A Advanced Dental

Dr. Inna Shimanovsky, DMD

Star Star Star Star Star 53 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your continued service of excelle... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for your continued service of excellence!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, holistic, and incredibly knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. S was recommended by my naturopath, and did not disappoint. She is thorough, holistic, and incredibly knowledgeable. A great dentist is so hard to find. Dr S is worth the drive for Portlanders and beyond.


Reply

Melanie, thank you so much for a very kind review.Regards.Inna Shimanovsky

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for great dental care! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for great dental care!


StarStarStarStarStar You keep getting better and better! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Dr. Shimanovsky, you and your staff are gifted and Awesome. You not only are blessed with talent, but you and your whole team have caring, big hearts that make every patient feel important. Thank you to Kim, who has such excellent insight and knowledge of dental issues. Kim plays such an important role in customer support and explaining dental concerns for patients. Galina cleaned my teeth with such gentleness and care, even with an abscessed tooth. You are truly the best. Dr. Shimanovsky, thank you for taking the time to check in with me and to talk about my infected tooth. I trust your guidance and expertise and it is always a pleasure to see and talk with you. You made me feel comfortable, at ease and relaxed. Thank you so much for your help.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always so happy with my smile after a visit to AAdvanced Dental! Just in for an overdue cleani... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I'm always so happy with my smile after a visit to AAdvanced Dental! Just in for an overdue cleaning by my favorite dental hygienist ever, Galina, who is beyond thorough but also very gentle with her technique. She's always giving me helpful education regarding the optimal ways to care for my dental health, and my teeth feel so great after her careful attention. I chose Dr. Inna Shimanovsky as my dentist for her more holistic approach when I needed amalgam fillings removed, and remain very happy with her care and the work she's done to repair some previous work that had come to the end of its' lifespan. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating, every time. I'm grateful to have this great practice in my home neighborhood!


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first visit at your office and l was very pleased with the care and services. Than... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was my first visit at your office and l was very pleased with the care and services. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I love this Advance Dental that is why I drive 45 minutes to get there.. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I love this Advance Dental that is why I drive 45 minutes to get there...I love the Doctore, AdMIN and best of all the hygienist who cleans my teeth...All are great


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You for being so wonderful! You are a great team! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank You for being so wonderful! You are a great team!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr.Shimanovsky took time and explained all options available in an easy to understand language, utilizing the latest in *holistic* dentistry. More importantly, took time to understand a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Summer & fall 2015, I tried to get into to see another dentist at another location.. it was miserable trying to make an appointment. I gave up, and found Dr. Shimanovsky :). I called and before I knew it I had an appoinment. In the past I've had a lot of work done on my teeth but never has dentist educated me on options and professional recomendations. If I knew what I know now, thanks to Dr. Shimanovsky, I would have made better choices. Sure, have had nice dentist and good dentist's in the past.. but Dr. Shimanovsky was the most comprehensive exam I've ever had. She took time to answer my questions & treated me with respect. I just saw her yesterday and have already made recommendations for others to go to AAdanvanced Dentistry. I'm looking forward to better health and smile :)


StarStarStarStarStar I have always received excellent dental care, And the staff is friendly and conciencious about my... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have always received excellent dental care. The staff is friendly and attentive to my needs as A patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is very nice!!!!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I am horrified by the fact that you charged me $97 to look in my mouth for about 5-10 minutes —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am horrified by the fact that you charged me $97 to look in my mouth for about 5-10 minutes. It wasn't even an exam. I am now going back to my regular dentist because she is giving me a no-charge consultation about what needs to be done in my mouth. That was a very expensive lesson I learned by not finding out how much you were going to charge me to just give me an estimate of how much the actual procedure would be.


StarStarStarStarStar Primarily I am concerned about the adverse health effects of the mercury fillings I've had —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Primarily I am concerned about the adverse health effects of the mercury fillings I've had. I was busy panicking during the visit itself and didn't ask the questions I meant to ask when I was in, but when I called to reschedule the appointment due to a cough, the doctor told me she wouldn't be using a dental dam. This surprised me. It's a basic precaution which I consider a necessary element of the protocol necessary to protect me from re-exposure during the removal process. I was referred to Dr Shimanovsky by my naturopath, who I generally trust, but I'm finding no evidence that IAOMT protocols are part of the process in this office, and because my exposure to mercury has already been so great over such a long time, I feel these protocols are necessary to protect my health. Everyone I dealt with personally was kind and supportive and I’m disappointed that I can’t safely have the work I need done here.


StarStarStarStarStar Routine checkup —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Another routine checkup at the dentist office. Great care and service by Dr. Shimanovsky and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dental office I have been to. Thank You. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This is the best dental office I have been to. Thank You.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality dentistry, compassionate care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Just had another great experience at Aadvantage Dental Center for a cleaning, exam and x-rays. Galina is the most thorough hygienist I've ever experienced, and her gentle and friendly nature make the appointment very relaxing. Dr. Inna Shimanovsky is equally friendly, compassionate, and very knowledgeable in modern dentistry. Her repairs on my previous dental work have been excellent, and I know she has my ultimate dental health as the primary concern each time I visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't have any hope for my teeth before my appt —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I didn't have any hope for my teeth before my appt. but I left with so much hope I wish I went sooner.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like this Dental support...Everyone is awesome.. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I really like this Dental support...Everyone is awesome...I push extra hard to get there the distance is wide...Cynthia Harris


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You so much for your expertise, knowledge and caring ways —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank You so much for your expertise, knowledge and caring ways. We need more people like you in the world!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shimanovsky and her staff are caring, courteous and professional —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Shimanovsky and her staff are caring, courteous and professional. Be it a simple cleaning or major dental work, they go to great lengths to ensure comfort and ease anxiety. I relocated 3 years ago, but still make the 45 mile drive to AADVANCED for my dental treatments...well woth it!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Checkup —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

In my past experiences I did not enjoy going to the dentist. However, when I started going to Dr. Shimanovsky I did not mind my dental visits even though I have to drive about 30 miles each way. She did a great job not only with the removal of my silver amalgam fillings but also with basic dental care. I would recommend her to anyone searching for a dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar We felt very informed, supported and cared for during this first visit; thank you! ~ Melinda and... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We felt very informed, supported and cared for during this first visit; thank you! ~ Melinda and Taj


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the excellent communication skills. Know what to expect is very valuable to me —    (Patient since Fri Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I really appreciate the excellent communication skills. Knowing what to expect is very valuable to me. Thestaff consistently informed along, letting me know what they were doing and what I might feel during the procedure. Really helped me be part of the team and relax during my care. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great staff and profressional experience. Thanks —    (Patient since Wed Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always a great staff and profressional experience. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Great Professional Service.Thanks for another thoroughly professional experience! —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Great Professional Service. Thanks for another thoroughly professional quality experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate my dentist...I lost my job five years ago and I have had a had time.. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I appreciate my dentist...I lost my job five years ago and I have had a had time...Understands and support me...I work hard to stay connected to A Advanced Dentist...It means a lot to me...


StarStarStarStarStar They got my appointment taken care of even though I was 15 mins late due to a sick kid —    (Patient since Tue May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

They got my appointment taken care of even though I was 15 mins late due to a sick kid. They were awesome. :)


StarStarStarStarStar The best and most professional dentist I have been to. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The best and most professional dentist I have been to.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Inna Shimanofsky is top class! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Inna Shimanofsky and her team are top class! Thank you for giving us such great dental health care, we really appreciate it. You are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm so glad I found Dr. Shimanovsky! She is the perfect blend of comfortable and capable —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I'm so glad I found Dr. Shimanovsky! She is the perfect blend of comfortable and capable. Her attention to detail coupled with her holistic views of dentistry made me feel very confident and relaxed during my appt. I'm actually looking forward to going back...that's a first!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Appointment —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I drive over 25 miles for dental visits because of the quality and knowledge of the dentist and her staff. I would recommend to anyone in search of a dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Honest and compassionate —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I'm so glad I found A ADvanced Dental!!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Mon May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very personable and professional.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Disatisfied so far —    (Patient since Mon May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My temp actually broke on the way home and I had to drive back the next day. I mentioned it was too high but it was not taken care of. Then the receptionist upset me by telling me I didn't have dental insurance. Insurance coverage and out of pocket cost should have been clearly discussed before the appointment to start the crown work.


StarStarStarStarStar I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you.  —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Good work —    (Patient since Wed May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice, friendly and easy to talk about true health without getting into a debate about how wonderful I should think fluoride is.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

thanks for the cleaning and comprehensive exam. I really appreciate your thoroughness, kindness, and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My daughter Ashtyn and I were impressed with our visit this week. Ashtyn said that she like that she did not feel like everyone rushed to get the job done. I would recommend the office to anyone looking for a new Dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I like this office and especially like the fact that the staff is all women! Galinais extremely... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I like this office and especially like the fact that the staff is all women! Galina is extremely sweet and professional so is Dr. Schimanovsky. I will look into the issues of the xrays and will return to complete the check up. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Ms Fleming —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very good service and understanding with all this patient's questions.


StarStarStarStarStar I have found a doctor that puts health of the patientbefor the "normal accepted practice" of the... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have found a doctor that puts health of the patient befor the "normal accepted practice" of the mass dental industrie


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time in years that I finally understand what my options are to improve my teeth... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This is the first time in years that I finally understand what my options are to improve my teeth and my smile. Dr. Shimanovsky and her entire staff are wonderful to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We really appreciate the excellent standard and attention to detail that Dr. Shimanovsky and her staff have. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you to Dr. Shimanovsky and her great staff for being so professional, courteous and helpful. We appreciate it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent doctor and staff. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Without a doubt You will be so please and delighted with your first experience as well as I have... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Without a doubt You will be so please and delighted with your first experience as well as I have most caring staff professional, kind and over all very gentle touch


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff and doctor were really nice and informative. I was comfortable the entire time and had a really greawwt experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding dentist —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The best dental experience that I have had in my many years of going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for making me feel comfortable.You are all very friendly and kind.  —    (Patient since Wed May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thanks for making me feel comfortable. You are all very friendly and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service —    (Patient since Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Galina, the Hygienist was very efficient and very friendly. She was gentle on my gums and took great care of me as a person. She gave me a new smile in one session. At the same time, these girls are serious business. They scientifically diagnosed and map my problem areas to pinpoint levels of accuracy and went to task on the largest problems first giving me outstanding results on the very first session. I highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental appt —    (Patient since Wed Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always happy and pleased with the entire staff! Thank you


I came in for 6 month teeth cleaning —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I came in for 6 month teeth cleaning. At this appointment I made it clear that I cannot sit in the dental hygenist's chair for more than 40 minutes. The chair is very bothersome to my back and causes my muscles to get very tense, thus causing pain.