20/20 Sight of Forney

Dr. Larry Tarrant

Star Star Star Star Star 271 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar According to your website 'Get your glasses in ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

According to your website 'Get your glasses in as little as 24 hours with our in-house labs.' I was told it would take about 2 weeks. Does your website need to be updated or since my glasses weren't a simple to be filled, would it take longer?


Reply

Thank you for visiting our office and taking the time to provide valuable feedback. 20/20 Sight does have the capabilities to produce lenses within 24 hours with our on-site lab as stated on our website. Due to your specific prescription lens needs, an off-site lab was required, which added to the turnaround time for your glasses. 20/20 Sight truly appreciates your business and always want our patients to be satisfied. Please reach out to us should you have additional needs or questions.

StarStarStarStarStar Got an appointment on the same day I called to ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Got an appointment on the same day I called to request one, very fast and friendly service. Was measured for my glasses that day and they were ready to pick up the very next morning!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit to 20/20 and I will be back! Everyone was very friendly! I did have to wait about 10 minutes past my appointment time but they were pretty busy and I received several apologies for the wait. They took my glasses back to check the prescription to save time while I waited. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great appointment! I was very impressed by the care I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Our appointment took FOREVERR and my husband on... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our appointment took FOREVERR and my husband only has one eye! This is the only place that I have been that charges a separate fee for getting both a glasses and contact prescription. This was never relayed to us before the appointment either. When we were frustrated about it we were met with rudeness. We will never come back again.


Reply

We do apologize that your appointment took longer then you expected. Our doctors like to provide the best care for our patients and sometimes that takes a little longer with some patients. If you wear contacts, you need a contact lens exam in addition to a comprehensive eye exam. The prescription for contacts requires additional evaluation to the glasses prescription including base curve, diameter and power determination that may be different than the glasses prescription; an improper fitting or prescription of contacts may cause discomfort, affect optimal vision, and may possibly affect the health of the eye. Also, the fitting fee for contacts includes potential follow ups as well as diagnostic contacts. We do our best to make all patients aware of our charges in advance of their visit. I know the day of your visit we did make some exceptions in order to help you. I would be happy to discuss this with in a private conversation. Thank you for taking the the time to provide your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar I received excellent care from the staff at 20/... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I received excellent care from the staff at 20/20, from setting up the appointment via phone to the kind greeting I received on arrival to the lovely woman whom took care off my checkout. I was able to secure an appointment very quickly! Dr. Gutierrez was extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain different options for my contacts and was very enjoyable to talk to. I did have to wait a little longer than expected due to another patient needing extra time, but the staff was very apologetic for the wait. (Definitely no harm done; I work within the healthcare industry and completely understand last-minute patient emergencies.) I highly recommend 20/20.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are amazing!! I love Dr Tarrant. He ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You guys are amazing!! I love Dr Tarrant. He is attentive, relaxed, supportive, very talented. The front office staff are on-the-ball, the clinical staff are courteous and competent, and the optical department is very professional, accurate and experienced. I can recommend Dr Tarrant's office to anyone without any reservations.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and effecient.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Professional and effecient.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly helpful people —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great friendly helpful people


StarStarStarStarStar Fast friendly Service  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Yearly short form questioner , appointments set always on time . From front desk to back of house all associates friendly , quick to assist for all your eye care needs , doctors offer relaxed atmosphere with non rushed questions and answer session.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad I went to see Dr Tarrant!!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am so glad I went to see Dr Tarrant!! He was so nice and knows hos stuff! All the others there are also so nice...I am lucky to have them here in Forney! I recommend them highly.


StarStarStarStarStar So caring and attentive!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

So caring and attentive! They made my son so comfortable for his first full eye exam. From the office staff to the doctors, I would highly recommend this office for any of your eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome 20/20 —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great people, enjoyed being there the whole time. In and out, got what I wanted and they gave me a solution for my eye that had been bothering me for a while...that really helped me put my contact back in (for work only) until my glasses came in. Thanx ya'll !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gutierrez answered all my questions —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Gutierrez answered all my questions about issues with migraines, allodynia, and use of glasses. She also made suggestions for types of eyewear and lense coatings to reduce light sensitivity and blue light sensitivity. I was encouraged that my eye health is strong. Thank you, Dr. Gutierrez!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was exceptional and answered all quest... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was exceptional and answered all questions that we had! Thank you all for taking such good care of us!!


StarStarStarStarStar Saved the time of doing it in the office, which... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Saved the time of doing it in the office, which ultimately got you in the back quicker


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at 2020 Sight of Forney is among the ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at 2020 Sight of Forney is among the friendliest, most courteous, and professional I have ever met. The visit was quick and I left with new contacts that I couldn't be happier with. I went back the next day to pick out glasses and I had the exact same experience. I will recommend 2020 Sight of Forney to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tarrant is very caring, professional and ver... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Tarrant is very caring, professional and very detailed. He spends time talking to his patients and give a thorough exam. He shares his feedback and offer suggestions. I believe he truly cares deeply for his patients and i thank him for that because that makes me feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very professional and personable staff. The Doctors are very knowledgeable and make sure to explain things in a very understanding way, even taking the time to find photos online that may aid you in better understanding what is happening with your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar My Go To Eye Clinic ! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is very sweet and always willing to go the extra mile of providing customer service. Michelle and Dr. Gutierrez are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

5 stars for sure! From scheduling my appointment to discussing eyewear options, everyone was friendly and took time to ensure my questions were answered.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Tarrant. I've been seeing him for year... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Dr. Tarrant. I've been seeing him for years and will continue seeing him!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great place and Dr Gutierrez is wonderful. Woke up with a painful eye, got in to the doctor that day.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and efficient exam.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Fast and efficient exam.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Larry Tarrant a pleasure to have crossed pass with in this life. Thank you for the awsome service, for the eyes are the window to the soul. I can see like never before.Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office staff very friendly as helpful!! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great office staff very friendly as helpful!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best team, friendly, convenient, helpful! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

20/20 Sight Forney is AWESOME! Staff is super nice and every time you have a question or an emergency--I broke my glasses and needed to order new ones..they squeezed me in for a last minute appt. checked my prescription before ordering! Awesome team, friendly, convenient, helpful everything you want in an eye care team!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual, great professional ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service as usual, great professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding customer service —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Outstanding customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always with my visit to Dr.... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience as always with my visit to Dr. Tarrant's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye exam! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I went for contact lense fitting. The dr. Was very thorough and made me feel comfortable. The lady prior to seeing the dr., was also very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar I DON'T THINK YOU COULD IMPROVE ON ANYTHING. ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I DON'T THINK YOU COULD IMPROVE ON ANYTHING. IT'S TOP ON MY LIST.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Excell... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent choice of frames


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Tarrant and the entire staff at 20/20 Sught of Forney are always courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar WE LOVE THIS PLACE EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

WE LOVE THIS PLACE EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND KIND


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant office staff and always on time, ... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very pleasant office staff and always on time, the wait time id very limited. Always want to make sue I feel comfortable and will explain anything they are going. Great group of people and the Doc is not so bad either !


StarStarStarStarStar Love them! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff! Super friendly service and everyone was very helpful. They all made sure that i was well informed on what was going on and made sure i was ok the whole time! Will definitely come back in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team, I was in and out in no time! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Team, I was in and out in no time!


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast but thorough service! Dr G took time... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very fast but thorough service! Dr G took time with me and went over my history and asked questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and did an amazing job of makin... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice staff and did an amazing job of making sure everything was sterilized.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and clean facility  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly staff and clean facility


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly. Greeted me immedia... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was very friendly. Greeted me immediately and moved the process along in a timely manner. Dr. Guiterrez was great and even printed out info for laser surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar This place is great! I have been going here for... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This place is great! I have been going here for a year. I can see better then I have ever been, also, if you have an eye emergency, they are there to help.


StarStarStarStarStar A good experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As usual, everything went smoothly at my annual eye exam at 20/20 sight in Forney. The staff was very efficient and knowledgeable. Dr. Tarrant was his usual personable, very professional self. All questions were explained in detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff and nice also. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional staff and nice also.


StarStarStarStarStar Everytime I go with my family I always have a g... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everytime I go with my family I always have a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a joy coming here. Never have had any i... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always a joy coming here. Never have had any issues. Staff is always helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was pleasant and professional. Everyon... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My visit was pleasant and professional. Everyone was very nice and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars!! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I would highly recommend 20/20 Sight of Forney! The entire staff was very welcoming and Dr. Gutierrez made me feel comfortable during the eye exam. I will no longer dread visits to the eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, same day appointment was acc... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great experience, same day appointment was accommodated. Was able to get my glasses at a great price. Recommend this office for sure


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love Dr. Tarrant. He takes his ti... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I absolutely love Dr. Tarrant. He takes his time and actually cares about his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor and Staff are awesome! Wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit and happy to get in before the end ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great visit and happy to get in before the end of the year. The team was friendly and helpful and the doctor was very thorough and professional. I appreciated the personal attention during my visit and felt very well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar A review has been submitted.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A review has been submitted.


StarStarStarStarStar Philip S —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Tarrant and staff are an part of a perfectly managed optical clinic. Attention to detail is evident from the time you walk in the office to the point that you check out. I highly recommend this practice to all my friends and neighbors.


StarStarStarStarStar Best vision provider I have ever been to. The s... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Best vision provider I have ever been to. The staff is super sweet, kind, and professional. Dr Guiterrez is very kind and down to earth! They are very update on the latest tests etc.. for eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Competent group of doctors. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Competent group of doctors. This was my annual checkup. I arrived 15 min. early as requested to fill out my patient infor. I got in quickly and was told there was no change in my vision. They gave me the results of the eye test, but I had to wait to pay my copay while they talked to another patient which seems excessive.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time was minimal, staff was knowledgeable ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wait time was minimal, staff was knowledgeable and friendly. My doctor, can't remember her name, was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar My first time at 20/20 and it went well! Even ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first time at 20/20 and it went well! Even though I was 30 mins late to my appt, the staff and doctor accommodated me. They went above and beyond.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was extremely friendly &... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone in the office was extremely friendly & helpful!!


StarStarStarStarStar From the scheduling to the staff to the doctor,... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

From the scheduling to the staff to the doctor, it was a very good visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience. Dr Tarrant was thorough and encouraging. He and the staff were very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied customer —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Nancy Gutierrez was amazing and very thorough. She was very patient with me and answered all my questions as if i was her only customer that day. The staff was great as well. They helped me fix my old eyeglasses to fit me (i've had it adjusted so many times before but no one can get it right).


StarStarStarStarStar Really enjoy your professional attitude and mak... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Really enjoy your professional attitude and making me feel like you appreciate my business


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone from front office all the way around is great.


StarStarStarStarStar easy survey, not too long at all. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

easy survey, not too long at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and informative. will be back... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very professional and informative. will be back in a year.


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

First time patient. Dr. Tarrant was very sharp and knowledgeable. I will be going back.


StarStarStarStarStar This office has the nicest staff!! They are all... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This office has the nicest staff!! They are all so friendly and explain everything so well. I always enjoy my yearly check ups!


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Visitor —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent online paperwork convenience!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarrant is wonderful, would highly recommend! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tarrant had a same day appointment, even though I was a new patient. We were referred to him by friends after we saw them at our daughters' play. They noticed my red, irritated eye. I was trying to let it heal on it's own, turns out I had a sliver or metal in the front of my eye. Dr. Tarrant quickly found the shard and removed it within seconds and the pain immediately ceased. He was gentle and explained himself step by step. I would highly recommend him!


StarStarStarStarStar Great people. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Wonderful people, they do understand how hard some times can be so they are willing to help.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have always had good service and very friendly people at 20/20. I would and have recommended friends and family there.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone at 20/20 Sight was great... all the way... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone at 20/20 Sight was great... all the way from the check in to getting my glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit at Dr. Tarrant's office. The ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoyed my visit at Dr. Tarrant's office. The staff is very kind and helpful with selecting the perfect glasses for the patient--me! I am so excited about my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Visit Ever! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My visit with Dr. Tarrant and his staff was amazing. Every step of the process was pleasant and hassle free. Dr.Tarrant is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain my change in vision compared to my last visit. I didnt feel rushed during my appointment and the exam was very thorough. My 2 year old son was with me and everyone in the office was extremely nice to him. Michelle talked to him while I selected my frames and never once appeared irritated by his presence. Michelle thoroughly explained my options and provided examples of the upgrades available. In the past, I've walked away not 100% comfortable with my visit or selection. That isn't the case at 20/20 Sight of Forney. I will continue to visit this location for all my vision and eyewear needs!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is kind and thoughtful. Appreciate Dr Ta... —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is kind and thoughtful. Appreciate Dr Tarrants expertise and knowledge. Glasses cost too much though.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using 20/20 since 2003. This is a top... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been using 20/20 since 2003. This is a top notch place of business that I plan to continue using.


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam & time given to explain procedures.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great exam & time given to explain procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing but good things to say about this place... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nothing but good things to say about this place


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, nice people and great service... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great place, nice people and great service


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and helpful! Leslie Lowrimo... —    (Patient since Wed May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was so nice and helpful! Leslie Lowrimore


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Overall your staff was friendly, the office was clean, and optical girls seemed to know their business. The seats in the waiting area are uncomfortable as all get out (and ugly). But that would be the least of my worries. I was impressed and will recommend your office to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Dr. G wa... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Dr. G was amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied customer —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Prompt courteous service and very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tarrant always takes the time for a thorough examination and has a kind demeanor. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office very kid friendly —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tarrant was great with my 3 yr old and his staff was very friendly. They explained everything very clearly and helped make it fun for my daughter instead of being scary like it could be to a 3 yr old.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service from everyone..


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service from everyone..


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as usual!! Everyone is so nice & courteous. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience as usual!! Everyone is so nice & courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar All employees were professional and very nice. I would recommend anyone to this business. ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All employees were professional and very nice. I would recommend anyone to this business.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great customer service! Michelle Bilheart made frame selection fun for my kids. I take great comfort in knowing that your office keeps great records of my vision history. I wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything and everyone was great!!... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything and everyone was great!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! Will make this my place for Vision needs. Very Helpful and understanding and explai... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Service! Will make this my place for Vision needs. Very Helpful and understanding and explained everything very clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr.G is awesome and very informative. She takes the time to explain things. Everyone is very polite.


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIANCE!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Tarrent is a very kind and gentle doctor. He takes his time listening to my questions and concerns, even if they dont apply to me, and explains everything so I understand throughy. The back rooms are dimly lit, which is excellent when working with the eyes. His staff is a reflection of his guidance in customer service!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and very professional —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first time here and I was greatly impressed with their professionalism and good customer service I will be coming back again


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to get appointment that is best time for me. Always polite and professional. ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Easy to get appointment that is best time for me. Always polite and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding customer service, and a very nice and clean facility!


StarStarStarStarStar pretty efficient and dr. spent time answering questions and explaining options... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

pretty efficient and dr. spent time answering questions and explaining options


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Had a great experience. Nice bunch of people to work with. Thanks for your super personal attention.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate that Dr Tarrant took the time to listen to my problem, and went above and beyond to a... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate that Dr Tarrant took the time to listen to my problem, and went above and beyond to assure me he covered all possible solutions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Dr Tarrant and his staff. Always friendly. ... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very pleased with Dr Tarrant and his staff. Always friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Dr Tarrant and his staff. Always friendly. ... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very pleased with Dr Tarrant and his staff. Always friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, courteous, caring staff from front office to doctor. They cleared my insurance ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional, courteous, caring staff from front office to doctor. They cleared my insurance prior to my appointment and I had no delays at all. Appointments were kept on time. No scheduling 4 patients at the same time here! Doctor's examination was thorough and specific for my medical needs. I highly recommend 20/20


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I appreciate all the care during my visit. Can't see to write this very well. But, appreciate the loan of these glasses until mine are done. Thank you so much for doing what you did. It won't be forgotten. Bettie Miller


StarStarStarStarStar 20/20 Vision is Top-Notch!  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire team at 20/20 Vision is Top-Notch! They are professional, efficient, courteous and caring. I couldn't ask for more!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service  —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the only place I will ever go for my eye care from now on. They are awesome! I was worried about how much it was going to cost me for new glasses but they found me all kinds of ways to save and I love how clean and friendly everything was. I am happy to have 20/20 sight as my eye care home


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service  —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the only place I will ever go for my eye care from now on. They are awesome! I was worried about how much it was going to cost me for new glasses but they found me all kinds of ways to save and I love how clean and friendly everything was. I am happy to have 20/20 sight as my eye care home


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office —    (Patient since Sat May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr.Tarrant is such a nice doctor. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Appointment was rushed. Not very personable. Staff not professional.... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Appointment was rushed. Not very personable. Staff not professional.


Reply

Thank you for taking some time to provide us with your honest feedback regarding your appointment on May 4, 2016. We apologize that your visit was not to your satisfaction and that our staff made you feel rushed. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and continuously look for ways to improve how we conduct business. We will use your feedback as a tool to make necessary improvements in patient care. Sincerest Regards, Nani Harrison Office Manager 20/20 Sight of Forney 972-552-2020

StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I've been going to this office for 2yrs now and I can't imagine going anywhere else. The wait time is always short, the doctors and everyone else in the office is polite and super professional. When I needed to sort some insurance stuff they were really helpful and didn't mind taking the time to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar Your service and staff were very profession and kind. They answered all my questions and gave us g... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your service and staff were very profession and kind. They answered all my questions and gave us great options! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff and doctors. Made my visit painless!... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional staff and doctors. Made my visit painless!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant, professional staff and doctors.... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasant, professional staff and doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind, efficient and capable staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Kind, efficient and capable staff. I feel that my eyes were very well cared for.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everyone at 20-20 Vision was courteous and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone at 20-20 Vision was courteous and friendly. The prescription for my eyeglasses was unacceptable, though. Maybe this was a fluke and won't happen again.


Reply

Jeffry, Thank you for returning to the office since giving your review. Although there may be some change in a prescription after a few years, not all eyes are able to adapt to even the slightest changes. If the modifications we made don't resolve your visual symptoms, please contact me at the office. Thanks, Dr. Larry Tarrant

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarrant was exceptional and professional-took the time to explain everything in detail —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Tarrant was exceptional and professional-took the time to explain everything in detail. I felt safe trusting him with my eyes. The female assistant could be more detail about the eye drops(let the patient know the drops will burn prior to administering, explain what each equipment does, talk the patient through each step, ask the patient if she/he has any questions before leaving). When I walked outside the sun was painful to my eyes(was I suppose to be given a pair of shades after dilating my pupils). I forgot my credit card and the person at the desk allow me to go home and call back the information to her, I thought that was wonderful customer service. The office looks amazing, I will be coming back soon. Thanks you all for everything.


Reply

Mahalia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each procedure should be explained by the technician, as this is part of their training. Your recommendations have been addressed with the members of our staff. Our technicians work hard to make each patient feel at ease and to answer questions about the testing. We take your feedback very seriously and thank you for trusting us with your vision needs. Thank you, Dr. Larry Tarrant

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, and personable! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional, and personable!


StarStarStarStarStar This is a great place to get eye care. The associates are always so friendly and attentive —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is a great place to get eye care. The associates are always so friendly and attentive. Dr Tarrant is very thorough with his exam and always takes time to answer all if my questions. I highly recommend 20/20 in Forney!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like my exam was very thorough. :)  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I felt like my exam was very thorough. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always great service and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone did an efficient job.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone did an efficient job.


StarStarStarStarStar It was very good I will tell my family and friends how great y'all are. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was very good I will tell my family and friends how great y'all are.


StarStarStarStarStar Though there is always room for improvements, currently I have none in mind —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Though there is always room for improvements, currently I have none in mind. All I can say is that I was completely satisfied with the services rendered and most definitely will continue to use 20/20 as my ophthalmology provider.


StarStarStarStarStar can't think of any at the moment. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

can't think of any at the moment.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit and from a patient who just moved to Foreny recently —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

First visit and from a patient who just moved to Foreny recently. Everyone was professional and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Our overall experience was wonderful, from the front desk folks to the folks that ordered our contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar It will be good if new patients can do appts for Saturdays —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It will be good if new patients can do appts for Saturdays


StarStarStarStarStar My first impression was great —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first impression was great. Everyone was very kind and professional and I would recommend my friends and family to your facility. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I love 20/20 Sight of Forney. Both Dr. Tarrant and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love 20/20 Sight of Forney. Both Dr. Tarrant and Dr. Guitierrez are great doctors with awesome bedside manner. The shop is always very clean, the staff is beyond professional and courteous and I love the designer eye and sunglasses that are offered. I've referred several friends and family to this office and will continue to go myself.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarrant is amazing. Couldn't ask for a better eye Dr!!! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Tarrant is amazing. Couldn't ask for a better eye Dr!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very excellent and great service. First time getting an eye exam and everything went great —    (Patient since Sat Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very excellent and great service. First time getting an eye exam and everything went great. My family always told me it's the best place to go. I tried it and could experience the same things they had. Overall great service and performance.


StarStarStarStarStar Very great experience, wonderful staff! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very great experience, wonderful staff!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The actual exam was very timely & Dr. Gutierrez did a great job of explaining everything —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The actual exam was very timely & Dr. Gutierrez did a great job of explaining everything. However the wait after the appointment was too long. I had to wait about 20 minutes to get checked out.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a positive experience when I visit 20/20 —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It is always a positive experience when I visit 20/20. The entire staff is very courteous and knowledgeable. Dr Tarrant is very thorough and takes all the time needed to make sure all my questions are addressed.


StarStarStarStarStar The only negative thing about our visit was the temperature was so hot in the office we were... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The only negative thing about our visit was the temperature was so hot in the office we were sweating by the time we left. I understand it's winter and there are alot of machines that I am sure put off alot of heat, but I think it was a bit too warm. Also i would suggest a larger selection for children.


StarStarStarStarStar Your prices on your lens are bit high —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your prices on your lens are bit high


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been having issues with my contacts and the doctor was great about making sure we get it right. Try as many pair as we need to make sure I am satisfied and my eye sight is what it needs to be. Very please and would recommend to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated the doctor explaining to me exactly what was going on with my son's vision... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really appreciated the doctor explaining to me exactly what was going on with my son's vision problems and listening to my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was good as it always is. Would like to see more choices of frames in the designer section —    (Patient since Wed Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Visit was good as it always is. Would like to see more choices of frames in the designer section. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office and staff. Wouldn't change a thing! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love this office and staff. Wouldn't change a thing!


StarStarStarStarStar great service and I appreciated the extra time taken with me showing me how to handle wearing... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

great service and I appreciated the extra time taken with me showing me how to handle wearing contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar wouldn't change a thing, great experience!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

wouldn't change a thing, great experience!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Had to wait a while to see doctor —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Had to wait a while to see doctor. This was my first eye exam, and it would have been helpful to have the process explained to me in more depth at the beginning of the appointment. I'm sure they knew what they were doing, but it didn't make much sense to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Brought my son at the end of 2015 before he was to go off of my insurance to use up the remaining... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Brought my son at the end of 2015 before he was to go off of my insurance to use up the remaining FSA funds. I was told that his frames were covered by my insurance. When he went to pick them up on Jan. 4, 2016 he was told that the frames were not covered. My wife, 3 kids and myself are all patients of 20/20. Instead rectifying this issue cause by staff incompetence, the staff member did not take responsibility for her actions and offered no solution. We proved 20/20 with considerable business through annual visits and all of out contact and glasses purchases. You are about to lose all our business if this issue is not corrected and the individual involved does not apologies for her incompetent actions.


Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't completely happy with your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and continuously look for ways to improve how we conduct business. Staff is trained to make sure that they understand and explain insurance benefits or gaps in coverage. As reflected in many of our reviews, staff has gone above and beyond to make sure that patients feel welcome, understand their benefits, and have payment options. I am not sure if there was a disconnect in communication; however, we want to address your concerns and will reach out to you to discuss. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me anytime. ~ Dr. Larry Tarrant

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff —    (Patient since Sat May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly staff and always accommodating. I have been seeing Dr.Tarrant for several years. He is very nice and a great doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great especially the lady who helped us pick out the glasses —    (Patient since Sat Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was great especially the lady who helped us pick out the glasses. Not only did she answer all my questions but also those of my 10 year old. I left feeling very informed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit to the eye doc —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor did a great and thorough job. The entire staff was amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Took time to answer questions and explain everything —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Took time to answer questions and explain everything


StarStarStarStarStar REVIEWS —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

FINANCIAL OPTIONS WERE EXPLAINED WELL. DR. TARRANT EXPLAIN MEDICAL CHANGES WELL.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarrant has a great "chairside" manner. I always feel comfortable.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Tarrant has a great "chairside" manner. I always feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and welcoming! Great customer service.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone was very nice and welcoming! Great customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Squeezed me in the next day and I really appreciate that. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Squeezed me in the next day and I really appreciate that.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The female optometrist has very poor bedside manor —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The female optometrist has very poor bedside manor. She did not listen when I explained to her that I did not use a certain brand of contacts. Then, rolled her eyes at me when I refused her samples in the wrong brand of contact. I will not see her again and will only come to your office if Doctor Tarrant is available.


Reply

I understand your concern about the trial contacts. Although the trial contacts offered to you weren't the brand you prefer, they were only intended as temporary contacts for your convenience because your brand of choice was not immediately available in your prescription. Rest assured that your brand of choice was indicated in your prescription as you desired. Thank you for the feedback and feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance. - Nancy Gutierrez, OD

StarStarStarStarStar Given the impression that I would have a $0 co pay for the exam, told at time of check out that I... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Given the impression that I would have a $0 co pay for the exam, told at time of check out that I had to have the "premium" exam and my part was $44.??, had I known this ahead of time I would have rescheduled until after my next pay date on the 15th. I think I was charged seperately for th refraction and an eyemed rep said that charge should have been included in the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar If the doctor hadn't found the hole in my retina, I would be facing retina surgery —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

If the doctor hadn't found the hole in my retina, I would be facing retina surgery. I am very grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so courteous during my visit. A big thumbs up for the lady that dilated my eyes —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was so courteous during my visit. A big thumbs up for the lady that dilated my eyes. She was great. The lady at the desk when I picked my glasses was great also. I love 20/20 your staff is so caring and really take care of us that can't see. I always recommend friends and family to you. Thanks so much for all you do.


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with everything. Everyone was s helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was pleased with everything. Everyone was s helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tar rant is very good! Explains things well, takes his time and is very kind! —    (Patient since Sat Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Tar rant is very good! Explains things well, takes his time and is very kind!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome In and out in a timely manner. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome In and out in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Staff —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Awesome Customer Service


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was really friendly and enjoyed this appt. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was really friendly and enjoyed this appt.


StarStarStarStarStar I referred my husband and mother —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I referred my husband and mother. The only thing I would recommend is that the products be explained thoroughly. if I had not asked my own questions I would not have understood exactly what I was purchasing and the differences between each option. Such as the relective lens option Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend this place! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service and nice people.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was nice. Thank you. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was nice. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar A very special thank you to your team for adding me on as an urgent appointment —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

A very special thank you to your team for adding me on as an urgent appointment. Thank you Brittany for going above and beyond to assist in scheduling my appt. with the Neuro-Opthamologist. I am nervous but, your team put me at ease.....I love your practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very concerned and helpful opticians. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very concerned and helpful opticians.


StarStarStarStarStar Love 20/20. everyone is so nice.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Love 20/20. everyone is so nice.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was awesome . Dr. Tarrant was very professional  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff was awesome . Dr. Tarrant was very professional . I love that fact they are available on Saturday and I did not have to miss time from work.


StarStarStarStarStar No issues with my visit. In and out in no time. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

No issues with my visit. In and out in no time.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I recently visited the 20/20 in Forney, Texas. The staff was very heplful and very knowledgeable. I was in and out with a new prescription for my lenses and a new frame on order. I can't portray enough how valuable time is in my life with kids, work, and sleep. It was a great visit and I would highly recommend setting an appointment if you have any questions regarding your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Courteous Staff —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone in the office was professional, courteous and knowledgeable about their area of expertise. I would definitely recommend to a friend or family member.


StarStarStarStarStar comments —    (Patient since Wed Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

everyone there was very nice and professional and the office is nice and clean. and I like the music they have playing.


StarStarStarStarStar great experience —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was so friendly and professional! The doctor was very personable and thorough during exam. Great experience !!!!!! Love the Christian atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam was on time , efficient and professional - Highly recommend Dr. Guiterrez —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Eye exam was on time , efficient and professional - Highly recommend Dr. GutiƩrrez


StarStarStarStarStar Service was great! Everyone worked well with all 3 of my kids and had patience.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Service was great! Everyone worked well with all 3 of my kids and had patience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tarrant is always kind and patient and spends time with and really listens to what you have to... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Tarrant is always kind and patient and spends time with and really listens to what you have to say . Great Dr !5 stars


StarStarStarStarStar The office smelled strongly of cigarette smoke —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The girl that did my pressure tests tried to dilate my eyes even though I signed and refused to have that done. The person who checked my glasses made fun of me for wanting my glasses checked when I said they had not been checked there before. When entering my information in the computer she said, "just an eye exam no contacts?" I checked that I was getting contacts on my paperwork and said that when booking my appointment. At the end the girl asked if I had my eyes dilated. Clearly they weren't, and I had refused that service. I'm not impressed and will not be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time in office seemed to take a while but overall loved Dr. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wait time in office seemed to take a while but overall loved Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very nice. Have been going there for at least 6 years. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Staff was very nice. Have been going there for at least 6 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great all around!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I called 20 different offices because no one would see a toddler. My son is under 2 years old but began having trouble with his right eye. Your office gladly took him! Once I saw how difficult it was to do the exam I understood why many offices do not take children under 5 years old but your staff was wonderful. The doctor was patient and kind. We will be back again!


StarStarStarStarStar Way, way too expensive. Over $900 —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Way, way too expensive. Over $900.00 for an eye exam, one pair of glasses and two lenses? Even after my insurance was applied, I paid $434.00. Two years ago when I didn't have insurance, my eye exam plus two pair of glasses (just like the one and a half I just ordered from you) was only $399.00. I won't be back.


StarStarStarStarStar very good. no complaints, every one very polite and professional —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very good. no complaints, every one very polite and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. No suggestions  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great. No suggestions


StarStarStarStarStar Better than expected.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tarrent is excellent. All the staff gave good customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Will definitely continue to come there for my vision care. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience. Will definitely continue to come there for my vision care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Gutierrez was very polished, proficient, professional and precise with my visual prognosis and diagnosis.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I waited to be seated for 45 minutes and then waited another 45 minutes for the doctor —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I waited to be seated for 45 minutes and then waited another 45 minutes for the doctor. I also arrived 15 minutes early. I respected the doctors time, but I did not feel that in return . I wish that the office staff would have communicated to me about the wait, then I would not have been as frustrated .


Reply

We deeply apologize for the extended wait times and your inconvenience. We also apologize that you weren't communicated with by that staff. We thank you for the feedback and will work diligently to ensure we correct this in the future. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our patients and would appreciate the opportunity to make this up to you. Our office manager will be in contact with you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Michelle is awesome —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a certain limit and she made sure I stayed in that budget


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with my visit. Staff was very informative and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very pleased with my visit. Staff was very informative and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff very helpfull


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarrant was very professional and knowledgeable about the effects of diabetes and my vision —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tarrant was very professional and knowledgeable about the effects of diabetes and my vision. He explained the medical information in a way that I could understand. I appreciate the assistance I received during my eyeglass and lense selection. The ladies were patient and willing to answer all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was super personable and professional —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone at the office was super personable and professional. It was a really busy day on the day of my appointment but I still saw the Dr. in time and she was great. The assistant who helped was really sweet and personable. I work in Plano but will continue at 20/20 in Forney because the service and people are great. Thanks!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Good customer service, but inflated prices compared to other quotes.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Prices are not competitive with what you can get elsewhere for the same quality. If I didn't have flex dollars to spend, I would probably purchase games and lenses elsewhere. But the staff and doctors are great and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff super nice  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Doctor and staff super nice however I was very disappointed in the selection of glasses and the prices were way to much even after my insurance


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit - knowledgable doctors —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very pleasant visit! Friendly staff, knowledgable doctor who explained things well to me.


StarStarStarStarNo Star This is a good place to go for eyecare —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The location is clean and I had little if no wait time to have my eyes checked.


StarStarStarStarStar great service —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and helpful. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for working me in —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thanks for working me in. I walked in with no appointment and Yall got me back fast with no problem. The dr was great very knowledgeable and his assistants were very helpful and even helped me pick out my very first pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Not my first visit; won't be my last. Very pleased with the care and service. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Not my first visit; won't be my last. Very pleased with the care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar The young lady that took me in before the doctor saw me was great and was very patient with me. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The young lady that took me in before the doctor saw me was great and was very patient with me. Dr. Tarrant was also great. He introduced himself to me and answered all my questions and we even got in a lil chat. The other young lady help me pick out my frames. Now has she went searching for all types of purple frames for me and I really appreciate her for that. I'm thankful I was lead to this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and employees —    (Patient since Tue Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and employees


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tar rant was very sweet and professional. He explained everything during our visit. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tar rant was very sweet and professional. He explained everything during our visit.


StarStarStarStarStar There's a huge improvement in the staff. Dr —    (Patient since Sat Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There's a huge improvement in the staff. Dr. Tarrant has ALWAYS been great, but in the past the staff has not been great. I had a bad experience a while back, but this visit was completely different. The staff was friendly, and helpful. It was a great visit, and they were able to see me on a Saturday, and on short notice.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Appointment was rushed and I didn't get my questions answered by the doctor. I do not recommend  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Appointment was rushed and I didn't get my questions answered by the doctor. I do not recommend 20 / 20 in Forney and will not be back.


StarStarStarStarStar This is my first time taking an eye exam, so I didn't know what to expect —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is my first time taking an eye exam, so I didn't know what to expect. Overall, the experience was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service. $400 is expensive for one pair of glasses and an eye exam. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent customer service. $400 is expensive for one pair of glasses and an eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit...all needs were addressed! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great visit...all needs were addressed!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good first experience —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was my first time at 20/20. The staff was friendly, especially Maria, the gal who helped me pick out my new glasses and checked me out. She was very sweet, friendly, and explained my insurance benefits to me very well.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to acknowledge Ticia for her excellent service! I misunderstood my options at first... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would like to acknowledge Ticia for her excellent service! I misunderstood my options at first but Ticia went above and beyond to personally follow through in ensuring my glasses were delivered ahead of schedule. I even had a mishap and knocked a lense out of place and I brought them to her and she was more than happy to fix them right up for me! I hope you and your team realize what a valuable asset Ticia is and recognize her for her outstanding service. I have many family and friends in Forney since our family has been here for 60 years and because of the service Ticia offered, I will be recommending that they all use 20/20 as their provider for all their vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Your very helpful and Thank you —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Your very helpful and Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar It was refreshing to know that Dr. Gutierrez really cared about my vision concerns. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was refreshing to know that Dr. Gutierrez really cared about my vision concerns.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Exam went great ~ ordered glasses they ce in a week later and had my son pick them up as I work... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Exam went great ~ ordered glasses they ce in a week later and had my son pick them up as I work and couldn't take time off to pick them up when I got home the lenses were not even sitting in the frame there is a gap and you can see the gap when placed on. They were on the verger of falling out and you can even hear it when placing it on your head. Very disappointed in the workmanship on the frames and glasses and having to send my son back to return them for shotty workmanship


StarStarStarStarStar Good place.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Never have any problems here. It's in and out. And everyone is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent —    (Patient since Sat Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love going to 20/20! Everyone is super friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, great service —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Front office staff is friendly & welcoming!! The doctor took her time to answer questions & explain everything clearly!


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I had a great experience —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My husband and I had a great experience. Maria did an outstanding job, explaining my benefits and making sure that we took advantage of every benefit offered. I look forward to working with this wonderful group of professionals in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Another good visit —    (Patient since Sat Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I've gone here since they opened and have never had a bad experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have Great Service when I visit the Forney location for my Eye Exam, and Glasses —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always have Great Service when I visit the Forney location for my Eye Exam, and Glasses. I work in the Alarm industry and am now being required to wear Safety Glasses, it would be nice if RX Safety Glasses were an option at 20/20 sight. Now I have to either buy safety glasses online, or go to another company that offers Safety Glasses. Other than that, the Staff, and Dr. Tarrant we're Outstanding, and make me feel at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Absolutely amazing people and wonderful service. that was the quickest I've ever been able to go in and our of any doctors appointment


StarStarStarStarNo Star Was ok...hoping next time will be better.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Doctor wasn't really reassuring when I asked about my vision and its relation to my migraines. The girl who did all my preliminary tests before the doctor saw me was not friendly at all. Gave me the sense she hates her job. And the woman who helped me pick out my glasses was very helpful and spent a lot of time with me picking out my glasses but seemed annoyed when I wouldn't agree with her about my sunglass lens shade. But she put up with my indecisiveness about which frames to pick so I was pleased with that. I think next time I will make sure I see Dr. Tarrant whom I was referred to by family in the first place.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very patient with teaching me how to put in contacts and take Them out for the g... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was very patient with teaching me how to put in contacts and take Them out for the g first time.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great thank you.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything was great thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was just great thanks.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything was just great thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved everything about my visit. So much better than the last place I went —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I loved everything about my visit. So much better than the last place I went. I loved the smell, music and furnishings. I can't see. The person did the eye chart from the biggest letters. It made me feel good that I could see something rather than starting from smallest and working up. The doctor understood my concerns about my base curve problem. The whole staff measured my old glasses to make sure they had it right. I can't wait to get my new glasses.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It felt a little like we were being herded through like cattle —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It felt a little like we were being herded through like cattle. It was the quickest eye exam I've ever had which makes me wonder how thorough it was. When we ordered our glasses we didn't have any options explained to us until my husband balked at the price. It was a whirlwind and I'm not sure if we'll return.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a gery good visit. Dr.Guiaterrez was very thorough.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was a gery good visit. Dr.Guiaterrez was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment went very well, everyone was very professional and very friendly. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My appointment went very well, everyone was very professional and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer Service —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Doctor Nancy Gutierrez and the woman who helped me pic out my glasses were friendly and extremely helpful. Great place, friendly, excellent 5 star service


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't think it was very professional for someone my granddaughters age calling me be my first... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I didn't think it was very professional for someone my granddaughters age calling me be my first name when I arrived.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good place —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I didn't like waiting past my appointment time however excellent doctor and very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already referred people to 20/20. Dr. Tarrant is excellent as well as all the other Dr. too. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have already referred people to 20/20. Dr. Tarrant is excellent as well as all the other Dr. too.


StarStarStarStarStar The girl at the front desk wasn't friendly.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The girl at the front desk wasn't friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I was unclear why I was unable to purchase frames from the $99 rack ; it was explained that they... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was unclear why I was unable to purchase frames from the $99 rack ; it was explained that they were a "special" but not available to me. I wound up no purchasing a pair of glasses there, as those were the only frames that I liked. Your selection of women's frames were very mundane and unexciting. I did like, however, that the drug given to dilate my eyes did NOT make me sick as at all eye exams in the past!!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall great experience  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Overall great experience


StarStarStarStarStar I wasn't told from the prior appt. that I would have my eyes dilated so I would need a driver —    (Patient since Sat Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I wasn't told from the prior appt. that I would have my eyes dilated so I would need a driver. What would of happened if I hadn't brought someone with me, would I have wasted my time at that appt? That concerns me.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are always so helpful and patient with Isaac. You have a great team! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You guys are always so helpful and patient with Isaac. You have a great team!


StarStarStarStarStar Patient  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was kind and understood my need, worked me in quickly. Dr. Tarrant worked Very hard to resolve my issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was kind and understood my need, worked me in quickly. Dr. Tarrant worked Very hard to resolve my issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We had been referred to 20/20 vision by our family doctor earlier that morning. 20/20 was able to see us first thing for their morning appointments. We had great service from the time we walked in to when we walked out. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very friendly. I was in and out quickly and they were super helpful in emailing my Rx to me. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was great ,only thing was waiting past my appointment  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Visit was great ,only thing was waiting past my appointment


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star My sons appointment was at 10:00 opening signs says yall open at 9:00 the doors were still locked... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

My sons appointment was at 10:00 opening signs says yall open at 9:00 the doors were still locked and no one came to the door until after 10:20. I tried calling and there was no answer.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff from start to finish. Very impressed with the whole process.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very friendly staff from start to finish. Very impressed with the whole process.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Service was fast and friendly. I would recommend 20/20 to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Trent was treated so kind —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Trent was treated so kind. His experience was very good since hes a special needs child who deals with a lot of anxiety. His appointment was a good experience. And the Dr was so sweet to him. Thank you all for making this a good experience for him. Patricia Hill


StarStarStarStarStar The tech was amazing —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The tech was amazing. I forgot her name but she was middle aged and said she's been there for a year.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly. Dr. Gutierrez did a great job with the exam and answered/explained all my concerns and questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nancy G. is the best —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Nancy G. is the best, she took time to explain all the details of examine See you Next year Joe G. P.S. I can see clearly now


StarStarStarStarStar I really have a good experiance , not just at this time with my doughter visit with mine and my... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really have a good experiance , not just at this time with my doughter visit with mine and my son also that why I came back , I really like the place and everybody was curtious .


StarStarStarStarNo Star friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice, friendly people. Dr. Gutierrez was very informative and the entire staff was amazing. I would definitely refer people to 20/20 Sight in Forney.


StarStarStarStarStar I think the staff was very nice and welcoming.  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I think the staff was very nice and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Your eye glass frames offered a limited choices —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your eye glass frames offered a limited choices. Had to go to Walmart to find suitable frames with with lenses that would tint inside a vehicle by Nikon. Your technician did not understand that the doctor said I did not need computer glasses as well as I repeated that I did not need computer glasses 2 more times. She really wanted to sell me computer glasses which I found quite annoying. With these comments, this is why I am not sure if I could refer you to anyone. The doctor was very helpful and was the best part of my appointment along with your front desk greeting. I also think that this industry has gotten overpriced and part of the reason I don't like to make annual appointments. Had I not lost my glasses the other day, I would have waited another year or more for my next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, DR EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME AS WELL AS THE GIRL WHO DID MY EXAMS... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

EVERYONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, DR EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME AS WELL AS THE GIRL WHO DID MY EXAMS PRIOR TO DR APPT. WILL BE BACK!


StarStarStarStarStar ~I would love to have a link where I can upload my image and try on glasses before I arrive —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

~I would love to have a link where I can upload my image and try on glasses before I arrive. I do not care for the open area/waiting/insurance review space. It is just my preference...no complaints. Remove the full view of Social Security number from paper work. We understand this is how VSP identifies. Once your ID has been stolen, you lose a home being built, loss of great credit standing you would never, ever approve of a visible social security number. Thank you for darkening that (SS#)information on my last visit. Again, I have referred friends and family and will continue-no complaints. Selection of glasses is always pleasing. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarNo Star 2020 —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was ok. Receptionist could have been better


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

so kind and patient Wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar I really liked the doctor, and have always enjoyed the team at this facility.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really liked the doctor, and have always enjoyed the team at this facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Plans are to make 20/20 our family eye care contact in the Forney area going forward —    (Patient since Fri Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Plans are to make 20/20 our family eye care contact in the Forney area going forward. I need to get comfortable with contact lense as a viable alternative to glasses. THANKS


StarStarStarStarStar The answer to question # 4. I waited probably 10 minutes. Not a big deal at all —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The answer to question # 4. I waited probably 10 minutes. Not a big deal at all. Very welcoming and nice staff. Good energy in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Larry is good. I trust him. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Larry is good. I trust him.


StarStarStarStarStar A++++ —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff went above & beyond to accommodate.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Doctors need to wear gloves and wash between patients. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Doctors need to wear gloves and wash between patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Our family really enjoys coming to your office for all our needs!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Our family really enjoys coming to your office for all our needs!!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star concerned patient blew off —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very concerned about my eye and the eye doctor was more concerned about the fact that they had worked me in and not really about what was or could be wrong with my eye. I am a transplant patient and have many other medical problems that can cause serious eye problems. I was very scared and concerned and he just blew me off.


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient with me —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very patient with me I hop to keep wearing contacts or have corrections made without wearing glasses


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Avoid at all costs. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

If I could give zero stars, I would. I got back promptly but then waited in the exam room for at least 30-35 minutes to be seen by the doctor. Then I waited another 20-25 minutes to get my glasses ordered. I missed other appointments that were scheduled throughout my day and was at the facility from 1030-1230pm. That's two hours!!!! I've had better experiences at Walmart eye doctors. Not to mention I picked up my glasses and I'm pretty sure they are the wrong prescription. It hurts my head and eyes to wear them and I can't use my insurance again until next year. So now I'm stuck wearing glasses that aren't even properly prescribed.