Advanced Dermatology Care - White Bear Lake

Dr. OJ Rustad

Star Star Star Star Star 76 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar MY VISIT WENT VERY WELL. ALL PROCEDURES WENT AS... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2019)

MY VISIT WENT VERY WELL. ALL PROCEDURES WENT AS WAS WELL EXLAINED. DR.RUSTAD KEPT ME WELL INFORMED AND WAS VERY PERSONAL.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to meeting and exceeding expectations!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and doctors. Very knowledgeable and... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Great staff and doctors. Very knowledgeable and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was on time. Ms Larson and her s... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2019)

My appointment was on time. Ms Larson and her staff were very professional and made me feel like I received the best service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great business! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2019)

This was my first time going to the dermatologist. The process was quick, informational, and kind. My PA-C, Chelsea, was wonderful to work with and eased my concerns about acne. She and Dylan also did a great job in removing a mole — speedy and completely painless! Everyone was nice to be around in every step, and I will definitely be coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly very knowledgeable staff. My skin cond... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Friendly very knowledgeable staff. My skin condition has healed and I feel good. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr OJ was wonderful, explained everything he wo... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Dr OJ was wonderful, explained everything he wod be doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel well served by Heather —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Always feel well served by Heather


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with my treatment —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Shelly Larson is very professional and explains things clearly and in detail. The entire staff at the White Bear clinic is respectful and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Lisa at Advanced since 2008. ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I've been seeing Lisa at Advanced since 2008. Very happy with the office, the offers, the club card, the friendship, bedside manner and expertise. :)


StarStarStarStarStar the DR I saw yesterday was exceptional —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

the DR I saw yesterday was exceptional


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

They were very friendly and gave the information in a way that I understood. They made sure I understood all my options and helped me decide what would work best for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring staff —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Everyone is friendly, helpfful and so caring. I would highly recommend Adc to my friends.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Don’t go looking for medical advice! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

We brought our baby in for assessment of a birthmark. We simply wanted to know if there was a medical cause for concern. We were kept waiting an hour past our appointment time. The doctor and entire office seemed more concerned with “cosmetics” and gave minimal and inaccurate medical advice. Furthermore, we got a follow up call that contradicted the poor medical advice that was given. Long story short, the only things we KNOW after this appointment is that they are hundreds of dollars richer and we are no closer to knowing anything about our daughter’s birthmark.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My appointment was at 10:30. I checked in at 10... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My appointment was at 10:30. I checked in at 10:20. Was not roomed until 10:50. My procedure takes 4 minutes. Wasn't done until 11:20. Been going here for last 13 years with same procedure done 2x a year. Getting worse every year on time. Feels like you r a number. I work in Healthcare. No ONE wants to feel like a number.


StarStarStarStarStar They were very respectful and very informative!... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

They were very respectful and very informative!


StarStarStarStarStar Warm, friendly, professional staff! Results wer... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Warm, friendly, professional staff! Results were great!


StarStarStarStarStar Skin cancer removal —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Skilled and knowledgable.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I waited nearly an hour to be seen for an appoi... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I waited nearly an hour to be seen for an appointment made weeks prior.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, helpful and informative. Emily was v... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Efficient, helpful and informative. Emily was very professional and patient and she has a great smile.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I always feel well cared for, but I almost alwa... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I always feel well cared for, but I almost always have to wait for 30 minutes after my scheduled appt time to be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar I had Mohs surgery with Dr OJ Rudstad this past... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I had Mohs surgery with Dr OJ Rudstad this past week. I was quite nervous about the procedure, but that changed minutes after my arrival to the office. I was guided through the entire process, and told exactly what was going to happen, what was happening and what would happen next. Not often that you find a medical facility that also excels in customer service, Advanced Dermatology Care is the that exception.


StarStarStarStarStar Best care and treatment for my skin! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I always get the best treatment from Dr. O. J. Rustad. Answers all my questions and gives suggestions for my skin care.


StarStarStarStarStar My provider was great- very friendly and explai... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My provider was great- very friendly and explained her reasoning for her medical decisions.


StarStarStarStarStar I am pleased with the care I received at your c... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I am pleased with the care I received at your clinic. Chelsey and assistant are exceptional. I felt cared for while receiving excellent treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was greeted very nicely and my appointment was on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Having used another Dermotology office previously —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Having used another Dermotology office previously, I was very pleased and satisfied to have been referred to Shelly Larson. The wait time, and the repoir was totally appreciable.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at ADC for > 5 years. I a... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I have been a patient at ADC for > 5 years. I am consistently pleased with the care I receive. I consider Dr O J and Shelly the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient visit —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The staff was very timely and efficient. Was able to get a same-day appointment. Provider was clear with diagnosis and instructions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and caring,staff. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Very professional and caring,staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Thorough and professional. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Organized staff and procedures in the consult r... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Organized staff and procedures in the consult room and with medical professionals


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is very professional and very nice. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

everyone is very professional and very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive great attention and care. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I always receive great attention and care.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so glad that i came in tohave my skin ch... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I was so glad that i came in tonhave my skin checked out. Everyone there was very welcoming and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was wonderful. Awesome bedside manners —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Staff was wonderful. Awesome bedside manners


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs Shannon Galles —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Emily Bose is fabulous- I will be back to see her.


StarStarStarStarStar no complaints, pleased with entire experience f... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

no complaints, pleased with entire experience from the front desk to the Dr. and out the door.


StarStarStarStarStar such a great help in getting RX's obtained thro... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

such a great help in getting RX's obtained through you at your clinic. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Highly knowledgeable, professional, easy to und... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Highly knowledgeable, professional, easy to understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Professional tx by MD. Very s... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Friendly staff. Professional tx by MD. Very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service, you are made to feel comf... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Always great service, you are made to feel comfortable, a full body review for cancer can be embarrassing but I have always had my modesty taken into consideration, which is much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

everything went as well as possible with my surgery. Dr. OJ really knows what he is doing and explains everything very clearly. Staff is great, very caring and helpful..


StarStarStarStarStar Answered my questions in a manner I could under... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Answered my questions in a manner I could understand, which is very good


StarStarStarStarNo Star The front desk staff is pleasant but not very e... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The front desk staff is pleasant but not very engaging. Most of them seem to go though the motions of their tasks but forget to make your clients feel welcome and valued. Eye contact would be nice too.


StarStarStarStarStar The clinic is clean and neat. They call you in ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

The clinic is clean and neat. They call you in on time. Everyone was very curtious.


StarStarStarStarStar I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ADVANCED DERMATOLOGY, ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ADVANCED DERMATOLOGY, BECAUSE OF THERE CARING AND HELPFULL PEOPLE THEY HAVE WORKING THERE!!! STARTING FROM THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE WHO ARE SO GLADLY TO HELP YOU OUT, IN ANY WAY THEY CAN!!! NEXT TO THE DOCTORS AND THEIR PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS, THEY TOOK THEY TIME, IN EXPLAINING THE PROCEDURE AND THE PROCESS! I HAD CHELSEA DOMEIER, WHO IN MY MIND WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND GAVE ME THE BEST OF CARE!!! I WAS VERY GRATEFULL FOR THAT!! JEFF HUGGER


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very pleased with the service and a... —    (Patient since Wed May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I have been very pleased with the service and availability of your clinic. My diagnosis isn't always what I like to hear but together hopefully we can take care of what is wrong.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly. I had to have surger... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone is very friendly. I had to have surgery to remove a melanoma. Everything was explained very thoroughly. I feel very confident in the treatment plan layed out for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Surgery was very professionally done. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Surgery was very professionally done.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Experienced, effective exams and treatment —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Experienced, effective exams and treatment


StarStarStarStarNo Star acne treatment —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2019)

My teenage son was seen for acne treatment. You did a great job explaining the daily regiment.


StarStarStarStarStar Was very pleased with my experience.  — 

Was very pleased with my experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very professional and friendly. They wer... — 

Staff very professional and friendly. They were thorough and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient here for many years and have alw... — 

Been a patient here for many years and have always had a good experience from the time of check in through the appointment! Very timely in getting an appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for asking me to fill out this survey... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Thank you for asking me to fill out this survey.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was really courteous and helpful.  — 

Staff was really courteous and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

I like this office. I like the people. I like my doctor. Very good service & professional. Always quick & fast too.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always able to get an appointment in a tim... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I am always able to get an appointment in a timely manner, which I really appreciate! The front desk staff is very friendly and my time in the waiting area has always been less than five minutes. Shelly is very personable and knowledgeable, both of which I appreciate in a clinical setting.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind courteous treatment. It is a pleasure deal... — 

Kind courteous treatment. It is a pleasure dealing with your staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated by Dr OJ for many years he has t... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Always treated by Dr OJ for many years he has taken great care of me


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Everyone there was very nice and respectful. I was treated very well. I was in the waiting room for maybe 5 minutes before I was called back into a room. Heather Kill was very nice, listened to my concerns and treated what needed to be done. It was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and great service.  — 

Great team and great service. Lisa is amazing and very easy going. I always leave happy!


StarStarStarStarNo Star How it began. — 

I began with ADC because they could schedule me sooner for a check up than other dermatology offices. They continue to be easy to work with and reliable!


StarStarStarStarStar Skin issues are never fun to talk about. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Skin issues are never fun to talk about. I felt very comfortable with the doctor and staff and the care I received was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient team! I have been going to this ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Very efficient team! I have been going to this clinic for ten years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dernatology clinic! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Great Dermatology clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar I showed up for my appointment on the wrong day... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I showed up for my appointment on the wrong day and despite my mistake the staff from the receptionist, the physician's assistant and Dr. Ruth went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and accommodate me. I had to wait to get in but the receptionist prepared me for the wait and did not mislead me as to how long I would have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar always very pleasant —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Was pleasant experience and will continue to see same provider for years to come. Everything was perfect cant think of any more that could be upgraded at this time


StarStarStarStarStar Competent, efficent and professional staff, and... — 

Competent, efficient and professional staff, and quality administrative support staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved going here! Great doctors and very inform... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Loved going here! Great doctors and very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar ADC patient since 2008 - highly recommended —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

I've been going to ADC for 10 years now for botox and very pleased. Treatments are never overdone, always professional and services are never pushed but questions are always welcomed and answered.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the WBL office is awesome but I abs... — 

Everyone in the WBL office is awesome but I absolutely love Jessica. It's so nice to be able to completely trust someone with your skin and I'm really happy with the results.


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff was pleasant and efficient. I was ... — 

Office staff was pleasant and efficient. I was called in to see the doctor at my appointment time with no wait.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I like your office and the doctor I saw!!  — 

I like your office and the doctor I saw!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff is always friendly, wait time can sometim... — 

Staff is always friendly, wait time can sometimes take a while in the rooms & the doctors usually seem like they are always in a hurry. At my last visit the assistant that helps the doctor during a mole revmoval did not sanitize the area before injecting me with numbing medications which I was uncomfortable with.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A few locations to choose from which is nice. O... — 

A few locations to choose from which is nice. One number to call. Have only frequent the derm side of the business. Happy with services and personnel.