff is so pleasant and helpful. I’ve ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Office staff is so pleasant and helpful. I’ve never had to wait more then 10 mins to be seen they are so organized you are in and out. She is very kind and efficient I highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the prompt service I received. Te... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I appreciated the prompt service I received. Techs Did the preliminary work up so I was all set and ready for the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar I was able to get an appointment the same day! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was able to get an appointment the same day!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick but thorough service —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Quick but thorough service


StarStarStarStarStar I drive out of my way to be a patient here. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I drive out of my way to be a patient here.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already recommended Dr Harney to many th... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have already recommended Dr Harney to many that have come there! My family comes there as well!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Friendly and efficient staff. Dr. Karalekas is the best! Have been seeing him for over 15 years.


StarStarStarStarStar They are awesome, Always friendly and Helpful.... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

They are awesome, Always friendly and Helpful. Would not trust my eyes with anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar Gerry and David were terrific!!! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Gerry and David were terrific!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I honestly leave with a smile everytime I visit... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I honestly leave with a smile everytime I visit! I overall get a genuine vibe and have my concerns always answered. Thank you for your passion and caring for my eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Even though my office visits are once/year or e... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Even though my office visits are once/year or even every other year, it is always a pleasant experience. Everyone is very friendly - from being greeted when walking in, the assistants who take you through the first questions and tests, to the doctor - very friendly and easy going, back to the front desk and leaving with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Harnny is fantastic & Dave in optical is a v... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Harnny is fantastic & Dave in optical is a very big help. They are a go to team


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, fast and efficient —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very friendly, fast and efficient


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My son and I are patients here.I was midway th... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My son and I are patients here.I was midway through my exam and told worker I was wearing contacts. She had me redo my exam after finding this out. I could not afford a $200.00 contact lense evaluation, and when the doc came in I explained that I wear daysoft contact lenses that are really cheap from Scotland. I told him it was my last pair. I asked him if I could possibly have a sample because I didn't have glasses. He did not like that I went through a contact lens company that was cheap in Scotland. He told me to keep my contact lenses in and ride it out for the next couple of days knowing I don't even have glasses. I noticed tons of samples of contact lenses that he easily could have given me if he gave any care about my eyes he would have given me a sample like eye doctors in the past have simply been able to do. They actually care about their clients eyesight. I asked him 3 times and he shuffled me out of the room while I waited to be evaluated for a coworker that was very friendly, email, that picked out a nice pair of glasses for me. I don't understand why he couldn't have just said no I cannot give you a sample of contact lenses because you might be a liability. But I don't think that was the case, and the next time I go to an eye doctor it's not going to be this one. I've been waiting a week for my glasses and I still have the old contact lenses in my eyes.


Reply

Hi Robin. We do our best to screen patients during the appointment scheduling process to find out if they are contact lens wearers. The pre-exam process is different for those who are and are not. In your response you mentioned that it is a liability for a practice to give out contacts without doing a contact lens exam. That is exactly right and the doctor should have explained that to you clearly. In fact this is a MA state law that contacts are treated exactly like a prescribed medication. All optometry practices have a separate fee for a contact lens evaluation because it is considered a choice to wear them instead of glasses and not a necessity for the patient to have (which is why insurance companies generally do not cover it). Those fees will of course differ. We will often give patients trials until they can come in for an evaluation; if they are current contact lens wearers and have been prescribed lenses by our doctors in the past. However there was no contact lens prescription on file for you from any previous visit so this option was not possible. As far as glasses are concerned we can generally turn around a purchased pair in one to two days, as we are controlling the manufacturing process. If the glasses are processed through insurance then we have no control over the time it takes for the glasses to be made.

StarStarStarStarStar Eye care at it’s best. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Steven Sikalis is extremely personable and proficient in his field. There are many choices in eye care but Steve is one of the good guys.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! After going thru a horrible do... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love this place! After going thru a horrible doctor that didnt care, this place took such great care of me. Place is clean and organized, staff and doctor was super friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar A Class Operation —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I've been with Dr. Harney since he was with Lahey Clinic. They don't come better. Also a great staff -- Dave, Jeri, etc. I have recommended Advanced to several family members, friends and co-workers.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed with the technology and thorough... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very impressed with the technology and thoroughness of the exam. Dr. Sikalis did a great job explaining my options for new lenses. Glasses department was very nice as well with a large selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office staff and excellent service. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office staff and excellent service. Wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff very professional and friendly  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar We absolutely adore Dr K and the optical staff!... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We absolutely adore Dr K and the optical staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I definitely recommend this office and it’s crew.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great customer service, very professional establishment. The doctor take his time to explain the process and procedures. Very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, Reliable service! I received my prescrip... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Quick, Reliable service! I received my prescription and new glasses super fast!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional and friendly. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The place I love to go to get my eyes check  —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love going there because the people there are so friendly and helpful. I always feel welcome .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. K is thorough and awesome! He has a great a... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. K is thorough and awesome! He has a great attention to detail and always asks all the right questions to help you see the world better. :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star My thoughts —    (Patient since Thu Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Inviting , kind, nice staff, answers all questions , doesn't rush you out the door .


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All of the staff has a very very friendly attitude and are very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleasant and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Once again, a very pleasant experience with professional and friendly staff. More importantly, I now understand the reason for having the issue with my eye. I refer anyone with inquiries to Advanced Eye Care Associates. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr Harney for a long t... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been a patient of Dr Harney for a long time .. glad I found him again.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Well run by friendly people


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! I was late and had been informed I... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Outstanding! I was late and had been informed I couldn’t be seen if more than 15 minutes late... the doctor promptly saw me... clear explanations fair prices... really great!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at Advanced Eye Care for ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been a patient at Advanced Eye Care for many years. The staff is friendly and professional, and my optometrist is thorough and very knowledgeable. He spends the time to ensure that my prescription is precise, and he offers plenty of information regarding procedures and concerns. The optical department is stellar as well. I definitely recommend this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr was awesome. Lady who helped me pick my gla... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr was awesome. Lady who helped me pick my glasses great Sam was great


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. K always conducts the most complete exams a... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. K always conducts the most complete exams and takes the time to thoroughly explain what the various test results yield and any recommended corrective actions. Would not trust my eye are to anyone else!


StarStarStarStarStar I love the doctor that I see. It is very clean ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the doctor that I see. It is very clean and everyone that works in the office are very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar This office has a lot of test equipments that t... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This office has a lot of test equipments that test your eyes not just the visions but more. It worthed to pay to do your vision check. I would be highly recommend this office to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable staff. Takes the time to explain... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Knowledgeable staff. Takes the time to explain everything and answer any questions.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Machinists  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good ,I will recommended to my friends


StarStarStarStarStar I just had the most professional eye exam by Dr... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I just had the most professional eye exam by Dr. Chris Karalekos that I have ever had in my life. I was so impressed by the cheery welcome, the technician who had served our country in the Air Force, and the very clean examining room and procedures where everything was wiped down carefully between patients. They have the most modern technology. No longer do we get drops to numb our eyes because they have scanners. You have me for life!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The nurse who prepped me to meet the doctor, th... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The nurse who prepped me to meet the doctor, the doctor who saw me, and the guy who helped me pick up my prescription glasses were all wonderful. I suggest people should just try them even if you already have an eye doctor. Soon as I left the office I recommended it to a friend who already had an eye doctor. My friend has already called for an appointment to be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karalekis and his staff are friendly, down ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Karalekis and his staff are friendly, down to earth people who make you feel comfortable and welcome from the moment you come in to the moment you leave. Dr. Karalekis took his time with me, how nice to not be rushed through an appointment for a change! He fully explained everything in language I could understand without talking down to me. Very impressed overall and recommend Advanced Eye Care to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karaleakis is awesome. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr Karaleakis is awesome and takes the time with you and answers any concern you have. He also explains thongs so you xan understand. He'll always be our doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! The quality of the s... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always a great experience! The quality of the staff has always been high and so polite, and generous! Dr. K is an amazing patient, very well explains what is happening to my eyes due to my health and really listens. His soothing voice has always put my anxiety at ease. I have come to find out have been one of his first patients. I am going to miss this experience when move.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff from check in desk to check out.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff from check in desk to check out. Everything is explained in detail as you move through stations in office. Dr. Sikalis dedicates his time to answer any questions you might have. Very smooth system. Always courteous staff - return phone calls in a timely manner. Always make sure contacts are perfect in fit, comfort & vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sikalis was excepinally helpful and professi.. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Sikalis was excepinally helpful and professional. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Advance Eye Care Assoc... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I would highly recommend Advance Eye Care Associates! Everyone in the office was super friendly and extremely welcoming. The doctor was able to explain the reason for my horrible eyesight in terms that I am able to understand. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have never had a bad visit!


StarStarStarStarStar already recommended . —    (Patient since Sat Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have already recommended you to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff is really pleasant and the office is clean. Dr. Karalekas is friendly and extremely thorough. He explained everything in terms that made sense to me. David helped me choose the perfect glasses. The whole experience was great from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved it here everybody was so nice and extre... —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I loved it here everybody was so nice and extremely through. Two thumbs way up


StarStarStarStarStar Advanced Eye Care is the best there is. No nee... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Advanced Eye Care is the best there is. No need to check anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I am happy and I recommend this service!!  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I am happy and I recommend this service!!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience- Very efficient —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fantastic experience- Very efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The Drs and people who work here are so nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a patient of Dr. Harney for over 20 years. A few years ago we worked with me over the course of 1 year to find contact lenses which allow me to see near and far. His diligence paid off. Even with a prospective move from the area, I plan on coming back to see Dr. Harney.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Aside from an issue with a last minute appointment change by staff, everything went very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency visit —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I work in the plaza and they were able to fit me in on an emergency basis due to an eye injury. They got me in right away and Dr. Harney was more thorough during his emergency exam than my previous eye doctor was during my annual eye exams. Once this eye issue settles down I am planning on scheduling an appointment for a new patient visit. I am very appreciative of the office working with my schedule and fitting me in so I can get this issue resolved. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant visit !! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everybody is so nice here and knowledgeable! I have never waited long for any appointment! Very pleasant appointments every time!!


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming here for years —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Been coming here for years. Absolutely love everything about this office.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr, Karalekas is wonderful, very attentive and ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr, Karalekas is wonderful, very attentive and informative. The eye technicians are very professional, friendly, and helpful as well. However I did spend an hour and a half there including half an hour waiting for my appointment which was just a yearly contact fitting/appointment. I dont like how they brought me in to do a few tests, made m go back to the waiting room, a few more tests, then into the Drs office to wait more.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Advanced Eye Care Associates is pro... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone at Advanced Eye Care Associates is professional, courteous and knowledgeable in their area of expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eyes —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice staff very thorough advise anyone looking defiantly the place


StarStarStarStarStar I trust them to take care of my son's eyes  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They made it easy to reschedule my appointment on the same day but a different time.


StarStarStarStarStar As an LHI contracted faclitity, this place by f... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

As an LHI contracted facility, this place by far is the best, highest quality and professional service I have seen


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience at Advance Eye Care. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always a great experience at Advance Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff here is always so friendly and helpf... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff here is always so friendly and helpful and Dr. Karalekas always takes his time to explain and answer any questions that you may have. He is friendly, professional and wealth of knowledge. Kudos to the staff and doctors of this outstanding practice.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Gerry is the best. Always professional and a pleasure to work with. She is honest about what looks good on and what doesn't. Highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Karalekas has been my optometrist for many years now and I have complete confidence in his examinations and assessment. He is very thorough and explains everything, allowing time for any questions you may have. I highly recommend Advanced Eyecare, all of the staff, and especially Dr. KARALEKAS.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, comprehensive exam. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been seeing Dr. Karalekas for years at Advanced Eye. I received professional care from the technician, Erica and then Dr. Karalekas and will continue to take advantage of their excellent care and services.


StarStarStarStarStar all personnel were kind and considerate. they w... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

all personnel were kind and considerate. they were qualified to do their jobs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

MY VISIT WAS GREAT AND SO WAS DR. HARNEY, AS USUAL


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been a client for many years and I had nothing but good experiences every visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place I would not trust any one else wit... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great place I would not trust any one else with my eyes


StarStarStarStarStar Great provider very friendly and pr —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great provider very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Great patient care - Great atmosphere —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Harney is terrific. His assistants - Ericka and Darvy - were efficient and cheerful. I always look forward to seeing Gerry to seek her help and advice on selecting new glasses. There are even more people who make up an awesome team at Advanced Eye Care Associates!


StarStarStarStarStar Completely professional, courteous, and the peo... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Completely professional, courteous, and the people working are so happy and concerned about the patients. State of the art equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar visit —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very thorough ,professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and went over everything. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional and went over everything. Very thorough. I felt comfort that I was dealing with knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly. The doctor takes time... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is so friendly. The doctor takes time to explain everything in detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. K was great and explained everything very articulately and clearly to me. I wasn't surprised about pricing or what would happen.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karalekas is great!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Karalekas is great! He takes the time to explain everything. I never feel rushed or confused about exam results. I feel very confident in his diagnosis.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harney is the best. He is meticulous and e... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Harney is the best. He is meticulous and exacting what it comes to contact fit. I would not trust any other doctor to fit my contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had dry eyes for years and have finally ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have had dry eyes for years and have finally found a doctor who is looking to solve the problem not just soothe it.


StarStarStarStarNo Star waiting time  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My overall experience was great, my only negative feed back is I was waiting longer than I was being assisted. My appointment was at 1130, and I didn't leave till almost 2 o'clock.


Reply

Hi Samantha. We apologize for the delay. Occasionally we do have unforeseen circumstances such as emergencies that can cause the doctor to get behind. We do our best to keep patients informed of any set backs so they may have the opportunity to reschedule if they desire. I'm sorry if we did not keep you up to date during your visit.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always satisfied with Advanced Eye Care Associates. Staff is knowledgeable and professional. They take advantage of the latest technology. Everything is explained and all my questions are answered. Awesome visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Love it here  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I brought my 8 year old son who was having vision problems suddenly, they were able to see him the same day. I love coming here, everyone was so kind and Informative and spoke to him. Not just me.


StarStarStarStarStar I called for an appointment on Jan 30th. They g... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I called for an appointment on Jan 30th. They gave me next day appointment. Staff was very nice and helpful. Dr was great, explained everything well. Ordered glasses Jan 31st and they called me today to pick up which is Feb 1. So I was very pleased with my visit and care giving.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great professional service as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and thorough exam.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional and thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Steven Sikalis is very much care for his pat... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr.Steven Sikalis is very much care for his patience. i would recommend hi to all my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Always courteous towards patient —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always courteous towards patient


StarStarStarStarStar Moving has me leaving... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been going to this office for a long time, that I drive an hour to get there. They feel like family. Very personable staff..Great Dr.'s Wish they had an office to where I'm moving to :c


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harney is both professional and thorough. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Harney is both professional and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Great technology, awesome staff, caring doctors... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great technology, awesome staff, caring doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and the doctor are very friendly and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff and the doctor are very friendly and helpful. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the office is very professional and ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As always, the office is very professional and the visit informative, providing excellent service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The service was good. The wait time with a sche... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The service was good. The wait time with a scheduled appointment was too long... doctors needs to explain or work more with patients whom are not fluent in English.. Patients with English as a second language needs to be able to walk out after an appointment understanding the diagnosis/ results/or purpose of visit or reasoningn of next visit.


Reply

While we do have staff members that speak many different languages including Khmer, Spanish and Portugese, they are staffed to handle specific job duties and are not here to provide translation services. We do try to accommodate patients to the best of our ability in this regard, but we do highly recommend bringing a family member or friend to the appointment if language communication is a concern.

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful services here. Great staff and always... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Wonderful services here. Great staff and always helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This practice uses the latest tools to enhance diagnostic capabilities and the doctors spend the time to review and explain the tests performed and their results.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always a great experience. Friendly greeting when I walk in the door. Seen promptly by the doctor which is always nice. Can’t say enough positive things about Gerry and how helpful she was with selecting my new frames.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always very professional, ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Thanks, Always very professional, from the front desk to the Doctor, always straight forward and ready to answer any and all questions Like that the practice is always keeping up to date with new equipment and skills. Thanks again.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chris is the best. He takes his time to ex... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Chris is the best. He takes his time to explain every detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and explained every test well  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very efficient and explained every test well


StarStarStarStarStar No comments really, everything better than expe... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

No comments really, everything better than expected it.


StarStarStarStarStar Worth the drive.. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I travel all the way from Boston to see Dr. Sikalis. It is a long drive but I don’t want to go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar The examination was extremely thorough and I wa... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The examination was extremely thorough and I was very plesed


StarStarStarStarStar I had scratched my eye and Dr. Sikalis was able... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had scratched my eye and Dr. Sikalis was able to take me the same day. Extremely thorough in his examination and explanation.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel like I'm in excellent care. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I always feel like I'm in excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar I was referred by a family member and couldn't ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was referred by a family member and couldn't be happier with the service I received.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and staff are welcoming, profession... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The doctors and staff are welcoming, professional and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar great place!! very professional and explains an... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

great place!! very professional and explains and takes the time to get the script right


StarStarStarStarStar They were all very thorough and pleasant. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They were all very thorough and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar The perfect visit —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The service at this office was practically perfect. My doctor who provided me with an eye exam was friendly and explained everything he was doing in detail. He smiled the entire time and was very friendly. The office was clean and orginized and the selection of glasses was perfect for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this office to any friends or colleagues.


StarStarStarStarStar The best place to have your eye exam. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The best place to have your eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Most extensive eye exam I’ve ever had! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Most extensive eye exam I’ve ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar It was great service and the information of my ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was great service and the information of my results were explained to the fullest extent, I walked away from appt with all results printed to review myself after appt. 5 starts


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly team —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Loved my visit. Firstly, let me start by saying that I found Advance Eye Care Associates thanks to the many online positive reviews. My eyesight has been off for years. I have seen several neuro optimologist and have had many expensive tests done. I was concerned about going to any eye doctor. Fast forward, Dr. Christopher Karalekas and his team performed extensive tests using the latest technology. With a smile and great energy, he explained each test and my results in lament terms and I actually understood it. The end result was that I needed new glasses to address my astigmatism and tear drops for my dry eyes. I was so happy to see again.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wonderful! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This place is great! Everyone was very friendly and kind and the process was so easy for my first tine going, would definitely recommend you anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harney and staff —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff and Dr. Harney are always friendly and professional. Everyone is thorough and you never feel you are being rushed through your appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff everyone is so friendly always... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the staff everyone is so friendly always so patient and just all around amazing. They make you feel welcomed and part of a family. Dr Harney is so Thorough and I really like that he takes his time with you.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved that we weren't rushed, everything was explained in detail and was very pleasant and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. Harney for my eye exam... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been going to Dr. Harney for my eye exams since I was a teenager and his office was in downtown Lowell. He has always been a caring and thorough Eye Doctor and I have always taken his advise seriously. I have complete confidence in him and his staff. I always buy my eye glasses there as well as the staff in that dept has been there forever and know what they are doing. Everyone is very professional and confident in their abilities.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely professionalism at its best...inform... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Absolutely professionalism at its best...informative. ..never felt rushed..very personable and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was an excellent experience for my first visit at a new Eye care facility. Everything from the eye testing and eye examination to the ordering of new lenses was explained fully and I left the office understanding every step of the process. It is a very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My entire family now sees Dr. Harney and I will continue to see him personally amd recommend anyone I know to see him.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From my initial phone call (looking for a new eye doctor), to the welcome at the front desk, to interacting with the technicians during the exam process, and follow up support staff I couldn't be happier. I very much appreciated Dr. Karalekas, his pleasant, upbeat manner and moreover the time he invested and information he related with regard to my eyesight. I learned more about my eyes than I had in fifty years.


StarStarStarStarStar Really enjoyed my visit.This was the most thor... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Really enjoyed my visit. This was the most thorough eye exam I have ever received. The girl who helped me when I first arrived was really helpful and super personable.


StarStarStarStarStar My friends always ask me WHY do you drive SO FA... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My friends always ask me WHY do you drive SO FAR for an eye appointment? And the answer is simple - EVERYONE at Advanced Eye Car is happy to be at their job and SO GOOD at what they do. It means allot to know the people (especially Dr. CK) are the best at what they do and up to date on the latest info and technology for one of the MOST important things in my life - my vision! And I have never ever had regret about any of my eyeglass choices because the staff is spot ON about what looks great on my face - even when I am not.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was warm and welcoming. Very nice of... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was warm and welcoming. Very nice office. I felt that Dr. Christopher K. gave me the most thorough eye exam I have ever had and will definitely be returning for future eye appointments.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Charged for non-existent service —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor performed a routine yearly eye checkup, with all the hallmarks of a routine eye exam - basic vision test, pictures of the eye, etc. However, the office charged me $95 because they classified it as a "contact lens exam." There was absolutely nothing different in the exam from a routine eye appointment, but they charged me nearly $100 for a completely nonexistent service; when I asked the front desk agent how my appointment was different from a standard $10 co-pay eye exam, she literally had no answer. I will likely be switching providers because of this, especially because they require this $95 checkup every year just to re-order contacts.


Reply

Nathaniel, We apologize for the lack of communication. The contact lens portion of the exam is always a separate charge no matter where you go for eye care, although fees may vary. This is because it is an additional service provided by the doctor. He must evaluate your vision, the fit of the contact lens and the health of your eye. These services are required by the doctors in order to write a prescription for contacts. It is also required each year for contact lens patients. The yearly requirement is because contact lenses are considered a medical device and treated much like a written prescription for medicine at the pharmacy. Unfortunately most insurances do not provide coverage because contact lens wear is considered to be elective and not necessary for vision correction unlike glasses. Occasionally contact lens wear can be considered medically necessary, but requires a specific medical diagnosis due to a medical condition.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I actually enjoy my eye appointments. Advanced Eye Care invests in their business and has cutting edge screening equipment. I am confident my eye health is being properly evaluated. A complete inventory of more eye glass frames than necessary and helpful staff. Dr. Sikalis is competent, personable and thorough. Can't say enough good things about this business.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Treatment —    (Patient since Thu Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was amazed at the many high-tech machines the office used to check every aspect of my vision. It was very impressive!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick but very efficient and thorough service! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Quick but very efficient and thorough service!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleasant experience, Dr. K was great took his time answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, absolutely love Dr. Karalekas! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great service, absolutely love Dr. Karalekas!


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere! Everyone is very nice. A lot ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great atmosphere! Everyone is very nice. A lot of options to choose from. Very clean!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service it was fast and quick didn’t have... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service it was fast and quick didn’t have to wait long


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harney & the fantastic front office staff a... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Harney & the fantastic front office staff are friendly, prompt, know my name without checking files, and are very willing to assist me with any needs I have in a prompt, friendly, and professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly environment, doctor was very atte... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly environment, doctor was very attentive and kind


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Friendly staff. Dr. Karalekas is wonderful, very thorough, and personable. Never makes you feel rushed even though he is very busy.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how your staff is so polite and friendly... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love how your staff is so polite and friendly. dr Saklis is wonderful takes the time to explain everything. I'm so glad I found advanced eye I have nothing negative to say at all


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and efficient staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very pleasant and efficient staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I had an eye exam yesterday. Everyone is friend... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had an eye exam yesterday. Everyone is friendly. But the only thing that disappointed me was the waiting time. You made me wait almost an hour before I can see the doctor.


Reply

We apologize for your wait. We understand that your time is valuable. Occasionally unforeseen circumstances arise such as an emergency medical issue which requires immediate attention, but unfortunately sets the doctor behind. We promise that, although your appointment was delayed, the doctor provided a thorough examination upon meeting with you. Rest assure that if you or anyone of our patients found themselves to be in an emergency situation immediate action would have been taken and an timely exam would be scheduled to accommodate you.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Good service but over scheduled. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They saved my vacation when both my clear and sun glasses broke the same week. The support staff is amazing. I had very good service during my exam but the office was a bit over scheduled. I waited about 20 minutes after my appointment and another 20 minutes between the preliminary testing and actually seeing the doctor. The whole appointment ended up being two hours long.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wow, it was a pleasant experience coming to Advanced Eye Care Associates. Dr. K was very friendly, and enthusiastic about eyes! It was refreshing to have such kind staff who were also knowledgeable. I felt comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST Optomestrists —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Advanced Eye is hands-down the best optometry office in the area! My entire family and I have been seeing Dr. Karalekas for all our eye care needs longer than I can remember. Not only do we get quality care, he treats us like family – you can't ask for more than that!


StarStarStarStarStar Was very fast and excellent appointment. I love... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was very fast and excellent appointment. I loved all the latest wquipment and the Dr. was great.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I made my appointment based on an outside recommendation. I couldn't have been more pleased with the entire experience. I was impressed with the state of the art technology and the expertise of the technician who did the initial tests. Dr. Sikalis took the time to explain the results of all the screenings and the implications. Dave was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding choosing my new frames. I have already recommended Advanced Eye Care Associates to family members and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr sikalas is a very knowledgeable Dr and he has a great remote with the patients


StarStarStarStarStar This is my second time going to Advanced Eye Ca... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is my second time going to Advanced Eye Care and so far I always had a good experience with the doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed.Most thorough and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very impressed.Most thorough and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I received an eye check-up / evaluation. The e... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I received an eye check-up / evaluation. The experience was excellent, informative and one I recommend that people do with the suggested regularity. Advanced Eye Care Associates and Dr. Sikalis were fantastic.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there were great!! Highly recommend —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From the receptionist to the nurse and Doctor were all awesome!! Don't want to try anywhere else. Going to get my wife to go for exam. The new tools are great to see how your whole eyes are doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful practice and wonderful staff! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Wonderful practice and wonderful staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I don't know what to say. I need an eye mask.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience and that of my 4yr and 12yr old d... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My experience and that of my 4yr and 12yr old daughters was far superior to those at Mass eye an ear, a mile from our Boston home. The children were treated with age appropriate care and Dr Harney takes time to explain everything. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very nice place —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and efficient. The doctor did a great job of explaining all the tests and the results.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star too soon to tell, I just basically had a consul... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

too soon to tell, I just basically had a consultation apt.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone there has been so helpful and kind. I ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

everyone there has been so helpful and kind. I have and will again recommend this office to everyone that will listen.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been a patient of Dr. Harney's for many years and have always been pleased with his care. Now my children are patients of his and we a very happy with the care he provides and the office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff.. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great staff, Dr Sikalis and his eyewear technicians are top notch.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved the office and the up to date equipment... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved the office and the up to date equipments. The staff was friendly and professional. I've already book appointments for my 4 girls. I'm very happy with the service I got from the doctor and his staffs and I will recommend everyone to go there . ;)


StarStarStarStarStar I found your office when I worked at the Cross ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I found your office when I worked at the Cross Point Towers (right across the street), so it was convenient at first. But I had also recently had some trouble finding a good eye doctor, and had some bad experiences so I was skeptical. Dr. Karalekas is the best! He is the main reason that I love that place. About seven years ago my work office moved from Lowell Cross Point to a building in Waltham (and I live in Shirley) my point being Lowell is not super convenient for me, but I refuse to find another Dr. because I really love Advanced Eye Care!!


StarStarStarStarStar Financial Analyst —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very impressed with this office.


StarStarStarStarStar They are very professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They are very professional


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to a few eye doctors and I can say ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been to a few eye doctors and I can say I like you guys the best. Very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first to the eye doctor I'm 8 yea... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was my first to the eye doctor I'm 8 years old and I fell very comfortable and confident with the doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, really nice staff office is neat a... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great visit, really nice staff office is neat and organized


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and comfortably friendly. —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The services are awesome with a lot of Warm reception


StarStarStarStarStar very glad I found you people & am very happy .... —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

very glad I found you people & am very happy .


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming to Advanced Eye Care Associate... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been coming to Advanced Eye Care Associates for years. Their staff is wonderful and are very helpful in picking out glasses. They are always on time and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar During my first ever visit, I felt very comfort... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

During my first ever visit, I felt very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and professional. There was a wide variety of glasses to choose. I will be coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar My compliments —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Steve Sikalis, his associates, and his staff are not only proficient but also very personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so kind and helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is always so kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I have previously recommended Dr. Harney  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have already recommended Dr. Harney to 4 or 5 people, who have all become his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Christopher was so nice. He explained everyt... —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Christopher was so nice. He explained everything in detail.in ways that I could easily understand. He was very nice and I already referred a friend to Advanced Eye care and Dr Chris. And the wonderful person that helped me with choosing glasses My fashion designer Helped make this decision easy without breaking the bank. I am very pleased with my 1st appointment and will recommend your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast service Dr was very nice and explained th... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fast service Dr was very nice and explained things so I understood it and not all this medical talk. Felt like I got 100% attention from him at all times during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Staff very courteous.. Very little waiting. Optometrist explains all aspects of the exam. Very professional group.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff such a nice env... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and helpful staff such a nice environment to work in a very cohesive vibe


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome eye doctor.. had a wonderful experience. Had an appointment with Dr. Christopher Karalekas and he was very knowledgeable .


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr Harney for 40yrs. So t... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have been going to Dr Harney for 40yrs. So that tells ya something! Some of the staff is still with him and they are truely professional and very friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar I love to tell people how much the doctor loves... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love to tell people how much the doctor loves his job, it seems to rub off because everyone there is so helpfull and friendly. Jim


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and polite staff. Explains every... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very efficient and polite staff. Explains everything that is going on or will happen.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding professionalism and through all as... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding professionalism and through all aspects of appointment


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was personable,honest.so highly skil... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor was personable,honest.so highly skilled.never going anywhere else.dr.karalekis is wonderful and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar patient,Bev Adams —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellant and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is super nice and professional. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is super nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Ive been going here now for about 4 years or so... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Ive been going here now for about 4 years or so. My girlfriend had recommended them to me when my primary care physician had mentioned i should have my eyes checked on a regular basis (which i had never done.. Ever). So i went to Advance eye care to get checked out and everything was pretty much OK but its nice to know for sure there are no underlying issue. I go get checked every year just to see if anything has changed. They are very efficient in the office and the Exam takes no time at all. I would and do recommend this office to anyone who need their vision checked.


StarStarStarStarStar I love  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Hi, we like the service, the work excellent and very punctual with the time


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love coming here. All of the staff... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I absolutely love coming here. All of the staffs are so welcoming. Dr. Christopher Karalekas is amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karalekas is wonderful: knowledgeable,thoro... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Karalekas is wonderful: knowledgeable,thorough and pleasant. The office and technical staff are friendly, efficient, and easy to deal with. Very satisfied with this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar You were very caring and informative —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You were very caring and informative


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always very polite & friendly. Dr. K... —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff is always very polite & friendly. Dr. Karalekas always takes the time to show you results of tests and explains them in a way very easy to understand. I never feel rushed, nor that my time is being wasted. Also a very helpful staff when ordering glasses (especially being the first time I've needed them). Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar I high recommend this clinic very responsibly... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I high recommend this clinic very responsibly .Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience at the eye Dr! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. K is wonderful! He was able to make my son's first eye appointment fun and exciting. My boy is actually thrilled to get his new glasses. Thank you Dr. K!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Hi! I cannot say a negative thing about AECA. From the front desk staff to the techs to Dr. Harney, service and care is excellent. I feel welcome when I arrive, I feel the tech staff is well-versed in the field, and Dr. Harney is likely the most dedicated eye care professional in the business. I drive nearly an hour from Salem, MA for my visits, and despite my frustration with traffic, the effort is worth it! thank you all for your kindness, professionalism and dedication. -Lisa Cammarata


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to visit with Dr. K. H... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It is always a pleasure to visit with Dr. K. He gives us so much of his time and explains everything in detail so when we leave we understand everything that he said. Cookie is pretty good to visit with as well. She always wears a bright smile. Diana and Ed Perry


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional as always. Andrea was awesome... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Very professional as always. Andrea was awesome as usual during the pre screen visit. Dr. K always goes above and beyond to help my "golf" game!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. I have recommended this offi... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service. I have recommended this office to two of my family members whom are also very pleased with the experience. Dr. Harney and Gerry are the best


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye services.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great environment with friendly services.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always feel like home, every one knows you when you walk in and are so friendly a so helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff, and physician. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great friendly staff, and physician.


StarStarStarStarStar First Class Optical Care —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Recently I've been dealing with some neck issues, and frustrating doctor visits - lack of attention, being rushed in and out, etc... This is absolutely NOT the case at Advanced Eye Care. Dr. Karalekas spent a great deal time with me, actually listening to how my neck issues were affecting everyday tasks such as working on the computer and reading. He took the time to determine a better prescription for reading glasses, and went the extra effort to adjust my current glasses so I'm not straining my neck. The staff and physicians truly care about the patients - their professionalism is truly appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

A friend of ours in Stow recommended Dr. Harney to us. I was a bit reluctant to travel to Lowell but it was well worth the extra drive. Dr. Harney is excellent; he obviously enjoys his work and takes time to explain every detail to you. The equipment in the office is state-of-the-art, critical to me as eye diseases run in my family. Really positive experience!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment went very well the doctor that a... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My appointment went very well the doctor that assisted me was great was precise and quick giving me my diagnostic .


StarStarStarStarStar Been going to your office for many years. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Been going to your office for many years, no complaints. Office staff friendly,


StarStarStarStarStar Great care took there time as well —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great care took there time as well


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Dr —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. This is a location I want to come to in the future


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous greetings from front desk. Health qu... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Courteous greetings from front desk. Health questionnaire requested right away. Optical technicians do most of the basic screening including acuity and computer retinal pictures/scans. Dr Sikalis is very friendly and knowledgeable and willing to answer all questions. Sign out was fast and efficient. Would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Advanced Eye Care Associates!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love Advanced Eye Care Associates! They are always so helpful, effiecient & really know their stuff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karalekas is the best! Brought my daughter ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Karalekas is the best! Brought my daughter to him and he made her feel so comfortable and explained things so even my 7 yr old can understand. He's so thorough and patient. Love him.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the technology It was fast And very aff... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Loved the technology It was fast And very affordable


StarStarStarStarStar The experience I had yesterday was very thoroug... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The experience I had yesterday was very thorough. Dr. K. was great at explaining everything going on with my eyes. His excitement about all of it was contagious! Everyone was so pleasant, I've already recommended the office to family.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My only complaint is that I felt pressured by the "add on" products and services offered. That is when I did not feel like I was being listened to. It was also very vague as to what I would actually be paying for the add ons - I wasn't told what they would cost, just that they were being "recommended". In the end the only way I knew what I was paying for was to see the printed invoice - and they were not able to print one for me at the time due to some computer glitch, so I still don't know what I am paying for. The eye care is fabulous, so I will be staying for that in spite of the pressure, but I still don't like it.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The service at Advanced Eye Care is always great! From the check-in to the eye exams the staff pays great attention to making your visit as comfortable as possible!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harney and Gerry rock! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Harney rocks and Gerry rock! Wouldn't go anywhere else for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very customer focused and appreciate the advanc... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very customer focused and appreciate the advanced technology used as well as helping me to understand the results and choices for glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor is detailed in care and concerns —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor is detailed in care and concerns


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff Ryan was excellent and prof —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great staff Ryan was excellent and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed with doctor and equipment.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very impressed with doctor and equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing doctor and staff!! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This team is great! My son and I felt very comfortable and I'm glad that we are new patients here! We felt very welcomed and everyone was so kind! The Dr. was extremely helpful and we were able to make the best decision for my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service and very thorough testin... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great Customer Service and very thorough testing with state of the art equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff that was very friendly and helpful.... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff that was very friendly and helpful. They took lots of time explaining everything and helping my daughter with her contacts for the first time. The lady helping her during her contact instruction was super patient and so very nice. Front desk was extrememely helpful and friendly. The only negative issue was the amount or wait time in the actual vision exam room to see the doctor- my daughter was getting upset she was forgot about - but I understand it was pretty busy. The doctor was very knowledgeable and freindly. I would highly recommend to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of People  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great group of people from the receptionist to the technison to Dr. Saklius


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with Advanced Eye care. Dr Har... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I am very happy with Advanced Eye care. Dr Harney is wonderful. As are the ladies in the eye glass center. Jerry was very helpful in helping me picking out frames and took the extra time with my insurance co to get me the best price.


StarStarStarStarStar Was treated with very much respect and care by ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Was treated with very much respect and care by all staff members and of course by the Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sikalis always explains —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Sikalis always explains the what's and whys of things. One never needs to wonder why and how come things are prescribed.


StarStarStarStarStar Good prompt friendly knowledgeable service —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Good prompt friendly knowledgeable service


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased with first visit! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very pleased with my first visit to Advanced Eye Care Assoc. and the interaction I experienced with the employee who conducted the initial testing and with Dr. Karalekas. This was an evening appointment near closing time, but nothing was rushed and plenty of time was dedicated to testing, Q&A and explanations of testing results.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable there. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I feel very comfortable there.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely loved it everyone was so nice and fr... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Absolutely loved it everyone was so nice and friendly and very helpful definitely will go again.!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have seeing Dr. Harney for almost 40 years an... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have seeing Dr. Harney for almost 40 years and he is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar I have serious issues with how I was charged fo... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I have serious issues with how I was charged for my visit. I feel that I have been overcharged and I was not given my insurance discount on my eye glass frames. I did have some charges taken off after I called and spoke with Gerry but after looking over my statement. I did not see the discount that I should have been given with my insurance for my eye glass frames. Gerry was very helpful when I spoke to her.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with my visist to Advanced... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very impressed with my visist to Advanced Eye Care Associates. I found the staff and doctors very friendly and professional. So much different from my previous eye doctors who's staff needed serious customer service training. I so glad that I finally found an Eye Care professional for my family.


StarStarStarStarStar First time in the office due to an emergency. L... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

First time in the office due to an emergency. Left a message after hours and was promptly responded to. Office staff was friendly. Dr. Sikalis was kind and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first visit yesterday, but I was happ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was my first visit yesterday, but I was happy with the way the staff handled me . The place was clean, didn't wait long to see the Doctor. With the Doctor I was happy of how he took is time to explain to me about my eye exam, & how he even went ahead to make more exams on me. This made me feel I was having the best eye care exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office for my eye care. The staff i... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I love this office for my eye care. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The eye glass shop is filled with new and exciting frames for all my fashion eye ware!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience always! Everyone is very pleas... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience always! Everyone is very pleasant! Dave always helps me pick out a great pair of stylish glasses. He'll even give you a brief history on the style of the glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I went for a yearly eye check up and my experie... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I went for a yearly eye check up and my experience was great. Doctor and other supporting staff are good at their work and treat their patients with utmost care.


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely LOVE Dr. Karalekas!  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Karalekas! I can not be happier with my experience there with him. The office offers complimentary coffee, tea, and wifi. The staff is friendly, professional, and prompt. Also love the fact the office is up to date with today's technology. Dr. Karalekas knows his stuff. He's very informative and thorough with his explanations. He's patient when you have questions. He's gentle, makes sure your comfortable and his energy gets you excited as well. I would recommend him to anyone who is seeking a true professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely nice and polite as soon ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was extremely nice and polite as soon as I walked in the door. Would recommend Advanced Eye Care to everyone and anyone!!


StarStarStarStarStar Big Red —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Friendly office staff. Excellent doctor. Helpful opticians. What's not to like? Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome group of people. Helpful and pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Awesome group of people. Helpful and pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always very welcoming, I love how ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The staff is always very welcoming, I love how I walk in and the receptionists already knows my name and their smile is so warming, love how Dr. Harney takes great care of me and my children. Always worry and making sure kids are wearing their glasses to get better. ❤️


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harney was excellent. He was able to offer ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Harney was excellent. He was able to offer a diagnosis when my previous doctor was unable to. Brilliant man!


StarStarStarStarStar highly recommend  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

i love that place.every thing is perfect.the doctor listento every detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Experience! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Harney and his entire staff are the epitome of consummate professionals. They use the latest technology, and the examination process is both thorough and thoughtful. I felt well cared for from the moment I walked into the front door. I highly recommend this eye care center without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar Good first experience —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was efficient and helpful. Dr. Sikalis was very informative, explaining potential health issues clearly and without condescending.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The t... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The technology Dr. Sikalis uses is amazing. He is not only a caring person to his clients, he treats his staff with respect, and it shows. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant people.helpful understanding.grea... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very pleasant people.helpful understanding.great to read.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Thanksgiving to all —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like both the staff and the Doctors


Reply

Thank you, Happy Thanksgiving

StarStarStarStarStar I was happy with every part of my thorough exam... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was happy with every part of my thorough exam!! Everyone is SO friendly and atmosphere is family like!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very welcoming and pleasant. Enjoy ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is very welcoming and pleasant. Enjoy the family atmosphere.