Accent on Vision - Albuquerque

Dr. Ashley Pulis

Star Star Star Star Star 111 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Highly recommend this business. It was a great personal experience and I was confident in the quality of their service.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly reception area, was in and out very qu... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly reception area, was in and out very quickly and effortlessly. To top it off, my glasses came in on record time! Will definitely return for my next optical needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Feedback —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Very satisfied with everyone I dealt with from my arrival to my departure yesterday. All personnel were professional and friendly. All my questions were answered to my satisfaction. I miss Paul. He was a good guy but I'm glad the business will continue. Trent C.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always so helpful, informative and... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The staff is always so helpful, informative and polite. Wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar great job by the Doctor and her staff. Comforta... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

great job by the Doctor and her staff. Comfortable setting and efficient procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar The Doc is very knowlegable and is a great educ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Doc is very knowlegable and is a great educator. She has the most recent technology so you get the best eye exam available. The woman that helped fit my glasses was also outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my seven year old's first vision appoi... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my seven year old's first vision appointment and it went very well. The staff was very friendly and made him feel comfortable. Dr. Pullis was great with my son, patient and thorough. The optician was incredibly helpful in helping us pick out frames. My son is really excited to get in his first pair of glasses. Thank you Accent on Vision!


StarStarStarStarStar Our visit was pleasant and timely! The optician... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our visit was pleasant and timely! The optician is always friendly and patient at every visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was nice. No issues. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was nice. No issues.


StarStarStarStarStar excellence!!!! best clinic around appointments ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

excellence!!!! best clinic around appointments are always on time frames come back with a quickness and patient care is phenomenal


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Pulis and her staff, very professional and k... —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Pulis and her staff, very professional and knowledgeable. Friendly, taking time to answer any questions, plus informative info on your eye issues. Equipped w/ latest up to date technology, I felt like I was totally taken care of and well informed. Large assortment of eye wear and lenses to choose from and one on one assistance, making your decisions, the right choice and fun. Really impressed w/ Accent on vision, highly recommend. Dr Pulis, in my eyes, is the one to see. Thank you. Peter


StarStarStarStarStar Great vision appointment but too expensive for ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great vision appointment but too expensive for lenses so I will go elsewhere for those.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was treated courteously and professionally as expected. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. My concerns were addressed fully. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for better service! —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very nice ladies inside. The first pair of glasses and sunglasses they picked out were exactly the ones I ended up going with after looking at a half-dozen other pairs. Turns out looking at people's faces all day for a job gives them good insight into the right frame for your face. Will definitely come back!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your support and for your service... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for your support and for your services it was great!! Yadira


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional customer service.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Exceptional customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very personable and Nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Annual Exam! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My annual eye exam was completed quickly & efficiently and I'm ready to go for another year!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Knowledgeable and friendly service. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very Knowledgeable and friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Tranquil environment, proficient staff especial... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Tranquil environment, proficient staff especially Dr. Ashley; her thorough evaluation provides assurant confidence. Chris, certified optician is amazing. GREAT AFFORDABLE PRICES.


StarStarStarStarStar Up-to-date equip and knowledgeable, friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everything went how I expected it. No issues, no surprises, no problems.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, no wait. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience, no wait.


StarStarStarStarStar the real team that works well together —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everyone was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. It was a short waiting period. About 5 minutes. The doctor came in about 5 minutes later and did a very thorough job. She also explained everything and answered all questions in a manner that we could understand. When deciding on glasses the lady was fast and very helpful. There was no waiting period here. Could not ask for a better appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar was seen promptly and in a friendly manner. Gre... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

was seen promptly and in a friendly manner. Great service,will come back for my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so very much! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was very pleased with the early detection of my retinal tears and the quick referral to a specialist. I am very thankful to all the staff and Dr. Ashley.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and professional  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleasant and professional


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting for my appointment. Friendly staff. ... —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

No waiting for my appointment. Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff was very friendly yet professio... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The whole staff was very friendly yet professional


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Question regarding insurance? —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Not sure if front desk secretary understood a question I asked concerning my insurance coverage...because I changed insurance in the last year.


Reply

Derrick, What question did you have regarding your insurance? Please contact us. Looks like you've had the same insurance company for the last couple of years.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was polite and helpful. Questions pose... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was polite and helpful. Questions posed in the 'optical' area were answered to our satisfaction and time was taken to check my records and make helpful suggestions. We were pleasantly surprised that our names were remembered before we had a chance to give them. Thank You.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had an emergency and my told me I need to see the eye doctor asap. Well we all know trying to see doctors outside of the ER and urgent care can take as little as a week. When I called it was a Friday and they actually got an appointment within an hour. The doctor was amazing and explain every thing to me.


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

First time patient. Very professional from the front desk to the doctor. I felt very comfortable and had all of my questions answered. I got an excellent deal on my contacts and glasses. They explained what my insurance benefits were prior to my exam so that no unexpected cost would happen.


StarStarStarStarStar Wow! Great staff and service from the reception... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Wow! Great staff and service from the receptionist, technician and Optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office. Prompt and thorough. —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great office. Prompt and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely friendly from the time I... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was extremely friendly from the time I walked in, to when I left. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I like that i get emails to remind me of my app... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I like that i get emails to remind me of my appt. Service was excellent. Great job


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service is great. There is no pressure... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Customer service is great. There is no pressure to purchase glasses or contacts. Wait times are especially short.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

All are very professional, courteous and kind. It's a nice atmosphere. I always enjoy meeting the new employees. All are very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and efficient. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Accent on Vision is great place to check the ey... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Accent on Vision is great place to check the eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

My children and I have received quality and thoughtful care at Accent on Vision for over ten years. I am well pleased with their service!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It appears there is no stability in your operation. Every time I come in there is new office personnel. That does not speak well of the business. Also, your eye ware inventory is very expensive compared to other service in town. I find them for 30 - 40% less else where.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a vision disturbance of flashing lights tha... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a vision disturbance of flashing lights that came on suddenly. I panicked and contacted my optometrist over at Accent on Vision. The scheduler told me to come in immediately. I was seen within 30 minutes of leaving home. They took pictures with their Optomap machine and the doctor was very empathetic to my needs. It turns out that I had an ocular migraine, which I never heard of. I'm glad it was nothing too severe. I have complete confidence in Accent on Vision and I am forever grateful that they helped me in an urgent need.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Ashley Pulis was very professional, through, and seems to know her stuff.


StarStarStarStarStar Accent on Vision is great! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The office staff is very professional and pleasant. The optician was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My visits to the office have always been a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office was very professional and friendly. I feel very good about my exam and new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and efficient annual vision exam —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I greatly appreciated the efficiency in managing my annual exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly. Everyone was smiling and... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff was very friendly. Everyone was smiling and made me feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar The most efficient and client centered group I ha... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The most efficient and client centered group I have been to for eye care for over 41 years . Exemplary professional care and warm welcoming environment .


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for helping my 4 year old. You guys we... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for helping my 4 year old. You guys were so patient and I appreciate that! You guys are awesome!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff is very nice and the exam is thorough. The . —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is very nice and the exam is thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent services, both doctors are exceptional ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent services, both doctors are exceptional in their field. Their staff are top notch...they take pride in their jobs and super personable! They offer the most selection of eye wear along with the most advanced equipment! I wouldn't take my daughters anywhere else. If you are looking for a great optometrists look no further!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my last visit with Dr. Tachau. I waited 40 minutes but getting the antibiotic for pink e... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This was my last visit with Dr. Tachau. I waited 40 minutes but getting the antibiotic for pink eye was worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Patient —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have sincerely enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Tachau for 15+ years. I wish him a very well deserved and happy retirement. I hope he always shoots in the low 60's. Good Luck Doc! All the Best, Chris Behl


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional. The visit was quick and I didn't have t... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional. The visit was quick and I didn't have to wait at all.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased to find your office yesterday. Everything went very, very well. I appreciated the pleasantness of the office and those who served in it. The exam was very thorough. L. Oleksak


StarStarStarStarStar Great office visit. Efficient staff & doctor.... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great office visit. Efficient staff & doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly good service. Very professional conduct by everyone I dealt with. All uestions answered... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Friendly good service. Very professional conduct by everyone I dealt with. All uestions answered


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

5 stars, I was seen very promptly, the technicians was very efficient, thorough, caring and friendly. The Dr. was very professional as well, as expected, testing my eyes with a few more excercises I had not done before. Was very thankful for the quick service as I had to get my daughter to her class on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience all around —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and extremely clean. Employees were wonderful and the doc was very helpful and knowledgeable!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Really impressed with Dr.Pulis. Her professionalism and personable style is an awesome combination. My wife wants to see her also.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Diebetic Medical eye exam BS —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Went in for normal eye exam and was told because I have diabetes I needed to have a Diabetic Medical eye exam and was charged 130$ for this service. I've been coming here for almost 20yrs and have had my eyes dilated multiple times and never been charged for this service, but now because of my condition I get to pay for this "AKA Diabetic Medical Exam" that is absolutely no different from a routine eye exam and dilation other than the forwarding of my results to my doctor or simply filing it in one of your drawers. But the staff was helpful even though I could not get a straight answer on the difference between the two services , the optician was extremely helful and knowledgeable.


Reply

Hello Mario, We do apologize about the confusion. As you know, insurance has changed immensely over the last few years. We have had to change our policies regarding medical eye evaluations vs. routine vision exams as a result. Insurance requires that we document a patient with diabetes differently than a routine examination, this includes the presence or absence of diabetic retinopathy. Communication with your primary care doctor is also required and part of this visit. The charge is billed to your medical insurance and goes towards meeting your deductible. In addition, we always make sure this is addressed before the examination is performed. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the optician. We always try to provide the best care while being compliant with insurance requirements.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Pleasant visit —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Service is much better with new staff. Back to customer service that is expected. Thanks guys.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now for my contacts to come in —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now for my contacts to come in. I had to call to see what was going on and one contact is on back order. Just wondering why I did not get a call to let me know what is going on... Just a courtesy call would of been nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I always dread going to the doctor. This was a very comfortable visit, thank you. :) —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always dread going to the doctor. This was a very comfortable visit, thank you. :)


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't change a thing. I worked with Ashley —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I wouldn't change a thing. I worked with Ashley. She is very professional, courteous, kind and really knows her product. She took all of the time with me that I needed to make sure that I was satisfied and happy with my purchases.She even worked 30 minutes overtime to ensure that I was ordering everything that I was looking for in a lens. I wanted Oliver Peoples frames and I called in advance to make sure that Accent on Vision carried Oliver Peoples. Ashley worked with me before I ever even walked in the door, to have the frames in stock that I was looking for. She is a definite asset to Accent on Vision. Dr. Pulis was extremely professional and thorough. I had some special issues and she took the time to explain my vision situations to me, in layman terms. I am trying to talk my sister into coming to Accent on Vision to work with Ashley for her new lenses and possibly frames. Thank you, Accent on Vision!


StarStarStarStarStar The new glasses lady (sorry I forgot her name) that has only been working there a couple of months... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The new glasses lady (sorry I forgot her name) that has only been working there a couple of months was a welcome surprise. She is very helpful, courteous and willing to help me search through online pages for the frames that I was looking for. A very welcome relief to the previous lady. Definitely happy for this new lady.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was nice and courteous —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was nice and courteous. I didn't like the fact that I have to wait for my new glasses because they are sent out for my new prescription but I hope that means they'll be done correct without being rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a medical issue that scared me very much —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a medical issue that scared me very much. The entire staff from the front desk people to the doctor were very friendly and understanding of my nervousness. I am grateful for your office!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Your technician and optician did not introduce themselves or if they did, not so I could hear them... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your technician and optician did not introduce themselves or if they did, not so I could hear them and respond properly. The optician used a professional word that neither my daughter nor I understood and my daughter had to ask several questions before we understood what the optician was talking about.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great including the staff —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everything was great including the staff


StarStarStarStarStar While service is always good, it's very disconcerting to see an entirely new front staff each time... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

While service is always good, it's very disconcerting to see an entirely new front staff each time I go.


StarStarStarStarStar It is unclear whether you schedule the appointment time for the actual time we are to see the... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2006)

It is unclear whether you schedule the appointment time for the actual time we are to see the doctor or for the 15 minutes before to take care of paperwork. That would be helpful to know so that I don't arrive 15 minutes before my appointment time and then have to wait 15-30 minutes AFTER my appointment time before being called back - that is annoying and seems to happen often.


StarStarStarStarStar The white Tower to measure eyes, didn't work tried 3-4 times , finally service had to be completed... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The white Tower to measure eyes, didn't work tried 3-4 times , finally service had to be completed manually


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctor were professional, knowledgable, and most of all friendly! Awesome customer... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff and doctor were professional, knowledgable, and most of all friendly! Awesome customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Discounted prices on glassesome and lenses. I have to go elsewhere to make it affordable.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Discounted prices on glassesome and lenses. I have to go elsewhere to make it affordable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Poulis is the "bees knees"! dbh —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Poulis is the "bees knees"! dbh


StarStarStarStarStar A great visit —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Ashley is a great help at picking out frames and answering questions related to your glasses. Jen at the front desk is cheerful, kind, and helpful. The doctor performing the exam is very energetic and has a great sense of humor. 😊 we had a great visit. Than you for your service.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing, it was a great experience.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Nothing, it was a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Thanks to Annette, I believe her name was, who helped me find glasses and informed me... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff! Thanks to Annette, I believe her name was, who helped me find glasses and informed me how to find the perfect fit!


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with the efficiency of the office. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was impressed with the efficiency of the office. Dr. Pulis gave a very concise exam - wasted no time - while at the same time, was very thorough and capably answered all my questions. The optician (Annette Gutierrez) spent a great deal of time with me making sure that I got frames that I liked, that fit well, and would best serve my needs (for the type of lenses my prescription warranted). She seemed more knowledgeable about frames and their serviceability than any other optician I've ever worked with.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing to change  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Nothing needs to be done differently at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar Annette was so helpful & went above & beyond on any & all questions I had with picking out glasses —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Annette was so helpful & went above & beyond on any & all questions I had with picking out glasses. Annette has excellent customer service skills.


Reply

Lesley, we are so happy that you had a great experience at our office and that all your questions and concerns were addressed regarding your eye wear. Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Annette. We look forward to seeing you next time!

StarStarStarStarStar I won't come back here again I feel robbed, they used my health insurance instead of my vision  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I won't come back here again I feel robbed, they used my health insurance instead of my vision


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Everyone was well prepared and friendly. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Great service. Everyone was well prepared and friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star happy customer —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Treated very well by the staff.Look forward to future visits!


StarStarStarStarStar loved my time with Ashley Pulis! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

loved my time with Ashley Pulis!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Mr. and Mrs. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

It seems EVERY year there is NEW front-desk help who do not know the OLD patients; therefore, we have to fill out the SAME forms with the SAME info!


Reply

Mr. and Mrs. G, Our doctors require that patient forms be filled out for initial and annual visits. This is stated on our sign in sheet at check-in. It is part of our office policy. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar my visit went well, the only thing was, with all the variety of glasses, it made it hard to select... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

my visit went well, the only thing was, with all the variety of glasses, it made it hard to select which one I wanted. That was a good thing!


StarStarStarStarStar The front office staff has messed up my charges and my husbands charges —    (Patient since Thu Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The front office staff has messed up my charges and my husbands charges. My husband was the first one back around June-ish when I made an appt. for him and told the lady I spoke with that he no longer had BCBS, and gave her his new insurance info. She did not enter this info into his profile and then proceeded to bill BCBS for the apt which caused us to have to do additional work on our end unnecessarily. After I left the office yesterday, and had paid what I normally pay for an exam and contact fitting, I was called to say that I needed to be charged more for my contact fitting...??? Not pleased with this mysterious additional $46 charge!! And even more unpleased with the ineptitude of the front office staff. Will not go back to Accent on Vision for my eye care again.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep doing what you are doing. It's all good. ☆☆☆☆☆☆ —    (Patient since Fri Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Keep doing what you are doing. It's all good. ☆☆☆☆☆☆


StarStarStarStarStar Very Nice  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thanks for everything and getting my wife in after a cancellation !


StarStarStarStarStar Overall, quite pleased with AOV, have been going there quite a while —    (Patient since Thu Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Overall, quite pleased with AOV, have been going there quite a while. Good treatment, good service.


StarStarStarStarStar You all are fun and it was a pleasure ! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You all are fun and it was a pleasure !


StarStarStarStarStar It was great but wasn't clear on what insurance I was using and exactly what was my eligibility... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was great but wasn't clear on what insurance I was using and exactly what was my eligibility choice to get the best for me.


StarStarStarStarStar I did not get to see the doctor —    (Patient since Tue May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I did not get to see the doctor. When I scheduled the appointment I told them that I had another appointment to be to and that I had an hour before I had to leave. They had me come a little earlier to get things started, but by the time I had to leave for my next appointment, the doctor had still not come into the room to do my exam and so I had to leave without seeing the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT OFFICE —    (Patient since Wed Dec 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr.Pulis was very friendly and knowledgeable. Annette was awesome when helping me pick out glasses. For the first time, I think I will enjoy wearing my glasses. She showed me what to look for in the frames, not only to compliment my face but also comfort.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the entire experience —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I was very pleased with the entire experience


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time, after many years, that I felt like "Accent" had all of the right people... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

This is the first time, after many years, that I felt like "Accent" had all of the right people assisting me. Starting with the office staff, she was so helpful and friendly and upon leaving, the optical technician who assisted me with frames and lenses was very informed and offered me some excellent advice. Of course, my visit with the Doctor and her associate for the eye exam was very pleasant and informative as always.


Reply

Mr. Walkington, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that your visit to Accent on Vision was a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing us for your eye care needs.

StarStarStarStarStar This was my 3rd visit and I was surprised to be asked to complete the same forms I filled out on... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my 3rd visit and I was surprised to be asked to complete the same forms I filled out on my initial visit. When I asked the receptionist, she told me "that's why it says at the bottom to sign here if nothing has changed". I see this as an opportunity for improvement, to both verbally clarify this detail as the forms are handed to the patient, as well as putting the disclaimer at the top of the form, rather than at the bottom, viewed after filling in all of the blanks. One another note, I want to recognize the tech who did the preliminary evaluations, as she was very personable and friendly, engaging me in conversation and treating me like a valued patron. I also want to thank Ashley for showing me examples of eye scans that would require attention, this was very informative.


Reply

Mr. N., We do like to have the most current information on file for all of our patients, which is why we ask that the forms be filled out or updated yearly. We do ask you to sign at the bottom of the form stating that none of the information from last year has changed, and that anything that has changed has been updated. The reason that this section of the form is at the bottom, is because we want patients to thoroughly look over the form to make sure nothing has changed, rather than signing at the top and disregarding the rest of the form, which may include any new medications/diagnoses or any other important information that has changed from their last visit. Reviewing the form and updating it also saves our patients time during their appointment, so that the technician has the most current information during your preliminary evaluation.

StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and professional —    (Patient since Fri Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff was friendly and professional. One of the staff members took extra time to check out an insurance option that I wasn't aware I even had! Thank you.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have been an Accent patient for many years but my last 2 visits I was given wrong or incomplete... —    (Patient since Wed May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I have been an Accent patient for many years but my last 2 visits I was given wrong or incomplete information when I checked out. I was told to call for my contacts and had been led to understand that I was paid in full only to find out that was not true. I am seriously looking for another vision provider. The eye doctors are good but the staff that should know about insurance and billing have given me wrong or incomplete information 2 years running now.


Reply

Mrs. Meurer, I apologize for the confusion. However, we do not place any orders for contact lenses until we receive a call from you letting us know that you like the contact lenses and that they are working for you and not giving you any issues. We do not order them in case it turns out that you do not like them or they are uncomfortable to wear, in which case the doctor would have you come back to try out a different brand. The doctor also explains to our patients as well as our billing/checkout department whether the patient needs to call and confirm, or a follow up visit is needed before ordering a contact lens supply, at checkout.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Why must I fill out the same questionnaire every time I have an appointment? Don't you keep... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Why must I fill out the same questionnaire every time I have an appointment? Don't you keep records? Appointment times are always at least running 30 minutes late; don't overbook - or leave more time between appointment scheduling.


Reply

Miss. Munoz, We do keep records for our patients. We do like to ask patients to fill out our "Welcome" form for their annual eye exams. The second form is required for all visits (regardless of whether patients have been here before). The reason we ask patients to update their forms is to make sure that we have the most current information on file. Sometimes diagnoses or medications used or no longer used change from the previous year to the next. In your case, some information did change. This is why we ask patients to update their forms for their yearly visits. As for the wait time, I apologize. We are working to be more efficient in that area.

StarStarStarStarStar The gal that fitted me for a new pair of glasses was very personable and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The gal that fitted me for a new pair of glasses was very personable and knowledgeable. I think I got the best deal I could have. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding personalized service. Great explanations of issues from Dr. T and all others.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Outstanding personalized service. Great explanations of issues from Dr. T and all others.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional experience.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional experience from the moment we arrived to our departure. All procedures were carefully & thoughtfully explained so that we could make informed decisions.


Reply

Mr. Solosky, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Patient Survey. We are glad you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing Accent on Vision Albuquerque for your eye care needs! - Accent on Vision Staff

StarStarStarStarStar I was upset from the last time I had come in. Spent over 400.00 on glasses and they did not work —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was upset from the last time I had come in. Spent over 400.00 on glasses and they did not work. went back a few times and nothing changed. This time, I believe I was fitted better for my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Please replace intake papers that had spilled coffee on them with clean ones —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Please replace intake papers that had spilled coffee on them with clean ones. It looked unprofessional and made my hands smell.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very much liked the service, products and attitude of everyone there —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always very much liked the service, products and attitude of everyone there. Especially liked the new retina scanner, very pleased that there is a record now of my retina, especially since I'm getting older.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

everyone was friendly and professional