Advanced Dentistry of Collegev

Dr. Eme Nelly Silva

Star Star Star Star No Star 129 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar My child has been very happy with Advanced Dent... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My child has been very happy with Advanced Dentistry. The dentist, Dr. Silva is very thorough and takes her time. Her assistants Tischa and Jen are absolutely phenomenal. They truly are a great asset to your office. Thank you to Dr. Silva and her wonderful staff for taking great care of my daughter’s teeth and for taking her anxieties of sitting in the dentists chair serious, while helping make her as comfortable as she can get. It means a lot to me as a parent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service ...friendly efficient staff ...my... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Service ...friendly efficient staff ...my teeth are much whiter now ...Good outcome!


StarStarStarStarStar My Favorite Dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have had many various oral surgeries and therefore have been to many dentists and offices. Dr. Silva and her office is by far my favorite! Everyone is kind and welcoming, very professional, and does great work. I love going there! There's also free Kuerig coffee!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All of the staff members are exceptionally friendly and concerned with treating patients both effectively and efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar Joseph K Ferenchick Patient Review —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I provided all of the information in advance of the visit and specifically requested that they contact Aetna, my insurance, in advance of my visit for precertification. When I came to the office, I was asked to provide the information AGAIN and then had to wait in the dentist's chair for OVER AN HOUR while the technician called Aetna to complete the precertification. This was one of the worst patient experiences I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar The experience was wonderful! The staff was fr... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The experience was wonderful! The staff was friendly and professional. I will be back to stay!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Silvia and staff are amazing!!! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Silvia and staff are amazing!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The personnel at the Advanced Dentistry is very... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The personnel at the Advanced Dentistry is very professional and has a lot of knowledge. I would recommend this office to anyone who is looking to treat the TMJ problem.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The worst office Visit EVER!I went to this off... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The worst office Visit EVER! I went to this office for the first time. I made an appointment for my 8year daughter and myself at the same time so she wouldn' be waiting for me. I filled out the forms at home on line. When I got to the office I had to re-do the forms. They took my daughter in no problem. I however was there for two and a half hours and they NEVER cleened my teeth. She has to RE-DO the X-rays twice!! twice!! who redoes X-rays??? then they came in after 2 and a half hours and said they were not cleaning my teeth that I needed a deep cleaning...REALLY?!? SCAM ! I think so!! DO not go here!!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star This was one of the worst doctor office experie... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was one of the worst doctor office experiences I have ever had!! I scheduled my appointment with my 8 year old daughter for the same time so she wouldn't wait long. You took her in quickly and treated her quickly and kindly however I had to wait for 2 and a half hours!! your girl keep retaking my X-RAYS!! Who does that?!?! and then you tried to scan me into some deep cleaning and would not even clean my teeth. I will tell everyone possible how unprofessional yourr office was. UNBELIEVABLE!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Services —    (Patient since Wed Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent Dental Services, competent staff, great results.


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Dr. Nelly Silva's Advanced Dentistry  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff at Dr. Nelly Silva's Advanced Dentistry in Collegeville always make me feel comfortable, are happy to see me and professional. With their email and text messaging reminding me of my next dental appointment I've never missed an appointment. As I get older Dr. Silva keeps a close eye on my teeth wear and tear and capped two teeth recently that developed significant cracks in older fillings. I recommend this office wholeheartedly for anyone's dental care old or young.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience. Very friendly an... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always a positive experience. Very friendly and professional staff. Very accommodating hours as well!


StarStarStarStarStar Had trouble filling out and submitting new pati... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had trouble filling out and submitting new patient forms online.


StarStarStarStarStar Would definitely recommend!!! —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great customer service, timely and friendly. The staff take the time to describe everything to you and make you feel as comfortable as possible. Beautiful facility. Would definitely recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar A good day at the dentist. —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a pleasure to visit. I was made to feel at ease and comfortable. Every procedure was explained step by step. My pain level was a major concern. It had been awhile since I'd been to a dentist because of the horror story visits of the past. With the caring of Dr. Silvia and all her staff, I will be happy to return to continue getting my teeth back to feeling and looking good.


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit!  —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A warm, welcoming experience with excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Great first experience!  —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very happy to be new clients. Great first experiences from the front desk with Harley to Dr Silvia and her excellent team!


StarStarStarStarStar First Appointment —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and inviting


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely pleased that my five year old so... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am extremely pleased that my five year old son is excited to go to the dentist! He got a great report and was motivated to continue to practice good oral hygiene. Thank you to the staff at Advanced Dentistry of Collegeville for making his experience a positive one (again)!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star A little annoyed by a wasted trip. Called to sc... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

A little annoyed by a wasted trip. Called to schedule an appointment for a lost filling and told the receptionist that I was in my 3rd trimester of pregnancy and if that would be a problem. She said that she would talk to the dentist and call me back if it would be a problem. I never received a call back, so I went to my appointment only to find out that they can't fix my filling until after mt pregnancy so they can take x-rays. Everyone I dealt with was nice, but this is very poor patient service.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Advanced DentistryOf Collegeville —    (Patient since Thu May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Both the dentists and hygienists have been very kind and help explain any dental issues I've had.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It's been important to me to have a provider that has both adult and pediatric services. It has made for a very positive experience for my child knowing we both get our teeth checked and cleaned at the same place. The staff is very warm and friendly. You will have a very professional and enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Silva and her staff are the best,very friend... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Silva and her staff are the best,very friendly atmosphere.I would encourage you to consider Advanced Dentistry for your dental needs


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very kind and professional! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very kind and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Nikki and only trust her with my Invisalign needs —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love Nikki and only trust her with my Invisalign needs. I enjoy seeing Regina every 3 months for my cleanings because I know she is being thorough and will address any issues she sees without making me feel "forced" into paying for extra dental work. Both Regina and Nikki always explain everything to me and never make me feel bad for asking a hundred questions. I love them both!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I was in terrible pain when I left the appointment which is expected after two teeth pulled. It was agony. I did think I would have been given a script of some sort for pain and an antibiotic to prevent any infection. I am still in terrible pain and was up most of the night. Unfortunately I am having a surgical procedure next Thursday and cannot take Advil, Motrin or the like for seven days prior. I kind of also thought that the doctor would have spoken to me even briefly. Maybe I have overly high expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I met was wonderful. They were very thorough and explained everything clearly —    (Patient since Mon Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone I met was wonderful. They were very thorough and explained everything clearly. I would absolutely recommend this practice to any of my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Silva is the best; recently Jacqueline took care of my veneers and application very nicely... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Silva is the best; recently Jacqueline took care of my veneers and application very nicely ! All of the staff so nice and engaging. Great office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar E. Peters —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have recommended your office to a neighbor who is looking for a dentist in the area.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My whole experience was great I didn't have to wait and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.


Jaclynne and I believe it was Daniel where absolutely the best with my daughter. And Dr —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Jaclynne and I believe it was Daniel where absolutely the best with my daughter. And Dr. Silva was great! I couldn't ask for a better appointment I came in for a second opinion and I'm glad I did. Thank you to everyone there your entire team was awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar My Initial Visit —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Melissa assisted me while waiting to see you and couldn't have been more accommodating and her compassion and professionalism made this trying situation for me very releived. Your whole staff that I met during my visit was extremely gracious to me. I'm very happy and pleased that I chose you and your practice. Kathy Lynd


StarStarStarStarStar This was THE best dental experience I have ever had! I will definitely continue coming here, as... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was THE best dental experience I have ever had! I will definitely continue coming here, as well as bring my husband. And I will highly recommend Dr. Silva and her staff to everyone I know!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The service on my teeth was great —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The service on my teeth was great. Unfortuntly it was a special situtation and I can understand why you did not realize up front that there would be a problem with the insurance. However now I am stuck paying for the entire bill because there doesn't seem to be a way to be reinburesed for a temporary bridge. I am not sure I would have had the work done had I known I would have to pay the entire amt. vs. waiting until I got back to Mi. I know this is a special case but still unfortunate.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with everyone there,very polite very nice Made me feel at ease —    (Patient since Tue Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was very impressed with everyone there,very polite very nice Made me feel at ease


StarStarStarStarStar everyone from the front desk back was terrific —    (Patient since Wed Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

everyone from the front desk back was terrific


StarStarStarStarStar Appt. went very well —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Appt. went very well. I experienced no pain while having 2 fillings worked on that I was not expecting to have done. The process to use nitrous and novacaine works very well for people like myself who have had bad dental experiences before. Dr. Silva's practice provides me with the ability to take care of my dental needs without experiencing any pain. Thanks very much to Dr. Silva and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Wed Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very happy with our appointment :-)


StarStarStarStarNo Star I love the entire office, but I think your prices are too high —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love the entire office, but I think your prices are too high. Even with the office insurance, I can not afford all the work I need done, with only Medicare to live on.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff were very welcoming and explained the procedures and made sure all our questions were... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff were very welcoming and explained the procedures and made sure all our questions were answered.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff were very friendly and nice.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff were very friendly and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome dentistry of collegeville —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Yes, they could definitely change their.name from 'advanced' to AWESOME!


StarStarStarStarStar I tried scheduling an appt on the web from one browser and IP and it didn't get sent to the... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I tried scheduling an appt on the web from one browser and IP and it didn't get sent to the office, and also filled out the new patient info from a different IP and browser, and that didn't get sent to your office. There is an issue with the site. New patient, so a little premature for rating, but everything so far has been very positive.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone that I encountered was very nice and friendly. There were 5 techs/nurses that worked on me and they made me feel comfortable. When it comes to the dentist I'm a baby, but they put me at ease. :) I really enjoyed my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar The only reason I felt I was not explained my financial options was because a treatment plan is... —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The only reason I felt I was not explained my financial options was because a treatment plan is currently be reviewed and developed. The staff was great everyone was very accomodating to my anxieties.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very knowledgeable and welcoming —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was very knowledgeable and welcoming. Everything that was done was explained very clearly too!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I get too many reminders for upcoming appointments, even after I responded the first time —    (Patient since Mon Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I get too many reminders for upcoming appointments, even after I responded the first time. All else is good.


StarStarStarStarStar Ryan Shaffer —    (Patient since Wed May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The was by far the most thorough and comfortable Dentist visit! All of the employees were very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star STICKER SHOCK —    (Patient since Sat Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Should have been told that I would be responsible for a very large bill even though I have insurance. This was not a cosmedic procedure rather one I was told was medically necessary. Previously have highly recommended this practice; now absolutely do not. Will never return.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Mixed Reaction - Time Will Tell —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Mixed Reaction - Time Will Tell 1) If reception is on the phone when a patient enters, at least acknowledge the patient by smiling. 2) If a patient declares he/she is not interested in fluoride, don't push the issue. Did you know that fluoride stresses the thyroid so you shouldn't be pushing it on anyone w/ hypothyroidism. 3) Dr. Silva may be a competent dentist, but saying, "You'll be a high-risk patient because you won't take the fluoride treatment" was an uninformed attempt to persuade. 4) The high-tech tools are a plus. I will get a 2nd opinion before having the suggested extensive work done.


StarStarStarStarNo Star So glad that I found this office! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am so glad that I found this office! Dr. Silva and her staff are all very knowledgeable and made me feel welcome, taken care of, and cared about.


StarStarStarStarStar I searched around for visalign braces and the only thing was that your prices were double of what... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I searched around for visalign braces and the only thing was that your prices were double of what another dentistry wanted and they were located in Royersford. Why such a big price difference?


Excellent experience. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I look forward to recommending Dr. silva to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Suggest calander invites through email. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Suggest calendar invites through email. I live by outlook and Google calendars and it would be a nice addition to a tech savvy office like yours. Love the text message reminders. I just print out my calendars weekly and they are merged with work calendar.


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere and wonderful care for the patient —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great atmosphere and wonderful care for the patient


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only thing and I probably should have said more, but was so nervous = talking all those... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The only thing and I probably should have said more, but was so nervous = talking all those medical terms - I would have like to know what exactly would need to be done other than my cleaning and having to put on a crown for my cracked tooth - what else was needed. Maybe it was said but again I was nervous so it might have slipped my mine - Dr. Silva and Regina were wonderful and eased my nervousness. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I have to say Dr Silva and staff were excellent.I thank you . —    (Patient since Thu Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have to say Dr Silva and staff were excellent.I thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star You have a nice coffee machine but no cups or milk or creamer. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You have a nice coffee machine but no cups or milk or creamer.


StarStarStarStarStar good visit —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

felt very comfortable while there


StarStarStarStarStar Collegeville's best Dental practice —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Collegeville's best Dental practice


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I feel tremendous sales pressure every time I do in for an appointment - like the goal of the... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I feel tremendous sales pressure every time I do in for an appointment - like the goal of the visit is always to identify at least 5 more things that "MUST be done right away" so there is an endless sea of appointments and money spent. Whenever new things are identified that I "must" have, it turns out that other clients I know from the practice also were told they "must" have those things done as well. It makes me uncomfortable and skeptical. The actual dental work I have done is always fine.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great dental visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great dental visit. No wait. Thorough. Good explanations, took extra time to answer all my questions and spell out options. Very pleasant and friendly staff. like they are friends and they're always happy to see you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was actually going to write a letter about this and that's saying something since I am not the... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was actually going to write a letter about this and that's saying something since I am not the person to typically do that. When I finished and was paying one of your team members used the papers she had in her hands to shield her coughing. I was completely grossed out. You should always cough into your elbow area. Even your hands can be washed at least, lots of employees could touch those papers at any point. Let alone the customer!


StarStarStarStarStar Rebecca did a great job to ease my anxiety - explained all procedures —    (Patient since Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Rebecca did a great job to ease my anxiety - explained all procedures. Suggestion: My previous dentist offered an ipod/earbuds to patients during procedures to help mask the sound of the drills and soothe anxiety.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Didn't receive toothbrush and floss which I have in the past and always looked forward to this —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Didn't receive toothbrush and floss which I have in the past and always looked forward to this. I thought maybe this was a policy change that you were no longer giving them to patients.


Reply

Julie so sorry that you did not receive your toothbrush and floss. This is Dr. Silva. I will see that we get that to you.

StarStarStarStarStar Calm dental appointment! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I felt a little nervous at first, but when given the nitros, I started relaxing. This being the first time ever getting nitros, and I have to say I had an overall "calm" dentist appointment, unlike the ones I've had in the past. Not to forget the dental hygienist was extremely nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always enjoy my experience. The staff is friendly and the environment is comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I am so glad I found them online when searching for a new dentist closer to my home and work. WOW! The staff is super friendly, not to mention the adorable little dog who greets you! It's very friendly, casual and laid back but you're surrounded with the latest technology so you know you're getting the best care and are in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff and comfortable waiting room. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very professional staff and comfortable waiting room.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Pleased with my visit as always! I wish that the evening hours were still an option, at least one... —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Pleased with my visit as always! I wish that the evening hours were still an option, at least one day a week.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I liked the new hygenist -she was very knowledgeable and explained everything she did. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I liked the new hygenist -she was very knowledgeable and explained everything she did.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Mix up with what was to be done for my appt But doctor saw me anyway  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Mix up with what was to be done for my appt But doctor saw me anyway


StarStarStarStarStar Mia does an awesome job!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Mia does an awesome job!!


StarStarStarStarStar It was great to see everyone! Congrats on a wedding day (today) and Dr —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

It was great to see everyone! Congrats on a wedding day (today) and Dr. Silva's baby-on-the-way! Many blessings to all! Janine and the boys (all three...!)


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Continue to enjoy going to the dentist, and have recommended you to family and friends. A great practice, friendly staff, and wonderful atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar flipper work —    (Patient since Mon Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

i was very pleased with the work that was performed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Staff is always welcoming and friendly. I feel valued


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was very pleasant and helpful —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful


StarStarStarStarNo Star I enjoy working with Mia, and she is a top shelf hygienist -- she makes me very comfortable. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I enjoy working with Mia, and she is a top shelf hygienist -- she makes me very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive Experience —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I look forward to the friendly and professional service I know I will receive at Advanced Dentistry.


StarStarStarStarStar Mia is excellent!!! She explains everything that she is doing and makes you feel very comfortable —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Mia is excellent!!! She explains everything that she is doing and makes you feel very comfortable. Dr. Silva also has a very calming nature that can calm even the dentist-phobic person.


StarStarStarStarStar Mia does a great job making you feel comfortable. Thanks again! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Mia does a great job making you feel comfortable. Thanks again!


StarStarStarStarStar More "prizes" for the little patients —    (Patient since Wed Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

More "prizes" for the little patients. Anna proudly wore her medal all day at school after her appointment! ;)


StarStarStarStarStar My Recent Visit —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Many thanks for great dental care!


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasure —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Every time I come into the office and meet with Jess she is such a pleasure to work with. Very informative and caring. I would recommend the office to anyone intersted in a great dentist.


StarStarStarStarNo Star After arriving home after your visit I realized that you charged me for my visit when this service... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

After arriving home after your visit I realized that you charged me for my visit when this service should have been covered by Amazonlocalvoucher. I contacted Amazon to clarify, in case that I misunderstood its value. I was reassured that I paid $50.00 for (per description on the voucher)Dental Exam with Teethe Cleaning and X-Rays already, and should not have been charged any additional monies. In fact, it seems that there was no deal at all as per your price sheet your service cost $200.00. You deducted $50.00 that I paid already and charged me additionally $150.00. I hope that this was simply a misunderstanding and I will be reimbursed.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone very nice and very helpful :) —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone very nice and very helpful :)


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Thu Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My visit was the best I have had to a dentist EVER. However, my hygienist frightened me.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Mia. Tell her I found my night guard and used it last night. Teeth feel good today —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love Mia. Tell her I found my night guard and used it last night. Teeth feel good today. Thanks Julie


StarStarStarStarStar You get the star treatment in this office! Expertise at all levels of care and service —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

You get the star treatment in this office! Expertise at all levels of care and service. The tone and dynamics of the staff both set the client at ease and reflect an organization that is so good that it achieves high levels of professionalism and friendliness at the same time. I have already recommended this office to my son and neighbors, and I shall continue to spread the deserved, good word.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very impressed by Dr, Silva and her staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I am very impressed by Dr, Silva and her staff.


StarStarStarStarNo Star skeptical at first —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I wanted to try a new dentist and after two canceled appointments i was very skeptical about going. i decided to go since the scheduling associate was so appoligetic and sincere. i was very happy with the first visit. everyone was so nice an informative. they took their time explaining everything in detail. i had a very good experience and will definitly go back.


StarStarStarStarNo Star First Appointment —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My husband and I were both very pleased with our first visit to you. When I was finished, I felt that my mouth/teeth were finally being looked after properly. Why didn't my last dentist find these problems even after I had complained about problem areas. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is ALWAYS friendly and courteous. Visits to the office are like seeing friends. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone there is ALWAYS friendly and courteous. Visits to the office are like seeing friends.


StarStarStarStarStar You and your total office staff "Rock"!!!! I can't thank you enough for making me feel comfortable... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

You and your total office staff "Rock"!!!! I can't thank you enough for making me feel comfortable and relaxed which is something I have never previously felt at any other dental office. I also appreciate how efficient the staff is. Thanks again for a great overall experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Nice —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone is very nice. Dr. Silva is great.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not a fan of the online system for new patient information. Mia is great hygenist.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Not a fan of the online system for new patient information. Mia is great hygenist.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice clinic —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dental assistant -Mia and Dr silva are very good and thorough. I just wish that they would explain financial options offhand, but they still might before they will do my bridgework.


StarStarStarStarNo Star survey —    (Patient since Thu Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

always very pleasant employees


StarStarStarStarStar What a great place, I have never had such an experience at a dental office —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

What a great place, I have never had such an experience at a dental office. I couldn't believe the time that was taken to go over the process. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to know more about the exact cost of cleaning, crowns, veneers and ortho —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I would like to know more about the exact cost of cleaning, crowns, veneers and ortho. Also whether your in house insurance would be something of value to me on top of my current insurance (fidelio)


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I felt pressured into receiving services that I didn't think I needed —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I felt pressured into receiving services that I didn't think I needed. The lady in charge of billing/financial arrangements was like a high pressure sales person and I didn't feel comfortable being put on the spot.


Reply

Elizabeth we are so sorry that you felt pressure to have your work completed. We certainly take our reviews very seriously. We see small problems get worse when left untreated. We certainly encourage 2nd opinions.

StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent


Reply

Debra I am glad to see that you enjoyed your first with us. We certainly will continue to work on our service. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great work! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always have a very good experience.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Better explanation of entire program, sold on pros & never explained potential negatives —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Better explanation of entire program, sold on pros & never explained potential negatives. Questions on billing needed to addressed three times before answer was explained. Was happy in the begging but towards the end of treatment felt attention was neglected.


Reply

Gina we apologize for the miscommunication. We will certainly work on this so this does not happen again.

StarStarStarStarStar you guys are awesome —    (Patient since Tue Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

see above


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice office and friendly staff —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The office is very nice and clean. The office staff and dentist are all very friendly. I would recommend this dentist to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgable, professional, friendly —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great experience every time. Dr. Silva's attention to detail helped me be even happier with my smile than I ever imagined.


StarStarStarStarStar Jen, Mia and D. Silva are all lovely and professional —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Jen, Mia and D. Silva are all lovely and professional


StarStarStarStarNo Star One doctor key strength is virtually painless drilling, combined with client attentiveness —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

One doctor key strength is virtually painless drilling, combined with client attentiveness. Still trying to get a handle on higher cost differential from last dentist (+15-25%) and last insurance which causes more out of pocket because insurance won't cover difference.


Reply

Thanks Alex. Our doctor works very hard in perfecting her skill. She is alway taking more continuing education so she can best educate our patients.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Review —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great service, but the pressure to sign for new financial commitment is a bit much


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star While the expertise was evident I felt extremely pressured to purchase the cosmetic options being... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

While the expertise was evident I felt extremely pressured to purchase the cosmetic options being offered. Price were verbally presented but supposed supporting paperwork did not match leaving me questioning. What I was told and what I was given were very different. I also thought prices I was told were very high. Sorry to say that even my last auto purchase didn't seem as pressured. I'd still consider this firm for general dentistry but would insist on clear prices ahead of time but won't consider any cosmetic or elective work from this firm. All staff was very pleasant and overall I liked the doctor. She seemed to know her field and was very nice. Lastly I must say I have never in my life filled out so many surveys for something. I get the point but come on. RELAX!


Reply

Kyle it is a shame that we could not meet your needs with handling the cost of dentistry. We certainly strive to provide quality care especially handling cosmetic dentistry. We know that we can not please everyone in this respect, but we certainly value your opinion. Best of luck!

StarStarStarStarStar Last Visit —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I was late and your staff remained very gracious and provided service without any obvious hurry.


StarStarStarStarStar p. phillips —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I went for a free consultation, and everyone was friendly and helpful. My procedure was thoroughly explained to me, including the price. I was very satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Mia rocks! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Mia is an excellent hygienist! She is gentle but thorough and very helpful in terms of guiding at home care as well. Thank you!


Reply

Mike we think Mia rocks too! She is the best. Thank you for your comment.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great first impression —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was very pleased with Mia and her knowledge of the health of my gums and what the next steps would be.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I felt like I had been dealing with a used car salesman by the time I left —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I felt like I had been dealing with a used car salesman by the time I left. Staff was very pushy about additional services. Cancer screening (non-smoker) and teeth whitening. They were "running a one-day special" - not something you expect to hear at the dentist's office. Was mislead about what would be covered in the first "complementary" visit. Inquired about both cleaning and sleep apnea on the phone. The cleaning was not scheduled when I arrived at the office. Staff was very pushy about a $2800 appliance when I said I couldn't afford it.


Reply

Maria sleep apnea should be taken very seriously. It is still one of the most undiagnosed problem that we see. Oral cancer is still on the rise. Studies show that Oral cancer is no longer due to tobacco or alcohol. Oral cancer due to HPV exceed the former by 20 times. We take Oral cancer very seriously. If you dont have you sleep apnea treated at our office we encourage that you do so else where.

StarStarStarStarStar no additional comment...everything was excellent! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

no additional comment...everything was excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Professor Janine Bryant —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent! We are so happy we found Dr. Silva! We are excited about optimal oral health for our entire family!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very friendly team. They make you feel at home and most comfortable. They answer all my questions with the utmost courteous and professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar s —    (Patient since Mon Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

the people at this office always make you feel very comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar cleaning  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Mia did a great job with my cleaning!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Experience  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

A good dental experience especially for the person with dental phobias. I also like that additional optional services are mentioned but no pressure. Nice staff - very warm and welcoming. Dr. Silva is friendly and makes me feel comfortable and less nervous about being there.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was quite pleased with the office staff and the dentist —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was quite pleased with the office staff and the dentist. I get very upset when I need to go to the dentist that I can't seem to understand all that is said to me. It might help to send this information home to me along with cost and time line. You would think at 64 I would be over this fear. Linda


StarStarStarStarStar good ivsit and consultation —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

the overall meeting was excellent. i have some very unusual problemd with my teth which over time left them in very bad shape. the dentist was exceptionally patience and understanding of my situation and was willing to work with me to get the restorative work done at a pace that i afford. she was willing to also work with my other dentists on my situation to bring about a great outcome. thanks again. for honestly answering my questions and giving e a viabiable direction to proceed to get the restoration i need thanks


Reply

Richard, I am glad your enjoyed your first visit with us. We will continue to perfect our skills and our service. That means so much to us. See you soon!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly atmosphere, customer oriented  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have my teeth cleaned here as well as some dental bonding that I was extremely happy with. Yesterday was my first day with my invisalign trays so i'm very excited with the upcoming months and seeing my progress. I would recommend Advanced Dentistry in Collegeville to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Good Job —    (Patient since Thu Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Job well done. Everyone's so pleasant from start to finish. A great experience!