Mamie Chan, optometrist

ABQ Eyecare : To preserve and enhance the most precious sense of sight

Star Star Star Star Star 193 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at ABQ Eye Care and very helpful and... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff at ABQ Eye Care and very helpful and friendly. I t is easy to make an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan is thorough and personable, and the of... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Chan is thorough and personable, and the office staff is friendly and efficient. The text reminders are very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with the efficiency of the offi... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was impressed with the efficiency of the office and the friendliness of everyone there


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, answered all my questions. Thank... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, answered all my questions. Thank you dr. Chan and Staff


StarStarStarStarStar Did a walk in to order a back-up pair of glasse... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Did a walk in to order a back-up pair of glasses. Was due a check up and they took me right in. Great care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is always so kind and efficient when we are there and I love the fact that we can get three of us and our family in a short time


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy to have found my eye care practice!!!. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very happy to have found my eye care practice!!! Dr. Chan is down-to-earth, yet obviously very intelligent. She is personable and really seems to care about you. Her exam is very good - I was comfortable and felt very well treated. The techs/Opticians were extremely competent. Once of the reasons I chose this practice is because of Dr. Chan's experience, the fact this is in her family, the fact she participates in many outside optometric-related activies, and the fact that her employees are certified. This is a great place!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chen and her staff are professional and kno... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Chen and her staff are professional and knowledgeable. My eye exam and fitting for contacts is usually challenging. Dr. Chen is always patient and willing to try various options to find the best prescription for me.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always treated well by all staff! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am always treated well by all staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, helpful staff, great service —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, helpful staff, great service


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan and her staff are awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I had my annual appointment with Dr. Chan and again appreciated the friendliness of the staff and Dr. Chan. Everyone was professional and courteous and answered any questions I had without making me feel uncomfortable. I've been to a few different Optometrists since moving to NM and Dr. Chan (and her staff) is the best in Albuquerque (in my humble opinion). I highly recommend Dr. Chan and will continue going back to her.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel comfortable when I'm there. I really lik... —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I feel comfortable when I'm there. I really like Dr. Chan she always explains things in detail. The staff is always respectful.


StarStarStarStarStar Always polite and professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always polite and professional. I arrived early for my appointment and they got me in right away instead of making me wait for my appt. time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chan and her staff were kind and very helpfu... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Chan and her staff were kind and very helpful! I was traveling from out of town and I lost my contacts. ABQ eye care got me in for my annual eye exam very quickly so I could see again! Thanks ABQ Eye Care!


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough, nice teamwork! Great job —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very thorough, nice teamwork! Great job


StarStarStarStarStar Nike frames —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love my Nike frames! I get so many compliments about them. But more importantly...I love them!


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and courteous —    (Patient since Tue Dec 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always friendly and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar My experience is always smooth and simple at Dr... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My experience is always smooth and simple at Dr. Chan's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and professional.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Waiting room was too small and crowded and not ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Waiting room was too small and crowded and not much of a frame selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone one is friendly and very helpful, I ca... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone one is friendly and very helpful, I can always count on the ladies working to help me choose a great pair of glasses that got my features


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Chan and her staff! They were awesom... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love Dr. Chan and her staff! They were awesome. My exam was very thorough and I was pleased that there was no pressure to purchase frames there. In fact, I did purchase my frames there and they were very reasonable. I will most certainly send people to her. She did not rush me when she was switching the different lens to determine my eyes strengths. She allowed me to really look. I have had doctors flip back and forth so fast that I ended up agitated. She was great! No pressure and no agitation!


StarStarStarStarNo Star New Customer —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

As a new customer, I appreciated the professionalism and thoroughness at ABQ Eye Care by all members of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service! The staff was nice and attentive. The frame selection was good as well.


StarStarStarStarStar quick, prompt service. Very friendly team.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

quick, prompt service. Very friendly team.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Virus time. Having support when needed is appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mamie Chan and her staff are professional, ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Mamie Chan and her staff are professional, friendly and helpful ! Dr. Chan is excellent with children as well.


StarStarStarStarStar questionnaire ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Have you considered sending that questionnaire to the patient via email, several days before the appointment. There is a lot of information that needs to be looked up rather than recalled from memory.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. M. Chan and her office personnel have alway... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. M. Chan and her office personnel have always been professional, amiable and very thorough. I have been seeing her for the past 3 years and will continue to.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan was great! Super friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Chan was great! Super friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar the best of the best, personal and professional... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

the best of the best, personal and professional care.


StarStarStarStarStar I am exceptionally pleased with ABQ Eye Care. ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am exceptionally pleased with ABQ Eye Care. .


StarStarStarStarStar Far exceeded expectations staff is friendly, ki... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Far exceeded expectations staff is friendly, kind, and professional. Answered all my questions in a manner I could understand. Exam was very thorough. I was able to be seen on short notice any time that was convenient for me, and this was for a new patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely wonderful Doctor and wonderful staff... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Absolutely wonderful Doctor and wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I give the full 5 stars. Edward —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I give the full 5 stars. Edward


StarStarStarStarStar Only the second appointment I have had here but t... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Only the second appointment I have had here but the staff are all wonderful. Very little wait time and options have been offered for care whenever available.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful service! I came in not feeling well and was probably not a pleasant patient. Dr. Chan was very positive and uplifting. She is very knowledgeable and helpful. She also explained how I could save money on my frame and prescription glasses.The office staff was very friendly and helpful in spite of being very busy that day. I definitely recommend ABQ Eyecare! Antoinet V.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful w/children, professional, and welcoming —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My little girl is 3 years of age and is a handful sometimes for her appointments due to fear of the unknown. When it came time to have our visit, she was nervous. But when the guy assistant took us back and started to examine her eyes, he made her feel calm and completely comfortable with the tests. Also Dr.Chan made the exam fun for her by telling her the glasses were minion glasses. This whole office is amazing with my little one and this will be our permanent eye doctor from now on. I had zero complaints from start to finish. 10/10.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always, my experience at ABQ Eye Care was great. Seldom do I experience great service, professionalism and a friendly reception from everyone, like I do at ABQ Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with Dr. Chan and staff... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very happy with Dr. Chan and staff


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great experience at our annual eye exam!!!... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We had a great experience at our annual eye exam!!!


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great experience at our annual eye exam!! ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We had a great experience at our annual eye exam!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service and guaranteed satisfaction. —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always great service and minimal wait during appointments. I am a repeat customer and am happy that they want to ensure that you are satisfied with your glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I couldn't recommend a more efficient and friendlier place to go for my eye care. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I couldn't recommend a more efficient and friendlier place to go for my eye care. The office staff are always pleasant and Dr. Chan is very kind, caring, and thorough in her examinations.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan and her staff were amazing as always. They are very professional, patient, knowledgable a... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Chan and her staff were amazing as always. They are very professional, patient, knowledgable and friendly. Because of the wonderful service, my kids and I have become regular patients of Ms. Chan.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and effecient —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This office is fast and efficient. They get all the tests complete and then get you to the eye tests fairly quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always have a very good experience when going to have my eye's checked. And or going for a new s ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always have a very good experience when going to have my eye's checked. And or going for a new set of glasses. The staff is always very helpful and informative. Thank You.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan was excellent, as was the staff. My wife and I were given personalized treatment and made... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chan was excellent, as was the staff. My wife and I were given personalized treatment and made to feel important as customers. Everyone was engaging and friendly. This was an enjoyable visit.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was pleasant enough. There was a slight issue with determining what my insurance covered... —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The visit was pleasant enough. There was a slight issue with determining what my insurance covered or didn't cover. I had an unusual plan though so it was an expected issue.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had a bad experience visiting Dr. Chan's office. The staff is awesome! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have never had a bad experience visiting Dr. Chan's office. The staff is awesome!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly, professional and prompt! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, professional and prompt!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye exam - NM Salud Medicaid —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Eye Dr. was nice to me and explained what she was doing through the exam. There was a good selection of frames to choose from. The exam was quick and easy. I will go back again when I need eye glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Chan!  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love Dr. Chan! Always have. I follow her wherever she goes because she is very skilled and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, it was a great experience. Thank you Dr. Chan. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always, it was a great experience. Thank you Dr. Chan.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service, very attentive, polite, friendly, honest and knowledgeable —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent customer service, very attentive, polite, friendly, honest and knowledgeable.Thy metmy needs 100%. FR


StarStarStarStarStar Competent, skilled, great service. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Competent, skilled, great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Professional Staff. Excellent service. Could not ask for more. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly Professional Staff. Excellent service. Could not ask for more.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, service was a blend of professional and personal —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always, service was a blend of professional and personal. I always feel like a friend, not just a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professionalIt was very nice —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional It was very nice


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very comfortable feeling with everyone there. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very comfortable feeling with everyone there.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to your office because I always feel welcomed, listened to and properly examined and... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I love coming to your office because I always feel welcomed, listened to and properly examined and given my options, if there are any. I'm always recommending your office, and because I'm so pleased, my sons, owners of Ojo Optique in Santa Fe and Abq., also recommend this practice for thorough and accurate exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit. Professional, warm and happy crew!! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent visit. Professional, warm and happy crew!!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and Dr. Chan explained things to me that other doctors never would —    (Patient since Sat Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful staff and Dr. Chan explained things to me that other doctors never would. Very helpful with explaining my situation and options, answering questions and making sure I was comfortable with proceedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone seemed to work together which resulted in a very professional experience. -KD —    (Patient since Sat Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone seemed to work together which resulted in a very professional experience. -KD


StarStarStarStarStar Love the text reminders. Very friendly staff. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love the text reminders. Very friendly staff. Dr. Chan takes plenty of time with each patient and explains things clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time was more like 10 minutes. :)  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wait time was more like 10 minutes. :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Chan was fast but thorough, and she still took the time to explain my vision issues —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Chan was fast but thorough, and she still took the time to explain my vision issues. She requested a follow-up to assess my new contacts, and I really appreciated that. It was a satisfying exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam - Patient —    (Patient since Wed Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Your staff is personable and well informed, and wonderful to work with. Any questions I had were promptly answered. Thank you for the exam and excellent service overall!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr. Chan since she took over the practice from her father —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been seeing Dr. Chan since she took over the practice from her father. She is a very good and caring optometrist and I will certainly continue as her patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Was able to see Dr. Chan very quickly. Options were clearly explained —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Was able to see Dr. Chan very quickly. Options were clearly explained. Will definitely recommend her to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, Dr. Chan is excellent.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff, Dr. Chan is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan put me at ease with her friendly manner —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Chan put me at ease with her friendly manner. She also explained things clearly so that I felt well educated about my vision situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chan is quick and thorough and very good w/my kids too!!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Chan is quick and thorough and very good w/my kids too!!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, Great vision care —    (Patient since Wed Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff and doctor are very friendly. Dr. Chan has been so wonderful at making sure my contacts are comfortable and takes great care at getting the correct fit.


StarStarStarStarStar I always get great professional, service. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always get great professional, service.


StarStarStarStarStar Relaxation  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I feel so at ease with talking to Dr. Chan & her staff. I feel comfortable with everyone in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone on the staff is friendly and very helpful when questions are asked. Dr Chan does a great job with the kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Had not been to an eye doctor in years and I was a little apprehensive but was put to ease by the... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Had not been to an eye doctor in years and I was a little apprehensive but was put to ease by the friendliness of staff and Dr.Chan.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan was very thorough & explained very clearly what was going on with my eyesight —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Chan was very thorough & explained very clearly what was going on with my eyesight. Very pleasant office & staff


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Not happy about the prices of frames and service! There were a few friendly  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Not happy about the prices of frames and service! Dr Maime was super friendly and nice and I appreciated that, but the examination overall seemed real quick and not real thorough, a few of her staff members were friendly but the one I got was not and she was not helpful to explain the pricing (especially the price of the frames). I was not pleased with the lack of explanations of my service and when I asked for the glass prescription so I can purchase another pair of glasses at Sams Club (which have a bigger and more reasonable price frame selection, they mailed the prescription and statement to me and that is when I saw the break down of pricing, but even then it was hard to understand... and the prescription they mailed me lacked the PO distance, which is necessary to get a pair of glasses ordered. I asked them to mail the over-PRICED pair of glasses I purchased because I didn't have time to go get them and I was pleased they were willing and able to do that. I did ask to talk with Dr Maime so that I could get some clarity of the prices being so high along with the other concerns I had, but she was gone for about a week after I called, she then called while I was working and couldn't answer and just a series of events prevented me to ever get to talk with Dr Maime. I originally went to Dr Maime because of her high ratings, unfortunately I don't give my experience a high rating.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I always have a great visit. The wait was just really long this visit. —    (Patient since Sat Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always have a great visit. The wait was just really long this visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Mamie Chan and her team are amazing! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Mamie Chan and her team are amazing. They were very helpful with my situation I always felt very comfortable with them. I've been going with Dr Chan for a very long time, and so has my family. They are amazing and very professional. I would refer to friends and more family!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Sat Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Professional courteous staff. Very helpful. Great selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr. Mamie Chan and her staff —    (Patient since Sat Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I highly recommend Dr. Mamie Chan and her staff. They consistently provide excellent customer service. My whole family goes to her for our eye care needs and I refer her practice to others every chance I get.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor took some time to talk to me about my children's exam, I liked that, very informative. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The doctor took some time to talk to me about my children's exam, I liked that, very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar This will be our new family eye doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This will be our new family eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Good customer service and very prompt.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Good customer service and very prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan seems very knowledgeable. She is informative and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Chan seems very knowledgeable. She is informative and friendly. She provides easy to understand feedback when I asked questions. I definitely would recommend Dr. Chan.


StarStarStarStarStar As I indicated to Dr —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As I indicated to Dr. Chan, I am thoroughly impressed with your office clinically and as a business. The staff is sharp and courteous and I believe Dr. Chan is the best in town. Thank you for the medicine for my eyelid and a most pleasurable visit.


StarStarStarStarStar You and your whole team are amazing! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

You and your whole team are amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best experience when my family and I go!  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always the best experience when my family and I go!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant and cheerful. They treat you as a good friend —    (Patient since Mon Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was pleasant and cheerful. They treat you as a good friend. It is nice to see the same office staff, they are obviously happy at their job.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from a great doctor. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service from a great doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, this was a great visit. The staff is friendly and efficient and Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always, this was a great visit. The staff is friendly and efficient and Dr. Mamie is so great with my daughter. I will never go elsewhere, even though it is no where near where I live. Totally worth the drive.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan has been my go-to eye doctor for many years. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Chan has been my go-to eye doctor for many years. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Top notch professional with an excellent staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar A follow up appointment  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This was a follow up appointment because the new prescription wasn't working out. I was just going to 'deal' with it, but Dr. Chan contacted me and insisted I come back in to try and fix everything. She and her staff have always been very friendly and nice. Dr Chan always shows concern and wants to make sure I am satisfied. I highly recommend Dr. Chan


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Couldn't imagine going anywhere else, always a friendly visit with glasses that I know will work. My last pair has lasted over 5 years. Quality is great as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Chan is an outstandingly professional doctor, who explained my vision conditions in terms I could understand. Her staff were welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Chan.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment went quite well. Timing was great. It was fast but thorough. I felt satisfied. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My appointment went quite well. Timing was great. It was fast but thorough. I felt satisfied.


StarStarStarStarStar Enchanting Optimist —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr M. Chan makes you feel so comfortable you can tell her anything. Makes you feel that she cares.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chan is the best and so is the staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Chan is the best and so is the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff welcoming dr. Goes Above and beyond - she is extremely knowledgable, kind and flexible.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff welcoming dr. Goes Above and beyond - she is extremely knowledgable, kind and flexible.


StarStarStarStarStar My son Jamie and I were very pleased with our eye appointments.The exam was well done,not rushed —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My son Jamie and I were very pleased with our eye appointments.The exam was well done,not rushed. The staff was very patient and caring with Jamie,Jamie has special needs and the treatment he received was excellent.I was very comfortable with our visit and the exam by Dr Chang that I would highly recommend this office and staff to family and friends.Thank you Dr.Chang and staff


StarStarStarStarStar ABQ Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly and professional office


StarStarStarStarStar Caring Doctor and Attentive Staff —    (Patient since Fri Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Visiting with Dr. Mamie Chan is always a pleasant experience. She explains what occurs throughout each step of the examination. The ladies at the front desk take equally great care of the patient. Dr. Chan has been my OD for a number of years and will continue to be my OD of choice.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend!! —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was very friendly! Dr. Chan was great. The whole staff made me feel welcome and comfortable! I am so glad I went with ABQ Eyecare for my first eye appointment. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Sat Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great friendly staff and beyond excellent service every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Your office has a great team, thanks! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Your office has a great team, thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was out going, warm and pleasant. Everyone was glad to see you —    (Patient since Mon Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was out going, warm and pleasant. Everyone was glad to see you. It was the same with everyone who walked in. That's impressive.


StarStarStarStarStar great team —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

excellent service love the way you all work as a team very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar N/A —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent eye care. Will definitely be back!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Professional —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar eye doctor —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I really love going to Dr. Mamie Chan. She has been the best eye doctor I have been to.


StarStarStarStarStar I would love to see 1 hour lens turnarounds {done in house I mean} other then that, fast friendly... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would love to see 1 hour lens turnarounds {done in house I mean} other then that, fast friendly and effecient


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Apt —    (Patient since Sat Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love taking my family to see Dr.Chan. She is amazing with children and has a great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely loved it here —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I absolutely loved it here. The staff did everything to keep my 2 year old happy! She loved all the toys and snacks they gave her.


StarStarStarStarStar Excelent service and great staff! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excelent service and great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Thumbs Up! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I would really like to see a westside location. The location is hard to maneuver through, but your service makes up for the inconvenience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and cordial —    (Patient since Fri Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was very professional and cordial. I was pleased with the explanations I received for the questions I asked.


StarStarStarStarStar We were quite happy with our visit. Our needs and special considerations were taken into account —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We were quite happy with our visit. Our needs and special considerations were taken into account. We were treated like valued clients, and we appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Appreciate the personalized attention and thr quickness in getting an appointment. See you next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend. Entire staff very caring, professional and patient. Our family is very pleased —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Highly recommend. Entire staff very caring, professional and patient. Our family is very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been getting my eyes checked here for near 40 years. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

With regard to #6 above, I've already referred my dad to you. Thank you for the patience in working with me to get my first bi-focals set up the way I wanted.


StarStarStarStarStar MRS. LIZA A. MIRABAL —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Over all your the best team.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was courteous and friendly  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Staff was courteous and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Quite honestly this was the best eye appointment any of my family members has been to —    (Patient since Sat Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Quite honestly this was the best eye appointment any of my family members has been to. Thank you so much!!!


StarStarStarStarStar no changes, everyone was friendly and the visit went great. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

no changes, everyone was friendly and the visit went great.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and cordial.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very professional and cordial.


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit, and everyone was very patient, courteous and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

First time visit, and everyone was very patient, courteous and friendly. Will go back and definitely recommend Dr. Chan and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Semi-annual exam —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

excellent care, friendly staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very happy with my visit and I appreciated that Dr Chan really took the time to try to determine the cause of my headaches.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed my visit, meeting everyone on the staff and had a sense of connection that I'd... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I really enjoyed my visit, meeting everyone on the staff and had a sense of connection that I'd not experienced at larger practices. I look forward to picking up my computer glasses next week. I've told my sons, who own Ojo Optique in Santa Fe, all about my great experience at your office and they plan on using you as one of their referrals.


StarStarStarStarStar Hi! Thanks for accommodating my tardiness on the last visit —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Hi! Thanks for accommodating my tardiness on the last visit. I appreciate everything that your team does for its patients! Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT OFFICE! GREAT SERVICE! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am the third person in my family to see Dr. Chan, we all are very pleased!


StarStarStarStarStar SJoseph —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Chan and her staff are wonderful. My daughter and son have been seeing her for 12 years. I have taken my daughter to another doctor and made sure that she went back to Dr Chan. My families needs and concerns are always met with Dr Chan and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I would tell my family and friends about Dr. Chan very understanding and caring. Staff is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer services received! Staff were very friendly and easy to work with. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent customer services received! Staff were very friendly and easy to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and courteous. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone was friendly and courteous. Dr. Chan picked up an ophthalmic problem and made a good referral.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm so glad you continue to see Ashley and Alyssa.Thank you. Very very satisfied. juanita —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I'm so glad you continue to see Ashley and Alyssa.Thank you. Very very satisfied. juanita


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very accommodating to me —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was very accommodating to me. They even found me a sweater to wear as my appointment was on a rainy day and I got all wet. The fit me with contacts the same day and it is just two weeks later and I am wearing them all day and night


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with your whole office staff, very professional —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was very happy with your whole office staff, very professional. We will be back next year for our annual eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar G Meyer Visit —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very Professional Service on all levels


StarStarStarStarNo Star HI! I was very impressed with my first visit. Loved the staff - very friendly! Dr —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

HI! I was very impressed with my first visit. Loved the staff - very friendly! Dr. Chan was friendly and very competent. Will wait, however to add a fifth star after my contacts come in and I get fitted ;)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in all regards. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent in all regards.


StarStarStarStarStar I came at the wrong appt time and you saw me anyway —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I came at the wrong appt time and you saw me anyway. I have missed you Dr Chan, and your wonderful staff. Hope you never retire.I just want you to continue seeing my family, John, Joseph, Ashley, Alyssa and myself. Thank you. Juanita Montoya


StarStarStarStarStar EYE EXAM SURVEY —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional and efficient. Will definitely recommend Dr. Chan and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eyecare team —    (Patient since Wed Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Professional, friendly, full-service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

When arrived was greeted and welcomed with friendly faces. I think I only waited about 10 min and I was seen. Great choice in lenses. Over all great visit


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service, would certainly continue to patronize this place of business —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Outstanding service, would certainly continue to patronize this place of business. Very satisfied with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the great visit!  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I understand why my mom followed you and speaks so highly of you! See you in a couple weeks!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chan —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was helpful. Dr. Chan was quick and efficient with my children.


StarStarStarStarStar ABQ Eyecare —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very pleased with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and great! Very kid  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always friendly and great!


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr And Staff are Amazing With Kids. They All Make Us Feel comfortable And At Peace —    (Patient since Wed Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The Dr And Staff are Amazing With Kids. They All Make Us Feel comfortable And At Peace.The Office Is Very calming. I Will Surely Come BacK!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I waited about one hour past my appointment! —    (Patient since Fri May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I waited about one hour past my appointment! I almost had to leave and come back another time!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience with the staff and Dr. Chan —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had a wonderful experience with the staff and Dr. Chan. All my questions were answered and I came away with exactly what I needed. The office staff was friendly and helpful, which makes all the difference


StarStarStarStarNo Star It's just a senior's observation —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It's just a senior's observation. Explaining diagnosis(or anything related) slowly and clearly will ease a lot of anxiety and confusion. it may actually save time in the long run. I like Yolanda's patience.


StarStarStarStarStar My Favorite Albuquerque Eye Dr. —    (Patient since Sat Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been going to Dr. Chan for over six years now.


StarStarStarStarStar ABQ Eye Care is the Best! The staff is very nice and helpful! They make you feel right at home!... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

ABQ Eye Care is the Best! The staff is very nice and helpful! They make you feel right at home! Dr. Chan is awesome! She takes good care of my vision issues. She is a very sweet person!


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I heard about your office on Rate MD. You were top 3 in the city. After my appointment I could see why. Your staff was so friendly they treated my family like we long time patients. Dr. Chan was very comforting, knowledgeable, and funny. Her sense of humor made the appointment fly by. The staff was so dedicated, they stayed with me past there lunch hour while I tried on contacts. I believe everything about the visit was perfect, and would visit her office again.


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased that when I was having trouble seeing, that I could get in that afternoon and was... —    (Patient since Fri May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was pleased that when I was having trouble seeing, that I could get in that afternoon and was even seen by the Doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Dr. Mamie was both professional and personable, her staff was the same —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always, Dr. Mamie was both professional and personable, her staff was the same. For me, eye exams are always stressful. Dr. Mamie and her staff put me at ease and made me very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar So far, so good. —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It was good; now to see the quality of the eyeglasses which were a sizeable investment.


StarStarStarStarStar Anita —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was an emergency visit with someone I had never seen before and I was extremely happy with the experience. I would return and refer my friends and family to this office.


StarStarStarStarStar We missed seeing Dr Chan last year and had to use the Juan Tabo office —    (Patient since Fri Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We missed seeing Dr Chan last year and had to use the Juan Tabo office. We were glad to be back with her this year. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar It was my pleasure to work with your team, —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It was my pleasure to work with your team,


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were all so friendly.... Keep up the good work and all the smiles..!! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff were all so friendly.... Keep up the good work and all the smiles..!!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very friendly.thay was a big help on picking out glasses. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

everyone was very friendly.thay was a big help on picking out glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and excellent doctor. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service and excellent doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and wecoming. It makes for a comfortable environment —    (Patient since Mon Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is friendly and wecoming. It makes for a comfortable environment.All your questions are answered promptly.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were very professional and kind! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff were very professional and kind!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star When going through the process of trying different lenses in the examination please slow down —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

When going through the process of trying different lenses in the examination please slow down. The Optometrist went so fast switching the lenses that I (or my husband) could not focus fast enough to see which lenses were the best suited for our vision.


StarStarStarStarStar I love going chan I know everybody nice to and I know I'll be able to see soon —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love going chan I know everybody nice to and I know I'll be able to see soon


StarStarStarStarStar Great! Knowledgeable and patience describes the doctor. Kind and personable was the staff. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great! Knowledgeable and patience describes the doctor. Kind and personable was the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My eyes feel much better than before I started seeing Dr. Chan.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you...it was good to see Mamie and catch up —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Thank you...it was good to see Mamie and catch up


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic doctor and great staff! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

As always, Dr Chan and her staff were friendly and professional. I enjoy going there and look forward to my future visits.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star the technician seemed to be unsure of her work which made me wonder if she knew what she was doing —    (Patient since Sat Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

the technician seemed to be unsure of her work which made me wonder if she knew what she was doing


StarStarStarStarNo Star would like to see a larger inventory of frames to choose from —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

would like to see a larger inventory of frames to choose from


StarStarStarStarStar I'm amazed at how well I'm seeing, in comparison to how my contacts were working for me before my... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I'm amazed at how well I'm seeing, in comparison to how my contacts were working for me before my appointment. Dr. Chan changed my prescription rather dramatically, and it WORKS. Yeah! I've already recommended Dr. Chan to another co-worker who has also recently moved to ABQ.


StarStarStarStarStar eye appt. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

great customer service all around.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleas let the patient know if you are running late.I picked up my new glasses on Jan —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Pleas let the patient know if you are running late. I picked up my new glasses on Jan. 3rd and I have had no problem adjusting to my new prescription lens, and I thank Dr.Chan for doing a good job.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied on a Saturday! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I like that Dr Chan explained my vision situation to me and showed me how I would see when my prescription glasses are produced. I also like the fact that your office was savy enough to use VSP benefits for a pair of reading glasses in 2012 and a pair of distance glasses in 2013.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Over all very good check up for my eyes, DR chan is owsome and respectable, try to get my friend to visit DR chan, thank you good service u all gave to me and my husband.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellant  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I did not have to wait very long, everything was explained to me in detail and I will refer family and friends to your office


StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff and Dr they have always been professional and caring —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love the staff and Dr they have always been professional and caring. I will send all my friends and family to see Dr Chan.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service as always, my family and I love Dr. Chan!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great Service as always, my family and I love Dr. Chan!!


StarStarStarStarStar awesome visit —    (Patient since Sat Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone was real nice. It was good to see Dr Chan again, she remembered me still. Very cool


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit!! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great visit!! The staff is always wonderful and helpful. Dr Chan takes the time to know the medical history of the patient and also know us on a personal level. Makes us feel more than just another customer. Will continue to refer others.


StarStarStarStarNo Star You need to renovate the building's interior —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

You need to renovate the building's interior. I would recommend you contact Rob Strell (http://strelldesign.com/).


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much! You really helped me so much; you improved my quality of life! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Thank you so much! You really helped me so much; you improved my quality of life!


StarStarStarStarStar outstanding staff and Doc —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I enjoy my visit every time i go for myself or my children we are treated wonderful